View Full Version : Nathan Brown

doggies
20 Apr 2008, 19:28
How funny is it how they keep on showing him on the news celebrating when the siren goes, only then to realise that it is infact a draw! what a wanker! It is genuinely very funny if you haven't seen it, I could watch it all day long! :D:D:D

Butane
20 Apr 2008, 19:35
Why did he think they'd won? Surely he knew the scores were level.

acooldude_au
20 Apr 2008, 19:35
I think Browny thought he got a free kick when the umpires blew the whistle for the end of the game...

#1 Dogs Fan
20 Apr 2008, 19:55
I haven't seen the footage but judging by your comments mate I suddenly want to see it ? :D

Slash_LP
20 Apr 2008, 20:02
Hehe yeah, we left at about 5 minutes left when we were 3 goals down. So I was watching it on the screen outside with alot of other dog supporters. Everyone pissed themselves laughing.

Big Will
20 Apr 2008, 20:22
haha definately some great footage! Such a goose

NBates
20 Apr 2008, 20:25
Gold Gold Gold. Just saw it on Sky News. Made a dirty day turn into pure nugget. Just goes to show what a self centered P*&k he is. Plus, he's no good at maths. Thought he got a free kick my a@#e. :D

#1 Dogs Fan
20 Apr 2008, 20:30
Hehe yeah, we left at about 5 minutes left when we were 3 goals down. So I was watching it on the screen outside with alot of other dog supporters. Everyone pissed themselves laughing.

ROFL Now I must see it please can someone provide the footage ? :D

Dogs_R_Us
20 Apr 2008, 20:44
Poor Nath, he thought he was going to get a free kick and be the hero who won the game for the Tigers, lol. A gold bit of footage, hope someone preserves it forever on YouTube.

beyondthevalley ofthedogs
20 Apr 2008, 21:03
The definite highlight of the day. I haven't laughed that hard in a long time. Even funnier than the shot of that Collingwood supporter who was waving her scarf like a lunatic for a good 30 seconds after she thought Didak had kicked a goal instead of a point. It's the little things that make footy so worthwhile.:thumbsu:

peejay
20 Apr 2008, 21:08
It's the little things that make footy so worthwhile.:thumbsu:

Little things like your brain and how you manage to still feel bitter over incidents that happened years ago.

Better watch out - keep looking back and your window might close.

a la the saints.

GetDimmaBack
20 Apr 2008, 21:15
Little things like your brain and how you manage to still feel bitter over incidents that happened years ago.

a la the saints.

Tough day at the office, mate?

No such thing as a certainty...I reckon the Tiges thought they were home with about 7 minutes to go. How were you feeling at that point?

peejay
20 Apr 2008, 21:17
Tough day at the office, mate?

No such thing as a certainty...I reckon the Tiges thought they were home with about 7 minutes to go. How were you feeling at that point?

Actually i am on holidas in >Argentina at the moment but i can smell a sad sack of a fan from here.

Get over browny FFS.

Still attracting threads says it all.

20 Apr 2008, 21:18

a la the saints.

I think I want to cry a la Tiger moderators who resort to personal insults. Good work, Chief. Your board must be a riot.

Tiger67
20 Apr 2008, 21:22
Actually i am on holidas in >Argentina at the moment but i can smell a sad sack of a fan from here.

Get over browny FFS.

Get into em peejay, :thumbsu:

And yes Browny did think that he had won a free kick and he probably would have if the siren had not beaten him

Vulture
20 Apr 2008, 21:31

a la the saints.

what sort of dirty mod are you, coming onto another teams boards and saying that shit?
____ off loser.

Cookie
20 Apr 2008, 21:37

Get over browny FFS.

Piss off back to your own board ya goose. You just prove anyone can be a mod these days.

G-Mo77
20 Apr 2008, 21:40
Tool of the week anyone? McPhee should have got it last week for his premature celebration as well. :D

hujsh
20 Apr 2008, 21:47

He acted like a ____head. No matter who he played for it was funny

a la the saints.

Thanks for the compliment saying we have a premiership window. Few thought that way even on this board

20 Apr 2008, 21:50
Thanks for the compliment saying we have a premiership window. Few thought that way even on this board[/quote]

The premiership window is bolted shut at Tigerland thanks to Tezza and Greg Miller.

To prove I have no malice to Browny, I'll say that it would've been even funnier if it was Richo.:thumbsu:

mcglee
20 Apr 2008, 21:57
Get into em peejay, :thumbsu:

And yes Browny did think that he had won a free kick and he probably would have if the siren had not beaten him
The siren tends to mean the end of the game. Don't understand your point. Gee there are a lot of tiger supporters on here tonight. Don't think I could be bothered checking out their board for all the reasons why they didn't win(or lose). I'd rather talk about my own team's successes and problems rather than score cheap points against opposition supporters. Stick to the Tiger Forum and share your love for Brownie the Genius with those who care about him.
Oh and BTW , it was extremely amusing seeing him celebrate- that's was right in front of me. But I would have laughed equally loud if any other Tiger had done it - nothing personal to Brown.

doggies
20 Apr 2008, 21:58
Thanks for the compliment saying we have a premiership window. Few thought that way even on this board

The premiership window is bolted shut at Tigerland thanks to Tezza and Greg Miller.

To prove I have no malice to Browny, I'll say that it would've been even funnier if it was Richo.:thumbsu:[/QUOTE]

haha gold ...or even miss mcmahon :D

Aquamarinejewel
20 Apr 2008, 22:01
Righto, this thread is going nowhere fast...I am closing it.