View Full Version : Should Sam Mitchell hand back Peter Crimmins jumper?
The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 09:50
Disgrace.:thumbsd:
tazhawk
20 Apr 2008, 09:57
Ok I realise you are still upset about the reaming the Hawks gave your team.
But this sort of obsession will do your head in........... let it go princess.
Dry those tears princess. Kangas will have another chance to lose to the Hawks soon enough.
Murph_The_Smurf
20 Apr 2008, 10:00
Ok I realise you are still upset about the reaming the Hawks gave your team.
But this sort of obsession will do your head in........... let it go princess.
You use the same argument in two threads what a tosser !!! hate u hawk basta***
Gloating after 5 rounds , You guys have played ... Melb , Freo , adelaide, kangeroos , and the only half by decent side u have played is brissy and you guys didnt exactly thrash them
The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 10:03
You use the same argument in two threads what a tosser !!!
Get used to it mate.:rolleyes:
They are the most idiotic, unimaganitive *****[banned word] on the entire world wide web.:thumbsd:
Right at this very moment they will all be giggling like masturbating baboons and high fiving each other over the genius of the word "princess".:rolleyes:
tazhawk
20 Apr 2008, 10:04
Gloating after 5 rounds , You guys have played ... Melb , Freo , adelaide, kangeroos , and the only half by decent side u have played is brissy and you guys didnt exactly thrash them
Once again you wade in not knowing what the thread is about........ are you that dumb.:eek:
Murph_The_Smurf
20 Apr 2008, 10:11
Once again you wade in not knowing what the thread is about........ are you that dumb.:eek:
It is all about how mitchell is a wanker :)
Dumb - lacking the power of speech (often offensive when applied to humans) : a dumb animal. ....
That description drags you closer to the mark buddy :)
TheWiseOne
20 Apr 2008, 10:16
3 threads about the hawks in the space of a couple of minutes.. Let it go mate :o
Stewie Griffin
20 Apr 2008, 10:18
Gloating after 5 rounds , You guys have played ... Melb , Freo , adelaide, kangeroos , and the only half by decent side u have played is brissy and you guys didnt exactly thrash themLast time i looked kangaroos and adelaide are in the 8 so they must be at least half decent. We hadn't beaten brisbane at the gabba since 2000 so that is a good win. Let's just see how you go against adelaide next week. I reckon you will get thumped.
-TAZZA-
20 Apr 2008, 10:19
Umm why?
The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 10:22
Umm why?
Why?:eek:
Never in history did Crimmins ever take such a dive.
Once upon a time, Hawthorn actually played hard uncompromising football.
You probably don't remember back that far.
Stewie Griffin
20 Apr 2008, 10:28
Why?:eek:
Never in history did Crimmins ever take such a dive.
Once upon a time, Hawthorn actually played hard uncompromising football.
You probably don't remember back that far.The real question is why do you let hawthorn bother you so much.
The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 10:35
The real question is why do you let hawthorn bother you so much.
Did you happen to miss mention of the name Daniel Pratt around these parts?
I didn't see any mention of North "obsession" comments from you then, observant one.
Then, two weeks later, THE HAWTHORN CAPTAIN takes a dive that would have made Greg Louganis proud!
The unbelievable irony of it all!:D
Aside form that, it's not a Hawthorn thing, Sam Mitchell is a sleight on the entire game.
Karma is a bitch and so is the Hawthorn captain.
Get used to it mate.:rolleyes:
They are the most idiotic, unimaganitive morons on the entire world wide web.:thumbsd:
Right at this very moment they will all be giggling like masturbating baboons and high fiving each other over the genius of the word "princess".:rolleyes:
The imagination, no genius, evident in the creation of this thread astounds me.
You're posts are becoming quite sad.
-TAZZA-
20 Apr 2008, 10:37
Aside form that, it's not a Hawthorn thing, Sam Mitchell is a sleight on the entire game.
Yep agree entirely him getting knocked by Brown and falling to the ground is a sleight on the game.
Have you ever heard of Ben Cousins, Barry Hall or Wayne Carey?
The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 10:37
The imagination, no genius, evident in the creation of this thread astounds me.
You're posts are becoming quite sad.
Believe me, you have every reason to feel that way.:thumbsu:
Stewie Griffin
20 Apr 2008, 10:39
I didn't see any mention of North "obsession" comments from you then, observant one.
Then, two weeks later, THE HAWTHORN CAPTAIN takes a dive that would have made Greg Louganis proud!
Karma is a bitch and so is the Hawthorn captain.Of course it is. I don't see you obsessing over any other clubs.
The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 10:39
Yep agree entirely him getting knocked by Brown and falling to the ground is a sleight on the game.
Absolutely.:thumbsu:
The pathetic way he flopped to the ground like an Italian striker is the reason why the introduction of a red card is desperately warranted.:thumbsu:
-TAZZA-
20 Apr 2008, 10:44
Absolutely.:thumbsu:
The pathetic way he flopped to the ground like an Italian striker is the reason why the introduction of a red card is desperately warranted.:thumbsu:
Sarcasm:rolleyes:
OneEyedHawk
20 Apr 2008, 10:49
You can only play who you're drawn to play, Einstein. At any rate...Brisbane (in Brisbane), Adelaide, Kangaroos, Fremantle (in Fremantle) and Melbourne is a fairly standard draw. Neither particularly good or bad.
Only your team (and maybe Melbourne) is a real given these days and we haven't been fortunate enough to 'play' you guys yet.:thumbsu:
The real question is why do you let hawthorn bother you so much.
You should read some of this assclown's non-Hawthorn-related material.
I'm sure there is some...somewhere.
celtic_pride
20 Apr 2008, 11:25
Ham Mitchell is the most overrated player in the league bar none ...
-TAZZA-
20 Apr 2008, 11:56
Ham Mitchell is the most overrated player in the league bar none ...
Equal second in the Brownlow last year:rolleyes:
Cheeseman
20 Apr 2008, 12:20
http://www.booksamillion.com/bam/covers/5/55/991/013/5559910139.jpg
Keyser Soze
20 Apr 2008, 12:36
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=423395
Starting Threads
When starting a thread be sure that your opening post contains some form of discussion to start your argument off. Simply posting nothing more than "Discuss", "Thoughts" or similiar as your opening post will land you a nice yellow or red card. Use the search function too - multiple threads on the same topic clog up the board and push other threads off the front page, so have a look before hitting "Submit Thread" that someone hasn't already thought of your bright idea before you.
Don't do it again.
Gilbert_Hodge
20 Apr 2008, 12:49
He got hit in the back by JB. Anyone would fall on their arse if JB hit them. Not report worthy though.
Glorious couch life
20 Apr 2008, 13:02
Going well, Teflon. You want some cheese with your whine?
The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 13:05
He got hit in the back by JB. Anyone would fall on their arse if JB hit them. Not report worthy though.
It was a glance at best and the rugged Whorethorn captain stayed down like he had walked in to a Mike Tyson upper cut.:thumbsd:
Going well, Teflon. You want some cheese with your whine?
Yes, very well, 4-3 in front.:)
As for the offer of food, I will decline, lactose intolerance.:thumbsd:
However, I am more than certain that you get your daily fill of cheddar.:)
Neville Bartos
20 Apr 2008, 13:16
Sorry Teflon. It's over. You have no respect now. Absolutely none. Seriously, we're all sick of your pathetic Hawk obsession threads. You're just making yourself look more pathetic with every post you make.
I pity you:(
I'm loving all the dawks trying to defend him, when they are the first to have a go at other players who go for an Oscar. :thumbsu:
The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 13:18
Sorry Teflon. It's over. You have no respect now. Absolutely none. Seriously, we're all sick of your pathetic Hawk obsession threads. You're just making yourself look more pathetic with every post you make.
I pity you:(
http://mr.troligt.com/leet/dawson-crying.jpg
:)
The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 13:19
I'm loving all the dawks trying to defend him, when they are the first to have a go at other players who go for an Oscar. :thumbsu:
Double standards as never before witnessed at bigfooty.com. :thumbsu:
I await in anticipation the poll going in favor of the No vote and one of the *****s posting something like, "hows the poll going now, princess?":rolleyes:
Complete imbeciles, I'd sick my 3 year old neice on to them....................if I wasn't having so much fun.:D
WCE929406
20 Apr 2008, 14:19
What a weak pr*** :thumbsd:
crawf_legend
20 Apr 2008, 17:34
TeflonDean.
You are a disgrace. Sam Mitchell is a legend. Enough said.
Macquarie Eagle
20 Apr 2008, 17:37
Teflon Dean loves Hawthorn. Spends more time talking about us then his own shitheap of a team.
Sad sad person / thing.
hawks_legends
20 Apr 2008, 17:39
Go and get another hobbie TeflonDean.
Sam Mitchell is a star for our club and in the AFL.
Clearly, you dont have a brain.
Collins-Langford-Ayres
20 Apr 2008, 19:13
So when we flog your hapless bunch of low-talent mercenaries, will you be comfortable with our gloating then?
Hawks1523
20 Apr 2008, 19:15
Better question. Should Teflon Dean hand back the balls he was handed by his maker? Blokes pathetic. Makes the worst threads on bay13. When I first game, Bay13 was funny. Now.. well look at the bullshit we have to deal with. :rolleyes:
philhawk
20 Apr 2008, 19:17
Obviously someone is still sore about losing.
Good to see Daniel Pratt get reported last night.
Clearly he's still a diving, dirty little guttersnipe.
Carn Hawkas
20 Apr 2008, 19:37
I understand why you prefer talking about Hawthorn than your own team, but enough is enough, this is getting sad.
Matt Murder
20 Apr 2008, 19:40
What a weak pr*** :thumbsd:
22 of them running around for your rabble. He took the mark and got late contact in the back ,from a pretty big guy. Obviously your knowledge of human movement and the laws of physics came into consideration when posting.
Thing that knocked Pratt of his feet: Lewis' fist weighing approximately 0.3kg
Thing that knocked Mitchell off his feet: Jonothan Brown weighing 105kg
By my reckoning that makes Mitchell 350 times harder than Pratt.
Frankston Rover
20 Apr 2008, 20:42
http://www.adhurl.com/uploads/yawn-thumb.jpg
Teflon = Boring.
flukeyluke
20 Apr 2008, 20:45
LMAO at this kid. What a clown :D:D:D:D
See, funny and entertaining:thumbsu:
You do make me laugh.
Go and get another hobbie TeflonDean.
Sam Mitchell is a star for our club and in the AFL.
Clearly, you dont have a brain.
Haven't you triplets copped enough ridicule on BF?
Ben Crimmins was a star, Mitchell is a_____________
Big Ronnie
20 Apr 2008, 20:55
Yeah weve got to play Carlstank hey?
That will be our real test you think?:rolleyes:
Oh by the way, ithink we,ve got richmond next week, now they beat you in round 1, so that's a bigger test then, yeah?:o
Stewie Griffin
20 Apr 2008, 20:58
Disgrace.:thumbsd:We can't all have tough nut captains like Adam 'shitboner' simpson can we.
hawkstars
20 Apr 2008, 20:59
YOur a deadset tool!:thumbsd:
We can't all have tough nut captains like Adam 'shitboner' simpson can we.
He's played in 2 premierships, 1 as a 20 year old. Whats yours done, apart from having his arse handed to him by Brady Rawlings, and the guy in question, oh and Ed Lower?
garygee
20 Apr 2008, 22:36
Complete imbeciles, I'd sick my 3 year old neice on to them....................if I wasn't having so much fun.:D
You mean they let your family breed? OMG.
SweetLeftFoot
21 Apr 2008, 01:33
Exactly.
SweetLeftFoot
21 Apr 2008, 01:38
Obviously someone is still sore about losing.
Phil - I'll give you the tip. No North fan is 'sore' about you beating us in Rd3. You are a very side good side and we more than matched you for 3 and a half quarters. You didn't flog us, we weren't embarrassed.
Not only that, you beat us in Rd3 last year too - and how did that work out for you?
If you beat us again in Rd13 (or whenever we next meet), and yeah, I'll be annoyed.
But that one, nah, water of the ducks back mate. Seriousl. Its April and we are travelling alright fr a team that hasn't played it best footy yet.
SweetLeftFoot
21 Apr 2008, 01:41
We can't all have tough nut captains like Adam 'shitboner' simpson can we.
Simmo has won two flags.
Yours has won ... ?
jacko57
21 Apr 2008, 08:12
Phil - I'll give you the tip. No North fan is 'sore' about you beating us in Rd3. You are a very side good side and we more than matched you for 3 and a half quarters. You didn't flog us, we weren't embarrassed.
Not only that, you beat us in Rd3 last year too - and how did that work out for you?
If you beat us again in Rd13 (or whenever we next meet), and yeah, I'll be annoyed.
But that one, nah, water of the ducks back mate. Seriousl. Its April and we are travelling alright fr a team that hasn't played it best footy yet.
I'm still sore about it........;)
Teflon you are a ****ass.
First of all if you got hit by 100+kgs you wouldn't get back up mate.
Secondly, it was actual a stray boot that collected him that did most of the damage.
Thirdly, if you are comparing the power of the love tap of Jordan Lewis to the force of a Jonathan Brown charge you really are a ****wit.
Simmo has won two flags.
Yours has won ... ?
Simpson is 32 years old, Mitchell is 25.
In the next 7 years Hawthorn are most likely to win at least 2 premierships.
Simpson has won 1 Best and Fairest, Mitchell has won 1 best and fairest. I suggest he will get more than one by the time he is 32.
MightyHawk101
21 Apr 2008, 08:59
Lets see... we gave you Picione... dud
Jade Rawlings... dud
N Thompson... dud
Archer was the most overrated, fat, talentless piece of garbage to ever play for your pathetic, limping, poor, tinrattling club and dont forget the gay lisp to boot!
Pratt ... well the name says it all.
Laidley.... someone buy him a haircut and some clean clothes... obviously the club cant.
Carey... (the best player you guys ever had) Lets see.... a cocaine snorting liar selling his soul for tv coverage and to a WOMANS magazine... what a great man LMFAO!!!
Bag Mitchell all you want you pathetic losers!!!! We couldnt give a S h i t!!
Its ironic that you bag Mitch for a dive... and you all forget about pratt and Louie.
WCE929406
21 Apr 2008, 10:06
Simmo has won two flags.
Yours has won ... ?
Bang owned :thumbsu:
/end thread
hawkstars
21 Apr 2008, 10:21
Let's get back on the topic. Mitchell hand back jumper? Whoever believes this knows nothing about football. End of story. Owned.:thumbsd:
The Teflon Dean
21 Apr 2008, 14:47
Yeh TeLfon Tool, yu ar u idjet.
OWNED, LOLZA, ROFL, PWNT.
Lunchlady Doris
21 Apr 2008, 16:14
Let's get back on the topic. Mitchell hand back jumper? Whoever believes this knows nothing about football. End of story. Owned.:thumbsd:
It was a pathetic act, that doesn't belong on the football field. Unfortuantely it is an epidemic amongst the Hawthorn ranks at the moment. The only way for other teams to combat it is to do the same thing, and they are slowly killing the game we love.
Mitchell would definitely be ashamed of his actions after watching the replay, if he has any ticker.
siamang
21 Apr 2008, 16:54
Yeah that was a disgrace, the game has already become softer. We don't need acting like that.:thumbsd:
Boyler_Room
21 Apr 2008, 17:26
So funny when the truth finally bubbles to the surface. There is a difference between getting hit while in the air and falling to the ground and staying there a bit long to getting tapped on the chest and then reacting like you've been shot and doing a forward roll that any second grader would be proud of.
OneEyedHawk
21 Apr 2008, 17:51
It was a pathetic act, that doesn't belong on the football field. Unfortuantely it is an epidemic amongst the Hawthorn ranks at the moment. The only way for other teams to combat it is to do the same thing, and they are slowly killing the game we love.
Mitchell would definitely be ashamed of his actions after watching the replay, if he has any ticker.
"Pathetic act"..."Ashamed of himself", lol, you're letting your anti-Hawk bias seriously cloud your judgment there, Lunchbag.
The bloke is 180-odd cms and got cannoned into by big Johnno Brown...of course he's gonna hit the deck. Was nothing in it, report-wise, but I'd reckon most, if not all, players would've hit the deck:
a) for the bump on its own merits; and
b) to milk the 50.
Was hardly Pratt-esque.
The Teflon Dean
21 Apr 2008, 17:54
cannoned
Cannoned? :rolleyes:
If Brown HAD actually "cannoned" into Mitchell, he would still be unconscious.
Was hardly Pratt-esque.
Agree. :thumbsu:
A soft dive worthy of a place in a shakespearian death scene is not a sneaky punch to the solar plexus.
Thewlis Dish
21 Apr 2008, 18:02
Its ironic that you bag Mitch for a dive... and you all forget about pratt and Louie.
I think the clear and amusing double standards were the point of this thread.
Lunchlady Doris
21 Apr 2008, 18:42
"Pathetic act"..."Ashamed of himself", lol, you're letting your anti-Hawk bias seriously cloud your judgment there, Lunchbag.
Not at all mate.
Describing it as 'cannoned' is a bit of an exaggeration. I get the reasoning behind it, but it's not something that should be done on an AFL field. Purist Aussie Rules fans constantly complain about 'simulations' in soccer, and that is the way your blokes are taking things.
I believe it was in the final v Adelaide, when Lance Franklin went to ground holding his head as if he'd been decked, when there was actually no contact to his head at all. The umpire had to advise him that he was not falling for that. That was the worst example I have seen in our game of that sort of behaviour, and it stinks.
I cannot respect the Hawthorn Footy club while this sort of behaviour is tolerated, and apparently condoned by the man in charge.
skipjack
21 Apr 2008, 19:43
Ok then TTD and co... Let's see if you can be honest here.
Rank these in the order that you would rather have been on the recieving end...
A) The JL love tap
B) The Pratt charge
C) The contact from Brown
Which would do you the least damage?
Lunchlady Doris
21 Apr 2008, 19:56
A) The JL love tap
B) The Pratt charge
Didn't see B, but neither A nor C were anything to worry about.
The Teflon Dean
21 Apr 2008, 20:00
A) The JL love tap
B) The Pratt charge
In all honesty?
From least to most:
A) The contact from Brown
B) The JL punch
C) The Pratt charge
flukeyluke
21 Apr 2008, 20:08
Not at all mate.
I cannot respect the Hawthorn Footy club while this sort of behaviour is tolerated, and apparently condoned by the man in charge.
And you think we give a shit.?
Go winge to someone who gives a ____.
super_phaser
21 Apr 2008, 20:16
Peter Crimmins in his current physical state would be more usefull than that softock Sam Mitchell
WCE929406
21 Apr 2008, 20:19
Peter Crimmins in his current physical state would be more usefull than that softock Sam Mitchell
:thumbsu::D
Lunchlady Doris
21 Apr 2008, 20:29
And you think we give a shit.?
Do you think I give a shit that you don't give a shit?
-TAZZA-
21 Apr 2008, 20:46
Peter Crimmins would be the best player at Melbourne:rolleyes:
lethal03
21 Apr 2008, 21:06
In all honesty?
From least to most:
A) The contact from Brown
B) The JL punch
C) The Pratt charge
Just that big unit Harry obrien touch shagga and he laid down like the rest of your soccer players do, must be a training drill.
SweetLeftFoot
21 Apr 2008, 21:18
If I were you Hawthorn knobs, I'd be less concerned with Pratt, and more concerned with the fact that one of your key mids is SO easily sucked in.
I tell you what, when gets sucked in during a semi final, or a prelim, and rubbed out for a few weeks, then you'll have something to whinge about.
Jordan Lewis - no discipline.
flukeyluke
21 Apr 2008, 23:31
If I were you Hawthorn knobs, I'd be less concerned with Pratt, and more concerned with the fact that one of your key mids is SO easily sucked in.
I tell you what, when gets sucked in during a semi final, or a prelim, and rubbed out for a few weeks, then you'll have something to whinge about.
5-0 says we are going OK.:D
But thanks for your advice:thumbsu:
SweetLeftFoot
22 Apr 2008, 00:14
5-0 says we are going OK.:D
But thanks for your advice:thumbsu:
No bother. You'll need. Such a shame they play finals in September, not April isn't it.
skipjack
22 Apr 2008, 00:43
Come of it mate.
1) We know JL has anger issues. He has acknowledged it. Alastair Clarkson acknowledged it. You aren't telling us something we don't know.
2) IF he does get rubbed out, I think our performances over the past month have shown that we have developed some great depth in our second tier players. We'll be ok.
3) "I'd be less concerned about Pratt etc". FFS. What do you expect us to do? Let's picture it shall we?
I'm sitting here thinking - "That Pratt is a bit of a hypocrite. He rolled around like a b**ch two weeks ago and now he is charging blokes. I might jump on the interweb and give the North boys a bit of curry over it."
And then I stop myself. "No. I shouldn't worry about Pratt. I'm going to sit here and dwell on the possibility of something happening in 5 months time. Yep. That's what I'll do. No fun for me while I worry my life away..."
FFS.
The Chad
22 Apr 2008, 17:34
no mitchell should not hand it back.
Satchmo
22 Apr 2008, 18:18
LMAO....:)