View Full Version : Brian Lake..You discrace

Pages : [1] 2

rota69
20 Apr 2008, 18:05
This is by far the most disgraceful act i have ever seen in my life, all though devastated i can respect himfor taking a sensational pack mark, but to pretend you are injured is a sin against the game that we all love. Lake i hope you take a long hard look at yourself and hopefully in the future regret what you have done.

Monkster
20 Apr 2008, 18:06
Shouldn't this thread be directed at 22 Richmond players who let a 3 goal lead slip with 3 mins to go?

Sean.
20 Apr 2008, 18:06
:thumbsd:

Stupid thread. You threw the game away yourselves. You rushed 4 behinds and butchered a 25 point lead in the final quarter.

gs17
20 Apr 2008, 18:08
I would think that Lake is a better kick than Minson?

Chicago1
20 Apr 2008, 18:08
I'm sure that when he reads your post, he'll take your words to heart. :p

TIGER ROCKET
20 Apr 2008, 18:10
____ you, piss off to your little Richmond board. How do you know he faked it worm??

If we had kicked straight we would of beaten your mob. The ball was given to Minson who isnt the best kick in the world. The 30 seconds lost time cost us as well.

the 30 seconds probably helped you in hindsight,seeing as we had the ball in our forward line when the siren went.

s34550
20 Apr 2008, 18:11
This is by far the most disgraceful act i have ever seen in my life, all though devastated i can respect himfor taking a sensational pack mark, but to pretend you are injured is a sin against the game that we all love. Lake i hope you take a long hard look at yourself and hopefully in the future regret what you have done.

If he is such a sook, i'ld like to see you go up against him in a boxing ring.

Anthony_
20 Apr 2008, 18:13
the 30 seconds probably helped you in hindsight,seeing as we had the ball in our forward line when the siren went.

Maybe, maybe not but to have this sniveling little shit come to our board and have a crack. :mad:

s34550
I know noone likes a tattle tale, but please can any mods give him a red card or something. This is extream circumstances, rota69, wow how cool are you using 69 in your name

kookadog
Great Mark, if he was tight he did the right thing by the team. His mark essentially kept us unbeaten or the year.

Vonsche
Only got ourselves to blame.

Hobdog
20 Apr 2008, 18:15

Yeah and it ended up in the hands of our tried and true deadeye dick Minson. Get off the grass champ. Only Richmond could let a lead like that slip. Today we played pathetic, which sometimes happens when you play a pathetic team. We should have been 4 goals up at quarter time, not to mention the fact that your cheat Richo claimed a mark that was clearly a goal.

Dry Rot
20 Apr 2008, 18:20
At Eade's press conference, he said Lake had a hamstring or back spasm which will be checked out by doctors tomorrow.

emperor
20 Apr 2008, 18:25
Yeah and it ended up in the hands of our tried and true deadeye dick Minson. Get off the grass champ. Only Richmond could let a lead like that slip. Today we played pathetic, which sometimes happens when you play a pathetic team. We should have been 4 goals up at quarter time, not to mention the fact that your cheat Richo claimed a mark that was clearly a goal.

very ordinary OP but you have just about topped it with that display of petulant posting.

Other than that well done Dogs, never thought you were out of the game and wasn't surprised to see us freeze up in the last 5. Can only be taken advantage of by a team that runs the game out and that is what you guys did, despite us outrunning you for fair portions of the game. Admittedly the Dogs were under par today, but the Tigers didn't play too bad themselves

dales.girl38
20 Apr 2008, 18:29

So can I call the Richmond supporters sitting behind me that they're scum because they said that Aker deserved his blood nose and that he's an effing show pony who should have been hit harder?

Have a look at your own mob before having a go at ours.

Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
20 Apr 2008, 18:33

and the preceding 3 minutes, in hindsight saw you guys blow a match winning lead.
Everything after the result is clear with hindsight.

BC013
20 Apr 2008, 18:34

Nearly as disgraceful as claiming a mark when the ball has clearly gone over the goal line - the integrity of some players:):)

Rhombus
20 Apr 2008, 18:40
Some would say that Lake's Placid.

Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
20 Apr 2008, 18:51

I don't know what's more of a disgrace, your very presumptive argument that Lake feigned injury, your lack of mention of the fact your team threw away a lead that led to that kick being the match equaliser... or that you can't spell disgrace??

OldSchool
20 Apr 2008, 18:56
All, I have just cleaned up a couple of over the top responses. Don't get sucked into dropping your own standards.

W W Biscuit
20 Apr 2008, 19:09
This is by far the most disgraceful act i have ever seen in my life.

Hyperbole police.

doggiesin08
20 Apr 2008, 19:10
He probably is injured but who gives a ____ if he did fake it. He took the risk that if we kicked a behind there wouldn't be much time left. Also there was the risk that no1 would be able to outmark Richo if you guys got the quick centre clearance but seriously hold the ____ing phone until you see what eventuates from it. The bloke wouldn't have limped off the ground if he wasn't hurt. He was told to get off and if he was fine he would have stepped over the line and ran straight back on after Minson's goal. How's it feel to ____ that one up Tigers?

And Mods, sorry for the over-use of ____.

lemmon
20 Apr 2008, 19:11
you squandered the lead and now your complaining about him, maybe the richmond team should be looking at themselves

RevDog
20 Apr 2008, 19:11
The umpire gave the ball to Minson anyway which I thought 'oh no' this could really go anywhere.

chelseacarlton
20 Apr 2008, 19:16
disgraceful thread you threw it away
blame youre team
it was truly the tigers of old
you kids were sensational today

doggiesin08
20 Apr 2008, 19:18
The umpire gave the ball to Minson anyway which I thought 'oh no' this could really go anywhere.
The 3 closest people were Welsh who had 5 behinds, Wight who we're never sure about and I'm assuming Minson was pretty close even though he wasn't in marking contest.

FUNNIEST MOMENT OF THE DAY: Nathan Brown celebrating after the siren and then suddenly realising they didn't win.

Clark Kent
20 Apr 2008, 19:18
The umpire gave the ball to Minson anyway which I thought 'oh no' this could really go anywhere..

Yup, thought the same thing. Seems to have improved his kicking for goal

Previously he would have been the last person you would want to kick for goal, except maybe Westie, lol.

P-MONEY
20 Apr 2008, 19:22
Thank god i didn't hear that " we are from tigerland"

itchyrichie
20 Apr 2008, 19:36
The lady sitting next to me was an absolute dill. she was having a go at aka when he went off, i was like "ahhhhh u heard of the blood rule before" and looked at me hell dumb founded.

A absolute bunch of muppets.

Slash_LP
20 Apr 2008, 19:38
Don't hear you complaining about some of the umpiring decisions in the third quater, resulting in goals...

doggiesin08
20 Apr 2008, 19:43
See the one where the guy jumped on the ground, tripping Lindsay Gilbee over, and got a free. Can't remember the result but i think they atleast got a score.

Petergm
20 Apr 2008, 19:45
Come on Moderators ..... this thread should be removed.

This is the Bulldogs board and we shouldnt have negative threads aimed at our club being originated by members of other club forums.

Brian Lake is a champion and we shouldnt have to read rubbish from others.

#1 Dogs Fan
20 Apr 2008, 20:06
Stupid thread :rolleyes:

I how ever was very upset to see Minson take the kick when Gilbee was right their.

In all honesty I though Minson was going to miss.:o

OldSchool
20 Apr 2008, 20:16
Come on Moderators ..... this thread should be removed.

This is the Bulldogs board and we shouldnt have negative threads aimed at our club being originated by members of other club forums.

Brian Lake is a champion and we shouldnt have to read rubbish from others.

I disagree. It was a controversial decision and it's OK to discuss it. If you don't like the content of the thread then ignore it.

hujsh
20 Apr 2008, 20:33

So your story is he pretended to be injured when we hadn't kicked the goal wasting time we could use to win the game or try to win after a miss. Doesn't make sense.

NBates
20 Apr 2008, 20:36
Misguided Richmond supporter. Please direct your comments to the couple of Richmond players who 'ran through' (my backside) the Bulldogs goals in the last quarter to give us a couple of points. I know you are not in the right state of mind after that unlosable loss - but please, have a good hard look at your team. They really are rubbish like your supporters have continually said on the talkback radio stations for the past few years. And yes, the Bulldogs played like crud - but you still couldn't win it.

nooB
20 Apr 2008, 20:39
Im very concerned about Brian Lake, is he right for the Eagles game or what? :D

Pigdog
20 Apr 2008, 20:54
Stupid thread :rolleyes:

I how ever was very upset to see Minson take the kick when Gilbee was right their.

In all honesty I though Minson was going to miss.:o

Gilbee was standing inside the centre square when the mark was taken... the correct decision was made.

Butane
20 Apr 2008, 21:02
Can't deny it. Looked very cheap to me. There is nothing to say Lake wouldn't have kicked it, so you can't say it changed the match result. But still a poor effort - game in to disrepute comes to mind - don't want to give Tiger fans any ammo though...like i just did.

Cookie
20 Apr 2008, 21:11
I disagree. It was a controversial decision and it's OK to discuss it. If you don't like the content of the thread then ignore it.

How about I go to the Richmond board and call them a bunch of chokers? It's a valid argument. The thing is, it would be appropriate on the main board or at worse, Bay 13.

By all means, keep the thread open, but get it out of here. It just doesn't belong.

On the issue itself, watch the replay and you'll find the ump ordered Lake off the ground. The OP has made an utter fool of herself.

MacMum
20 Apr 2008, 21:12
Have noticed a couple of posts mention a bloody Aker......what happened to him, is he o.k??.......only saw last few minutes of your game, didn't see him out there......congrats on your draw,... I think,....its a horrible feeling, but at least you didn't lose...cheers..

beyondthevalley ofthedogs
20 Apr 2008, 21:15
I actually thought Cam Wight was closer to Lake (just next to him in the marking contest). Great goal by Big Willy, he's really adding value this year.

GetDimmaBack
20 Apr 2008, 21:25

It's a bit like booing the opposition for backing up over the goal line to give a point away, isn't it?
We always clap when our own team does it...

How would you feel now if it had been a Tiges player that did it?
Celebration!
Reckon you'd be getting drunk now!
You probably are anyway...

Tiger67
20 Apr 2008, 21:36

I wonder if you have ever played football at any level.
To label Richo a cheat would suggest that you have not
Out on the field in the heat of battle you could no know in those circumstances as to whether you have taken a legal mark or not, hence we have 3 field umpires 2 boundary umpires and 2 goal umpires.
If they get it wrong (incidently I think they did) that is not the players fault.
Why don't you just enjoy the fact the your team got out of jail today because the Tigers stopped attacking and tried to save the game instead of winning it.
Im sure in a couple of years with more experience they would manage to hold on in that situation but today they didn't and the teams share the points.
At the end of the day it was a better result for the Tiges than anyone expected and a good result for the Doggies considering they where 19 points down with 3 and 1/2 minutes to go.

jeemak
20 Apr 2008, 21:50
Out on the field in the heat of battle you could no know in those circumstances as to whether you have taken a legal mark or not, hence we have 3 field umpires 2 boundary umpires and 2 goal umpires.
If they get it wrong (incidently I think they did) that is not the players fault.
Why don't you just enjoy the fact the your team got out of jail today because the Tigers stopped attacking and tried to save the game instead of winning it.
Im sure in a couple of years with more experience they would manage to hold on in that situation but today they didn't and the teams share the points.

At the end of the day it was a better result for the Tiges than anyone expected and a good result for the Doggies considering they where 19 points down with 3 and 1/2 minutes to go.

Come on mate!

Tiger67
20 Apr 2008, 21:55
Come on mate!
Come on what???????????????????????????????????????????????????????
He was busy concentrating on not colliding with a goal post he took the ball over head and he didnt have the advantage of a slow motion replay.
I can assure you that if the mark had been disallowed and the goal awarded Richo would have conceded without argument.
He may get a little frustrated at times but he is not a cheat and he has more integrity than most guys running around out there

jeemak
20 Apr 2008, 22:05
Don't have a problem with Richo's integrity, and there have been plenty of players who have tried to con a goal umpire over the years. It's not the reaction to the decision that matters it's the initial act, players always try and push the limits to gain advantage, not just Richo.

ReservoirDog
20 Apr 2008, 23:18
Im very concerned about Brian Lake, is he right for the Eagles game or what? :D
He should be fine, i heard it was just a stinger. :D

boydsno1
20 Apr 2008, 23:22
after seeing richo celebrate and the tigers get all cocky thinking they had won the game to see them have a draw was brilliant. and also soft free right after the minson goal. we could have got the ball forward. ahwells. if only welsh kicked straight.

memberforever
21 Apr 2008, 00:08

Lake will be having scans during the week for back spasms. Your the disgrace starting this thread.

memberforever
21 Apr 2008, 00:15
Have noticed a couple of posts mention a bloody Aker......what happened to him, is he o.k??.......only saw last few minutes of your game, didn't see him out there......congrats on your draw,... I think,....its a horrible feeling, but at least you didn't lose...cheers..

Dirty little Richmond player punched Aker after he marked the ball. Should be picked up the video as a report.

ErnieSigley
21 Apr 2008, 00:28
Gilbee was standing inside the centre square when the mark was taken... the correct decision was made.

Well Minson wasn't at the contest either.

wb_age
21 Apr 2008, 01:04
The two other players in the contest were Wight and Welsh, based on his innacuracy i think it was better that will had the set shot!

Chattanooga
21 Apr 2008, 01:07
Come on what???????????????????????????????????????????????????????
He was busy concentrating on not colliding with a goal post he took the ball over head and he didnt have the advantage of a slow motion replay.
I can assure you that if the mark had been disallowed and the goal awarded Richo would have conceded without argument.
He may get a little frustrated at times but he is not a cheat and he has more integrity than most guys running around out there

Welcome to Fairydreamland. Population - You.

Mate, that is the biggest laugh I've had in a while. I love watching Richo play and it will be a sad day when he hangs up the boots, but to suggest that Richo would have calmly handed the ball back to the ump if that kick had been (correctly) awarded as a goal, is truly comical.

The man with the biggest persecution complex in the game (sometimes warranted!), would not have done as you suggest in a million years.

Do you know your players at all?

doggies
21 Apr 2008, 01:08
if you actually watch the replay closer, minson was in a front and centre position about 2 metres in front of the pack ready to rove the pack. so, the ball did infact travel over his head, so it can be argued that the ball went to the right bloke.

boydsno1
21 Apr 2008, 01:25
people calling lake a cheat. lake is haveing scans so obviously he feels something was wroung.

wb_age
21 Apr 2008, 02:13
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r176/wb_age/Untitled.jpg

You be the judge.

Dogs Rule
21 Apr 2008, 02:36
people calling lake a cheat. lake is haveing scans so obviously he feels something was wroung.

It's funny isn't it? Lake is a cheat and they don't even know if he's injured yet, while Richardson admitted he cheated by marking that ball over the line.

Double standards.

MacMum
21 Apr 2008, 06:09
Dirty little Richmond player punched Aker after he marked the ball. Should be picked up the video as a report.
Many thanks :)....I hope the Tiger is reported.........cheers

OldSchool
21 Apr 2008, 07:19
Well Minson wasn't at the contest either.

By the time it was clear that Harris had the mark Minson had just moved in front of it. It should have been Welsh's kick in my opinion.

Borgsta
21 Apr 2008, 09:27

Well Minson was not in the marking contest so the correct decision was not made.

Aker39
21 Apr 2008, 10:21

So it's ok to say that Brian Lake is a cheat. If you look at the footage, he went straight to ground with the injury, was attended to by the trianers and then instructed by the umpire to leavt the ground.

Richo has admitted that he took the mark over the line.

WIGNEY
21 Apr 2008, 10:47
Stop whining

Maybe talk to you players about the prancing pony impersonations with their fingers pointing skyward after every goal. Your embarassing yourselves. What was that!!! Thank god Petifier wasnt playing he certainly would have been into it.

You lost it cos you shit yourself in the end. End of story.

Bodicifer
21 Apr 2008, 10:50

Typical Richmond supporter...what about the fact we kicked 4.10 in the first and should have kicked 10.4 and iced the game there and then or the goal umpire who didn't pay the Gia goal when Richo marked the ball about 2 feet behind the line?!?! Or the fact that when you are 19 points up with about 5 minutes to go you got creamed...good sides don't let those leads go...we would have much rathered to have Lake kick it than Minson anyway. And as for Nathan Brown giving it to the crowd early before celebrating the draw; what sort of disgraceful act is it to celebrate a draw ?!?!?!?:D

Aker39
21 Apr 2008, 10:51
. And as for Nathan Brown giving it to the crowd early before celebrating the draw; what sort of disgraceful act is it to celebrate a draw ?!?!?!?:D

When you've backed the draw.

addorable
21 Apr 2008, 10:52

maybe hes opponent should have paid him a bit more respect and he wouldnt have taken the mark

forgot it was richo(mr honesty himself)

ClaudeGriffin
21 Apr 2008, 11:02
The kick should have gone to Welsh or Wight as they were closest when the mark was taken.

Looking at that great photo WB_age has posted:

Memo Richmond Defenders: Punch
Memo Richo: Lake was your man, contest, don't look for the cheap one out the back.

Benno From Berwick
21 Apr 2008, 11:15

I don't think it was all that of a big deal. He could not take the kick.....he went off for the rest of the game. ;)

Lots of things happen in games. The best thing I saw yesterday was the muppet Judas as the siren sounded......to him even draws are celebrated.

Bodicifer
21 Apr 2008, 11:22
I don't think it was all that of a big deal. He could not take the kick.....he went off for the rest of the game. ;)

Lots of things happen in games. The best thing I saw yesterday was the muppet Judas as the siren sounded......to him even draws are celebrated.

that was the highlight of my day as well, especially after he gave it to the crowd in front of me earlier !!!

2007tiger
21 Apr 2008, 11:37
It was a great mark, would have been good to see him finish it off. I don't think slanging matches are doing any of us any favours, Richo played a great game and ran his heart out all day, I can forgive him for being slightly late to the contest. Lake took a great mark end of story, It's the umpires responsibility to judge if he was right to kick it. It was a really entertaining match and slightly heart-breaking.

Aker39
21 Apr 2008, 11:44
It's the umpires responsibility to judge if he was right to kick it. It was a really entertaining match and slightly heart-breaking.

100% correct, it's the umpires decision to decide whether he should take the kick or not.

Too bad your coach decided to cast aspersions on Lakes integrity.

2007tiger
21 Apr 2008, 11:49
Too bad your coach decided to cast aspersions on Lakes integrity.

Yeah pretty poor to single him out.

JorgePosada
21 Apr 2008, 11:55
Has anyone ever actually seen Harris kick a ball in the last 3 or 4 years?

His style is ugly but his kicking is generally dead straight. His style since he was playing forward has changed massively. You hardly see him miss a target these days.

I would have backed him from that distance.

Pembleton
21 Apr 2008, 13:36
Lake wouldn't have known how long was left on the clock, and even if he did, there was still time for Richmond to take the ball forward (they actually did, and that was after a secondary bounce). Your best tall defender doesn't leave the ground in that situation unless he has to. Imagine Richo (his opponent) had marked and kicked the winning score after Lake went off. It makes no sense for such an important defensive player to fake an injury and leave the backline exposed like that in the last seconds of a close game, especially when the teammates close to the mark were Welsh (0.5 for the game) and Wight (a worse option than Lake), with the next in line Minson (not a reliable set shot).

Aker39
21 Apr 2008, 14:41
Pembleton, you're talking too much sense for Tigers supporters to understand.

Not only did their coach question Brian Lakes integrity, now Judas Brown is doing the same.

Benno From Berwick
21 Apr 2008, 14:47
Pembleton, you're talking too much sense for Tigers supporters to understand.

Not only did their coach question Brian Lakes integrity, now Judas Brown is doing the same.

Nathan Brown is a fine fellow. I doubt he is going to question the integrity of Lake. Although if anyone is entitled to question someone else's integrity it is Nathan Brown.

Johnno_6
21 Apr 2008, 14:53
The fact that Wallace and Brown are questioning Brian Lake's integrity suggest they are indeed hurting very badly inside.
It is pleasing to see this from Wallace,the spin doctor and Brown,the premature ejaculator.

Poptart
21 Apr 2008, 15:24
Hearing all Richmond supporters have a cry over this is bliss, there was even a loud mouth smart ass behind us all game, he was VERY QUIET when Minson slotted that goal and afterwards. :D

I just want to know how Minson got the kick anyway, he wasn't in the pack, if anyone, Welsh should have been given it from the umps, not Gilbee, not Minson.

JorgePosada
21 Apr 2008, 15:25
Lake wouldn't have known how long was left on the clock, and even if he did, there was still time for Richmond to take the ball forward (they actually did, and that was after a secondary bounce).

Bounce was with 14 seconds to go. Free kick with about 5 put it into the Richmond forward line.

P-MONEY
21 Apr 2008, 15:34
The fact that Wallace and Brown are questioning Brian Lake's integrity suggest they are indeed hurting very badly inside.
It is pleasing to see this from Wallace,the spin doctor and Brown,the premature ejaculator.

HAHAHA thats his name from now on!!! :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Jake King is Master Splinters kid yeah??

fryzie
21 Apr 2008, 15:42

Steady on mate, the most disgraceful act you've ever seen? Not likely, not even the most disgraceful SPORTING act... the '81 underarm bowling incident against New Zealand takes that honour. :rolleyes:

Well fought draw by both sides, Loving watching the Doggies in '08, hope they can keep up the good work!

BenF
21 Apr 2008, 15:44
yeah so what if that first poster is a 'discrace'. we got lucky and probably didnt deserve the draw. but it is still great to stick it to those richmond supporters!

Dogs_R_Us
21 Apr 2008, 15:49
HAHAHA thats his name from now on!!! :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Jake King is Master Splinters kid yeah??

He and Polak should swap heads.

campbell
21 Apr 2008, 15:56
Shouldn't this thread be directed at 22 Richmond players who let a 3 goal lead slip with 3 mins to go?

Imagine how you guys would have felt if Richmond had of done an Adelaide and did kick to kick for the last 5 minutes.

Borgsta
21 Apr 2008, 15:57
Imagine how you guys would have felt if Richmond had of done an Adelaide and did kick to kick for the last 5 minutes.

They tried to.

campbell
21 Apr 2008, 16:03
They tried to.

A disgraceful tactic.
Craig apparently was booed at Adelaide and he said he would do it again for the last 5 minutes,
The sooner the AFL makes it a free if the ball is kicked sideways or not over the man on the mark the better.

mighty seagulls
21 Apr 2008, 16:04
All i have to say about the incident is IF he did fake it then its more of a worry for us than irritating to richmond. For the people out there that have seen a movie called The Replacemnts will know a quote of "winners want the ball when the games is on the line." Harris didnt want it because he didnt trust his kick. If it happen to be in general play in the grand final or something like that, he would have had no other option but to take the kick.

I would have perferred to see he take the kick confidently and miss it than fake the injury and pass it on.

always right
21 Apr 2008, 16:24
Hearing all Richmond supporters have a cry over this is bliss, there was even a loud mouth smart ass behind us all game, he was VERY QUIET when Minson slotted that goal and afterwards. :D

I just want to know how Minson got the kick anyway, he wasn't in the pack, if anyone, Welsh should have been given it from the umps, not Gilbee, not Minson.

Even closer to Lake was Cam Wight. Not sure my heart could have stood watching Cam steer through one of his helicopter punts.

2007tiger
21 Apr 2008, 16:42
Isolating all the incidents in the match is pointless, no one can change the past.... it was a draw we move on.... Do you think Terry would have brought it up on his own? The media asks the questions..... and then we bag the coaches and players for giving honest answers..... would you prefer they said "NO Comment"....... They're just people speaking their minds, who cares??. I wouldn't take it to seriously.

P.S I don't agree with the thread title.

paul scholes
21 Apr 2008, 16:43

We had a bellowing unwashed one near us standing at the back of about bay 31 . Wallace and brown talking of integrity is the greatest football irony of all time. The celebration of the over priced t-shirt producer was hilarious.Dodged a bullet today but hey i'll take the 2 pts.
Yes Terry you are going bald time to move out of denial:p

ErnieSigley
21 Apr 2008, 16:45
Yes Wight would have missed then Gilbee would have slotted the winner after a turnover from the kickout.

Delisted
21 Apr 2008, 16:47
Hypocritical Tiges supporters..:rolleyes:

takes me back a few years a ago when captain courages Wayne Cambell went down with a similar suspect injury. Giving the ball to a left footer on their preferred side.

Dont call the Kettle black you clangers.

Southerntakeover
21 Apr 2008, 16:54
I wish Bock had gone down with a phantom hamstring in round one :o:(

always right
21 Apr 2008, 16:54
Isolating all the incidents in the match is pointless, no one can change the past.... it was a draw we move on.... Do you think Terry would have brought it up on his own? The media asks the questions..... and then we bag the coaches and players for giving honest answers..... would you prefer they said "NO Comment"....... They're just people speaking their minds, who cares??. I wouldn't take it to seriously.

P.S I don't agree with the thread title.

I agreed with you but then I saw your post on the Richmond board. regarding Judas Brown's oh so brief post match celebration.

He celebrated because he heard the whistle and thought he was getting a freekick for the hand in his back.

Which he freak'n should have!!

Love it.

hujsh
21 Apr 2008, 17:03
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r176/wb_age/Untitled.jpg

You be the judge.

Richo looks like a tool there

boydsno1
21 Apr 2008, 17:04
yep lake is a disgrace but yet richo admits to marking the ball over the line but yet still claimed he marked it in to rob us of a goal.

2007tiger
21 Apr 2008, 17:45
I agreed with you but then I saw your post on the Richmond board. regarding Judas Brown's oh so brief post match celebration.

Love it.

Don't get why you say you agreed with me that Isolating all the incidents in the match is pointless, no one can change the past.... it was a draw we move on.... when your posting in threads like this one yourself.

Did I bring up the Brown incident? I was just clarifying it to someone who was personally attacking him, with a little gest thrown in. Anyway I think i'm pretty fair and level headed enough to know that. Thanks for the heads up though i'll try and be perfect.

always right
21 Apr 2008, 17:57
Don't get why you say you agreed with me that Isolating all the incidents in the match is pointless, no one can change the past.... it was a draw we move on.... when your posting in threads like this one yourself.

Did I bring up the Brown incident? I was just clarifying it to someone who was personally attacking him, with a little gest thrown in. Anyway I think i'm pretty fair and level headed enough to know that. Thanks for the heads up though i'll try and be perfect.

Suggest you try a smiley face when you are "gesting".;)

Lemms
21 Apr 2008, 18:46
Bryser You Bloody Beauty !!!

mcglee
21 Apr 2008, 19:15
Most of these incidents are always blown out of proportion the moment some reporter looking to fill page 3 of the Monday Sports Liftout asks a coach a question straight after the game in the heat of disappointment at not winning a game they should have. Wallace could have answered it better instead of stirring the pot and fueling his ego for headlines and there are lots of justifiably bitter Doggies supporters who want to spend a lot of time hanging it on him. The annoying thing for me is that it is still an issue on Monday night news services and will be talked about during On the Couch and Footy Confidential EVEN THOUGH Lake has gone in for scans to check the extent of the damage. I strongly doubt he would be wasting the medical resources of Melbourne to continue the "discrace"( I know it's misspelt)

Reality check - he was injured enough to go off the ground regardless of all the conspiracy theorists and has enough sense to know he would still have been needed to stop a possible Richmond attack since he is the only backman we have capable of spoiling.

Let's give it a rest and worry more about the possibility that we may be missing our most important and irreplaceable player this week. Let Richmond and the baying media waffle on about this non-story and ignore the fact that Richo admitted he was over the line ( I don't care about this either - I've said elsewhere 200 things happened after that event that could have changed the result)