View Full Version : Great footballer, but what a dumbass...

PAVnTAZ
15 May 2008, 14:01
Buddy Franklin confirms he will only ever play for Hawthorn, therefore he will never be on the money a fantastic player like he demands. Hawthorn would have sold the farm to keep him but now they can make him clean the toilets and mow Glenferrie. His manager is going to have a tough time come contract extension talks.

Mojo
15 May 2008, 14:05
Yes.. dumb.

Chops_a_must
15 May 2008, 14:08
Yep. Not like our exceptionally smart Freo players who only play for money.

The joke is certainly on him, will probably only win a few flags, when he could have been making mega bucks!

KardiniaPark
15 May 2008, 14:12
Jesus christ there is some stupid people on here.

chaddles
15 May 2008, 14:14
Yep. Not like our exceptionally smart Freo players who only play for money.

The joke is certainly on him, will probably only win a few flags, when he could have been making mega bucks!

Dumb player Buddy - imagine in this day and age someone who is loyal to a club!! I mean who wants to play with good mates, have a crack at a few flags, maybe have a crack at a coleman or 3!! What a selfish pr!ck being happy at the one club and only after team glory :rolleyes::rolleyes:

FiveStrings
15 May 2008, 14:17
I agree he's not the smartest tool in the shed, but he can hardly be criticised over choosing team loyalty over extra cash :confused:

Keithy George
15 May 2008, 14:18
Looks like the tribe has spoken P&T

http://img357.imageshack.us/img357/2787/fail2it9.jpg

TheGeneral
15 May 2008, 14:26
Harsh.

Buddy is a bright person and a member of Mensa.

4AiHy45Ygxs

Glorious couch life
15 May 2008, 14:46
Don't feel so bad PandT - there are other people like you out there.

http://www.leftlanenews.com/cycling-organization-pushes-for-external-car-airbags.html

Hawks1523
15 May 2008, 14:49
Sounds like Pavlich. Great footballer stuck in the black hole of talent Fremantle. Turning great players to shit since 1995.

Neville Bartos
15 May 2008, 14:52
Coming to Channel 7 next season....

The Buddy and Fev show!

One doesn't kick straight the other can't piss straight. One can't negotiate a contract the other can't get a contract. One can't find a wife, the other can't get rid of his wife. But what do they have in common? They're both dumb as dogshit!

Stronzo
15 May 2008, 14:54
Sounds like Pavlich. Great footballer stuck in the black hole of talent Fremantle. Turning great players to shit since 1995.
Didn't realise Pav was a shit player :confused:

PAVnTAZ
15 May 2008, 14:55
Just stating a fact. Stupid thing to say from a great footballer who will not be paid as such.:o

Hawks1523
15 May 2008, 14:56
Didn't realise Pav was a shit player :confused:

If he stays there, he'll eventually turn to shit. :( Sad to see talent wasted at Fremantle.

InCase
15 May 2008, 14:56
Dumb player Buddy - imagine in this day and age someone who is loyal to a club!! I mean who wants to play with good mates, have a crack at a few flags, maybe have a crack at a coleman or 3!! What a selfish pr!ck being happy at the one club and only after team glory :rolleyes::rolleyes:

The way it came across to me, the original post. Is not about leaving the Hawks, rather that if he didn't come out and say he will be a one team only player, that Hawthorn will offer him more money then they will now that he has said this. Which is a very good point.

Stronzo
15 May 2008, 15:17
If he stays there, he'll eventually turn to shit.
Really? interesting that hes spent his whole career with us and has been one of the top players in the league for most of that time.

But who could argue with your logic..

Carn Hawkas
15 May 2008, 17:07
Just stating a fact. Stupid thing to say from a great footballer who will not be paid as such.:o
So you think he should do a Judd and go to the club who will pay him the most, no matter how shit they are?

Frankston Rover
15 May 2008, 17:12
The way it came across to me, the original post. Is not about leaving the Hawks, rather that if he didn't come out and say he will be a one team only player, that Hawthorn will offer him more money then they will now that he has said this. Which is a very good point.

Yeah, we are paying him $5 and a bag of chips per game. :rolleyes:

How stupid are people on here?

Buddy will still command a top salary and it's going to take more than a few $$$ to make him leave.

Unlike mummy boy McPharlin.

PAVnTAZ
15 May 2008, 17:51
So you think he should do a Judd and go to the club who will pay him the most, no matter how shit they are?

Absolutely not. I think he should stay and thats great for you guys but surely he shouldn't put Hawthorn in a position that they can take him for grated. It's common sense and the loser out of this will be Buddy and his manager.

Spartan
15 May 2008, 18:04
As much of a dumbshit PAVnSPAZ can be, he hasn't really failed here.

Buddy is a little stupid for coming out and declaring he will definately stay at Hawthorn. As much as we like to deny it, money is a part of football and every footballer wants to get paid more. Buddy could still be loyal and stay with the club and simply make a little more cash on the side.

However having said that I don't think the Hawks are going to pay him a shizenhouse salary and looking at the Hawks and the talented players they have they might have to soon do a Geelong and take pay cuts to keep the team together.

Chops_a_must
15 May 2008, 18:05
Absolutely not. I think he should stay and thats great for you guys but surely he shouldn't put Hawthorn in a position that they can take him for grated. It's common sense and the loser out of this will be Buddy and his manager.
As opposed to Freo players taking the club and its members for granted?

All he is showing is his love for the club. Some of our players could learn a thing or two about that. Taking a pay cut for the good of the team is great as far as I'm concerned.

Some of our players should consider taking a pay cut on account of shithouse performances. Especially one of the players in your username...

PAVnTAZ
15 May 2008, 18:11

Buddy is a little stupid for coming out and declaring he will definately stay at Hawthorn. As much as we like to deny it, money is a part of football and every footballer wants to get paid more. Buddy could still be loyal and stay with the club and simply make a little more cash on the side.

However having said that I don't think the Hawks are going to pay him a shizenhouse salary and looking at the Hawks and the talented players they have they might have to soon do a Geelong and take pay cuts to keep the team together.

Darn, we where getting along so well too Spoofstain.

PAVnTAZ
15 May 2008, 18:14
As opposed to Freo players taking the club and its members for granted?

All he is showing is his love for the club. Some of our players could learn a thing or two about that. Taking a pay cut for the good of the team is great as far as I'm concerned.

Some of our players should consider taking a pay cut on account of shithouse performances. Especially one of the players in your username...

25% of his salary is performance based so this year he is certainly taking a paycut.

Spartan
15 May 2008, 18:16
Darn, we where getting along so well too Spoofstain.

Is that the best play on words you could do?

Sorry my bad, forgot you're a freo supporter.

Carry on. :thumbsu:

Stronzo
15 May 2008, 18:19
Is that the best play on words you could do?

Sorry my bad, forgot you're a freo supporter.

Carry on. :thumbsu:
Arsetan?

Spartan
15 May 2008, 18:23
Arsetan?

Much better Spermzo :thumbsu:

Chops_a_must
15 May 2008, 18:36
25% of his salary is performance based so this year he is certainly taking a paycut.
25% hey?

Whoopdy ____ing doo Chris.

If he truly wanted to do something for the benefit of the club, he should be looking at resigning at the end of the year, so we don't have to pay out that massive contract.

He is one of the highest paid players at the club, vis a vis in the AFL, and do his performances warrant it? Nup. Even with a 25% cut, he would be getting paid over and above his performance value... This performance base would in reality only be a 10-15% cut.

Goodbye Taz, you are one of the very many weakest links...

PAVnTAZ
15 May 2008, 18:49
Much better Spermzo :thumbsu:

Agreed Spunkfan.:thumbsu:

keefriffhard
15 May 2008, 19:52

Where was it that Juddy said he'd be living in '08 when he was asked early last season?

People change their minds or put pressure on by seeming ready to move when they want to re-sign on a better contract all the time.

Geoffa32
15 May 2008, 20:31
Buddy might stay, even when the club goes to Tassie???

Its not a hard decision to stay in a Melbourne based club. Footballers are gods over there...

Hodge2Franklin
15 May 2008, 20:49

You are a f**kwit who should have his mouth chained shut.

What he has shown is that he may become a great CHAMPION of Hawthorn like Dunstall and Matthews.

Now let me ask you this?

Who has made more money in their careers, CHAMPIONS like Matthews, Dunstall (and the new boys BUCKLEY AND VOSS in 5 minutes) or mercenary scabs who drift off for short term gain.

You are a clues FLOG.

Hodge2Franklin
15 May 2008, 20:50
And by the way when your mother was chomping on your afterbirth she should have finished the job and gobbled you up too ...

c0ze
15 May 2008, 21:03
Could not be ****ed reading anything but the OP.

Good on him. It's players like that that make a club.

rjslcM
15 May 2008, 21:11
wat has the world of footy turned into? :thumbsd:

Hodgies Heroes
15 May 2008, 22:36
Clear indication by OP of why the Fremantle Football Club is such a dismal failure. They have no culture and individualism is of far greater importance than the team.

Buddy loves his club, loves playing with his team mates and has come out and stated that fact, re-inforcing the great comraderie at the club....

What is the first thing that comes to mind for a Freo supporter .... oooh , how will that affect his salary. What a pathetic bunch of rabble you call a Football club - from your supporters all the way through.

Crow-mo
15 May 2008, 22:43
Buddy Franklin confirms he will only ever play for Hawthorn, therefore he will never be on the money a fantastic player like he demands. Hawthorn would have sold the farm to keep him but now they can make him clean the toilets and mow Glenferrie. His manager is going to have a tough time come contract extension talks.

yes his media statement constitutes a lifetime contractual committment.

smart men like you would certainly appreciate an investment opportunity I might be able to offer...

footy_paul
15 May 2008, 22:46

I cant believe he would sacrifice some $$$ too be part of such a great premeirship threat, what a fool :rolleyes: