View Full Version : Sack Barnaba

GO EAGLES
20 Apr 2008, 19:51
He has tried to make the players lifeless robots, and should wash his mouth out for the tone he has set for the season.

Crimson King
20 Apr 2008, 19:52
HAHAHAHAHAHA!:D:thumbsu:

Thank you that gave me a laugh.:)

Looking For 4th
20 Apr 2008, 20:00
Sorry what position does he play??

sedders
20 Apr 2008, 20:01
He has tried to make the players lifeless robots, and should wash his mouth out for the tone he has set for the season.

agreed. so shit scared to do anything wrong they just don't do anything. A lot more should have been done at the top to defend and retain our players that show heart and have a bit of fight in them

pathetic management has created a pathetic leadership group

Father Jack
20 Apr 2008, 20:02
SACK EVERYONE!!

Even the Subiaco cleaning staff.

And then hire some more people and then SACK THEM TOO!!

that should do it.

Looking For 4th
20 Apr 2008, 20:05
Sack me to...

GO EAGLES
20 Apr 2008, 20:19
I'm telling ya.

Eagles are not playing to their potential.

Thats all it is. And they need to get the Board to apologies to theplayers for their crap scrutiny and helping the AFL and Caroline Wilson to make it all miserable.

Everyone knows it so overblown. So why be wimps about that crap

Things will really improve, when everything gets back to the confident club it has been for the last few years.

Mr Eagle
20 Apr 2008, 20:20
Sack me to...

That should be "too". You're sacked.

GO EAGLES
20 Apr 2008, 20:57
they just interviewed Glass on 6PR,

They asked him what happened in the last 15 minutes.

'he said
'They lost their inhibitions'

Their skills have been so bad because mentally they could be shot.

Too many discipline meetings.
CRIKEES , cant people seethat.

greennick
20 Apr 2008, 21:15
I think we should sack you for being a broken record...

Mighty Eagles
20 Apr 2008, 21:30
SACK EVERYONE!!

Even the Subiaco cleaning staff.

And then hire some more people and then SACK THEM TOO!!

that should do it.
I think we share the same logic!

Biggie
20 Apr 2008, 23:54
That should be "too". You're sacked.

No chance of a lock on this wonderful thread?

Fair dinkum.

Prolix
21 Apr 2008, 00:03
No chance of a lock on this wonderful thread?

Fair dinkum.

We should sack him for not locking it. :cool:

anti.
21 Apr 2008, 00:05
stolen of EFH.

i'll sack the lot of you.

im sacked.

this whole damn place is sacked!

Mr Eagle
21 Apr 2008, 00:10
stolen of EFH.

i'll sack the lot of you.

im sacked.

this whole damn place is sacked!

That's way overstepping your authority around here. For that - you're sacked!

Crimson King
21 Apr 2008, 00:13
You're Fired.

shoe
21 Apr 2008, 00:16
I groan when i see threads posted by you mate.. :p
At least this one isn't about Cuz.

anti.
21 Apr 2008, 00:17
That's way overstepping your authority around here. For that - you're sacked!

you cant sack me! i quit!

Quinz
21 Apr 2008, 00:20
Barnaba can't kick. Send him to the WAFL.

[You're all sacked as well- Q]

[You too Quinz - Mr E.]

[Think this colour suits you more Mr E, also BigFooty uses the American spelling of COLOR, a bit disappointing really.- Quinz]

larrikin
21 Apr 2008, 00:30
Sack Rudd. It's his fault

greennick
21 Apr 2008, 02:23
Sack Rudd. It's his fault
Maybe we should get him to organise a summit on why we suck?

Trump
21 Apr 2008, 02:57
Lol.

You should be thanking him. We still have all our sponsors.

estibador
21 Apr 2008, 04:02
Spot on GO EAGLES.

I know every time I'm about to put my head over the footy during a game I stop and think 'Whoops better not do that - I was told not to go out to nightclubs and get myself in trouble anymore'.

Goldfish
21 Apr 2008, 10:00
I know what he is saying though, we have removed 'personality' from our players... No one is playing with attitude anymore.

EastPete
21 Apr 2008, 11:26
I think this thread is picking on the wrong guy. The CEO is responsible for the performance of the club. This is that great leader and manager who publicly criticised players already humiliated by two witch hunts. He should resign immediately.

GO EAGLES
21 Apr 2008, 11:51
Its when the players just watch their team-mate get crunched by more than one opposition player.

There is this feeling of not taking the initiative for a team game, and getting in and supporting, like the EAGLES IN 05/06/07 IN GAMES AGAINST sYDNEY AND aDELAIDE.

In those years Eagles players would leave their immediate man and help their mate in the scrimage or make sure if the opposition player broke a tackle against his teammate he would apply one straight after.

Can you get the drift.
That feeling of heads down and no fun for the contest can be felt abit here and there.

In the last 15 minutes yesterday they all started to do that abit. Help out together.

Its almost like a depression has set in abit, and that extra one percent of cohesiveness to make it all click is not there.

Its interesting that Masten was the one who really started the ball rolling in the last 15 minutes.

Lets get back to US (the whole EAGLES) VS THEM AGAIN.

ITS THE ONLY WAY WE CAN BE COMPETATIVE. WIN or LOSE.

GO EAGLES
21 Apr 2008, 11:54
I know what he is saying though, we have removed 'personality' from our players... No one is playing with attitude anymore.

yEP.

It was our attitude that would terrify the EAST.
Thats why the destroy the EAGLES saga was so over the top.

Toshowyouwhy
21 Apr 2008, 12:04
It is fair that all of the off field dramas have effected our performance, but I dont think sacking one bloke will fix that. It may take a couple of years to work our attitude back up to the top, and the new crop to present themselves as leaders.

I look forward to the day when B-Mac is the best full forward in the league and Masten and Evert are winning brownlows, but that wont be for a while. Just wait, no need to do anything rash. We've rebuilt once, we need to rebuild again. Then we can redevelop that dominating attitdue

Xsess
21 Apr 2008, 13:14
Yep. Get someone in there who actually shows the players he supports them when the chips are down - instead of someone more inclined to shoot first and ask questions later.

That statement that he didnt care about what happens on the park as long as they behave should be his epitaph.

anti.
21 Apr 2008, 13:16
i agree, lets sack everyone and start from scratch.

Quinz
21 Apr 2008, 15:30
I think we should relocate to the Gold Coast.

Mr Eagle
21 Apr 2008, 16:11
I think we should relocate to the Gold Coast.

That would just solve so many problems at once, it's brilliant.

You're a thinker, Quinz. I like that.

Mr Q
21 Apr 2008, 17:18
That would just solve so many problems at once, it's brilliant.

You're a thinker, Quinz. I like that.

Shame you sacked him really.