View Full Version : Why Harby is a wanker

morgues
26 Apr 2008, 11:28
As reported on cricinfo (http://content-aus.cricinfo.com/ipl/content/current/story/347604.html):

Sources close to him said that after the match a smiling Sreesanth walked up to Harbhajan - the captain of the losing Mumbai Indians - and said "Hard luck". "That was enough for Harbhajan to lose his cool and hit Sreesanth under the eye," said sources close to the fast bowler.

What an absolute joke of a man. A racist, bad sport who lashes out at his own. :rolleyes:

Looks like big Matty Hayden was actually being polite when he called this bloke an obnoxious little weed.

Hope the IPL shows some balls and does something about this.

Alpha1
26 Apr 2008, 12:38
Seems to me like the whole Indian side is pissed of a him now ... Tendulkar even rang him and blasted him.

Power21
26 Apr 2008, 12:49
Harbs apparently apologised to so he obviously did do it.

Should just be suspended for a year and forgotten about.

sherb
26 Apr 2008, 13:00
I think he should be commended for introducing a new feature to the IPL - the biff. :D

Alpha1
26 Apr 2008, 13:23
Just reading through some of the Indian forums and a lot of the Indian fans have turned against him as well.

morgues
26 Apr 2008, 13:31
Its not surprising that people will turn against him if he acts this way.

Its all well and good to be up in the face of the Aussies when you tour here, niggling and being competitive but he has done so much wrong now its becoming a farce.

I thought his racist taunts were the depths of his disgraceful behaviour, but this is another thing all together. What a loser.

I have a lot of time for the Indian side, but this guy damages their reputation badly. I spose the Aussie team arent immune from disgrace, but when was the last time one of our blokes smacked one of his team mates?

Romeo
26 Apr 2008, 13:36
And the other wanker Shoaib also slapped one of his teammates.

Harbi is an antagonist and in the last test against SA he tried to stir up Prince but he ignored him. Had it have been a more fiery character there could have been problems.

This wanker is the common denominator in conflict.

red+black
26 Apr 2008, 15:31
I think it's been clear to all for a long time that Harby has mental and psychological issues.

He just can't behave like a normal human being.

If he wasn't a cricketer, I wouldn't be surprised if he was a criminal.

phantom 309
26 Apr 2008, 15:48
I think it's been clear to all for a long time that Harby has mental and psychological issues.

He just can't behave like a normal human being.

If he wasn't a cricketer, I wouldn't be surprised if he was a criminal.
who's to say he is'nt a criminal.

davey_magik
26 Apr 2008, 16:27
Knob.

Sree isn't that bad, I mean he fires himself up but he's good for the game. Harby IS a weed.

pinkus maximus
26 Apr 2008, 16:52
lol, big bad shreesanth has a bit of a cry after being bitch slapped

Punchy Bassett
26 Apr 2008, 18:52
Are we surprised? Been allowed to get away with anything he wants on a cricket pitch for years now.

Cousin Jed
26 Apr 2008, 18:56
Leave the Sikh Warrior Alone! :rolleyes:

retroparty
26 Apr 2008, 19:14
I've always hated him. When I was chosing an IPL team I made sure I didn't barrack for Mumbai because of him.

Needs to be sacked by the Indian Cricket team. I don't know how the team members would be able to deal with one of their members being abused by the other. Should go and live with Shoab Aktar. They would make a great couple.

Romeo
26 Apr 2008, 19:19
Harbi trying to sweep it under the carpet but Indian board might take some action.

New Delhi - India spinner Harbhajan Singh could face disciplinary action following reports he slapped compatriot Shanthakumaran Sreesanth at an Indian Premier League (IPL) game.
Television pictures showed Sreesanth sobbing at the end of the game late on Friday after his Mohali team defeated Mumbai, which is captained by Harbhajan.
The Hindustan Times daily reported that Harbhajan had slapped the young fast bowler.
Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Secretary Niranjan Shah said the spinner had been asked to explain his actions.
"The BCCI condemns the behaviour of Harbhajan Singh as a contracted player of the board and he is called upon to explain why disciplinary action should not be taken against him and has been asked for clarification by Monday evening," he said in a statement.
In a tour of Australia this year, the spinner was initially banned for three tests after being found guilty of making racist remarks against all rounder Andrew Symonds. He was subsequently let off with a fine on a lesser charge following an appeal.
"It was unacceptable what happened," Mohali captain Yuvraj Singh told reporters after the match. "Harbhajan came back to the dressing room and apologised to Sreesanth."
Harbhajan said the media were trying to sensationalise the issue. "It is not such a big issue the way people are making it out to be," he told television channels. "It is between me and Sree. What you're showing on TV, it is between us."

OzBomber
26 Apr 2008, 19:50
Seems to me like the whole Indian side is pissed of a him now ... Tendulkar even rang him and blasted him.Source? Great if he did.

Moin Khan
26 Apr 2008, 22:10
Gee - I wonder how India can turn this around to make it Australia's fault.

Sree should have turned around and smacked him one.

OzBomber
26 Apr 2008, 22:40

Sree should have turned around and smacked him one.Indians are such hypocrites. When it's against another country they defend their players. Yet when it's against their own they call for his head.

They're going crazy on another forum.

C-Dog
26 Apr 2008, 23:05

lol i was thinking that. no-one should say anything and make sure they stand up staright whilst being examined for the blame

Joffaboy
26 Apr 2008, 23:08
Roebuck has just written an article calling for the sacking of Ponting :D:D

Finally the BCCi has come down on this idiot racist and clown.

Interesting that there is a racist tinge to this. He racially abuses an Australian twice and the BCCI defends him, but he hits a fellow Indian and they come down on him.

Mabye the Indians should threaten to go home. Oh thats right :rolleyes:

The Old Dark Navy's
26 Apr 2008, 23:15
Media beatup. Much like the Symonds issue where it turns out that a monkey is a revered creature in India, not a racist taunt, it turns out that Sreesanth too is revered by Harbi. Harbi was in fact 'spanking the monkey'.

Completely understandable.

Cousin Jed
26 Apr 2008, 23:18
Harbi was in fact 'spanking the monkey'.

:D :thumbsu:

C-Dog
26 Apr 2008, 23:19
yes spanking the monkey, however the bcci has taken action and launched a complaint against david hussey, matthew inness and Geoff Lawson for their part in this

OzBomber
26 Apr 2008, 23:25
Roebuck has just written an article calling for the sacking of Ponting :D:D

Off topic, but Roebuck has a suspended (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/1608831.stm) jail sentence. :eek:

C-Dog
26 Apr 2008, 23:32
Off topic, but Roebuck has a suspended (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/1608831.stm) jail sentence. :eek:

wow.

roostersgal4eva
26 Apr 2008, 23:47
Indians are such hypocrites. When it's against another country they defend their players. Yet when it's against their own they call for his head.

They're going crazy on another forum.
thats partly a good thing - they see him for the d-head he really is

hujsh
26 Apr 2008, 23:58
Amazing...

Guys like Sreesanth and Harby are all too happy to dish it out and then complain when something happens but when up against eachother it turns violent. Makes us look pretty mild

Team Mo'
27 Apr 2008, 00:20
yes spanking the monkey, however the bcci has taken action and launched a complaint against david hussey, matthew inness and Geoff Lawson for their part in this
whats that???

red+black
27 Apr 2008, 04:17
Media beatup.

What are you suggesting is a media beat-up? That one international Indian cricketer slapped another international Indian cricketer????

Effective immediately, Harby has been temporarily suspended from the IPL:

http://content-aus.cricinfo.com/ipl/content/current/story/347646.html

Shame, cos his team will probably be better without him.

DeadlyAkkuret
27 Apr 2008, 05:43
What are you suggesting is a media beat-up? That one international Indian cricketer slapped another international Indian cricketer????

Effective immediately, Harby has been temporarily suspended from the IPL:

http://content-aus.cricinfo.com/ipl/content/current/story/347646.html

Shame, cos his team will probably be better without him.

Did you read his entire post? He was being sarcastic.

DeadlyAkkuret
27 Apr 2008, 05:44

Friday, 19 October, 2001, 16:08 GMT 17:08 UK

Not exactly news.

Mr P@H
27 Apr 2008, 07:48

Not a suspended sentence, we just sent him to Australia like the good old days. :D

As for Harbajahn, what a pathetic cricketer, disgrace

OzBomber
27 Apr 2008, 09:00
Not exactly news.Yes, I know that. But we have a criminal reporting news for our newspapers.

Andrew Mc
27 Apr 2008, 10:19

Brett Lee obviously to blame here.

phantom 309
27 Apr 2008, 11:07
I think he should be commended for introducing a new feature to the IPL - the biff. :D
totaly agree, now that it has started i reckon harbby should slap Roy, i would pay to see the outcome of him doing that:p:p:p

The Old Dark Navy's
27 Apr 2008, 11:22
What are you suggesting is a media beat-up? That one international Indian cricketer slapped another international Indian cricketer????Did you read the rest of the post that you quoted? When I have to start inserting these ;) into the most obvious satirical posts, then I think that will be the day I give up.

;):cool::thumbsu::)

Buddy
27 Apr 2008, 13:26
What an idiot. Ban him for a couple of years.

Xtreme
27 Apr 2008, 17:36
I loved his fire and passion, getting under cricket fans skin during the Australian tour. But enough is enough, he can turn the ball like there is no tomorrow but the fact remains he is a twat of the highest order.

red+black
27 Apr 2008, 18:40
Did you read his entire post? He was being sarcastic.

LOL, after reading his post for a second time, that's still a bit too deep for me :D

Yeah, good work. Carry on.

Adelaide Hawk
27 Apr 2008, 18:48
All those people so desperate to defend Harbhajan throughout his tour of Australia would be feeling very silly right now.

This guy is an objectionable tool who should be banned from world cricket before he does something everyone will regret.

I just wonder if his Indian team mates will be so quick in future to defend him. I would guess not.

Arecsa
27 Apr 2008, 19:43
What a ____ing tosser Harby is. Sreesanth should have stomped his ass.

Illinois Nazi
27 Apr 2008, 19:53
Lay off Harby! Didn't you read the original article! Sreesanth was smiling at him, which implies that he may have been celebrating the win. As we all learnt during the summer, that's not acceptable behaviour and this intemperate Sikh Warrior should not be held accountable for his actions in the face of such provocation!

Romeo
27 Apr 2008, 20:14
Lay off Harby! Didn't you read the original article! Sreesanth was smiling at him, which implies that he may have been celebrating the win. As we all learnt during the summer, that's not acceptable behaviour and this intemperate Sikh Warrior should not be held accountable for his actions in the face of such provocation!

Exactly, according to Roebuck, we should be lenient with him because he's nothing more than an intemperate Sikh Warrior striving to feed his family.

King Elvis
27 Apr 2008, 20:30
How's Sree crying though!

hujsh
27 Apr 2008, 21:22
How's Sree crying though!

Not so tough now is he.

Imagine if it was Roy or Haydos

OzBomber
27 Apr 2008, 21:43
Not so tough now is he.

Imagine if it was Roy or HaydosThey both would've easily thrown a punch back and I wouldn't be surprised if a huge brawl happened.

Eggzoi
27 Apr 2008, 23:27
They both would've easily thrown a punch back and I wouldn't be surprised if a huge brawl happened.
Huge brawl? I hardly think seeing Haydos or Symonds demolish another team would be considered a brawl. Would love to see the results of Harbi punching one of those two.

TassieSaint
28 Apr 2008, 17:33
Where are all the people who were defending him in the summer? The guy clearly has serious issues. Hopefully I never have to see him play cricket again.

Romeo
28 Apr 2008, 19:57
http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/4407/bhajjipunishedjg5.jpgKeep mopping!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

King Elvis
28 Apr 2008, 21:07
Where are all the people who were defending him in the summer? The guy clearly has serious issues. Hopefully I never have to see him play cricket again.

You mean the hypocritical, tall poppy wankers?

They've lost interest now that they can't blame our XI.

Seems like a lot of Indians are turning against Singh now, realising what a ________ he is.

I'd love to hear the next game he plays with an Aussie in the side.

Adelaide Hawk
28 Apr 2008, 21:19
You mean the hypocritical, tall poppy wankers?

They've lost interest now that they can't blame our XI.

Seems like a lot of Indians are turning against Singh now, realising what a ________ he is.

I'd love to hear the next game he plays with an Aussie in the side.

I'd just like to know why it was quite acceptable to the Indians for Harbhajan to behave like a lunatic in Australia, but the moment he steps out of line in the IPL they suspend him.

mr_cellotape
28 Apr 2008, 21:29
I'd just like to know why it was quite acceptable to the Indians for Harbhajan to behave like a lunatic in Australia, but the moment he steps out of line in the IPL they suspend him.

The nationality of the victim.

King Elvis
28 Apr 2008, 21:44
all this time , i thought andrew symonds was the bastard in australia....guess i was wrong ...

I was willing to take Bhajji's side over just about every controversy up until this point. But now he's truly lost the plot. Disgraceful.

Lots of comments like that on YouTube.

OzBomber
28 Apr 2008, 21:50
Any footage yet of the slap?

Illinois Nazi
28 Apr 2008, 22:53
Haven't found any footage of the slap but there's a very weird video here: uaebvW331FQ

Not quite sure what the point attempting to be made here is.

Romeo
28 Apr 2008, 23:13
Any footage yet of the slap?

From what I understand the footage was to be viewed 'in camera' for the hearing but not released to media outlets.

DeadlyAkkuret
29 Apr 2008, 02:58
WTF was wrong with Sreesanth?

bigburger
29 Apr 2008, 05:22
Check this out. This report is making out that Aussies are stoked about what happened with Singh because they think we hate him.

lEG6A_qjDPI&feature=related

Adelaide Hawk
29 Apr 2008, 06:52
Check this out. This report is making out that Aussies are stoked about what happened with Singh because they think we hate him.

What would make them think that? *cough, cough*

bigpapagman
29 Apr 2008, 08:27
hes been banned for the rest of the IPL.

source = RADIO (not sen)

footyfreak
29 Apr 2008, 09:39
wonder if he'll cop a ban from test/ODI cricket as well. What a ____ing tosser.

carntheroos4eva
29 Apr 2008, 09:48
About time. He got away with everything and the hefty suspension is what he deserves.

rangermcdee
29 Apr 2008, 10:26
I'll take sledging any day over physical attacks. I wonder if the ICC will suddenly realise that sledging isn't half as bad as it has been made out to be, and perhaps some of the recent sledging by Australia might of been retalitory.

Cricket should never, ever result in phsical blows, now thats one thing that is against the spirit of the game. Wonder if any Cricketer will accuse Harbi of that ala Kumble after the Sydney test?

jazz
29 Apr 2008, 11:06
hes been banned for the rest of the IPL.

source = RADIO (not sen)

Here's the article in the Age. Loses his match payments too which is good.

http://www.theage.com.au/news/cricket/harbhajan-suspended-for-rest-of-ipl-season/2008/04/29/1209234772990.html

Belnakor
29 Apr 2008, 11:59
Gold. The obnoxious little weed finally got what was coming to him. Imagine the kind of moronic people who selected him as a captain.

likka
29 Apr 2008, 13:42
wonder if he'll cop a ban from test/ODI cricket as well. What a ____ing tosser.

BCCI are launching an investigation into his assault given he is a contracted Indian player. They said the IPL ban will have little relevance when deciding the appropriate punishment.

I think they have classified this as a grade 4 offense, speculation of a 10 game ODI ban or 5 test match ban.

SwampCreature
29 Apr 2008, 16:50
To be perfectly honest, I find a slap in the face not as bad as a racial taunt, but i really hope that they throw the book at him and for all intents and purposes it ends his career. What goes around comes around, Baji.

hujsh
29 Apr 2008, 18:23
Wow...a ban of 11 IPL matches...he much be hurt deep inside:rolleyes:

Blues_Man
29 Apr 2008, 19:46
What an idiot. Ban him for a couple of years.

What ?? don't be so rash to judge the man...surely this has to be some kind of set up just to discredit a wonderful human being .

The man is a god ....i mean that is what you kept telling us all summer .

davey_magik
29 Apr 2008, 20:40
What ?? don't be so rash to judge the man...surely this has to be some kind of set up just to discredit a wonderful human being .

The man is a god ....i mean that is what you kept telling us all summer .

Don't recall Phil saying anything like that all summer mate :thumbsd:.

o54595
30 Apr 2008, 16:08
Gold. The obnoxious little weed finally got what was coming to him. Imagine the kind of moronic people who selected him as a captain.

I think the term is 'Poetic Justice'.

roostersgal4eva
30 Apr 2008, 16:32
Or in other words..............Karma

Mario Speedwagon
30 Apr 2008, 19:00
Or in other words..............Karma

Everytime I hear Ishant Sharma's name I think of that John Lennon song "Instant Karma"

Anyway as for Harbajan...as Billy Birmingham said on The Back Page a few weeks ago ...He wears his heart on his sleeve and his scrotum on his head....

SuperDude
30 Apr 2008, 22:26
Finally something has been done to this jerk:mad:

likka
1 May 2008, 08:46
Wow...a ban of 11 IPL matches...he much be hurt deep inside:rolleyes:

Lost all his match payments too, over $850k... I'd reckon that would hurt very much.

TheColeTrain
5 May 2008, 15:03
shit cricketer.
even shitter bloke.

Wear is alpha1 know that Singh has been exposed yet again as a complete ____stick?
Video must have been tampered by us dirty aussies

ubolt
5 May 2008, 16:13
what's the sportsbet odds that all he'll get from the BCCI is a suspended sentence for 10 odi's/5 tests

it'll be a "don't do it again Bhaji"

Cassius_Clay
5 May 2008, 18:17
Big bad Sreesanth needs to grow a dick and stop crying like a baby.

Romeo
6 May 2008, 22:21
Harbhajan Footage Shocks BCCI Chief

May 06 2008

http://images.cricket365.com/08/04/247/Harbhajan_Singh_827197.jpg Harbhajan - banned for 11 games.

The commissioner appointed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India to look into the altercation between Harbhajan Singh and Sreesanth has branded the footage of the incident "shocking".
Mumbai Indians off-spinner Harbhajan was banned for the remainder of the Indian Premier League tournament after he slapped the Kings XI Punjab bowler at the end of their match in Mohali on April 25.
The BCCI ordered a separate inquiry into the incident with Sudhir Nanavati, an Ahmedabad-based lawyer, appointed the commissioner and asked to file a report within 15 days.
Nanavati, who has issued summons to the two players, on Tuesday saw the footage as part of the inquiry and expressed his dismay at the incident.
"What I saw was shocking but it has made my job easier. It will also help me in my further investigation," he told Times Now as he emerged from the BCCI headquarters in Mumbai.
IPL chairman Lalit Modi, board secretary Niranjan Shah and joint secretary M P Pandove were with him when he saw the footage.
Nanavati is expected to submit his report to Modi on Monday after quizzing the two India players.
"I have summoned them. They have been told to come either on Friday or Saturday. Harbhajan will be coming on Friday. Sreesanth is yet to confirm a date," he said.
Nanavati has recorded the statement of match referee Farokh Engineer and is expected to speak to Mumbai Indians coach Lalchand Rajput soon.
"I have already recorded the statement of one of the umpires of the match, Amiesh Saheba," Nanavati added.
Saheba was handed a two-match suspension for criticising Sreesanth's behaviour during the Mohali match in an interview with a Mumbai-based tabloid. Saheba later clarified to the BCCI that he never gave any such interview.