View Full Version : Brahma Lodge Football Club
servo
30th April 2000, 06:11
I am heavily involved with the Brahma Lodge Football Club in the Sth Ausralian Amatuer Football League and am considering a web site or at least a discussion board.
Please let me know if anyone would be interested in one. Or just ask if you want to know anything about them.
[This message has been edited by servo (edited 30 April 2000).]
duffer
4th May 2000, 13:04
I seem to remember that Brahma Lodge used to play in the Central Districts Football Association. What's happening with the CDFA? Does it still exist?
G'day duffer,
CDFA changed its name to Northern Metropolitan Football League ( NMFL ) in the mid 80's. After two Premierships for Brahma Lodge in 1993 & 1994, Brahma Lodge, Salisbury North, Elizabeth & Smithfield left to join the Amatuer League. Salisbury West left to join SAFA and the NMFL folded.
Brahma Lodge subsequently also folded and all the remaining clubs joined Amatuer League.
Brahma Lodge reformed in 1996 and joined Amatuer League while Salisbury West left the defunct SAFA and also joined the other clubs in Amatuer League.
Brahma Lodge are currently in grade 6 after playing in the grade 7 grand final last year. Also in grade 6 is Central United, Salisbury, Ingle Farm, Hope Valley & golden Grove with others from further away.
4 games into the season & Brahma Lodge are undefeated.
Which club if any were you linked with??
Well the Tigers won again. This time against Golden Grove, 13.10 d 9.14.
A tough 1st half and the Kookaburras were n front by a goal at half time. But the Tigers had a great 3rd 1/4 kicking 5 goals to one. Last 1/4 had Brahma Lodge kicking the first 3 goals but then relaxed and GG kicked the next 3 before BL steadied and won comfortably in the end.
Best players: G Wananeen, Moyle & Rudgley.
Goals:Hand 3
Next week sees the 2 undefeated teams, Brahma Lodge v Para Hills. These teams have not played each other for years and won't know each others games very well. Para Hills results have been a little better than Brahma Lodge so it will be tough but I think we can win it if we really want to.
B grade lost badly but again won the last 1/4. Every week we win the last 1/4. Best umpiring exhibition we have seen in this grade for many years. Special mention for the efforts of Jason Muskat & Graham White. Paul White was the only defender to win his position but amazingly spent half the game on the bench.
servo
15th May 2000, 12:36
ROUND 6
A Grade: Well Para Hills remain undefeated after thrashing the Tigers on a wet and blustery day.
Para Hills: 13.14
Brahma Lodge: 4.11
Until half time the field play was fairly even with Brahma Lodge having slightly more of the play. Unfortunately we couldn't capitalise on the scoreboard kicking 8 points straight.
After half time it was all Para Hills as they ran away with the game.
Best Players: McCracken (son of '77 premiership player Kevin), Angelopoulos, Moyle and the Howe brothers.
B Grade: We were never in the game, starting with only 20 players and copping an injury to key player Graham White early.
Para Hills: 17.12
Brahma Lodge: 4.4
Best Players: Hall, Anderson, Johnstone, Fleming.
Considering their difference on the premiership table this loss wasn't as bad as perhaps Para Hills expected it to be.
Also good mentions to Paul White who played up forward for part of the game and gave out 2 of the four goals. And a welcome return to the game for Brett Proctor who filled in at the last moment and had a blinder considering he was only on for 30 minutes and then only in the rain.
Next week arch rivals Houghton at Houghton. A's should find it fairly easy but Houghton's B's are in good form and should find our boys an easy task.
servo
22nd May 2000, 06:29
Round 7:
A Grade: Brahme Lodge 15.13 d Houghton 10.13
The monkey is of our back. For the first time the Tigers defeated Houghton on their own paddock. It was wet, It was muddy & it was tough.
We went into the game 2 players short and lost 1 in the first 2 minutes with broken ribs. It was the most disciplined effort the Tigers have given against this team with only one scuffle ad no send offs.
Tigers were in front all day but couldnt kill them of due mainly to the lackj of any interchange in such tiring conditions
Best players: 'Slippery' Wilson, Davey Moyle, Luke Howe, Corey Hand, Spiro Angel......... & 'Seagull' Ryan.
Goals: Slippery 3, Ryles & Spiro 2.
B Grade: Houghton 15.8 d Brahma Lodge 5.4
The B's have never beaten Houghton but this was our best effort against them. Houghton stormed away after half time but up to then we were in with a chance.
Best Players: Brenton Whaite (bog), Lehman, Corey (debut) & Charlie Ellul. & i cant go without mentioning Paul White.
Goals: 'Seagul' Ryan 3
Next week Imngle Farm at home. We havent playe this mob since a trial game in 1977 so this will be enlightening. Their recent form has been good and they are just out of the 4. Should be a good game.
Paulkanga2000
25th May 2000, 12:31
Servo
Keep the results coming in. Its good to read about local footy.
Does Brahma Lodge have an internet site of which i can have a look at?
servo
25th May 2000, 12:43
No mate no internet site, just me a devoted member.
There are plans later on but it will only be done by enthusiasts of the club. The club itself doesnt have the resources unfortunately.
But I will keep the results coming, Thanks for your encouragement.
servo
29th May 2000, 07:57
Don't have much time this week so here goes.
Round 8
Both teams lost badly to Ingle farm who showed a pollished performance in terribly windy & wet conditions.
Undisciplined play from the Tigers saw one report and many injuries.
Next week Adelaide Lutheran away. Should be another tough one with only percentage seperating us. The B'sshould have a chance here but still need to put in for more than one quarter.
servo
5th June 2000, 06:18
Well we have to go back a long way to find a result like we got this week. Not since 1992 have the Brahma Lodge B Grade won while the A grade has lost. But it happened this week.
ROUND 9
A GRADE
Adelaide Lutheran 13.12 d Brahma Lodge 5.7
A very dissappointing performance. Except for a few shining lights the overall effort was poor on another wet and windy day. Kicking against the torrent in the first quarter we did farily well with only a two goal deficit. We couldn't bridge that in the second with both teams kicking two goals. That was where the game fell apart for us. In the second half we kicked only 1 goal to 8 and the game was over.
Best Players: D Howe (by a mile), S Angelopoulos, L Howe.
Injuries: T Williams, hamstring; R Brind, shoulder.
B GRADE
Brahma Lodge 9.10 d Adelaide Lutheran 8.7
The game was close all day but we broke away late in the last quarter due to some very undisciplined play by Lutheran. They had two players sent off within one minute resulting in two goals and that was the differece in the game.
Best Players: D Wanganeen, Mummery, D Anderson, M Lehmann, D Asinari
Goals: Asinari 5, G Rander 3.
Injuries: T Davey, ankle on debut.
Next week we have Hope Valley away. They are on fire at the momement with only a 5 point loss to undefeated Para Hills. This should be a very tough one for both grades.
servo
12th June 2000, 06:00
The weather cleared and the form returned. Unfortunately ther wandering players did not.
ROUND 10
A GRADE
Hope Valley 16.17 d Brahma Lodge 10.14
The score is not a good indication. With ten minutes to go the Valleys were only 5 points clear. Then we just stopped and they ran away with it.
Coach Martin Ryan pulled some positional changes having four regular backmen in the forward line at the first bounce. This worked almost perfectly with a great start in field play but an understandable early lack of accuracy on goal. The players got it together thoughand produced the goods until the final stages.
Probably the best viewing game of the year so far.
Best Players: Laverty, Goris, D Howe & Lehmann in his A grade debut.
Goals: D Howe 4, G Muskat 2.
B Grade
Hope Valley 15.9 d Brahma Lodge 1.6
Again the score was not a true indication of the game. Brahma Lodge probably had 40% of the play but with a few no shows our forward line lacked skill and fitness. A good exhibition of desperate football was ruined by very poor umpiring with one umpire heard abusing players on a few occassions.
Best Players: Bulham, Hollis, P White, Lehmann, D Wanganeen, Proctor.
Goal: D Wanganeen, assist Proctor
Milestones : 50 Games, D Anderson & P White.
servo
19th June 2000, 06:14
Round 11
A Grade
Adelaide High OS 18.7 d Brahma Lodge 11.6
I dismal effort against the 2nd to bottom side. After kicking the first 5 goals we were then outscored 18 to 6.
Was good to see some past players return to the club, J Warrior, Forde, Sidwell, but it was not enough. A game that was marred by overofficious umpiring on both sides.
Again we had 2 no shows and I think it is about time the coach disregarded these players and used what he has with confidence.
Best Players: G Muscat, D Moyle , M Goris
Goals: Laverty 4, Angelopoulos, Ford, Muscat 2
B Grade
Adelade High OS 13.7 d Brahma Lodge 12.10
Easily the best B Grade game I have seen in 5 years. Both teams went hard at the ball al day and the umpiring allowed the game to flow. The game was played in great spirit and the largest lead all day was 3 goals.
Best Players: Warrior, Sidwell, Mettner, Honeychurch
Goals: Mettner 5, Honeychurch, J Muscat 2
Next week away versus Salisbury.
Last time the Agrade had an easy win but on current form this game could be hard to pick. I will go for the Tigers in a close one.
The B Grade game last time was close but the Tigers much improved form should see them pick up their 3rd win of the season.
servo
26th June 2000, 05:31
Well my form as a tipster is not real good at the moment.
ROUND 12
A Grade
Salisbury 18.9 d Brahma Lodge 9.10
We were never in this spiteful clash. Salisbury out ran us all day. From the early moments there were incidents that a video umpire would have had a field day on. In the end there was only one send off.
M Goris was reported twice by a boundary umpire in very dubious cucumstances. The umpire was under age and should not have been umpiring, he was urged to make the report by Salisbury officials, he allegedley had assistance from these same officials in completing the report and the report was completed by one of the field umpires who stated he did not see the incedents. Chances of getting off this one are strong.
Back to the game the Tiger defense was under pressure all day and held up faily well with Salsbury's strong midfield effort causing major headaches.
Best Players: Laverty, L Howe, Moyle
Goals: Mettner 5, Ford 2
B Grade
Salisbury 14.13 d Brahma Lodge 5.5
After much improved efforts over the past few weeks the Tigers slipped back into their old ways of not chasing and blaming the umpires for their own lack of commitment. 3 injuries during the game were hampered further by the dummy spit of a senior player who didn't appreciate spending time on the bench. This resulted in us playing 1 short for the second half.
Best Players: Riecheldt, Dunn, Buhlman, D White, S Wilson
Goals: Dunn 2
Next week Central United at home. Last round saw both grades pick up a win but if they dont lift their game they will both lose this time. Central United are having a poor year but a win could save them from relegation so they will be desperate.
I think the A grade will win easily though and the B grade in a close one may just miss out.
servo
3rd July 2000, 06:12
Round 13
A Grade
Brahma Lodge 13.13 d Central United 7.4
A great start for once saw the Tigers hold a 6 goal lead at half time. But then our lack of fitness showed and the second half was even.
Magnificent drive from McCracken at full back saw many attacks start from deep in defence. An impresive debut from Dwayne Antrobus had him high in the best players until a knock in the 3rd quarter had him sit out most of the second half which had a lot to do with drop of intencity.
The half back line was impenatrable for 3 quarters with Elephant Man Dan Howe, Matty Jones & Croc Hunter starring with very few errors.
Best Players: McCracken, D Howe, Angelopoulos, D Anderson, W Wilson.
Goals: Mettne 4, Antrobus, Ford, Rudgley 2
B Grade
Central United 8.6 d Brahma Lodge 5.5
With the return of a number of past stars for the Bulldogs, though lacking some fitness, they had to much class for the Tigers. Centrals took an early lead but the game evened out until 3 goals in the last 3 minutes of the 3rd quarter turned the tone of the match. Brahma kicked 3 goals to 1 in the last but the game was over by then.
Another great game by Steve Reichardt should see him force his way into the A grade very soon. Unless the Coach doesnt like his blonde dyed hair.
Best Players: Reichardt, W Wilson, C Ellul, D Wilson, Williams.
Goals: Ryles 2
Next week against Golden Grove at Golden Grove. The Kookaburras defeated in form Ingle Farm this week and with the Tigers poor recent form I can't see them getting up.
The B Grade form has dipped badly since the AHOS game and Golden Grove should win this one easily.
Looks like a sad weekend coming up.
servo
10th July 2000, 07:08
Well I think our finals hopes are gone.
Round 14
A Grade
Golden Grove 9.9 d Brahma Lodge 7.6
This weeks stat is 3. Thats 3 players did not show. We didn't kick a goal in the first half and didn't score in the second quarter.
We won the second half but it is pretty hard to make up 6 goals in the rain on a very muddy ground with a heavy ball.
Best Players: Hand, Brind, Dunn
Goals: Rudgeley 3, Mettner, Ford 2
B Grade
Golden Grove 12.10 d Brahma Lodge 4.5
So the difference was 7 goals but even so the atrocious umpiring by the Kookaburras umpire did effect the result. Early in the game he sent off our two best players. Knowing we were short with no interchange he ensured we were at least one player short for the whole game.
Firstly he sent Charlie Ellul from the ground in the fist quarter for "continual critisism". I don't have a particular problem with that but he sent him off for the entire game. Thats over an hour when the player struck no one, swore at no one, abused no one but only questioned two decisions. Early in the second quarter he sent off Jason Muscat for the entire qarter for swearing. Not swearing at the umpire, not swearing at an opponent but swearing at himself in frustration and not in earshot of any spectators.
Alby the goal umpire was up to his usual tricks. At 3 quarter time he and the time keeper confered on the score before meeting with the other goal umpire or field umpires. Surprise Surprise he had an extra goal for Golden Grove and also a major surprise, the time keeper agreed with him.
Do umpies cheat?? ummmm not for me to say.
We hear that last week both these same umpires were the subject of abuse and assault from the normally placid Ingle Farm players. Result - seven I.F. players reported, four suspended, two for more than a season. Three other senior players then announced their retirement saying that at their age they are only playing for fun and umpires like that make the game distressing rather than fun.
OK I got that off my chest.
Best Players: Davey, Williams, Wanganeen.
Goals: Alby, all of them.
Next week we have Para Hills. Top in both grades and undefeated in the A Grade. We have little or no chance. I will be surprised if less than 5 A graders don't show and the B grade play less than 3 players short.
sainter
15th July 2000, 15:22
If memory serves me correct, Brahma Lodge were one of the teams featured on the wheel on last nights Footy Show. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif
Shame it wasn't spun up, we could have seen you on TV next week.
servo
16th July 2000, 03:58
Yep that was us. Don't know what we would have done with a car though. None of us can drive. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
Milestones today.
Ronan Laverty 200 games
Russell Brind 100 games
Brian Rudgley 50 games
Well done boys. Congratulations on joining the 200 club Lavo.
servo
17th July 2000, 07:29
Round 15
Well our finals hopes are just about dashed. We were never going to defeat unbeaten Para Hills but other games that were expected to go in our favour did not. Mathematically possible but our chances are really very slim.
A Grade
Para Hills 18.16 d Brahma Lodge 11.7
A much better performance than our last effort against the Kangaroos but it only really showed that they can be beaten by a side on their day.
Para Hills were just a consistently better side all day. They pulled out to an early 3 goal lead and held that up until the last 10 minutes when their full forward Troeth finally broke free kicking 5 in the last quarter.
Best Players: Laverty, Brind, Rudgley, Dunn, Jones.
Goals: Mettner, Antrobus,Sidwell 2
B Grade
Para Hills 20.11 d Brahma Lodge 5.1
Considering the Kangaroos results all year this isn't such a bad effort. They have been winning games by over 25 goals consistently and we are, shall we say, not the best side in the grade. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
Trusth is we were 13 goals down at 3/4 time but kicked 4.1 to win the last quarter. The foot was well off the Para Hills gas peddle by then.
Best Players: Ellul, Riechelt (why is he not in A Grade), Hollywood, Ryles.
Goals: Davey 2
After my bagging of the umpiring last week I have to say that both games this week were umpired extraordinarilly well. Pleasantly surprised by ex Houghton player Pugsleys efforts in the A's and easily our own Eddie's best effort in the B's
Next Week against Houghton at home. They are bottom of the table in the A grade and close to it in the B's. They did have a win this week though so we must be careful. All we can do from here is continue to win but we must also rely now on both Ingle Farm & Salisbury to lose. Cant see the B grade getting up but it should at least be a lot closer than normal.
Congratulations again to Lavo 200 games, Puss 100 games & Cobba 50 games. Where do these nicknames come from?
servo
24th July 2000, 04:52
Well it doesn't happen often. Both the A's & B's won and against arch rivals Houghton.
Round 16
A Grade
Brahma Lodge 18.15 d Houghton 9.16
Scoreline is not a true reflection of the difference between the two teams. Brahma started well kicking four goals before Houghton could score. Then Houghton took control of the game on the field but could not capitalise on the scoreboard.
Half time scores were 6.6 to 3.12. and the game was tight. The difference was probably the pressure the Tigers backline were able to put on the Houghton forwards. Most of their shots on goal were from around 45 metres out and under pressure whereas the Brahma shots were generally set shots from around 35 metres.
Third quarter was also tight but in the fourth the Tigers piled on the pressure and kicked 5 goals before Houghton scored. Brahma then kicked another five before taking the foot off the gas and allowing Houghton to kick the last four.
The result keeps the Tigers finals hopes alive, although slim, and forces Houghton into relegation. Next season will be the first time the two sides have not been in the same grade since Brahma entered the competition in 1995.
Best Players: D Howe, Sidwell, Croc Hunter, Lyme, Slippery Wilson.
Goals: Plugga Mettner, Sidwell, Roota Ford 3, Lyme, Hand, Cobba Rudgley 2.
Congratulations to Slippery Wilson for his 50th game.
B Grade
Brahma Lodge 7.3 d Houghton 6.3
Brahma should have been well in front at half time but poor shooting at goal saw two set shots from less than 20 metres dead in front result in only 1 point.
The second half was just hard tough football with both teams defending to a plan due to the strengthening wind to the northern end. Brahma couldnt capitalise with the wind in the third but some very poor discipline by Houghtons defence saw the Tigers score two goals in 30 seconds to give them a one goal lead into the fourth quarter.
The last quarter became the story of the game. Into a strong breeze Brahma were able to kick two goals while Houghton struggled to match that with the wind. A magnificent goal snapped from 75 metres out by Hollywood Bennett sealed the game.
This result had the opposite effect to the A Grade. It took Brahma Lodge off the bottom of the table and killed off the finals aspirations of Houghton. A great effort considering Houghton had dropped a number of A Grade players down to try and boost percentage. A Failed excersise.
Best Players: Hollywood Bennett, 2 Stroke Davey, Fleming.
Goals: D Aguis 2
Next week we have Ingle Farm who appear to have recovered from their resent self destruction with a win over third placed Lutheran.
The Tigers must win the last two games against Ingle Farm and Lutheran to have a chance at the finals. Then only if two of Ingle Farm, Adelaide Lutheran or Salisbury lose both. The chances aren't good.
I cant see either team winning this one but the recent spirit may see us through.
Quickimart
25th July 2000, 08:25
With a solid performance by both grades over the weekend the Tigers have kept their slim hopes of reaching the finals alive in A grade.
The B grade game was close throughout, the Tigers winning by a couple of goals at the final siren.
The A Grade dominated initially and shot to a 4 goal to zip lead, before the Houghton Raiders fought back momentarily. The tigers pulled away steadily to win easily by 12 goals against our foes from last years grand final in div 7. Thr raiders are nowhere near their form of last year and slump to the bottom of the table facing relegation back to where they belong!
Until next week.
Apu (quickimart franchisee, BLFC)
servo
31st July 2000, 06:27
Well thats it, it's all over, the fat lady has taken the stage, etc...etc...etc...
Round 17
A Grade
Ingle Farm 27.9 d Brahma Lodge 11.6
The Bulldogs started with a bang kicking the first six goals of the match before finishing the first quarter seven goals to one. The remaining quarters were virtually two goals to one all the way.
This game showed just how far we are out of the finals. We are a ten to fifteen goal weaker side than the main contenders and will need to recriuit well in the off season to push for finals next year.
There were a couple of shining lights in this game though. Steve Riechelt in his first game in A grade (due to work commitments) was by far the stand out player.
Playing at centre half forward he grabbed everything that came his way and some that didn't come his way. Unfortunately his kicking needs improvement with distances over 45 metres or more unattainable. Having said that I was dissappointed that the experienced players did not realise this deficiency in his game and continued to lead to distances beyond him.
Ronan Laverty again dominated the rucks but with little other support it was difficult for him to be effective.
Best Players: Steve Riechelt, Ronan Laverty, Cobba Rudgeley, Dave Moyle.
Goals: Rudgeley 4, Riechelt, Ford 2.
B Grade
Ingle Farm 14.15 d Brahma Lodge 3.2
Believe it or not the second half of this game was even. The Bulldog umpire was attrocious in the first half and even stated after the game, "I thought I did even it up after half time." So there you go.
I have bagged the umpires a number of times this season but to be fair they are not officially appointed and have little or no training. They probably don't really enjoy the experience with all the abuse they cop both from players and spectators. So I guess they should really be congratulated on their efforts.
Brahma were never really in this game and only kicked any goals after half time when Ingle Farm eased off a bit. The signs were there though with the Tigers not giving up at any stage and seem now to be enjoying their football and showing some team spirit which was lacking early in the season.
Best Players: Jeff Rander, Darby Anderson, Hollywood Bennett, Otis Hollis, Bully Bullmore.
Goals: Tim Williams 21, Podzy Podzewiet 1
Next week is the last game of the season at home to Adelaide Lutheran. Lutheran thrashed Houghton (no great feat) this week and this could be a close game. Lutheran are now in the finals and will play Ingle Farm in the first week regardless of this weeks results.
I believe they will be soft this week because of that. They will be looking to minimise injuries and have no reports. Brahma on the other hand have only pride to play for and given that their last meeting was a bit spitefull I expect the Tigers to just sneak home in this one.
The B grade were successfull last time they met and are playing better football now. Hougton defeated Lutheran this week and I can't see the Tigers losing this game.
The club needs to finish on a high note and I think they will.
servo
7th August 2000, 15:25
Well the final round is over and we are out of the finals race.
Round 18
A Grade
Brahma Lodge 17.10 d Adelaide Lutheran 12.12
Tigers were in control all game with the stats fairly even but pressure applied to the Bulldog forwards was immense compared to the lack of it on the Tiger forwards.
A return to the side by Freddy Agius saw the best individual performance all year. This pocket rocket has much bigger goals in his sights with an enormously bright future in a different sport. He has the world at his feet in the World Game.
More consistently good games from Ronan Laverty and Davy Moyle and the game of the season from Ritchie Rowe. Good goal shooting from Plugga Mettner and the game was complete.
Lutheran didn't field its best side though with finals looming and this game carrying no significance to them. A good way for the Tigers to end the season none the less.
Best Players: Freddy Agius, Ritchie Rowe, Ronan Laverty, Plugga Mettner.
Goals: Plugga Mettner 5, Freddy Agius 4, Roota Ford 3, Slippery Wison, Marty Ryan 2.
B Grade
Brahma Lodge 14.16 d Adelaide Lutheran 2.3
Yes that scoreline is correct. Lutheran had written this game off before it started. A phenomenon that the Tiger B Grade is foreign to. Brahma dominated from the first bounce and were leading at half time 8 goals to NIL. From there they coasted as they enjoyed the feeling of finishing the season with a big win. Something that hasn't happened for a very long time.
Charlie Ellul dominatded the game with ease. Picking up unmarked possessions all day. Not because they wouldn't mark him but because he read the play brilliantly with every Bulldog thrust. He was ably assisted back there by Darryl White.
Up forward Darby Anderson threaded 4 goals on the receiving end of pinpoint passes from Hollywood Bennett.
200 plus game veteran Grizly Adams Honeychurch could not have asked for a better game to retire on approaching his 50th birthday. With his father watching on for the first time which seems amazing.
Best Players: Charlie Ellul, Hollywood Bennett, Darby Anderson, Darryl White, Dave Hall, Paul White, Otis Hollis, Steve Reichelt, Jeff Rander, Danny ????, Homer Ward, Podzy Podzuwiet, Jase Muskat, Scotty ???, Forrest ???, Darryl Agius, Porky Wilson, Grizly Adams Honeychurch, Mark the pieman Cowley, Eddie Rust & a few others I cant think of now.
Goals: Darby Anderson 4, Steve Reichelt 2.
Although we didn't make the finals in either grade, this was our first effort in Grade 6 and the feeling in the club that night was one of general satisfaction. I believe this stems mainly from the strong finish to the season by the B grade.
Next season the Club must try and retain both coaches, Marty Ryan and Dave Hall. They work well together and generally carry the respect of the players. A grade coach Ryan is obviously dishollusioned by the lack of commitment by a handful of his players but hopefully he is stronger than that and contines on. If not then Dave Hall would be a more than suitable replacement.
seagull
5th September 2000, 10:01
Servo you talk trash
ive seen every single game this year and you have no idea
what happened to the rest of the results after the Para Hills game
Lift your game if you start something finish it
by the way is Paul White your love child sure sounds like it
All i can say is i hope your cricket reports will be a shit load better the crap that you have written here
All my love
Seagull (Club living legend)
servo
5th September 2000, 16:37
Seagull, what the hell kind of name is that. I've never heard of a team called the seagulls, well not one that anyone cared about anyway.
You gotta remember your attitude to umpires and then reflect on what you been saying here.
Why don't you put your money where your mouth is & go on the committee for once. Who knows you might even be able to go on the executive. How the hell do you expect to get any recognition from a club unless you pull your finger out and do something.
Who are you anyway???????
http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
seagull
15th September 2000, 08:40
I would like to say that i dont think it is your place to say who should coach the club, leave that up to those who put in the work.
PS Applications close on Friday this week so you might think about applying yourself.
Next year will be ours especially if we can get committment from people to put some dollars in to buy a flag
servo
15th September 2000, 18:01
HMMMMMMMMM Coaching, never really considered doing it before.
Don't think I could take on the A Grade straight off though. Could try the B's but I cant stand all those umpires the club keeps puttin up. Last years regular one was ok but the fill ins were terrible. Especially that one that tried umpiring in jeans once.
puss
17th September 2000, 17:36
bramha lodge cricket has started training on thursday nights at the clubrooms at 5.00pm anyone welcome to come out and play and face up to lavo if you dare we let otis play see we do let anyone
seagull
19th September 2000, 11:17
hey servo who do you think puss is?
and Mr servo nothing wrong with umpiring in jeans looks better than the poofy long black socks of yours
servo
19th September 2000, 17:06
I'm guessing puss is Apu
seagull
20th September 2000, 04:46
I must disagree I dont think it is the Quicky Mart owner at all.
It could well be Brind or Plugger is my guess.
Will the real Puss please stand up, please stand up.
By the way how are the stats comming along?
servo
21st September 2000, 08:47
Yeah could be plugga.
Cept there are no spelling errors.
Stats are on hold. still waitin for the new pc.
seagull
22nd September 2000, 09:54
Azza says it is Russell the soft one so that would explain the Otis bit and the fact that lavop hasnt committed yet either.
I take note Servo that you did not apply for the coaching position for footy - so I would now expect you not to criticise but to support the committee's decision in the appointment of our coaching staff.
I also look forward to committee nomination at the AGM in October
servo
23rd September 2000, 16:20
ROFLMAO
http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
seagull
27th September 2000, 10:03
Roflmao
what does this mean - Pauline Hanson (explain) you freak
seagull
27th September 2000, 11:03
hey servo just a quick one
can you remember if the council officially wrote of the debt for the extensions and if so do you know where the paper work for it is.
The council is trying to jack up the rent and using the loan as an excuse to the MOC
servo
27th September 2000, 16:59
OK Seagull
ROFLMAO = Rolling On the Floor Laughing My Ass Off
Can I remember? To be truthful I cannot remember exactly but I do remember being certain that they did. However in realistic terms even though a debt is written off it can still be persued at a later date. Unless the debtor has since gone bankrupt or liquidated.
I wonder if the Council would persue it through the MOC if we were not still involved.
seagull
28th September 2000, 07:38
They still would.
If they know we are still around why arent they comming after us for the money?
Also why are you not out at training you cant expect the captain to pick you if you dont train - remember this will probably be your last premiership you will ever play in as I am not going to play C's for the rest of my career
servo
28th September 2000, 16:43
I would have thought the Captain would have conferred with the Coach before making such outlandish statements.
I have been excused until daylight savings commences as I don't finish work until 6pm so cannot make training before 7pm. http://smilecwm.tripod.com/ff1/chaos.gif
seagull
29th September 2000, 04:44
coach has no say in my side and the fact that at this stage we are looking at having about 4 or 5 only for the first game is not a good sign.
Looks as though the great one himself - AZZA may have to play along with puss - you may even be playing B Grade for the first game