View Full Version : Bigeasy's son is on line to ask a question...

Bigeasy
10 May 2008, 23:22
Hi this is Bigeasy Jnr stepping in for dad who is pissed and passed out on the couch. Well anyway i have $10 to spend, and I want to place it on Hale for the Brownlow. My dad thinks I'm an idiot, is he right?

CrazyQ
10 May 2008, 23:24
Sad.

The Filth Wizard
10 May 2008, 23:25
Hi this is Bigeasy Jnr stepping in for dad who is pissed and passed out on the couch. Well anyway i have $10 to spend, and I want to place it on Hale for the Brownlow. My dad thinks I'm an idiot, is he right?

Yes.

NICK_ROOBOY83
Sad.

Yep.

Anti Gold Coast
Sad.

Pissed- and on the couch at 10. No good pubs down at Altona?

NICK_ROOBOY83
10 May 2008, 23:26
Yes.

Hey Filth.

Bigeasy
10 May 2008, 23:26
what, the bet on hale or my dad?

pharro
10 May 2008, 23:29

Yes but don't feel bad, the apple doesn't fall far from the tree.

Bigeasy
10 May 2008, 23:32
Yes but don't feel bad, the apple doesn't fall far from the tree.

hi pharro, my dad told me about you in church today and told me your a very very bad man

NICK_ROOBOY83
10 May 2008, 23:34
hi pharro, my dad told me about you in church today and told me your a very very bad man

Love it. I'm just pissing myself laughing right now.

Urmoe
10 May 2008, 23:59
Bigeasy junior, your mum wants me to tell you to go to sleep.

Bigeasy
11 May 2008, 00:01
Bigeasy junior, your mum wants me to tell you to go to sleep.

How can that be? I'm a test tube baby?

JerryWexler
11 May 2008, 00:05
What is it with Italians?

Why are they so in need of acceptance to the extent of starting idiotic threads??

Bigeasy
11 May 2008, 00:12

Why are they so in need of acceptance to the extent of starting idiotic threads??

Since you are a West Coast supporter and watching your team week in week out, I thought you would have a sense of humour?;)

The big ROObowski
11 May 2008, 00:12
BJ, thats the funny part for me.

mark73
11 May 2008, 01:00

Is there any logic behind your comments?

If you were a North Melbourne anything, the name Albert Mantello would mean the world, as would the name Barassi. Both are Italian and both had an influence on our great game and our great club. But then being a franchise supporter, I understand.

Bigeasy
11 May 2008, 01:30
Is there any logic behind your comments?

If you were a North Melbourne anything, the name Albert Mantello would mean the world, as would the name Barassi. Both are Italian and both had an influence on our great game and our great club. But then being a franchise supporter, I understand.

Well my dad, Mr Bigeasy, once told me about these two great half Italian brothers call the Matera's (Peter and Phillip), who played for West Coast and were brilliant players so they mustn't have been half bad then! On the other hand my dad did also tell me that of a third brother called Wally who would have been better than the others except that he was actually 60% Italian which meant he never felt accepted at the club. :confused:

mark73
11 May 2008, 05:42
Well my dad, Mr Bigeasy, once told me about these two great half Italian brothers call the Matera's (Peter and Phillip), who played for West Coast and were brilliant players so they mustn't have been half bad then! On the other hand my dad did also tell me that of a third brother called Wally who would have been better than the others except that he was actually 60% Italian which meant he never felt accepted at the club. :confused:

Peter was the Maltese looking one ;)

He's the one with a snoz and hairstyle resembling Joe Camilleri. :eek::p

rooboy_88
11 May 2008, 08:12
Pissed- and on the couch at 10. No good pubs down at Altona?

She gets a bit quiet at this time of the day when winter sets in. :D

The Filth Wizard
11 May 2008, 11:12

Meh.

You're dad must have made that whole 'Phil Matera= Brilliant' comment whilst passed out.

Get your own account, Junior. The whole saturday night version of 'Kids say the darndest things' needs a rest.

If, in fact, you are Bigeasy Jr. I still smell a 'split personality' scenario.

mark73
11 May 2008, 11:24

Hmmm, Italian AND a split personality? I hope he doesn't have any resemblance to this bloke;

http://www.crimelibrary.com/graphics/photos/serial_killers/predators/stranglers/6a.jpg

Or maybe I should've left this for the wonderous things that happened in the 70's thread. :)

Bigeasy
11 May 2008, 11:29
Meh.

You're dad must have made that whole 'Phil Matera= Brilliant' comment whilst passed out.

Get your own account, Junior. The whole saturday night version of 'Kids say the darndest things' needs a rest.

I think you need to chill FW, no footy this weekend.

salamander
11 May 2008, 11:40

Go for it.

Hale will even put the bet on for you :D

The Filth Wizard
11 May 2008, 11:47
I think you need to chill FW, no footy this weekend.

Who am I talking to? Senior or Junior?

Did I offend by that post? I was merely encouraging Junior to pick up his own account... we have enough problems with multiple personalities on this board.

Its 'TFW' by the way. It's a corporate brand;)

The Filth Wizard
11 May 2008, 11:48
Hey Filth.

Hey Nick.

Bigeasy
11 May 2008, 11:59
Who am I talking to? Senior or Junior?

Did I offend by that post? I was merely encouraging Junior to pick up his own account... we have enough problems with multiple personalities on this board.

Its 'TFW' by the way. It's a corporate brand;)

Junior will start his own account now that he has been introduced to Bigfooty. It's all in fun which most people seemed to enjoy except Jerry Wexler and your good self. Jerry Wrexler being a WC supporter I can understand but you TFW...come on.

The Filth Wizard
11 May 2008, 12:09
Junior will start his own account now that he has been introduced to Bigfooty. It's all in fun which most people seemed to enjoy except Jerry Wexler and your good self. Jerry Wrexler being a WC supporter I can understand but you TFW...come on.

Who said I wasn't having fun?

NICK_ROOBOY83
11 May 2008, 12:48
Hey Nick.

I'm Bored, Or is it just a boring thread, I'm not sure mate? But i do know you could make it better by filthing it up a bit.;):D

The Filth Wizard
11 May 2008, 13:02
I'm Bored, Or is it just a boring thread, I'm not sure mate? But i do know you could make it better by filthing it up a bit.;):D

Yeah, I try to do that and Bigeasy thinks I hate him:D

Probably a few threads that could do with 'filthing'.

If I could be bothered.

NICK_ROOBOY83
11 May 2008, 14:07

If I could be bothered.

You can only try mate, you can only try.

Bigeasy
11 May 2008, 16:26

If I could be bothered.

Not like you to give up so easily.

The Filth Wizard
11 May 2008, 17:18
Not like you to give up so easily.

Thats the thing though, B.

There is a glut of dud threads at the moment. Nothing can save them.

Just look at how little the impact is that I've had on this thread;)

Bigeasy
11 May 2008, 18:49
Thats the thing though, B.

There is a glut of dud threads at the moment. Nothing can save them.

Just look at how little the impact is that I've had on this thread;)

I don't think this is a dud thread, it has been given 4 stars so someone likes it. I do agree there a lot of dud threads on here which really explains why this thread was started. Non footy week, serious stuff starts again tomorrow and I will back berating stupid threads and giving advice to those that continually post stupid comments...just as you have done. ;)

The Filth Wizard
11 May 2008, 18:56
I don't think this is a dud thread, it has been given 4 stars so someone likes it. I do agree there a lot of dud threads on here which really explains why this thread was started. Non footy week, serious stuff starts again tomorrow and I will back berating stupid threads and giving advice to those that continually post stupid comments...just as you have done. ;)

I gave it four stars.

Its a system I use as I scroll down the page so I can avoid the dud threads.

Honestly, though, the son is welcome here anyday.

Bigeasy
11 May 2008, 19:06
I gave it four stars.

Its a system I use as I scroll down the page so I can avoid the dud threads.

Honestly, though, the son is welcome here anyday.

Cheers TFW, I always thought you had good taste.

NICK_ROOBOY83
12 May 2008, 05:14
Cheers TFW, I always thought you had good taste.

Why do you reckon his The Filth Wizard? Exactly.;):D

Bigeasy
12 May 2008, 10:55
Why do you reckon his The Filth Wizard? Exactly.;):D

Yes I'm learning the hard way...but hey being The Filth Wizard, I would have thought this line of topic would have been right up his alley but it seems TFW has a serious side too. ;):thumbsu:

The Filth Wizard
12 May 2008, 12:16
Yes I'm learning the hard way...but hey being The Filth Wizard, I would have thought this line of topic would have been right up his alley but it seems TFW has a serious side too. ;):thumbsu:

Occasionally.

I'm all for muck, but the muck thats fit to rake.