View Full Version : Kyabram District FL -Mark II
Pages :
[
2]
Rick Fortune
24 May 2008, 01:45
In our first round match we had an opposition bloke sent of for dropping the F bomb on the field, seriously, what are we coming to when we play a "man's" game and you cannot talk like a man on the field without the whimpy little umpire sending you off for swearing?
If it's an audible obscenity that can be heard over the fence, that's definitely reportable/yellow cardable, like it or not.
We've been told to crack down on abusive and obscene language. Now while I drop the F bomb at least 10 -15 times a day at work, I do it where I know people wont get offended.
Look, personally speaking, it would have to be stand out like dog's nads obvious before I'd write someone down for swearing, but if I had to I would. I'm usually busy enough worrying about not getting crunched by rampaging full forwards and full backs to worry too much about someone dropping the magic word...
As for the Ardmona vs Tally thing, I was at that game, and though I couldn't hear it from where I was it was pretty obvious there was a decent spray being delivered. That's all I can really say on that.
No Clue
24 May 2008, 09:15
Anyone hear what happened at the tribunal last night?
KDL KINGS
24 May 2008, 09:32
Anyone hear what happened at the tribunal last night?
james was cleared of the striking charge and then got three weeks for the misconduct charge he will be appealing this and will get off and play again in 3 weeks if not earlier
getakick
24 May 2008, 09:54
james was cleared of the striking charge and then got three weeks for the misconduct charge he will be appealing this and will get off and play again in 3 weeks if not earlier
how does the 16 week rule affect him?
KDL KINGS
24 May 2008, 10:20
how does the 16 week rule affect him?
to be honest i dont no but from wat i heard at the tribunal last nite he will not be deregesterd because he will be appealing this 3 week penalty
fencesitter
24 May 2008, 11:11
If it's an audible obscenity that can be heard over the fence, that's definitely reportable/yellow cardable, like it or not.
We've been told to crack down on abusive and obscene language. Now while I drop the F bomb at least 10 -15 times a day at work, I do it where I know people wont get offended.
Look, personally speaking, it would have to be stand out like dog's nads obvious before I'd write someone down for swearing, but if I had to I would. I'm usually busy enough worrying about not getting crunched by rampaging full forwards and full backs to worry too much about someone dropping the magic word...
As for the Ardmona vs Tally thing, I was at that game, and though I couldn't hear it from where I was it was pretty obvious there was a decent spray being delivered. That's all I can really say on that.
Decent spray going both ways!!!! Yet Muntzy could only hear one side of it........ what a joke.
fencesitter
24 May 2008, 11:18
HAHAHAHAHA 3 weeks! another great night from the K.D.F.L and their tribunal, just aswell McMurtrie took the set penalty otherwise he would of copped 4weeks! Mainland Untouchables haha lucky A.J. wasnt in the Ridell league plying his trade he would of got 10 years, fine, A.V.O what a joke.
robertshaw
24 May 2008, 11:33
how the hell did he get off for striking. the player said he hit him, the umpire said he hit him what more do you want. bloody joke.
KDL KINGS
24 May 2008, 11:48
how the hell did he get off for striking. the player said he hit him, the umpire said he hit him what more do you want. bloody joke.
hay ________s if u have seen the footage of the incident u wouldnt be talking shit like u do and beleiving wat the player said and the umpire they both had very different stories in the tribunal. if he had of hit that fullback 3 or 4 times like he said in the tribunal i dont think he would look like he did last nite
robertshaw
24 May 2008, 11:52
hay ________s if u have seen the footage of the incident u wouldnt be talking shit like u do and beleiving wat the player said and the umpire they both had very different stories in the tribunal. if he had of hit that fullback 3 or 4 times like he said in the tribunal i dont think he would look like he did last nite
getting a bit touchy there mate. so i guess your saying he didn't punch him is that right.
fencesitter
24 May 2008, 19:14
Bout time one of you Mainland Bitches got on here and told us some excuses, have you all gone into lock down? like i said UNTOUCHABLES hahahahahahah.
It looks like Stanhope will miss AJ alot based on todays performance. Not. They only won by 169 pts.
I am a past player at Stanhope but still take an interest and it looks like the rest of the comp wont be able to breath easy just because AJ is suspended.
Go Stanhope.
Anyone clarify the rumor that Perry Meka had a heart attack on the field today
Not sure bud but what ever the outcome lets hope the best for pezza
allie cat
25 May 2008, 10:59
no he didnt but hope he is doing well today
allie cat
25 May 2008, 11:01
just thought id share the info that girgarre is in the poo, they are spending big dollars on new recruits and its sending all the local players to other clubs, give it 2 years and gig will be struggling for numbers and wont have any money left to buy there team
last i heard their local players are going to other clubs becos they cant get a game and dont like the the 2nd coach
fantapants
25 May 2008, 11:17
I heard old pezza had an asthma attack? By the look of him its a wonder it hasnt happened before now. Mcmertie went in and said how he was hit 3 times, some old bloke from the committee rocked in and said mcmertie had nothing between his ears and he has had that bunged up look on his face since his mum dropped him on his head at 1 month old, and then the umpier said James hit mcmertie while james was in a full nelson on the ground and mcmertie was standing next to him watching, go go gadget arms sort of thing, the 3 stories didnt add up much apparently? Then james asked the question, why did mcmertie take a 1 week set penalty when he didnt connect at all? I reakon old mate off the committee was right in his statement.
fencesitter
25 May 2008, 12:43
I heard old pezza had an asthma attack? By the look of him its a wonder it hasnt happened before now. Mcmertie went in and said how he was hit 3 times, some old bloke from the committee rocked in and said mcmertie had nothing between his ears and he has had that bunged up look on his face since his mum dropped him on his head at 1 month old, and then the umpier said James hit mcmertie while james was in a full nelson on the ground and mcmertie was standing next to him watching, go go gadget arms sort of thing, the 3 stories didnt add up much apparently? Then james asked the question, why did mcmertie take a 1 week set penalty when he didnt connect at all? I reakon old mate off the committee was right in his statement.
Schubach...... has Molly or the Tally crew caught up with you yet? or maybe the Gig boys? now it's onto Pez and Mcmurtrie, someone once said to me i should'nt throw stones in glass houses! my suggestion to you is don't let anyone know of your glass House, Saucehead
cunningham15
25 May 2008, 15:25
Schubach...... has Molly or the Tally crew caught up with you yet? or maybe the Gig boys? now it's onto Pez and Mcmurtrie, someone once said to me i should'nt throw stones in glass houses! my suggestion to you is don't let anyone know of your glass House, Saucehead
I dont think that too many people get worried about what an overweight bloke who struggles in kdl seconds has to say. and having a go at mekka about being oversize, what you havent looked in the mirror lately schubach. the reason he trys to bag gig out, is because he go kicked out of the club for being a peanut, and ever scince has been feeling sorry for himself.
pace to freeze
25 May 2008, 20:09
Don't know Aaron James personally nor condone what he did or didn't do, but the bloke on the boundary line should be thankfull and disallowed to attend football ever again if the rumour I heard of what he said is true !!
Paying at a football grounds gate doesn't permit d!ckheads to turn up and act like morons, who mouth off from over the fence especially about matters of a personal nature.
What is going on in the KDFL, more events involving supporters, investigations and the like over the past 12 months than any other local league over the past 20 odd years that I can certainly remember ?
Whether you like or dis-like Meka and James the events involving their recent clashes with supporters does not reflect well on the KDFL and in particular the involvement and behaviour of the crowds.
Don't know Aaron James personally nor condone what he did or didn't do, but the bloke on the boundary line should be thankfull and disallowed to attend football ever again if the rumour I heard of what he said is true !!
Paying at a football grounds gate doesn't permit d!ckheads to turn up and act like morons, who mouth off from over the fence especially about matters of a personal nature.
What is going on in the KDFL, more events involving supporters, investigations and the like over the past 12 months than any other local league over the past 20 odd years that I can certainly remember ?
Whether you like or dis-like Meka and James the events involving their recent clashes with supporters does not reflect well on the KDFL and in particular the involvement and behaviour of the crowds.
agree that things dont look great for the kdl at the minute. they seem very soft to me and let too many things go without punishment, on and off the field. meka seems constantly involved with spectators and get little punishment and now james in the same boat. dont know the full story from the tribunal, but how can 2 blokes punch on with each other and one be seen as guilty and the other innocent. i know mccurtie actually took set penalty but from what i hear both gave as good as they got. i think the kdl needs to set a precedence, punish someone properly and maybe this will deter some blokes from belting others, player or spectator.
as for the crowd, maybe the clubs need to put something in place to stop the peanuts from sitting near the goals and saying tghings they wouldnt dare say anywhere else
blues12
26 May 2008, 09:00
spectators will always attack players that are good or beating them, they did in our league when james was playing. It is always hard to deter, i remember 1 game a bloke drove about 20km, not associated with either club just to bag James, why do people do this. I wonder, if there was a big sign at the gate stating players will not be reprimanded and are encouraged to jump the fence and belt, out of line people that mouth off. Do you think some of them would think twice about crossing the line.
What is going on in the KDFL, more events involving supporters, investigations and the like over the past 12 months than any other local league over the past 20 odd years that I can certainly remember ?Whether you like or dis-like Meka and James the events involving their recent clashes with supporters does not reflect well on the KDFL and in particular the involvement and behaviour of the crowds.
Fair go cocko!
Is the KDL the only local league that has any disputes.
When is the last time you went to a Kdl match and witnessed anything untoward with the crowd, or maybe you have never been to one.
Two players both with controversial careers, you have singled out to represent the KDL.
P!ss poor effort!
cellar dweller
26 May 2008, 09:22
spectators will always attack players that are good or beating them, they did in our league when james was playing. It is always hard to deter, i remember 1 game a bloke drove about 20km, not associated with either club just to bag James, why do people do this. I wonder, if there was a big sign at the gate stating players will not be reprimanded and are encouraged to jump the fence and belt, out of line people that mouth off. Do you think some of them would think twice about crossing the line.
You taking the p!ss out of us!
20km!
You are taking the p!ss arnt you??
cellar dweller
26 May 2008, 09:23
Fair go cocko!
Is the KDL the only local league that has any disputes.
When is the last time you went to a Kdl match and witnessed anything untoward with the crowd, or maybe you have never been to one.
Two players both with controversial careers, you have singled out to represent the KDL.
P!ss poor effort!
Sounds like he is right to me!
Who?
cellar dweller
26 May 2008, 10:52
Who?
cocko, not you.
Mind you it does seem that the balk of the incidents involve Ardmona, but they are in the KDFL. As are the two clowns mentioned.
blues12
26 May 2008, 11:24
You taking the p!ss out of us!
20km!
You are taking the p!ss arnt you??
No, 20km may not be alot to a country leagues travel but this bloke had 3 metro leagues to choose from and plenty of different games to watch and he chose 1 where he could give a spray. just pointing out the mentality of some people.
cellar dweller
26 May 2008, 11:31
No, 20km may not be alot to a country leagues travel but this bloke had 3 metro leagues to choose from and plenty of different games to watch and he chose 1 where he could give a spray. just pointing out the mentality of some people.
I understand what your saying and also think your fairly well on the mark but to say he traveled 20km (unless he walked it on his wooden leg) isnt much of a big deal!
iwantanotherflag
26 May 2008, 17:31
What was said on 98.5fm on Saturday morning about a major league team looking at their options in the KDFL? I heard the intro but missed the story.
mainland
26 May 2008, 18:02
What was said on 98.5fm on Saturday morning about a major league team looking at their options in the KDFL? I heard the intro but missed the story.
Was all Bulls@#t.
walshy 4
26 May 2008, 22:19
Who?
hey fellas im confused so wats the final word on james ??
randallbone
27 May 2008, 13:41
hey fellas im confused so wats the final word on james ??
Has been deregistered for KDFL. Has the right to appeal but nothing has happened yet. Check out the story on www.centralvicfooty.com.au (http://www.centralvicfooty.com.au). Without knowing what was said to him, he obviously has had a brain snap and will have to bear the consequences.
Mooroopna Man
27 May 2008, 16:35
Has been deregistered for KDFL. Has the right to appeal but nothing has happened yet. Check out the story on www.centralvicfooty.com.au (http://www.centralvicfooty.com.au). Without knowing what was said to him, he obviously has had a brain snap and will have to bear the consequences.
My understanding is that the comment heard at the time of the incident was something like 'There goes your $750 a game ---head' . If something was said worse than that; as has been insinuated, it would be great if that could be represented to our club to investigate.
There did not appear to be any remonstration back from other Stanhope supporters in the same area either before or after but as I say I was 80 metres away in the coaches box. Also as I have said there did not appear to be any ill feeling between players and officials for the 3 hours they drank together after the game.
LeftNut
28 May 2008, 11:05
Just wondering if there is any truth to the rumor that one of the guys giving it to James has 2 sons playing at Undera this year and played at Rushy last year, if he was involved it would be no surprise because I know Rushy were happy to see him go and was told he often said a little to much from the boundary. I agree with someone who said all because they play 8-10 bucks to get in they can say whatever they like, would the same guy say the same thing to him at a pub? I dont think so cos he would be put on his arse straight away.
LastLine14
28 May 2008, 17:43
Just wondering if there is any truth to the rumor that one of the guys giving it to James has 2 sons playing at Undera this year and played at Rushy last year, if he was involved it would be no surprise because I know Rushy were happy to see him go and was told he often said a little to much from the boundary. I agree with someone who said all because they play 8-10 bucks to get in they can say whatever they like, would the same guy say the same thing to him at a pub? I dont think so cos he would be put on his arse straight away.
Would that be the Forde's:confused:
runthelines
28 May 2008, 18:58
Would that be the Forde's:confused:
That would be correct.
iwantanotherflag
30 May 2008, 12:59
No tips this week boys?
Here are mine (other than the Nagambie-Stanny game)
Ardmona over Murch by 12+ goals
Merrigum to be defeated by Gig by 15+ goals
Rushy to be defeated by Tally by 15+ goals
Violet Town to be defeated by Avenel by 6 goals
Undera over Lancaster by 3 points
juddy wce
30 May 2008, 15:09
Lan vs Und - Lan by 9 points
Murch vs Ardy - Ardy by 8 goals
Stan vs Nag - Stan by 10 goals
VT vs Ave - VT by 6 points
Rushy vs Tally - tally by 12 goals
crocket17
30 May 2008, 18:32
Lan vs Und - Lan by 9 points
Murch vs Ardy - Ardy by 8 goals
Stan vs Nag - Stan by 10 goals
VT vs Ave - VT by 6 points
Rushy vs Tally - tally by 12 goals
Lan vs Und - 17 points
Murch vs Ardy - hopefully closer than form suggests
Stan vs Nag - 23points
VT vs Ave - 38 points
Rushy vs Tally - 87 points
Gig vs Mer - 92 points
LastLine14
31 May 2008, 00:17
Lan vs Und - 17 points
Murch vs Ardy - hopefully closer than form suggests
Stan vs Nag - 23points
VT vs Ave - 38 points
Rushy vs Tally - 87 points
Gig vs Mer - 92 points
maybe you should be out there helpin your team mates then...make sure you bring back some photos from that wedding:thumbsd:
Party Foul
31 May 2008, 20:08
was just wondering if anyone had read violet towns notes in the footballer today. just a quick summary and questions raised.
had a comment about a violet town player shutting down hooda gray. not sure how good a job he could have really done wen hooda sat out nearly all of the last three quarters and was eating a sausage roll on the bench in the last.
secondly. apparently the best 3 or 4 players from violet town are better than the best 3 or 4 from stanhope. it seems hard to fathom this when they got beaten by 169 points and only kicked 1 goal.
was just wondering if anyone had read violet towns notes in the footballer today. just a quick summary and questions raised.
had a comment about a violet town player shutting down hooda gray. not sure how good a job he could have really done wen hooda sat out nearly all of the last three quarters and was eating a sausage roll on the bench in the last.
secondly. apparently the best 3 or 4 players from violet town are better than the best 3 or 4 from stanhope. it seems hard to fathom this when they got beaten by 169 points and only kicked 1 goal.
I think what the Vt scribe was doing was giving a young thirds kid some praise. the boy had already played a game earlier and due to some shortage of seniors put his hand up to help the seniors. I think you need to get your facts right too, Grey played the entire first half, bit of a sniper too as long as your not looking, any way the kid beat him in the first half, as for the sausage roll, I think he might have been eating pies by the look of him. Sounds like your another loyal "can i get on my knees Hooda" supporter.
As for the comment Vt's 3 or 4 best are better, thats hard to compare but Phil Aumann, Patty Hosburgh, Gerard Ryan & James Bodycoat would fair ok against anyone elses best, unfortunately you need a few more than that!
juddy wce
1 Jun 2008, 14:14
Great game out at Undera yesterday. scores level at three quarter time and Lanky were able to overun Undera in the last. Both Troy Thomson and Troy Mitchell were keys to the victory. Alex Oxford aka oxxy, had a fantastic last quarter kicking two beautiful goals and setting up the victory in the last quarter.
juddy wce
1 Jun 2008, 14:17
I also noticed for Tally Leigh Kelletts name in the goalkicking this week and last week Travis Waymans name in the two's. Is that the Leigh Kellett who kicked 100 goals at Murch a few years back? Whats his story? Where is he playing? And Wayman is he back permantly at Tally or on Permit?.
if you are looking to get kellett to your club juddy, put a pink sash in your jumper. reckon pink is the only color kellett hasnt worn in the last 10 yrars and he might be keen on wearing every color of the rainbow. apparently he recited the whole clearance from top to bottom with his eyes closed when he signed at tally.
didnt know wayman was back though. what sort of knick is he in??
sharpshoota
1 Jun 2008, 19:55
I think what the Vt scribe was doing was giving a young thirds kid some praise. the boy had already played a game earlier and due to some shortage of seniors put his hand up to help the seniors. I think you need to get your facts right too, Grey played the entire first half, bit of a sniper too as long as your not looking, any way the kid beat him in the first half, as for the sausage roll, I think he might have been eating pies by the look of him. Sounds like your another loyal "can i get on my knees Hooda" supporter.
As for the comment Vt's 3 or 4 best are better, thats hard to compare but Phil Aumann, Patty Hosburgh, Gerard Ryan & James Bodycoat would fair ok against anyone elses best, unfortunately you need a few more than that!
Haha whatever you reckon mate! Get your hand of it! Violet Town's best could match Stanhopes best? Haha in your dreams pal
TuskenRaider
1 Jun 2008, 20:50
Haha whatever you reckon mate! Get your hand of it! Violet Town's best could match Stanhopes best? Haha in your dreams pal
He was talking about the best 3 or 4, and the ones he mentioned would stack up fairly well. There's obviously less of a gap between Stanhope's best few to their last few than there is at VT.
sharpshoota
1 Jun 2008, 21:01
He was talking about the best 3 or 4, and the ones he mentioned would stack up fairly well. There's obviously less of a gap between Stanhope's best few to their last few than there is at VT.
Yes i realise that. But V.T's best surely aren't as highly skilled and talented as Stanhopes?
most teams best 3 or 4 would be of a similar standard, its the players from 10 to 15 that you can see the difference.
can any one tell me wat leauge tongarla is in please? :)
sostheboss
1 Jun 2008, 22:51
Yes i realise that. But V.T's best surely aren't as highly skilled and talented as Stanhopes?
I would say they are. We just don't have as many.
sostheboss
1 Jun 2008, 22:54
Murray Football leauge
thanks mate! there a player i wanna hear how hes goin he plays in the tonnie leauge im from geelong so dont any team names, i think there jumpers could be like carltons tho, any one no of troy caddy?
sostheboss
1 Jun 2008, 23:03
thanks mate! there a player i wanna hear how hes goin he plays in the tonnie leauge im from geelong so dont any team names, i think there jumpers could be like carltons tho, any one no of troy caddy?
Just go to http://www.tongala.vcfl.com.au/
cellar dweller
2 Jun 2008, 09:45
I would say they are. We just don't have as many.
Sure!
Purplesaint29
2 Jun 2008, 12:59
I think Troy plays for Picola United in the Picola and District FL. They are also The Blues, but they wear royal blue with a white sash. If it is the Caddy I'm thinking of he is getting a kick in the seniors under coach Matt Daniel.:thumbsu:
carlton_86
2 Jun 2008, 15:18
tongala uld be in the murry football league mate
I think Troy plays for Picola United in the Picola and District FL. They are also The Blues, but they wear royal blue with a white sash. If it is the Caddy I'm thinking of he is getting a kick in the seniors under coach Matt Daniel.:thumbsu:
yeh thats it mate picola i thought of it last night wen i got off. is he doin any good? ;)
sostheboss
2 Jun 2008, 21:23
tongala uld be in the murry football league mate
Yeah i think they've already sorted it out champ;)
sostheboss
2 Jun 2008, 21:38
Sure!
Q.) If they are so "skilled" and "talented" why dont they try a better leauge?
A.) because they'd get flogged!!! either that or one of the players would end up dropping a spectator.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
cellar dweller
2 Jun 2008, 21:44
Q.) If they are so "skilled" and "talented" why dont they try a better leauge?
A.) because they'd get flogged!!! either that or one of the players would end up dropping a spectator.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
Your not a very bright spark, are you??
You seem to have miss read a couple of my posts in reply to the dribble you post.
Have another read and see if you can work out what team Im talking about. Ill give you a hint its, its not the one your thinking of when you have replied to me!!
sostheboss
2 Jun 2008, 22:13
Your not a very bright spark, are you??
You seem to have miss read a couple of my posts in reply to the dribble you post.
Have another read and see if you can work out what team Im talking about. Ill give you a hint its, its not the one your thinking of when you have replied to me!!
I didnt replie to you, I probably meant to quote the other fella again:thumbsu:
it's good you think your important though!
Whats happening with the Towners? Sorry have been off the pace and have not been keeping up. Injuries? Not good enough? Gary "Bubbles" Abley's retirement?:thumbsu:
sostheboss
2 Jun 2008, 22:34
Whats happening with the Towners? Sorry have been off the pace and have not been keeping up. Injuries? Not good enough? Gary "Bubbles" Abley's retirement?:thumbsu:
Having a bit of a hard time at the moment due to lack of numbers and quality players that have moved on.
I think its got something to do with mushroom season over that way
cellar dweller
3 Jun 2008, 09:08
Having a bit of a hard time at the moment due to lack of numbers and quality players that have moved on.
Might be more to do with the amount of drop kicks in the club. Good to see someone as bright as you getting out there and speaking the word for your club. When does V.T. submit their aplication to join the B&D? I wouldnt think the KDFL will try and keep you and Im sure you would fit in well. Strike that, Dodders and Webby have left the league so you might be on your own!!
Drop kicks at footy clubs were once very common. Not as many now as they proved to be unreliable. How ever, Gerbils are an ever increasing problem, has your club moved you on yet? :rolleyes:
sostheboss
3 Jun 2008, 21:44
V.T may have one or two drop kicks, but judging by you, your clubs over-run with them
are you from Stanhope???? :confused:
cellar dweller
3 Jun 2008, 21:57
Drop kicks at footy clubs were once very common. Not as many now as they proved to be unreliable. How ever, Gerbils are an ever increasing problem, has your club moved you on yet? :rolleyes:
Just like the Violet Town football club then. So seems they have an appropriate home then.
cellar dweller
3 Jun 2008, 21:59
V.T may have one or two drop kicks, but judging by you, your clubs over-run with them
are you from Stanhope???? :confused:
Would have been a good post if you knew where I was from or associated. Keep posting and we will all see how intelligent you are, or maybe that is not???
I just want to acknowledge all the negative comments that surround the Stanhope Football Club. Why cant people just focus on their own footy club and stop being so envious of Stanhope's reputation. The tall poppy syndrome is alive and well in the KDFL that's for sure!! Try playing some decent footy to give us a bit of a challenge. Im getting sick and tired of watching Stanhope flog the arse out of sides. Bring on some competition.
Tradward
3 Jun 2008, 22:06
Would have been a good post if you knew where I was from or associated. Keep posting and we will all see how intelligent you are, or maybe that is not???
i've already seen enough.. sos the toss IMO.
sostheboss
3 Jun 2008, 22:12
Obviously your not proud enough of your club to let anyone know what it is so that says a lot for it?:thumbsd:
fencesitter
3 Jun 2008, 22:16
Cellar Dweller, is it just me? or are you a lonely lost soul who has no friends and spends her days jumping from Bigfooty league to league talking nonsense? you are obviously not affiliated with a club, would you like a game of netball to try and find some friends? instead of bagging everyone on these threads just ask im sure there is a club short on numbers out there.
Now if thats not the case make sure you come up with your most braindead not even funny reply, in order to prove me right, as i wont be replying and urge everyone else to do the same.
Dont say i didnt try and find you a friend................... love Fencey
cellar dweller
3 Jun 2008, 22:29
Cellar Dweller, is it just me? or are you a lonely lost soul who has no friends and spends her days jumping from Bigfooty league to league talking nonsense? you are obviously not affiliated with a club, would you like a game of netball to try and find some friends? instead of bagging everyone on these threads just ask im sure there is a club short on numbers out there.
Now if thats not the case make sure you come up with your most braindead not even funny reply, in order to prove me right, as i wont be replying and urge everyone else to do the same.
Not sure where your coming from "Fencey"? How far does one need to go back to find a post from you that does not involve having a whine or "bagging everyone on these threads"? Including the post Im replying to!
"Schubach...... has Molly or the Tally crew caught up with you yet? or maybe the Gig boys? now it's onto Pez and Mcmurtrie, someone once said to me i should'nt throw stones in glass houses! my suggestion to you is don't let anyone know of your glass House, Saucehead"
"Bout time one of you Mainland Bitches got on here and told us some excuses, have you all gone into lock down? like i said UNTOUCHABLES hahahahahahah."
"
HAHAHAHAHA 3 weeks! another great night from the K.D.F.L and their tribunal, just aswell McMurtrie took the set penalty otherwise he would of copped 4weeks! Mainland Untouchables haha lucky A.J. wasnt in the Ridell league plying his trade he would of got 10 years, fine, A.V.O what a joke."
"Decent spray going both ways!!!! Yet Muntzy could only hear one side of it........ what a joke."
"That was meant to read that Perry had sledged Willy, not the umpire."
"Speaking of bad decisions!!!! Whilst waiting for the ball to be returned to the middle after a goal, Willy Sanders [playing on-ball] and Perry Meka standing at CHF were engaging in some friendly banter of the verbal kind, something about Willy leaving Ardy [Meka] and why he did so [Sanders] no-one else was involed, when the ball was finally returned Alan Muntz[umpire] tossed it to Willy and said have a free kick, when quizzed on the decision Muntzy said it was because Perry had SLEDGED him. Well blow me down."
"Typical mainland f.head"
sostheboss
3 Jun 2008, 22:30
A truer paragraph has not been written
fencesitter
3 Jun 2008, 22:32
I just want to acknowledge all the negative comments that surround the Stanhope Football Club. Why cant people just focus on their own footy club and stop being so envious of Stanhope's reputation. The tall poppy syndrome is alive and well in the KDFL that's for sure!! Try playing some decent footy to give us a bit of a challenge. Im getting sick and tired of watching Stanhope flog the arse out of sides. Bring on some competition.
Typical mainland f.head
fencesitter
3 Jun 2008, 22:48
Not sure where your coming from "Fencey"? How far does one need to go back to find a post from you that does not involve having a whine or "bagging everyone on these threads"? Including the post Im replying to!
"Schubach...... has Molly or the Tally crew caught up with you yet? or maybe the Gig boys? now it's onto Pez and Mcmurtrie, someone once said to me i should'nt throw stones in glass houses! my suggestion to you is don't let anyone know of your glass House, Saucehead"
"Bout time one of you Mainland Bitches got on here and told us some excuses, have you all gone into lock down? like i said UNTOUCHABLES hahahahahahah."
"
HAHAHAHAHA 3 weeks! another great night from the K.D.F.L and their tribunal, just aswell McMurtrie took the set penalty otherwise he would of copped 4weeks! Mainland Untouchables haha lucky A.J. wasnt in the Ridell league plying his trade he would of got 10 years, fine, A.V.O what a joke."
"Decent spray going both ways!!!! Yet Muntzy could only hear one side of it........ what a joke."
"That was meant to read that Perry had sledged Willy, not the umpire."
"Speaking of bad decisions!!!! Whilst waiting for the ball to be returned to the middle after a goal, Willy Sanders [playing on-ball] and Perry Meka standing at CHF were engaging in some friendly banter of the verbal kind, something about Willy leaving Ardy [Meka] and why he did so [Sanders] no-one else was involed, when the ball was finally returned Alan Muntz[umpire] tossed it to Willy and said have a free kick, when quizzed on the decision Muntzy said it was because Perry had SLEDGED him. Well blow me down."
"Typical mainland f.head"
____ you're quick on the puter!!! Have you left your desk lately? I said i would'nt reply but i will anyway in order to humour you, apart from the Stanhope comments, the majority of my posts are in response to Ardmona being bagged, what are yours? you reply to everything in every league and you get the same feed back from everyone!! as for Stanhope its a love hate thing, i love hating them and they hate me................
Our Netballers arent having the best of seasons but they are always willing to help out a lost soul... the offer is still there
sostheboss
3 Jun 2008, 22:49
i've already seen enough.. sos the toss IMO.
sh*t you got a lot of laughs out of that one.:thumbsu:
cellar dweller
4 Jun 2008, 09:14
____ you're quick on the puter!!! Have you left your desk lately? I said i would'nt reply but i will anyway in order to humour you, apart from the Stanhope comments, the majority of my posts are in response to Ardmona being bagged, what are yours? you reply to everything in every league and you get the same feed back from everyone!! as for Stanhope its a love hate thing, i love hating them and they hate me................
Our Netballers arent having the best of seasons but they are always willing to help out a lost soul... the offer is still there
Good to see you can back up what you post with dribble!!:thumbsd:
Maybe you have too many netballers playing football out there??:confused:
Lets see if we can get back to some constructive footy talk fellas, thread is quickly turning into a lot of dribble about nothing
cellar dweller
4 Jun 2008, 10:12
When will A. James make a return for Stanhope?
I would think an appeal against the deregistration would be lodged??
Purplesaint29
4 Jun 2008, 11:51
Well said Daryl!:thumbsu:
When will A. James make a return for Stanhope?
I would think an appeal against the deregistration would be lodged??
I'm sure an appeal will happen at some stage later in the season, the club is obviously saving money and still playing good footy whilst James is not out there so don't think they would be in any hurry.
When you appeal a derigistration you have to show that the player in question has rehabilitated and is not likely to reoffend, so I am sure the Stanhope Football Club and Aaron James would need to put some things in place before fronting up to an appeal. eg. anger management classes of some sort to show he is serious in rehabilitating.
crocket17
4 Jun 2008, 19:06
sh*t you got a lot of laughs out of that one.:thumbsu:
I laughed. Was i meant to post a "hahaha" on here to show that?
I wonder when this forum turned into a competition for laughs? If thats what it's about maybe you should take yourself and your team off to the BDFL forum? Might be where you're at next year? Maybe you will get new jumpers, get bowl haircuts and be called the Violet Town Mushrooms?
Go Shrooms!!!
sostheboss
4 Jun 2008, 19:45
I laughed. Was i meant to post a "hahaha" on here to show that?
I wonder when this forum turned into a competition for laughs? If thats what it's about maybe you should take yourself and your team off to the BDFL forum? Might be where you're at next year? Maybe you will get new jumpers, get bowl haircuts and be called the Violet Town Mushrooms?
Go Shrooms!!!
that'd be awesome
BODZY#32
5 Jun 2008, 17:19
What's going on at Gig? Just had a look at the tranfers list and they've had 8 players apply for a transfer to another club in the last 8 days....??? 4 or 5 of which are heading to Merrigum and Shane Mulladad looking to head to Tatura. Can anyone enlighten us on this?
cunningham15
5 Jun 2008, 21:31
What's going on at Gig? Just had a look at the tranfers list and they've had 8 players apply for a transfer to another club in the last 8 days....??? 4 or 5 of which are heading to Merrigum and Shane Mulladad looking to head to Tatura. Can anyone enlighten us on this?
i think you'll find that the names cleared to merigum are 2's player that were strugling for a game as there has been big numbers for the 2's this year. and mulladad, well tat can have him, nothing but trouble from all reports. can play, but theres only so much messy drunkeness and family problems you can handle.
iwantanotherflag
6 Jun 2008, 09:35
Has the 'northern experiment' gone wrong?
My question all Bigfooty fans is: Do you think your club has the right recruiting policy?
Too often you see clubs splurge on winning or trying to win a flag and it all comes unstuck (recently Devenish BDFL, Tatura GVFL).
From my experience the best recruits are ones that have a connection with the club. For example ex 3rds players that have gone on to better footy, guys living around town, mates of existing players, etc.
When there are connections it all seems to work much better.
Has the 'northern experiment' gone wrong?
My question all Bigfooty fans is: Do you think your club has the right recruiting policy?
Too often you see clubs splurge on winning or trying to win a flag and it all comes unstuck (recently Devenish BDFL, Tatura GVFL).
From my experience the best recruits are ones that have a connection with the club. For example ex 3rds players that have gone on to better footy, guys living around town, mates of existing players, etc.
When there are connections it all seems to work much better.
Spot on!
And in answer to your question the clubs with the right recruiting policy, would have to be the succesful ones.
Clubs recruit for different reasons -
To top up their playing lists
To win flags
To survive
To gain coaches
A wise man once told me "Son, it is easy to recruit when the recruitee wants to be recruited"
BODZY#32
6 Jun 2008, 11:55
i think you'll find that the names cleared to merigum are 2's player that were strugling for a game as there has been big numbers for the 2's this year. and mulladad, well tat can have him, nothing but trouble from all reports. can play, but theres only so much messy drunkeness and family problems you can handle.
Thanks for that, that's good for Merrigum then. I found Mulladad an interesting character when he single handedly destroyed us at Gig a month ago. Late in the last quarter when the game had already been won and he'd already slotted through a lazy 12 straight for the arvo. He kicked a set shot from the boundary out on the full, i then said 'yes, it's about time you missed one' in a fun, joking matter, thinking he'd see the funny side too. But no, he then charged me and kept saying for the remaining 3 minutes 'I'm watching you'.....
Joeyboy tells me he was yelling out the same thing to you last Saturday after a little melee or something ;)
iwantanotherflag
6 Jun 2008, 12:10
Spot on!
And in answer to your question the clubs with the right recruiting policy, would have to be the succesful ones.
Clubs recruit for different reasons -
To top up their playing lists
To win flags
To survive
To gain coaches
A wise man once told me "Son, it is easy to recruit when the recruitee wants to be recruited"
By successful, you mean the ones that stay away from the bottom of the ladder for decades? Stanhope, Lancaster, Echuca, Katandra, Shepp East, etc.
exactly
cellar dweller
6 Jun 2008, 13:11
exactly
What a wank!
You blokes might have success mixed up with competative??
Devenish were very successful and their finish would have more to do with the size of their town than wrongly recruiting players.
Tatura will be back up there again. Its all a cylce!
Talk as much crap as you want about ethics in recruiting players but the fact is if you dont spend up and recruit outside of means and boundry you wont win a flag. Make the decision if you want to be competitive or successful!
BODZY#32
6 Jun 2008, 13:25
Joeyboy tells me he was yelling out the same thing to you last Saturday after a little melee or something ;)
:rolleyes: Yeah did hear that one from the lads behind the goals a few times. Probably with good reason too. Was one of those games where little spot fires kept blowing up every 10 mnutes or so all over the field. Don't think there'd be too many that could say they weren't amongst it at some stage or another... Love playing the swans, been good enjoyable contests to date and they seem to be top blokes and always stay for a beer and chat post match....:thumbsu:
iwantanotherflag
6 Jun 2008, 14:11
What a wank!
Devenish were very successful and their finish would have more to do with the size of their town than wrongly recruiting players.
Talk as much crap as you want about ethics in recruiting players but the fact is if you dont spend up and recruit outside of means and boundry you wont win a flag. Make the decision if you want to be competitive or successful!
You will find that there are clubs around the region who are never at the bottom. They by good fortune or good management are up more often than not. Why wouldn't their recruitment patterns be mimmicked by other clubs?
Even current GVFL power Seymour has been down on a few occasions in the last 20 years. But in that time I don't think I have seen Echuca down.
Stanhope & Lancaster appear to be the same in the KDFL.
Not talking ethics, talking effectiveness. I do beleive Nagambie has taken on this approach now by recruiting connected people rather than any old blow ins.
What a wank!
You must have got hold of some good gear, you have got to learn to say NO to drugs.
Devenish were successful for only a couple of years in their long history, and were competitive for not many more.
Size of the town - How big are Goorambat, Katandra, Tarrawingee, Ardmona and even Barooga, all of which I would class as successful clubs.
I'll put the er on the end of that first sentence for you.
What a wanker!
nesko_25
6 Jun 2008, 15:34
How has Pepsi slotted in out at Stanhope? and how come Brad Crocket has left after his very short stint?