View Full Version : Collins To Debut!!!!!!!
richmond fanatic
25 Apr 2008, 15:17
Isnt playing for Coburg!!
Surely this means hes debuting!! :D :D :D
This boards gonna go off!
Deledio2Tambling
25 Apr 2008, 15:19
Might play Coburg reserves tomorrow.
*Sunday.
But yes, that's the most likely scenario.
Deledio2Tambling
25 Apr 2008, 15:27
*Sunday.
But yes, that's the most likely scenario.
Woops :o
This day off feels like Saturday
RichosGuns
25 Apr 2008, 15:48
I really doubt he will debut. He wouldn't have played today for the same reason Tivendale didn't play last week - in case we get an injury between now and Sunday. If we don't, which is more likely then not, he will play Burgers ressies
Can't see the point in playing an Andy Collins against an in form superior side like Hawthorn unless it Rains hard in which he may be a replacment for McGuane
Bojangles17
25 Apr 2008, 16:05
I really doubt he will debut. He wouldn't have played today for the same reason Tivendale didn't play last week - in case we get an injury between now and Sunday. If we don't, which is more likely then not, he will play Burgers ressies
Can't see the point in playing an Andy Collins against an in form superior side like Hawthorn unless it Rains hard in which he may be a replacment for McGuane is possible that we make a late change if it rains solidly as we are tall down back with Thursty, Sarge and Moore.
prob would prefer Connors to Collins for body strength...we'll see:thumbsu:
tigerboyz
25 Apr 2008, 16:26
Can't see the point in playing an Andy Collins against an in form superior side like Hawthorn unless it Rains hard in which he may be a replacment for McGuane
Wouldn't it nice if he had a fairytale debut like polo did.
prob would prefer Connors to Collins for body strength...we'll see:thumbsu:
Same here. Anyone know why Connors didnt play today? I would love to see him in on Sunday. Hope when he gets his chance he takes it and stays put for a 100+ game careea for the Tiges:)
RichosGuns
25 Apr 2008, 18:02
Same here. Anyone know why Connors didnt play today? I would love to see him in on Sunday. Hope when he gets his chance he takes it and stays put for a 100+ game careea for the Tiges:)
Because he was shit as last week for Coburg, so he'll play ressies
Connors is pumped up so much on here but from what I read on match reports isn't even close to playing.
Realistic Tiger
25 Apr 2008, 18:37
Unless there is a late change Collins' debut is on hold.
RICHMOND
B: Chris Newman, Will Thursfield, Jake King
HB: Jordan McMahon, Graham Polak, Kelvin Moore
C: Brett Deledio, Shane Tuck, Matthew Richardson
HF: Richard Tambling, Jay Schulz, Matt White
F: Shane Edwards, Jack Riewoldt, Nathan Brown
Foll: Troy Simmonds, Kane Johnson, Nathan Foley
I/C: Adam Pattison, Chris Hyde, Mitch Morton, Luke McGuane
EMG: Daniel Jackson, Joel Bowden, Andrew Collins,
No change
I wonder though has a player ever been emergency for an AFL side and then had to play VFL 2's because he missed getting a spot.
benny_furs
25 Apr 2008, 19:12
Well Jacko would be too sore to play and Joel doesn't deserve a game, so if there is a late change Collins is the guy to come in.
waiting since 80
25 Apr 2008, 21:22
Last time we had so much hype about a magoo's player was when Justin Plapp was meant to be the next big thing??...we all know how that turned out:o......anyway hoping im wrong and Collins turns out to be a GUN:thumbsu:.
____________________________________________________________ ____
The screen door slams... mary's dress sways...
Any news of todays ressies game
tigerboyz
25 Apr 2008, 23:42
Any news of todays ressies game
Yeah we beat the mustangs by 2 goals.:p
How did some of the young blokes go ie cotchin,putt
tigerboyz
26 Apr 2008, 00:17
How did some of the young blokes go ie cotchin,putt
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=10799782&postcount=90
GhostofJimJess
26 Apr 2008, 01:09
Last time we had so much hype about a magoo's player was when Justin Plapp was meant to be the next big thing??
Jeez mate, did you sleep through the whole Marty McGrath saga?
waiting since 80
26 Apr 2008, 01:50
Jeez mate, did you sleep through the whole Marty McGrath saga?
Actually you got me there,now i remember indiginous boy took high flying marks and kicked a few goals as well in the magoo's, then played about 4 or 5 games in the seniors....yeah a real success (NOT).
____________________________________________________________ ___
GhostofJimJess
26 Apr 2008, 13:10
Actually you got me there,now i remember indiginous boy took high flying marks and kicked a few goals as well in the magoo's, then played about 4 or 5 games in the seniors....yeah a real success (NOT).
____________________________________________________________ ___
Ha, yeah based on Coburg form, this Richmond Board rated Marty's prospects somewhere between Gary Ablett Snr and Gary Ablett Jnr. In the end he was Gary Ablett Neither.
richmond fanatic
26 Apr 2008, 13:24
There will be a late change tomorrow. Collins to debut.
Captain_Brown_7
26 Apr 2008, 13:25
There will be a late change tomorrow. Collins to debut.
How do you know?
TT is going to have a cardiac arrest!
richmond fanatic
26 Apr 2008, 13:26
How do you know?
TT is going to have a cardiac arrest!
Kingy wont get up apparentally, heard Terry at Coburg yesterday.
Whats wrong with Kingy? If he is out, and given rain is predicted, he will be a MASSIVE loss to us.:(
richmond fanatic
26 Apr 2008, 13:30
Whats wrong with Kingy? If he is out, and given rain is predicted, he will be a MASSIVE loss to us.:(
Hasnt trained all week. Hamstring apparentally.
Collins will be an ok replacement for King if its pissing down.
richcogs
26 Apr 2008, 13:38
richmond fanatic is just working off Bengal Tiger fake rumours! Don't believe these 2 clowns!
tigerboyz
26 Apr 2008, 13:41
King has short little legs which is Ideal for wet weather footy.:thumbsu:
richmond fanatic
26 Apr 2008, 13:41
richmond fanatic is just working off Bengal Tiger fake rumours! Don't believe these 2 clowns!
Ye we just do it because its so much fun :rolleyes:
richcogs
26 Apr 2008, 13:45
Ye we just do it because its so much fun :rolleyes:
You have NO IDEA what so ever on King, your just believing what Bengal Tiger is saying. And it's not a strong arguement he presents at all! You have NO source!
Does anyone know what Franklin is like in the wet?
tigerboyz
26 Apr 2008, 13:50
Wet weather never suits tall players,only short ones.:)
richmond fanatic
26 Apr 2008, 13:56
You have NO IDEA what so ever on King, your just believing what Bengal Tiger is saying. And it's not a strong arguement he presents at all! You have NO source!
I did not even realise Bengal Tiger posted about it before.
Ok here are the facts.
King needed a fitness test before the game last week.
King barely trained all week.
King will need another fitness test to prove himself tomorrow.
It is entirely plausible that King may be a late withdrawal tomorrow.
bloodiedtiger
26 Apr 2008, 14:43
Wet weather never suits tall players,only short ones.:)
not always, richo loves the wet maybe cos of his jumior days in tassie, lets hope jack is the same.
recall a game at the scg, richo kicked a bag, forget if it was 7 or 9 goals and it bucketed down all game and he thrived in the conditions
tigerboyz
26 Apr 2008, 14:46
not always, richo loves the wet maybe cos of his jumior days in tassie, lets hope jack is the same.
recall a game at the scg, richo kicked a bag, forget if it was 7 or 9 goals and it bucketed down all game and he thrived in the conditions
Well we all know richo is the exception.:)
bloodiedtiger
26 Apr 2008, 16:37
richooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!
cormick
26 Apr 2008, 18:05
2004- he kicked 7 of our 9 or 13 goals and we won as huge underdogs by 13.
Yeah 2004. He kicked 7 out of 10, and the next week against the dogs he kicked 10 of 15.
bloodiedtiger
26 Apr 2008, 18:19
Yeah 2004. He kicked 7 out of 10, and the next week against the dogs he kicked 10 of 15.
and that was our last win for a very very very long time
Roachy8
27 Apr 2008, 00:26
Here's a thought...
If King is OK tomorrow BUT... it is actually VERY wet...
Collins to come in for McGaune!
Expatriation
27 Apr 2008, 00:36
Ummm, Wet!!!
Oh football wise....one of the best talls belows his knees I've ever seen. We will however have a good chance to curtail him with tackling pressure if its wet. If its as wet as they reckon then it'll be all about numbers around the ball and precision handball.
Bengal Tiger
27 Apr 2008, 11:26
Needs to drinks lots of water when he stays at the nightclub all night long.