View Full Version : Akermanis Got a Dog of a Punch to the Face
wallyt99
20 Apr 2008, 22:50
That blood nose in the last quater was definately caused by a punch in the face.
Just before Aker hit the ground you could see the richmond players hand go to do it. I don't think any of the cameras captured it but you could see from the look of the richmond player that he had meant it.
Dog act I reckon. If you are going to punch someone at least do it properly, and not try to hide it.
Shame is he will get away with it despite giving aker a blood nose because I don't think it was caught on camera.
.M a t t.
20 Apr 2008, 23:00
Jake King is a little rat just like Steven Milne
boydsno1
20 Apr 2008, 23:03
yep aker wasn't too happy about it. lets hope he gets caught out.
#1 Dogs Fan
20 Apr 2008, 23:03
Why is Jake King the puncher ?
Absoloulty he was!
.M a t t.
20 Apr 2008, 23:13
Yes it was him.
AngeloPetraglia
20 Apr 2008, 23:30
Aker was talking on MMM after the game.
He was talking funny due to his nose being packed with bandages.
He was filthy on the punch and said he hates people who take cheap shots. He was furious he didn't get 50m.
memberforever
21 Apr 2008, 00:04
Aker was talking on MMM after the game.
He was talking funny due to his nose being packed with bandages.
He was filthy on the punch and said he hates people who take cheap shots. He was furious he didn't get 50m.
That should have been 50mtrs, lucky Gia got the goal. King has got to be reported for that.
Shame is he will get away with it despite giving aker a blood nose because I don't think it was caught on camera.
Huh? I cant see why it wouldnt have been caught since it was in play and the main camera angle captured most of it unless it happened just before then?
From the angle shown I'd suggest Jakey was simply having just one more go at trying to spoil the ball out, no worries. :) :thumbsu:
RichosGuns
21 Apr 2008, 00:26
Jake King went for the spoil, knew that he didn't get it and gave him a little whack in the face. Happens all the time. Won't get reported
boydsno1
21 Apr 2008, 01:01
hmm. wonder if the tiger people would be saying the same thing if it was the other way around.
If you want to see a reportable one see the one Joel Bowden got suspended for last year or the year before, a clear clock on the head because he had no chance of getting the ball. THe ball was still about as King swung so I reckon that's why he'll get away with it (Regardless of what we all think his intentions were.)
Jumpin' Jimmy
21 Apr 2008, 02:13
That blood nose in the last quater was definately caused by a punch in the face.
Just before Aker hit the ground you could see the richmond players hand go to do it. I don't think any of the cameras captured it but you could see from the look of the richmond player that he had meant it.
Dog act I reckon. If you are going to punch someone at least do it properly, and not try to hide it.
Shame is he will get away with it despite giving aker a blood nose because I don't think it was caught on camera.The cameras did not capture it because it never occurred :rolleyes:
Trust a Hawks supporter to start a rubbish thread :(
RockyBalboa
21 Apr 2008, 08:28
Agreed. What did you think of akers game?
Has to do more for mine.
Let's be happy with no loss in five rounds. WE would have taken that at the start of the year.
the ranger
21 Apr 2008, 08:53
That should have been 50mtrs, lucky Gia got the goal. King has got to be reported for that.
How about, I think it was Edwards, getting coat-hangered after marking from the kickout. Pretty obvious 50 not paid there.
They were incredibly inconsistent with the 50m penalties yesterday. Pay one for farting one minute and then when someone gets their head ripped off or punched in the face, they let it go.
I can't recall a season with worse umpiring than what I've seen so far this year.
How about, I think it was Edwards, getting coat-hangered after marking from the kickout. Pretty obvious 50 not paid there.
Was that one in the first quarter? If it is the one I am thinking of he didn't even mark it and a free was paid which was the right decision. Had he marked it then yes he should have been paid a 50. I had an argument witha few clowns over that one so I am pretty sure that is the one your talking about.
the ranger
21 Apr 2008, 09:34
Was that one in the first quarter? If it is the one I am thinking of he didn't even mark it and a free was paid which was the right decision. Had he marked it then yes he should have been paid a 50. I had an argument witha few clowns over that one so I am pretty sure that is the one your talking about.
If it's the same incident, he marked it. May have spilled the ball after the coat-hanger, but it was clearly a mark. I think it was the first quarter and it came right after the dogs had received 50 for some minor infringement.
I'll watch the replay again but I'm pretty sure he did not mark it, I'm not sure what the ruling is on if he spills it because of high contact my guess would be just a free kick which was paid.
Which one of those 50's? There were a lot of them in that first quarter. :D The umpires were whistle happy all day but refused to pay holding the ball at times which was bloody frustrating and I'm sure it was for Richmond too!
Deledio2Tambling
21 Apr 2008, 12:50
Gotta love Jake. Every club wishes they had him.
campbell
21 Apr 2008, 12:58
Gotta love Jake. Every club wishes they had him.
or not.
Surprised aker he squeeler has not said something.
Some of you guys have weird double standards.
Borgsta
21 Apr 2008, 13:27
Surprised aker he squeeler has not said something.
Some of you guys have weird double standards.
unlike Knights and Campbell you mean?
Jumpin' Jimmy
21 Apr 2008, 13:28
Poor old Aker ran his ring out yesterday trying to keep up with the new breed of speedsters in Foley, Deledio and King. They made him even look on the slow side and his arse look fat(those Bulldog colours are so unflattering on him). When Jason whimped off squealing it was akin to raising the white flag. Fortunately for the Dogs big Minson stepped up to save their bacon.
unlike Knights and Campbell you mean?
canīt ever recall them making up bullshit stories about players taking drugs as Acker did.
Benno From Berwick
21 Apr 2008, 13:36
Poor old Aker ran his ring out yesterday trying to keep up with the new breed of speedsters in Foley, Deledio and King. They made him even look on the slow side and his arse look fat(those Bulldog colours are so unflattering on him). When Jason whimped off squealing it was akin to raising the white flag. Fortunately for the Dogs big Minson stepped up to save their bacon.
Richmond out played the Bulldogs all day. If i didn't look at the scoreboard I would have assumed the tigers had won......particluarly looking at Nathan Brown when the siren sounded......
So for all the effort, the pace, the control Richmond had over the game.....you got nothing more than a draw.
Wallet Choked again.....Welcome to what used to be our nightmare...
Now head back to your own board you meaningless piece of parasite Shite.
Borgsta
21 Apr 2008, 13:38
20 possessions, 8 marks, 1 goal (would have been 2 if a dog didnt punch him).
Yep had a poor day:rolleyes:
Borgsta
21 Apr 2008, 13:39
canīt ever recall them making up bullshit stories about players taking drugs as Acker did.
does bullshit stories = squealing???
I figured squealing had a different meaning. 1 Knights and Campbell know a lot about.
addorable
21 Apr 2008, 13:47
They were incredibly inconsistent with the 50m penalties yesterday. Pay one for farting one minute and then when someone gets their head ripped off or punched in the face, they let it go.
I can't recall a season with worse umpiring than what I've seen so far this year.
have never heard of any tiger supporter happy with umpires over last 5 years, have to blame someone
Cyberdoggie
21 Apr 2008, 13:56
i haven't seen the replay but at the time it looked as though king went for the spoil but sort of held on as they went to the ground and gave the head area a bit of attention. I didn't think it was particularly a punch if you get my meaning, but i'll take another look at it.
does bullshit stories = squealing???
I figured squealing had a different meaning. 1 Knights and Campbell know a lot about.
yeah i reckon making up crap in the media and tarnishing an innocent players reputation is squeeling.
Benno From Berwick
21 Apr 2008, 13:59
yeah i reckon making up crap in the media and tarnishing an innocent players reputation is squeeling.
You talking about Wayne Campbell....I thought we had all moved on!!!!
Nah Campbell went to the AFL officials when he had a complaint - Acker went tstraight to the media - and i might be wrong but has not apologised yet for it.
The guy is a good player but a tool none the less.
Benno From Berwick
21 Apr 2008, 14:08
Nah Campbell went to the AFL officials when he had a complaint - Acker went tstraight to the media - and i might be wrong but has not apologised yet for it.
The guy is a good player but a tool none the less.
Campbell told the world he didn't see it.......then changed his mind....
BTW, you can have him back when ever you want.....
Put him on the match committee......next to the 4 other Bulldogs.....
LMFAO Peejay, you bad ass.
What are you on, on this holiday? You're meant to be relaxing arent you or was it a "business trip"?! :eek:
LMFAO Peejay, you bad ass.
What are you on, on this holiday? You're meant to be relaxing arent you or was it a "business trip"?! :eek:
Bit of both but there is free internet in the foyer of my hotel here.
Pays to stay at places like Sofitel copacabana beack :thumbsu:
Passing scenery is fairly special as well.
Bit of both but there is free internet in the foyer of my hotel here.
Pays to stay at places like Sofitel copacabana beack :thumbsu:
Passing scenery is fairly special as well.
*googles*
You're a poor bloke Peejay. Naa that looks awesome.
Anyway not to be devils advocate on the Bulldogs board against you but how did you see the incident in Brazil or just that Aker is and always will be a squeeler?
*googles*
You're a poor bloke Peejay. Naa that looks awesome.
Anyway not to be devils advocate on the Bulldogs board against you but how did you see the incident in Brazil or just that Aker is and always will be a squeeler?
Think we had better not have this conversation on their board.
However I was just making a general comment about some of what is has done in the past.
Bodicifer
21 Apr 2008, 14:35
Nothing will happen to King, he did give him one though...King obviously felt threatened by Aker's imposing size ! I do hate the little snipes, if you are going to have a go, go toe to toe, don't whack someone in the moosh when you hit the ground...
Borgsta
21 Apr 2008, 15:06
You can have the conversation here, just make sure you remember that 1 person never named names and another one came out and lied to the world before talking about double standards.
And in case you are wondering, I thought Aker was stupid for making his claim in the paper.
campbell
21 Apr 2008, 15:38
I am assuming you have some paper none of us others have. AKA NEVER named a player.
get it right before you carry on like a pork chop.
Bodicifer
21 Apr 2008, 16:37
I am assuming you have some paper none of us others have. AKA NEVER named a player.
get it right before you carry on like a pork chop.
Exactly right...people conveniently forget that...like Aker or not (I do) he never named names, it was again, trial by media.
the ranger
21 Apr 2008, 17:07
[/b]have never heard of any tiger supporter happy with umpires over last 5 years, have to blame someone
I was talking about the umpiring in all games I have seen this season, involving Richmond or not. It's been crap.
That said, I do think we've copped the rough end of it so far this year and for the last few before that. That tends to happen to crap sides and we're the reigning spooners. Hopefully we're starting to earn a little respect.
the ranger
21 Apr 2008, 17:10
I'll watch the replay again but I'm pretty sure he did not mark it, I'm not sure what the ruling is on if he spills it because of high contact my guess would be just a free kick which was paid.
Which one of those 50's? There were a lot of them in that first quarter. :D The umpires were whistle happy all day but refused to pay holding the ball at times which was bloody frustrating and I'm sure it was for Richmond too!
Yeah, it was frustrating and definitely went both ways. It seemed to be a bit more damaging when it went against us though. So many times we did the hard work, won the ball and were away only for play to be called back for a dogs free.
It's hard to tell when you're at the ground what half the frees are for, so I need to watch the replay.
boydsno1
21 Apr 2008, 17:15
so aker told the media it was braun? i though he went to asada then someone from there leaked it. so get your facts straight mate. anyways on triple mmm after the game aker made a comment about how he though it was a cheap shot and he doesn't like those sort of things.
Anthony_
21 Apr 2008, 18:02
Yeah I saw it as well, said as much in the gameday thread was cheap shot by one of the tigers players.
boydsno1
21 Apr 2008, 21:23
aker himself said he felt it was a cheap shot.
2011AndCounting
21 Apr 2008, 22:05
Milne is not hard at it, Jake king is no rat, he is in your face, you mean Libba, now don't you, he was a rat.
Vulture
21 Apr 2008, 22:10
Milne is not hard at it, Jake king is no rat, he is in your face, you mean Libba, now don't you, he was a rat.
yeah, a fist in the face.
Anthony_
21 Apr 2008, 22:26
Hey 2011 is back lol :D
#1 Dogs Fan
21 Apr 2008, 22:34
Off topic for a second
Aker is going to play this week right ?
It was said he apparently pulled his hamstring but I read it was just tightness.
Can somebody confirm the go with Aker please ?
Not cited, correct call MRP. :thumbsu:
Pheonix rise take yourself and your biased opinoins back to your own board. You are posting here to regularly in my opinon!
:D
beyondthevalley ofthedogs
22 Apr 2008, 20:19
Pheonix rise take yourself and your biased opinoins back to your own board. You are posting here to regularly in my opinon!
:D
He's not the only one. PLease tell me we're not playing Richmond again this year. Their colonisation of our board the last week or so is disgraceful and their posts have (often) been disgraceful. Particularly from their mods. :mad:
the ranger
22 Apr 2008, 21:18
He's not the only one. PLease tell me we're not playing Richmond again this year. Their colonisation of our board the last week or so is disgraceful and their posts have (often) been disgraceful. Particularly from their mods. :mad:
Almost all the posts from Richmond supporters have been in the thread started by a dog supporter in the leadup to the game where he was taking the piss. Don't be so precious. We have to put up with anti-Wallace and Brown crap every week of the year from you guys.
Borgsta
22 Apr 2008, 21:23
Almost all the posts from Richmond supporters have been in the thread started by a dog supporter in the leadup to the game where he was taking the piss. Don't be so precious.
Agreed.
The face off thread was good as usual and a bit of light hearted banter never goes astray.
Mastablingbling
22 Apr 2008, 21:38
I LOL'd.
Twas a very deliberate act
Topendrumour
22 Apr 2008, 23:19
Not cited, correct call MRP. :thumbsu:
rubbish
beyondthevalley ofthedogs
22 Apr 2008, 23:25
Agreed.
The face off thread was good as usual and a bit of light hearted banter never goes astray.
It was pretty easy to upset them so I can't really complain.
gangsta deluxe
23 Apr 2008, 01:05
People need to calm down just a little.
I can understand Aker's irritation. He copped one in the face. Even if it wasnt intentional you have to view this in context.
He copped a hit. The game was a draw. There was no time to focus on what happened. He would not have seen a replay as there were more controversial things going on. Much of his memory from the last quarter would have been blurred. He then went on the radio. If I was in his situation I probably wouldnt be in a fit state to go on the radio. It is completely understandable that he was upset, and a little judgmental.
People losing at both King and Aker need to realise that probably neither are at fault. This is a non issue.
Why? afraid that you may not even get two points next time :p
Seriously as staed above the crap we get from you guys over wallace, brown, Mcmahon and whoever left you guys to be at Tigerland is just a tad over the top. Glass houses I say.
Jumpin' Jimmy
23 Apr 2008, 09:37
People need to calm down just a little.
I can understand Aker's irritation. He copped one in the face. Even if it wasnt intentional you have to view this in context.
He copped a hit. The game was a draw. There was no time to focus on what happened. He would not have seen a replay as there were more controversial things going on. Much of his memory from the last quarter would have been blurred. He then went on the radio. If I was in his situation I probably wouldnt be in a fit state to go on the radio. It is completely understandable that he was upset, and a little judgmental.
People losing at both King and Aker need to realise that probably neither are at fault. This is a non issue. Very good post :thumbsu:
It is a non-issue. Aker copped a knock to the face but it was not a punch. End of story. That's the way the MRP saw it as well.
Even if they didn't all Kingy would have had to say was "have a look at Aker's face, it's one everyone wants to punch". They would agree and let him off :p
wallace, brown, Mcmahon and whoever left you guys to be at Tigerland is just a tad over the top
FYI we wanted to get rid of Mcmahon it's not like he chose to move to Tigerland.
Bodicifer
23 Apr 2008, 17:55
FYI we wanted to get rid of Mcmahon it's not like he chose to move to Tigerland.
Yeah, Judas and Wallet left for the money but McMahon and the club "parted company"...it was a win win I suppose and I still like Jordy and hope he does well.
Whatever - what i meant was he was with yiou now with us. And although i was not att he game from all reports your fans hooted him everytime he went near the ball.
If you did not want him why the hooting (Rhetorical question)
Dogs_r_barking
23 Apr 2008, 23:52
Whatever - what i meant was he was with yiou now with us. And although i was not att he game from all reports your fans hooted him everytime he went near the ball.
If you did not want him why the hooting (Rhetorical question)
Jordy chose to make some critical comments about the club not supporting him through his personal issue, whether it is true or not, it did not sit well with the supporters of the club.
He started his career at the dogs and while I don't expect gratitude - I do expect respect. For what it's worth I didn't boo him, and I wish him well. I had heard that he wishes he had stayed with the dogs - don't know if it is true or not - but we already had a couple of players like him - he was surplus.
Borgsta
24 Apr 2008, 10:06
I didn't boo him either, didn't see the point. I did clap when one of his replacements showed him what being tough is all about.
boydsno1
24 Apr 2008, 11:25
hahaha gotta love little addo for that sorta stuff.