View Full Version : Put pettifer back in the bloody side

Pages : [1] 2

Bojangles17
18 May 2008, 15:44
FFS, how long does it need to take...Polak and Morton were as useful as a couple of smowmen out there yesterday.....MM has plenty of work to do yet my friends, he needs to add a trick or two if he wants to put his stamp on the game on the Big stage. I would have thought yesterdays conditions would have suited Pettifer down to the ground...He's a must inclusion against the Bombers :thumbsu:

Coach_Required
18 May 2008, 17:18
FFS, how long does it need to take...Polak and Morton were as useful as a couple of smowmen out there yesterday.....MM has plenty of work to do yet my friends, he needs to add a trick or two if he wants to put his stamp on the game on the Big stage. I would have thought yesterdays conditions would have suited Pettifer down to the ground...He's a must inclusion against the Bombers :thumbsu:

BWAHAHA youre a funny guy :thumbsu::p

18 May 2008, 17:23
yeah we need Pettifer because our chasing and tackling is so ordinary.

WTF?

We play better footy for 4 games on the spin, and we want to go back to humiliating ourselves like we did against the Pies.

Worst thread ever on this board. Shocker

I'm starting to believe the accusations that some Richmond supporters dont want the club to succeed.

archibald
18 May 2008, 18:02
Pettifer plays his position better than Morton does and that is a fact, im not saying drop Morton as hes very impressive. Though he just goes missing to often in the game. 2 possies after quarter time yesterday.
Why isnt he playing the middle?
IN: Pettifer
OUT: Hyde

Tetley Tigers
18 May 2008, 18:05
I agree.

Should come in at the expense of Edwards. Nothing against Edwards, he needs some more baulk. Also, didn't run back with the flight of the ball from a inside 50 pass.

I think MMKP (Much Maligned Kayne Pettifer) has served his sentence in the 2s.

Radz
18 May 2008, 18:14
Agreed. We need petts back.

Anyone that kicks 40+ goals in the wooden spoon team must be some what good and Pettifer did that last seaon. May not have the best defensive skills but he kicks goals. With Richo playing up the ground, play him out've the square, great on the lead and a fantastic kick.

He needs to come in. I have a feeling he'll be like Bowden a few years back, got dropped then came back and won 2 Jack Dyers.

Must be an inclusion.

Nbrown7
18 May 2008, 18:27
if pettifer gets put back in all your going to see is his inability to chase and lay a tackle and go soft when the game gets hard. The only goals he kicks are the ones where he finsihes someone elses good work off.

Radz
18 May 2008, 18:30
if pettifer gets put back in all your going to see is his inability to chase and lay a tackle and go soft when the game gets hard. The only goals he kicks are the ones where he finsihes someone elses good work off.

Thats a forwards job. To finish off the midfields good work.

Do you expect all our goals to come from crumbs? :rolleyes:

astro_toby
18 May 2008, 18:32

he is basically a specialist finisher, so thats barely an insult to him - plenty of forwards can called that

put him in this week - essendon are playing soft footy anyway and with there running game i reckon he will be able to find space easily and will kick 3-4 easy goals

tugga
18 May 2008, 18:41
he is basically a specialist finisher, so thats barely an insult to him - plenty of forwards can called that

put him in this week - essendon are playing soft footy anyway and with there running game i reckon he will be able to find space easily and will kick 3-4 easy goals
Exactly the reason he should not be playing.
Needs to realise the value of worth ethic. Gifting him a three or four goal game is not the way to go about changing his softness.

Bojangles17
18 May 2008, 18:46
Pettifer plays his position better than Morton does and that is a fact,

give the man a ^&%$## cigar:thumbsu:

18 May 2008, 18:56
Pettifer plays his position better than Morton does and that is a fact, im not saying drop Morton as hes very impressive. Though he just goes missing to often in the game. 2 possies after quarter time yesterday.
Why isnt he playing the middle?
IN: Pettifer
OUT: Hyde

Guess what. We're not going to win the GF this year.

So how about we give Morton chance to integrate into the team?

Or Edwards to get more game experience.

We already know what Pettifer is about and where his 400 goals get us. Absoultely Nothing and a wooden spoon.

18 May 2008, 19:17
I agree.

Should come in at the expense of Edwards. Nothing against Edwards, he needs some more baulk. Also, didn't run back with the flight of the ball from a inside 50 pass.

Lets hold back Edwards development so Pettifer can kick 2 soft goals and we can go back to getting smashed by 100 points

sante
18 May 2008, 19:44
How do we now Pettifer won't chase and tackle when he gets back into the team? I say its time for Morton to be dropped and Pettifer back in.

That would be the only change for the Bombers match.

archibald
18 May 2008, 20:33

We already know what Pettifer is about and where his 400 goals get us. Absoultely Nothing and a wooden spoon.

We still have to win games of football. Im all for developing Morton as well, but we drafted him to play in the middle, so why develop him in a position when theres someone else who plays it better?

NQTIGER
18 May 2008, 20:49

Yeah for chasing, tackling and punching his hand,,,,,,pmsl

NQTIGER
18 May 2008, 20:52

400 goals!!!!! it would take petts three lifetimes to get to 400 goals

Bojangles17
18 May 2008, 22:14
How do we now Pettifer won't chase and tackle when he gets back into the team? .

we dont , and Id like to see Mortons stats in that department if thats what its about :eek:..Gimmee a break, the guy can play well at the level..he should be in the team , no question

astro_toby
18 May 2008, 22:32

i'd prefer us "gift" (well its not exactly a gift- HE actually has to go out there and kick the goals himself:rolleyes: ) petts his 3 - 4 "cheap" goals (which are generally worth the same 6 points as the other "expensive" goals:rolleyes:) than play someone who might kick one goal that he had work his arse off for.

end of the day - kayne gets "cheap" goals because he knows when to lead and when to zone of the defender and find free space. he has good positioning - and ends up making it an easy goal, than one you have to work your arse off for.

i agree he has to learn to chase - but ____ me mate, i want to win a game - and if kayne kicks 3 - 4 goals, that will help a shitload towards doing that.

morton isn't really doing much - he isn;t much for chasing either. lets not always take "the new guys" side - he has been a 6/10 at best so far, lets let him "earn" his guernseys

petts has spent a month at coburg - let him have chance of redemption

astro_toby
18 May 2008, 22:37

pretty sure you mean 4 goals - and i reckon if you look at the results over the last 2 years - most games when Kayne kicks 3 or 4 goals - we tend to win.

the bloke has got to toughen the ____ up and learn not to let everyone do his chasing with him, but he is good at the offensive side of his game - particulary with his positioning, marking and kicking at goal.

scarecrow2k1
18 May 2008, 22:39
Why have him on the list if we won't play him. He is dominating for Coburg, so surely we should play him? If we won't then we shouldn't have had him on the list for this season

Bojangles17
18 May 2008, 22:39
i agree he has to learn to chase - but ____ me mate, i want to win a game - and if kayne kicks 3 - 4 goals, that will help a shitload towards doing that.

morton isn't really doing much - he isn;t much for chasing either. lets not always take "the new guys" side - he has been a 6/10 at best so far, lets let him "earn" his guernseys
petts has spent a month at coburg - let him have chance of redemption

thats all I ask:rolleyes:

seanoffshotgun
18 May 2008, 22:50
I agree.

Does Baulk equal bulk?

Agreed Edwards need some size but the young guy has heart and we need guys like that.

astro_toby
18 May 2008, 23:07
thats all I ask:rolleyes:

thats one thing richmond are good at - finding players to become a patsy. tivendale, bowden, richo (up until the last 2 years), campbell, fiora, rodan, ottens have all had a shot at being "oswald" over the years - when truth be told, they are probably among the top 20 players this club club has had in the past decade (bar rodan and fiora)

petts and mcmahon are just the new canditates

astro_toby
18 May 2008, 23:09
Does Baulk equal bulk?

Agreed Edwards need some size but the young guy has heart and we need guys like that.

i don't think anyone doesn't think edwards is made of the "right stuff" - but he probably doesn't deserve a spot in the 22 at the moment - he needs one month in seniors, 2 weeks at coburg rotation. at coburg he can be a key component in team plans - were in the seniors he is only ever playing "bit" roles

Bojangles17
18 May 2008, 23:09
thats one thing richmond are good at - finding players to become a patsy. tivendale, bowden, richo (up until the last 2 years), campbell, ottens have all had a shot at being "oswald" over the years - when truth be told, they are probably among the top 20 players this club club has had in the past decade.

petts and mcmahon are just the new canditates

i think he will come in against ess and could do pretty well as they have really struggled with Mid sized forwards

astro_toby
18 May 2008, 23:12
i think he will come in against ess and could do pretty well as they have really struggled with Mid sized forwards

completely agree - let him help us win this week -thats all i ask the coaching staff to consider when selecting the side

can this player help us win THIS WEEK?

18 May 2008, 23:12
we dont , and Id like to see Mortons stats in that department if thats what its about :eek:..Gimmee a break, the guy can play well at the level..he should be in the team , no question

We do. We've been watching him frolick and mince his way around for so many seasons now.

The point of dropping Pettifer was to give the team a kick in the pants. Bring him back and its one step forward 10 backwards.

Pettifer is endemic of an individulist culture at our club of collecting soft stats, soft goals, soft kicks, and wooden spoons. Campbell and Daffy started it, and how many times did we finish 9th with those kn o bs in the team?

Pettifer stays out. Winning one or two games is not worth sacrificing the next 5 years for.

acr2751
18 May 2008, 23:18

if he is in the best 22 then he should be played.
in saying that if he still is we have a hell of a long way to go.

Truetiger
18 May 2008, 23:19

Pfft what ever Pettifer i never wanna see in the side again.

astro_toby
18 May 2008, 23:21
Pettifer is endemic of an individulist culture at our club of collecting soft stats, soft goals, soft kicks, and wooden spoons. Campbell and Daffy started it, and how many times did we finish 9th with those kn o bs in the team?

= patsy :rolleyes:

this thread shows the pathetic nature of some of richmonds supporters whose paranoia and insecurity of our lack of success over the years has left you looking for a physical form to blame our lack of success - and a continual phantom who lives beyond generation to generation, passing on the guise of "cancer" from season to season.

get off it - our lack of success is not because of individuals - its been a ____ing team effort through and through - from shonky board rooms, to second rate coaches and assistants - shit recruitment and trades, even worse player development - poor weights programs,aggressive supporters and a complete lack of skill which seems to be ever present.

18 May 2008, 23:32
= patsy :rolleyes:

this thread shows the pathetic nature of some of richmonds supporters whose paranoia and insecurity of our lack of success over the years has left you looking for a physical form to blame our lack of success - and a continual phantom who lives beyond generation to generation, passing on the guise of "cancer" from season to season.

get off it - our lack of success is not because of individuals - its been a ____ing team effort through and through - from shonky board rooms, to second rate coaches and assistants - shit recruitment and trades, even worse player development - poor weights programs,aggressive supporters and a complete lack of skill which seems to be ever present.

WTF would you know.

The one consistent thing over 25 years has been how quick we've been to overrate average players that would not be in the best 10 players at any other club. Pettifer is case in point.

We have allowed individuals to put themselves above the team. Collecting stats and B&Fs ahead of playing for their teammates, chasing hard, tackling, winning the ball, making sure their friggn opponent doesnt run down the ground.

When we were a winning club, we were ruthless. Since we're not, we allow these things to continue.

Pettifer would have had his face smashed in by Flea if they played in the same team.

And dont come over all Richmomd sympathetic. You're a blues supporter.

mhill
19 May 2008, 00:05
I don't think the real issue is whether or not Pettifer should be in the team or not (although it is an interesting debate).
What about Morton?
Flying under the radar at the moment.
Is he doing enough?
The first player in history to be playing on a non-existent reputation.
For some reason, Tiger fans think he is a gun because he lays a couple of tackles and kicks a couple of clever goals. He has no more reason to be in the side than P-Train.
What did Bowden do yesterday?
His inclusion proved nothing.
It is such a shame that Danny Meyer is not rock hard fit and ready to go - he would be really worth a go right about............

NOW

Tigersman
19 May 2008, 00:12
Why have him on the list if we won't play him. He is dominating for Coburg, so surely we should play him? If we won't then we shouldn't have had him on the list for this season

Morton was doing more at Coburg than Pettifer is now.

Morton wouldnt have played footy in conditions like Saturday to often having come over from Perth.

If Pettifer comes in I hope it is not for Morton.

Coughlan
19 May 2008, 11:42
How do we now Pettifer won't chase and tackle when he gets back into the team? I say its time for Morton to be dropped and Pettifer back in.

Because he never has, has always been lazy, and from all reports he hasn't been doing it down at Coburg either.

Doesn't deserve a recall, he has to earn his place in the squad, which he certainly hasn't, still the same lazy unaccountable footballer he always has been.

CoggaRules
19 May 2008, 12:06

pretty much respect alot of your opinions there dude...but this one? Lift your game son...FFS, we did ok, Mitch did some real good stuff down back, when it was needed. Newbie against the best? what did you ecxpect? Experience will come and for me, Pettifer is as useless as a water pistol in a bush fire.
I am just happy that the rage is still being maintained. Thats 4 weeks in a row, keep it up tiges, we take the next 4 games, with what i see from the team. ;)

trouser snake
19 May 2008, 13:07
Because he never has, has always been lazy, and from all reports he hasn't been doing it down at Coburg either.

Doesn't deserve a recall, he has to earn his place in the squad, which he certainly hasn't, still the same lazy unaccountable footballer he always has been.

You must be talking about West Coburg, because the games i have seen Pettifer has dominated. Richmond needs to pick the best 22 and Pettifer is top 10 at the club. Richmonds problem is they are giving away too many cheap senior games to young players that dont deserve it, Petts has been fantastic over the last 3 years.

acr2751
19 May 2008, 13:32
You must be talking about West Coburg, because the games i have seen Pettifer has dominated. Richmond needs to pick the best 22 and Pettifer is top 10 at the club. Richmonds problem is they are giving away too many cheap senior games to young players that dont deserve it, Petts has been fantastic over the last 3 years.

no way has he been fantastic for 3 years.
average of what 1.5 goals a game proberly concedes more the other way for lack of forward pressure.

best 22 maybe, top ten no way.

Coughlan
19 May 2008, 14:47
The games I have seen has been the usual Pettifer, run up the ground getting cheap possessions and not very punishing ones either

mitch richmond
19 May 2008, 15:31
Problem - Tiges not kicking big enough scores
Solution - Who knows? Be good if we had a bloke in the VFL with 100 games under his belt who has been runner up to Richo in the club goalkicking the past 2 years, who is in his mid twenties, can take a spekky, provide a spark and has booted 99 goals in past 3 years.

astro_toby
19 May 2008, 19:18
surely pettifer will be more useful for us to win this week than edwards, morton or hyde - surely one of those guys can make way for him? if not based purely on match ups alone! If we go tall with richo, polak, reiwoldt down forward they wiill not have the key defenders to cover them - so they will have to double team - leaving a player exactly like pettifer to get space, lead and mark and goal - this is exactly the type of game where he will play to his fullest advantages.

we need some more natural goal kickers in the side, and like it or not - he is one of the few we have

cormick
19 May 2008, 20:02

so...were not gonna win the premiership, so play youngsters that will continue to lose "bravely", and will lose confidence thus entrenching the "losing culture" for another decade...?
Good idea...in fact, drop Richo.
Johnson.
Brown.

Anyone over 24 should be delisted in fact.
Its not worth playing them to win some "cheap games", because all in all, were not gonna win the premiership.

...nice...

CoggaRules
19 May 2008, 20:33
WTF would you know.

The one consistent thing over 25 years has been how quick we've been to overrate average players that would not be in the best 10 players at any other club. Pettifer is case in point.

We have allowed individuals to put themselves above the team. Collecting stats and B&Fs ahead of playing for their teammates, chasing hard, tackling, winning the ball, making sure their friggn opponent doesnt run down the ground.

When we were a winning club, we were ruthless. Since we're not, we allow these things to continue.

Pettifer would have had his face smashed in by Flea if they played in the same team.

And dont come over all Richmomd sympathetic. You're a blues supporter.

Chaffey anyone? ;)

Realistic Tiger
19 May 2008, 22:10
so...were not gonna win the premiership, so play youngsters that will continue to lose "bravely", and will lose confidence thus entrenching the "losing culture" for another decade...?
Johnson.
Brown.

Its not worth playing them to win some "cheap games", because all in all, were not gonna win the premiership.

...nice...
On the other hand we could revert to playing the older blokes, go back to losing 'badly' and have the kids confidence shattered.

At least this way the kids are getting close to winning games and each time they do get beaten they learn a little bit more about what it takes to win those close games. Would much rather go through the rest of the season with an unchanged lineup and lose every game than revert back to that crap again.

Realistic Tiger
19 May 2008, 22:22
Problem - Tiges not kicking big enough scoresRichmond are the 7th highest in terms of goals per game with an average of 15 per game. The problem is we also allow 15 goals a game to be kicked against us which is the 6th highest. Having Pettifer come back into the side is not going to help us in that department.

19 May 2008, 22:57

Since we started giving away cheap senior games to young players, our intensity, competitiveness, tackling, running has gone way up.

What a FW you are mate. Have you forgotten the Collingwood game so quickly and how embarassing that was!!!

19 May 2008, 23:03
Johnson.
Brown.

...nice...

The thread is about Pettifer, and not every senior player einstein

Richo, Brown and Johnson have been in our best players over the past month.

pettifer has always been a lazy selfish player who has no place in the club's future.

Pettifer doesnt have it in him.

CoggaRules
19 May 2008, 23:56
Its basic logic for those who havent got with the program.

We were shit, bowden and Pettifer were sent to Coburg, we went from shit to not shit. Now if that doesnt tell ya something then you need a brain transplant.
FFS dont you people understand the facts? ;)

astro_toby
19 May 2008, 23:57
Its basic logic for those who havent got with the program.

We were shit, bowden and Pettifer were sent to Coburg, we went from shit to not shit. Now if that doesnt tell ya something then you need a brain transplant.
FFS dont you people understand the facts? ;)

can't wait till both bowden and pettifer play this week - you know its gonna happen:thumbsu:

CoggaRules
20 May 2008, 00:08
can't wait till both bowden and pettifer play this week - you know its gonna happen:thumbsu:

yeah and you kwow whats gunna happen? since we will be up against the awesome power of the bummers, they will get their stats and once again the tiger muppets will be heralding how important they are to the team, until they come up against a contender and they do what they do best....____ing nothing. i.e we go back to ____ing square one. when we moved off it, the second they werent there.
Its pretty simple logic dude...you know about simple hey? All you have to ask yourself is, who was there when we were shit, who wasnt when we showed the first semblance of competiveness and who you want to be back in. ;)

Snout
20 May 2008, 00:55
yeah and you kwow whats gunna happen? since we will be up against the awesome power of the bummers, they will get their stats and once again the tiger muppets will be heralding how important they are to the team, until they come up against a contender and they do what they do best....____ing nothing. i.e we go back to ____ing square one. when we moved off it, the second they werent there.
Its pretty simple logic dude...you know about simple hey? All you have to ask yourself is, who was there when we were shit, who wasnt when we showed the first semblance of competiveness and who you want to be back in. ;)

So, if we win, and Bowden and Pettifer both contribute to that win, then it's a bad thing for the RFC? Riiiight.

Nobody has really yet answered why Morton is a better option than Pettifer. Doesn't really get the ball that much (how many 20 possession games has he had so far?) and when he does, more often than not it's deep in the forward line. Something Petts does really well is present up the ground as a lead-up CHF who can deliver accurately inside 50. He kicks a lot of goals, but he assists a hell of a lot of goals too.

As for defensive pressure, pfft. Nathan Brown much? How many HBF's have you watched NGB chase out of our fwd 50? Actually, when has he EVER chased ANYONE? I'd still have him in the team though, wouldn't you?

At the end of the day, players should be in the team firstly for form, secondly for structure, and thirdly, well, there is no thirdly. Petts is arguably in better form than Polak, Edwards, and Morton to name just three, so he should get one of their spots. If they can take it back off him, good luck to them. It's called depth.

Would like to see Schulz back in the side too (another old whipping boy, except suddenly he's flavour of the month), but that's another thread.

Mario Speedwagon
20 May 2008, 03:34
Pettifer's a lazy soft penis but he has good foot skills and a nose for goal...in a lot of ways, McMahon is an even worse version of Pettifer...
Easy peasy.... Pettifer for McMahon...Morton into the midfield...Bowden & Johnson delisted.... Deledio Cap'n '09...Cousins PSD....Sweet!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

CoggaRules
20 May 2008, 11:08
So, if we win, and Bowden and Pettifer both contribute to that win, then it's a bad thing for the RFC? Riiiight.

Nobody has really yet answered why Morton is a better option than Pettifer. Doesn't really get the ball that much (how many 20 possession games has he had so far?) and when he does, more often than not it's deep in the forward line. Something Petts does really well is present up the ground as a lead-up CHF who can deliver accurately inside 50. He kicks a lot of goals, but he assists a hell of a lot of goals too.

As for defensive pressure, pfft. Nathan Brown much? How many HBF's have you watched NGB chase out of our fwd 50? Actually, when has he EVER chased ANYONE? I'd still have him in the team though, wouldn't you?

At the end of the day, players should be in the team firstly for form, secondly for structure, and thirdly, well, there is no thirdly. Petts is arguably in better form than Polak, Edwards, and Morton to name just three, so he should get one of their spots. If they can take it back off him, good luck to them. It's called depth.

Would like to see Schulz back in the side too (another old whipping boy, except suddenly he's flavour of the month), but that's another thread.

exhibit A of someone with NFI. You bring up Nathan Brown as your eg?
Nathan Brown v Pettifer? FFS, no wonder we have been the laughing stock of the comp all these years....we have muppets like you who have NFI to fly the flag having opposition fans pissing themselves.

Do yourself a favour dippy, think of it this way....PSD. Cousins, Brown, Pettifer. Who goes first, who goes second and who might not even go fool?

And yes, when we win, not if we win and Pettifer and Bowden contribute to the win, it will be a bad thing, because we go back to the good old ways again. i.e. anyone in their position would be contibuting to the game. ;)

20 May 2008, 13:48
Nathan Brown v Pettifer? FFS, no wonder we have been the laughing stock of the comp all these years....we have muppets like you who have NFI to fly the flag having opposition fans pissing themselves.

Do yourself a favour dippy, think of it this way....PSD. Cousins, Brown, Pettifer. Who goes first, who goes second and who might not even go fool?

And yes, when we win, not if we win and Pettifer and Bowden contribute to the win, it will be a bad thing, because we go back to the good old ways again. i.e. anyone in their position would be contibuting to the game. ;)

Glad you bothered to reply to this clown.

What a joke comparing Pettifer with Brown. Lets then compare Pettifer with Kevin Bartlett

mhill
20 May 2008, 15:27
Glad you bothered to reply to this clown.

What a joke comparing Pettifer with Brown. Lets then compare Pettifer with Kevin Bartlett

Pettifer vs Brown now or in 2005?

Sorry, but Nathan Brown aint' that good anymore and you are both the exact muppets that you label others by putting him on a pedestal. You bag others who put Bowden, Pettifer, Tivendale on a pedestal and yet offer Nathan Brown your unconditional love.
We have had too many players Richmond who were either not good enough in the first place or play was past their use by date.

With the exception of Richo, every player over 25 yo on our list hasn't delivered. Those players have been amongst the most selfish, pampered players on AFL lists until this year.

While agree that comparing Pettifer and Brown is naive to say the least, don't leave Brown out of the current state of our team. Along with Simmonds and Johnston, they have cost very good draft picks that could be delivering something to the side right now.

And you can throw McMahon and Morton into the mix. Stop the trading addiction Miller, we are not the Brisbane Bears and we are not the Dockers.

Philth
20 May 2008, 15:35
We do. We've been watching him frolick and mince his way around for so many seasons now.

The point of dropping Pettifer was to give the team a kick in the pants. Bring him back and its one step forward 10 backwards.

Pettifer stays out. Winning one or two games is not worth sacrificing the next 5 years for.

:thumbsd: Great, tough player & servant of RFC. Not a knob.

CoggaRules
20 May 2008, 16:38

Sorry, but Nathan Brown aint' that good anymore and you are both the exact muppets that you label others by putting him on a pedestal. You bag others who put Bowden, Pettifer, Tivendale on a pedestal and yet offer Nathan Brown your unconditional love.
We have had too many players Richmond who were either not good enough in the first place or play was past their use by date.

With the exception of Richo, every player over 25 yo on our list hasn't delivered. Those players have been amongst the most selfish, pampered players on AFL lists until this year.

While agree that comparing Pettifer and Brown is naive to say the least, don't leave Brown out of the current state of our team. Along with Simmonds and Johnston, they have cost very good draft picks that could be delivering something to the side right now.

And you can throw McMahon and Morton into the mix. Stop the trading addiction Miller, we are not the Brisbane Bears and we are not the Dockers.

WTF???.....how ridiculous can you get.

dude, the current state of the team? the current state of the team is that we have gone from shit to spewing that we let the champs off the hook.
Do you not understand logic FFS??? Those who you mention, i.e. Brown, Simmo and Johnson are part of the last 4 weeks. Bowden and Pettifer were part of what??

And as for those who are on the Morton out Pettifer in bandwagon, listen up. Irrespective of what Mitch did or didnt do, the fact is he did or didnt do it in the last 4 weeks when the difference between what we were used to and what we got was like night and day. He has a long way to go to catch up to Pettifer who has produced 5 years of the same, while we were the same while he was there....shit. ;)

mhill
20 May 2008, 22:57
WTF???.....how ridiculous can you get.

dude, the current state of the team? the current state of the team is that we have gone from shit to spewing that we let the champs off the hook.
Do you not understand logic FFS??? Those who you mention, i.e. Brown, Simmo and Johnson are part of the last 4 weeks. Bowden and Pettifer were part of what??

And as for those who are on the Morton out Pettifer in bandwagon, listen up. Irrespective of what Mitch did or didnt do, the fact is he did or didnt do it in the last 4 weeks when the difference between what we were used to and what we got was like night and day. He has a long way to go to catch up to Pettifer who has produced 5 years of the same, while we were the same while he was there....shit. ;)

Why don't we look at say the last 4 years instead of 4 weeks, the age of these players the money they are on and their contribution to our on field performance.
I agree, we have been competitive for the past 4 weeks, still lost though. Last 4 years, lost, lost and lost - we should be on that shit show on Channel 7 because these "leaders" have led us to losses.

I have always felt that the leaders at Richmond have been very selfish players on the field in the past 20 years - the concept of sacrificing for your teammates seemed a foreign concept.

It is harsh but its the truth and if you going to apply your logic to Pettifer and Bowden - be consistent.

The RFC has not been good enough for too long and the players turning 29 and 30 this year have been a key part of it.

Crumden
20 May 2008, 23:00
Before last weeks game Morton had kicked 2 goals a game fo four weeks in a row. He has averaged 1.5 goals a game this year, pretty much the same as Pettifer has averaged over the last three years. I don't mind Pettifer, but I'm not sure why people are jumping off Morton so quickly. I don't think he even really plays the same role Pettifer plays. Reiwoldt has been playing closer to that lead up half forward type role that pettifer plays.

mhill
20 May 2008, 23:09
Before last weeks game Morton had kicked 2 goals a game fo four weeks in a row. He has averaged 1.5 goals a game this year, pretty much the same as Pettifer has averaged over the last three years. I don't mind Pettifer, but I'm not sure why people are jumping off Morton so quickly. I don't think he even really plays the same role Pettifer plays. Reiwoldt has been playing closer to that lead up half forward type role that pettifer plays.

Morton's 20 so he might be okay, all I'm saying is that if we have depth, use it. He is playing okay, not demanding a spot every week.

astro_toby
20 May 2008, 23:33
since nathan brown snapped his leg, he has only been a medicore "defensive pressure" player. His talents and ability to read the play are still as sound as anyones - but i completely agree - seeing him chase and tackle opposition players running from defense just does not happen.

frankly - if we play pettifer and bowden this week and they both play well and we win - i think that is the coach and selection panel doing a good job -picking the best possible team that can help us win our first match in over a month.

make no mistake - if we lose this week - you can expect all the positive attitude and "atmosphere" at punt road (and in the papers) to disappear. our coach will be "in the firing line" - bling and deledio will be compared to franklin and roughhead - and all the "same ol shit" that rolls out when its "our turn" o cop it from the media will be splashed all over the papers and this internet forum.

quite simply - pettifer and bowden will be 2 players this week that will be more useful for us to get our first win in over a month than either of hyde, edwards, morton. Quite a few of our younger players which have performed well 5 weeks ago have steadly declined. A few need a run in the two's to have a rest and play a key, dominant role in a game plan. Edwards and morton need to be the key pieces to a teams goal to win - not the "pinch hitters" they are currently in the AFL.

- lets not jumpt to conclusions with horse shit that if we let them back in the team will re-develop cancer - lets just worry about WINNING for a change:rolleyes: bowden and pettifer will be on a strictly week to week review - and if they play good, meaningful football - they will earn the stripe like everyone else. if they play lazy, disinterested footythey immediately get dropped and spend a minimum of 2-3 weeks at coburg. But for this week - both have earned & deserve their yellow sash - and both have the game style to really hurt our opponent.

we all know it made sense to let nathan bower play against west coast on matera - he played well against him. both bowden and pettifer will play well against essendon

Snout
21 May 2008, 00:47

So tell me why I'm wrong rather than resort to juvenile abuse. Did you even read my post?

Here's the condensed version for you: I was comparing Pettifer's DEFENSIVE PRESSURE to that of Brown's, in that neither of them really apply any. I also said I'd still have Brown in the team despite this.

If you still haven't worked it out (and I'm guessing you haven't), the inference was that people are only too happy to crucify Pettifer for his lack of a defensive game, while they're happy to ignore the exact same failing in their favourite players. Hypocrisy much?

21 May 2008, 00:55

4 weeksago everyone would have agreed with you.

Since the Pies game, Tuck, Johnson and Brown have lifted and been in our best.

So try and stay current and up to date.

21 May 2008, 00:57
So tell me why I'm wrong rather than resort to juvenile abuse. Did you even read my post?

Here's the condensed version for you: I was comparing Pettifer's DEFENSIVE PRESSURE to that of Brown's, in that neither of them really apply any. I also said I'd still have Brown in the team despite this.

If you still haven't worked it out (and I'm guessing you haven't), the inference was that people are only too happy to crucify Pettifer for his lack of a defensive game, while they're happy to ignore the exact same failing in their favourite players. Hypocrisy much?

Even with a broken leg, you cant compare the pathetic career of Pettifer with Brown who is a superstar

MJ42
21 May 2008, 08:27
Even with a broken leg, you cant compare the pathetic career of Pettifer with Brown who is a superstar

He is far from a superstar these days, he wouldn't even be in the top 5 small forwards in the competition and there aren't too many of them that would be classified superstars. Its about time that some of you blokes started judging Brown on the player he is today not 4 years ago.

acr2751
21 May 2008, 10:25
:thumbsd: Great, tough player & servant of RFC. Not a knob.

cambell....great,tough player wtf when and were did this happen?

mhill
21 May 2008, 10:37
4 weeksago everyone would have agreed with you.

Since the Pies game, Tuck, Johnson and Brown have lifted and been in our best.

So try and stay current and up to date.

Wins and Losses are the bottom line (if you just support a team for success). How many games have we won in the past month.

What would you prefer - Ablett, Bartel and Chapman or Tuck, Johnston and Brown. Like Danny Frawley, you are lowering your eyes too often.

With the possible exception of Tuck, these guys won't be around when we are pushing into the Top 4.

Lets hope Deledio, Tambling and Foley are.

Until then, I'll still enjoy watching the team play - particularly the younger players who have upside and hope that together they come good in a couple of seasons.

mitch richmond
21 May 2008, 12:10
we need some more natural goal kickers in the side, and like it or not - he is one of the few we have

Agree Astro!!!! I reckon some people dislike him so they don't want him in the side. A good comparison is with my 3rd most hated player (behind Baker and Didak), St Kilda's Stephen Milne. Some StK supporters don't rate him but he 's ave 20 games a season since arriving at Moorabbin 8 years ago. He's one of the few natural goal kickers in their side.
Note - Pettifer has kicked a combined 8 goals last 2 times we've met St Kilda
Milne has kicked a combined 8 goals last 2 times they met Tiges.
He might be the reason they are just outside the 8 on%.

plough
21 May 2008, 16:29
He has had patches of really good footy, but needs to work harder across 4 quarters.

Those bags under the eyes annoy me, turn off your freakin xbox and get some sleep rather than snoozing on game day.

tigers_of_old_08
21 May 2008, 19:28

Is that you Kane?:rolleyes:

sante
21 May 2008, 19:33
Richmond are the 7th highest in terms of goals per game with an average of 15 per game. The problem is we also allow 15 goals a game to be kicked against us which is the 6th highest. Having Pettifer come back into the side is not going to help us in that department.

He'll kick at least 2 and we win by around 12pts :cool:

Realistic Tiger
21 May 2008, 20:59
Pettifer should only come back into the team when his form is better than those currently in the team. Right now compared to the player (Morton) that took his position it isn't.

Bojangles17
21 May 2008, 21:01
Pettifer should only come back into the team when his form is better than those currently in the team. Right now compared to the player (Morton) that took his position it isn't.

how do you take a measure of that, whats MM done in last couple of losses:eek:

Philth
22 May 2008, 00:37
cambell....great,tough player wtf when and were did this happen?

Ok, so he was no Glen Archer. Still a damn good player though, and it shits me when some keyboard hero describes him as a knob

22 May 2008, 11:19
Wins and Losses are the bottom line (if you just support a team for success). How many games have we won in the past month.

What would you prefer - Ablett, Bartel and Chapman or Tuck, Johnston and Brown. Like Danny Frawley, you are lowering your eyes too often.

With the possible exception of Tuck, these guys won't be around when we are pushing into the Top 4.

Lets hope Deledio, Tambling and Foley are.

Until then, I'll still enjoy watching the team play - particularly the younger players who have upside and hope that together they come good in a couple of seasons.

Last time I looked we were developing a side for the future. Not topping up to play in a final.

And we played top 4 sides in the past 4 weeks, not bottom 4 sides.

If you're expecting us to have beaten the Hawks, Dogs and Cats, you are making yourself look very foolish

IDGAF
22 May 2008, 21:32
since nathan brown snapped his leg, he has only been a medicore "defensive pressure" player. His talents and ability to read the play are still as sound as anyones - but i completely agree - seeing him chase and tackle opposition players running from defense just does not happen.

frankly - if we play pettifer and bowden this week and they both play well and we win - i think that is the coach and selection panel doing a good job -picking the best possible team that can help us win our first match in over a month.

make no mistake - if we lose this week - you can expect all the positive attitude and "atmosphere" at punt road (and in the papers) to disappear. our coach will be "in the firing line" - bling and deledio will be compared to franklin and roughhead - and all the "same ol shit" that rolls out when its "our turn" o cop it from the media will be splashed all over the papers and this internet forum.

quite simply - pettifer and bowden will be 2 players this week that will be more useful for us to get our first win in over a month than either of hyde, edwards, morton. Quite a few of our younger players which have performed well 5 weeks ago have steadly declined. A few need a run in the two's to have a rest and play a key, dominant role in a game plan. Edwards and morton need to be the key pieces to a teams goal to win - not the "pinch hitters" they are currently in the AFL.

- lets not jumpt to conclusions with horse shit that if we let them back in the team will re-develop cancer - lets just worry about WINNING for a change:rolleyes: bowden and pettifer will be on a strictly week to week review - and if they play good, meaningful football - they will earn the stripe like everyone else. if they play lazy, disinterested footythey immediately get dropped and spend a minimum of 2-3 weeks at coburg. But for this week - both have earned & deserve their yellow sash - and both have the game style to really hurt our opponent.

we all know it made sense to let nathan bower play against west coast on matera - he played well against him. both bowden and pettifer will play well against essendon
i am against playing Pettifer simply because i do not rate him as a footballer have not for a fair while now ...

... but you make a very good case for him

IDGAF
22 May 2008, 21:33
Last time I looked we were developing a side for the future. Not topping up to play in a final.

If you're expecting us to have beaten the Hawks, Dogs and Cats, you are making yourself look very foolish ... Zackery .... some of the posting of the past week or so has been laughable in the extreme

22 May 2008, 22:44
Ok, so he was no Glen Archer. Still a damn good player though, and it shits me when some keyboard hero describes him as a knob

He was a knob, as were a lot of the players that played with him.

Finished 9th so many times, and more than once on the last game of the H&A when it was in their hands to win and make the finals

That makes him a knob

GFU

mhill
22 May 2008, 23:14

If you're expecting us to have beaten the Hawks, Dogs and Cats, you are making yourself look very foolish

Well we should've beaten the Dogs and the Saints (you selectively left that one out).

But it doesn't matter, I'm pretty comfortable with where we are at.
My originalpoint was basically that if you want to be fair dinkum - non of our experienced "top 6" are elite footballers (Richo excepted).
For some reason you (and others) seem to think it is fine to attack supporters who like certain experienced players at the club.
What makes Brown, Johnston and Simmonds immune from criticism?
Someone (I can't remember who) reckons that when we dropped Bowden and Pettifer all of a sudden we start playing better football.
Now talk about foolish, there are 18 players on the ground and 4 interchange. They may not deserve to be in the team but using that logic for THE WHOLE TEAM lifting performance is absurd.
C'mon we all watch a lot of footy and I'm sure most of us have played. Lets get a bit more fair dinkum than that.

astro_toby
23 May 2008, 00:27
Well we should've beaten the Dogs and the Saints (you selectively left that one out).

But it doesn't matter, I'm pretty comfortable with where we are at.
My originalpoint was basically that if you want to be fair dinkum - non of our experienced "top 6" are elite footballers (Richo excepted).
For some reason you (and others) seem to think it is fine to attack supporters who like certain experienced players at the club.
What makes Brown, Johnston and Simmonds immune from criticism?
Someone (I can't remember who) reckons that when we dropped Bowden and Pettifer all of a sudden we start playing better football.
Now talk about foolish, there are 18 players on the ground and 4 interchange. They may not deserve to be in the team but using that logic for THE WHOLE TEAM lifting performance is absurd.
C'mon we all watch a lot of footy and I'm sure most of us have played. Lets get a bit more fair dinkum than that.

everyone is - and thats what concerns me, as we havent won a match for a month. everyone pats ourseleves on the back when we lose plenty of games by the odd kick against "rated" opponents.

But let me remind you short minded fools, that last year when we were playing "good football" and losing by the odd goal - we all were "happy" with where we were at, and then all of a sudden - after over a month of disappointment for the players - they got smashed by geelong and the wheels flew off faster than you could say "crisis".

We are exactly in the same position as last year i reckon - and if we lose to essendon, ____ me - the wheels will fly off

Tumble
23 May 2008, 02:11
Pettifer just has not worked hard enough in the past and its good that he has to earn his spot and not just be a walk up start which i think he thinks he still is. Dont forget he was a top 10 pick that really has been disappointing really. Him missing out now will make him a better player hopefully , his tackling and defensive pressure is poor he finds another gear when the ball is in his area thats all he needs to play like that all the time not just when he thinks he might get a goal.

Tumble
23 May 2008, 02:18
Edwards should play every week until the end of the year has shown enough to keep his spot and deserves it does make mistakes but we are not going to win the flag this year we might in two or three though and if he plays another 50 or 60 games by then all the better , bowden is in trouble the game has gone past him , we need to persist with the young guys who are willing to earn their spot , hopefully somebody puts a rocket up Conners cause he should be pressing for selection but is a long way off at the moment.

tigers_of_old_08
23 May 2008, 08:13
how do you take a measure of that, whats MM done in last couple of losses:eek:

Correct, that's why he was dropped.

mhill
23 May 2008, 10:20
everyone is - and thats what concerns me, as we havent won a match for a month. everyone pats ourseleves on the back when we lose plenty of games by the odd kick against "rated" opponents.

But let me remind you short minded fools, that last year when we were playing "good football" and losing by the odd goal - we all were "happy" with where we were at, and then all of a sudden - after over a month of disappointment for the players - they got smashed by geelong and the wheels flew off faster than you could say "crisis".

We are exactly in the same position as last year i reckon - and if we lose to essendon, ____ me - the wheels will fly off

we are playing better than last year - this year reminds me more like 2002 where we were hanging in there and then a very shit st kilda beat us in round 9. from there we lost 7 or 8 in a row - season shot.

acr2751
23 May 2008, 10:47

long long long way from glen archer
as for the damn good player i didnt rate him that highly not elite anyway
i always felt he was playing for himself and i wouldnt have gone out of my way to watch him play.

i never called him a knob

Top4_Tiger
23 May 2008, 12:13
In reply to an above post, Browny has picked up his tackling heaps lately.

Had 5 tackles last week :thumbsu:

As for Kayne, well he would be in our best 22 right now, but the coach is basically saying "improve yourself until you'd be in Geelong's best 22 or piss off" so now he's at Coburg working on his deficiencies to become a more complete player.

I know Steve Johnson is a probably a more talented player than Petts (he wasn't 2 years ago), but he is an example of player who really was inches away from getting delisted before turning into an AA.

Pettifer does have the kind of ability that could allow him to reach similar heights and become an AA. But it would take a lot of hard work and it's do or die for him now... just like it was when Wallace first walked into the club and Petts was on the outer.

He responded 4 years ago, can he respond a second time?

CoggaRules
23 May 2008, 12:39

As for Kayne, well he would be in our best 22 right now, but the coach is basically saying "improve yourself until you'd be in Geelong's best 22 or piss off" so now he's at Coburg working on his deficiencies to become a more complete player.

I know Steve Johnson is a probably a more talented player than Petts (he wasn't 2 years ago), but he is an example of player who really was inches away from getting delisted before turning into an AA.

Pettifer does have the kind of ability that could allow him to reach similar heights and become an AA. But it would take a lot of hard work and it's do or die for him now... just like it was when Wallace first walked into the club and Petts was on the outer.

with all due respect dude....this is an example of someone having NFI.
Steven Johnson had the x factor from day one. He was never going to be delisted. When has Pettifer done the unbelievable? think about it that way...you cant teach or learn that...you have it or you dont...the end. Joihnson broke every off field rule there was to be broken and guess what?, he is still there. Think about if Pettifer made the same indiscretions, he would be joining the rest of the group at the Balwyn tigers. He is just a plodder...Didak, Johnson, etc. turn games in the blink of an eye, with their inate talent.
They make things happen even if they get manned up. They find a way, because the can see a million ways and know how to execute and moreso they dont even have to know, its automatic, they just execute. You man Pettifer up and he is toast, he is one dimensional, he can only produ ce when he is in the clear. you cant compete with the big boys with one dimensional players like that....get the picture?

Let him prove me wrong and i will doff my hat to him. Not holding my breath waiting, have waitied for to long, but he is still in squad and its up to him. No one else. Get fast FFS Pettifer....you need the speed. ;)

astro_toby
23 May 2008, 13:14

thats all good and well - and i agree with what terry has done there - but considering we haven't won a game for over a month and that we are playing perhaps the worst team going round this week - i reckon if we play our best 22, hell - we could win for a change

that would be a nice change wouldn't it?

MJ42
23 May 2008, 14:15
with all due respect dude....this is an example of someone having NFI.
Steven Johnson had the x factor from day one. He was never going to be delisted. When has Pettifer done the unbelievable? think about it that way...you cant teach or learn that...you have it or you dont...the end. Joihnson broke every off field rule there was to be broken and guess what?, he is still there. Think about if Pettifer made the same indiscretions, he would be joining the rest of the group at the Balwyn tigers. He is just a plodder...Didak, Johnson, etc. turn games in the blink of an eye, with their inate talent.
They make things happen even if they get manned up. They find a way, because the can see a million ways and know how to execute and moreso they dont even have to know, its automatic, they just execute. You man Pettifer up and he is toast, he is one dimensional, he can only produ ce when he is in the clear. you cant compete with the big boys with one dimensional players like that....get the picture?

Let him prove me wrong and i will doff my hat to him. Not holding my breath waiting, have waitied for to long, but he is still in squad and its up to him. No one else. Get fast FFS Pettifer....you need the speed. ;)
Show me a half forward that doesn't get manned up week in week out. They are assigned a man every game, especially guys who have kicked above 30 goals 3 years in a row. You won't doff your hat because it is clear that you dislike the man. It is also clear that your knowledge of football is very limited. Post some decent stuff or just ____ off.

trouser snake
23 May 2008, 14:58
Show me a half forward that doesn't get manned up week in week out. They are assigned a man every game, especially guys who have kicked above 30 goals 3 years in a row. You won't doff your hat because it is clear that you dislike the man. It is also clear that your knowledge of football is very limited. Post some decent stuff or just ____ off.

Good post. Petts is one guy that other clubs pay a lot of attention too. There are only a few players that can get 20 touches, 4 goals and hurt you. Petts is more capable then most.

CoggaRules
23 May 2008, 15:05

piss off FFS. What is this total and utter BS?

show you a HF that doesnt get manned up? yeah. they all do fool. The point is i am talking about those who do and those who cant do, when they are manned up. Dip stick...now ____ off ....he is a player with limited abilty. If you think ohterwise you have total NFI. Yeah he kicks x goals a year...big ____ing deal. Morton would kick x goals a year too, anyone would kick x goals a year....the point is we have been waiting forever for him to kick more than x goals...because that is what we need badly...you only get that when you change who you think can.....and he ____ing cant....

That is why he is where he is right now....his moment of truth is nearing...he will get the call up, lets see what unfolds....i know what my money will be on. ;)

astro_toby
23 May 2008, 16:02
Good post. Petts is one guy that other clubs pay a lot of attention too. There are only a few players that can get 20 touches, 4 goals and hurt you. Petts is more capable then most.

exactly - despite petts downfalls (which i agree MUST be improved otherwise he should be used as trade bait) - he is definitely a player which opposition defence's would be concerned about when it comes to match ups.

its now up to petts to make sure he becomes an either harder match up for them - by not allowing his man to run up the ground and bring the ball out as easily as he allows.

lookkg386
23 May 2008, 16:25
at the end of the day having players like Petts ( a walk up start till now ) in the two's is a fantastic sign for th RFC and our depth. If he's good enough then he will play again. simple.

Roger Dodger
23 May 2008, 16:34
I'd much prefer KP wasn't in the team at all. But if he is to improve I'm surprised they're not playing him off a halfback flank for three quarters in each Burgers match and moving him up forward for the last to hone his goal kicking and to see if he can implement the same pressure required of him down back, up forward - the most deficient area in his game.

Unfortunately you can't change a leopard's spots. And it's plain for all to see that Edwards and Riewoldt make things happen in the forward line; they team well together; the opposition look nervous as they are not predictable in their assault on the ball or opponent, which is something you can never say about KP. He's basically a lead up forward in the old sense. As in the '70s and '80s sense. In other words he's a dinosaur.

NQTIGER
23 May 2008, 18:47
piss off FFS. What is this total and utter BS?

show you a HF that doesnt get manned up? yeah. they all do fool. The point is i am talking about those who do and those who cant do, when they are manned up. Dip stick...now ____ off ....he is a player with limited abilty. If you think ohterwise you have total NFI. Yeah he kicks x goals a year...big ____ing deal. Morton would kick x goals a year too, anyone would kick x goals a year....the point is we have been waiting forever for him to kick more than x goals...because that is what we need badly...you only get that when you change who you think can.....and he ____ing cant....

That is why he is where he is right now....his moment of truth is nearing...he will get the call up, lets see what unfolds....i know what my money will be on. ;)

He is a soft c__ck, unnacountable, lack of effort downhill skier

mhill
23 May 2008, 22:09

Based on that logic, why give any player over 29yo a game? Where have they got us in the best years of their career?

We've lots of players that need to find out or be found out - Casserly, Meyer, Hughes, Oakley-Nicholls the list is endless.
Why not just drop all the old players and put in all the young ones.

Because you have 40 players on the list and the 22 that DESERVE to be in the team get a game. If one of those spots deserves to be filled by Pettifer, then pick him.

Everyone talks about Pettifer getting games in the past when he shouldn't and yet Shane Edwards and Mitch Morton shouldn't have to earn a game because they are young and developing.

It defies logic and underwrites the same bullshit logic that has totally undermined the basic premise that every place in a senior AFL side is precious.
It is time our club stopped that policy, it disrespects our jumper and a once proud clubs famous history.

Bojangles17
23 May 2008, 22:23
Everyone talks about Pettifer getting games in the past when he shouldn't and yet Shane Edwards and Mitch Morton shouldn't have to earn a game because they are young and developing.

It defies logic and underwrites the same bullshit logic that has totally undermined the basic premise that every place in a senior AFL side is precious.
It is time our club stopped that policy, it disrespects our jumper and a once proud clubs famous history.

it took 1634 posts, but you summed it one pal..well said:thumbsu:

24 May 2008, 01:32
Based on that logic, why give any player over 29yo a game? Where have they got us in the best years of their career?

We've lots of players that need to find out or be found out - Casserly, Meyer, Hughes, Oakley-Nicholls the list is endless.
Why not just drop all the old players and put in all the young ones.

Because you have 40 players on the list and the 22 that DESERVE to be in the team get a game. If one of those spots deserves to be filled by Pettifer, then pick him.

Yaaawwwwnnn

The thread is about Pettifer.

Pettifer is rubbish. Epitomises everything thats been bad about the club since Frawley drafted him. No future at the club.

If Edwards and Morton after a couple of seasons dont chase, dont man up, pretend to lunge to make it look like they're trying to tackle, and base their games entirely on kicking soft goals in losing teams, then we should get rid of them.

Facts are Pettifer had his chance. Morton and Edwards havent.

astro_toby
24 May 2008, 21:26
Yaaawwwwnnn

The thread is about Pettifer.

Pettifer is rubbish. Epitomises everything thats been bad about the club since Frawley drafted him. No future at the club.

If Edwards and Morton after a couple of seasons dont chase, dont man up, pretend to lunge to make it look like they're trying to tackle, and base their games entirely on kicking soft goals in losing teams, then we should get rid of them.

Facts are Pettifer had his chance. Morton and Edwards havent.

2 goals and 2 assist in 25 minutes of footy - no ____ing idea you knob heads.:thumbsu:

you guys would rather brett evans toughness than pettifers foot skills - dumb pricks:thumbsu::thumbsu:

mhill
25 May 2008, 00:13
Pettifer - 22 touches, 3 tackles, 2 goals, 3 clearances. Now I'm going to say that he is a full termer in our team but Morton puts this pressure on Pettifer by getting him dropped and playing okay footy in the seniors. He has a down 2-3 weeks gets dropped, now Pettifer returns the favour. It is the cycle of life, just like the Lion King.

COMPETITION FOR SPOTS.