View Full Version : Seniors Cdfl Representative Team
boom crash opera
9th May 2008, 11:30
Seeing what a success the under 17 thread was (thankyou B-Hawk) i thought it would create a little interest if we did the same for senior football. Have a go, pick your team complete with coaches and all.
B-HAWK 26
9th May 2008, 19:43
thank you boom crash...
I shall try my best with a senior squad.
Apologies to those i have missed
B: S. Stevens L. Phillips D. Marendez
HB: C. Tully D. Casey (vc) T. Finnigan
C: T. McCrickard K.Beckett R. Elbouragh
HF:J. Rathje J. Goonan T. Holt
F: J. Murnane C. Kelly M. Whelan
R: L. Hollmer A. Kelly (c) J. Hollmer
INTER: T. Saltalamacchia C. Hickey A. Leak A. Murray D. Okelly
Coach: Wayne Robertson
Manager: Happys Dad
Runner: T. Sell
Orange boy and Mascot: M. Monk
Decided to go with the same coaching panel as the junior squad with the injection of some new faces to do the running and the Orange distributing
chiefcharging
10th May 2008, 20:46
thank you boom crash...
Decided to go with the same coaching panel as the junior squad with the injection of some new faces to do the running and the Orange distributing
B: S. Stevens A Wilkinson L.Walsh
HB: J. Mooney D.Casey T.McCrickard
C: R.Waters R.Elborough K.Beckett
HF: N Harty G.Seiz C.Tulley
F: M.Whelan C Kelly L Hay
Foll: Lee Hollmer A. Kelly(C) Jack Hollmer
Inter: J.Symes S.Sutherland D. O'Kelly A.Leak A Hill T. Holt
Coach: Tim Pekin
Assistant Coach: Matt Fidler
B-HAWK 26
11th May 2008, 18:18
what sort of bloody spook would have matt fidler as there assistant coach. You should never post on these boards again
boom crash opera
11th May 2008, 20:41
thank you boom crash...
B: Luke Dodds Luke Phillips Cody Perkins
HB:Adam Wilkinson Dan Casey Sam Stevens
C: Tom McCrickard Jack Hollmer Casey Tully
HF:Robert Elborough Josh Goonan Drew Rampall
F:Christian Kelly Melon Machine(C) Tyson Finnigan
R: Lee Hollmer Andrew Kelly Khan Beckett
Inter-James Turnbull Kevin Hinge J.Rathje cRAIG rEVELL Mark Whelan Andrew Hill
ozdevil1978
11th May 2008, 21:34
B: Luke Dodds Luke Phillips Cody Perkins
HB:Adam Wilkinson Dan Casey Sam Stevens
C: Tom McCrickard Jack Hollmer Casey Tully
HF:Robert Elborough Josh Goonan Drew Rampall
F:Christian Kelly Melon Machine(C) Tyson Finnigan
R: Lee Hollmer Andrew Kelly Khan Beckett
Inter-James Turnbull Kevin Hinge J.Rathje cRAIG rEVELL Mark Whelan Andrew Hill
nice work boom lol
santacruz
12th May 2008, 09:23
B: S. Stevens A Wilkinson L.Walsh
HB: J. Mooney D.Casey T.McCrickard
C: R.Waters R.Elborough K.Beckett
HF: N Harty G.Seiz C.Tulley
F: M.Whelan C Kelly L Hay
Foll: Lee Hollmer A. Kelly(C) Jack Hollmer
Inter: J.Symes S.Sutherland D. O'Kelly A.Leak A Hill T. Holt
Coach: Tim Pekin
Assistant Coach: Matt Fidler
im with b-hawk, u have no brain what so ever, ps eagles suck
santacruz
12th May 2008, 09:27
F: M. Machine C. Kelly M. Whelan
INTER: T. Saltalamacchia B. lynch A. Leak A. Murray D. Okelly
Runner: C. Hief
Orange boy and Mascot: H Normous
THEBLOODS85
12th May 2008, 10:29
Howdy fellas
Check by this site regularly as I am mates with Dan Casey.
Interested to note that all of you have selected Dan at CHB in your respective teams.......I know he has played both back and forward with his footy, but was interested why back when he is leading the league's goal-kicking by 12 with 31 goals......is it team balance or do you personally think he is a better player back.
A little strange for mine on face value when he is well clear on the goal-kicking chart.
Cheers!:thumbsu:
boom crash opera
12th May 2008, 16:00
Howdy fellas
Check by this site regularly as I am mates with Dan Casey.
Interested to note that all of you have selected Dan at CHB in your respective teams.......I know he has played both back and forward with his footy, but was interested why back when he is leading the league's goal-kicking by 12 with 31 goals......is it team balance or do you personally think he is a better player back.
A little strange for mine on face value when he is well clear on the goal-kicking chart.
Cheers!:thumbsu:
Yeah i played him at centre half back for team balance. There is no shortage of well known forwards in the league and i confess to knowing fewer key backs than forwards so yeah it was him or wilko but thought better to free up wilko a bit with that raking left foot
boom crash opera
12th May 2008, 16:12
nice work boom lol
thanks dev. Tried to get you onto the ground but...
B-HAWK 26
12th May 2008, 16:14
so you copied my team line for line SantaCruz... exept for one change... you took out the best player
B-HAWK 26
12th May 2008, 16:16
purely team balance bloods... i had him selected at CHF but could not seem to find myself a CHB
ozdevil1978
12th May 2008, 17:27
thanks dev. Tried to get you onto the ground but...
thsnks 4 thinking of me anyway boom wat ya been up 2 anyway?
B-HAWK 26
12th May 2008, 17:33
devil whats the go with timmsy? struggling to recapture previous form?
ozdevil1978
12th May 2008, 17:40
devil whats the go with timmsy? struggling to recapture previous form?
nah theres alot more forward options atm with hill and hood and co.... so not the main option anymore but yeah we'll c what happens hey
Judda5
12th May 2008, 20:44
Best forward would have to be Casey.. this is clear because he is winning the goal kicking by over 10. Saw him play a bit at Colac he was more of a backmen there but he could go forward and kick a few also.
UNDER THE RADAR
12th May 2008, 21:25
Best forward would have to be Casey.. this is clear because he is winning the goal kicking by over 10. Saw him play a bit at Colac he was more of a backmen there but he could go forward and kick a few also.
I agree that he is the best forward but dont read too much into the numbers. Keep in mind the amount of goals they are kicking per week and that he has been playing from the square
boom crash opera
13th May 2008, 16:04
I agree that he is the best forward but dont read too much into the numbers. Keep in mind the amount of goals they are kicking per week and that he has been playing from the square
Casey sleeps with the light on. He likes it soft, likes things to be going his own way but lookout when the going gets tough, and Casey will no doubt go missing.
boom crash opera
13th May 2008, 16:08
thsnks 4 thinking of me anyway boom wat ya been up 2 anyway?\
not alot really. Been in the best a couple of times lately i notice? Played ones yet?
go wide
13th May 2008, 17:40
Casey sleeps with the light on. He likes it soft, likes things to be going his own way but lookout when the going gets tough, and Casey will no doubt go missing.
watched casey demolish lorne the other week, i would'nt like to play on him....lights on or off.
ozdevil1978
13th May 2008, 18:46
\
not alot really. Been in the best a couple of times lately i notice? Played ones yet?
yeah they r finally playing me where i've played neally all my career so yeah getting a bit more match fitness nah i prob wont play 1's this year not fit enough maybe next year when i put a big pre-season in !!!!!
Hilly72
13th May 2008, 19:22
I can only base mine on what I have seen so far so will not pick in positions.
S. Stevens
L. Phillips
A Wilkinson
C. Tully
D. Casey
K.Beckett
J. Rathje
J. Goonan
T. Holt
C. Kelly
M. Whelan
L. Hollmer
A. Kelly
J. Hollmer
A. Leak
D. Okelly
The others from Birre that are going well this year are Kenny Roberts (always has time) and Sam Green (second year out of juniors and a strong CHF), I personally think that Michael Davis is one of our most damaging when fit, last week he was looking good and is not quite ready...
THEBLOODS85
13th May 2008, 22:04
:confused::confused: wrong bloke mate!
boom crash opera
14th May 2008, 15:42
:confused::confused: wrong bloke mate!
Maybe i am wrong....or maybe not
Gram#1
14th May 2008, 20:45
Maybe i am wrong....or maybe not
sorry boom but you are wrong.
the only people that will be sleeping with their lights on will be birrie 1's followed closely by alvie 1's, after Casey and his team demolish them. and he is clearly the best forward in the league and one of the best players in the game (don't get me wrong, he is no andwer kelly) but he is definately up there. it will be interesting to see if warra have a close much any time soon weather he will drop himself into the backline where he played a lot when he played for colac.
bata_bing_9
16th May 2008, 18:26
it seems i have seen this team some where before..? oh yes it is exactly the same as b-hawks!!
bata_bing_9
16th May 2008, 18:32
judda u seem like a very wise chap! congratulations on another very intelligent post
boom crash opera
21st May 2008, 16:47
judda u seem like a very wise chap! congratulations on another very intelligent post
i think they say talking to yourself is the first sign of madness....
Onlyanopinion
21st May 2008, 18:03
Hey guys, just reading through the herald sun today and noticed that the victorian district country sqaud had been selected, yet no cdfl players were mentioned? Why is this? Surley there is a player(s) capable to play at this level as previous years have included cdfl footballers
Hilly72
21st May 2008, 18:09
I am suprised Jack Hollmer is not in again....
boom crash opera
21st May 2008, 18:30
Hey guys, just reading through the herald sun today and noticed that the victorian district country sqaud had been selected, yet no cdfl players were mentioned? Why is this? Surley there is a player(s) capable to play at this level as previous years have included cdfl footballers
chris hickey not there? must be a mistake
B-HAWK 26
22nd May 2008, 17:00
would have to be...
boom crash opera
4th August 2008, 20:50
Updated Line Up
Luke Phillips Xavier Meade Sammy Stevens
Andrew Kelly Carl Doolan Damien OConnor
Tom McCrickard Jack Hollmer Casey Tully
Robert Elborough Josh Goonan Jacob Mason
Benjamin Hood Dan Casey Tyson Holt
Lee Hollmer Kanye Beckett Joel Flanagan
Alan Alford Matt Gannon Ken Roberts David Marendez
ozdevil1978
4th August 2008, 21:37
Updated Line Up
didn't i get a guernsey boom .....;)
go wide
5th August 2008, 17:35
Updated Line Up
good to see alford in there boom considering he is also in the running for all australian honours at the upcoming sheepdog trials at coonabarabran! ,l like the way Goonan goes about his footy can play.A few of us might slip over to warra on saturday if our game is the expected blowout.STICK IT RIGHT UP THEM SWANS (with apologies to EJ Whitten)
boom crash opera
6th August 2008, 10:55
good to see alford in there boom considering he is also in the running for all australian honours at the upcoming sheepdog trials at coonabarabran! ,l like the way Goonan goes about his footy can play.A few of us might slip over to warra on saturday if our game is the expected blowout.STICK IT RIGHT UP THEM SWANS (with apologies to EJ Whitten)
yeah well while i think he may not be as good as you say, no doubting he is very good at what he does and it would be stupid not to include him.
B-HAWK 26
6th August 2008, 20:19
Dan Casey at full forward is a bit hypocritical of you boom
boom crash opera
6th August 2008, 21:39
maybe so but he is better than the alternatives...whelan, seiz, clancy, heathcote etc.
THEBLOODS85
6th August 2008, 22:45
took the words out of my mouth.............one minute over-rated next in your rep side.
boom crash opera
7th August 2008, 12:38
took the words out of my mouth.............one minute over-rated next in your rep side.
He can still be a good player if he is overrated
Mr Magoo74
7th August 2008, 12:51
Shane Trickey should be in ahead of Doolan, O'Conner, Stevens and maybe even Meade.
THEBLOODS85
7th August 2008, 15:14
He can still be a good player if he is overrated
Your a funny man!
who has actually over-rated him boomster?
boom crash opera
7th August 2008, 16:18
luke Phillips Xavier Meade Sammy Stevens
Andrew Kelly Carl Doolan Damien Oconnor
Shane Trickey Should Be In Ahead Of Doolan, O'conner, Stevens And Maybe Even Meade.
My Team My Personnel So Get Your Beak Out Of It
Mr Magoo74
7th August 2008, 17:32
My Team My Personnel So Get Your Beak Out Of It
Why post it if you don't want to generate discussion???
BAYSIGHTER
7th August 2008, 20:27
Box head o'conner have to have him in the guts somewhere can play the boy, my tip for league b and f.
fast eddy
7th August 2008, 21:48
Box head o'conner have to have him in the guts somewhere can play the boy, my tip for league b and f.
I'll second that
go wide
9th August 2008, 17:39
I'll second that
word is o;connors name has come up at umpires meetings as one to watch as aspects of his game could be viewed as a bit questionable in close.
BAYSIGHTER
9th August 2008, 18:41
word is o;connors name has come up at umpires meetings as one to watch as aspects of his game could be viewed as a bit questionable in close.
What is this shit?? hard at it player he gives his all i think there is something personal going on here any thoughts?
go wide
10th August 2008, 09:27
What is this shit?? hard at it player he gives his all i think there is something personal going on here any thoughts?
nah mate nothing personal at all in fact i think o connor is a fine footballer i am just passing on what i have heard.BUT after the somewhat spitefull lorne v bay game a couple of our younger blokes commented on the in close tactics of boxhead and the squecky clean rossy waters.This tactic will be known from now on in as THE ADAMS APPLE GRAPPLE
BAYSIGHTER
11th August 2008, 11:36
nah mate nothing personal at all in fact i think o connor is a fine footballer i am just passing on what i have heard.BUT after the somewhat spitefull lorne v bay game a couple of our younger blokes commented on the in close tactics of boxhead and the squecky clean rossy waters.This tactic will be known from now on in as THE ADAMS APPLE GRAPPLE
So your younger blokes are saying that they were grab on the CROWN JEWLS durring that game? Thats a big call mate i know them both well and have never seen or heard of them going this low they play it hard but this is a big statement. Can anyone else elabirate on this?
go wide
12th August 2008, 10:20
So your younger blokes are saying that they were grab on the CROWN JEWLS durring that game? Thats a big call mate i know them both well and have never seen or heard of them going this low they play it hard but this is a big statement. Can anyone else elabirate on this?
nah mate you adams apple is in your throat .
boom crash opera
12th August 2008, 16:39
did not see any of this myself from oconnor and waters didnt play. i reckon that the whole undisciplined thing was made bigger than it was. However, they have had disciplinary issues in the past and you have to put this years failure down to something right?
BAYSIGHTER
12th August 2008, 17:21
nah mate you adams apple is in your throat .
Sorry i thought that u were talking about there CROWN JEWLES sorry my mistake. The throat thats not so bad just same as wrestling most go for the SQUEEZE of the THROAT. On the undisapline side of things i would think something was wrong but there not dirtydoing it behind play its seems to be silly late and brain freeze stupid frees there giving away. Am watching the game this week should be interesting one?
UNDER THE RADAR
12th August 2008, 18:18
who the hell are you? Your an out and out ******** saying stupid stuff. Apollo Bay are very fair and play well. If they had made the finals they would have won the premiership or given it a shake but seems as they were never really in the hunt they did not try.
go wide
12th August 2008, 19:46
did not see any of this myself from oconnor and waters didnt play. i reckon that the whole undisciplined thing was made bigger than it was. However, they have had disciplinary issues in the past and you have to put this years failure down to something right?
Agreed mountains made out of molehills lorne bay games are meant to be hard phsical contests with a bit of Virgel Morrow for a laugh.
go wide
12th August 2008, 19:53
Agreed mountains made out of molehills lorne bay games are meant to be hard phsical contests with a bit of Virgel Morrow for a laugh.
Any way o connor wont finish top 3 bnf tully[only missed 3] to win hollmer second
go wide
12th August 2008, 19:55
Waters played got sent off
go wide
12th August 2008, 19:58
who The Hell Are You? Your An Out And Out ******** Saying Stupid Stuff. Apollo Bay Are Very Fair And Play Well. If They Had Made The Finals They Would Have Won The Premiership Or Given It A Shake But Seems As They Were Never Really In The Hunt They Did Not Try.
What The........?
boom crash opera
12th August 2008, 20:00
What The........?
2nd that
boom crash opera
17th August 2008, 18:50
Any way o connor wont finish top 3 bnf tully[only missed 3] to win hollmer second
slightly bias post?
B-HAWK 26
17th August 2008, 19:10
i wouldnt be suprised if O Connor won it
Hilly72
18th August 2008, 21:53
Tough one to call as it is hard to know what the umpires are looking at, last year Ken Roberts won the Birre B&F by a mile but DOK won the league,probably due to his contested possessions around stoppages.
boom crash opera
4th September 2008, 12:32
Tough one to call as it is hard to know what the umpires are looking at, last year Ken Roberts won the Birre B&F by a mile but DOK won the league,probably due to his contested possessions around stoppages.
kelly won the league but will not be certainty to win club i wouldnt think
ozdevil1978
5th September 2008, 15:42
kelly won the league but will not be certainty to win club i wouldnt think
is there somewhere where u can check all the votes from the count boom?
boom crash opera
5th September 2008, 22:07
is there somewhere where u can check all the votes from the count boom?
dunno online but there all in todays colac herald