View Full Version : Should Fremantle consider moving to the Gold Coast?
Their only chance for any success is a fresh clean slate. New town, new home ground, new supporters, extra draft picks, new jumper, new name, new club song, etc.
They made all the wrong decisions in 1994 and have forever being trying to work their way out of it..... only to fail time and time again. I for one don't see them getting out of the predicament they've got themselves in.
This is their only lifeline and I think they need to take it.:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Archie Jnr
19 Apr 2008, 19:01
Taking that stupid anchor off there necks would be a good start i reckon.
WCE929406
19 Apr 2008, 19:17
Merge them with melbourne and then they can keep their CEO Shawbby :thumbsu:
Archimedes
19 Apr 2008, 19:24
Yeah makes sense to move a club with 40,000 members. Better to move a club struggling financially.
Tigerblue
19 Apr 2008, 19:34
Fremantle are the biggest joke in the game sooner they piss off the better it will be. Seriously Pavlich wtf is going on could not even get a kick in the wafl.
Archimedes
19 Apr 2008, 19:41
I would argue at present time Carlton are in fact the biggest joke of the AFL.
Tigerblue
19 Apr 2008, 20:07
At the present time keeping in mind richmond and carlton are the clubs we support here , and both are a young sides , compared to your pathetic excuse for grandpas ( your team list ) , and wait let me re think did richmond beat freo by 10 goals in perth last weekend , now thats a joke !!!! GO TIGES freo are a pathetic excuse for an afl club , you got more hope by bringing back damian drum !
Audacious
19 Apr 2008, 20:12
Yeah makes sense to move a club with 40,000 members. Better to move a club struggling financially.
Only reason Freo have members is because the Eagles membership has been sold out for years and since we have a waiting list of 10,000 and Perths population is expanding with the mining boom, the only opportunity for WA fans to watch footy is to follow the purple anchor wearing shockers.
Nothing to be proud about.
Id be in favour of a move.
siamang
19 Apr 2008, 20:13
Fremantle are the biggest joke in the game sooner they piss off the better it will be. Seriously Pavlich wtf is going on could not even get a kick in the wafl.
Lucky carlton are good though, otherwise you may have looked foolish posting that. :rolleyes:
shibz_1989
19 Apr 2008, 20:16
Only reason Freo have members is because the Eagles membership has been sold out for years and since we have a waiting list of 10,000 and Perths population is expanding with the mining boom, the only opportunity for WA fans to watch footy is to follow the purple anchor wearing shockers.
Oh, yeah, sure, because EVERY member Freo has is a WC supporter who can't get a WC membership. What a dumb comment. Seriously.
salim malik
19 Apr 2008, 20:17
West coast should move to South America I hear the drug culture is fantastic there and look at how many more drug fueled recruits you could pick up:thumbsu::thumbsu:
WCE929406
19 Apr 2008, 20:23
West coast should move to South America I hear the drug culture is fantastic there and look at how many more drug fueled recruits you could pick up:thumbsu::thumbsu:
OMG thats original :thumbsd:
Go F*** off back to the streets of freo where you belong flog
Archimedes
19 Apr 2008, 20:24
Who said anything about being proud of a membersip base? I was pointing out that a club struggling financially would be the better choice if a club was to relocate and a strong membership base such as Fremantles provides consistant revenue. But if you would rather move a club that can more than cover itself financially instead of a club that requires constant financial assistance, then I am glad you have no say in the matter.
On your point about Eagles membership creating the demand for Dockers membership, in the early years perhaps. But to suggest it is still the reason for the Dockers consistent membership increases, shows your complete lack of knowledge regarding the West Australian football puclic as a whole and the Fremantle membership base.
shibz_1989
19 Apr 2008, 20:27
OMG thats original :thumbsd:
Go F*** off back to the streets of freo where you belong flog
There we go again. You can't stay away from the Freo threads can you ;)
WCE929406
19 Apr 2008, 20:31
There we go again. You can't stay away from the Freo threads can you ;)
You will never be as good as me shitz - just give up now :thumbsu:
shibz_1989
19 Apr 2008, 20:32
:confused: Geez...are you really that deluded? Why would I want to be anything like you? Seriously...
WCE929406
19 Apr 2008, 20:44
:confused: Geez...are you really that deluded? Why would I want to be anything like you? Seriously...
Dont reply to my posts please - you are beneath me :thumbsu:
shibz_1989
19 Apr 2008, 20:45
:rolleyes: Ego much?
Hahaha! Watching Eagle and Docker fans crap on each other is immensely amusing. With the clubs' respective records, it's the equivalent of two eunuchs comparing tackle sizes.
johnmandiddy
19 Apr 2008, 21:38
And here I was thinking you would be the receiver
Braun_2_B_Wild
20 Apr 2008, 00:45
http://img2.travelblog.org/Photos/664/7196/t/27187-Dockers-Anchor-0.jpg
How are they going to get this anchor up to the Gold Coast? :D Bunch of hillbillies.
NiGHTFuRY
20 Apr 2008, 01:19
http://geekadelphia.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/01/fail_blog.jpg (http://geekadelphia.com)
RoFL You think your good... lmao
wce96554adfg5 predicted reply: Hi Loser