View Full Version : The 'Have A Bitch About It All' Thread - All negative threads merged!
master bate
20 Apr 2008, 19:16
I'm not at all happy with Bailey dropping a man back today and practically putting us out of the game. Fevola is the only Carlton forward who was likely to smash his opponent and as it turned out Carroll was beating him one of one alot of the time. So why did Rivers and 3 midfielders flood back the whole game, stopping us from scoring and putting us out of the game. Our forward line for fair chunks of the game was Robbo who was only going ok (better than last few weeks) and Davey and Aussie, so how the hell were we going to score with 6 Carlton players minding them. Rivers has the ability to drop off Kreuzer and O'Hailpin and get in Fev's way anyway, besides him Bell, Whelan, Sylvia, Bartram and Frawley could compete with their opponents and wouldn't have got belted. The end result was no midfield pressure (yet alone forward pressure) so Carlton could just bomb it in and score enough to beat us, if we did clear it we had no where to go.
If he went with Robbo, Dunn, Neitz/resting ruckman in the goal square, Sylvia, Davey and Wonaeamirri we could have kicked a score, we didn't want a shoot out like Carlton V Essendon but a game where our midfielders could back the backline to compete and then move the ball forward and actually have someone to kick to would have been a whole lot more productive for the education of the 22 who were out there today, and a whole lot more entertaining for the supporters who bothered to go the G and watch this farce.
I'll stick with Bailey (and his much hyped game plan) and with some of our players but you have to envy Essendon at the moment who are giving it a bit of a go. I don't want us to get stuck at the bottom and seemingly going nowhere like Richmond of the past few years (I don't say that having a go at Richmond).
SOME RANDOM POINTS
Davey must be injured, if not then the fitness staff must be sacked, he comes off every 5 minutes looking wrecked.
If I see another playing running off the ground only to be told to stay on there is no one else wanting to come on I'll be filthy, bloody idiots can't even understand how to rotate players.
I can't believe how much I missed Brad Miller today, how sad. I also missed Simon Godfrey, he made the rest of the players look better by being that unskilled, and we could do with a tagger (wtf is with dropping men back in the backline but not picking up their midfielders).
Mark Jamar is pathetic.
Nathan Jones and Brent Moloney were better footballers in 2005 and Jones only played a few games that year.
I'm pissed off with Dean Bailey aswell, when I first saw this man I thought he would be a bloke that would put the fear of God into the players if they stepped out of line or weren't giving it there all. Not once this season have I seen him give anyone a spray for something.
I want the man to blast the players for the efforts they've been showing, it really pisses me off.
demonfan9
20 Apr 2008, 19:31
Don't knock Jones. He is one of the only blokes who puts in for 100 minutes every week.
Pjkimber
20 Apr 2008, 19:31
I also missed Miller today, would have been nice having him presenting from CHF.
Pipefitter
20 Apr 2008, 19:32
"I'm here to improve. I'm here to improve the football club and I'm here to improve players," Bailey said.
How are we improving when the club has gone backwards? How is that an improvement?
stickman11
20 Apr 2008, 20:33
What about Ron Barrassi in the opening they showed today. Put the fear of god into me.
blueblooded
20 Apr 2008, 21:38
1 Loose man in defence!
More like 8 guys in defence, 4 in middle, 2 on the wings and 4 forwards for 95% of the game. Terrible strategy, you conceded the game before you even started, It worked ok at times but Fevola still kicked seven. Bad strategy by the dees made for a shocking game of footy cos the Blues with their new game plan do not want to cough it up when numbers are behind the footy so we were happy to sit and wait and chip it around all day. Boring as bat shit but apart from the last quarter when we fell asleep it worked.
I don't think the strategy was the sole problem, the skill level of the dees today rivaled us at our absolute worst, alot of the mistakes were made with little or no pressure on the ball carrier. Gotta bite the bullet and play all the youngsters, your in for a long year and I seriously feel your pain. Just got to stick with them through the tough times.
Swampfox
21 Apr 2008, 01:15
I actually think Bailey is the right man for the job myself
Its only the media (you know the ones that you can hardly hear at press conferences and never played the game) keep going on about the game plan
Dean,s game plan has nothing to do with the lack of success we are having so far
Turn overs and Bad decision making is a player problem
Football isnt a confusing game
Swampfox
Supermercado
21 Apr 2008, 01:22
Why the ____ would you rotate key position defenders? When Rivers went off and Whelan moved into the 2 man gangbang on Fev we lost the plot.
dee-molishon
21 Apr 2008, 08:14
as much as i do love him and appreciate all he has done for the club it has got beyond time for the big fella. Lets remember him as a guy who led from the front and gave his all (not that he isnt now). Just think his heart is there but the body isnt right now. Give it up big fella, be selfish for once in your career and look after yourself.
Reminds me of a racehorse who has been flogged to death but the owners keep running it hoping it will get back to its best form of years gone by. It aint going to happen!! send him to the paddock and let him enjoy the rest of his life in peace!!
old_clint
21 Apr 2008, 09:12
as much as i do love him and appreciate all he has done for the club it has got beyond time for the big fella. Lets remember him as a guy who led from the front and gave his all (not that he isnt now). Just think his heart is there but the body isnt right now. Give it up big fella, be selfish for once in your career and look after yourself.
Reminds me of a racehorse who has been flogged to death but the owners keep running it hoping it will get back to its best form of years gone by. It aint going to happen!! send him to the paddock and let him enjoy the rest of his life in peace!!
Seems like Neita has been a victim of a cruel and gratuitous pre-season gelding by the incoming Trainer.
Iceberg
21 Apr 2008, 09:47
Couldn't agree more. Its time for him to retire and move on. I have great memories of him, dont wont then tarnished by whats happening at the moment.
If he was used right, ie just in the goal square it may not have come to this but whatever he choses I am sure everyone will wish him all the best. We have suffered by not having a captain in the middle of the ground in many ways and I think, being captain, Neitz has always had the burden of doing more than a regular full forward to lift the team. Always putting the team first.
Sylvia in defence was not to our advantage.
I'm not at all happy with Bailey dropping a man back today and practically putting us out of the game. Fevola is the only Carlton forward who was likely to smash his opponent and as it turned out Carroll was beating him one of one alot of the time. So why did Rivers and 3 midfielders flood back the whole game, stopping us from scoring and putting us out of the game. Our forward line for fair chunks of the game was Robbo who was only going ok (better than last few weeks) and Davey and Aussie, so how the hell were we going to score with 6 Carlton players minding them. Rivers has the ability to drop off Kreuzer and O'Hailpin and get in Fev's way anyway, besides him Bell, Whelan, Sylvia, Bartram and Frawley could compete with their opponents and wouldn't have got belted. The end result was no midfield pressure (yet alone forward pressure) so Carlton could just bomb it in and score enough to beat us, if we did clear it we had no where to go.
If he went with Robbo, Dunn, Neitz/resting ruckman in the goal square, Sylvia, Davey and Wonaeamirri we could have kicked a score, we didn't want a shoot out like Carlton V Essendon but a game where our midfielders could back the backline to compete and then move the ball forward and actually have someone to kick to would have been a whole lot more productive for the education of the 22 who were out there today, and a whole lot more entertaining for the supporters who bothered to go the G and watch this farce.
I'll stick with Bailey (and his much hyped game plan) and with some of our players but you have to envy Essendon at the moment who are giving it a bit of a go. I don't want us to get stuck at the bottom and seemingly going nowhere like Richmond of the past few years (I don't say that having a go at Richmond).
SOME RANDOM POINTS
Davey must be injured, if not then the fitness staff must be sacked, he comes off every 5 minutes looking wrecked.
If I see another playing running off the ground only to be told to stay on there is no one else wanting to come on I'll be filthy, bloody idiots can't even understand how to rotate players.
I can't believe how much I missed Brad Miller today, how sad. I also missed Simon Godfrey, he made the rest of the players look better by being that unskilled, and we could do with a tagger (wtf is with dropping men back in the backline but not picking up their midfielders).
Mark Jamar is pathetic.
Nathan Jones and Brent Moloney were better footballers in 2005 and Jones only played a few games that year.
Jones first year was in 06 and was taken in the 05 draft???
DemonDoob
21 Apr 2008, 11:08
Idiots on the demon board that know nothing.
Moloneys best year was 04. When Melbournes game plan was kick it long. Was the best footy we have played for 20 years. We were #1 at Round 18. Then we lost 5 in a row because Neitz broke is leg Round 19.
Jones started in 06 from round 17 I believe.
MicksterD
21 Apr 2008, 11:14
Moloneys best year was 04. When Melbournes game plan was kick it long. Was the best footy we have played for 20 years. We were #1 at Round 18. Then we lost 5 in a row because Neitz broke is leg Round 19.
You sound like a bloody Carlton supporter - why don't you take your unconstructive, negative, critical crap and go back from the smelly hole from which you came - are you actually a Demon supporter and if so how come you don't have us listed as your team? :thumbsd:
Supermercado
21 Apr 2008, 11:59
Err, Moloney played for Geelong in 2004.
DemonJim
21 Apr 2008, 12:39
Our main problem isn't the game plan or even the dropping to many back into the defensive 50. Our whole problem is ball handling skills. We turn the ball over that much it's like Cartlon had 36 players on the ground at some times.
And also, in the 3rd quarter, every time Cartlon rebounding from their def 50 they had the whole GSS side of the ground free with only Carlton players. There was no, or little effort to man up for the whole day.
We don't have a forward line, we had Robbo, and even though he was marking the ball his conversion rate was shocking. As a forward he should be kicking many more goals.
We've had it this year. We need to get our younger players in to give them game experience and need to possibly get rid of those older blokes, that while they have been there for the club in the past, really don't contribute much at all to the game.
Sorry for that short rant.
demonfan9
21 Apr 2008, 13:16
A farewell match on Queens Birthday would be great. Surely the boys will be up for that one.
CaptainDavey
21 Apr 2008, 13:56
Err, Moloney played for Geelong in 2004.
Pwned
chelsworthgale
21 Apr 2008, 14:30
A farewell match on Queens Birthday would be great. Surely the boys will be up for that one.
Listening to Mark Robinson and Finey on SEN they make some good points:
1. Neitz is one to play through seering pain... for him to sit out the majority of yesterdays match was a sign that the neck pain could be serious...
2. Maybe the game is past him...
3. He struggles to bend over and with the poor delivery coming into the forward line that once it hits the ground he struggles...
4. He doesn't fit in the plans for the future...
From my point of view, if the neck injury is serious (in the mould of Nick Stevens) then one would think that would be it for the big man...
I like this point above... if the neck isnt too serious, hopefully he can come back, retire on the Wednesday leading up to the Queens Birthday weekend and you guys can smash Collingwood and put them right back into arrogant shells! :thumbsu:
although on the flip side we want them to win plenty this way they get high draft picks (we know no one wants to trade with them) and then they cant get Jonathon Brown! ;)
Pjkimber
21 Apr 2008, 15:36
Listening to Mark Robinson and Finey on SEN they make some good points:
1. Neitz is one to play through seering pain... for him to sit out the majority of yesterdays match was a sign that the neck pain could be serious...
I agree with this statement 150%. I think it is obvious that this will/has to be Neitas last season. He is a champion of the club and it is quite depressing seeing him out there at the moment with the poor delivery to our forward line or having Neitz in the middle, giving that anytime one and one in the goalsquare you would feel quite safe putting your life savings on Neitz.
CowboyFromHell
21 Apr 2008, 16:21
Sylvia in defence was not to our advantage.
I dis-agree. Apart from being beaten twice by Fisher one out I thought he was very good playing down back. Can hold his tackles, find the footy and dispose of it well by foot. He is strong overhead and has the pace off the mark to stick with the forwards and isn't afraid to run and carry. One of the best decisions Bailey has made all year.
You're right, at ground level he was ok I guess but in the air he was done for even when he started in a reasonable position against his opponent. I just think at his age (23 this year just hitting his straps as a midfielder) it isn't worth trying to reinvent him, defending in the air is something we are bad at and we do have enough ground players in defence I think. Given how bad we were going forward most of the day and near the end I thought he moved further up the ground and it helped us. Those attributes you talk of are all good but god knows we need them up forward. Just my thoughts anyway mate.
master bate
21 Apr 2008, 17:51
Jones first year was in 06 and was taken in the 05 draft???
I meant 06 for Jones and meant to correct that, in just the few games he played that year he got more of the ball in less time and ran with it better.
So is there no chance for him at CHB anymore even if he does come good?
It's a lot easier to spoil a pack than try to take the big mark every time, and some of the best footy I watched from Neitz was at CHB.
Devastating Boris
21 Apr 2008, 18:58
Either way whatever he does he would be an awesome forwards coach he was the best one-on-one mark in the game in his prime. He will teach the likes of Newton a few things.
Mclean_05
21 Apr 2008, 20:13
Who do you think is holding us back?
bloodpumpsRnB
21 Apr 2008, 20:17
Robbo. Does his dramatic thing in the air and falls. Would rather have Newton.
our skills are the weakest link and cost us 5 goals a game easily
MicksterD
21 Apr 2008, 21:07
Robbo. Does his dramatic thing in the air and falls. Would rather have Newton.
Are you serious :eek: If Robbo is shown the door our team song at the end of the game (when we finally do win one) is going to sound shit without him.....
Klyntonius
21 Apr 2008, 23:38
The unaccountable and lazy midfield. No quality ball going forward, no pressure on the opposition on the turnover.
Keithy George
21 Apr 2008, 23:49
we don't have a link, let alone a weak one
cotcha now
22 Apr 2008, 00:41
neitz, im sorry
Jumpin' Jimmy
22 Apr 2008, 00:45
Not on the list but looks like an escapee from Nimbin ;)
Mr Hard Ball Get
22 Apr 2008, 01:30
I meant 06 for Jones and meant to correct that, in just the few games he played that year he got more of the ball in less time and ran with it better.
mate blaming jonesy is a bit harsh
the kid is the one bloke you know will give it 100% for every minute he is out there, he has struggled with a bit of extra attention the past couple of weeks but he goes at every ball in a pack like his life depends on it
chopper41
22 Apr 2008, 03:45
We should be able to vote more than once at this one.
The Demon
22 Apr 2008, 09:57
I'm all for giving Bailey time for developing his world beating game plan,however by the time it is perfected the opposition will know it inside out thus rendering it ineffective.
A good coach MUST have a Plan B and can't afford to be dogmatic.He must coach on "his feet" as the game plan is sometimes dictated by who the opposition is and how they play.
I am not voting until Garland's name is added to the list.
Our skills are very ordinary which in turn leads to turnovers which kill us more than anything.
Also not having any quality players between the ages of 24-28.
goal sneak
22 Apr 2008, 15:37
Juice Newton is a spud. The sooner the folks around here accept that the better.
Number32
25 Apr 2008, 00:30
Here are just the latest reasons why:
1. Our young new recruit (who was brought down by this current coaching department) Meeson is a again over looked for Jamar who is possibly the worst ruckmen going aroud in the AFL at the moment, has anyone actually seen him play a good game.
2. Shane Valenti has been the best melbourne listed in player in the VFL this year and still cannot get a game in the melbourne line up even with a spot now OPEN! Instead Bailey again selects players who have already been given a shot and failed...eg buckley and garland (im not saying these players should not be brought into the side in near future, but i think valenti deserves to be given his time to show what he has to offer now)
3. I thought round 6 was suppose to be D-DAY for under performing senior players...then why are the some old sh@%t players still getting a game such as miller!!! Surely players such as newton, maric, martin,valenti, meeson should be given priority now...
Thoughts?
CowboyFromHell
25 Apr 2008, 00:33
Shut up. I'm sick of this negative shit. We suck on field, and off field. We get it!! Either have something positive to say or be like the rest of the sheep and just post the same negative garbage as the next person.
Seeing as there are plenty of threads about how shit we've been so far, I encourage you all to let off steam in this one. I'll try finding all of the past threads that have a bitch, and will throw them all in here. Let's keep the negativity nice and concentrated, I reckon.
CaptainDavey
25 Apr 2008, 01:41
I hate the elderly.
Fruck me they are seriously so rude. I don't understand what gives them the right to be rude. Yes I know they are entitled to special privileges such as bus and tram seats and whatnot but FFS do you have to be a crunt about it when you're asking for it.
Why can't they just die. There should be an expire date at somewhere in the mid 70's. Just pull the pin you old codgers. Or learn some manners.
Also, I can't believe this writers strike bullshit. I am a MASSIVE Prisonbreak fan and I am hanging by the edge of my seat waiting for some friggen closure on what the hell is going to happen. I sit and watch season 1 and 2 over and over and it just adds fuel to the fire. Can't take it. Quit your whinging you slack writers and get the job done. Fools.
Also I hate gangstar hip hop. Grow up you uneducated homies.
Lastly, play Green in the forward line FFS:mad::mad::mad::mad:*
*Yes I put this last one in to give my post some validity as after all THIS IS A FOOTBALL THREAD
Deenamite
25 Apr 2008, 09:19
Why can't we have just one marketable superstar? Damn you Sylvia and Co.
TelkoTheGreat
26 Apr 2008, 13:04
Why didn't we draft Harry Taylor last year ??
He is looking like a great centre half back propect for the Cats, been watching him all this year and he was decent last night. 21 193 cm 91 kg he will be a gun, bookmark it.
Imagine Rivers, Taylor and then Carroll taking the 3rd tall option.
Bartram_Class
26 Apr 2008, 13:06
He is looking like a great centre half back propect for the Cats, been watching him all this year and he was decent last night. 21 193 cm 91 kg he will be a gun, bookmark it.
Mark Jamar would look like Polly Farmer in that Geelong side.
Don't read too much into it.
dee-molishon
26 Apr 2008, 23:56
Hein sight is a wonderful thing isnt it............agree taylor looks the goods. Looks like another matthew egan. But............around draft time i remember everyone saying we should draft rance. We can say we shoulda done this and shoulda done that, we got morton and frank grimes who is yet to get off the medical bench. Better not be another beau muston!!! Grimes better turn out to be worth it, or i will be pissed. Especially when it would have been a perfect opportunity to draft a key postion player with our second first round pick.
Sorta agree with ya telko but its wait and see, if frank turns out the goods at least we will have 3 more years in him than we would have had with taylor.
Bartram is right, and mumford's perfect example. Not even close to afl standard but still give him a run because the cats are that good anyway they can afford too.
Deenamite
27 Apr 2008, 09:42
I will be majorly pissed off if Grimes doesn't work. We had the opportunity to draft guys like Taylor and Rance which would help our tall stocks considerably and we went for another inside midfielder. It doesn't make sense to me.
master bate
27 Apr 2008, 16:27
The initial point in my thread 'very disappointed dean' before it got amalgamated was that I was annoyed at Bailey dropping men back behind the ball which gave us zero chance of winning and just softened the pain. This week he has done it again and now I've gone from disappointed to plain old pissed off. Stupid bald ____ either doesn't have a clue what he is doing or is not interested in winning and developing our players.
dee-molishon
27 Apr 2008, 20:48
The initial point in my thread 'very disappointed dean' before it got amalgamated was that I was annoyed at Bailey dropping men back behind the ball which gave us zero chance of winning and just softened the pain. This week he has done it again and now I've gone from disappointed to plain old pissed off. Stupid bald ____ either doesn't have a clue what he is doing or is not interested in winning and developing our players.
Oh come on we were great today, we had a go. We served our anzac's proud courageous to the end and never gave up. I had a tear in my eye at the end of the match today, i was so proud of everyone with in the club including the coach. Well done dean and everyone involved with the club great effort to make brisbane kick so many behinds!!!
Incase you are mentally special i was being sarcastic, wheres captain davey and his rodney dangerfield impressionation right now when i need him. Would be great to have rodney talk to the boys after another flogging "You guys are alright" :D
On a bright note: col used the ball extremeley well better than any of our players on the field. miller worked hard, frawley i thought was good in patches on bradshaw. rivers great on brown and aussie did some nice things. We are close to losing a match by less than 4 goals i can feel it!!!!
DemonDoob
27 Apr 2008, 20:53
Did anyone see in the 2nd qtr today when the ball was kicked to Cale Morton and he was outside 50 probably 60 metres from the forward line. Guess what?? He heard footsteps and missed the over head mark. Seriously thats at least 3 or 4 times I have seen that young bloke not go for the ball or actually be scared. He is not a football player. Another lost pick by Melbourne.
MicksterD
27 Apr 2008, 20:57
Did anyone see in the 2nd qtr today when the ball was kicked to Cale Morton and he was outside 50 probably 60 metres from the forward line. Guess what?? He heard footsteps and missed the over head mark. Seriously thats at least 3 or 4 times I have seen that young bloke not go for the ball or actually be scared. He is not a football player. Another lost pick by Melbourne.
I couldn't disagree with that any more. Cale will become a great player for the Dees. He is young, in his first season and he needs to be given an opporunity not a door....:rolleyes:
CaptainDavey
27 Apr 2008, 20:58
Oh come on we were great today, we had a go. We served our anzac's proud courageous to the end and never gave up. I had a tear in my eye at the end of the match today, i was so proud of everyone with in the club including the coach. Well done dean and everyone involved with the club great effort to make brisbane kick so many behinds!!!
Incase you are mentally special i was being sarcastic, wheres captain davey and his rodney dangerfield impressionation right now when i need him. Would be great to have rodney talk to the boys after another flogging "You guys are alright" :D
On a bright note: col used the ball extremeley well better than any of our players on the field. miller worked hard, frawley i thought was good in patches on bradshaw. rivers great on brown and aussie did some nice things. We are close to losing a match by less than 4 goals i can feel it!!!!
Someone call my name?
'Nah I'm kidding, you guys are alright!!'
CowboyFromHell
27 Apr 2008, 20:59
I agreed with you for the first part, and then I saw the last part and laughed. A tale of two posts.
dee-molishon
27 Apr 2008, 21:01
Someone call my name?
'Nah I'm kidding, you guys are alright!!'
please roll eyes back as you turn around and walk away!!!:D
Ricky_15
27 Apr 2008, 21:02
demondoob you are a muppet
hes been quite good for us the first 6 rounds and will be a fine player
just needs to bulk up and hell b a champ
DemonDoob
27 Apr 2008, 21:02
I don't see any other first round picks from other clubs doing what Morton does? I look at Selwood last year and think how desperate Melbourne needs that. Morton is going to be nothing than an average winger.
CowboyFromHell
27 Apr 2008, 21:04
I don't see any other first round picks from other clubs doing what Morton does? I look at Selwood last year and think how desperate Melbourne needs that. Morton is going to be nothing than an average winger.
Selwood and Morton, if you realised, are completely different players. Morton is a skinny 18 year old, not a veteran of 150 games. Stop making ridiculous comments and allow the kid time.
master bate
27 Apr 2008, 21:04
Pendlebury had a few footstep moments in his first season, now look at him he's a star. Morton get tougher as well. DemonDoob have you ever played footy, unless you're a bloke with no regard for your own safety its tough to back into packs and other things like that, thats why it's courageous and not easy. Green's another example, he was a bit hessitant in his younger days, but now he is fearless.
not many are as good as j.selwood this early in someones career.
NOT EVERYONE IS JOEL SELWOOD GOD DAMN IT!!!!!!!!!
Seriously people think that Selwood is what every new recruit should be, Selwood was a needle in a haystack kind of pick. Not every new player will make an impact like he has done however Morton is making rapid developments and has been one of our best players this year.
That's more than you can ask of a first year player.
allballs
30 Apr 2008, 08:42
NOT EVERYONE IS JOEL SELWOOD GOD DAMN IT!!!!!!!!!
Seriously people think that Selwood is what every new recruit should be, Selwood was a needle in a haystack kind of pick. Not every new player will make an impact like he has done however Morton is making rapid developments and has been one of our best players this year.
That's more than you can ask of a first year player.
gotta agree there mate not a bad familly of footballers the old man should freeze some of his juice for years to come
red+black
4 May 2008, 18:16
nothing to bitch about today fellas :thumbsu:
Adelaide will be worried in two weeks time.
dee-molishon
4 May 2008, 21:39
We may have to find a new draft pick to talk about. Pity i had my heart set on natanui!!:mad:
dee-molishon
4 May 2008, 21:41
We should have beaten frematle by 10 goals. First half disgraceful!!!
lmao!!:D:D
Im just getting picky now arent i?
No but seriously who the ____ let chris tarrant kick three goals in the first half?? Should be dropped if that dud can even get a kick!!
CowboyFromHell
5 May 2008, 15:53
We should have beaten frematle by 10 goals. First half disgraceful!!!
lmao!!:D:D
Im just getting picky now arent i?
No but seriously who the ____ let chris tarrant kick three goals in the first half?? Should be dropped if that dud can even get a kick!!
I just realised this win is even sweeter because you refused to turn up to the game and missed out. Be you'll go next time bandwagoner.
Your attempts at being "negative" are still laughable too. :thumbsu:
dee-molishon
6 May 2008, 19:17
I just realised this win is even sweeter because you refused to turn up to the game and missed out. Be you'll go next time bandwagoner.
Your attempts at being "negative" are still laughable too. :thumbsu:
I wont turn up, if we keep winning im more than happy to stay away if thats what it takes for us to win.
Your attempts to think your it and a bit make me laugh as well. Usually the type of guy i would love to puch the living crap out of.
Im a realist your a one eyed pea-brain.
Deenamite
6 May 2008, 22:09
I wont turn up, if we keep winning im more than happy to stay away if thats what it takes for us to win.
Your attempts to think your it and a bit make me laugh as well. Usually the type of guy i would love to puch the living crap out of.
I laugh at you for missing that game. Seriously other people had genuine excuses but you'll be a sad, sad man for missing such a rare and passionate display from our team just because you cbf.
CowboyFromHell
7 May 2008, 22:02
You couldn't knock the fluff off a cappucino.
And just because I still turn up and support my club doesn't mean I'm not a realist. I had next to no expectations for the game, yet I still go to get behind the club. You, on the other hand, or a pathetic excuse for a supporter who tries to hide behind this "hero" facade to cover it up. It's pathetic.
CaptainDavey
8 May 2008, 01:49
I would like the following not to be associated with the Melbourne Football Club:
Tanking
Wanting to lose
Not minding losing
Not being bothered losing
Playing a higher importance on pick 1 than 4 points
That is all
dee-molishon
8 May 2008, 10:11
You couldn't knock the fluff off a cappucino.
And just because I still turn up and support my club doesn't mean I'm not a realist. I had next to no expectations for the game, yet I still go to get behind the club. You, on the other hand, or a pathetic excuse for a supporter who tries to hide behind this "hero" facade to cover it up. It's pathetic.
Anytime you wanna find out if i can knock the fluff off a cappucino just let me know. Pick a light tower any one. Ill make sure the only way you can communicate is on here.
CowboyFromHell
8 May 2008, 11:43
Anytime you wanna find out if i can knock the fluff off a cappucino just let me know. Pick a light tower any one. Ill make sure the only way you can communicate is on here.
Look out! It's an E-Thug! :p
In the words of the great Mariah Carey... "Then a hero comes along, with the strength to carry on...". Still pathetic.
CaptainDavey
8 May 2008, 12:22
But that will mean you'd have to get off your arse and actually come to a game? God forbid!
dee-molishon
8 May 2008, 18:07
But that will mean you'd have to get off your arse and actually come to a game? God forbid!
id go to every melbourne game if it meant i got to make that "boganfromhell" go home in an ambulance.
Pathetic pussy man. Still waiting for you to nominate a tower. E-Bashers only do it on here, i want the real thing. But your a pussy will never happen. Pathetic.
CaptainDavey
8 May 2008, 19:21
id go to every melbourne game if it meant i got to make that "boganfromhell" go home in an ambulance.
Pathetic pussy man. Still waiting for you to nominate a tower. E-Bashers only do it on here, i want the real thing. But your a pussy will never happen. Pathetic.
So...You'd go to the football to bash someone...But not go to watch the game?
Classy. Sure you're not a Collingwood supporter?
CowboyFromHell
8 May 2008, 20:46
http://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gif http://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gif http://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gif
That's right, it won't happen. I'm not an idiot who loses, of all things, credibility on the net and has to settle it by being a "man" and wanting to meet up for a fight. Cheers for the laughs though.
dee-molishon
9 May 2008, 19:15
http://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gif http://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gif http://www.panterachat.com/phpBB/images/smiles/lol.gif
That's right, it won't happen. I'm not an idiot who loses, of all things, credibility on the net and has to settle it by being a "man" and wanting to meet up for a fight. Cheers for the laughs though.
Point1)
i have way more credibility than you ever had. Go back and look at the pre-season predictions. I told you we are certainty to be bottom four after one pre-season game. You and all the other dumb asses who said we nearly have the same team that beat st kilda in the 06 finals are the ones who have lost credibilty. Your a one eyed bogan who cant stand any critism levelled at the club he loves. While i have a realistic view of how bad we are and just because i critise my team doesnt make me any less creditable than you. Infact it makes me even wiser than you since i was right and you were wrong. Just a case of jelousey i think, one of those guys who cant stand for someone to bag something he loves and is correct with the prediction.
Point2)
Fight? True, would be pointless for me. Would be like me kicking my cat after a bad day. Easy too do and get little out of it.
But if you do wish to back up what you say on here actually face to face rather than over the net like all pussies do. Feel free to let me know "cowboyfrombrokeback". Your the e-basher: Big hero here, got nothing to offer face to face.
CowboyFromHell
9 May 2008, 19:49
Point1)
i have way more credibility than you ever had. Go back and look at the pre-season predictions. I told you we are certainty to be bottom four after one pre-season game. You and all the other dumb asses who said we nearly have the same team that beat st kilda in the 06 finals are the ones who have lost credibilty. Your a one eyed bogan who cant stand any critism levelled at the club he loves. While i have a realistic view of how bad we are and just because i critise my team doesnt make me any less creditable than you. Infact it makes me even wiser than you since i was right and you were wrong. Just a case of jelousey i think, one of those guys who cant stand for someone to bag something he loves and is correct with the prediction.
Point2)
Fight? True, would be pointless for me. Would be like me kicking my cat after a bad day. Easy too do and get little out of it.
But if you do wish to back up what you say on here actually face to face rather than over the net like all pussies do. Feel free to let me know "cowboyfrombrokeback". Your the e-basher: Big hero here, got nothing to offer face to face.
I like the fact that you take all this SO seriously that you actually want to fight about it. It means I got to you. That's right, you are stupid enough to call me out about things written on an internet message board and get all worked up over it. Good effort at spelling "criticise" though. Keep trying, you'll get there.
And where have I ever said I can't handle criticism? I predicted us to miss the finals. I predicted us to have a tough year. The moment you said you would refuse to go to the games was the very moment you lost all credibility about your views. You can be upset and angry about our performance. Hell, I was too. Doesn't mean you jump off. All the more reason to go to the games and support the club. You are nothing but a bandwagoner. You are welcome to be frustrated and, after the first 6 rounds, how could you not be? But a true bandwagoner stops going. And that's all you are. A lowly, pathetic bandwagoner.
Plus I want you to go back and find the moment that I said we would make the finals or that we are the same team as the team that rolled St. Kilda in 06. You won't find it. You're just clutching at straws. Again.
Godfrey Jones
20 May 2008, 01:24
just fight already.
Spagger83
20 May 2008, 13:25
i will give you $2.50, a hotdog and a half eaten mars bar for your footy club...fair trade!!
CowboyFromHell
20 May 2008, 13:35
i will give you $2.50, a hotdog and a half eaten mars bar for your footy club...fair trade!!
A Collingwood supporter couldn't afford that.
yeah, and I don't think you can get 24 months interest free for a hotdog either.
um...what happened out there today. i spent most of the match with my head buried in my hands
Theseventhhamster
5 Jun 2008, 22:38
I guess this is the spot for this. I've never been more down on this team, I feel like jumping off the pedestrian bridge after ever game. By the last quarter I'm usually little more than a zombie. On the plus side, has our little league team lost yet? I didn't pay much attention during the Hawks game but other than that we seem to destroy all comers.
CowboyFromHell
6 Jun 2008, 00:39
I guess this is the spot for this. I've never been more down on this team, I feel like jumping off the pedestrian bridge after ever game. By the last quarter I'm usually little more than a zombie. On the plus side, has our little league team lost yet? I didn't pay much attention during the Hawks game but other than that we seem to destroy all comers.
If you go with VERY low expectations, which I've been doing this year, then the disappointment level is nowhere near as high as you expect it to happen.
Bartram_Class
6 Jun 2008, 00:58
If you go with VERY low expectations, which I've been doing this year, then the disappointment level is nowhere near as high as you expect it to happen.
Don't stop there.
Go with no expectations, and everyones a winner.
CaptainDavey
8 Jun 2008, 00:15
I find sniffing paint fumes helps. Before and after the game. During is a bonus:thumbsu:
JuveRule
8 Jun 2008, 23:33
On the plus side, has our little league team lost yet? I didn't pay much attention during the Hawks game but other than that we seem to destroy all comers.
They were crushed by the Hawks, not enough tall men/kids of good ability. Hopefully they can pull their socks up tomorrow.
DAMN YOU RYAN FERGUSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just listening to Brad Sewell and he said he was ''gone" from Hawthorn but the guy on the other end Ryan Ferguson didn't agree to it.
DAMN HIM!!!!!!!!
dee-molishon
10 Aug 2008, 21:01
Was the first quarter against geelong the worst quarter of footy melbourne has ever played?
I for the life of me cant think of a worse one that ive been too.
Can remember a game in early 90's when we were bout 45 points up against essendon in the last quater and lost.
But this weekend tops that, was fkn pathetic.
Supermercado
11 Aug 2008, 12:42
That Essendon game still gives me nightmares.
There'd have to be a quarter in this to top Friday's effort... http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/games/1979/061119790728.html
dee-molishon
16 Aug 2008, 22:47
That Essendon game still gives me nightmares.
There'd have to be a quarter in this to top Friday's effort... http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/games/1979/061119790728.html
yea one year before i was born fortunatley.
Fk me and the afl bitch about our crowd numbers these days. Guess nothing has change, 12k to waverly for two melbourne teams.
Deenamite
23 Aug 2008, 23:28
One word to describe the club...
JnZ3qzIwmlw
TelkoTheGreat
31 Aug 2008, 18:07
**** !!
it's all over now. thank god
Headless
31 Aug 2008, 20:41
Did somebody say "cricket season"?
IKTPQMCR
9 Oct 2008, 09:29
Dez dont even bring up his name...everytime i hear it i want to hunt him down!!!