View Full Version : Foxtel's current AFL ads - who do you want to punch more?

TheBrownDog
21 Apr 2008, 04:20
West Coast douche - "I'm Daniel Kerr's blistering speed"

Tubby bogan Lion Kid - "I'm Jernathern Brownnnnn"

Chops_a_must
21 Apr 2008, 04:31

I agree. He seems like a total wanker.

Also, the purple haze guy. We call him the "front runner". Came out of nowhere the year we made the finals for the first time, to lead absolutely everything in a matter of weeks and get his photo in every paper, including the locals. Only cheers when we are in front etc.

P.S. - wouldn't mind donkey punching that female goal umpire though. "I am a one point lead" or something...

TheBrownDog
21 Apr 2008, 11:24
P.S. - wouldn't mind donkey punching that female goal umpire though. "I am a one point lead" or something...

Mmmm Chelsea Roffey.

The Zebra
21 Apr 2008, 21:31
Where is the option for the Melbourne knob?

"I am the great Ron Barassi"

Extremely punchable and so very Melbourne.

Heff
21 Apr 2008, 23:04
It would have to be the poor kid who has to say " I'm Shaun Higgins"

who the f_ck would want to be Shaun Higgins????

either the kid needs a quick jab to the head or the people who wrote the script.

Shaun Higgins????????

anti.
21 Apr 2008, 23:07
wheres the carlton kid with "im Chris Judd's missing heart!"

"im ben cousins' drug addiction"

"im daniel kerr's brain fade's"

"im Ashley hansens 1 dimensional game"

"im quinten lynch's dropped marks"

and so on.

"i am the wiz!"...no you're not, you're a girl.

Kochie 16
22 Apr 2008, 17:27
The West Coast guy is the biggest tosser, "I'm a pie with sauce."

Also that guy who says "I'm 90,000 screaming fans".

thebigboy
22 Apr 2008, 19:20
Yeah i agree, who the ____ would wanna be Shaun Higgins??

Aim higher son, you could do a lot better than that little runt.

stewrox19
22 Apr 2008, 21:57
Definately the west coast retard
since when does daniel kerr have blistering speed havnt seen him do it for a while

bender22
23 Apr 2008, 03:58
*Woman with a black eye*
"I'm Andrew Lovett's misses"

TheBrownDog
23 Apr 2008, 21:14
I'm *injunction*.

;)

horj89
23 Apr 2008, 23:35
The West Coast guy.

one_twelve112
24 Apr 2008, 10:41
"I'm Richo"....can't you kick straight either you little knob?

AxelFoley#5
24 Apr 2008, 13:04
Im Cameron Ling's spicy red pubes

BABYBOMBERS2007
24 Apr 2008, 18:36
I hate them all.

Lovett Lover 13
24 Apr 2008, 23:34
the worst is

"Im the wiz"

Annoying the shit outa me

hawks_legends
25 Apr 2008, 01:51
The North Melbourne people that say "I am every game, every week" or something. They dont even rock up to games!

Gilo_22
25 Apr 2008, 02:09
One for the olympics

"i'm Nick Darcy's left hook"

Ruse
25 Apr 2008, 02:30
"I'm Brendan Fevola, and I'm an alcoholic."

"Hi brendan."

Gilo_22
25 Apr 2008, 11:50
i don't llike i'm 90 000 screaming fans

while his in the library

Seilum
25 Apr 2008, 19:21
The Freo cheersquad girls(!) - their eyes keep averting to the "script" which obviously is below the camera for them to read off.:rolleyes:

Guns_Braddy
27 Apr 2008, 19:50
"I am a kick af-ta de game"

Feel like ripping those kids heads off.

And the 90000 screaming fans guy is a knob, with a knob-like nose.

They need some like:
"I am the wooden spoon" - Some old lady Melbourne supporter
"I'm Lance Franklin's 2.11" - Some fat, red headed Hawthorn Supporter with a members cap

Dk#1
27 Apr 2008, 20:29
*Woman with a black eye*

Gold!!!!:thumbsu:

Raav
27 Apr 2008, 20:46

Tubby bogan Lion Kid - "I'm Jernathern Brownnnnn"
The tubby bogan kid is great.

"I'm Nick Reiwoldts courage" cuts to his mark.
In my ad it would cut to him crying on the bench from a few years back!!

Ryder Is God
27 Apr 2008, 22:40
the worst is

"Im the wiz"

Annoying the shit outa me

"I'm the Wiz and nobody beats me!"

bloodpumpsRnB
28 Apr 2008, 06:36
I hate the kick after the game becase you can't even have a kick on the G anymore.

gytre
28 Apr 2008, 07:37
This one's an absolutely embarrassing ad. I cringe when I have to listen to it. To think they could come up with a gem like the "150 years Bill Hunter ad" and then also have this one is mind-boggling. Talk about a difference in quality.

Hellgood
28 Apr 2008, 13:12
Everyone in the ad is shocking

Damien Evans
28 Apr 2008, 13:30
The North Melbourne people that say "I am every game, every week" or something. They dont even rock up to games!

Yes, despite those people being the cheer squad members about to get on the bus to the game like they do every single week, they don't rock up to games. I'd know because I'm one of them.

CouchPotato
28 Apr 2008, 13:44
I just love the little girl that says she is Nick Riewoldt's courage - absolute pure gold :thumbsu:

Tam-Bling
28 Apr 2008, 17:16
I am beer in a plastic cup
ladsy

Shane_Mag
28 Apr 2008, 17:23
Im a pie with sauce!!

dyertribe
28 Apr 2008, 17:28
I hate the guy who says i'm roar power
who cares

"I am a can of Woodstock"
"I am looking at 6-8 with good behaviour"
"I am a pending defect notice"

What a disgraceful choice.

lady_lauren05
28 Apr 2008, 17:43
<object width="425" height="355"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/_CPPkzB8G2w&hl=en"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_CPPkzB8G2w&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed></object>
I hate :
"I am Jonathan Brown"
"I am Daniel Kerr's blistering speed"

grr....

TheBrownDog
28 Apr 2008, 18:31
Im a pie with sauce!!

Thats the West Coast douche again.

bloodpumpsRnB
29 Apr 2008, 04:22
Yes, despite those people being the cheer squad members about to get on the bus to the game like they do every single week, they don't rock up to games. I'd know because I'm one of them.

You're in the ad?

i_love_the_hoff
30 Apr 2008, 18:40
Im a pie with sauce!!

LOL!

wizard_9
2 May 2008, 08:53
*Woman with a black eye*

LOL funny as anything, well done. :thumbsu:

wizard_9
2 May 2008, 08:54
The West Coast and Melbourne ones are by far the worst. If i ran into the Eagles kid I dont think i could control myself, what a moron.

windyhill
3 May 2008, 11:27
Great topic Brown Dog, it is a killer that ad.

Gilo_22
3 May 2008, 16:00
Great topic Brown Dog, it is a killer that ad.

I agree:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

bomberandy
4 May 2008, 19:46
I hate the "I'm 90,000 screaming fans" bloke he looks like a peodophile

Cousin Jed
4 May 2008, 19:58
The more I see the ad, the more I want to smash that West Coast bloke.

Just stick with the "I know he like to go to the ....striptease" ad

Herbs
4 May 2008, 21:10
Don't care, I wanna have a chop;) at the female goal umpire.

TheNextBigThing
6 May 2008, 15:20
I am beer in a plastic cup
ladsy

Yeah i hate that one, so they are telling us they are over priced, mid strength crap.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
6 May 2008, 17:05
The West Coast Geezer

Damien Evans
7 May 2008, 14:38
You're in the ad?
I wasn't on the bus that week, thankfully, as I hate that ad, but one of my aunties and 2 of my cousins are in the ad.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
7 May 2008, 16:22
The West Coast lad is out in front by a long shot.

Beau_Waters for PM
7 May 2008, 19:17
The West Coast and Melbourne ones are by far the worst. If i ran into the Eagles kid I dont think i could control myself, what a moron.
I don't think you'll need to worry. Apparently the guy is an actor on one of the Kids network channels (Disney or Nickelodeon). He probably doesn't even follow footy, let alone to to games. :rolleyes:

TelkoTheGreat
7 May 2008, 23:48
The blistering speed of my fist connecting with your nose

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
8 May 2008, 02:44
The blistering speed of my fist connecting with your nose

GOLD :D :D :D

PumpyChowdown
8 May 2008, 13:13
"I'm 90,000 screaming fans."

No you're not. The only reason a Collingwood supporter would ever enter a library is to steal books to burn for heating because their gas got disconnected, or more likely in this blokes case, steal children for naughty times.

Chops_a_must
8 May 2008, 14:48
Don't care, I wanna have a chop;) at the female goal umpire.

I get the feeling Miss Roffey should change her line to, "I am perpetually 1 drink away from being yours."

Something tells me she is one of those kinds. Nice to look at, and appears nice, but a bitch at the business end of the season if you know what I mean...

TheBrownDog
8 May 2008, 14:51
I get the feeling Miss Roffey should change her line to, "I am perpetually 1 drink away from being yours."

Something tells me she is one of those kinds. Nice to look at, and appears nice, but a bitch at the business end of the season if you know what I mean...

Take it from someone who went to school with her... absolute gem of a girl. :thumbsu: