View Full Version : Richmond to run Hawthorn off their legs
richo1982
22 Apr 2008, 10:42
Hawks may be the better team at this stage but theres no doubt tigers sh#t all over hawks for leg speed. So if tigers are a chance it will be running u guys off your legs I think
bungholes_premiers
22 Apr 2008, 10:45
we dont run well ya think ?
dont watch much non-tiger games ya think ??
hilarious thread ... thanks
Packedlunch
22 Apr 2008, 10:45
Hawks may be the better team at this stage but theres no doubt tigers sh#t all over hawks for leg speed. So if tigers are a chance it will be running u guys off your legs I think
Speeds no good if you can't hit the target with the ball
Hawks shit all over Tigers in skill and disposal of the ball:thumbsu:
I dunno about that, maybe.
If true all it means is that your blokes will hurt a bit more when they run into the brick wall that is the Hawks midfield.
azzam79
22 Apr 2008, 10:47
Calm down "dood"
we don't have to run but we will stand and deliver:)
We're pretty quick and an lot more skillful. We also have a gameplan.
I'm looking forward to the game.
richo1982
22 Apr 2008, 10:51
we dont run well ya think ?
dont watch much non-tiger games ya think ??
hilarious thread ... thanks
U run the ball ok sure, tigers have a much quicker team though thats all Im saying. And I watch a lot of non-tigers games actually, if u are disputing the fact that we are quicker its u who doesn't watch any tigers games!
This is why Tigers fans are great to laugh at! You beat the hack dockers and then have a commanding lead against the dogs and come up with a draw and all of a sudden your a great team. We are 5-0 for a reason and you are 2-2 and a draw for a reason, now go away and cry that you picked Tambling over Franklin.
bungholes_premiers
22 Apr 2008, 10:52
this is reminding me increasingly of the game last year coming up to the blues, when the blues were playing OK footy beating a few lower sides and everyone was saying how good a game it would be.
Until we proceeded to hand their arses to them by 100 points...
phreeze77
22 Apr 2008, 10:53
ahaha ban the troll already... seriously youre deluded kid.
What was that ?? Tambling making our draft choices questionable? Buddy kicked 8 last week if you didnt know .. :eek:
richo1982
22 Apr 2008, 10:53
This is why Tigers fans are great to laugh at! You beat the hack dockers and then have a commanding lead against the dogs and come up with a draw and all of a sudden your a great team. We are 5-0 for a reason and you are 2-2 and a draw for a reason, now go away and cry that you picked Tambling over Franklin.
No acutally u picked roughead over franklin and tambling! and tambling has made u look like a fool the last 2 weeks with great performances as roughy has been found wanting
bungholes_premiers
22 Apr 2008, 10:54
U run the ball ok sure, tigers have a much quicker team though thats all Im saying. And I watch a lot of non-tigers games actually, if u are disputing the fact that we are quicker its u who doesn't watch any tigers games!
yeh ur right i try not to watch the bottom sides play cos its generally a piss poor game ... u got me :thumbsu:
thatswhatimtalkinabout
Richmond set themselves to run a sprint, as seen in their big first quarter against us last year.
Hawks have supreme confidence that they are the fittest side in the competition and set themselves to run a marathon.
As long as we are within 4 goals at halftime, we win. Simple as that.
We have certainly not been overun in the final 3 minutes of a game to the tune of 19 points - I can guarantee you that.
Very short memories Tiggers fans, but then again I suppose it is the only way for them to gaurd their sanity.
Dermott Franklin
Explain how Spoonmond plan to 'run' the legs off Hawthorn when we are the fittest team in the league which include elite runners like Bateman, Rioli, Franklin, Clarke and Crawford??
Don't come down and spew your uneducated bullshit on this board coz you'll just get embarrased, if not today then atleast on Sunday.
richo1982
22 Apr 2008, 10:55
Richmond set themselves to run a sprint, as seen in their big first quarter against us last year.
Hawks have supreme confidence that they are the fittest side in the competition and set themselves to run a marathon.
As long as we are within 4 goals at halftime, we win. Simple as that.
We have certainly not been overun in the final 3 minutes of a game to the tune of 19 points - I can guarantee you that.
Very short memories Tiggers fans, but then again I suppose it is the only way for them to gaurd their sanity.
Oh so u admit Hawthorn is a slower team? interesting...
Packedlunch
22 Apr 2008, 10:55
this is reminding me increasingly of the game last year coming up to the blues, when the blues were playing OK footy beating a few lower sides and everyone was saying how good a game it would be.
Until we proceeded to hand their arses to them by 100 points...
Didn't even have buddy that night. Ahhahha. Hope its a flogging this week
phreeze77
22 Apr 2008, 10:56
What's fleet of foot when your slow of mind and useless in execution.
We are Quick , Smart and use the football better than all clubs in the AFL. We arent down hill skiers , we run hard both ways and our defensive pressure is 2nd to none.
richo1982
22 Apr 2008, 10:58
Explain how Spoonmond plan to 'run' the legs off Hawthorn when we are the fittest team in the league which include elite runners like Bateman, Rioli, Franklin, Clarke and Crawford??
Don't come down and spew your uneducated bullshit on this board coz you'll just get embarrased, if not today then atleast on Sunday.
Sure u have some great runners, but in terms of pure leg speed across the board u just cant match us up, especially through the middle
Dixie Flatline
22 Apr 2008, 10:58
Meh, with Geelong, we're the best fourth quarter side in the competition at the minute. I don't see that changing against Ninthmond next Sunday. :thumbsu:
While your coach and players are sooking over whether Lake faked his injury or not, we're quietly going about our business preparing to hand your sorry behinds to you on a plate.
richo1982
22 Apr 2008, 10:59
Stop cra#ping on about how u are smarter, use the ball better etc. This thread is about leg speed and how we may use it against u on the weekend, Im not trying to argue richmond is the better team!
No acutally u picked roughead over franklin and tambling! and tambling has made u look like a fool the last 2 weeks with great performances as roughy has been found wanting
The word is Actually not acutally! Roughead has played more than 2 great games in his career so far, All of a sudden Tambling is a champion because of 2 games??? Richmond fans have no f.... clue about footy! go back to the tanning salon with Wallet.Rather have Roughead over Tambling any day of the week.
thatswhatimtalkinabout
22 Apr 2008, 11:00
No, that is your assumption.
Our variance of pace has improved markedly, our endurance is better than yours and we have several players who can hit you on the tit from 50 - 70 metres away. You can't run that fast even if you are going to recruit the Road Runner.
phreeze77
22 Apr 2008, 11:02
Sure u have some great runners, but in terms of pure leg speed across the board u just cant match us up, especially through the middle
WTF?? seriously ... what good is it if you can run fast one way when youre suspect over the ball and the other side continually gets the hard ball and out runs you over the course of the game. Speed only gets you so far , ask Essendon.
It all looks flashy when your players are playing run and gun .. but if you cant contest then youre in the shit.
Dermott Franklin
22 Apr 2008, 11:02
You have been found wanting..........Roughead!
Richmond would trade Punt Rd for a star KPP like Roughy and don't even bother mentioning Tambling's name around here because it just makes us laugh!
richo1982
22 Apr 2008, 11:03
The word is Actually not acutally! Roughead has played more than 2 great games in his career so far, All of a sudden Tambling is a champion because of 2 games??? Richmond fans have no f.... clue about footy! go back to the tanning salon with Wallet.Rather have Roughead over Tambling any day of the week.
I disagree, i think roughead is somewhat ordinary and the hard cold stats show tambling has done more in his career at this stage. I think the stats will only get more pronounced as time goes on too. I dont know why this has even been brought up though, theres enough threads about tambling, franklin, roughead without bringing it up in here too!
phreeze77
22 Apr 2008, 11:04
Stop cra#ping on about how u are smarter, use the ball better etc. This thread is about leg speed and how we may use it against u on the weekend, Im not trying to argue richmond is the better team!
Well you will be given a Football lesson on sunday .. I dont think your side realises how hard you have to work to get where we are. You and the rest of your supporters certainly dont seem to understand either. Contagious much?
Dermott Franklin
22 Apr 2008, 11:06
Mate, you could have rocketpacks for all we care coz what's the point when you don't have the ball!
And don't say that you'll chase us down because we can kick and handball faster than you can run.
bungholes_premiers
22 Apr 2008, 11:14
I disagree, i think roughead is somewhat ordinary and the hard cold stats show tambling has done more in his career at this stage. I think the stats will only get more pronounced as time goes on too. I dont know why this has even been brought up though, theres enough threads about tambling, franklin, roughead without bringing it up in here too!
You halfwhit .. u keep talking about tambling when your own fellow supporters would ALL acknowledge they would have ANY of our recruits that year over tambling ... heard of Jordan Lewis much ? Tambling is a f*ken failure in comparison to Lewis ..
Go away you f*ken deluded twit - what was the name of that deluded Iraqi official during that war ...
mighty_fighting
22 Apr 2008, 11:16
Let Sunday be the lesson - enough dribble here - take it to bay 13
GoBuddy
22 Apr 2008, 11:21
Seriously this is a pathetic thread!! Why don't we just wait until the game and see who runs off who. Mate the hawks run like the wind, I can't belive that people are comparing richmond with hawthorn. Thats like comparing scap metal with gold.
Our team is the fittest team in the competition!!
bungholes_premiers
22 Apr 2008, 11:23
Let Sunday be the lesson - enough dribble here - take it to bay 13
Amen !
2007tiger
22 Apr 2008, 11:25
Funny how the majority of you guys have taken a simple statement about leg speed and turned it into a thread to insult our supporters. If you read his statement clearly you'll notice he never mentioned anything other than leg speed. Maybe come up with a decent counter argument to the statement that doesn't involve shifting the topic to the typical Franklin strawman.
Toxic Avenger
22 Apr 2008, 11:26
I take this title of this thread doesn't take into account the last 15 minutes of a game when Richmond stop running because they are stuffed.
I'm sure I watched a game on Sunday when a team that was 4 goals up and were lucky to hold on for a draw? Perhaps Richmonds fitness levels aren't as high as some think?:cool:
Alan Alda
22 Apr 2008, 11:26
Just like how Essendon ran Geelong off its legs in round two...
wolvesjr34
22 Apr 2008, 11:29
Funny how the majority of you guys have taken a simple statement about leg speed and turned it into a thread to insult our supporters. If you read his statement clearly you'll notice he never mentioned anything other than leg speed. Maybe come up with a decent counter argument to the statement that doesn't involve shifting the topic to the typical Franklin strawman.
You haven't been reading then?
The counter arguments were in no particular order that we run all day, you guys don't.
We have better disposal, which counter acts legs speed.
We win the hardball. Which counteracts leg speed.
And for the record (for the guy who bagged roughie), Roughead does EXACTLY what is asked of him, provides a foil for Franklin. You don't need Roughie kicking 5 when you have Buddy kicking 7 or 8. 2 or 3 goals and some spoils for the crumbers and the hard chasing is all he needs to do.
Tambling wouldn't even walk into our side. That says it all.
Too many clowns in this thread. Getting back to the original topic:
Who are you comparing from Richmond to Hawthorn for speed? (And assuming Endurance to keep it up)
thatswhatimtalkinabout
22 Apr 2008, 11:30
I have addressed the OP quite adequately.
If you don't want to be insulted, don't come in here trying to piss in our nest.
GoBuddy
22 Apr 2008, 11:32
I take this title of this thread doesn't take into account the last 15 minutes of a game when Richmond stop running because they are stuffed.
I'm sure I watched a game on Sunday when a team that was 4 goals up and were lucky to hold on for a draw? Perhaps Richmonds fitness levels aren't as high as some think?:cool:
LOL, well said mate! I tell you one thing you can play with speed like Richmond for one quarter and loose it in the last 4 minutes. OMG how can we forget too, Bulldogs should have won did you guys forget the mark by Richo which was a goal. Richmond were lucky to even draw, all I could say is that Hawthorn doesn't plays for only 1 quarter they play all 4 quarters!! :cool:
Roberiquez
22 Apr 2008, 11:36
Ok Richmond fans, i concede that if a race were to be organised between
Richmonds Tambling
and Hawthorns Taylor
then Tambling would win.
Happy now?
The relevance of that to this game however is nought. As Hawthorn will systematically dismantle your gameplan by; out muscling your midfield, overrunning your defences and blocking inside fiftys down to a trickle.
Hawks1523
22 Apr 2008, 11:37
Okay so you may be quicker.
We have bigger tanks and better skills. I know wich I'd rather have. :o
Let the Tigers have their funny.
Every light weight has their day :)
Funny how the majority of you guys have taken a simple statement about leg speed and turned it into a thread to insult our supporters. If you read his statement clearly you'll notice he never mentioned anything other than leg speed. Maybe come up with a decent counter argument to the statement that doesn't involve shifting the topic to the typical Franklin strawman.Maybe this is our board and we can do whatever the hell we like - you don't like it, leave.
GoBuddy
22 Apr 2008, 11:44
A word of advice Richmond supports "DONT ROCK UP TO THE GAME" the game is going to be played on our terms. You guys will be lucky to be less than 50 points at half time.
Whos going to stop Franklin?
Whos going to stop our middle field?
Whos going to stop our run?
Whos going to kick goals for Richmond?
How would Richmond get pass our 50m forward line?
Answer these questions and you guys might consider losing by 30 points not 100 points!!!:)
2007tiger
22 Apr 2008, 11:51
Maybe this is our board and we can do whatever the hell we like - you don't like it, leave.
Ouchhh!!! cutting, I like the board it's starting to give me motivation for Sunday.
thatswhatimtalkinabout
22 Apr 2008, 11:53
Ouchhh!!! cutting, I like the board it's starting to give me motivation for Sunday.
Giving you a run are they?
Dermott Franklin
22 Apr 2008, 11:54
A word of advice Richmond supports "DONT ROCK UP TO THE GAME" the game is going to be played on our terms. You guys will be lucky to be less than 50 points at half time.
Whos going to stop Franklin?
Whos going to stop our middle field?
Whos going to stop our run?
Whos going to kick goals for Richmond?
How would Richmond get pass our 50m forward line?
Answer these questions and you guys might consider losing by 39.5 points not 100 points!!!:)
*Edited*
I've got money on this one!!;)
philhawk
22 Apr 2008, 11:58
Hahahahahahahaha
Sure, the Tigers may enjoy running alot, but it's not a gameplan i'd like to see us try.
Run -> Carry -> Turnover
Repeat multiple times
2007tiger
22 Apr 2008, 12:08
Giving you a run are they?
Nah not quick enough, can only run the 100 in 9.83sec:)
thatswhatimtalkinabout
22 Apr 2008, 12:17
Nah not quick enough, can only run the 100 in 9.83sec:)
Perhaps your club would be better served taking up a sport that suits your physiques and skill set better then - like running.
An AFL game is a marathon not a sprint.
I think Richmond, under instruction, will run themselves into the ground in the first quarter.. lol.
kevieyang
22 Apr 2008, 12:31
I hope Richmond sprint and run and sprint some more. They'll be buggered in the 2nd half and like what's happened with Essendon, a few hamstrings are going to snap.
Why are we even bother to reply to this guy's threads anyway? Same dude that think Tambling will show us why we should've picked him. I don't think he even had an opponent against the Bulldogs.
I'm happy with the leg speed of Young, Bateman, Crawford and even Rioli.
If an advantage exists (and I don't think it does) then that advantage is minimal.
Whilst leg speed is good I'm yet to see a player who can outrun a good accurate kick.
The speed and accuracy that a team moves the ball is of far more importance than a simple foot race.
Then there's the small issue of actually getting the ball from a pack before you can run with it...............
Keep clutching at straws
bungholes_premiers
22 Apr 2008, 12:35
richmond supporters:
http://www.mentalacrobatics.com/think/images/mss.jpg
"what invasion ?"
Roughie
22 Apr 2008, 12:39
Uh oh... Someone hasnt watched a Hawks game this season, your in for a rude awakening
Hawkmatic
22 Apr 2008, 12:40
it's futile even arguing with these Richmond idiots. they'll just bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.
richo1982
22 Apr 2008, 12:44
I'm happy with the leg speed of Young, Bateman, Crawford and even Rioli.
If an advantage exists (and I don't think it does) then that advantage is minimal.
Whilst leg speed is good I'm yet to see a player who can outrun a good accurate kick.
The speed and accuracy that a team moves the ball is of far more importance than a simple foot race.
Then there's the small issue of actually getting the ball from a pack before you can run with it...............
Keep clutching at straws
Nathan Foley is the best clearance player in the competition!
thatswhatimtalkinabout
22 Apr 2008, 12:48
Righto - I've had enough of this stupidity now.
You are embarrassing yourself and confirming that a little (very little BTW) knowledge is an extremely dangerous thing.
GoBuddy
22 Apr 2008, 12:50
Are you serious wat a joke? Did you forget Mitchel his the best clearance player in the comp! Now your making me laught:D
Dermott Franklin
22 Apr 2008, 12:50
Bwahahahaha! Now i've heard it all from a Richmond supporter!
Ever heard of a guy named Sam Mitchell aka 'Clearance King', aka the 'Extractor'???:rolleyes:
kevieyang
22 Apr 2008, 12:53
Will Richmond run Geelong off their legs too?
GoBuddy
22 Apr 2008, 12:55
Will Richmond run Geelong off their legs too?
Like how Essendon did!!!:)
Kobe_Buddy
22 Apr 2008, 12:58
Richo mate, give it up!
Your team will win no more than 5 games this year, if that!
Come back on this board after the game on sunday and tell us who is the better running team ok?....i dare you, i double dare you.
If i was you mate i'd just hope that ur team can hit a target this weekend.
And i hope you don't mind Franklin kicking a measily 15 goals on ur 'quick running' A****
Happy for you to have Foley as your clearance King.
We'll battle along with Mitchell, Hodge, Lewis and Sewell.
Sure we lack a bit of grunt and depth in comparison to the great Tiger line up but hey - we'll continue to struggle along.
Enjoy Sunday.
I disagree, i think roughead is somewhat ordinary and the hard cold stats show tambling has done more in his career at this stage.
He's acutally correct ;)
http://finalsiren.com/PlayerCompare.asp?SeasonID=&SelectedPlayers=1564,1547,&Compare=Go
richo1982
22 Apr 2008, 13:09
He's acutally correct ;)
http://finalsiren.com/PlayerCompare.asp?SeasonID=&SelectedPlayers=1564,1547,&Compare=Go
Thankyou, good to see a little bit of honesty and humility from this board for once!
Mervyn Beasley
22 Apr 2008, 13:12
But it's not a simple statement about leg speed.
"Run us off our legs" would suggest to me that you think that by games end you will have the 4 points due to the Hawks being completely stuffed and unable to run.
You have been systematically informed by all ansd sundry that they do not think that this will be the case.
Did u expect posters to say. Yeah your'e right! Great thread, thanks for popping into our forum with such daring insight!!:confused:
Seriously this is a pathetic thread!! Why don't we just wait until the game and see who runs off who. Mate the hawks run like the wind, I can't belive that people are comparing richmond with hawthorn. Thats like comparing scap metal with gold.
Our team is the fittest team in the competition!!
Our 2nd halves have been good this year, it has been the poor starts which hurt us in the first 3 Rounds except against Carlton 'cause they are shithouse.
phreeze77
22 Apr 2008, 13:21
Thankyou, good to see a little bit of honesty and humility from this board for once!
How does those stats prove Tambling has done more?
One is a midfielder that cant average more than 15 Disposals a game. Has had many terrible games , is haunted by his own demons, is jealous of his peers for out performing him. His mind isnt on his game , he hasnt developed (Richmonds Fault) .. he is no better today than he was 3 years ago.
The other is a Key position Forward/Back that has kicked 13 Goals so far this season , 40 Last season, He is progressing at the normal rate for a KPP , a boy growing into a mans body. He is showing more and more week by week.
I really think people under estimate how fit this Hawthorn side is.
We out performed a pretty fit Brisbane side at home, despite playing 5 games in 5 different states.
If it comes down to fitness, I'd back us to win any game from 12-18 points down at 3/4 time
thatswhatimtalkinabout
22 Apr 2008, 13:22
Our 2nd halves have been good this year, it has been the poor starts which hurt us in the first 3 Rounds except against Carlton 'cause they are shithouse.
2 Days ago was terrific.
richo1982
22 Apr 2008, 13:32
Are you serious wat a joke? Did you forget Mitchel his the best clearance player in the comp! Now your making me laught:D
The cold hard fact is that foley has had more clearances than mitchell, 21 to 19 I believe
phreeze77
22 Apr 2008, 13:36
Huge Discrepancy right there .. Get him to dominate it for 6 years then you can compare.
Mitchell Madness
22 Apr 2008, 13:43
there is two types of clearances. The Stopage Clearance - this is where a player is first in and at the bottom of a pack to dish out a quick handball. Tough Players ar elike this, Mitchell the prime example.
You then have a general Clearance. That is usually where a soft player will run around in a circle waiting for the other 5 players in the pack to spill the ball out where he will pick it up to get a cheap possession - that sir, is the type of Player Nathan Foley is.
The cold hard fact is that foley has had more clearances than mitchell, 21 to 19 I believe
And Mitchell has missed a game as well mate
dipper86
22 Apr 2008, 14:00
And Mitchell has missed a game as well mate
Hahahaha, You just owned him nicely. :)
richcogs
22 Apr 2008, 14:12
Couldn't even be stuffed reading the second page of this thread. We are a faster team, your all deluded if you thin you blokes are faster. There is our one advantage, Lewis, Crawford, Mitchell and Hodge all aren't that fast. I mean compared with Deledio, Tambling, Foley and White.
Although you blokes are extremely skilled and smart. And yes even at 4.40 I wouldn't place a bet on the tiges this week. Your forwardline is so deadly and your defense is also very good! The additions of Rioli and that other little black fella have been brilliant. You have a great team!
We most likely won't win but we are faster (smashed the dogs in speed)!
phreeze77
22 Apr 2008, 14:16
The thing is your speed and the Bulldogs speed is one way ... Doggies should of won tbh , they had more scoring shots , Richmond played above themselves , Bulldogs were off and still drew with you. Their innacurate kicking kept you intouch they couldnt put you away , and then when the pressure was on you had no options , turned the ball over continually , and gave up 19 points in 3:30. Bulldogs are no where near the pressure the Hawks put on the ball carrier.
Wait til your blokes taste the pressure we put you under and forcing you to the boundary then cutting it off and taking it through the middle directly.
This scenario will play out over and over .. I've never felt any more confident than this week.
kevieyang
22 Apr 2008, 14:18
Couldn't even be stuffed reading the second page of this thread. We are a faster team, your all deluded if you thin you blokes are faster. There is our one advantage, Lewis, Crawford, Mitchell and Hodge all aren't that fast. I mean compared with Deledio, Tambling, Foley and White.
Although you blokes are extremely skilled and smart. And yes even at 4.40 I wouldn't place a bet on the tiges this week. Your forwardline is so deadly and your defense is also very good! The additions of Rioli and that other little black fella have been brilliant. You have a great team!
We most likely won't win but we are faster (smashed the dogs in speed)!
Yeah, agree with this post. Sensible. We're also a good running side though just not super quick.
OK I get it.
It's all part of Terry's Plan.
I feel the need for speed.
Get me Mark Graham and Kent Kingsley straight away.
Oh we're from Terry land
We paid a fortune for his ten year plan
Pull out a camera and you'll see him with a grin.
Tanned and leather skin.
If we're behind, then never mind
First pick, if we don't win.
phreeze77
22 Apr 2008, 14:25
ROFL Dr.J that is awesome mate ahahahaha
delirious1
22 Apr 2008, 14:27
maybe faster, not more
Skillfull
Talented
Fitter
Stronger
Taller
better gameplan
Dew_from_70
22 Apr 2008, 14:30
OK I get it.
Oh we're from Terry land
Tanned and leather skin.
f'ing brilliant! lol :thumbsu:
thatswhatimtalkinabout
22 Apr 2008, 14:41
Found on Sportal;
<A id=forum__ctl0_MessageList__ctl16__ctl0_UserName href="http://forum.sportal.com.au/yaf_profile13096.aspx">
NatTheRat1
Posted: Monday, 21 April 2008 9:44:03 PM
Oh we're in Disneyland
Can't believe it
We're in Disneyland
In any weather we will give it a spin
Never thought we could win
Usually behind and never did mind
Isn't winning a sin?
For we're in Disneyland
We never leave until the toffee apple's gone
Like the Tigers of old
We're hot and we're cold
For we're from Tiger
(TAMBLING'S A HACK!)
We're from Tigerland
LuvMyHawks
22 Apr 2008, 15:42
Hehehe,, you are joking I presume?? Won't anyone back you over at the Richmond forum? :eek:
Take it over there, you may just get someone to agree with you!!! You won't find anyone here.. :rolleyes:
Arrian Stubbs
22 Apr 2008, 17:08
Coming from a Richmond supporter, from what I can remember Carlton will be a 10x better team than (they are already better actually)! You have only beaten Carlton and Fremantle when they beat Collingwood??? So enjoy your wins because once you start playing Brisbane, Adelaide and Kangaroos... then we'll see who's ranting and raving!
Arrian Stubbs
22 Apr 2008, 17:16
OK I get it.
Oh we're from Terry land
Tanned and leather skin.
Thats awesome!!! Almost better than Roughie's singing, sorry I take it back!!! PLZ Roughie don't hurt me! :(
cschreuder61
22 Apr 2008, 17:27
What's faster mean?
Leg speed?
I reckon we move the ball from our backline to our foward as quicker than anyone in the comp.
There is a lot more to quick ball movement and being a 'fast' team than speed.
Regardless of that, I haven't seen any team run us off our feet for 4 quarters, we normally do that to other sides, because its about endurance running.
If the Tiger's want to take us on in a fast paced shoot out running game, we'd be more than happy to oblige. That would fall straight into our hands. Its got a lot more to do with just running fast, or else we'd be drafting the 100m finalists rather than football players.
B&YBlood
22 Apr 2008, 17:31
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
dude u should be a stand up comedian, that is gold!
Adelaide Hawk
22 Apr 2008, 17:53
Yeah, you really ran all over the Bulldogs in the final 10 minutes.
The Cryptkeeper
22 Apr 2008, 18:08
Richmond have great leg speed across the ground. Hell, they run away from the contest quicker than any other side in the comp.:D
Hawthorn could play their worst game for the season and Richmond could play their very best and Hawthorn would still win by 6 goals.
Agree with the above.
We will do exactly the same thing we did with Carlton last season. Just when they are getting into some good form we will smash them by 100 points, making them realise they need that one more draft pick to cut it with the best, thus causing the tank to start prematurely.
Carn Hawkas
22 Apr 2008, 19:13
Hawthorn are one of the fittest teams, as shown by our last quarters.
Hedgehodgy
22 Apr 2008, 19:28
The myth that drafting soft but fast midfielders to win a premiership has been debunked by your pathetic team and their recruiting record and the Bulldogs last year. You need KPP's and hard players to actually win the ball when its in dispute. See you at the game!
Phil McCreviss
22 Apr 2008, 20:09
We have given this tool 7 pages of mileage. Let it go fellas, he is a another Tiger supporter that believes Wallet has just solved world hunger
macdaddio
22 Apr 2008, 20:29
hope you are ready for richmonds 1st 100 point loss this year..
richmond is a much better side this year compared to last year thats for sure, but so are hawthorn and hawthorns improvemant is more of a maturtiy and mental improvement.
the hawks are almost leading the tackles this year, they have beefed up just look at ellis body compered to last year..
our depth has imrpoved 100%, and you say richmond is faster than hawthorn, have you not seen clinton young, grant birchall, batemen, sewell, rioli...these guys are not only quick but smart and tough and are not scrared to run through tackles..
Madtiger2006
22 Apr 2008, 21:30
hope you are ready for richmonds 1st 100 point loss this year..
richmond is a much better side this year compared to last year thats for sure, but so are hawthorn and hawthorns improvemant is more of a maturtiy and mental improvement.
the hawks are almost leading the tackles this year, they have beefed up just look at ellis body compered to last year..
our depth has imrpoved 100%, and you say richmond is faster than hawthorn, have you not seen clinton young, grant birchall, batemen, sewell, rioli...these guys are not only quick but smart and tough and are not scrared to run through tackles..
we'll see what happens :cool:
Hawthorn are the 2nd best team in the comp, but I'm really looking forward to this game. Richo on the wing has completely changed our structure and we are now kicking up to 5 goals extra because our forward line isn't crowded anymore. The opposition aren't rebounded as much from defence either because we actually have forwards with space to lead. We'll be sticking with this structure and as long as our players are determined you won't get close to beating us by 100. Franklin has never had a player like Richo invading his space. I think we can match you guys and Richo will be a huge factor playing on the wing
macdaddio
22 Apr 2008, 21:43
we'll see what happens :cool:
Hawthorn are the 2nd best team in the comp, but I'm really looking forward to this game. Richo on the wing has completely changed our structure and we are now kicking up to 5 goals extra because our forward line isn't crowded anymore. The opposition aren't rebounded as much from defence either because we actually have forwards with space to lead. We'll be sticking with this structure and as long as our players are determined you won't get close to beating us by 100. Franklin has never had a player like Richo invading his space. I think we can match you guys and Richo will be a huge factor playing in the wing
guna be a great game if hawthorn is on song we will win by a mile..
but like hawthorn have done in the past games like this we tend to drop..
its a real test to see how far maturity wise we have come ..
monhawks
22 Apr 2008, 22:11
My God you Tigers are embarrassing yourselves .Laughing my head off reading this rubbish. Now can we once and for all put ta bed the we took roughy before buddy stuff because i can assure you all that if Hawthorn only had one pick in that draft it would have been Buddy not Roughy. The hawks knew Wallace wanted Roughy and couldn't resist tambling and the only way Hawthorn could get both key position players they wanted was to pick Roughy first and take the educated punt that Richmond would take Tambling at 4 leaving Buddy for us at 5.If we had taken Buddy at 2 Richmond would have taken Roughy at 4. He was even at a Richmond barby the day before the draft.
alfonzo
22 Apr 2008, 22:29
This guy has to be taking the piss surely?
phillm1
22 Apr 2008, 22:31
Hawks may be the better team at this stage but theres no doubt tigers hawks for leg speed. So if tigers are a chance it will be running u guys off your legs I think
yeah your right, we only have Bateman,crawford,lewis,hodge,mitchel,sewel,brown,rioli,willi ams,young,birchal, and of course buddy !
" You can run run as fast as you can, but you catch a hawthorn man"