View Full Version : Prt supporters.
SA HAWK
17 May 2008, 19:15
Their reaction at losing todays game has been nothing less than embarrasing.
Poor form.
Hodge2Franklin
17 May 2008, 19:19
Because of Rory and a few other ones i like I leave them alone. But FFS from what I've seen they are a bunch of inbred *********. Unlike the Crows supporters who are all class...
Carn Hawkas
17 May 2008, 19:22
Adelaide>>>Port Adelaide
RoosterLad
17 May 2008, 19:23
you ____ing know we are class Mr H2F
what happened anyway? i've been watching my team get flogged today so didn't see any tantrums
i'm stoked the hawks got up though
i almost cried into my beer when i heard Power Football Club were winning easily
Shallow
17 May 2008, 19:23
What?
First Unlisted and now there is ''Prt'' supporters :P
Hodge2Franklin
17 May 2008, 19:25
you ____ing know we are class Mr H2F
what happened anyway? i've been watching my team get flogged today so didn't see any tantrums
i'm stoked the hawks got up though
i almost cried into my beer when i heard Power Football Club were winning easily
We had a horror first quarter and didn't wake up until we were 39 points down. From there we smashed them in some of the toughest football fans would hope to see. I jump on here thinking Port fans would give us a bit of respect and instead find the most pathetic, bitching, moaning, garbage in all my time on BF.
FFS I am not sure who is weaker. Port Power or there fans.
SA HAWK
17 May 2008, 19:25
What?
First Unlisted and now there is ''Prt'' supporters :POoh dear! The o on my keyboard isn't working. :)
dyertribe
17 May 2008, 19:28
I jump on here thinking Port fans would give us a bit of respect and instead find the most pathetic, bitching, moaning, garbage in all my time on BF.
Like who/what?
I've seen a few threads bagging your Mark Williams - which your coach already did during his own presser (I'll be wearing my I<3Clarko tee around town tomoz, btw) - but meh?
Hodge2Franklin
17 May 2008, 19:30
Like who/what?
I've seen a few threads bagging your Mark Williams - which your coach already did during his own presser - but meh?
PAFC66 or whatever his name is. Speaks like he has had half his brain gobbled up by his inbred mother.
Hey I thought you were a Crows supporter :) If you're a Power supporter ignore my posts :p
SA HAWK
17 May 2008, 19:33
We had a horror first quarter and didn't wake up until we were 39 points down. From there we smashed them in some of the toughest football fans would hope to see. I jump on here thinking Port fans would give us a bit of respect and instead find the most pathetic, bitching, moaning, garbage in all my time on BF.
FFS I am not sure who is weaker. Port Power or there fans.Living in sa i am sure the media will make excuses for port losing and won't give us any credit.
dyertribe
17 May 2008, 19:33
I thought you were a Crows supporter :)
Careful... I may as well be the hot white girl sans Vin Diesel in Pitch Black when someone mentions this.
Hodge2Franklin
17 May 2008, 19:35
Careful... I may as well be the hot white girl sans Vin Diesel in Pitch Black when someone mentions this.
haha :thumbsu: Only kidding :D
finbarr
17 May 2008, 19:41
Because of Rory and a few other ones i like I leave them alone. But FFS from what I've seen they are a bunch of inbred **********. Unlike the Crows supporters who are all class...
I'd better be on that list m80 or else you're cut from my 'friends' list.
Hodge2Franklin
17 May 2008, 19:45
I'd better be on that list m80 or else you're cut from my 'friends' list.
Let me rephrase it ...
Replace Port Power with PAFC66
RoosterLad
17 May 2008, 19:46
If finbarr isn't on that list H2F we will step outside (in the rain which is pissing down in Adelaide)
hawks_time
17 May 2008, 19:47
Like who/what?
I've seen a few threads bagging your Mark Williams - which your coach already did during his own presser (I'll be wearing my I<3Clarko tee around town tomoz, btw) - but meh?
Yeah Clarko really went to down on Willo didn't he? He didn't just tell him to apologise and smarten up, nah he went nuts.
Hodge2Franklin
17 May 2008, 19:49
If finbarr isn't on that list H2F we will step outside (in the rain which is pissing down in Adelaide)
HAHA the Port supporters I like on BF all come in here when I am bagging them and the donut makers go hide with the Port midfield for the night.
dyertribe
17 May 2008, 19:52
Yeah Clarko really went to down on Willo didn't he? He didn't just tell him to apologise and smarten up, nah he went nuts.
Your sarcasm is misplaced in this regard, imo, pty. ltd. MBE.
Because of Rory ..
aww shucks...
:thumbsu:
Elite Crow
18 May 2008, 09:30
Since I am not about to continue the discussion on the Port Board without copping an infraction, how did you rate Browns game v Tredreas?
Because of Rory and a few other ones i like I leave them alone. But FFS from what I've seen they are a bunch of inbred c**ksuckers. Unlike the Crows supporters who are all class...
You have to understand that the vast majority of Port supporters are very unintelligent and gullible individuals. There is absolutely no way known that any sane and rational person would want to support the Power.
Those who do are made of folks who, due to their lack of mental capacity and inability to make decisions for themselves, have been willingly brainwashed by the local media and the Port club who completely overrate and pump up the Power to extremely incredulous levels.
And when these unrealistic expectations fail spectacularly, many of them lash out and expose their feral nature which usually goes hand in hand when their subpar intelligence.
Rave Slave
18 May 2008, 11:02
m8 taht ditryb n funbarz r teh loest of teh lo. i gt rly sik of tehm syn stuf n teh anoy mi cos tehy alwys lik 'o jim sel0rs u n0 good @ ffoty' n tehn jim mayk p0rt lose yetaday n tehy like '0 noes jim have pwnt us wit he mindpowas'
Onya Jim.
But yeah there's an awful lot of knobs who supporter Port Power but their best posters are as good as any. I <3 DEETEE, finbarr (wunderbah) unt Powerkatz. There's about 10 reeeeally good ones.
Rory doesn't count because he makes good quality anti Crow photoshops (I h8 j00 Roary :mad:)
dyertribe
18 May 2008, 18:08
Since I am not about to continue the discussion on the Port Board without copping an infraction, how did you rate Browns game v Tredreas?
Yeah you still haven't grasped my rationale it seems, but I'll humour you.
Tredrea: 14 touches, 9 marks, 3 i50, 4 goals in a tough match versus Hawthorn at York Park.
Brown: 14 touches, 7 marks, 3i50, 6 goals in a cakewalk versus Carlton at Telstra Dome (roof closed).
All things considered, fairly even I'd have thought.
Elite Crow
18 May 2008, 18:53
Tredrea: 14 touches, 9 marks, 3 i50, 4 goals in a tough match versus Hawthorn at York Park.
Brown: 14 touches, 7 marks, 3i50, 6 goals in a cakewalk versus Carlton at Telstra Dome (roof closed).
Tredrea kicks 3 in the first qtr when Port had all the running, the 2nd comes after a turnover which fell in his lap. Then like the rest of his team does jack shit for the rest of the game. Nothing like leading from the front.
And my harmless question of who you would prefer in your team, Tredrea or Brown was deleted by a Mod on your board. So who would you choose?
dyertribe
18 May 2008, 19:29
And my harmless question of who you would prefer in your team, Tredrea or Brown was deleted by an overly sensitive Mod on your board. So who would you choose?
You really really didn't understand that thread at all, did you. As far as the relevance of that question goes to the actual subject matter, I may as well say "who would you prefer, Goodwin or Hodge?"
It's completely and utterly non-sequitur. Try google.
ThunderPower_14
18 May 2008, 20:01
Couldn't this thread just have been:
"I hate the backlash from the more moronic supporters from clubs who lose a close game to my club"
and we could all sign?
Elite Crow
18 May 2008, 20:21
You really really didn't understand that thread at all, did you. As far as the relevance of that question goes to the actual subject matter, I may as well say "who would you prefer, Goodwin or Hodge?"
It's completely and utterly non-sequitur. Try google.
Your right I cant understand why you would start a thread sooking about the high opinion of Brown when Tredrea isnt held in the same esteem.
The point of my question was to make it clear for you, if you rate Brown more than what was the point of your thread?
dyertribe
18 May 2008, 20:45
Your right I cant understand why you would start a thread sooking about the high opinion of Brown when Tredrea isnt held in the same esteem.
Is that how you interpreted it? No offence intended here, but how old are you?
Elite Crow
18 May 2008, 21:01
Is that how you interpreted it? No offence intended here, but how old are you?
Remember, as of May 2008 aka right now: our man is 'finished'. He's 'a shadow of his former self'. He's 'struggling for form'. 'This could be his last year'.
The other man is 'the best since Carey'. 'Can write his own cheque'. 'The number one player in the comp'. 'The most feared player in the league'.
Well I would consider the above quote from yourself having a cry that no one currently rates Tredrea when Brown is still rated highly. You can compare stats but if you dont think currently Brown is by far the more damaging and potentially dangerous forward then you must be the love struck pimple nosed teenager. Hell your obsessed avatars support this and all this from 9 months of being a supporter, imagine what you will be like in 2 years time, if you dont change teams again.
dyertribe
18 May 2008, 21:09
Remember, as of May 2008 aka right now: our man is 'finished'. He's 'a shadow of his former self'. He's 'struggling for form'. 'This could be his last year'.
The other man is 'the best since Carey'. 'Can write his own cheque'. 'The number one player in the comp'. 'The most feared player in the league'.
Well I would consider the above quote from yourself having a cry that no one currently rates Tredrea when Brown is still rated highly. You can compare stats but if you dont think currently Brown is by far the more damaging and potentially dangerous forward then you must be the love struck pimple nosed teenager.
To be honest, I would consider that to be selective quoting from someone loathe to admit they've wildly misinterpreted the gist of the discussion.
The basic point, which you have struggled so manfully to grasp and have failed dismally, was that in 2008, both men have a very similar statistical record when all things are considered,
Yet...
Brown is widely considered (assumed) to be the #1 player on the planet, whereas everywhere you go Tredrea is considered (assumed) to be struggling to the point of finished.
Hence...
The issue was questioning/doubting the rationale behind the massive polarisation of opinion.
It really shouldn't have been that hard for you to understand, unless you're a schoolboy foreign to basic analytical debate or have some sort of a learning disability.
Hell your obsessed avatars support this and all this from 9 months of being a supporter, imagine what you will be like in 2 years time, if you dont change teams again.
Ah, playing that card. Just admit you embarrassed yourself with your comical level of reading comprehension and walk away.
http://i31.tinypic.com/2l3z8i.gif
Living in sa i am sure the media will make excuses for port losing and won't give us any credit.
Only because Rucci has his head up his ass
Living in sa i am sure the media will make excuses for port losing and won't give us any credit.
Not true - they will get an absolute pasting - even the most biased writer Roochi - is tired of their inability to answer the hard questions. Indicated on Sat am Footy show that there is a lack of desire at Port to co-operate with his paper.
Hawks did not even start playing til 2 nd quarter
Elite Crow
18 May 2008, 21:38
To be honest, I would consider that to be selective quoting from someone loathe to admit they've wildly misinterpreted the gist of the discussion.
The basic point, which you have struggled so manfully to grasp and have failed dismally, was that in 2008, both men have a very similar statistical record when all things are considered,
Yet...
Brown is widely considered (assumed) to be the #1 player on the planet, whereas everywhere you go Tredrea is considered (assumed) to be struggling to the point of finished.
Hence...
The issue was questioning/doubting the rationale behind the massive polarisation of opinion.
It really shouldn't have been that hard for you to understand, unless you're a schoolboy foreign to basic analytical debate or have some sort of a learning disability.
Ah, playing that card. Just admit you embarrassed yourself with your comical level of reading comprehension and walk away.
Have you been to the Crow Mo school of debating?
At this stage Brown is not widely considered to be the no 1 player on the planet, you must have heard of Judd, Ablett, Franklin. Brown is still considered a top player and very dangerous, he has struggled this year with injury but given a fit Brown and Tredrea in 2008, Brown would kick his arse. But instead you chose to cry spilt milk because Tredrea wasnt getting the same press even though alot of it was in your imagination.
As for playing that card, well you tried to insuate I was a junior so you opened the door. I would think your actions given by your changing of teams, remember this only generally happens when someone is under 10 and havent made up their mind yet, and the fact you obsess over all things Port with your lovestruck avatars, it is a fair call you are the child.
And finally there was a thread devoted to how can anyone change clubs, didnt that make you feel, well you know, piss weak?
Flawed Genius
18 May 2008, 21:53
Port Supporters:
i_love_the_hoff
'Nuff said.
Kennyrocks
18 May 2008, 21:55
Like who/what?
Not surprised to see you switch teams yet again dyertribe :rolleyes:
dyertribe
18 May 2008, 21:59
But instead you chose to cry spilt milk because Tredrea wasnt getting the same press even though alot of it was in your imagination.
Look, I've been patient with you. I've humoured you. I've respected your responses by taking the time to respond to you and explain, painstakingly, just where you're so woefully missing the point, but the fact is, you're a moron.
Now don't think I'm merely being petty or resorting to groundless namecalling, you literally are a moron. A genuine, A-Grade, blue riband moron.
This part of your post proves it.
The thread and its point was not a complaint about Tredrea not receiving the same press as Brown, the issue was questioning/doubting the rationale behind the massive polarisation of opinion. How can it be that despite performing to similar levels in 2008, one man can be 'the best', while the other is 'finished'. It does not compute. [Discuss].
Now, before you mash the keyboard with more tired, predictable insults about how I jumped ship or am apparently making too many Port avatars (oh noes!!1 I am pwnt!1), read the bolded part of this post again. And again. And again. And again. Until it sinks in. Finally.
If you still fail, request a username change.
'Elite' my arse. I'd be surprised if you can manage to remember to drop your strides in order to shit.
^^^ gee someone's a little touchy. :p
The personal stuff aside, I think Elite Crow did make some valid points in between. And anyway, isn't 'questioning/doubting' merely a milder form of describing a 'complaint'?
dyertribe
18 May 2008, 22:07
^^^ gee someone's a little touchy. :p
The personal stuff aside, I think Elite Crow did make some valid points in between. And anyway, isn't 'questioning/doubting' merely a milder form of describing a 'complaint'?
Be honest. As far as this thread goes he could've posted a colour scan of his latest crayon creation stuck proudly to the front of his mum's Kelvinator and you'd praise him for a point well made.
I have no comment on what he had to say about your switching teams, avatas, et al. However, I did think he was on the money with this.
At this stage Brown is not widely considered to be the no 1 player on the planet, you must have heard of Judd, Ablett, Franklin. Brown is still considered a top player and very dangerous, he has struggled this year with injury but given a fit Brown and Tredrea in 2008, Brown would kick his arse.
You, obviously, will disagree because you are a Port supporter and in seppo terms, a Tredrea 'homer'.
MickyCrow
18 May 2008, 22:19
Have to admit it it was thebest game Id seen Tredrea play for a long time, I thought those days were behind him....
Oh yeah I nearly forgot...You suck dyertribe:mad::p:D
dyertribe
18 May 2008, 22:21
However, I did think he was on the money with this ... You, obviously, will disagree because you are a Port supporter and in seppo terms, a Tredrea 'homer'.
As with the non-sequitur "who would you take, Brown or Tredrea?" question, it still doesn't change the fact he has repeatedly failed to understand the reasoning of the thread in the first place.
It's a fine art that. Misunderstanding an argument completely, so you look to manoeuvre it and skew the topic so as to look correct.
At this rate we'll both end up agreeing that Jessica Alba is one of the hottest women alive.
Flawed Genius
18 May 2008, 22:25
Jessica Alba is one of the hottest women alive.
I believe this is your quote.
Elite Crow
18 May 2008, 22:55
Look, I've been patient with you. I've humoured you. I've respected your responses by taking the time to respond to you and explain, painstakingly, just where you're so woefully missing the point, but the fact is, you're a moron.
Now don't think I'm merely being petty or resorting to groundless namecalling, you literally are a moron. A genuine, A-Grade, blue riband moron.
This part of your post proves it.
The thread and its point was not a complaint about Tredrea not receiving the same press as Brown, the issue was questioning/doubting the rationale behind the massive polarisation of opinion. How can it be that despite performing to similar levels in 2008, one man can be 'the best', while the other is 'finished'. It does not compute. [Discuss].
Now, before you mash the keyboard with more tired, predictable insults about how I jumped ship or am apparently making too many Port avatars (oh noes!!1 I am pwnt!1), read the bolded part of this post again. And again. And again. And again. Until it sinks in. Finally.
If you still fail, request a username change.
'Elite' my arse. I'd be surprised if you can manage to remember to drop your strides in order to shit.
This is what you wrote:
I have floated this agenda a few times in the various Origin threads and other discussions across these boards as to the widespread perception as to how Tredders is travelling in relation to the reality, but after seeing a certain other key forward continually and repeatedly labelled the #1 player in the game in the media this and every other week, I have had enough. It is officially bizarre, the degree of brainwashing that is going on.
Now based on what you wrote, you are querying why Tredrea has been questioned about his performance and future, whereas Brown with similar stats hasnt. Well a couple of points, Brown is younger, came off a much better season, is currently down on form carrying an injury and would be a walk up start in any other team, whereas Tredrea is older, coming off a poor season, his own club has doubts about his body and there are no clubs lining up for his services.
Finally and I cant believe I have to repeat it, there is no one claiming Brown is the number 1 player in the comp based on this season. There is no one claiming Brown is better than Carey based on this season. Hell no one has been saying that at all about him this season, its common knowledge he has been down on form. Those accolades Brown has earnt over his career, so why have you decided to bring them up now to validate Tredreas form? Hence your argument is moronic and why you come off looking like a big sook.
Now dont take it out on me because your poster boy is on his way out just after you started to support him.
so why have you decided to bring them up now to validate Tredreas form?
Because he's just a Port and Tredrea homer.
Stronzo
18 May 2008, 23:06
Last Activity: Yesterday 11:27
Shane_Mag
18 May 2008, 23:12
Is it so hard to spell Port Supporters?
dyertribe
18 May 2008, 23:13
Now dont take it out on me because your poster boy is on his way out just after you started to support him.
Heh. After? Heh.
Stronzo
18 May 2008, 23:18
Is it so hard to spell Port Supporters?
Ha ha..
Elite Crow
18 May 2008, 23:19
Heh. After? Heh.
Is that code for, I now realise that I was acting like a jerk and Elite Crow was right? Hence I wont try to counteract all the valid points just write something stupid instead?
If so I accept your admission of stupidity.
dyertribe
18 May 2008, 23:31
Is that code for, I now realise that I was acting like a jerk and Elite Crow was right? Hence I wont try to counteract all the valid points just write something stupid instead?
If so I accept your admission of stupidity.
The argument has long since gone circular - you even made more false points in your latest post ("There is no one claiming Brown is better than Carey based on this season." - I should hope not. Who ever claimed he was?).
Take my last post as a sign of disengagement, that is, you have shown numerous times you have failed to understand or grasp the thread in question and have been putting up non-sequitur arguments in order to shift the goalposts to make it seem as though you do.
End game?
You've proven you're a member of the intellectual untermenschen that make up the vast majority of this site and as such I won't bother to respond to anything you say in future - it's akin to arguing with a janitor, or listening to a teenager's pearls of wisdom on religion.
To have the gall to claim a victory on this just seals the deal as to where you're at in the realm of cogent thought.
You think I'm a turncoat, "piss weak" and in all likelihood any other manner of adjectives or expletives.
That's fine.
ThunderPower_14
18 May 2008, 23:37
The Elite Crow method of debating:
1. Enter into a debate with a clear intellectual superior.
2. Make ridiculous comparison arguments, and get called on them.
3. Completely ignore that your arguments have been shot down.
4. Attack the opposition debator's character and continue to ignore his arguments until he stops bothering with you.
5. Claim victory.
6. ?????
7. Profit.
Stronzo
18 May 2008, 23:55
The Elite Crow method of debating:
1. Enter into a debate with a clear intellectual superior.
2. Make ridiculous comparison arguments, and get called on them.
3. Completely ignore that your arguments have been shot down.
4. Attack the opposition debator's character and continue to ignore his arguments until he stops bothering with you.
5. Claim victory.
6. ?????
7. Profit.
The port method:
1. Critique as a means of deflection
2. Sub a can of West End
3. Belch loudly
ThunderPower_14
19 May 2008, 00:14
The Fremantle method:
1. Come out with all guns blazing.
2. Take control of the debate
3. Allow the opposition debator back into the debate
4. Lose the debate heartbreakingly.
:D. Sorry mate, too easy. A can of West End is only drinkable if it's 35+ degrees in the middle of summer and i've just come off the oval after fielding for 4 hours.
Stronzo
19 May 2008, 00:20
The port method:
1. Critique as a means of deflection
2. Sub a can of West End
3. Belch loudly
ThunderPower_14
19 May 2008, 00:28
How is it different from anyone else on this site defending their side?
The Power Football Club method:
1. Come out with all guns blazing.
2. Take control of the game
3. Allow the opposition team back into the game
4. Lose the game heartbreakingly. again
Edited for accuracy
footy4ever
19 May 2008, 10:04
You've proven you're a member of the intellectual untermenschen that make up the vast majority of this site and as such I won't bother to respond to anything you say in future - it's akin to arguing with a janitor, or listening to a teenager's pearls of wisdom on religion.
Now see, DT, there is nothing to be gained by following Adolf's remedy for believing in the existence of the untermenschen...
But here's where I agree with you. If there is anything you want to know...anything at all, ask a teenager before they turn 20...WHILE THEY STILL KNOW EVERY EFFEN THING!
The argument has long since gone circular - you even made more false points in your latest post ("There is no one claiming Brown is better than Carey based on this season." - I should hope not. Who ever claimed he was?).
Take my last post as a sign of disengagement, that is, you have shown numerous times you have failed to understand or grasp the thread in question and have been putting up non-sequitur arguments in order to shift the goalposts to make it seem as though you do.
End game?
To have the gall to claim a victory on this just seals the deal as to where you're at in the realm of cogent thought.
You think I'm a turncoat, "piss weak" and in all likelihood any other manner of adjectives or expletives.
That's fine.
He provided a perfectly fine rebuttal to your arguments.
You, having completely lost the debate, choose to go off on a tangent, ranting and raving, throwing tantrums, making comparisons about his character to teenagers and janitors and whining about how nobody understood what you were talking about to begin with.
Now, you'll probably reply to this with another one of your little sooky tantrums while, with the aid of your trusty thesaurus, making little subtle personal jibes at me.
Quite pathetic actually but very typical of many Port supporters I have come across.
Many of them try very, very hard to come across as some kind of 'intellectual superior' (as another Port poster put it) but the fact that they even support Port automatically makes them intellectually inferior because, quite frankly, only dim and gullible fools who believe everything they read or hear would support such a rabble.
Elite Crow
19 May 2008, 10:48
End game?
That's fine.
Well guru, werent you the one to use the quote "the best since Carey"? Now you used this to complain that Brown is getting all the accolades whilst Tredrea isnt by comparing the stats for this season. If you agree with me that no one is saying it this year about Browns form why mention it in the comparison?
This is where your little rant falls apart, you are comparing their form based on this year but throwing in the praise for Brown of previous years.
The rest of your dribble is nothing more than a deflection because you cant argue with what I said. Otherwise you could explain why you chose these irrelevant quotes.
Rory doesn't count because he makes good quality anti Crow photoshops (I h8 j00 Roary :mad:)
pwnt!!1
http://i30.tinypic.com/23hvk8g.png
HawkPatrol
20 May 2008, 02:00
For the "City of Churches", they really are unholy.
Elite Crow
20 May 2008, 13:57
The Port Power method of debating:
1) Create a thread by having a sook using irrelevant comparisons
2) Get asked to explain their sook
3) Time to pull out the thesauras
4) Try to pretend they are an intellectual to give their sook more creditability
5) Question the age of anyone in disagreement
6) Repeatedly have their sook exposed as nothing but a sook
7) Time to bring out the abuse
8) Take their bat and ball and refuse to play anymore, basically sook somemore
9) Have some buddies throw in their support so they look like the victor
10) Seek therapy
Mr Magoo
20 May 2008, 14:02
The Port Power method of debating:
1) Create a thread by having a sook using irrelevant comparisons
2) Get asked to explain their sook
3) Time to pull out the thesauras
4) Try to pretend they are an intellectual to give their sook more creditability
5) Question the age of anyone in disagreement
6) Repeatedly have their sook exposed as nothing but a sook
7) Time to bring out the abuse
8) Take their bat and ball and refuse to play anymore, basically sook somemore
9) Have some buddies throw in their support so they look like the victor
10) Seek therapy
Golf clap?
L_1mgDKii4w
johnnypanther
20 May 2008, 16:25
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyertribe
Yet...
Hence...
Ah, playing that card. Just admit you embarrassed yourself with your comical level of reading comprehension and walk away. Quote end
Have you been to the Crow Mo school of debating?
At this stage Brown is not widely considered to be the no 1 player on the planet, you must have heard of Judd, Ablett, Franklin. Brown is still considered a top player and very dangerous, he has struggled this year with injury but given a fit Brown and Tredrea in 2008, Brown would kick his arse. But instead you chose to cry spilt milk because Tredrea wasnt getting the same press even though alot of it was in your imagination.
As for playing that card, well you tried to insuate I was a junior so you opened the door. I would think your actions given by your changing of teams, remember this only generally happens when someone is under 10 and havent made up their mind yet, and the fact you obsess over all things Port with your lovestruck avatars, it is a fair call you are the child.
And finally there was a thread devoted to how can anyone change clubs, didnt that make you feel, well you know, piss weak?
I sense that you too have been subjected to Cro_Mo 's brand of pseudo-intellectualism :D