View Full Version : the booing of judd the champion

blues1985
20 Apr 2008, 21:27
bloody discrace those melbourne supporters there today at the G who booed a champion of the game they lowered themselvse to the depths of that filth that did the same the week before shame on you you upper class fools:thumbsd:

Gozz
20 Apr 2008, 21:31
Yeah Melbourne supporters are a disgrace, least knowledgeable, least passionate of all supporters.

The champ is back.

Go JUDD!!!

TheHeatleyStand
20 Apr 2008, 21:32
Theyre irrelevant... thats why Juddy didnt go there...

EddieBettsIsAChamp
20 Apr 2008, 21:33
I'm not at all suprised, I don't think less of the Melbourne supporters at all. They were trying to reduce his impact by booing him (as any good supporters do to try and psyche out the opposition), but hey, it failed:thumbsu:.

bluegal1983
20 Apr 2008, 21:34
He is a champion and they'd all love to have him. We've got him. Time for the opposition to shut up!

RiCHii
20 Apr 2008, 21:34
The 5,000 Melbourne Supporters who bravely made it to the G today should be a ashamed for booing Chris Judd the champ, cause thats all that seemed to be at the game.They are a disgrace.

Gozz
20 Apr 2008, 21:38
A bit off topic but I think 'The champ' would be sitting on 5 Brownlow votes after 5 rounds. He is on track for it again, especially if we keep winning games.

BlueDevil
20 Apr 2008, 21:39
grapes sometimes turn sour, melbourne own a whole vinyard.

we have Chris judd, he's always going to be a champion, and like wine will get better with age.

blues1985
20 Apr 2008, 21:40
I'm not at all suprised, I don't think less of the Melbourne supporters at all. They were trying to reduce his impact by booing him (as any good supporters do to try and psyche out the opposition), but hey, it failed:thumbsu:. have you played the game judd wouldnt give a f###k its the lack of respected of a star &gentleman of the game iam getting at.

blues4flag
20 Apr 2008, 21:40
How good was Judd? The difference in his impact since round 1/2 and now is night and day. I'd love to know how fit he currently is - must be close to 100%, though if this is Judd at 80% - I cannot wait till he's going full flight.

blues4flag
20 Apr 2008, 21:42
have you played the game judd wouldnt give a f###k its the lack of respected of a star &gentleman of the game iam getting at.

Probably bitter after they'd set their hopes on getting him in the off season.

jimmy35
You'd boo him if he went elsewhere as well . Nature of the parochial beast I'm afraid .

Despite doubts to the otherwise he is starting to run into some solid fitness it would seem .

RiCHii
Melbourne = Jelous

EddieBettsIsAChamp
20 Apr 2008, 21:43
have you played the game judd wouldnt give a f###k its the lack of respected of a star &gentleman of the game iam getting at.
Mate, it happens to all of the star players in the competition1 If you're going to bitch about the lack of respect to Judd, make a thread including Goodes while you're at it!

RiCHii
20 Apr 2008, 21:43
You'd boo him if he went elsewhere as well . Nature of the parochial beast I'm afraid .

Despite doubts to the otherwise he is starting to run into some solid fitness it would seem .
Go back to your board and complain about the umpiring from last nights game.

grrofunger
20 Apr 2008, 21:44
who cares about the booing

how good is the krooing

KROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZER

HBF
20 Apr 2008, 21:46

Why? What has he ever done to Carlton that make us boo him?
It's just the ferals out there that quite frankly have no idea about football. He's an out and out champion. Doesn't deserve that sort of crap.

Still, he turned out a near BOG display today, so it can't have had to much of an impact on him.

jimmy35
20 Apr 2008, 21:48
Go back to your board and complain about the umpiring from last nights game.

OMG you pwnt me .

omit
20 Apr 2008, 21:49
you'd be booing judd were he a carlton supporter and decided to play for collingwood because they offered him more money.

Judd was given the opportunity to play for the club he supported but chose not to because he was given a better deal elsewhere, it's a huge insult to melbourne and it's supporters

EDIT: horrible grammar (even for me)

RiCHii
20 Apr 2008, 21:50
OMG you pwnt me .
NA NA NA NA, NA NA NA NA , HEY, HEY , GOODBYE

RiCHii
20 Apr 2008, 21:50
you'd be booing judd were he a carlton supporter and decided to play for collingwood because they offered him more money.

Judd was given the opportunity to play for the club he supported but chose not to because he was given a better deal elsewhere, it's a huge insult to melbourne and it's supporters

Just because your a disrespectful feral!

shibb
20 Apr 2008, 21:51
I have a feeling the west coast crowd may boo him to,
But it still wont make a difference to him...
Paying $11 for the brownlow...Glad i put money on him after round 1, at $19

jimmy35
20 Apr 2008, 21:52
Why? What has he ever done to Carlton that make us boo him?
It's just the ferals out there that quite frankly have no idea about football. He's an out and out champion. Doesn't deserve that sort of crap.

Still, he turned out a near BOG display today, so it can't have had to much of an impact on him.

That's my point . Melbourne feel aggrieved because they thought they had a right to him . Ditto the Pies and Tigers .
Fans are parochial and tribal , even though those traditional boundaries have been removed .
Feral and uninformed they may be but that's still what makes footy what it is .
If Judd had have gone to another team , certain Blues fans would feel the same .

As I said , it's the nature of the beast .

And it won't have an effect on his game , he's a pro .

omit
20 Apr 2008, 21:52
Just because your a disrespectful feral!

epic post there mate. filled with depth, insight and incredible wit.

thylacine60
20 Apr 2008, 21:53
bloody discrace those melbourne supporters there today at the G who booed a champion of the game they lowered themselvse to the depths of that filth that did the same the week before shame on you you upper class fools:thumbsd:

Don't be deceived by that upper-class stuff. Most of them are just lucky jokers whose folks put their names down as babies or struggling wannabe's putting on a front. Majority probably wouldn't get their visas stamped for Highett.

Melbourne = Jelous

Quality.

jimmy35
20 Apr 2008, 21:59
NA NA NA NA, NA NA NA NA , HEY, HEY , GOODBYE

Good work . You'd give Lewis Carroll a run for his money I think .

ExTasDeeMan
20 Apr 2008, 22:04
OMG - a player from your team was booed!! Go and organise a 20/20 forum to talk about it you precious little pinko!

HBF
20 Apr 2008, 22:06

Do you even believe that champ?
Goddard had a chance to play for Carlton prior to him signing his last contract, and decided to stay at St.kilda. Does that mean we can boo him next time we play the Saints.

down_with_rangas
20 Apr 2008, 22:06
its simple boyz... i know it, you know it, we all know it; Judd's a champ. if melbourne supporters want to boo him and in their tiny minds tell themselves that green of nietz is in anyway comparable to him, then that's their prob.

although deep down, they know that judds the champ as well... they just cant face it.

Chodders
20 Apr 2008, 22:10

Juddy turned down the opportunity to play for Melbourne because they don't have a training base and need the coach to to text them where they are training next session.

Juddy was awesome today, I was in the MCC and it was great to cheer him on as the ignorant booed him. I am still pinching myself that this man chose to play for my club, I wouldn't be booing him if he had chosen the filth instead.

Go Juddy :thumbsu: I think you pipped Fev for three brownlow votes today.

nsj91
20 Apr 2008, 22:11
The booing only seemed to further motivate the juddster. just about BOG today. freak.

SA Blueblood
20 Apr 2008, 22:14
I hate the fact people boo champions of the game, just because the player isn't on your team shouldn't matter. To be perfectly honest Judd was one of my favourite players to watch the last couple of years, and now he's in my team it's even better. The only time i expect people to boo opposition players, is the first couple games the player plays against his old side. Plus when a player does something dirty during the game. I expect Barry Hall to get booed for quite awhile when he plays against WC, and Juddy to get booed when we play WC also, but there still will be some WC supporters that will still enjoy watching him play. To all 500 demon fans that were at the game today that booed Juddy, you are all idiots and deserve to see your team lose again. How about using that energy to try and get your team up, or maybe even to get up the other pathetic demon fans who don't turn up EVERY week. Your club is a joke on the field, off the field and in the stands.

[ToTTi]
20 Apr 2008, 22:15
____ing jealous _____ just because the great champ didn't go to your pathetic excuse for a ____ing football club. ____ing peasants. That really ____ing annoyed me today. ____.

[ToTTi]
20 Apr 2008, 22:18
;10741664']____ing jealous _____ just because the great champ didn't go to your pathetic excuse for a ____ing football club. ____ing peasants. That really ____ing annoyed me today. ____.

No, I'm not trying to play wheel-of-fortune for those wondering...

thylacine60
20 Apr 2008, 22:41
OMG - a player from your team was booed!! Go and organise a 20/20 forum to talk about it you precious little pinko!

Okay if we hold it in your Mont Albert gazebo or are your tear-stained matching dry-as-a-bones still in there drying? Melbourne. You stand for nothing.

The Old Dark Navy's
20 Apr 2008, 22:46
Oh, we had more than one booing thread.

People, it is important not to start a new thread every time you have a thought.

ExTasDeeMan
20 Apr 2008, 22:46
Okay if we hold it in your Mont Albert gazebo or are your tear-stained matching dry-as-a-bones still in there drying? Melbourne. You stand for nothing.

That's ok, you can have it during the breaks when you bring me my fruit and shoot up people who distribute drugs. Peasant.

Wow, stereotyping is fun. Carlton, you stand for, um, not sure. Cheating or rorting? not too sure.

The Old Dark Navy's
20 Apr 2008, 22:50
That's ok, you can have it during the breaks when you bring me my fruit and shoot up people who distribute drugs. Peasant.

Wow, stereotyping is fun. Carlton, you stand for, um, not sure. Cheating or rorting? not too sure.Look you came in firing a shot, got a response to be expected when you invade another team's board and then think you have the right to reply in kind. You don't. You have no rights here, especially when you start off being completely unconstructive.

Thanks

Pred_ator
20 Apr 2008, 22:52
Apparently the top 5 reasons Judd didn't go to Melbourne were

5. They haven't won a flag for more than 30 years.

4. Doesn't know how to quaff a drop of red.

3. He doesn't drive a Range Rover.

2. He's not a homosexual and would refuse Robbo's advances.

1. He's doesn't know how to get to Mount Bulla.

Cheers have nice day!!:D

ExTasDeeMan
20 Apr 2008, 22:52
Look you came in firing a shot, got a response to be expected when you invade another team's board and then think you have the right to reply in kind. You don't. You have no rights here, especially when you start off being completely unconstructive.

Thanks

You're welcome. See you in the Bronze medal playoff.

mediumsizered
20 Apr 2008, 22:55
;10741735']No, I'm not trying to play wheel-of-fortune for those wondering...

I was thinking more Blankety Blanks than Wheel of Fortune.

Waite_30
20 Apr 2008, 22:56
Surely I wasn't the only one who had hair standing at the back of the neck when Judd at full speed side stepped McDonald and passed it lace out to Fev.:)

What groin injury?:p

Pred_ator
20 Apr 2008, 23:01
Surely I wasn't the only one who had hair standing at the back of my neck when I saw Judd at full speed side step McDonald and pass lace out to Fev.:)

What groin injury?:p

Some had the hairs stand up on the back of their necks. This sick puppy lost a wrinkle or 2.:thumbsu:

thylacine60
20 Apr 2008, 23:33
Some had the hairs stand up on the back of their necks. This sick puppy lost a wrinkle or 2.:thumbsu:

That's sick and slightly demented. :thumbsu::D

Barry Zuckercorn QC
21 Apr 2008, 00:33
How did you hear him/her booing?

serenityNow
21 Apr 2008, 00:56
The booing was easily drowned out by a strong carlton crowd.

I mean melbourne again draw very little to a home game. its the opposing team thats propping up the crowds for em.

44,000? how many were there for the dee's?

:o:o:o:omelbourne

TorresIsGod
21 Apr 2008, 01:09
Do you even believe that champ?
Goddard had a chance to play for Carlton prior to him signing his last contract, and decided to stay at St.kilda. Does that mean we can boo him next time we play the Saints.

Just for you HBF, I'll be sure to boo Goddard next time Carlton play St. Kilda and he plays :D :thumbsu:

Blue Dawn
21 Apr 2008, 01:11

Unlike you, C.Judd is no fool. Money was NOT the main factor in Juddy choosing Carlton. The decision was based more on quality of young talent, quality of admin/facilites and the opportunity to play in front of a crowd every week. ;)

thylacine60
21 Apr 2008, 01:17
Just for you HBF, I'll be sure to boo Goddard next time Carlton play St. Kilda and he plays :D :thumbsu:

BIG rumour he's coming to Carlton.

shanrew5
21 Apr 2008, 01:18
I cant believe you take the booing seriously. Obviously we as a club are jealous that we didnt get him, and are just having a bit of fun doing it. We would love to see him run round in the red and blue, but he chose you guys you lucky bastards.

It happens to all the stars. Get over it

thylacine60
21 Apr 2008, 01:27
I cant believe you take the booing seriously. Obviously we as a club are jealous that we didnt get him, and are just having a bit of fun doing it. We would love to see him run round in the red and blue, but he chose you guys you lucky bastards.

It happens to all the stars. Get over it

But it's unsporting, old thing!

roostersgal4eva
21 Apr 2008, 01:41
I dont want to start a riot or anything but to be fair to the melbourne fans you cant tell me carlton fans dont boo other players for whatever reason you see fit .

Every club has its moron/uneducated/over passionate (call them what you want) supporters, you know that as well as I do!

thylacine60
21 Apr 2008, 01:56
I dont want to start a riot or anything but to be fair to the melbourne fans you cant tell me carlton fans dont boo other players for whatever reason you see fit .

Every club has its moron/uneducated/over passionate (call them what you want) supporters, you know that as well as I do!

So you want us to ask each individual Melbourne supporter who posts here whether they booed Judd before we go them? Much easier and more satisfying to generalize, don't you think?

delirious1
21 Apr 2008, 02:00
Because hes a mercinary and turned down his child-hood dream.

Imagine if brown was a carlton supporter when growing up, and snubbed your club for the financial lures of collingwood?

thylacine60
21 Apr 2008, 02:09
Because hes a mercinary and turned down his child-hood dream.

Imagine if brown was a carlton supporter when growing up, and snubbed your club for the financial lures of collingwood?

Yeah, boo him. That'll show him! :rolleyes:

one_twelve112
21 Apr 2008, 10:29
The booing was easily drowned out by a strong carlton crowd.

I mean melbourne again draw very little to a home game. its the opposing team thats propping up the crowds for em.

44,000? how many were there for the dee's?

:o:o:o:omelbourne
I did at one stage notice a 6 person cheer squad with 4 red and blue flags.......hope that helps.

jimmymetch
21 Apr 2008, 11:03
Mate, it happens to all of the star players in the competition1 If you're going to bitch about the lack of respect to Judd, make a thread including Goodes while you're at it!

yee but since when has judd played a game as soft as the one goodes played against geelong..his acting and marshmellow heart nearly cost geelong the game on satdi..goodes deserved to be booed.

Eel_storm
21 Apr 2008, 12:39

Booing is a compliment, although there are some really great players out there who don't get booed because people are totally in awe of them.

out of harmes' way
21 Apr 2008, 15:52
jealousy is a curse. Why would he want to go to a rabble? Get in your Rangies and drive on home.

TruBlue
21 Apr 2008, 15:57
Like David Rhys-Jones once said. I'm glad when they boo me and the more I getted booed lets me know the better I'm playing....!

Matt72
21 Apr 2008, 16:05
Im sure Judd doesnt care and neither should we

2ndeffort
21 Apr 2008, 16:13
Plenty of stars playing or recently retired from other clubs that were Carlton fans but never got to play for the Blues includuing:

N. Brown - Dogs now Richmond
B. Goddard - St Kilda
M. Voss - Brisbane

I've never booed any of these players because they chose not to come to Carlton. Brown's probably the closest comparison as he is a great player and i guess could have come to carlton when he left the Dogs. At the time we were a rabble, had not much to look forward to and if I'm being honest were probably a pretty ordinary choice (not that Richmond's exactly a great choice either, but I guess they got a great discount on investment properties at the Hunt Club! and concessions on the rights to cut old folks toenails).

In my job I'm pretty happy where I work and consider myself pretty loyal but if the opposition rang up and offered to double my salary I'd be there in a heartbeat.

HBF
21 Apr 2008, 20:38
Im sure Judd doesnt care and neither should we

Spot on. Doen't appear that very much would faze the great man.

Jeremias
21 Apr 2008, 20:52
Personally, I couldn't give a ____ about the booing. Let them do what they wish. We have Chris Judd and that's all that really matters.

He wouldn't care about it either. He's a true professional and probably wouldn't hear it all that much anyway.

sosos
21 Apr 2008, 21:04
They weren't yelling BOOOOOOOOOOO!
They were screaming OOOOOOOOOOO.

MyBloodIsBlue
21 Apr 2008, 21:11
We should be happy they're booing. They're booing because he didn't choose them - he CHOSE US!

chelseacarlton
21 Apr 2008, 21:40
epic post there mate. filled with depth, insight and incredible wit.

hows this then f@ck off c@nt dirty losing melbourne supporter deadshit
shit for brains loser tool
hows that for insight
ya wiity good for nothin moron
now go whinge elsewhere
go blues go juddy

Bluebear
21 Apr 2008, 21:49
Won't happen again.............there won't be any Melbourne supporters there to watch the Dees play in a week or two.:p

shanrew5
22 Apr 2008, 03:01
jealousy is a curse. Why would he want to go to a rabble? Get in your Rangies and drive on home.

You have won 2 games in 16 and you reckon your not a rabble. For the last 5 years you've been bottom and now because you've won 2 games you think that your superior.

We are having a hard time at the moment, but no worse than what youve gone through in the last 5 years

thylacine60
22 Apr 2008, 03:09
You have won 2 games in 16 and you reckon your not a rabble. For the last 5 years you've been bottom and now because you've won 2 games you think that your superior.

We are having a hard time at the moment, but no worse than what youve gone through in the last 5 years

http://67.15.62.77/_gallery/_TN/0061-0702-2817-4316_TN.jpg

Sublime
22 Apr 2008, 09:38
I really don't see whats wrong with booing anyone of the opposition. The fact is, regardless of who they are, they're the opposition. Fair game i say. All part of the fun of footy.

Carson_Kressley
22 Apr 2008, 09:45
you guys reckon melbourne was bad at booing him. wait til he plays against west coast they r gonna boo him worse of all. they gonna boo the man that gave them there first ever brownlow medal and won them a grand final you would think they would thank juddy for what he done at west coast. be fitting if we beat them at subi that would rub salt in da wound

Johnnyprinias
22 Apr 2008, 11:41
You got to be kidding, what a stupid thread. Players get booed every week since i can remember. Just enjoy the fact he is there till he breaks down again. Very soft, and he doesnt care neither should you. :cool:

Charbzilla
22 Apr 2008, 16:31
He'll be Boo'ed heaps at subiaco.
im sure he will put on a good performance to rub salt in wounds :)

WalkerTexasRanger
22 Apr 2008, 16:46
Like David Rhys-Jones once said. I'm glad when they boo me and the more I getted booed lets me know the better I'm playing....!

Spot on...frankly I think the booing is great...better than the dismissive chuckling of the past years. We have Fev being booed and taunted up one end and Juddy being booed in the middle...now if we can get someone being booed in defence we will know we are really firing....As good as he is playing I don't quite see Hawks fans booing Thornton yet...but Rd 22 is a long way off :D

WalkerTexasRanger
22 Apr 2008, 16:50

I feel for you Melbourne supporters..I do...but you'd have to be hoping your fall isn't as long and hard as ours was...you just don't have the money or the members to be able to come out the other side intact.

AndSmithMustScore
22 Apr 2008, 16:57
I'm surprised there were enough Melbourne supporters there to make enough noise booing to be actually heard.

Pamam
22 Apr 2008, 16:59
I'm surprised there were enough Melbourne supporters there to make enough noise booing to be actually heard.

well considering u could hear a pin drop at one point i wasnt surprised u could hear it!!

Crimson Azure
22 Apr 2008, 17:16

The only reason for booing Judd was that many, not only Melbourne supporters feel he has acted like a mercenary in the way he went about his trade to Carlton.

Think back to the way Carlton supporters felt when Aaron Hamil moved to St Kilda, there was a lot of backlash surrounding his move.

Not the same I know as Judd was never at Melbourne but we felt that he may have had some sentimental ties to our club that they have been ignored in favour of cash with the excuse of training facilities as his way out.

bluegal1983
24 Apr 2008, 12:51
The only reason for booing Judd was that many, not only Melbourne supporters feel he has acted like a mercenary in the way he went about his trade to Carlton.

Think back to the way Carlton supporters felt when Aaron Hamil moved to St Kilda, there was a lot of backlash surrounding his move.

Not the same I know as Judd was never at Melbourne but we felt that he may have had some sentimental ties to our club that they have been ignored in favour of cash with the excuse of training facilities as his way out.

You forgot to mention a promising list.

The first 5 weeks of this Season speaks for itself.

sosos
24 Apr 2008, 13:34

You don't think every club waved big $$ around?

Marc Shmurf 3
24 Apr 2008, 15:13
I love the fact that he gets booed. Sign of envy from 15 other clubs at the fact the he chose us over them.

Keep it up :thumbsu:

Azzurri Blues
25 Apr 2008, 11:00

melbourne is finished.... they have no chance of surviving.... only the fact their name is melborne keeps them alive, got to have a team in the heart of this state named after it... also the reason why they cant play interstate matches... i dont think other states can support a team called melbourne... reason why nth changed thier name to kangas to attract gold coast market...

this club unfortunately is doomed...

thylacine60
25 Apr 2008, 13:01
melbourne is finished.... they have no chance of surviving.... only the fact their name is melborne keeps them alive, got to have a team in the heart of this state named after it... also the reason why they cant play interstate matches... i dont think other states can support a team called melbourne... reason why nth changed thier name to kangas to attract gold coast market...

this club unfortunately is doomed...

You forgot to add no-one wants that.