View Full Version : Are you going to Sydney for the match 18/5/08??

bruce29
8 May 2008, 10:23
Booked my flights today and got my tickets last week:thumbsu:

Is anyone else making the trip?

Im getting there around 12, leaving around 6 after the game....should be a ripper day hopeffuly:thumbsu:

rioli brownlow
8 May 2008, 13:21
Booked my flights today and got my tickets last week:thumbsu:

Is anyone else making the trip?

Im getting there around 12, leaving around 6 after the game....should be a ripper day hopeffuly:thumbsu:

yes i am going. getting into sydney on sat morning, off to the races sat arvo, then to see melbourne storm v st.george sat night at anz stad. ,then off to a pub somewhere to watch the f.a.cup final.
then to the game on sunday and home abouut 10.30 sun night.

Big Blow Hard
8 May 2008, 13:55
yes i am going. getting into sydney on sat morning, off to the races sat arvo, then to see melbourne storm v st.george sat night at anz stad. ,then off to a pub somewhere to watch the f.a.cup final.

That sounds awesome. Wish I had thought of doing something like that. Have fun. Plenty of good bars in Kings Cross (non-strip clubs)

Johnnyprinias
9 May 2008, 18:22
Good on you guys, that is something i would like to do one day. Hope we win so you can stick it up those plastic fantastic supporters of theirs :thumbsu:

Bombers_Forever
9 May 2008, 18:29
I hope we have plenty of support - last year there was a bay of us making a lot of noise, it was a great experience. We need to stick together and be there in numbers. I will be behind the goal with the cheer squad

rioli brownlow
9 May 2008, 18:34
I hope we have plenty of support - last year there was a bay of us making a lot of noise, it was a great experience. We need to stick together and be there in numbers. I will be behind the goal with the cheer squad

which end does the cheer squad sit.
we are in sec 117-1

nighthawk
10 May 2008, 01:23
Hell yes. Living in Sydney, I just go with my Swans-supporting mates and am always a lone bomber in a sea of red and white. It's a shame we don't have much of a chance of winning, that 1-point game last year was the most exciting match I've watched live.

ssfc0203
12 May 2008, 22:53
Good on you guys, that is something i would like to do one day. Hope we win so you can stick it up those plastic fantastic supporters of theirs :thumbsu:

:eek::mad::(

Its always good to see opposition supporters at the game. Its more profound at the matches with the bigger teams (Collingwood, Essendon) where we get a solid 60K crowd.
One of the best experiences would be 2002 v. Collingwood at the ANZ don't quote me) where the 'Sydneyyyyy' chant sprung up a few times.

Guess what I'm trying to say is, the atmosphere at the ANZ is always hit and miss. Either you'll get a bumper game or a flat game.

dave_27
12 May 2008, 23:06
I dont know why we're playing at ANZ stadium.

This game will be lucky to get 40k.

brad
13 May 2008, 00:15
I'm heading up with a mate on Saturday and back after the match.

Win or lose it's always great to get away.

Weather is supposedly going to be okay in Sydney on Sunday (21 and sunny) compared to wet and ordinary here in Melbourne.

Hopefully the Tigers get a wet and sluggish game against the Cats on Saturday, nice and tough in readiness for our Dream Time at the G the following week.

:p

Costanza_
13 May 2008, 15:22
I dont know why we're playing at ANZ stadium.

This game will be lucky to get 40k.

Aye, strange scheduling.

bomberbilly
13 May 2008, 22:04
im heading to sydney with a group of 4. we will be sitting in the 'away team' area wherever that is. the seats werent cheap so im hoping they are close to the action. hope to see lots of essendon fans there. im getting there saturday around lunchtime, will party it up saturday night then hopefully function enough the next day to head to anz stadium.

Syd Kennets
13 May 2008, 23:46

Thats...Totally similar to our plans.

Except we have the flight back on monday to recover after the game.

jules101
14 May 2008, 00:24
yup goin up sat mornin, comin home sunday night after the game...

RednBlack
15 May 2008, 15:44
I'm heading down with a mate. I'll be using my old mans members tickets so we'll be smack bang in the middle of the swans members!!! :thumbsu: