View Full Version : Travis Boak vs. Jason Porplyzia

i_love_the_hoff
21 Apr 2008, 12:27
Who is the better player?

Boak or Porplyzia?

anti.
21 Apr 2008, 12:30
i think at the moment porps is slightly better. but i would way rather have boak on my team because he's only a year and a bit into his career, the guy is a gun. chopped us up yesterday.

2nd best player in 06 draft behind j.selwood.

Power King
21 Apr 2008, 12:37
Travis Boak is 4 years younger.

Says it all really.

I think you're comparing the two though because of that 'porps is hot' username

Bradesmaen
21 Apr 2008, 12:41
Porps, he can atleast kick the ball.

i_love_the_hoff
21 Apr 2008, 13:11
Travis Boak is 4 years younger.

Says it all really.

I think you're comparing the two though because of that 'porps is hot' username

nahh... just wondering who people think is a better player.

If I wanted to compete with "Porps is Hot" I would have used Justin instead of Travis ;).

Forzaport
21 Apr 2008, 13:28
Considering porps wasn't playing afl games at 19 i'd have to say boak.

On current form though porps easily. It will be interesting to see how boak is travelling when he's 23.

Porps_is_HOT_loz
21 Apr 2008, 13:33
Porps, he can atleast kick the ball.
OHHHHHH owned.

This is the stupidest ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever thread.

PORPLYZIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1. He is a better player
2. He is sexier
3. Crows players >>> Port players

;)

Porps_is_HOT_loz
21 Apr 2008, 13:34

If I wanted to compete with "Porps is Hot" I would have used Justin instead of Travis ;).
But you didnt because oyu know Porplyzia is better:D:D

Porps_is_HOT_loz
21 Apr 2008, 13:35

But you didnt because you know Porplyzia is better:D:D

i_love_the_hoff
21 Apr 2008, 13:36
But you didnt because oyu know Porplyzia is better:D:D

No I didn't because I wanted to know what people thought about Boak and Porplyzia.

Got It???

anti.
21 Apr 2008, 13:36
ok that settles it, boak is a better player than porps easily.

i_love_the_hoff
21 Apr 2008, 13:40
PORPLYZIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1. He is a better player
2. He is sexier

;)

That was the stupidest thing I have ever heard coming from any one on Big footy. It doesn't really matter what they look like, it is the way they play. AND you can't judge how well a player is just because they play for a different team. So stop being a stupid tool and start posting with a bit of intelligence.

Porps_is_HOT_loz
21 Apr 2008, 13:45
That was the stupidest thing I have ever heard coming from any one on Big footy. It doesn't really matter what they look like, it is the way they play. AND you can't judge how well a player is just because they play for a different team. So stop being a stupid tool and start posting with a bit of intelligence.
Did you see reason 1 there Buddy.
Must of not.

Reason 3 is pretty relevant too.

But number 2 is right.
What is with the negative thoughts??

anti.
21 Apr 2008, 13:47
um.......ok

i_love_the_hoff
21 Apr 2008, 13:47
Did you see reason 1 there Buddy.
Must of not.

Reason 3 is pretty relevant too.

But number 2 is right.
What is with the negative thoughts??

Yeah I saw number one. You didn't back your thought though did you???:rolleyes:
Number 2 and Number 3 are stupid comments:thumbsd::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Porps_is_HOT_loz
21 Apr 2008, 13:49
Yeah I saw number one. You didn't back your thought though did you???:rolleyes:
Number 2 and Number 3 are stupid comments:thumbsd::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Ok you say that then.

But really not cool hoff not cool:rolleyes:

All my reasons were correct

i_love_the_hoff
21 Apr 2008, 13:54
Ok you say that then.

But really not cool hoff not cool:rolleyes:

All my reasons were correct

You really are thick aren't you????

Porps_is_HOT_loz
21 Apr 2008, 13:55
You really are thick aren't you????
ummmm no

i_love_the_hoff
21 Apr 2008, 13:56
ummmm no

Wrong again! ;)

Bradesmaen
21 Apr 2008, 14:05
Oh yeah, plus I went to the same school porpz went to (primary - brother played footy with him ) ;) But also, When is boak gonna kick it? He just wants to handpass.

PHX
21 Apr 2008, 14:07
porplyzia is right now but Boak will be eventually.

TheBigUnit
21 Apr 2008, 16:22
Boak looks like he'll be a decent player, but I see a lot more in Porplyzia, who's inside game is better, is more versatile, kicks more goals and is a better mark and disposal etc. Only thing Boak has got over Porplyzia ATM is pace.

beatlesmith
21 Apr 2008, 18:44
at the moment, Porplyzia. But in the future, boak for sure. Boak will be 1337

paramore
23 Apr 2008, 15:05
Porp.

bigmac_41
23 Apr 2008, 15:22
hahahahahahaha porpz_is_hot ur a joke. go drink pendulum and listen to pulse you juvie

Power King
23 Apr 2008, 19:47
OHHHHHH owned.

This is the stupidest ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever thread.

PORPLYZIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1. He is a better player
2. He is sexier

;)

^This has got to be one of the worst posts I've read on BF.

Ever.

BABYBOMBERS2007
23 Apr 2008, 19:50
Boak is better.

ZachPower
24 Apr 2008, 05:09
If they were at the same age...Boak.

Yes, I do support Port, but Boak is better.:D

MickyCrow
24 Apr 2008, 06:00

Ha ha ha

Pot kettle black

The moronic crap you post:rolleyes:

Porpys a good little poster actually, compared to some people on here (nudge nudge wink wink)

Dandy_GO
24 Apr 2008, 12:39
Who is the better player?

Given that you've asked Who IS the better player, the answer is clearly Porplyzia.
Right now he is having a greater impact on games than Boak.
Whilst this is to be expected, given the age gap, it's bizarre that Boak has so many votes.

If you were to ask "Who WILL BE the better player?", things may be different.

lady_lauren05
25 Apr 2008, 14:30
hahahahahahaha porpz_is_hot ur a joke. go drink pendulum and listen to pulse you juvie

Beat me to it bigmac.... ;)

btw... Trav is better

scotty13
25 Apr 2008, 14:39
Boak craps on anyone under 30the crows have (so about 5%of their team)

arzach
27 Apr 2008, 12:00
Boak craps on anyone under 30the crows have (so about 5%of their team)

Actually, 89.8% of the Crows squad is under 30. But, I wouldn't expect numeracy to be the strong suit of a Port supporter.

Puddy
27 Apr 2008, 13:05
both are excellent players and will only improve.

smiddaz123
27 Apr 2008, 13:10
Boak is easily the better player.

Vince Van Mackay
27 Apr 2008, 13:14
Boak is a dud.

ams4crows
5 May 2008, 16:18
porplyzia is a star! just watch the 3rd QRT of the Roos game

he is easily better than Boak he so far in front that it's not funny!

Malibu#27
5 May 2008, 16:24
porplyzia is a star! just watch the 3rd QRT of the Roos game

he is easily better than Boak he so far in front that it's not funny!

Yep - Porplyzia is a gun.... and currently a better player - this comparison is actually a bit unfair as Porpz is 23 or so, Boak 18 or 19 (and could be anything .... just not yet)

Porps_is_HOT_loz
5 May 2008, 18:40
Beat me to it bigmac.... ;)

btw... Trav is better
BAHAHAH you are sooo funny.

Porps is a star. Anyone watch him get interviewed after the game

OHH he was soo nervous.
:D
I love the porpoise!

delirious1
5 May 2008, 18:48
Both are absolute guns and will be the two premier midfielders in their team in 2-3 years
Probably lean towards boak because hes young and you would assume still had some development to go, but ild go Porplyzia if picking a team NOW

SA HAWK
5 May 2008, 18:51
Porps for me. Tougher, harder,better.

powaflag08
6 May 2008, 18:46
Boak, because he is tougher, gets more con poss, gets more poss, gets more clearances.

Boak is as good if not better than Porps and he is 4 years younger.

Nuff said.

Chief Crow
6 May 2008, 23:34
Boak, because he is tougher, gets more con poss, gets more poss, gets more clearances.

Nuff said.

Are you stupid. Both are good players but Porps is a mile a head of him at the present. Porps is a extremely good mark above his head and has proven to be a dangerous goal kicking forward. Hes a one grab player (never fumbles the ball). Have a look at his game against the roos

4 goals
2 goal assist
20 posessions (10 contested)

Dandy_GO
7 May 2008, 11:27

Nuff said.

Actually, Pro-stats lists Porplyzia as leading or matching Boak in all 3 of those categories this year.
As for toughness, Porps is playing injured, and continued to play on after dislocating his shoulder against your mob.

I'll conceed that Boak is younger though :D

Vince Van Mackay
7 May 2008, 11:41
Lets see,

Jason Porplyzia, picked in 2003 in Rookie draft and then delisted.

Picked up again in the 2005/2006 Pre-Season Draft.

Travis Boak, picked up at pick 5 in the 2006 "Super" National Draft.

For value of the picks used so far, Jason Porplyzia is doing alright, and really shouldn't be compared to Boak, who at pick 5 is supposed to be good.

King_Tredrea
7 May 2008, 11:50
while talented, porplyzia is one of those flash in the pan sorta players that spends their careers only showing something every now and then. boaks gonna be a 10-year gun midfielder for us

ams4crows
7 May 2008, 14:56
who's to say that porps won't be that for us too? there's always a chance that Boak will go back to victoria! never gonna happen with Porps South Australian born and bred!

King_Tredrea
7 May 2008, 15:49
who's to say that porps won't be that for us too? there's always a chance that Boak will go back to victoria! never gonna happen with Porps South Australian born and bred!

he could be. just my opinion

Chief Crow
7 May 2008, 16:58
while talented, porplyzia is one of those flash in the pan sorta players that spends their careers only showing something every now and then. boaks gonna be a 10-year gun midfielder for us

What on earth makes you say that. Porp has been consistant over all our games so far

Porps_is_HOT_loz
7 May 2008, 17:14

Nuff said.
Mate go do your research.
I think it was Danny-Go who said Porps is ahead of any Crows player then all them things you have mentioned.

Porps now.

We will see when Boak is 23

Rascally
19 May 2008, 13:17
We will see when Boak is 23

And running around for Geelong.

ams4crows
19 May 2008, 18:44
porplyzia is a Star! his hands are the best in the AFL! Check out that handball to Burton in the First Qrt to give us a goal Pure Class!

And 3 ripper Goals!

Big Kitty
20 May 2008, 20:06
Proplyzia comfortably at the moment but Boak will improve.

ams4crows
10 Jun 2008, 16:54
porps has only played 30 odd AFL games it's hard to imagine when you watch him you think he has at least 100 under the belt!

Gets!
10 Jun 2008, 20:12
Both Vince and Porplyzia are both currently far superior players to Boak.

Vince Van Mackay
11 Jun 2008, 00:35
Playing with a shoulder injury and need surgery at season end, still better than Boak.

ThunderPower_14
11 Jun 2008, 11:14
Few years older and with more experience playing against men in the SANFL and not boys in the TAC cup.

We'll see how good Boak is when he's 23. No doubt Porplyzia has had a great year.

fightingdreamer88
12 Jun 2008, 21:22
Not having a great run with these polls are you hoff?

arzach
28 Jul 2008, 09:51
1 arm, 5 goals, 'nuff said.

bernie lomax
28 Jul 2008, 16:20
Another successful poll by Hoff:o

i_love_the_hoff
28 Jul 2008, 18:44
Another successful poll by Hoff:o

FYI I didn't start the other poll. Get your facts straight.

bernie lomax
28 Jul 2008, 21:36
FYI I didn't start the other poll. Get your facts straight.

Care!!:D