Rhino
Radar

Thoughts

Black Thunder
15 May 2008, 21:01
why about Ryda

Savannah
15 May 2008, 21:04
I like Rhino. I might be biased because i love Rhino's.

Rhino's aren't afraid of anything - and people always underestimate just how fast they are.

Alphanumeric
15 May 2008, 21:07
Rhino for me.

Good luck to the kid also.

anti.
15 May 2008, 21:11
rhino because its lame.

Embers
15 May 2008, 21:21
Radar it is :thumbsu:

What about Low Ryda

Crimson King
15 May 2008, 21:29
Low Ryda is good.:thumbsu:

beatlesmith
15 May 2008, 21:42
rhino for sure. Because of his attacking, fast running style down the wings, which is similar to the charge of a rhino.

Black JuJu
15 May 2008, 21:52
'Rhino' only really works for Ryans with a surname that starts with 'O', such as Ryan O'Keefe and Ryan O'Connor.

Not Ryan Davis.

So cross it off the list, it can't be used.

Brazen
15 May 2008, 21:55
'Rhino' only really works for Ryans with a surname that starts with 'O', such as Ryan O'Keefe and Ryan O'Connor.

Not Ryan Davis.

So cross it off the list, it can't be used.

lol - coz you said so? It might happen to work perfectly for those guys with an O surname - but it still works... his name is ryan, and he's got a good reputation for breaking lines and charging the corridor / wings... rhino works fine

Black JuJu
15 May 2008, 21:58
um yes, of course 'because I said so'

That goes without saying.

who are you?

Eagles 4 Mine
15 May 2008, 22:04
Ry dog for me it sounds grunty well done Ryan for his inclusion to the main squad.:thumbsu:

sdb4884
15 May 2008, 22:08
Haven't heard this much excitement for a player of ours since Masten!

Stoner08
15 May 2008, 22:09
What about Tpain.

Or elf. He looks like a Pixie, but a nice pixie.

Not the evil ones who make you drink too much fanta.

anti.
15 May 2008, 22:10
whos masten?

Ryan 'Ravis Ravo Davo Ryan Davis R-Dog Dave-Meister Ry Dog Big Davo Rhino Radar' Davis is the man

Stoner08
15 May 2008, 22:14
You be the judge

Ravis
Ravo
Davo
Ryan
Davis
R-Dog
Dave-Meister
Ry Dog
Big Davo
Rhino
Radar

Thoughts

Judd's gone man.

He's probably at Fev's place right now. Let it go.

Or at least relax.

Isandula
15 May 2008, 22:28
Defiantly has to be Ryan, so original! oh wait it is his proper name :p

On that list I'd say Radar

mitchzz
15 May 2008, 22:32
RADAR! Look at radar go!

happy_eagle
15 May 2008, 22:38
Judd's gone man.

He's probably at Fev's place right now. Let it go.

Or at least relax.

Whats this got to do with Judd mate

do me a favour, and either talk up the next superstar Ryan Davis, or go back to your own board

happy_eagle
15 May 2008, 22:41
Haven't heard this much excitement for a player of ours since Masten!

whos masten?

Ryan 'Ravis Ravo Davo Ryan Davis R-Dog Dave-Meister Ry Dog Big Davo Rhino Radar' Davis is the man

Yeh, its the effect that i have had on Ryan that has made him such a household figure around here

I can see it Now

Craig Willis: " The 2015 Brownlow medalist is.............Rhino"

happy_eagle
15 May 2008, 22:42
See my dedication to Ryan is so great, that i am willing to triple post about him

beatlesmith
15 May 2008, 22:46
See my dedication to Ryan is so great, that i am willing to triple post about him
oh no he di-nt!

Stenglein's a Champ!
15 May 2008, 22:49
Flo.

http://a568.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/34/l_5ab5c7a2520c789518eaded3506b1847.jpg

peterss
15 May 2008, 22:54
Ry-Dog but with different spelling.....Ry-Dawg :)

happy_eagle
15 May 2008, 23:05
Ry-Dog but with different spelling.....Ry-Dawg :)

Is that what they are doing on the "streets" these days peterss

Stoner08
15 May 2008, 23:25
You're not a very Happy Eagle.

Im talking about your sig.

He's gone bro. Look foward, not back.

happy_eagle
15 May 2008, 23:30
You're not a very Happy Eagle.

Im talking about your sig.

He's gone bro. Look foward, not back.

actually you will find i am quite happy

as for my sig, i am aware of the fact that he is gone, but it is an interesting quote, which contradicts his reasons for living.

By no means am i trying to hold on to something that left, but clearly noting a direct quote by judd, as i thought that it was an interesting thing to say at the time, as about 6 months later he leaves us (which i have gotten over), but contradicts what he said 6 months ago

Maybe you dont find that interesting, but i did

Stoner08
15 May 2008, 23:41
actually you will find i am quite happy

as for my sig, i am aware of the fact that he is gone, but it is an interesting quote, which contradicts his reasons for living.

By no means am i trying to hold on to something that left, but clearly noting a direct quote by judd, as i thought that it was an interesting thing to say at the time, as about 6 months later he leaves us (which i have gotten over), but contradicts what he said 6 months ago

Maybe you dont find that interesting, but i did

I think you're still hanging on.

I can help you let it go.

If you let me.

Cuzz09
15 May 2008, 23:42
Human Egg

happy_eagle
15 May 2008, 23:44
I think you're still hanging on.

I can help you let it go.

If you let me.

Im confident that i have let go mate
Thanks for offering free councelling though, il keep that in mind :D

Can we not turn this into another judd thread please, and focus on the one and only Ryan Davis

Cuzz09
15 May 2008, 23:45
Flo.

http://a568.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/34/l_5ab5c7a2520c789518eaded3506b1847.jpg

:rolleyes: ghey

larrikin
15 May 2008, 23:45
Anyone know what the players call him?

Cuzz09
15 May 2008, 23:47

Ryan :p

Stoner08
15 May 2008, 23:47
Im confident that i have let go mate
Thanks for offering free councelling though, il keep that in mind :D

Can we not turn this into another judd thread please, and focus on the one and only Ryan Davis

Clearly you havent. You wouldnt note the quote if you had.

Ryan Davis is a Pixie.

Tinkerbell

Biggie
16 May 2008, 00:09
Stoner.

____ off.

Im calling him Ravis kids, like it or not.

Cuzz09
16 May 2008, 00:16
"Flyin' Ryan!"

LOCK IT IN EDDIE!!! :thumbsu:

Embers
16 May 2008, 00:25
How about Raven. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Gunnar Longshanks
16 May 2008, 00:26
I feel dumber after reading this thread.

Embers
16 May 2008, 00:27

We will have your IQ at 5 in no time

Stoner08
16 May 2008, 00:30
Stoner.

____ off.

Why?

I bet your a big man.

Cuzz09
16 May 2008, 00:32

Sorry legend :rolleyes:

Beau_Waters for PM
16 May 2008, 02:37
Radar is the best.
Rhino is alright, except it sounds like a nickname that Scott Cummings should've had. He was almost as big as a rhino.

Eagle Ant
16 May 2008, 09:12
Im going with MAVIS or RYDA

ACQUILA
16 May 2008, 10:01

At training you hear the guys calling out Davo mainly, but sometimes its Rhino.

I think his nickname is already set in concrete:thumbsu:.

beatlesmith
16 May 2008, 10:08
chris who??
Ryan "Rhino" Davis.....SUPERGUN!
Brett Jones + Mark Nicoski x pie. Then you're half way there!

beatlesmith
16 May 2008, 10:16
Ryan Davis FACTS:
Ryan Davis doesn't read books. He stares them down until he gets the information he wants.
Ryan Davis does not sleep. He waits.
Most people have 23 pairs of chromosomes. Ryan Davis has 72... and they're all poisonous
When Ryan Davis talks, everybody listens. And dies.
Ryan Davis always knows the EXACT location of Carmen SanDiego.

We should start a van-berlo esque thread.....

Kennedy_17
16 May 2008, 11:11
im just gonna be honest and say that half of these if not all of them are so lame, whatever happened to just calling them by there last name or as is with all nicknames just let it happen, he hasnt even played a game yet..

Goldfish
16 May 2008, 11:23
I like radar, think that's a bit different and could have some fun with it if he has disposal skills like the rest of the eagles at the mo... "oh my, radar is off today" or "radar pin-points another target" or "radar seeks out the fridge" or "the fridge pops up on radar's radar"

Genesis67
16 May 2008, 13:21
Ryan Davis FACTS:
Ryan Davis doesn't read books. He stares them down until he gets the information he wants.
Ryan Davis does not sleep. He waits.
Most people have 23 pairs of chromosomes. Ryan Davis has 72... and they're all poisonous
When Ryan Davis talks, everybody listens. And dies.
Ryan Davis always knows the EXACT location of Carmen SanDiego.

We should start a van-berlo esque thread.....
Yes, we all love www.chucknorrisfacts.com (http://www.chucknorrisfacts.com) mate :)

Embers
16 May 2008, 13:49
Yes, we all love www.chucknorrisfacts.com (http://www.chucknorrisfacts.com) mate :)

How about these

If Ryan Davis had a dollar for every time he had sex with a hot chick he would have 0 dollars, no chick is hot enough for Ryan Davis
Ryan Davis tried out for Gladiators but was turned down after all the contestants died
Ryan Davis beat Fremantle by himself 86 to 82. Unfortunately he forgot to turn up
Ryan Davis face is on the new Zimbabwean 500 million dollar bill. Hes the only thing on earth that valuable
Ryan Davis doesnt run, the ground just accepts the punishment his feet hand out
Contrary to popular belief, Ryan Davis is the cause of the female orgasm
Eagles havnt lost 6 games in a row. Eagles have just played 6 games which Ryan Davis wouldnt let us win
Ryan Davis surfed the worlds biggest wave with a football, a stamp and a pair of chopsticks
Mitch Brown didnt miss the season with a knee reconstruction. Hes out for the year with a Ryan Davis related incident
Ryan Davis was named captain of the Dreamteam last week however was a late withdrawal when Choco realised Radar isnt a dream. Hes a nightmare
Ryan Davis can kick the ball backwards without turning around.

daddy_4_eyes
16 May 2008, 14:19
im just gonna be honest and say that half of these if not all of them are so lame, whatever happened to just calling them by there last name or as is with all nicknames just let it happen, he hasnt even played a game yet..

I agree. Nicknames on this site and the other flying high site are out of control.
Who are the filth? And the scum? And some of the player nicknames make no sense and half the time I can't work out who the fork you people are talking about.

Enough already!

greennick
16 May 2008, 14:36
Stoner.

____ off.

I refuse to call him Ravis, because I know someone with a similar name we call Mavis.

I don't want to associate Ravis with this other bloke!

Kennedy_17
16 May 2008, 15:46
I agree. Nicknames on this site and the other flying high site are out of control.
Who are the filth? And the scum? And some of the player nicknames make no sense and half the time I can't work out who the fork you people are talking about.

Enough already!

finallly!!!!!! :thumbsu:

Biggie
16 May 2008, 15:51

Enough already!

Outof the backline comes Dash Powers, delivers nicely to the Fridge who bombs long, WAIT! Ravis at back of the pack crumbs nicely, Ravis with his first goal in league footy.

:)

Kennedy_17
16 May 2008, 15:54
Outof the backline comes Dash Powers, delivers nicely to the Fridge who bombs long, WAIT! Ravis at back of the pack crumbs nicely, Ravis with his first goal in league footy.

:)

who the F*ck is dash powers?

Biggie
16 May 2008, 16:03
Tsk Tsk.

Obeanie1
16 May 2008, 17:19
He's a blondie.......does he like surfing??????

How about Shark Bait :D???????????????

I nicknamed a cricket mate Shark Bait......its quite funny at times.

When he gets the ball the crowd could do the Nemo chant....Shark Bait oo har har!!!

o54595
16 May 2008, 17:47
I thought he was that skinny prick in the ad with Worsfold, you know the one where Woosha introduces our new CHB. He's certainly got a similar head.

anti.
16 May 2008, 17:50
the 60 year old guy?

Ravis could kill him by looking at him.

stewpyd2
16 May 2008, 17:50
D rent a car

spEKTre
16 May 2008, 20:17
I woulnd't waste time thinking one up..he wont be around long.

Biggie
16 May 2008, 20:18
I woulnd't waste time thinking one up..he wont be around long.

Wow, optimism at its best right there.

beatlesmith
17 May 2008, 19:04
i reckon we should close the poll on bouncedown so we know what to call him during his first game, so, miracle forbidding, its Ryan "Rhino" Davis, or alternatively, close it after the game so we can model his nickname on his playing style.

beatlesmith
18 May 2008, 23:49
its official people. It is now Ryan "Rhino" Davis

Biggie
18 May 2008, 23:51
I went off for Ravis went he kicked his goal.

Even my 3 yr old was saying it. :)

beatlesmith
4 Jun 2008, 18:50
according to Brad Ebert, who we assume knows what hes talking about, Ryan Davis' nicknames are: "Davo, RD, Sicko ".
Davo and RD are pretty generic and sicko sounds good but we would have to find out what it means before we start using it. I still like rhino

midorigreenwood
4 Jun 2008, 20:42
I don't mind Sicko

Its very scream-worthy :)

XFactor1979
4 Jun 2008, 20:45
swan - hes from a suburb in sydney