View Full Version : I wasn't at the game...
walshy93
20 Apr 2008, 18:11
Hi all,
1.) I heard there was 40,000 odd there. What was the crowd ratio? 50/50? 60/40?
2.) Anyone know of a bit torrent or the likes?
Any help would be much appreciated. :thumbsu: :)
EddieBettsIsAChamp
20 Apr 2008, 18:13
The crowd was more 70/30 in Carltons favour by the looks of it!
I think there was 45,000
And it looked like it was 60/40 or 70/30 in our favour
Hi all,
1.) I heard there was 40,000 odd there. What was the crowd ratio? 50/50? 60/40?
2.) Anyone know of a bit torrent or the likes?
Any help would be much appreciated. :thumbsu: :)
1. Where I was sitting, which was the Southern Stand, felt like it was about 70/30 Carlton.
2. Give it a few days before there is a torrent file available.
walshy93
20 Apr 2008, 18:17
Thanks guys, can't wait for another 40,000 at the G next week!
BlueDevil
20 Apr 2008, 18:20
Thanks guys, can't wait for another 40,000 at the G next week!
40,002 as me and a mate are flying over from tassie for the weekend. cant wait.
The more pertinent question should be:
Why the f*^k were you not at the game walshy? :)
walshy93
20 Apr 2008, 18:24
Was playing. Kicked the team by 50, 15 hitouts, 1 point, and aroung 15 possies, CHF/Ruck.
Don't like sunday games :(
walshy93
20 Apr 2008, 18:25
40,002 as me and a mate are flying over from tassie for the weekend. cant wait.
Should we expect 40? More/Less?
New thread maybe....
Was playing. Kicked the team by 50, 15 hitouts, 1 point, and aroung 15 possies, CHF/Ruck.
Don't like sunday games :(
Hmmm, fair enough then.
You'll be at the 'G next Saturday?
walshy93
20 Apr 2008, 18:35
F***ing Oath!
thylacine60
20 Apr 2008, 19:55
There were 44,000 plus there today. Probably 65/35 to us. The members was all Melbourne of course but I reckon they are one good snowfall away from total absentia.
MyBloodIsBlue
20 Apr 2008, 20:01
I think I'm getting complacent, I was there and whinging about the heat and how the game was boring when we were 50 odd points up :o:D
FevolasFox
20 Apr 2008, 20:15
There were 44,000 plus there today. Probably 65/35 to us. The members was all Melbourne of course but I reckon they are one good snowfall away from total absentia.
I recon 65.8/34.2:p
lol! good post!
PS, a good season is predicted this year!!
thylacine60
20 Apr 2008, 21:04
I recon 65.8/34.2:p
I stand corrected!
Pyro666
20 Apr 2008, 21:09
Walshy93's avatar >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> all other BF member's avatars :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: ;)
walshy93
20 Apr 2008, 21:31
Walshy93's avatar >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> all other BF member's avatars :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: ;)
:o Wasn't my idea I admit, TheGeneral was to thank for that! :thumbsu: