View Full Version : Geelong will maul Hawthorn!!
Murph_The_Smurf
20 Apr 2008, 10:16
Round 17 ... Geelong will absolutely tear a new one for hawthorn... they are yet to play a top 4 side... well except brissy , but if j brown had of been on song last night we would of had a different result !
Geelongs midfield power , is to strong for hawthorn the likes of ablett bartell ling the list could go on and on is far to strong for hawthorn..... the only real problem for geelong is to stop buddy , but there a good enough side to make sure he only kicks a couple !
My early Prediction Cats by 10 goals
tazhawk
20 Apr 2008, 10:17
Round 17 ... Geelong will absolutely tear a new one for hawthorn... they are yet to play a top 4 side... well except brissy , but if j brown had of been on song last night we would of had a different result !
Geelongs midfield power , is to strong for hawthorn the likes of ablett bartell ling the list could go on and on is far to strong for hawthorn..... the only real problem for geelong is to stop buddy , but there a good enough side to make sure he only kicks a couple !
Yes, yes, yes......... but the real question is this............ can Geelong beat the Mighty Carltank.:confused:
TheWiseOne
20 Apr 2008, 10:19
well except brissy , but if j brown had of been on song last night we would of had a different result !
Yea this had nothing to do with Hawthorn playing well and shutting him down
Stewie Griffin
20 Apr 2008, 10:23
My early Prediction Cats by 10 goalsWhat if those 3 players miss the rd 17 game?
Good analogy, Hawks lack midfielders as Mitchell, Hodge, Lewis, Sewell, Bateman, Young, Birchall, Crawford are not much chop.
Mr Magoo
20 Apr 2008, 10:30
my 2 cents worth. Hawthorn look to be vulnerable in defense.... Geelong are strong on just about every line. the real winner will be bay 13 :)
Murph_The_Smurf
20 Apr 2008, 10:44
Lol good u see u poorthawn supporters sooking about a thread lolll low lives ahahahahaha
Stewie Griffin
20 Apr 2008, 10:44
my 2 cents worth. Hawthorn look to be vulnerable in defense.... Geelong are strong on just about every line. the real winner will be bay 13 :)Spot on.
The Teflon Dean
20 Apr 2008, 10:46
Hawthorn look to be vulnerable in defense....
Not according to some idiot on the main board.:rolleyes:
Bradshaw managed to kick 7 goals and they think they dont have problems? Imagine Geelong, between Mooney, Johnson and Hawkins they'd have 20
Murph_The_Smurf
20 Apr 2008, 11:00
Bradshaw managed to kick 7 goals and they think they dont have problems? Imagine Geelong, between Mooney, Johnson and Hawkins they'd have 20
Forgot to add stokes and chapman ! now their in bloody trouble down back
thatswhatimtalkinabout
20 Apr 2008, 11:05
The idea of this board is to talk something oddly related to footy - therefore it really helps if you have some idea about the game.
Unfortunately you fail.
How many did Brown kick Croad totally shut him down so does this make Brown an ordinary player!
Bradshaw played great last night, lead strongly and some of the passes he received superman would'nt have stopped him. To say that the Hawks defense is ordinary because one guy pops up and kicks a bag is a bit rough. A forward kicking a bag was a regular occurrance a couple of years ago but it does not happen to often these days against the Hawks.
Hawks defense is no where near as good as the Cats defense but its not any less vulnerable than most other sides.
Murph_The_Smurf
20 Apr 2008, 11:09
The idea of this board is to talk something oddly related to footy - therefore it really helps if you have some idea about the game.
Unfortunately you fail.
I bet ur the kind who only watches hawthorn games if you cant take it mate then dont post .... go wear a skirt and parade around flinders street cause you are a little bitch
Mitchell Madness
20 Apr 2008, 11:10
Bradshaw kicked 7, but how many did brown kick?
People just See "7" and automatically assume that the defence struggled...
people are very niaeve, it is a very different game to how it once was. The first 3 goals Bradshaw kicked he was virtually by himself, he kicked another two as a result of poor kicks inside 50 by Brissie, which saled over his, and abotu 10 players heads (and would have almost gone through if he didn't have a go at the last moment). Too much focus on Brown early, and Bradshaw fired
How many did Brown kick Croad totally shut him down so does this make Brown an ordinary player!
Bradshaw played great last night, lead strongly and some of the passes he received superman would'nt have stopped him. To say that the Hawks defense is ordinary because one guy pops up and kicks a bag is a bit rough. A forward kicking a bag was a regular occurrance a couple of years ago but it does not happen to often these days against the Hawks.
Hawks defense is no where near as good as the Cats defense but its not any less vulnerable than most other sides.
Brown has had an ordinary start to the year anyway. Doesnt mean anything. Fevola didnt kick more than 3 untill round 3. Doesnt mean anything.
Murph_The_Smurf
20 Apr 2008, 11:11
J Brown has had a shocking start .... doesnt make croad any good either , only good on the night... brady rawlings kept Hodge quiet last year in that final hawthorn lost :) doesnt make rawlings any good he is worthless , also doesnt make hodge any worse , i actually rate hodge top player , shit team
bigbol069
20 Apr 2008, 11:16
A thread bagging Hawthorn, started by a coksniffa who barracks for the 2nd worst team in the league. What a stupid thing to start when we can't prove the point for another 12 weeks. Just a point too, Hawthorn have beaten Geelong the last 3 times, including their unbeatable premiership season last year. Change the thread to "Melbourne will maul Carltank" and we can have some real fun!
Truetiger
20 Apr 2008, 11:17
lol dont worry about Geelong Richmond will be the first side to beat the hawks next sunday :)
J Brown has had a shocking start .... doesnt make croad any good either , only good on the night... brady rawlings kept Hodge quiet last year in that final hawthorn lost :) doesnt make rawlings any good he is worthless , also doesnt make hodge any worse , i actually rate hodge top player , shit team
So Brown is currently in the top 10 goalkickers, has been a gun forward for a few years now and everyone is putting his shocker last night down to having a bad day denying Croad the recognition to keeping him quite.
If Hawks are a shit team there is no word that can decribe Carlton's list even after having the last 5 number 1 draft picks, is it that many I've bloody lost track. Absolute joke.
cats2rise
20 Apr 2008, 11:28
my 2 cents worth. Hawthorn look to be vulnerable in defense.... Geelong are strong on just about every line. the real winner will be bay 13 :)
:D Its going to be the biggest week for Bay 13 I feel.
Murph_The_Smurf
20 Apr 2008, 11:29
So Brown is currently in the top 10 goalkickers, has been a gun forward for a few years now and everyone is putting his shocker last night down to having a bad day denying Croad the recognition to keeping him quite.
If Hawks are a shit team there is no word that can decribe Carlton's list even after having the last 5 number 1 draft picks, is it that many I've bloody lost track. Absolute joke.
he did start the game in the midfield !! however he has had a couple of shockers this year. Trent Croad is a bigger dud than anthony rocca
Are you Geelong Crazy's brother definately got the same genes.
FisherHawk
20 Apr 2008, 12:07
Yawn... :rolleyes:. FWIW, It should be the game of the year. Friday night MCG. I'm expecting a very close physical contest that could go either way. Some interesting stats so far this season...
Geelong, Hawthorn 90 goals each.
Geelong 22.76 disposals per goal, Hawthorn 20.67
Tackles, Geelong 267, Hawks 276.
Hawks leading goal kicker Franklin, 29, Geelong Johnson 12
Marks, Hawthorn Geelong = 569 each.
Geelong 10 players with avg 20+ disposals, Hawks 9 players.
Look fairly close to me.
thatswhatimtalkinabout
20 Apr 2008, 12:23
I bet ur the kind who only watches hawthorn games if you cant take it mate then dont post .... go wear a skirt and parade around flinders street cause you are a little bitch
My, how original! Your mummy and daddy must be so proud of you!
Noobs shouldn't be allowed to post threads.
PoidaCat
20 Apr 2008, 12:27
Excellent summation. :thumbsu:
You know Footy.
haywood jablome
20 Apr 2008, 12:30
Yawn... :rolleyes:. FWIW, It should be the game of the year. Friday night MCG. I'm expecting a very close physical contest that could go either way. Some interesting stats so far this season...
Geelong, Hawthorn 90 goals each.
Geelong 22.76 disposals per goal, Hawthorn 20.67
Tackles, Geelong 267, Hawks 276.
Hawks leading goal kicker Franklin, 29, Geelong Johnson 12
Marks, Hawthorn Geelong = 569 each.
Geelong 10 players with avg 20+ disposals, Hawks 9 players.
Look fairly close to me.
And what happens when Franklin gets towled by our backline and can't add 8 goals to your score line? That is why we will win; we have more balance, without Franklin your team is average.
GAMBLER
20 Apr 2008, 12:33
Lol good u see u poorthawn supporters sooking about a thread lolll low lives ahahahahaha
Broke much?
PoidaCat
20 Apr 2008, 12:34
Tassie - Franklin = Richmond.
GAMBLER
20 Apr 2008, 12:35
And what happens when Franklin gets towled by our backline and can't add 8 goals to your score line? That is why we will win; we have more balance, without Franklin your team is average.
Who with...Mackie bwhahaha
Take Franklin out and we've still got a proven 60 goal + goal kicker, a young gun that has too much talent for his own good and a developing CHF who is coming along very nicely.
Word of warning, Hawthorn have won 9 of their last 11 MCG games