View Full Version : Ben McKinley Player Sponsor
The Reaper
20 Apr 2008, 21:38
I selected McKinley on the Player Sponsor draft before the season began
At that time I had expected to be able to post on Big Footy regularly but unfortunately that was not the case.
Due to unexpected work and study commitments and due to my sister hogging the computer on the claim of being a med student I have barely being on Big Footy at all this season. My few appearances have been sporadic and short of nature.
I will attempt to find ways to get on to Big Footy more in the future but that is not the point of this post.
Due to the above reasons I have decided that I am unable to fulfil the required duties of being the player sponsor of any AFL player let alone the next West Coast super star.
Therefore I would like to tender my resignation of the player sponsorship for Benjamin McKinley and allow another more consistent poster to give him the support he deserves and I was unable to give him.
SOSBenny
20 Apr 2008, 21:48
Sad to hear mate. Depending on what the mods call is, I would be honoured to put my hand up to sub in for Reaper, if needed!
chelsworthgale
20 Apr 2008, 22:01
I know it is a little out of the square but being a mate of Benny's I have actually seen all three of his games this year... I even went down to a local pub with a couple of the other Ivanhoe boys and made them switch the game to the West Coast Port game when he made his debut.
So if your willing to think outside the square I will take on the duties! :o
dynamite_kid
20 Apr 2008, 22:03
Unlucky, almost as good a pick as my pick last year :cool: Darren Glass :cool:
greennick
20 Apr 2008, 22:09
I know it is a little out of the square but being a mate of Benny's I have actually seen all three of his games this year... I even went down to a local pub with a couple of the other Ivanhoe boys and made them switch the game to the West Coast Port game when he made his debut.
I would rate you being the sponsor.
You have posted a bunch on him that I have noticed. It would be good for shits and giggles!
chelsworthgale
20 Apr 2008, 22:18
I would rate you being the sponsor.
You have posted a bunch on him that I have noticed. It would be good for shits and giggles!
and that dates back to last year when I was calling for him to be included in the Judd trade... and damn WCE kept him :p:D
You're gloating about Ben at the moment aren't you? And so you should be, he showed towards the end of last year's WAFL season what he was capable of. :thumbsu:
WCFaithful
20 Apr 2008, 22:21
what a greedy pr!ck. You already got judd AND you're already sponsoring the next BIG thing in ruckman and NOW YOU WANT BEN MCKINLEY TOO!!!! When does it end? :eek:
chelsworthgale
20 Apr 2008, 22:34
You're gloating about Ben at the moment aren't you? And so you should be, he showed towards the end of last year's WAFL season what he was capable of. :thumbsu:
he showed towards the end of 2003 what he was made of when in year 11... and then in 2004 he turned it on as the school footy cap... and then his TAC year in 2005 was amazing... i knew he was good, it was just the groins... :thumbsu:
larrikin
20 Apr 2008, 22:41
If only he was 10 cm taller..
Still loving what he brings to the table though
bigburger
20 Apr 2008, 22:44
I'll stick my hand up for a crack at sponsoring him if it comes to it being changed. Big Fan of his.
McKinleyISgood
20 Apr 2008, 23:59
he showed towards the end of 2003 what he was made of when in year 11... and then in 2004 he turned it on as the school footy cap... and then his TAC year in 2005 was amazing... i knew he was good, it was just the groins... :thumbsu:
had an awesome U18 championship, marc murphy may have won the larke medal but ben (in the same team as murphy) was awarded vic metro's most valuable player, and his form just continued throughout the rest of the season, was fantastic to see then and awesome to see him playing well with the eagles
The Reaper
21 Apr 2008, 10:47
had an awesome U18 championship, marc murphy may have won the larke medal but ben (in the same team as murphy) was awarded vic metro's most valuable player, and his form just continued throughout the rest of the season, was fantastic to see then and awesome to see him playing well with the eagles
Yeah, he was a real dominant player prior to drafting. Leading goal kicker in TAC Cup I believe. I wanted to select him with Pick 13 that year and thought he was an absolute steal at pick 29
greennick
21 Apr 2008, 23:41
Yeah, he was a real dominant player prior to drafting. Leading goal kicker in TAC Cup I believe. I wanted to select him with Pick 13 that year and thought he was an absolute steal at pick 29
How about you start a thread on him in the BoP board and then hand your spruiking duties over to whoever you want that has chimed in above? Although, I don't know how much he will need to be talked up given how he is going so far this season!
EagleMan87
21 Apr 2008, 23:49
I'd love to sponsor Benny. I've never been a player sponsor before, and my dog just died and I'm really lonley...:(:D
Seriously though, I've been keeping an eye on him ever since he got drafted and been waiting to see how he came along and I'm impressed massively so far.
But give it to chelsworthgale, he knows the most about Benny and has been posting on here about him for ages, plus it'd be funny seeing people's reactions:p
If only he was 10 cm taller..
Still loving what he brings to the table though
We need smaller players right now. We have Notte, Kennedy and Brown as our long term talls, McKinley and LeCras as our smalls.
greennick
22 Apr 2008, 00:27
But give it to chelsworthgale, he knows the most about Benny and has been posting on here about him for ages, plus it'd be funny seeing people's reactions:p
Haha, yeah, I think he should have to put WC in his other teams! That will test his resolve!!
Eagle Ant
22 Apr 2008, 21:41
I can see chelsworthgale's point BUT I missed out on sponsering anybody and if the powers that be find it fit I would be overjoyed to be his Sponser. Mckinley the next Eagles All Australian Forward:thumbsu:
EagleMan87
22 Apr 2008, 21:48
I can see chelsworthgale's point BUT I missed out on sponsering anybody and if the powers that be find it fit I would be overjoyed to be his Sponser. Mckinley the next Eagles All Australian Forward:thumbsu:
So did I, and I've been here longer, but I think chels would be a good sponsor.
chelsworthgale
22 Apr 2008, 22:05
Thanks for the support guys... I think my "other teams" section is as far as I would go... especially with my fly in, fly out (red eye) for the Carlton vs. WCE game...
oh and maybe a visit to the eagles room is on the cards, of course i would hide the carlton scarf in my bag though ;):p
The Reaper
23 Apr 2008, 19:34
How about you start a thread on him in the BoP board and then hand your spruiking duties over to whoever you want that has chimed in above? Although, I don't know how much he will need to be talked up given how he is going so far this season!
yeah I will do that