View Full Version : Picola District Football League, general thread mk II.
At katandra we found someone to do the write up for the program each week that we thought would be a good fair jerno. Turns out that the partner of this lady has been doing most of the senior write up and talking him self up way to much. Cam Dudgon your a joke hahahhahahaha. Im supprised you havent tried to get your own page in the shepp news each week. The rest of it is a great read thanks to his missus :D:D:D
mitchell sidebottom is a gun.Is he still playing at katandra this year??
come catch me
7 May 2008, 20:03
At katandra we found someone to do the write up for the program each week that we thought would be a good fair jerno. Turns out that the partner of this lady has been doing most of the senior write up and talking him self up way to much. Cam Dudgon your a joke hahahhahahaha. Im supprised you havent tried to get your own page in the shepp news each week. The rest of it is a great read thanks to his missus :D:D:D
ahahahahahaha dudgeon is more than a joke haha....
mitchell sidebottom is a gun.Is he still playing at katandra this year??
Started on the pine in the 2s for katandra last week but i doubt it will stay that way
Big Wheel
8 May 2008, 13:11
ahahahahahaha dudgeon is more than a joke haha....
hahaha is Duge still leading out with his nose miles out in front??
theintimidator
8 May 2008, 17:06
Hey speaking of Journalists that are JOKE I bought the COBRAM COURIER this week to have a look at a few scores, only to find NO PDFL scores, write ups or anything and NO MFL scores except a 50 word write up on the Cobram game. In fact the whole sports section was 1 1/2 pages WHAT A JOKE that paper is.
littleskillsy
8 May 2008, 17:41
the dees are going to be looking for some1 to fill the very big shoes of the very BALLSEY play inMick Buckly for a far bit of the season. and what about Jim Bob McCray from Jarillder dont worry about ned kelly when when you play them keep your eyes on him. he's like a out law him self on feild. the next Assumpation College Boy really does know how to read the game. why'll keeps he's eye's on hes player no1 known's were he's look. great skills he's a master at the LOOK AWAY hand pass, He's a big chance to take out the league B&F.:eek::eek:
come catch me
8 May 2008, 21:17
hahaha yeh by miles haha.. pinocchio ahahaha... good old dude ey
homebake
9 May 2008, 09:41
Hi there Homebake, No i'm not have taken a step back after 5 years on committee, just playing magoo's now.
How's the Dog's treating ya?
Speaking of magoo's thats what I am playing this week. Guess thats what happens when you miss 3 games and a couple of weeks of training. The dogs are good, not travelling the best atm, but I am sure that will change soon. Good to see the saints being competitive and being in winning positions every week, also good to see shep east near the bottom, whats happening there?
bigdukes
9 May 2008, 16:42
Rumour has it that ex Jerilderie coach of the early 90's won tattslotto recently and brought a pub in country victoria.
NEXT LEVEL
11 May 2008, 00:03
is shepp east going to make the finals after such a promosing pre season
It's not going to get any easier for Shep either, I believe they have Strathy next week or the week after. Possibility of being 0-6. In fairness to them, they will have played the top 5-6 teams in the first 5-6 rounds. I believe they will make a push. We played them yesterday and while the win was a convincing one, they had a couple out and I think once they get the first win & get some confidence, they'll be tough to beat. I think they are a chance to win a fair few games in a row shortly. They will have the Katamatites, Wungnhu's etc shortly.
I reckon they will still sneak into the finals.
theintimidator
11 May 2008, 10:06
It's not going to get any easier for Shep either, I believe they have Strathy next week or the week after. Possibility of being 0-6. In fairness to them, they will have played the top 5-6 teams in the first 5-6 rounds. I believe they will make a push. We played them yesterday and while the win was a convincing one, they had a couple out and I think once they get the first win & get some confidence, they'll be tough to beat. I think they are a chance to win a fair few games in a row shortly. They will have the Katamatites, Wungnhu's etc shortly.
I reckon they will still sneak into the finals.
I doubt theyll make finals. I reckon you will have to finish 10 - 8 for the season to make sure of a finals birth this year. They have already lost 5 of those 8 games and with Picola, Strathy, Jerrilderie, Berrigan, Blighty and Katunga in their next 7 games their worries arnt over yet. Not to mention finishing the season with Waaia, Dookie and Tungamah second time around in this ridiculous draw.
BULLET!
11 May 2008, 11:11
I doubt theyll make finals. I reckon you will have to finish 10 - 8 for the season to make sure of a finals birth this year. They have already lost 5 of those 8 games and with Picola, Strathy, Jerrilderie, Berrigan, Blighty and Katunga in their next 7 games their worries arnt over yet. Not to mention finishing the season with Waaia, Dookie and Tungamah second time around in this ridiculous draw.
everyone gets the crap draw every now and then and i guess its shepp east's this time, good to see tunga get over dookie by ten goals.
This is Shepp East's Run home:
Yarroweyah H
Jerilderie A
Berrigan H
Katunga A
Picola H
Blighty A
Strathmerton H
Katamatite A
Wunghnu H
Mathoura A
Waaia H
Dookie A
Tungamah H
shepp east will finish on 7 wins for the year
I reckon I can see 8 wins with 5 other games to go either way
pace to freeze
15 May 2008, 07:02
OF COURSE YOU WILL START TO WIN CAUSE YOU ARE PLAYING THE CRAP TEAMS YA ___ HEAD.:p
NOTE
* As of now I've been given the mod duties for this board and have started a new thread outlining such. http://www.bigfooty.com.forum/showthread.php?t=444062
Posts such as the above will no longer be tolerated as it adds nothing to the thread, that has not already been pointed out, except for the abuse.
pace to freeze
15 May 2008, 15:10
Over the next few days you may notice from time to time that this thread is unavailable due to some adjustments. Please bear with us.
Also there is and will continue to be a weeekly thread to discuss the weeks rounds, will be open from the Wednesday before and close the Wednesday after the round, more banter will be tolerated upon that thread than other threads within this board, as long as it is relevant to that weeks games.
Over the next couple of weeks all posts upon here which are weekly relevant will be transfered into that weeks thread, to allow for a transition period.
This weeks weekly thread can be found at http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=444065
Cheers
Big Wheel
15 May 2008, 16:53
Reported and suspended for striking. Wasnt much in it. He was flying the flag a little for a team mate and pushed his forarm into the head of the opposition player. Benji was more embarrassed by the fact he didnt connect very well and lost balance, falling to the ground. Didnt warrant a report IMO. There was no altercation afterwoods. He took the safe option and will miss the Waaia game.
Thanks buddy. :thumbsu:
It will be a huge test for Deni this week against Waaia @ home. Waaia are a 5 goal better team there.
theintimidator
16 May 2008, 13:16
Hey PTF, why was one of my post deleted??
I was asking a serious question? Wanted to know if there was any one on here going to tonights game in shepp. Didn't think it broke the rules of posting on here.
Don't tell me the power is going to your head...!
Yes and you also removed my reply asking about when the game was. Surly a discussion regard a PDFL game time and venue should be permitted. DONT RUIN THIS FORUM WITH TOO MANY RULES!!!
pace to freeze
16 May 2008, 18:54
Yes and you also removed my reply asking about when the game was. Surly a discussion regard a PDFL game time and venue should be permitted. DONT RUIN THIS FORUM WITH TOO MANY RULES!!!
No boys certainly aren't losing the plot or being that strict was moved to the weekly thread, apologise for the delay in response, storm last night nuked the PC. It is preferred that those posts which are of a weekly note are maintained within the weekly thread.
Would have thought my last post clearly pointed this out ???
Cheers.
pace to freeze
16 May 2008, 19:52
As you may have seen from other boards the major threads are being closed and replacement threads started to assist in data retrival and try to keep things a little cleaner. The old Picola District thread can still be accessed at http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=209977&page=308 takes you to the last page.
If there are some specific posts you would like included in this new thread PM me.
cheers.
pace to freeze
18 May 2008, 19:08
Just received news and congratulations to all those involved in our sucessfull under 14 side at the moama carnival.
If anybody has any of the teams for the carnival info ie. sides, coaches and assistants please post so they can be recognised.
BULLET!
18 May 2008, 19:32
Just received news and congratulations to all those involved in our sucessfull under 14 side at the moama carnival.
If anybody has any of the teams for the carnival info ie. sides, coaches and assistants please post so they can be recognised.
at moama the ground was actually good today , it must've been a thirsty ground as it was not soaked except the middle wicket,
17's drew one game lost one by 9 and other by 3 or 4 goals i think,
best: Ash Pescod, Jake Sullivan and Eric Hodge.
16's: from what i seen got thrashed, not sure if they won a game,
jake thurston knocked some kid out cold in a massive hit very good hit and fair anyone else see it?
14's carved it every game, pretty sure?
13's not sure
theintimidator
19 May 2008, 08:12
at moama the ground was actually good today , it must've been a thirsty ground as it was not soaked except the middle wicket,
17's drew one game lost one by 9 and other by 3 or 4 goals i think,
best: Ash Pescod, Jake Sullivan and Eric Hodge.
16's: from what i seen got thrashed, not sure if they won a game,
jake thurston knocked some kid out cold in a massive hit very good hit and fair anyone else see it?
14's carved it every game, pretty sure?
13's not sure
Would have been nice if the PDFL considered the Strathy and Katunga boys before scheduling a Sunday game (which still really only attracted Strathy and Katunga people) on the same sunday as the Moama carnival. Which left our club with a difficult descision to make. To the boys credit when it was put to them they said they would prefer to play for the strathy jumper and get 4 points.
theintimidator
19 May 2008, 08:27
So are you saying they will win any more games or just be a more competitive side at loosing??
Im saying they will struggle to win the 5 games they won last year.
Well Cellar Dweller its round 6 and Strathy have already won the 5 games they won last year. What was that you always say about not being able to prove you wrong?? Well I hate to tell you bud but unless strathy loose every game for the rest of the season YOU ARE WRONG! Proves just how little you really know about footy doesnt it!
BULLET!
19 May 2008, 09:54
good to see tungamah on top with katunga, weren't really noticed in the pre season and i don't think people had thought they'd improve so much,
is katunga played any top teams or do they have a good draw?
cellar dweller
19 May 2008, 16:04
Well Cellar Dweller its round 6 and Strathy have already won the 5 games they won last year. What was that you always say about not being able to prove you wrong?? Well I hate to tell you bud but unless strathy loose every game for the rest of the season YOU ARE WRONG! Proves just how little you really know about footy doesnt it!
Couldnt wait till they win more than five games?
Your an excitful little fella!!
theintimidator
20 May 2008, 08:43
Couldnt wait till they win more than five games?
Your an excitful little fella!!
Oh dont worry I'll remind you again next week when we have 6 just incase you missed it! :p
Big Wheel
20 May 2008, 08:44
good to see tungamah on top with katunga, weren't really noticed in the pre season and i don't think people had thought they'd improve so much,
Nah not yet. They are just about to thou.
theintimidator
20 May 2008, 13:12
Strathy are the first team likely to finish top 8 they have played and they were beaten easily. The score showed only 3 goals but strathy had control all day, given better weather conditions the margin would have been 6 or 8 goals IMO.
pace to freeze
21 May 2008, 15:45
Apologise with trying the weekly thread, post on here as normal and I will copy some to a weekly thread for those that are interested for future reference, didn't realise how easily it can be done.
Cellar Dweller the thread about you I see no reason to delete , as I think most find it quite amusing and I might even consider merging some more of your best work, knowledge, upon here, into that thread as well if I keep getting requests to do so. You should feel privledged to have your own thread !!!
cellar dweller
21 May 2008, 16:26
Apologise with trying the weekly thread, post on here as normal and I will copy some to a weekly thread for those that are interested for future reference, didn't realise how easily it can be done.
Cellar Dweller the thread about you I see no reason to delete , as I think most find it quite amusing and I might even consider merging some more of your best work, knowledge, upon here, into that thread as well if I keep getting requests to do so. You should feel privledged to have your own thread !!!
I felt privledged without my own thread!
I copped a week for trivial abuse and you find humour in people bullying my amotions. How do I get you red carded?
pace to freeze
21 May 2008, 16:33
I copped a week for trivial abuse and you find humour in people bullying my emotions. How do I get you red carded?
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
I think you are clearly in everybodies radar for a red card, afterall you have been an extreme pain in the ar$e to a lot on a lot of different boards.
Hey Karjam got that first win up need to win another 9 matches should make the finals mate
theintimidator
21 May 2008, 20:54
I copped a week for trivial abuse and you find humour in people bullying my amotions. How do I get you red carded?
Oh have a sook why dont you:thumbsd:. You bring it all on yourself. If you came on here to discuss PDFL footy occasionally rather than just bag it all the time then people might begin to take you seriously.
Back onto Footy I heard Quinten (AKA osbourne) hasnt played a lot of game time the last couple of weeks (despite kicking 3 against katandra) and missed round 4. Can this be confirmed if so whats the injury?
pace to freeze
22 May 2008, 08:28
Oh have a sook why dont you:thumbsd:. You bring it all on yourself. If you came on here to discuss PDFL footy occasionally rather than just bag it all the time then people might begin to take you seriously.
Back onto Footy I heard Quinten (AKA osbourne) hasnt played a lot of game time the last couple of weeks (despite kicking 3 against katandra) and missed round 4. Can this be confirmed if so whats the injury?
Definately didn't play rnd 4 may have been to avoid confrontation like last year where he got opened up , but did appear to have a limp up.
Herb can you tell us how Toddy is going up at the rovers, I here he is having a bad run with a hammy, if so is it the same one that was used as a donor for the reco last year ??
Definately didn't play rnd 4 may have been to avoid confrontation like last year where he got opened up , but did appear to have a limp up.
Herb can you tell us how Toddy is going up at the rovers, I here he is having a bad run with a hammy, if so is it the same one that was used as a donor for the reco last year ??
More of a precautionary thing really. Nothing to do with his donor at all. He's just had some tightness and we felt he's not worth the risk early. Get him right. Better off missing 3-4 than 6-7.
cellar dweller
22 May 2008, 11:07
This post should be deleted!
I can see at least 4 false accusations, and their all in the first parragraph!
In the future "theintinidator" could you please keep your posts away from flase accusations against your BigFooty family.
Kind regards
cellar dweller.:thumbsu:
Hands Open
22 May 2008, 20:46
I think i've established that Quinten isn't Ozzie and the injury was to do with his leg not sure what exactly, but he didnt play as a precaution..
Not sure if your trying to stir anything there PTF, but didn't think mods were supposed to do that..
pace to freeze
22 May 2008, 22:10
I think i've established that Quinten isn't Ozzie and the injury was to do with his leg not sure what exactly, but he didnt play as a precaution..
Not sure if your trying to stir anything there PTF, but didn't think mods were supposed to do that..
Sure am hands and just really p!ssed your the only one that even looked like bitting. What's going on out there got a bit soft or something, last year that little attempt of a stir would have created a fair bit of interest, you's even missed a recent jibe about the tribunals decision during the finals series ??
:D:D
pace to freeze
23 May 2008, 09:33
The PDFL's only nomination in Telstra's support a legend, Mathoura's Steve O'Callaghan is having chat with Craig Hutchinson tommorrow morning on 3AW at 11am. For more info on support a legend go to http://www.supportthelegend.com.au
Steve's profile is the last one listed, for those with PDFL knowledge he is the father of Mathoura's captain Nathan #1 and also Trent # 24, and probably a few others which he hasn't owned up to.
For the netball buffs his sister is the legendary Mathoura netball coach, administrator etc etc Janine.
pace to freeze
23 May 2008, 10:06
Tips rnd 7
Berrigan v The U
Jerilderie v Shepp East
The weir v Waaia
Rovers v Dookie
Katandra v Tunga
Picola v Strathy
Katunga v Katty
Mathoura v Blighty
Big Wheel
23 May 2008, 10:29
Brenton Riordan is back at the Kats now, it will be interesting to see if he's brother Matthew comes back to play as well.
Interestint to see Brad cordy has signed a clearance back to Katandra.
These can only bolster the side who is traveling not too bad.
Kats will be hoping that clearance comes through in time to play Tungamah.
TrainerNo1
23 May 2008, 16:54
My tips for this week,
Berrigan
Jerilderie
Waaia
Dookie
Tungamah
Strathy
Katunga
Blighty
Hands Open
23 May 2008, 21:46
Sure am hands and just really p!ssed your the only one that even looked like bitting. What's going on out there got a bit soft or something, last year that little attempt of a stir would have created a fair bit of interest, you's even missed a recent jibe about the tribunals decision during the finals series ??
:D:D
Haha nah they've all got better things to do
BULLET!
23 May 2008, 22:57
Tips rnd 7
Berrigan v The U
Jerilderie v Shepp East
The weir v Waaia
Rovers v Dookie
Katandra v Tunga
Picola v Strathy
Katunga v Katty
Mathoura v Blighty
yeah i agree but dont no about dookie and rovers
themagicfrog
24 May 2008, 17:01
Different sight seing The U magoo's all hudled on the fence at the breaks with there coach on the other side of the fence giving the orders. Does anyone out there know Y?
P.S great to have second 1's win on board, although our first half not that good
theintimidator
24 May 2008, 18:52
Different sight seing The U magoo's all hudled on the fence at the breaks with there coach on the other side of the fence giving the orders. Does anyone out there know Y?
P.S great to have second 1's win on board, although our first half not that good
Wow thats interesting maybee some suspension there but i have no idea will inquire at the pub shortly. Only a few goal win frog perhaps the U have inproved as I thought your boys werent too bad 2 weeks ago?
themagicfrog
24 May 2008, 20:47
Wow thats interesting maybee some suspension there but i have no idea will inquire at the pub shortly. Only a few goal win frog perhaps the U have inproved as I thought your boys werent too bad 2 weeks ago?
Our boys only played one good quarter, the third, played half of last one short after one of our boys got sucked into the U way. wanted more than a 7 goal win, But a win is a win
hectomorphic
25 May 2008, 19:43
Have Katunga given back the Aidy Shannon shield to Strahty yet? Bit disappointing they didnt bring it to the game because they didnt think that strathy were going to win.
BULLET!
25 May 2008, 21:53
yeah i agree but dont no about dookie and rovers
i knew that would've happened
cellar dweller
26 May 2008, 08:26
Have Katunga given back the Aidy Shannon shield to Strahty yet? Bit disappointing they didnt bring it to the game because they didnt think that strathy were going to win.
Dont blame them as their not the only ones!
TrainerNo1
26 May 2008, 09:26
Dont blame them as their not the only ones!
That would be because you know very little about the pdfl. If i'm not mistaken i think that strathy had their 6th win on the weekend. Not bad.
cellar dweller
26 May 2008, 09:59
That would be because you know very little about the pdfl. If i'm not mistaken i think that strathy had their 6th win on the weekend. Not bad.
Not bad??
I would say that sitting third on the ladder with six wins from seven games would rate a bit better than not bad. Or maybe Im not the only one who underestimated how good Strathmerton are. Could be that I over estimated the Picola league?? But lets stick with Strathmerton are going very very well this year and should be a real concern to Premiership aspirations of other clubs this year.
Go Strathy!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:
TrainerNo1
26 May 2008, 10:33
Not bad??
I would say that sitting third on the ladder with six wins from seven games would rate a bit better than not bad. Or maybe Im not the only one who underestimated how good Strathmerton are. Could be that I over estimated the Picola league?? But lets stick with Strathmerton are going very very well this year and should be a real concern to Premiership aspirations of other clubs this year.
Go Strathy!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:
I'm sure that the Strathy boys will be glad to hear that they have changed your opinion. But it is a bit disappointing about Katunga's arrogance in not even bringing the Aidy Shannon trophy to the game, as it is a perpetual sheild.
homebake
26 May 2008, 13:03
Our boys only played one good quarter, the third, played half of last one short after one of our boys got sucked into the U way. wanted more than a 7 goal win, But a win is a win
Good win on the weekend magic, in both grades! Makes up for the rubbish effort we had last year out there, when all the out of towners nearly left! Good effort and good luck next week
toquick
26 May 2008, 15:27
Dookie dont seem to be the side they were last year, can someone please explain why this is? they lost a few but recruited well. Could it be the fact that they are the hunted and not the hunter this season? Im tipping a massive second half the year for the boys out in the hills. Dookie back to back!
iwantanotherflag
26 May 2008, 15:38
Dookie dont seem to be the side they were last year, can someone please explain why this is? they lost a few but recruited well. Could it be the fact that they are the hunted and not the hunter this season? Im tipping a massive second half the year for the boys out in the hills. Dookie back to back!
Have clearances closed? Weighing up your options?
Why did you leave Dookie Brent?
the pie eater
26 May 2008, 16:05
Not bad??
Go Strathy!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:would think they might struggle against the better sides .I have seen both sides a couple of times and just on that would think around 7th or 8th would be their place. Having said that well done to Strathy for Going the right way about recruiting to enable the obvious improvement from last year.
toquick
26 May 2008, 16:14
Have clearances closed? Weighing up your options?
Why did you leave Dookie Brent?
Nah not weighing up my options, got other things to worry about like getting out on the track instead of watching from the sidelines.
My house mate coaches Toc and wanted to play a better standard of footy are my reasons to why i left Dookie.
TrainerNo1
26 May 2008, 16:37
would think they might struggle against the better sides .I have seen both sides a couple of times and just on that would think around 7th or 8th would be their place. Having said that well done to Strathy for Going the right way about recruiting to enable the obvious improvement from last year.
Just wondering who was the second side you are refering to Pie.
TrainerNo1
26 May 2008, 16:46
I reckon it will be a Waaia V Tungamah Grand Final this year.:thumbsu:
cellar dweller
26 May 2008, 16:47
would think they might struggle against the better sides .I have seen both sides a couple of times and just on that would think around 7th or 8th would be their place. Having said that well done to Strathy for Going the right way about recruiting to enable the obvious improvement from last year.
Now youve done it!:mad:
Your going to upset a lot of posters now!:eek:
Didnt you know your not allowed to say Strathmerton are not as good as others think!:(
Bad to you "the pie eater", not good form by you.:thumbsd::thumbsd:
THEBLOODS85
26 May 2008, 17:10
Do any of you blokes know of Brad McLEAN who is applying for a clearance from Dookie to Lismore-Derrinallum in the Mininera DFL.
Is he a kid, small bloke, big bloke......can he even play the game at all....lol
Thanks in anticipation!:thumbsu:
TrainerNo1
27 May 2008, 10:12
Now youve done it!:mad:
Your going to upset a lot of posters now!:eek:
Didnt you know your not allowed to say Strathmerton are not as good as others think!:(
Bad to you "the pie eater", not good form by you.:thumbsd::thumbsd:
As you say CD everyone is entitled to an opinion, at least Pie Eater is going by what he has actually seen, unlike some people who make things up just to get a reaction. :p
cellar dweller
27 May 2008, 12:18
As you say CD everyone is entitled to an opinion, at least Pie Eater is going by what he has actually seen, unlike some people who make things up just to get a reaction. :p
I know what you mean, you should see what some people have to say on the other threads!:D
hectomorphic
27 May 2008, 12:23
I know what you mean, you should see what some people have to say on the other threads!:D
Do you get out and watch games on Saturdays? IF so what League/s do you actually watch?
cellar dweller
27 May 2008, 12:32
Do you get out and watch games on Saturdays? IF so what League/s do you actually watch?
Good question.
Purplesaint29
27 May 2008, 14:35
Good question.
Well are you going to answer it? Who are you?:confused:
the pie eater
27 May 2008, 15:01
Just wondering who was the second side you are refering to Pie.Sorry about that. I was also referring to Katunga.
TrainerNo1
27 May 2008, 15:53
Sorry about that. I was also referring to Katunga.
Thanks for that Pie Eater. You are probably right about this year. both sides are fairly young, but once they get a bit of senior experience under their belt, i feel that they will feature prominently next year come finals time.:thumbsu:
Wazza90
27 May 2008, 20:58
Hey
just wondering
Seeing that that the G.V have a week off this week
Does anyone know if players from say G.V under 18's or Reserves could
Play in the Picola League this weekend on a permit
In the Under 17's or Reserves
BULLET!
27 May 2008, 21:31
Hey
just wondering
Seeing that that the G.V have a week off this week
Does anyone know if players from say G.V under 18's or Reserves could
Play in the Picola League this weekend on a permit
In the Under 17's or Reserves
pretty sure they can't as there in a higher league
BULLET!
27 May 2008, 21:34
Who would be the top 5 players from each club?
anyone wanna name a few who they've seen stand out
pace to freeze
28 May 2008, 07:55
here's a list of a few that have performed well against us this season.
Berrigan
Thornton , Towler
Waaia
Richardson, Tyack, Gilmore, Herbie Meyland
Katunga
Howden boys, Jenkins
Dookie
Briggs, Ross, Emanueli, Payne-Crossen
Picola
D.Daniels, A.Holyman
Tungamah
Betson, Maher
Blighty
Schouller,
themagicfrog
28 May 2008, 08:18
You can add Eales, Way, Cooper and A Pyle to Berrigans list
toquick
28 May 2008, 08:19
P.O'Donnell, C. Payne-Croston, L. Lebrocq, C. Ross and C. Kendal would be my top 5 from Dookie. Not in any particular order.
cellar dweller
28 May 2008, 09:35
Well are you going to answer it? Who are you?:confused:
Too many questions! Your both confusing me!:confused::confused::confused::confused:
tuckylives
28 May 2008, 09:51
You can add Eales, Way, Cooper and A Pyle to Berrigans list
mathoura: callum harding-davies, dylan nikolovski, shane railton, chris wood, nat o'callaghan.
TrainerNo1
28 May 2008, 10:18
Too many questions! Your both confusing me!:confused::confused::confused::confused:
I was talking to some Strathy boys last night and they said they are glad to have you on board the doggies band wagon CD.:D:D
cellar dweller
28 May 2008, 10:24
I was talking to some Strathy boys last night and they said they are glad to have you on board the doggies band wagon CD.:D:D
Tell them they better not let me down. I dont want to look like a toss bag to all the BigFooty posters!:p
the pie eater
28 May 2008, 14:40
Thanks for that Pie Eater. You are probably right about this year. both sides are fairly young, but once they get a bit of senior experience under their belt, i feel that they will feature prominently next year come finals time.:thumbsu:Having said that I've done something I don't normally like doing and based those ladder positions on what the general concensus seems to be about who the good sides are . Will happily admit to jumping the gun if after seeing the Tunga Waaia deni dookies etc they aren't as strong as reports have them.I noticed at Picola Katunga a couple of weeks ago that the Picola side looked very young also. Hope these young sides can somehow manage to keep the kids over the next few years. Not an easy task these days.
TrainerNo1
28 May 2008, 16:35
Having said that I've done something I don't normally like doing and based those ladder positions on what the general concensus seems to be about who the good sides are . Will happily admit to jumping the gun if after seeing the Tunga Waaia deni dookies etc they aren't as strong as reports have them.I noticed at Picola Katunga a couple of weeks ago that the Picola side looked very young also. Hope these young sides can somehow manage to keep the kids over the next few years. Not an easy task these days.
Hanging onto young players is almost the biggest task of any country football club. If you look at Katandra, you can see the benefits of having a very good junior development program, and once they reach senior level keeping them at the club. Have the league done any rising star nominations or are they done at the end of the year? If so does anyone know who they are.
pace to freeze
28 May 2008, 19:52
mathoura: callum harding-davies, dylan nikolovski, shane railton, chris wood, nat o'callaghan.
Well personally would have thought amongst our best were Smith ,Neal, Preece ???
Hey Balls u been quiet, what awaiting your cheer squad this week
The host shouts the refreshments do'nt forget.:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Big Wheel
29 May 2008, 11:27
Well personally would have thought amongst our best were Smith ,Neal, Preece ???
PTF you know balls will shout you a beer..!!
I was having a yarn to Lawless last week and he was saying that him and D. Teague were thinking about coming back to play a game at Katandra this week against your mob PTF. But after chatting to him last night this won't be happening, or could it..! nah not happening.:D
Pity the VFL bye wasn't last week the Kats may have gotten closer to Tungamah if the lads had of played.
iwantanotherflag
29 May 2008, 13:51
PTF you know balls will shout you a beer..!!
I was having a yarn to Lawless last week and he was saying that him and D. Teague were thinking about coming back to play a game at Katandra this week against your mop PTF. But after chatting to him last night this won't be happening, or could it..! nah not happening.:D
Pity the VFL bye wasn't last week the Kats may have gotten closer to Tungamah if the lads had of played.
Has Steve been playing reguarly in the VFL?
Big Wheel
29 May 2008, 14:28
Has Steve been playing reguarly in the VFL?
G'day buddy. Yeah ha has played the last 3 or 4 games.
Played a couple for the Kats at the start of the season as he was trying to over come a foot injury but I went and watched him on the 18th. I got there at half time, I think he had like three touches in the poo's. After the game he done the "old I had 15 touches in the first half". ..could be dreaming thou.
Last weekend he was in the best but they got absolutly smashed by sandy. By all reports thou he is keeping his spot in the two's (maybe because he is sleeping with the senior coach) :D ..!!
iwantanotherflag
29 May 2008, 14:53
G'day buddy. Yeah ha has played the last 3 or 4 games.
Played a couple for the Kats at the start of the season as he was trying to over come a foot injury but I went and watched him on the 18th. I got there at half time, I think he had like three touches in the poo's. After the game he done the "old I had 15 touches in the first half". ..could be dreaming thou.
Last weekend he was in the best but they got absolutly smashed by sandy. By all reports thou he is keeping his spot in the two's (maybe because he is sleeping with the senior coach) :D ..!!
Always was a 2s player IMO :D:D
pace to freeze
29 May 2008, 14:59
Always was a 2s player IMO :D:D
My opinion exactly :D:D Good to see he still has the ability to talk himself up and ar$e lick the coach. I bet he aint half mouthing off and annoying the sh!t out of his opponents either.:thumbsu::thumbsu:
iwantanotherflag
29 May 2008, 15:12
We know the league misses him!
Big Wheel
29 May 2008, 15:28
My opinion exactly :D:D Good to see he still has the ability to talk himself up and ar$e lick the coach. I bet he aint half mouthing off and annoying the sh!t out of his opponents either.:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Hahaha :thumbsu:
The size of some of those lads in the reserves is amazing then you watch the ones........! They make Balls look like a midget.
premiers07
29 May 2008, 15:53
for katandra the better players this year would be Hall, venables, sprunt, sidebottom
Yeah mate you can have a beer or 2 on me in the rooms after the game 4 sure. As for the cheer squad yeah the cutters usualy give me a bit of stick for some reason but then again so do most of the leauges supporters. Dont know why but maybe some of the posters may be able to shead some light on it. I myself think its funny that they think their stupid banter realy bothers me but let them have their fun I say:thumbsu:
for katandra the better players this year would be Hall, venables, sprunt, sidebottom
Cant leave minouge out. I think he has been great so far
pace to freeze
30 May 2008, 09:05
tips Rnd 8
shepp East V Berrigan
waaia V Jerilderie
dookie United v Yarraweah
tungamah V Deni Rovers
Katandra V Mathoura
Wunghnu V katunga
kattamatite V Picola
strathy V Blighty
TrainerNo1
30 May 2008, 10:06
Shepp East by 10 goals
Waaia by 15 goals
Dookie by a very unhealthy margin
Tungamah by 6 goals
Katandra by 15 goals
Katunga by 12 goals
Picola by 2 goals
Strathy by 5 goals
pace to freeze
31 May 2008, 20:16
Hey we played Katandra today and were thereabouts at 3/4 quarter time. I personally thoughts Hall's efforts were terrible went forward and got creamed, went into the middle got crunched once and went straight out, extremely disappointing especially given the leadership they have been given by Lambourne over the last few years. Best player for the day were # 13, Ireland I think, and bartlett in the two's, what's the go with this kid every time I see him he is a stand out.
TrainerNo1
2 Jun 2008, 13:31
Bad news for Katunga fans with Nick Howden out for 10 weeks with a knee injury. Coming into the hardest part of their draw for the year the swans will need to pull something big out of the hat to fill the gap at full forward. lets hope that he has a speedy recovery as no one likes to see injuries of this type.