View Full Version : Campbell Brown

The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 10:06
I told you all he was the worst AA player OF ALL TIME!

tazhawk
20 Apr 2008, 10:07
Thats three threads now ................. let it go princess.

The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 10:09
FLOGGED!

By a bloke that has done virtually nothing for three years.:D

tazhawk
20 Apr 2008, 10:16
FLOGGED!

I know you guys were flogged by the Hawks.......... but try to get over it.

jazz
20 Apr 2008, 10:43
FLOGGED!

By a bloke that has done virtually nothing for three years.:D

Jonathon Brown must be one of the worst players to ever make AA then.

He was flogged last night.

Impeccable logic

Anti Gold Coast
20 Apr 2008, 14:42
I know you guys were flogged by the Hawks.......... but try to get over it.

If 16 points is a flogging, then the 33 point loss to us in the Semi's would be like a double flogging.

soupofficial
20 Apr 2008, 14:48
If 16 points is a flogging, then the 33 point loss to us in the Semi's would be like a double flogging.

hehe, kangaroos supporters are trying their darndest to pretend that the round 3 match this year still hasn't happened. cute.

HolyWars
20 Apr 2008, 15:56

Impeccable logic

owned:thumbsu:

Gilbert_Hodge
20 Apr 2008, 16:56

Impeccable logic

And he clearly can not be the best player in the league........

hawks_legends
20 Apr 2008, 17:12
hahahahaha Campbell Brown's a star!

crawf_legend
20 Apr 2008, 17:22
Wow. I never knew that North fans were so obsessed with the Hawks (who can blame them?) that they actually had to target individual players. I mean, even the North PLAYERS felt the need to threaten him. Campbell Brown is a fantastic player and thats all thats to it.

DarwinRoo
20 Apr 2008, 17:23
I would have thought that Trent Croad was the worst AA selection ever. How this bloke was selected for Victoria is also another mystery

crawf_legend
20 Apr 2008, 17:30
I would have thought that Trent Croad was the worst AA selection ever. How this bloke was selected for Victoria is also another mystery
Your not funny. He is a great defender thats why. Kept Jonathon Brown goaless last night at the Gabba, theres your proof.

Roy boys
20 Apr 2008, 17:32
The few supporters the kangaroos actually have are absolute peanuts.

DarwinRoo
20 Apr 2008, 17:37
Your not funny. He is a great defender thats why. Kept Jonathon Brown goaless last night at the Gabba, theres your proof.

No he isnt. He is shithouse. And if he is so good then why wasnt he moved onto Bradshaw?

crawf_legend
20 Apr 2008, 17:44
No he isnt. He is shithouse. And if he is so good then why wasnt he moved onto Bradshaw?
Trent Croads task was to keep J. Brown goaless and he did that. Croad was moved onto a Bradshaw for a while by the way. You just called a defender who kept Jonathon Brown goaless shithouse. Shows you have no brains.

DarwinRoo
20 Apr 2008, 17:48
Trent Croads task was to keep J. Brown goaless and he did that. Croad was moved onto a Bradshaw for a while by the way. You just called a defender who kept Jonathon Brown goaless shithouse. Shows you have no brains.

No it shows that I know a shithouse footballer, sorry I mean athlete who plays football, when i see one.

crawf_legend
20 Apr 2008, 17:57
No it shows that I know a shithouse footballer, sorry I mean athlete who plays football, when i see one.
Again, a player who can keep J. Brown goaless is a legend. Clearly your lack of brains keep you from seeing that. Footballers are athletes dumbshit.

fishguts
20 Apr 2008, 18:07
not the worst AA, Just the smallest AA defender.

DarwinRoo
20 Apr 2008, 18:55
Again, a player who can keep J. Brown goaless is a legend. Clearly your lack of brains keep you from seeing that. Footballers are athletes dumbshit.

Yeah right. I think your the dumbshit. Jonothan Brown had a quite game but no need to make Trent Croad out to be as good as Peter Knights or Ross Glendinning.

Trent Croad is an athlete who plays football

Sam Mitchell is a footballer.

The Cryptkeeper
20 Apr 2008, 18:58
Well well well, what do you know......more anti-Hawthorn drivel from the The Teflon Flog and his paranoid North Melbourne cronies.:rolleyes:

Sing a new song *****s, this one is getting very old and boring.

rumblah
20 Apr 2008, 19:05

If my memory serves me correct he was. Oh dear. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

But dont let facts get in the way of a good hawthorn bashing will you?

Collins-Langford-Ayres
20 Apr 2008, 19:10

Oh it was. We were all devestated that a great and proud club like ours lost to your homeless rabble by 6 and a bit goals.

DarwinRoo
20 Apr 2008, 20:01
Oh it was. We were all devestated that a great and proud club like ours lost to your homeless rabble by 6 and a bit goals.

Proud club?

I dont know how proud you can be when your side has done sweet FA for 17 years.

La Vache
20 Apr 2008, 20:03
Brown was unbelievable in the final quarter. He turned back a rampant Brisbane about 5 times in the last 10 minutes with spoils, marks and tackles.

Beaten convincingly by a red hot Bradshaw but when moved off he was immense for us.

Keep up the good work Cam :thumbsu:

Leather Poisoning
20 Apr 2008, 20:06
If North had Campbell Brown on their team they might have won round 3.

But they don't and they didn't.

So suffer in yer jocks Deano! Your team is the HOMEBRAND of the AFL.

markr
20 Apr 2008, 20:12
Geez it must have really stung those North supporters when their rabble couldn't beat the Hawks in round 3. Two weeks later and they are still crying about it. Meanwhile the Hawks move to 5-0. I can only imagine the collective sigh from them when someone finally manages to beat Hawthorn.

flukeyluke
20 Apr 2008, 20:39

Dry your eyes Princess. You will get over it........one day:thumbsu:

Big Ronnie
20 Apr 2008, 21:02

Jesus clown you are obsessed by our team and its players aren't you?:confused:

Sorry your not welcome and will never be, so go home to what you know

http://www.triplem.com.au/media/shows/getthis/images/brayshaw.jpg

stoner
20 Apr 2008, 21:21
Proud club?

Very proud:

North Melbourne: Joined VFL/AFL - 1925. Premierships: 4 (Ave. 1 every 20.5 years).

Hawthorn: Joined VFL/AFL - 1925. Premierships: 9 (Ave. 1 every 9.1 years).

You have always been, and always will be, a long, long way behind us. All north supporters need to start accepting this fact and move on, so you can enjoy the rare occasions that your club provides you with some joy. Lord knows it doesn't happen very often.

Anti Gold Coast
20 Apr 2008, 21:55
The few supporters the kangaroos actually have are absolute peanuts.

Well at least they support a team that actually still exists.

garygee
20 Apr 2008, 22:01
Here's another winner

Looked up pratt in the dictionary, turns out it's a slang term for buttocks or "the fleshy part of the human body that you sit on". Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha or ROFLMPO which would stand for "Rolling On The Floor Laughing My Pratt Off"

flukeyluke
20 Apr 2008, 22:18

Kangas only exist because of the charitable nature of the AFL and the 15 other clubs.

But you wouldnt see that.

rumblah
20 Apr 2008, 22:29
Very proud:

North Melbourne: Joined VFL/AFL - 1925. Premierships: 4 (Ave. 1 every 20.5 years).

You have always been, and always will be, a long, long way behind us. All north supporters need to start accepting this fact and move on, so you can enjoy the rare occasions that your club provides you with some joy. Lord knows it doesn't happen very often.

first time ive ever thanked a stoner. :thumbsu:

matey
20 Apr 2008, 23:19
Tell you why he is better than the girls at your club like soft ____ Harvey and Grant.

If a player had to run with the flight of the ball and was going to be smashed by a truck alah a leading John Brown or Barry Hall, Cambell Brown would not flich one bit. He is the ulimate team man and would be one of the first blokes you would choose to have beside you if you went to war. Fairies like Brent Harvey and Shiela Grant would be hiding in the corner of the trench somewhere pissing there pants from fear.

Do not care what garbage your idiotic brain dreams up Hawks fans adore Browny for his courage and competitive nature that is all that matters.

matey
20 Apr 2008, 23:25

Get a copy of the Hawthorn prospectus and see where the official address is at dickhhhhead. Its easy to find the address of Hawks offices compared to portables and caravans that can move on a regular basis. Must be a posties nightmare dropping off letters to the Gold Coast Roos where the f&*k are they this week.

super_phaser
20 Apr 2008, 23:26
Nothing was funnier than in 2006 when the Demons flogged Whorethorn by 90 odd points at the MCG.

Tough guy 'Campbell Brown' was trying to rough up one of our young blokes, so Byron Pickett cleaned him up with a vintage hip and shoulder that sent him flying over the line and crashing into the fence. While he lay there too scared to get up, David Neitz rubbed his fat head in the dirt and held it there for a good 5 seconds. I laughed heartily.

We didnt hear another peep out of Campbell Brown the rest of the night, as he was shitting bricks.

Apparently after the game, he was seen crying in his dads arms.

matey
20 Apr 2008, 23:40
Nothing was funnier than in 2006 when the Demons flogged Whorethorn by 90 odd points at the MCG.

Tough guy 'Campbell Brown' was trying to rough up one of our young blokes, so Byron Pickett cleaned him up with a vintage hip and shoulder that sent him flying over the line and crashing into the fence. While he lay there too scared to get up, David Neitz rubbed his fat head in the dirt and held it there for a good 5 seconds. I laughed heartily.

We didnt hear another peep out of Campbell Brown the rest of the night, as he was shitting bricks.

Yeah I remember that game and I also remember Brown going at your supposedly tough guy in Brock Mc McClean. From that day have seen Brock's reputation as a tough guy far from the mark, never seen so much white in a persons eye when Brown's eyes set upon him and then he grabbed his limp neck in a throat hold and Brock just backed off immediately.

Brown copped it from Neitz who is 25 kg's heavier but it would not stop Browny in the next contest. So Brown is on the ground from the Pickett hit then Neitz comes in and rams his fist into Brown's head while is lying down on the ground, thats couragoous from a man his size.

Probably the last bit of play or game you can relate to in a positive way, Go Deeeeeeees bunch of losers. Would struggle to win the VFL they are that good.

super_phaser
20 Apr 2008, 23:52
Yeah I remember that game and I also remember Brown going at your supposedly tough guy in Brock Mc McClean. From that day have seen Brock's reputation as a tough guy far from the mark, never seen so much white in a persons eye when Brown's eyes set upon him and then he grabbed his limp neck in a throat hold and Brock just backed off immediately.

Brown copped it from Neitz who is 25 kg's heavier but it would not stop Browny in the next contest. So Brown is on the ground from the Pickett hit then Neitz comes in and rams his fist into Brown's head while is lying down on the ground, thats couragoous from a man his size.

Probably the last bit of play or game you can relate to in a positive way, Go Deeeeeeees bunch of losers. Would struggle to win the VFL they are that good.

Guess I hit a nerve

Campbell Brown = frontrunner

flukeyluke
21 Apr 2008, 00:01
Lol. He would be Captain at your club super_loser.

hawks_legends
21 Apr 2008, 00:02
Tell you why he is better than the girls at your club like soft ____ Harvey and Grant.

If a player had to run with the flight of the ball and was going to be smashed by a truck alah a leading John Brown or Barry Hall, Cambell Brown would not flich one bit. He is the ulimate team man and would be one of the first blokes you would choose to have beside you if you went to war. Fairies like Brent Harvey and Shiela Grant would be hiding in the corner of the trench somewhere pissing there pants from fear.

Do not care what garbage your idiotic brain dreams up Hawks fans adore Browny for his courage and competitive nature that is all that matters.
Well done Matey :thumbsu:

crawf_legend
21 Apr 2008, 00:02
Yeah right. I think your the dumbshit. Jonothan Brown had a quite game but no need to make Trent Croad out to be as good as Peter Knights or Ross Glendinning.

Trent Croad is an athlete who plays football

Sam Mitchell is a footballer.
You wouldnt think your the dumbshit because its you that is being called one. Jonathan Brown cant have a quiet game unless he is being defended, idiot, which is what Croad did. I never mentioned Peter Knights or Ross Glendinning, I dont know why you did.
Footballers are athletes wether your brain can acknowledge it or not.
Sam Mitchell is a footballer - you would think so....

super_phaser
21 Apr 2008, 00:03
Lol. He would be Captain at your club super_loser.

He wouldnt last 5 seconds. He would see David Neitz, and run for his life.

Brown = frontrunner

matey
21 Apr 2008, 00:05
Guess I hit a nerve

Campbell Brown = frontrunner

Frontrunner you need to watch more Hawthorn games. He has won games by putting his body on the line where in close games he has spoiled and got absolutely crunched to the extent of not being able to front up the following week because he has popped his shoulder. He has done this a few times now.

cschreuder61
21 Apr 2008, 00:51

Brown = frontrunner
Oh dear

jazz
21 Apr 2008, 01:18

I remember that game - very brave act by Old Man Neitz.

Campbell Brown is harder than any Demons player - that's for sure. I wouldn't be mouthing off at the moment about anything if I were you - the Dees aren't exactly covering themselves in glory.....

biggalz23
21 Apr 2008, 01:39

Campbell Brown is harder than any Demons player - that's for sure. I wouldn't be mouthing off at the moment about anything if I were you - the Dees aren't exactly covering themselves in glory.....

ease up tiger

johnnm4vr
21 Apr 2008, 03:05
Hey PHD, the charitable nature of the AFL has provided us with 20 mill turnover last year and the 32,500 members we currently have.

The charitable nature of the AFL is providing you with Tasmania - are't you aware of that you simpleton. Maybe they are tendering you up for a permanent home -I think you will fit in the Apple state just right.

Kangas only exist because of the charitable nature of the AFL and the 15 other clubs.

But you wouldnt see that.

johnnm4vr
21 Apr 2008, 03:07
He wasn't harder than Byron - then agin he always had a soft - make it concussion hard spot for the dawks

johnnm4vr
21 Apr 2008, 03:14
What's with the Gold Coast, Tassie boy. Those portables were there when we won the premierships and when we beat your ar.e in the finals last year. I should apologise we should not beat that has fantastic facilites and many mirrors for the sensitive new age males that form the core of your team.

Get a copy of the Hawthorn prospectus and see where the official address is at dickhhhhead. Its easy to find the address of Hawks offices compared to portables and caravans that can move on a regular basis. Must be a posties nightmare dropping off letters to the Gold Coast Roos where the f&*k are they this week.

johnnm4vr
21 Apr 2008, 03:21
Hey Stoner or stoned, can you read. What have you done in the last 17 years. Important in that it is the average age of your cronies in here. I have seen 25 finals, 3 GF and 2 Flags. You have seen a handful of finals including the last flogging by us. In fact we have won more games than any team in the league in that time. What have you done 5 wins in a row and busting you f...n ar..se to beat us you dimwit.

Very proud:

NICK_ROOBOY83
21 Apr 2008, 04:20

Got nothing better dude? Seriously if thats all you've got then your better off not posting.

raff23
21 Apr 2008, 04:33

Brown = frontrunner
is this the same neitz that got his arse owned when trying to bump stewie dew in rnd 1? yea neitz is real tough when the bloke is midget size for eg luke mcabe

SweetLeftFoot
21 Apr 2008, 06:40
. Jonathan Brown cant have a quiet game unless he is being defended ...

He could be instructed not to try by the Brissy coaching staff.

stoner
21 Apr 2008, 08:52
Hey Stoner or stoned, can you read. What have you done in the last 17 years. Important in that it is the average age of your cronies in here. I have seen 25 finals, 3 GF and 2 Flags. You have seen a handful of finals including the last flogging by us. In fact we have won more games than any team in the league in that time. What have you done 5 wins in a row and busting you f...n ar..se to beat us you dimwit.

That wasn't the question you *****. DarwiRoo was wondering how Hawthorn supporters could be proud of their club. I answered.

Com.pre.hen.sion - the action or capability of understanding something.

(You need to brush up on this).

jazz
21 Apr 2008, 13:06

I've seen 5 flags myself, along with Hawthorn's record run of consecutive finals.

Only 2 premierships for you huh?

flukeyluke
21 Apr 2008, 13:45
Hey PHD, the charitable nature of the AFL has provided us with 20 mill turnover last year and the 32,500 members we currently have.

The charitable nature of the AFL is providing you with Tasmania - are't you aware of that you simpleton. Maybe they are tendering you up for a permanent home -I think you will fit in the Apple state just right.

AFL didnt provide us anything. The HFC and Tassie state govt negotiated the deal for Hawthorns THREE MILLION DOLLARS a YEAR contract.
In comparison, your mob have been taking handouts.

LMAO at you mate. You are a clown.

super_phaser
21 Apr 2008, 14:30
is this the same neitz that got his arse owned when trying to bump stewie dew in rnd 1? yea neitz is real tough when the bloke is midget size for eg luke mcabe

Hows Mccabes career going?

Oops sorry, Neitz ended it.

My bad.

The Teflon Dean
21 Apr 2008, 14:37
Campbell Brown is harder than any Demons player - that's for sure.

The only thing Campbell Brown is hard around is the Whorethorn shower block.

Brown n Gold
21 Apr 2008, 15:31

hahaha keep goin' ya little aussie battler!!! you'll get somewhere one day... West Sydney maybe

The Cryptkeeper
21 Apr 2008, 15:39

Whorethorn......very original.

You are so clever. :rolleyes:

jazz
21 Apr 2008, 15:45

Nah - you're thinking of Shagger!

kimbopen
21 Apr 2008, 16:46
Nah - you're thinking of Shagger!

I thought he was thinking of Pratt!

flukeyluke
21 Apr 2008, 17:32
Whorethorn......very original.

You are so clever. :rolleyes:

His pre-school teacher helped him.

HolyWars
21 Apr 2008, 18:23
Proud club?

Proud enough to get more then 15 people at a game even when your team is down:thumbsu:

rumblah
21 Apr 2008, 20:36

My bad.

McCabe >>> Neitz and you know it too.

You know whats sad though, your teams a rabble, and they still insist on playing people that qualify to be in nursing homes.

Go the youth!

jazz
22 Apr 2008, 02:04

My bad.

Maybe you should spend your time trying to think of ways to aid your pathetically ailing club rather than this hopeless stuff.

Digging up stuff from years ago because your team has done nothing of note for so long is sad.

Remember when Stynes cost you a GF by being a complete dumb-ass? See, it's easy to dig up ancient history.....

Shinboner '07
22 Apr 2008, 03:20
campbell brown is a gutless softcok

King Corey
22 Apr 2008, 03:30
His pre-school teacher helped him.

This implies you are frequenting a forum for the purpose of cavorting and arguing with pre-schoolers then.

Doesn't surprise me based on the assumptions I associate with Hawthorn supporters but it's still sick.

Pervert.

johnnm4vr
22 Apr 2008, 03:41
Jazz like stoned you obviously have difficulties in reading. Stoned highlights 17 years then talks about comprehension as if he is an academic rather than a bogan. Your run of premierships in the 80's did not come against the established super franchises that have emerged and to your many prepubescent contributors in here they are not even a memory. Our 8 prelims in the last 14 years is better than any AFL team and that is something to be proud off.

Hawthorn are still wanabees - have proven nothing and will go on to fail when it matters.

I've seen 5 flags myself, along with Hawthorn's record run of consecutive finals.

Only 2 premierships for you huh?

hawkstars
22 Apr 2008, 06:56
Jazz like stoned you obviously have difficulties in reading. Stoned highlights 17 years then talks about comprehension as if he is an academic rather than a bogan. Your run of premierships in the 80's did not come against the established super franchises that have emerged and to your many prepubescent contributors in here they are not even a memory. Our 8 prelims in the last 14 years is better than any AFL team and that is something to be proud off.

Hawthorn are still wanabees - have proven nothing and will go on to fail when it matters.
Tall poppy anyone!

MinerBoy
22 Apr 2008, 11:11

Obviously your knowledge of shithouse football is what keeps yourself, and your fellow supporters, away from North melbourne games.

MinerBoy
22 Apr 2008, 11:14

Really kicked on since then has Byron.....and Neita........and Melbourne.

jazz
22 Apr 2008, 11:44

Let's see. Hawks win the premiership in 1991, the first year of the draft - the fifth flag in 8 years.

Hawks are therefore starting off their AFL stint with the worst of the draft and with the new teams getting all sorts of concessions. Champion players were held onto a bit too long but without top draft picks it was understandable.

No wonder we had a downer after that.

matey
22 Apr 2008, 13:21
What's with the Gold Coast, Tassie boy. Those portables were there when we won the premierships and when we beat your ar.e in the finals last year. I should apologise we should not beat that has fantastic facilites and many mirrors for the sensitive new age males that form the core of your team.

Dwelling on the past hey dipstick. I think the Hawks had a pretty good 2007 for a side that went into the year with the youngest list don't you think! Hawks only lost because they were wet behind the ears under finals pressure. Lets see how the teams go in the next couple of years. Next time North win one you will have to travell to the Gold Coast to celebrate.

Roberiquez
22 Apr 2008, 13:40
Quote:
Originally Posted by crawf_legend http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=10743618#post10743618)
. Jonathan Brown cant have a quiet game unless he is being defended ...

He could be instructed not to try by the Brissy coaching staff.

ROTFL!!!!!

This is gold.

Leigh Matthews to JB: "Jonathon, I want you to get out there today and keep quiet. Try to stay away from the ball and try to keep your imposing larger then life gorilla body away from all the action. Its better if you as an AFL superstar, are used as a clever hiding rabbit type decoy"

JB to Leigh Matthews: "Sure thing Leigh that makes perfect sense!"

raff23
22 Apr 2008, 14:55

My bad.
you just proved my point fool, Stewie Dew= Brickwall, David Neitz= SPLAT!!