View Full Version : The Richmond Football Club - A Sleeping Giant about to awake
MilneyLoves2Snap
20 Apr 2008, 17:55
The Richmond FC is slowly waking after years in hibernation.. They will play finals footy this year - mark my words
Finals is a bit of a stretch at this point.
Let's see them win a couple in a row.
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 18:05
Dear OP... Please change your name to MilneyLoves2smokeBongs
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 18:15
HAHAHAHHA Buddy just kicks goals... maybe u should get that overrated spud Riewoldt to watch some of buddys highlights
Richmond beat us by 6 goals?????????
MilneyLoves2Snap
20 Apr 2008, 18:18
HAHAHAHHA Buddy just kicks goals... maybe u should get that overrated spud Riewoldt to watch some of buddys highlights
Richmond beat us by 6 goals?????????
yes they will beat u by 6 - 7 goals.. would you like a wager on that?
The Richmond FC is slowly waking after years in hibernation.. They will play finals footy this year - mark my words
:D
I couldn't agree with you more, i said that before the start of this season and was mocked mercilessly, then i made a thread about it last week after their win in perth, mocked again.
The tigers will play finals this year, oh yes they will. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
I can't think of many more things that would make me happier than richmond beating the hawks by 6 + goals. THAT would be fantastic :D
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 18:27
yup.... $100 and I will only ask for 3 goals in
Hugshawks
20 Apr 2008, 18:33
...beating Carlton and Freo don't make Richmond a good side.
They're not a good side, and do not have the skill or firepower to take on teams like Geelong, Hawthorn or Brisbane.
I'm expecting a big win against the Tigers this week.
MilneyLoves2Snap
20 Apr 2008, 18:33
yup.... $100 and I will only ask for 3 goals in
deal
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 18:35
deal
Candy from a baby... but as there is no way for me to collect my $$$$$ how about we talk to a mod... and the loser gets a red card for a couple of weeks
MilneyLoves2Snap
20 Apr 2008, 18:37
Candy from a baby... but as there is no way for me to collect my $$$$$ how about we talk to a mod... and the loser gets a red card for a couple of weeks
sounds good.. red card to the loser
Looks like the sleeping giant fell asleep late in the last qtr today
MilneyLoves2Snap
20 Apr 2008, 18:50
Looks like the sleeping giant fell asleep late in the last qtr today
yes against a team they were meant to be killed by
LJ Garner
20 Apr 2008, 19:56
i'll double the odds on this one, and if richmond lose to hawthorn, i get red carded for 2 months and milne gets red carded for couple of weeks.
If richmond beat hawthorn, you get banned 2 months (for me) plus milne's couple of weaks.
but there'll be no infractions right? so nothing going to your record or whatever they have here.
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 20:09
i'll double the odds on this one, and if richmond lose to hawthorn, i get red carded for 2 months and milne gets red carded for couple of weeks.
If richmond beat hawthorn, you get banned 2 months (for me) plus milne's couple of weaks.
but there'll be no infractions right? so nothing going to your record or whatever they have here.
What makes you think Richmond are any good?????
MilneyLoves2Snap
20 Apr 2008, 20:19
What makes you think Richmond are any good?????
Yeah im with you LJ Garner i am prepared to risk 2 months.. not that it is really risking it.. Its not that Richmond are that good its just they are much better than Hawthorn.. Come on Brown n Gold.. if you are so confident this is yur chance to kill 2 stkilda scum bags with 1 stone
Please keep this thread open, please :)
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 20:24
Yeah im with you LJ Garner i am prepared to risk 2 months.. not that it is really risking it.. Its not that Richmond are that good its just they are much better than Hawthorn.. Come on Brown n Gold.. if you are so confident this is yur chance to kill 2 stkilda scum bags with 1 stone
Done... But with you 2 out of commission the ghost town that is the saint kilda board will have lost 2 of its 5 posters!!!
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 20:25
5/0 would suggest we are just a little ahead of the Tigers at this moment in time... that and our finals appearance last year v's Tigers spoon
Done... But with you 2 out of commission the ghost town that is the saint kilda board will have lost 2 of its 5 posters!!!
Dont do it, we cant let the St Kilda board slip behind the Wrestling board :eek:
LJ Garner
20 Apr 2008, 20:29
Alright done and dusted. If richmond win, we'll see you in october. if not, i'll see you in june and hopefully my school grades will have risen a bit.
LJ Garner
20 Apr 2008, 20:31
5/0 would suggest we are just a little ahead of the Tigers at this moment in time... that and our finals appearance last year v's Tigers spoon
meh. and with 16 flags, you'd expect essendon to be ahead of us as well at this moment in time??
the last 2 weeks are what counts.
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 20:34
Alright done and dusted. If richmond win, we'll see you in october. if not, i'll see you in june and hopefully my school grades will have risen a bit.
October?????
So you guys are risking 2 months each....
and I am risking 5?????? not much hope for your school grades pal....
I am risking 2 months... you guys are risking 2 months, That way we'll all be around for the round 16 clash a the dome where the Hawks will pump the saints just to run us into a bit of form for the Geelong clash in round 17
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 20:36
meh. and with 16 flags, you'd expect essendon to be ahead of us as well at this moment in time??
the last 2 weeks are what counts.
yeah nice logic:confused:
flukeyluke
20 Apr 2008, 20:37
Lol:D
LJ Garner
20 Apr 2008, 20:39
October?????
So you guys are risking 2 months each....
and I am risking 5?????? not much hope for your school grades pal....
I am risking 2 months... you guys are risking 2 months, That way we'll all be around for the round 16 clash a the dome where the Hawks will pump the saints just to run us into a bit of form for the Geelong clash in round 17
ok i actually meant august. but the point is, if you read my post, i was doubling your bet, which meant me and milne each get red carded for 2 months, or else you get DOUBLED his red card time.
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 20:44
ok i actually meant august. but the point is, if you read my post, i was doubling your bet, which meant me and milne each get red carded for 2 months, or else you get DOUBLED his red card time.
We are risking 2 months each and MilneLoves2SnapOff has given the Hawks 3 goals in... you are in or out??
LJ Garner
20 Apr 2008, 21:02
We are risking 2 months each and MilneLoves2SnapOff has given the Hawks 3 goals in... you are in or out??
wait..what's the point of that then. If i go in or out, you'll risk 2 months either way. So what is the point?? That's not the point of doubling the bet, the point of doubling it is that if you win, we both get red carded, but if we win, than you'll get red carded x2.
I mean, it's like what's the point if you go into something, yet get nothing out of it.
However, if you're too attached to lose 4 months, than i'm willing to take half of milne's months, so it's 1 month each. Otherwise, what's the point of betting for nothing to gain, yet heaps to lose.
You don't see the TAB putting betting prices on $1.00, because that kinda defeats the purpose of betting.
Brown n Gold
20 Apr 2008, 21:14
wait..what's the point of that then. If i go in or out, you'll risk 2 months either way. So what is the point?? That's not the point of doubling the bet, the point of doubling it is that if you win, we both get red carded, but if we win, than you'll get red carded x2.
I mean, it's like what's the point if you go into something, yet get nothing out of it.
However, if you're too attached to lose 4 months, than i'm willing to take half of milne's months, so it's 1 month each. Otherwise, what's the point of betting for nothing to gain, yet heaps to lose.
You don't see the TAB putting betting prices on $1.00, because that kinda defeats the purpose of betting.
ohhhhh god... who invited you into our bet anyway?? if you want to put em on the line do... if you dont... go watch the winning streak or whatever it is you st kilda supporters do to make you happy
LJ Garner
20 Apr 2008, 21:19
ohhhhh god... who invited you into our bet anyway?? if you want to put em on the line do... if you dont... go watch the winning streak or whatever it is you st kilda supporters do to make you happy
lol see..not so confident are we now?? or maybe you've built your home around bigfooty like brisbane has built their game around brown.
mate i don't have a problem with putting up stakes, but when you go into a stake and expect nothing to return if you win... not even a doped Cousins would follow that path.
I'll take 1 month + milne take 1 and you take 2, or i'll take 2 with milne's 2 and you take 4... But i'm not going into a bet where there it's a lose:lose deal for me.
PoidaCat
20 Apr 2008, 21:26
The Richmond FC is slowly waking after years in hibernation..
HAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!
http://www.dvdbeaver.com/film2/DVDReviews32/a%20lol/ttile%20lol.jpg
...beating Carlton and Freo don't make Richmond a good side.
They're not a good side, and do not have the skill or firepower to take on teams like Geelong, Hawthorn or Brisbane.
I'm expecting a big win against the Tigers this week.
GO TIGES
Archie Jnr
20 Apr 2008, 23:46
Haha , that was pretty funny. :thumbsu: