20 Apr 2008, 17:18
Cost us the game.
Undisciplined thug.
bringbackschwarter5
20 Apr 2008, 17:26
Get ya hand off it.
Go-Ricky15
20 Apr 2008, 17:31
Ummmmmmmm, how about the fact that we cant kick or handball properly, nor work out who the f*ck we are playing on? You are a fool if you think one player cost us a game that we went down by thirty points in.
cannons
20 Apr 2008, 17:33
Are you serious? Futile post.
ExTasDeeMan
20 Apr 2008, 17:49
He didn't lose the game.
But he is an absolute bust.
he's never going to be the player we need him to be
He cost us all the momentum we had but not the game.
demonfan9
20 Apr 2008, 18:21
Can't remember the incident.
CaptainDavey
20 Apr 2008, 18:24
I admire his passion, but he's a dumb footballer
ExTasDeeMan
20 Apr 2008, 18:26
His Pros:
+ 1 Leg
Cons:
- Goes the Biff when unnecessary
- No IQ
- Turns into traffic
Gone at the end of the year.
cfc4life
20 Apr 2008, 18:43
Moloney didn't lose it for you guys. We were just too skilled.:)
ExTasDeeMan
20 Apr 2008, 18:47
What ____ing game were you watching?
cfc4life
20 Apr 2008, 18:52
What ____ing game were you watching?
it was one 50 metre penalty- which resulted in a goal. we then went on to score 9 goals in a row, moloney wasnt the only player on the field you know.
Headless
20 Apr 2008, 19:02
Mate, we had all the momentum when Moloney gave away that double goal.
He handed it back to you...
Supermercado
20 Apr 2008, 20:08
I've been waiting five years for a Carlton fan to claim their team was too skilled again. What a sad day that we have fallen so far that we're the team that they're more skilled than :mad:
melbourne64
20 Apr 2008, 23:18
It is ridiculous to suggest that one incident cost us the game - Judd cost us the game - take Judd out and I believe we would have won
Well said, if Judd was not there ----ing Carlton would have nothing to cheer about today! Which would have made my afternoon a whole lot better not having to listen to the sniveling little Carlton wankers behind me giving it to us. They acted like they had won 20 in a row not 2.
Bottom line is though we played crap, I have lost faith in the coaches plan( whatever that plan is) and we seem to be out there on the field with no heart or passion.
It's going to be a long long season.
rocker_oz33
21 Apr 2008, 00:13
do you guys think Moloney will be up for trade? and what he worth? l thought he was a good player at the cattery few years back sadly he wouldn't get a game these days do you think its time for him to move on?
I said it once and I'll say it again, Moloney plays football like a wanker. The change of momentum was a huge blow to us. Can't blame one player for the 7 goals they kicked and we could have got back in the game if we were good enough but Maloney single handedly turned a good situation into a turn around because he is a dill. Pretty ordinary head above the shoulders for a player who has played a fair few seasons by now. Apart from one decent pass he still over kicked the leather as usual as well.
MicksterD
21 Apr 2008, 09:50
do you guys think Moloney will be up for trade? and what he worth? l thought he was a good player at the cattery few years back sadly he wouldn't get a game these days do you think its time for him to move on?
I hope not - I rate Moloney and I think he has a lot to offer. His decision making at times is questionable i.e. the long kicks to no-one in the forward line, but he has no fear going in and getting the pill, he adds some grunt and aggression and we shouldn't be keeping pansie arses and getting rid of the grunt players like Moloney. Moloney needs more game time and he will be a very good player for us.
Agree with the first bit, can't question his hardness but your second (hilighted) bit is incorrect. Game time has nothing to do with the way Moloney plays. Some players just don't think in the heat of battle and given that process and composure are critical in such a fast and tight game he is quite a liability at times.
MicksterD
21 Apr 2008, 10:16
Agree with the first bit, can't question his hardness but your second (hilighted) bit is incorrect. Game time has nothing to do with the way Moloney plays. Some players just don't think in the heat of battle and given that process and composure are critical in such a fast and tight game he is quite a liability at times.
I should have been clearer...I mean that instead of being blasted and put back to Sandringham or traded he should be spoken to, shown the tape and then given more game time to correct his issues
Pipefitter
21 Apr 2008, 10:39
Moloney is not the player everyone thinks he is. Most of the melbourne supporters turn a blind eye to his flaws cuz he is "hard".
davey_magik
21 Apr 2008, 11:34
I'm afraid I'm starting to agree with you Pipefitter :( .
I'd get rid of him at the end of the year the way he is going.
DemonJim
21 Apr 2008, 11:59
OK, what actually happened to let Fev get that second goal after the first one. I was down the other end behind the goals and couldn't see anything except from fev going back and kicking another one. Sure i saw that there was a bit of a rumble going on but what did Moloney do?
BTW, the umpires could have been better. 7 free kicks that resulted as goals (I'm pretty sure that is right as both me and my mate were counting). 1 or 2 that were there, but my ass there were 5 more free kicks that were there at all, if at very most weak.
And lol Melbourne64, you didn't happen to be behind the goals punt road end did you? There were some scumbag Carlton supporters that were going at it just to stir s*** up.
unstable punt
21 Apr 2008, 12:05
Cost us the game.
Undisciplined thug.
grow up
Flowerpower
21 Apr 2008, 12:17
grow up
Keep Moloney delist Godfrey - good decision...........:thumbsd:
Pitiful again - we should be called the Melbourne Jellyfish.
No backbone.
Flowerpower
21 Apr 2008, 12:18
Keep Moloney delist Godfrey - good decision...........:thumbsd:
Pitiful again - we should be called the Melbourne Jellyfish.
No backbone.
Oops - forgot the positive from the weekend.
Collingscum lost!
Devastating Boris
21 Apr 2008, 16:13
With the exception of miller and Carroll Moloney is the only one with enough mungrel to take the game to the opposition physically. He was our best on ground against Hawthorn and should have been given more game time (not that it would have mattered). I reckon he has a lot to offer us in the coming years. The reason for our poor performance is simple. The lack of forward line. Neitz has had it. Robertson is past his best, Newton is too slow and Holland is not the answer. We miss Bate so bad its not funny. Why not give Jeff White a run at full forward and bring in Meeson?
Pjkimber
21 Apr 2008, 17:35
I am starting to lose faith in Brent with 6 clangers and only being able to kick the ball long which may help if there was a target!
I love his hardness but that 50m penalty was just stupid, he definately wasn't thinking when he decided to stick the elbow in! He needs to take a leaf out of Wheels book and be agressive without giving away so many free kicks!
Didnt lose the game for us, but it was coslty and it did lose us the momentum. You can't blame one player for being 50 points down at 3/4 time.
Devastating Boris
21 Apr 2008, 18:10
Yeah I know what your saying. I think this is his first full Preseason and you can tell the guy is huge. I went to see the hawks game and i still have visions of him sprinting 30m to a pack and just crashing it picking the ball of the ground and handballing to Mcdonald for one of our only goals of the game. His hardness is needed there at the moment especially without neitz. He has a massive heart and we need that. He just tends to get frustrated easily but time on the field (which he hasn't seen much of lately) should calm him down. He's trying to cement his spot. I reckon there's always room for him on our bench.
What I can't believe is how Cam Bruce has escaped criticism for his miss early in the 2nd qtr. Green had kicked 2, momentum all in our favour, Bruce runs into an open goal and put it on the full. Woulda put us 2 goals up, but instead, gave the Blues a let off, after which Moloney stuffs up and Judd basically shows why he is one of, if not the premier midfielder in the comp by burning off everyone in his wake towards another goal.
Devastating Boris
21 Apr 2008, 18:35
Good point. We are also having wayyyyyy too many rushed behinds against us. The ball is going too deep and is simply being punched through with a lack of height and strength down there. Kicks need to aimed at the top of the square not the goal line.
What I can't believe is how Cam Bruce has escaped criticism for his miss early in the 2nd qtr. Green had kicked 2, momentum all in our favour, Bruce runs into an open goal and put it on the full. Woulda put us 2 goals up, but instead, gave the Blues a let off, after which Moloney stuffs up and Judd basically shows why he is one of, if not the premier midfielder in the comp by burning off everyone in his wake towards another goal.
In Bruce's defence he was pretty much on his ass when his foot made contact with the ball as he slipped.
Moloney incident being looked at by the MRP. Elbowed Pfieffer in the head. Silly boy.
MicksterD
21 Apr 2008, 18:54
In Bruce's defence he was pretty much on his ass when the ball made contact with the ball as he slipped.
Bruce's silky skills definitely haven't been consistency on display though this year so far. He's another one that can still lift another 30 - 50% and thats a bloody good thing.
cotcha now
22 Apr 2008, 15:46
why did moloney get omit the next week after the hawthorn match? he tackled hard and racked up 26 disposals or so, surely deserved a gamethe next week
DEMON09
22 Apr 2008, 18:10
cotcha now, it was for 'discipline reasons'.