View Full Version : What is your most hated team?

Pages : [1] 2

Jacobs08
20 Apr 2008, 19:51
For me it used to be Essendon... But at the moment I really can't stand North Melbourne and Geelong... Every opportunity their supporters get they talk us down.

"You rely too heavily on Franklin"
"Hawthorn have not beaten anyone"
"Hawthorn only won 1 final after the siren last year"
"Buddy should have only kicked 2 goals against us"
"Buddy can't mark"

It's funny how supporters think....if this ... if that... what about IF geelong lost the preliminary to Collingwood last year?

I think it is because everyone is starting to fear us... Especially Geelong... they know they are our bitches and we will beat them in round 17!!!

Slash_LP
20 Apr 2008, 19:58
Hawthorn, maybe a bit closed minded but I know a few hawk supporters, Extremely arrogant.

FoxC
20 Apr 2008, 19:59
Is it necessary to start another "hate" thread? I've seen more ifs and buts from some Hawthorn supporters since your team bowed out of the finals meekly last year than from North or Geelong fans. Just as there are some silly Cats fans, you surely are a tool amongst the mature Hawks fans.

AndSmithMustScore
20 Apr 2008, 19:59
The other 15.

redandwhite
20 Apr 2008, 20:00
West Coast, Essendon, and Collingwood.

Exhale You
20 Apr 2008, 20:00
Wouldn't a thread title of 'I want to have a sook because other teams fans don't blow smoke up our arses' have been more appropriate?

diablo14
20 Apr 2008, 20:01
For me it used to be Essendon... But at the moment I really can't stand North Melbourne and Geelong... Every opportunity their supporters get they talk us down.

"Buddy can't mark"

It's funny how supporters think....if this ... if that... what about IF geelong lost the preliminary to Collingwood last year?

I think it is because everyone is starting to fear us... Especially Geelong... they know they are our bitches and we will beat them in round 17!!!

Aw, damn those mean Geelong supporters, making all these soft Hawks cry.

DonMania#5
20 Apr 2008, 20:10
Adelaide, Brisbane, Carlton, Collingwood, Freo, Geelong, Hawthorn, Kangaroos, Melbourne, Richmond,
Port, St.Kilda, Sydney, Eagles and the Bulldogs.

red+black
20 Apr 2008, 20:12
University give me the shits.

They think they're just so much smarter than the rest of us :mad:

cfc_4_ever
20 Apr 2008, 20:13
West Coast, Collingwood and Essendon.

But more and more Hawthorn. 1 decent year and then 5 straight wins, and they are arrogant.

Jacobs08
20 Apr 2008, 20:19
West Coast, Collingwood and Essendon.

But more and more Hawthorn. 1 decent year and then 5 straight wins, and they are arrogant.

I don't mind if people "Hate" Hawthorn... I hated Essendon in 2000.... but was still brave enough to admit that they were the BEST.. and probably deserved to win in 1999 aswell.

red+black
20 Apr 2008, 20:22
and probably deserved to win in 1999 aswell.
probably LOL

I'll never admit you deserved to make the 2001 GF ahead of us :D

Hornet
20 Apr 2008, 20:26
Collingwood and Essendon all the time...

...everyone else on a week to week basis.

Messenger
20 Apr 2008, 20:28
Is it necessary to start another "hate" thread?

Indeed. The same old things keep coming up:

Overrated players

Can anyone beat Geelong

et cetera.

Cousin Jed
20 Apr 2008, 20:29
Wouldn't a thread title of 'I want to have a sook because other teams fans don't blow smoke up our arses' have been more appropriate?

Yes. Though slightly ironic coming from a Geelong supporter.

Jacobs08
20 Apr 2008, 20:31
probably LOL

I'll never admit you deserved to make the 2001 GF ahead of us :D

LOL

2001 we were robbed by Goldstink....

Ryder Is God
20 Apr 2008, 20:40
Sydney.

want2spoodge_pettifer
20 Apr 2008, 20:55
calrton - daylight - melbourne

RobbieGray17
20 Apr 2008, 21:12
I think it changes with time. I spent years hating Carlton, for the last 2-3 years I've changed my stance.

Hated Sydney and Adelaide when they got defensive.

Right Now, St Kilda sh*t me to tears. can't stand the Kangaroos. Get a game between the two and I'd rather die, than sit down and watch it.

The Sim Dog
20 Apr 2008, 23:12

"Buddy can't mark"

Nice work. Start a negative hate thread and sook about things Geelong fans say you don't like and then go on to say even more completely stupid and ignorant things about Geelong. What a complete waste of time.

wavefall21
20 Apr 2008, 23:41
absolutely hate the bombers and tigers with a passion, hate collingwood as well but not as much......essendon cos of their arrogance and tigers cos they are fickle ferals and the biggest whingers of any supporter base i have seen cos they have havent gone close to a flag for 27 years

kriles76
20 Apr 2008, 23:42
LOL

2001 we were robbed by Goldstink....

Vozzo was actually more to blame than Goldprick that day. At least Vozzo had an excuse - he was young and the occasion got to him. Whereas Goldprick was just complete wanker!

It's all academic in any case - Fitzbane would have beaten us the following week in any case. Coulda, shoulda, woulda, didn't.

Kram81
20 Apr 2008, 23:42
West Coast and Port.

CatmanForever
20 Apr 2008, 23:51

"Buddy can't mark"

ha ha you people are the ones making all these threads about Geelong. I think the truth is that you are obsessed with Geelong and it is you who fear us. Otherwise you wouldn't care and there wouldn't be thread after thread from Hawk supporters about Geelong

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

passthebottle
21 Apr 2008, 00:10
West Coast, try living in W.A as a supporter of Geelong.

But the more i visit this place(big footy) Hawthorn.

dmc82
21 Apr 2008, 00:26
Yes. Though slightly ironic coming from a Geelong supporter.

At the risk of sounding arrogant, we don't need anymore smoke blown up our arses, we get it week in, week out in the papers, the radio and the TV. We're definitely not starved of it and we don't crave it like we did last year. The same way I'm sure you felt in 2002.

On topic, North Melbourne is my most hated team. Probably stems back to the Carey days, never liked him, never will.

Godfrey Jones
21 Apr 2008, 00:35
alot of people in footy are very passionate with their hatred towards other clubs. i'm not one. now that ive thought about it, theres more clubs that I admire than the ones I hate

Teams I despise (in order)
Port Adelaide

Teams I don't care either way for:
Bulldogs
Saints

Teams I have a soft spot for or even admire:
Brisbane - How could I not respect them? i hate their arrogance towards us but they know how to walk the walk
Richmond - only because they've been bad for so long. I imagine if they ever become powerhouses again my hate will return :p
Sydney - very professional side, and i like Roos.
Hawks - they are exciting, have to give them that
Essendon - I know big shock. Just because I'm collingwood doesnt mean I have to hate them. For the past few years they have usually been the underdogs and have managed to create some great and memorable games. Sad that Hird is gone...
Geelong - too good to hate. and they deserve their success too

GFCats07
21 Apr 2008, 00:42
West Coast, try living in W.A as a supporter of Geelong.

i feel for you.
its even better/and sometimes not being a geelong supporter in adelaide. hahaa

..on topic: hawthorn and port
:p

Dew_from_70
21 Apr 2008, 00:56
port, sydney, west coast

Bomber32
21 Apr 2008, 00:57
Carlton, Collingwood, Hawthorn.

wce0632
21 Apr 2008, 01:07
Port

North are starting to drive me nuts!

SweetLeftFoot
21 Apr 2008, 01:11
It used to be Essendon. Nothing came close. I would have gone for a Nazi Germany team over Essendon.

But our near death experience last year caused the old true colours to be revealed. Loads of Essendon folk, both online and IRL, were very supportive of us.

Now it has to be Hawthorn, or more accurately, the new generation of Hawthron supporter. The one's that posted hundreds of threads on Bay13 gloating over our imminent demise (inaccurately of course)

I really used to respect ye olde Hawthorn, and the fact that one of my best mates barracked for them certainly helped.

But now they are shrill, whiny, desperately overconfident without having actually achieved anything (yet), both bad winners and bad losers and worst of all, hypocritical.

SweetLeftFoot
21 Apr 2008, 01:12

If you'd posted that on Bay13, I'd nominate you for that king of the forum whatchamacallit.

tjpeg_44
21 Apr 2008, 01:46
Vozzo was actually more to blame than Goldprick that day. At least Vozzo had an excuse - he was young and the occasion got to him. Whereas Goldprick was just complete wanker!

I happen to know that Vozzo barracks for Essendon

petmax
21 Apr 2008, 02:11
West Coast and Port.

Ditto! And because of some of their supporters I'm starting to add Geelong to the list as well.

ThunderPower_14
21 Apr 2008, 02:15
The crows, obviously.

Ignoring crosstown rivals, it changes basically depending on how they play footy. Eddie makes Collingwood easy to hate, but I find myself not hating them because of the way they (usually) go about the game. They (usually) fight hard and never give up.

My two most hated teams at the moment are Sydney for their ballup after ballup clogging gamestyle (which is horrible to watch), and Freo because they bloody get talked up as contenders every year, and I love watching it all come crashing down.

Power King
21 Apr 2008, 02:19
camry crows.. but id support their players in say sa vs vic etc

used to be collingwood equal if not more so, but that's toned down recently

also essendon yrs ago but im over that

geelong have creeped up like last yr, similar to how west coast did when they won the premiership, but i think this just a temporary phase that occurs as i dont really hate west coast, just the arrogance from success can get to ya

one rivalry ive sensed in the past 6-8 months is kangaroos vs hawks... never really noticed it before until now, and it seems quite spiteful, but i think the rivalry is good for the game, especially from 2 teams that have struggled for various reasons in recent yrs

thebirdman 24
21 Apr 2008, 03:43
Collingwood - Whats the deal with their draw every year?
Port Adelaide - explains itself, state rivalry.

Godfrey Jones
21 Apr 2008, 04:03
Collingwood - Whats the deal with their draw every year?
Port Adelaide - explains itself, state rivalry.

you tell me

Jonesy1987
21 Apr 2008, 06:29
Geelong because a majority of their supporters they have changed from humble to ________s after one grand final win. Now they think they should all be AFL coaches as they know the perfect team formula :rolleyes:

Exhale You
21 Apr 2008, 08:12
Geelong because a majority of their supporters they have changed from humble to ________s after one grand final win.

You know the majority of Geelong supporters? Wow.

diablo14
21 Apr 2008, 10:38
I'm not all that fond of Hawthorn, but there is a grudging respect there. I don't like St Kilda, and I don't particularly like Essendon (or certain sections of their fans) either.

But seriously, there is not a word in the English language that can possibly sum up my hatered of the West Coast Eagles. There is not one single thing about that club I could possibly say a nice word about.

I just wish it was them we flogged by 20 goals in the granny last year and not Port.

Jonesy1987
21 Apr 2008, 18:25
You know the majority of Geelong supporters? Wow.

I know about 100 plus the 1000 or so on bigfooty plus ________s I run into at Geelong games, I would say thats a large enough population sample.

Exhale You
21 Apr 2008, 18:36
I know about 100 plus the 1000 or so on bigfooty plus ________s I run into at Geelong games, I would say thats a large enough population sample.

You personally know 100 Geelong supporters? You must be a social animal.

Jonesy1987
21 Apr 2008, 18:44
You personally know 100 Geelong supporters? You must be a social animal.

I have a large family about 45 cousins, that side of the family is all Geelong

jerry springer
21 Apr 2008, 18:49
essendon

BWFC
21 Apr 2008, 18:54
Richmond. They make me sick.

Fraser_45
21 Apr 2008, 19:02

tooshay red+black I was going to throw the same joke out hahaha
I hate St Kilda because every year this decade they are going to win a premireship at the start, then its just excuses. I hate them

spiraldiver
21 Apr 2008, 19:16
Nothing sickens me more than the sight of a Carlton jumper. Slimy, corrupt club with a self-confessed crook as a president, and that coming off a number with years with that vile ex-Liberal Party president running the show.

Thunderbird
21 Apr 2008, 19:18
Here are some clear-thinking people:
The other 15.Adelaide, Brisbane, Carlton, Collingwood, Freo, Geelong, Hawthorn, Kangaroos, Melbourne, Richmond,
Port, St.Kilda, Sydney, Eagles and the Bulldogs.
Nice to see some people don't play favourites with the teams they hate. :D

I hate Adelaide and Collingwood because the Swans don't beat them often enough.

Legend13
21 Apr 2008, 19:40
How anybody could go through life and NOT hate the Egirls is beyond me. Evil, soulless corporation.

Raskolnikov
21 Apr 2008, 23:09
How anybody could go through life and NOT hate the Egirls is beyond me. Evil, soulless corporation.

I agree. Also throw in Hawthorn, Collingwood and Carlton and you have the quadruplet of contemptibles.

dmc82
22 Apr 2008, 00:54

How can you hate a club with such an awesome theme song? My housemate and I would go to Eagles games in Melbourne just to hear the song. Oh and cause we loved watching Cousins and Judd play.

Am I the only non West Coast fan who is upset that Cousins, Judd and Kerr aren't in the same midfield now?

chopper41
22 Apr 2008, 01:01
Hawthorn by a long way. Supporters are arrogant as hell and they are all band wagon jumpers. They all jumped on in the '80's and now they are all jumping back on again. S***s me up the wall.

Pridinator
22 Apr 2008, 01:04
Essendon. Port Adelaide. Hard to hate Fremantle feel to sorry for them. Sad they have to import Essendon to Fremantle because it means more to them to beat us than win a flag. As if Mark Harvey will ever change that.

Captain Afterworld
22 Apr 2008, 04:31

Ron The Bear
22 Apr 2008, 05:41
tigers cos they are fickle ferals and the biggest whingers of any supporter base i have seen cos they have havent gone close to a flag for 27 years

Unlisted, because they're gutless _____.

biggalz23
22 Apr 2008, 05:50
F-N hawks in all aspects make me ill .... loved em in the 80's even tho they were better than us back THEN

budf23
22 Apr 2008, 08:36
Geelong by far.

Where do these loonies come from? We're so good now! Please most of you only found a voice after 27/9/07 None of them have any football knowledge its a disgrace to the game. The crap in threads these days is enough to make you switch off the old computer. Crap like we should play all of our games at KP Heres a tip losers the AFL won't make the big Victorian clubs travel down there!

So wake up from sleeping in the wetpatch the honeymoon is over

diablo14
22 Apr 2008, 08:45
How can you hate a club with such an awesome theme song? My housemate and I would go to Eagles games in Melbourne just to hear the song. Oh and cause we loved watching Cousins and Judd play.

Am I the only non West Coast fan who is upset that Cousins, Judd and Kerr aren't in the same midfield now?

YES

Geelong by far.

Where do these loonies come from? We're so good now! Please most of you only found a voice after 27/9/07 None of them have any football knowledge its a disgrace to the game. The crap in threads these days is enough to make you switch off the old computer. Crap like we should play all of our games at KP Heres a tip losers the AFL won't make the big Victorian clubs travel down there!

So wake up from sleeping in the wetpatch the honeymoon is over

I really like it when supporters of a team despise another just because they have a period of success.

Especially when it's Hawthorn doing the hating, shows we are doing something right :D

budf23
22 Apr 2008, 08:52
I really like it when supporters of a team despise another just because they have a period of success.

Especially when it's Hawthorn doing the hating, shows we are doing something right :D

Wank on mate ;) Your period has stopped here, menopause has hit :thumbsu:

La Vache
22 Apr 2008, 09:01
Ever since I can remember I have hated Richmond. Some very ordinary experiences with members of their "army" when I was young.

Really want to flog them this week.

doodlefeatures
22 Apr 2008, 10:21
Hawthorn by a long way. Supporters are arrogant as hell and they are all band wagon jumpers. They all jumped on in the '80's and now they are all jumping back on again. S***s me up the wall.

At least the Hawks have had a few bandwagons and remained relevant over the last 50 years.

Dusky
22 Apr 2008, 10:36
Sydney, supporters seem to know bugger all about the game, should focus on what they're good at, like building floats and wearing bright coloured g-strings.

Fremantle, plain embarrassment and insult to the game.

nicky
22 Apr 2008, 10:37
teams i ____ing HATE essendon, st kilda, carlton, hawthorn, port (because of their insipid 07 gf performance) and of course the E girls

teams i'm indifferent about, roos, doggies, geelong, adelaide, demons and freo

teams i have a soft spot for, tigers, woods, lions :thumbsu:

Haydos
22 Apr 2008, 10:38

Hahaha thats a classic :thumbsu:

Viney
22 Apr 2008, 10:40
The other 15.

LOL agreed :thumbsu:

nicky
22 Apr 2008, 10:40
Sydney, supporters seem to know bugger all about the game, should focus on what they're good at, like building floats and wearing bright coloured g-strings.

E girls should focus on lap dancing and snorting lines - bunch of girls :)

Bollox
22 Apr 2008, 11:00
Probably hated Hawthorn and Carlton most since a kid...still see their fans as bandwagonners and loudmouths that know little about the game.

Hawthorn colours were some sort of player camouflage for the permanent stinking mud at Glenferrie. Ask them about footy and their response is usually something like "Franklinnnnnnnn!! woooooohooooooo go boyyyyyyyyzzzz yeahhhh wooohooooo "

Carlton fans are usually just insecure flogs that needed to attach themselves to a club that always seemed to be in the running....probably as some sort of pride boost or security blanket. Notoriously fickle and lacking passion unless winning...they always claim to be like 3rd generation carlton fan when we know they have transportable allegiances....they're usually the first people to say "yeah they;re my second favorite team" when referring to the current premiers. They tend to grow up into childishly arrogant flogs despite the fact they know their clubs history is based upon cheating and purchasing flags. They need the security of having won plenty of flags.

Yeah probably Carlton the one i hate the most...their entire history has been purchased from other clubs :thumbsu:

MalceskiFan
22 Apr 2008, 11:15

Dusky, you spend more time talking about the Swans and Freo than you do your own. You apparently know next to nothing about football as you are never able to add anything of value to a discussion other than poor one line trolling attempts.

Now...... back to my float. :D

Porps_is_HOT_loz
22 Apr 2008, 11:32
Port Adelaide of course. If they got rid of Tredrea and Chad Cornes I may respect them more. There supporters give me the shits too.

North Melbourne are the worst team to watch at the moment. Its like watching golf....boring.

Bulldogs. Im really not sure why; but I dont like them.

Theres more. But they are the main 3

dread and might
22 Apr 2008, 11:40
Hawthorn, Essendon, used to hate North and Bulldogs, but can't hate them as much anymore.
Didn't used to hate Saints, but after the 2005 prelim discussions, pre-bounce, about which one of their boys was going to win the norm smith.....

Mooney_d'King
22 Apr 2008, 11:44
Well, it's certainly look like Hawthorn is the winner so far.

Footy_Fan2007
22 Apr 2008, 12:29
I don't really like any other teams to be perfectly honest.

But teams i really hate are -

Collingwood - Because of their supporters, Eddie, everything in the news is always about bloody Collingwood....And the fact that they always nearly beat us. :(

Stkilda - Ever since 2004 when everyone was saying the saints were the up and comers and that they were far better than Geelong.........please!!

Hawthorn - I guess i never really liked them after 89, but just recently i would have to say that they are my most hated team. Their supporters (not all) think that Geelong fans are arrogant, when all we are is happy that our club is FINALLY having some success, so why cant we be happy?? They also think that after round 5 that they are going to win the flag..
Like i said not all hawks fans are like this.

I also hate Shane Crawford so that doesn't help the cause either...

hellfire
22 Apr 2008, 12:46
Hawthorn, maybe a bit closed minded but I know a few hawk supporters, Extremely arrogant.

Ditto. Hate Hawthorn.

In saying that, there are very good supporters too. But that's the same for all clubs. Bigfooty certainly pushed the Hawks past Carlton for me.

hellfire
22 Apr 2008, 12:48
I don't really like any other teams to be perfectly honest.

But teams i really hate are -

Collingwood - Because of their supporters, Eddie, everything in the news is always about bloody Collingwood....And the fact that they always nearly beat us. :(

Keyword is nearly mate. We haven't beaten you since 06. :mad:

Valentino Dmitri
22 Apr 2008, 12:50
Collingwood. Mostly because one of my roommates and best friends go for them and don't shut up about how brilliant they are.

Plus my roommate is one of the most over the top, ingenuine barrackers. Hate watching the footy with her. She will be bellowing GO PIES at the tv, clapping and whooping yet not knowing half of the players out there. Tone it down a little please.

hellfire
22 Apr 2008, 12:52
Collingwood. Mostly because one of my roommates and best friends go for them and don't shut up about how brilliant they are.

Plus my roommate is one of the most over the top, ingenuine barrackers. Hate watching the footy with her. She will be bellowing GO PIES at the tv, clapping and whooping yet not knowing half of the players out there. Tone it down a little please.

GRRRRR I hate people like that!!!!

They don't know the players, so they just yell out "Go Pies!" or "Go Roos!" or something like that. Or when they're running the ball up, "go go go go go!!!"

Infuriates me.

sherb
22 Apr 2008, 12:53
I don't hate anyone really. :)

Dusky
22 Apr 2008, 13:01
Dusky, you spend more time talking about the Swans and Freo than you do your own. You apparently know next to nothing about football as you are never able to add anything of value to a discussion other than poor one line trolling attempts.

Now...... back to my float. :D

:p:thumbsu:

GetDimmaBack
22 Apr 2008, 13:28
Don't like Adelaide, for obvious reasons. Can't handle their stupid song either!

Also Richmond. Despised them since I was a kid, for reasons too numerous to mention.

Didn't like Carton much when Big Jack was there. Has there ever been a more complete tool in football than him?

Does anyone really hate the Doggies (apart from when they were nasty mongrels in the late 90s)?

randyzany
22 Apr 2008, 13:37
I don't mean to offend anyone, I'm only been honest. I hate all opposition clubs but there's in 2 particular that stick out from the rest.

colonwood: For the filth that supports them. True all clubs have ferals but they seem to abound in colonwood ranks.

sydney: Can't respect a team that's too scared to play football the way it should be played.

Gozz
22 Apr 2008, 13:40
I hate the Crows so much.

I live in Adelaide where there are thousands of uneducated supporters who only know the McLeods, Goodwins and Ruttens but never know who David McKay, Nathan van Berlo and Brent Reilly are. They annoy me so much with their crowd pressure on the umpires win them so many free kicks. They also have so many grandma supporters who just cheer "Gooo Crows" so quietly that it is not even worth them saying it.

They also have the most annoying players like Brett Burton who whenever he takes a mark he holds the footy up in the air for like a minute to show people what he's done and then goes to the mark to mark a spot for the defender to stand (which shits me off so much for some reason). He also is worse looking than Ling if you take away the hair and just compare the face.

I also hate Richard Douglas, biggest dud out.

Valentino Dmitri
22 Apr 2008, 13:58
I hate the Crows so much.

I live in Adelaide where there are thousands of uneducated supporters who only know the McLeods, Goodwins and Ruttens but never know who David McKay, Nathan van Berlo and Brent Reilly are. They annoy me so much with their crowd pressure on the umpires win them so many free kicks. They also have so many grandma supporters who just cheer "Gooo Crows" so quietly that it is not even worth them saying it.

They also have the most annoying players like Brett Burton who whenever he takes a mark he holds the footy up in the air for like a minute to show people what he's done and then goes to the mark to mark a spot for the defender to stand (which shits me off so much for some reason). He also is worse looking than Ling if you take away the hair and just compare the face.

I also hate Richard Douglas, biggest dud out.

Burton has a certain rogueish charm I think.

Isandula
22 Apr 2008, 14:15
Dont really hate any teams but the one I'd say I dislike the most would be Carlton. Mainly the supporters are the reason, so arrogant and what have they achieved lately? Seems that every second person I know are Carlton supporters and they are all like this :rolleyes:

CP1978
22 Apr 2008, 14:33
Carlton fans are usually just insecure flogs that needed to attach themselves to a club that always seemed to be in the running....probably as some sort of pride boost or security blanket. Notoriously fickle and lacking passion unless winning...they always claim to be like 3rd generation carlton fan when we know they have transportable allegiances....they're usually the first people to say "yeah they;re my second favorite team" when referring to the current premiers. They tend to grow up into childishly arrogant flogs despite the fact they know their clubs history is based upon cheating and purchasing flags. They need the security of having won plenty of flags.

Yeah probably Carlton the one i hate the most...their entire history has been purchased from other clubs :thumbsu:

LOL

hatred based on an irrational pack of lies and generalisations

you're probably a racist as well

Bollox
22 Apr 2008, 16:37
LOL

hatred based on an irrational pack of lies and generalisations

you're probably a racist as well

hmmmm, nnnnope...i just find Carlton predictable and tedious, and think their fans are fickle bandwagonners

aussieicon91
22 Apr 2008, 16:54
Always hated Collingwood because everyone I knew when I lived in Victoria barricked for them and whoever didn't follow them disliked them.

And ____ all of you Hawthorn haters, I'm no bandwagon jumper, I've followed Hawthorn my entire life, infact my favourite football player ever (Ben Dixon) retired last season who I've liked since I was 6 years old.

If we're bandwagon jumpers then why didn't we merge with Melbourne back in the 90's?

As far as I'm concerned if Hawthorn supporters are bandwagon jumpers then so are any other clubs because anyone urges on their club more when they've got talent and a chance at winning the premiership, so that makes all of you a bunch of hypocrites if those who have said that truly believe it.

The natural
22 Apr 2008, 21:28
I don't mean to offend anyone, I'm only been honest. I hate all opposition clubs but there's in 2 particular that stick out from the rest.

colonwood: For the filth that supports them. True all clubs have ferals but they seem to abound in colonwood ranks.

sydney: Can't respect a team that's too scared to play football the way it should be played.Every club would be in awe of Geelong at the moment and well they should be because they are a fantastic TEAM who play a great brand of football.But dont be mistaken when it comes to respect Sydney would have the respect of every club in the AFL from the people that matter being coaches, players etc.Their hardness,Spirit and never say die attitude to their footy is the envy of many coaching panels dont worry about that.So in a nutshell respect or lack of from morons like your goodself and many others on BF means jackshit.The great Frank Costa said in an interview at the start of last year that Geelong wanted to be more like a great club like Sydney and would try to instill the values and spirit of the Swans into their club.Frank Costa is nobodys fool but you my friend most certainly are.You have no credibility in talking about what respect means in AFL football or who actually deserves it.

DEVINEY
22 Apr 2008, 21:45
HAWTHORN
by a mile
went to the hawks vs crows match in tassie
me and a mate were going for adelaide
so evertime they scored we'd go up and say go crows
well everytime buddy "bighead" franklin kicked a goal
this random hawks fan would hit me on the head with his magazine
not hard but still thats not the point
good old hawthorn vs north melbourne rivalry

Cats fan 16
22 Apr 2008, 22:08
Always liked hawthorn as through my lifetime they havent been that successful. Especially had a soft spot for them over the last 5 or 6 years watching them build a young exciting team. But bigfooty posters are really turning me off them, and so have lost that soft spot for them (i guess cause theyre our main competitor as well though, but they are just getting very arrogant about themselves). Still enjoy a lot of their players though.
Don't like WC, Port or Collingwood much either.
Have always liked the dees, saints and dogs, but the saints have been so disapointing that im losing the faith in them

Port Adelaide
24 Apr 2008, 04:11
In order
-------
Geelong (Not because of the GF I never really have liked them)

Teams I dont mind
-----------------
St. Kilda

Couldnt really care less for the others.

freo_baby
24 Apr 2008, 15:34
kangaroos: giv me strength.. its like watchin paint dry.. so boring..

E girls: cross town rivals!.. hated them ever since i was little.. now their jus plain crap!! :D

Demonheart
24 Apr 2008, 15:37

Now you understand what it's like to sit in the members at the G ;)

Puddy
24 Apr 2008, 15:50
Collingwood and West Coast

Handsome.B.Wonderful
24 Apr 2008, 16:03
And ____ all of you Hawthorn haters, I'm no bandwagon jumper, I've followed Hawthorn my entire life, infact my favourite football player ever (Ben Dixon) retired last season who I've liked since I was 6 years old.

Fair to say if Ben Dixon was your favorite player then you are definitely one of those bandwagon jumpers who doesn't know much about the game. Dixon must be one of the softest players to ever pull on the Hawthorn jumper.

franklinfan1990
24 Apr 2008, 16:26
north melbourne for sure
verry sore losers
need to get over their loss to us and concentrate on the rest of their season

crisco
24 Apr 2008, 16:31
Fremantle, for so many more reasons than the obvious one aswell.

The Teflon Dean
24 Apr 2008, 16:40
Essendon, historically.

Hawthorn, by rivalry.

The Gold Coast, I despise them aren't they aren't even breathing yet.

who gives a
24 Apr 2008, 17:48
Hate Freo but also feel sorry for them as they have won Fu*k all!! actually thats just the way i like it:D

Swans they are so full of shit and their supporters well i love it when they all yell ball, ball, ball, ball no fuc*ing idea:thumbsu:

Collingwood, hate that tossa who has no teeth and wears that poofter gold jacket:eek:

and everyone else i hate when they play the Eagles