View Full Version : News that effects mfc.
dee-molishon
23 Apr 2008, 09:26
Just a couple of points on sen that i thought interesting for us gong forward:
1) Natanui: From what gary buckenarra said yesterday on hungry for sport he sounds so exciting. A ruckman with athletisism that has never been seen before. Apprently he did a standing vertical leap and they didnt have a stand big enough to messure it!! Buckenarra said he will break all sorts of records at draft camp, and that a guy like aaron sandilands wont propose a threat for him, he will just jump straight over the top of him bucky said. WOW!! Gets the taps does his own roving, just as good at ground level as he is in the air.
2) Gold coast: The propossed afl draft selections look pretty gloomy for us. Apprently 8 of the first 24 picks in the 2010 draft will go to them!! They said they will have selections this year and next years draft and those picks will be warehoused until they come into the comp. So you would assume they will be able to pick some 16yo talent to play in the qafl league until the enter the afl.
3) Daniel Kerr: Reports that he has had enough of the west and he is keen to come to victoria gets me excited. Tough and can use the ball would be pretty handy at the feet of natanui next year if he decides to leave. What would make it even better is if we got him in the pre-season draft for nothing because west coast cant work out a trade.
If west coast do trade for him they need a foward robbo, moloney and our second round pick, if we get our priority pick which will be at the end of the first round.
Just a couple of points on sen that i thought interesting for us gong forward:
1) Natanui: From what gary buckenarra said yesterday on hungry for sport he sounds so exciting. A ruckman with athletisism that has never been seen before. Apprently he did a standing vertical leap and they didnt have a stand big enough to messure it!! Buckenarra said he will break all sorts of records at draft camp, and that a guy like aaron sandilands wont propose a threat for him, he will just jump straight over the top of him bucky said. WOW!! Gets the taps does his own roving, just as good at ground level as he is in the air.
2) Gold coast: The propossed afl draft selections look pretty gloomy for us. Apprently 8 of the first 24 picks in the 2010 draft will go to them!! They said they will have selections this year and next years draft and those picks will be warehoused until they come into the comp. So you would assume they will be able to pick some 16yo talent to play in the qafl league until the enter the afl.
3) Daniel Kerr: Reports that he has had enough of the west and he is keen to come to victoria gets me excited. Tough and can use the ball would be pretty handy at the feet of natanui next year if he decides to leave. What would make it even better is if we got him in the pre-season draft for nothing because west coast cant work out a trade.
If west coast do trade for him they need a foward robbo, moloney and our second round pick, if we get our priority pick which will be at the end of the first round.
Hopefully we improve by this draft and it wont affect us that much.
Would we be happy trading the number 1 pick for Kerr? I wouldnt we need a ruckmen.
dee-molishon
23 Apr 2008, 09:39
Hopefully we improve by this draft and it wont affect us that much.
Would we be happy trading the number 1 pick for Kerr? I wouldnt we need a ruckmen.
agree.. no way we trade the first pick. Natanui sounds like a once in a life time talent in the ruck, and the fact we have no great ruckman makes it natanui even more of a priority. Give them our second round pick with players for kerr, play hard ball, otherwise we take him for free in the PSD.
The Demon
23 Apr 2008, 09:51
There is zero chance MFC would trade the 1st draft pick!
Mark Stevens wrote an Article in the Herald Sun yesterday saying how the round 19 game last year against the dogs was costly for us. If we didnt win that game then we would of ended up with four wins for the year and i think its safe to assume we wont more than 4 this year. So we could of ended up with picks 1 and 2 instead of 1 and 17.
I would of been more than happy to trade pick 2 and a player for kerr.
CowboyFromHell
23 Apr 2008, 10:05
Still alot of water to go under the bridge guys, but it seems like we are in a good spot to snap up Natinui or however you spell it and possibly in a good spot to get Kerr as well. I think that, by the 2010 draft, we will be on the up and not in trouble in terms of missing out on selections.
ExTasDeeMan
23 Apr 2008, 10:20
if we got kerr, would that threaten our 13 Cabs sponsorship?
Supermercado
23 Apr 2008, 10:25
If we start winning and people get on here and post that we should tank I'm going to lose it.
CowboyFromHell
23 Apr 2008, 10:31
if we got kerr, would that threaten our 13 Cabs sponsorship?
I hope so, bring back Mama's Pizza!!
richskee
23 Apr 2008, 10:40
Sorry guys!
Melbourne won't get the 1 or 2 draft pick because Gold Coast and West Sydney have been given the 1 & 2 priority picks!
So pissed off!
CowboyFromHell
23 Apr 2008, 10:43
Sorry guys!
Melbourne won't get the 1 or 2 draft pick because Gold Coast and West Sydney have been given the 1 & 2 priority picks!
So pissed off!
Not this season.
richskee
23 Apr 2008, 10:48
Yes it is mate!
"Starting from this seasons draft, the Gold Coast and West Sydney sides will get 8 of the first 24 draft picks including the no1 and no2 picks"
Melbourne just got robbed of NATANUI
CowboyFromHell
23 Apr 2008, 10:59
Yes it is mate!
"Starting from this seasons draft, the Gold Coast and West Sydney sides will get 8 of the first 24 draft picks including the no1 and no2 picks"
Or maybe you got robbed of logical thought??
I don't know where you are pulling this from but the Sun, which I have here, says they get 8 of the first 24 picks in 2010. They don't get picks 1 and 2 this year.
dee-molishon
23 Apr 2008, 11:02
Yes it is mate!
The Gold coast gets to pick younger players this year so they can play afl in the 3 years time. i think youll find they get first dibs on 16yo talent but not the 18yos who are coming in the league
I dont know where you got this from but there is no way the coast and west sydney will get picks one and two and take natanui and rich. How pissed would natanui and rich be to have to play in the qafl next year and the year after when they are both up to afl standards now. COMPLETE AND UTTER DRIBBLE.
THEY GET 8 OF THE FIRST TWENTY FOUR PICKS IN THE 2010 DRAFT, AND GET TO PICK YOUNGER PLAYERS LIKE 16YO'S IN THIS YEAR AND NEXT YEARS DRAFT!!! AS REPORTED ON SEN AND BY DEMITRIOU THIS MORNING
richskee
23 Apr 2008, 11:13
The Gold coast gets to pick younger players this year so they can play afl in the 3 years time. i think youll find they get first dibs on 16yo talent but not the 18yos who are coming in the league
I dont know where you got this from but there is no way the coast and west sydney will get picks one and two and take natanui and rich. How pissed would natanui and rich be to have to play in the qafl next year and the year after when they are both up to afl standards now. COMPLETE AND UTTER DRIBBLE.
THEY GET 8 OF THE FIRST TWENTY FOUR PICKS IN THE 2010 DRAFT, AND GET TO PICK YOUNGER PLAYERS LIKE 16YO'S IN THIS YEAR AND NEXT YEARS DRAFT!!! AS REPORTED ON SEN AND BY DEMITRIOU THIS MORNING
hahaha! sorry guys. i just rang up my mate who told me and he re-read the article and corrected me! THANK THE LORD!
Thought we lost 'Natanui'
If we win less than 5 games do we get pick 1 & 2???
MicksterD
23 Apr 2008, 11:20
hahaha! sorry guys. i just rang up my mate who told me and he re-read the article and corrected me! THANK THE LORD!
No - because we beat the Bulldogs last year...
MicksterD
23 Apr 2008, 11:46
Or maybe you got robbed of logical thought??
I don't know where you are pulling this from but the Sun, which I have here, says they get 8 of the first 24 picks in 2010. They don't get picks 1 and 2 this year.
Im confused - what does this mean then? It comes from Foxsports:
The Gold Coast team, as expected, will also have access to up to 15 players from Queensland in the 2008 and 2009 national drafts to "warehouse" them before the club's AFL debut in 2011.
Those players, to be paid as regular draftees, will play in a "feeder" team, which is expected to compete in the TAC Cup in 2009 and possibly the Victorian Football League or another state-based competition in 2010.
Tthe Gold Coast team is expected to use its raft of draft selections in 2010 to trade for senior players because the oldest player on its list will be about 20-years-old.
dee-molishon
23 Apr 2008, 11:53
i think you will find mickster that they will be able to draft bottom age under 18 players. Which as law right now, is not aloud in the draft. This will means gold coast will be able to take 16 yo's that show promise from queensland, play them in their qafl team for two years, then decide if they want to keep them and re-draft them in 2010 when they have there 8 picks in the top 24.
..........im pretty sure the system is going to work something like that
cougar000
23 Apr 2008, 11:57
What if Carlton and Richmond win less than 5 games?
CaptainDavey
23 Apr 2008, 12:30
Two things that will make me go Super Sayan on the Demons and AFL arses
1) If we tank - I won't buy a membership if we serve up that tripe
2) If we lose picks to those bushwhacking Gold Coast crunts and those smackhead West Sydney fruckers. Same applies to the Inbreds down south on that godforsaken island
dee-molishon
23 Apr 2008, 12:35
Two things that will make me go Super Sayan on the Demons and AFL arses
1) If we tank - I won't buy a membership if we serve up that tripe
2) If we lose picks to those bushwhacking Gold Coast crunts and those smackhead West Sydney fruckers. Same applies to the Inbreds down south on that godforsaken island
lmao........dont worry davey no chance of that. What are we going to do tank by losing by 20 goals instead of the usual 10!!!:D
DemonJim
23 Apr 2008, 12:41
So say if we win 4 games this season what picks would we get roughly?
Deenamite
23 Apr 2008, 12:52
Nah we would've had that if we lost another game last year but we will get an extra pick around 18.
demonfan9
23 Apr 2008, 12:53
It doesn't matter how many games we win this season - if we finish last, we will get #1, plus a priority pick at around #17 or #18. Because we won more than 4 games last year, we are ineligible for another top priority pick this season no matter how many games we win this season.
The only thing which could affect us is if Richmond or Carlton win 4 games or less this season. They will get the #1 pick on the back of two straight season with 4 wins or less. But I reckon we are safe from this threat.
Deenamite
23 Apr 2008, 12:59
So say if we win 4 games this season what picks would we get roughly?
1, 18, 20, 37, 52...something like taht anyway.
we wont get natanui. if richmond and carlton finish on 4 wins or less than they will get him..and theres no reason why richmond and carlton can't lose basically every game for the rest of the year like the blues did last season.
DemonJim
23 Apr 2008, 13:03
Oh god i hope we get Natanui, he is going to be an absolute gun. And with 3 years experience he would be one of the best players in the league.
I think you will find the goldcoast team will use some of these pciks to trade for players, i highly doubt they will use all the picks. It is better than allowing them to pick any player they want from your list.
This is a fair way to do things as it allows clubs to chose what players will be traded and they get a pick in return.
stickman11
23 Apr 2008, 15:30
Mark Stevens wrote an Article in the Herald Sun yesterday saying how the round 19 game last year against the dogs was costly for us. If we didnt win that game then we would of ended up with four wins for the year and i think its safe to assume we wont more than 4 this year. So we could of ended up with picks 1 and 2 instead of 1 and 17.
I would of been more than happy to trade pick 2 and a player for kerr.
I'd go Nat at one then Daniel Rich at 2. That guy is one of the classiest onballers going for along time.
It is only April, no point hypothesising about Kerr atm. Lets see how he goes this year in the middle without Cousins and Judd with him first. On paper he is a gun but lets just keep an eye on him throughout the year.
malodeez
23 Apr 2008, 19:16
There is zero chance MFC would trade the 1st draft pick!
dee molishan is talkin about the draft where all the hacks who have been givin the arse go i would assume.
malodeez
23 Apr 2008, 19:21
Yes it is mate!
why would natanui be picked up by the gold coast who aren't even in the comp until 2011. mate seriously. think about this before u write silly commens like this
CowboyFromHell
23 Apr 2008, 19:24
why would natanui be picked up by the gold coast who aren't even in the comp until 2011. mate seriously. think about this before u write silly commens like this
Better still, think about reading all the other posts in the thread before repeating what others have already said.
malodeez
23 Apr 2008, 19:29
Better still, think about reading all the other posts in the thread before repeating what others have already said.
firstly i can write anything i like and second i just got home from work. looking at all times u post replies i am assuming you dont work
CowboyFromHell
23 Apr 2008, 20:18
firstly i can write anything i like and second i just got home from work. looking at all times u post replies i am assuming you dont work
And I'm assuming you dropped out of school in Year 8 eh? Thought so.
malodeez
23 Apr 2008, 20:38
And I'm assuming you dropped out of school in Year 8 eh? Thought so.
and why would you think that. ahh i understand your still in denial that phil anselmo has done jack shit since pantera split and vinnie has since gone on to way better projects than phil would ever do. you do realise phil was the least popular of that band. even rex had more fans ha ha
stickman11
23 Apr 2008, 20:41
No bitch fighting now.
PistolPete
23 Apr 2008, 20:44
just to clarify
if we finish on 4 games or less
picks 1,17,18 ( 17 being priority)
if we finish on 4 games or less and Carlton and Richmond also finish on 4 games or less
picks (2 or 3 depending on whether one or both finish with less then 4 wins) 17,18
if we finish last but win more the 4 games
picks 1,17 and we dont get the extra pick in the second
correct me if im wrong
CowboyFromHell
23 Apr 2008, 20:48
and why would you think that. ahh i understand your still in denial that phil anselmo has done jack shit since pantera split and vinnie has since gone on to way better projects than phil would ever do. you do realise phil was the least popular of that band. even rex had more fans ha ha
http://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gifhttp://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gifhttp://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gif
I'd like to know what Vinnie has done by the way as Damageplan and Hell Yeah were both terrible.
malodeez
23 Apr 2008, 22:44
http://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gifhttp://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gifhttp://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gif
I'd like to know what Vinnie has done by the way as Damageplan and Hell Yeah were both terrible.
in your opinion. but when your in a supergroup and the singer is none other than CHAD GRAY, their music can't help but kick arse, and kick even more ass doing a live show. Anselmo was so high on drugs he forgot the words to his songs at his shows, waste of time and money. i dont think you have heard hellyeahs stuff if you cant get into their nuts riffs. and i also actually dont have hours to spend on the net reading every bloody post people write on here.
CowboyFromHell
23 Apr 2008, 23:14
in your opinion. but when your in a supergroup and the singer is none other than CHAD GRAY, their music can't help but kick arse, and kick even more ass doing a live show. Anselmo was so high on drugs he forgot the words to his songs at his shows, waste of time and money. i dont think you have heard hellyeahs stuff if you cant get into their nuts riffs. and i also actually dont have hours to spend on the net reading every bloody post people write on here.
I'm a big fan of Mudvayne, been to see them live twice, but Hell Yeah is rubbish. Plain and simple. Damageplan wasn't much better.
You either love Anselmo or hate him (and he gives reasons for both) but Down is far and away better than anything anyone else has done post-Pantera. Everyone knows that. You obviously haven't bothered to check out their new disc. You must be a little emo fan boy who loves pogo stick, Kmart metal if you think otherwise.
CaptainDavey
24 Apr 2008, 00:46
Pffft
Queens of the Stone Age>>>>Pantera:p
*Rodney Dangerfield voice* Nah, you guys are alright!
Deefolt
24 Apr 2008, 00:57
Pffft
Queens of the Stone Age>>>>Pantera:p
*Rodney Dangerfield voice* Nah, you guys are alright!
yes i can see how this news would deeply affect... affect being the key word as opposed to effect.. but none the less i can see how it can affect the melbourne footy club... deeply
dee-molishon
24 Apr 2008, 09:05
heavens knows i like a fight about nothing at all... especially with cowboy. But as many wise heads have pointed out to me already this year it is pointless. I think the performance of the team has got us down at the moment and we are all walking on egg shells.
Just do as i have guys, conceed this year is gone and look foward to the pre-season. The draft, trades etc etc... You will be suprised how good it feels not to have the burdon of melb's shocking form playing with your mind. Since the hawthorn loss we have backed it up with some terrible games one after the other, im now convinced we are just plain bad. I didnt think we were that bad as we were in round 1 that why i was so upset.
No point screaming about coaching staff and players, the bell will toll for those who need to go at the end of season. I just hope we get some financial steps in place for next year and into the future. And can send neita off in the way the greatest captain we have ever had deserves to!!
So roll on: -Neitas farewell game -Trading period -Draft -Pre-season draft -Pre-season training -Daniel Kerr having to live up to the high stands set by brent grgic in the famous number 4 jumper!!
In between just sit back and relax its alllllllllll gooooooood!!!!
i was talking about us using our number 1 pick in the pre-season draft on kerr by the way not the national.
McLean_4_Captain
24 Apr 2008, 11:34
i was talking about us using our number 1 pick in the pre-season draft on kerr by the way not the national.
There's no chance of getting Kerr in the pre-season draft though because he is contracted to West Coast until the end of 2009...
This is how I see we should do it.
- DO NOT trade pick 1 for anything, missing out on Naitanui will be the biggest regret melbourne ever has, even if he is a dud we can't risk letting someone else have him on the potential he's showing.
- trade one of our better players for a high draft pick, something inside the top 20, top 10 would be better though. I'd say everyone, beside's maybe McLean, be a potential trade. If we can get a top 10 pick for bruce, green or rivers, i'd accept that. I don't like the idea of it, but for the greater good. Read to the end of my post before you condemn me
- we then use our newly acquired top 10 pick & pick 17 or 18 and a player to get Kerr from West Coast. If Judd went for picks 3, 20 & Kennedy, for Kerr they'd have to be happy with say 6, 18 & Newton/Garland who have as much promise as Kennedy and WC need forward options. Or maybe they'd take Chris Johnson who's from WA. Or in a prefect world Chopper...
Then I dream of Melbourne finals in '09 and a premiership in 2010 with Naitanui in the ruck becoming the youngest brownlow medallist ever, Kerr roving getting back to the height he previously scaled, Frawley being the next premier defender in the league and one of either newton, dunn, garland or bate kicking 70+ goals...
If only
demonfan9
24 Apr 2008, 11:35
Natanui in the ruck with McLean, Jones and Kerr at his feet.
Don't get your hopes up guys.
demonfan9
24 Apr 2008, 11:38
- trade one of our better players for a high draft pick, something inside the top 20, top 10 would be better though. I'd say everyone, beside's maybe McLean, be a potential trade. If we can get a top 10 pick for bruce, green or rivers, i'd accept that. I don't like the idea of it, but for the greater good. Read to the end of my post before you condemn me
You've got to be kidding. I'd burn down the Southern Stand if that ever happened. Rivers is untouchable.
I agree, Jones Maclean Rivers are unotuchable, do not hav a problem with trading bruce and green.
Melbourne made a mistake not trading Yze to carlton and im sorry to say doing the same with robbo.
McLean_4_Captain
24 Apr 2008, 13:00
I agree, Jones Maclean Rivers are unotuchable, do not hav a problem with trading bruce and green.
Melbourne made a mistake not trading Yze to carlton and im sorry to say doing the same with robbo.
I originally wrote that comment with only bruce & green, then added rivers just before i posted it. and this is why.
I'll agree with jones and McLean being untouchable, but lets face some harsh realities about rivers. he was rising star in 2004, he hasn't played a better season since. he's had some injuries last year, but played most of the 2 years following 2004. Really, with that potential, winning the rising star at 19, he should by now 4 years later be one of the premier CFB of the competition, but instead he rarely even plays key position.
i like rivers and don't want to lose him, i threw his name in there because i think we might struggle to get top 10 picks for bruce or green because of their age, where as i think rivers would demand top 10. so while i want to keep rivers, i'd reluctantly trade him if it meant adding someone like Kerr to our mix.
Kerr is a game breaker, one of the elite players of the competition and melbourne doesn't even have 1 player who rates in the best 50 in the league, only white just scrapped into the all-australian squad at 31. At his best Kerr is easily top 10
I'm not saying trade rivers for tradings sake, but if it meant getting Kerr, i could accept it
I originally wrote that comment with only bruce & green, then added rivers just before i posted it. and this is why.
I'll agree with jones and McLean being untouchable, but lets face some harsh realities about rivers. he was rising star in 2004, he hasn't played a better season since. he's had some injuries last year, but played most of the 2 years following 2004. Really, with that potential, winning the rising star at 19, he should by now 4 years later be one of the premier CFB of the competition, but instead he rarely even plays key position.
i like rivers and don't want to lose him, i threw his name in there because i think we might struggle to get top 10 picks for bruce or green because of their age, where as i think rivers would demand top 10. so while i want to keep rivers, i'd reluctantly trade him if it meant adding someone like Kerr to our mix.
Kerr is a game breaker, one of the elite players of the competition and melbourne doesn't even have 1 player who rates in the best 50 in the league, only white just scrapped into the all-australian squad at 31. At his best Kerr is easily top 10
I'm not saying trade rivers for tradings sake, but if it meant getting Kerr, i could accept it
I assume you mean the Victorian Squad. I agree we do not an elite midfileder but trading rivers is not the answer. While his progress hasnt ipmroved since of 04 (injury being the key reason) at 24 his best footy is infront of him and he is easily our best backman.
McLean_4_Captain
24 Apr 2008, 17:06
I assume you mean the Victorian Squad. I agree we do not an elite midfileder but trading rivers is not the answer. While his progress hasnt ipmroved since of 04 (injury being the key reason) at 24 his best footy is infront of him and he is easily our best backman.
i did mean vic squad
i was only saying rivers if we got Kerr.
And you can't blame rivers' lack of progress on injury, he played most of '05 and all but 2 games in '06, but showed no signs of improving then. Last year was a write off, but the fact, which you admitted, is that he hasn't improved since '04 even with almost 2 full years under his belt.
I have the feeling that rivers is going to be a player that debuts outstandingly, then stagnates and will always be seen as a pretty good player, but with lost potential, with some people making excuses like injury as a reason he didnt step up. I hope not, but it looks like its heading that way
Being our best backman isn't exactly one of the highest accolades in the footballing world.
demonfan9
25 Apr 2008, 12:11
Rivers was good, but not brilliant, in 2005 until he got injured. He was also very good in 2006, and helped make Carroll look like a decent footballer. 2007 was a write off. So far in 2008 he has done the job well.
Rivers is class!
malodeez
25 Apr 2008, 21:19
I'm a big fan of Mudvayne, been to see them live twice, but Hell Yeah is rubbish. Plain and simple. Damageplan wasn't much better.
You either love Anselmo or hate him (and he gives reasons for both) but Down is far and away better than anything anyone else has done post-Pantera. Everyone knows that. You obviously haven't bothered to check out their new disc. You must be a little emo fan boy who loves pogo stick, Kmart metal if you think otherwise.
down III - over the under. is that the one your talkin about chief. ah i actually have it and down II and nola. out of all the other projects down would be the shittest band that any member of pantera have done. i actually dont hate anselmo, i saw them in 96 atthe great southern trendkill tour at the glasshouse when i was 19 so you work out my age buddy and you'll realise i'm not a silly little emo, but gentle rock like down, please, don't insult me. superjoint ritual is heaps better than that down shit. your probably stuck in the mid 90's pantera era who think that one day they'll get back together. sorry it aint gonna happen, so just go and put on ya far beyond driven cd and reflect on the old days. if ya need any new material to broaden ya mind with just ask and i'll reel a few bands for ya
CowboyFromHell
26 Apr 2008, 00:34
down III - over the under. is that the one your talkin about chief. ah i actually have it and down II and nola. out of all the other projects down would be the shittest band that any member of pantera have done. i actually dont hate anselmo, i saw them in 96 atthe great southern trendkill tour at the glasshouse when i was 19 so you work out my age buddy and you'll realise i'm not a silly little emo, but gentle rock like down, please, don't insult me. superjoint ritual is heaps better than that down shit. your probably stuck in the mid 90's pantera era who think that one day they'll get back together. sorry it aint gonna happen, so just go and put on ya far beyond driven cd and reflect on the old days. if ya need any new material to broaden ya mind with just ask and i'll reel a few bands for ya
Ah, okay. Not the silly little emo but the 31 year old who thinks his shit don't stink. Don't worry, I know the type. The fact you rate Down the worst side project of any Pantera band member simply says you have no taste in music. Superjoint was fair but when you have Pepper Keenan you simply can't go wrong. He's the riff king - just go listen to some CoC and you'll understand.
I think they'll get back together? Yep, I can feel Dime coming back from the grave as we speak. I'd ask for these "new bands" to broaden my mind with but your taste in music is terrible, so I'll pass.
chopper41
26 Apr 2008, 08:21
Richskee.............you just scared the absolute s### out of me. Natanui is all i've got to look forward to. I thought he was gone. Had the 'Judd's going to Carlton' feeling all over again. Please don't do that again.
On the Daniel Kerr thing guys, i reckon he's the most overrated footballer in the AFL. He's done nothing without Judd and Cousins by his side. He was a product of his environment. He barely got tagged when they were with him, but now he's the main guy and he can't get a kick. I'd take him in the draft for nothing but i wouldn't trade for him.
chopper41
26 Apr 2008, 08:25
Rivers was good, but not brilliant, in 2005 until he got injured. He was also very good in 2006, and helped make Carroll look like a decent footballer. 2007 was a write off. So far in 2008 he has done the job well.
Rivers is class!
HEY!!!....leave Uncle Chop Chop alone. He's one of the very few players right now showing any hardness at the footy.
....Rivers does make him better though.:D
malodeez
27 Apr 2008, 01:39
Ah, okay. Not the silly little emo but the 31 year old who thinks his shit don't stink. Don't worry, I know the type. The fact you rate Down the worst side project of any Pantera band member simply says you have no taste in music. Superjoint was fair but when you have Pepper Keenan you simply can't go wrong. He's the riff king - just go listen to some CoC and you'll understand.
I think they'll get back together? Yep, I can feel Dime coming back from the grave as we speak. I'd ask for these "new bands" to broaden my mind with but your taste in music is terrible, so I'll pass.
yeah man or ash aint a bad song but again its to light and soft for my taste. its obvious you can't read cause i said new MUSIC not new "bands" cause i can see you havn't gone out of your little american commercialsed stuff yet, so u must have dropped out of school in year 8 too or maybe you didn't pass english 101. your taste seems quite limited, so I'm prepared to show you a whole new world of real metal, not some mainstream triple j heavy metal act as you would like to say 15 year old's with brand new black t-shirts with the fold marks still in them jump on the wagon cause their older brother was into it type band.
opeth, bloodbath, swallow the sun, daath, vehemence, hypocrisy, the haunted, brutality and a bit of obituary. Now I'm not asking you to love them but just maybe you could listen to something different and come out of ya shell a little bit