View Full Version : Glenn Archer is getting pantsed
The Chad
18 Apr 2008, 16:48
footy "expert" glenn archer is on 17 tips in the herald sun today, leaving him in front of ONE other tipster on the entire double-page spread....kiss of death.
trying to get tips WRONG, kiss of death is only 7 behind archer.
hard to believe this clown has any respect in the footy world any more. talks like a derelict. useless on footy classified unless its attacking the easiest target (a woman or the media) and seems to have bugger-all knowledge of the game despite having been on the field with these teams last year!
the arch is already more than 10 picks behind some tipsters...so it's not just the result of tipping the kangaroos in every game. personally i hope kiss of death can catch the clown and relegate him to dead last!
Why don't you him know yourself? I blame his ghost writer.;)
http://blogs.news.com.au/heraldsun/afl/thestars/index.php/heraldsun/comments/live_blog_with_arch/
FWIW - he's actually not bad at dealing with the trolls (I reckon he's spent some time on here doing some research:)).
Neville Bartos
18 Apr 2008, 17:15
Pretty poor effort. Could be rivalling Robert Walls for the "Absolutely no idea about football 2008 Award"
hawks_legends
18 Apr 2008, 17:21
Well what can I say, he hardly ever tips Hawthorn. :p
Master Chief
18 Apr 2008, 17:29
lol tips...you must be fkn joking mate. I'm sure you know the story where it's always the people that know the least about footy, usually end up winning the tipping ;)
The Chad
18 Apr 2008, 17:31
lol tips...you must be fkn joking mate. I'm sure you know the story where it's always the people that know the least about footy, usually end up winning the tipping ;)
as do the people who end up last
which is where glenn archer is headed right now
The Teflon Dean
18 Apr 2008, 17:32
Cut the shit you blokes or Peter Crimmins will get the treatment.:thumbsd:
You have been warned.
The Chad
18 Apr 2008, 17:38
????
criticism of a member of the herald sun staff here
not sure why peter crimmins comes into this
the teflon dean is a classless tween *****
Neville Bartos
18 Apr 2008, 17:51
Glenn Archer being a shit tipper has ALOT to do with a former champion who died of cancer in his prime.
Teflon is brilliant
superstar
18 Apr 2008, 19:02
This is bad news for the Kangaroos Football Club.
They were relying on Archer winning the tipping to fund their end of season trip.
SweetLeftFoot
18 Apr 2008, 19:43
Hawthorn - the club where a poster who refers to himself in the third person uses a former player's tipping in a tabloid paper after 4 rounds to have a go at North.
I suppose, it is an improvement and the usual bigotry that comes out of that club.
Big Ronnie
18 Apr 2008, 20:47
In his bathroom, whilst putting on a barbie?:p
Actually i like Arch. He played the game in the modern day the way it was in the past.
And i'm sick to death of Hutchy trying to get right in his face,and stir him up on Footy Classifieds.
go on Arch do it, and you know we want to see it:thumbsu:
Big Ronnie
18 Apr 2008, 20:49
You have been warned.
You are an idiot and should be shot!
That is one of the worst posts I have ever seen.
so you got a family member that died tragically fool that we can take the piss out of you stupid ____ing *****!
Frankston Rover
18 Apr 2008, 21:49
You have been warned.
Hawthorn - the club where a poster who refers to himself in the third person uses a former player's tipping in a tabloid paper after 4 rounds to have a go at North.
I suppose, it is an improvement and the usual bigotry that comes out of that club.
As opposed to your contemporary who is prepared to defame a man who died of cancer 30 years ago.
Disgraceful. :thumbsd:
SweetLeftFoot
18 Apr 2008, 23:01
I didn't think the Crimmins post was in very good taste.
But then, Hawthorn supporters spent months taunting us about impending death of our club, so my sympathy levels are pretty low.
Do the Dork trolls know who Peter Crimmins is anyway?
No need to drag his name into this bunch of shiite.