Is that it? Jeez... i suppose you don't have anyone as superior as myself:p

Jokes.

Have fun at school n00b:D

croweater 41
31 Jul 2008, 10:54
have fun being sick

diggers
31 Jul 2008, 12:17
gettin tagged scotty d ? u reckon they are just pullin ur leg or what ! i think diggers will have a hard one this week, purely based on wether or not the players peform well with minor injury's. best thing about the stawell ground is the quick delivery into the forward line from scoreboard end. hopefully alistair kicks his way to the leader board.

croweater 41
31 Jul 2008, 12:27
nah just pulling a leg
how close do u reckon it will be

Tex_21
31 Jul 2008, 12:57
shouldn't you guys be at school or work or something?

scottyD
31 Jul 2008, 16:02
have fun being sick
I am ok. Little bit sick. Day off today:D

bighawk_23
31 Jul 2008, 17:02

Same to u Tex

croweater 41
31 Jul 2008, 20:17
i was at school:p

diggers
31 Jul 2008, 20:23
i was at school:p

yer i was at school to

croweater 41
31 Jul 2008, 22:42
http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/5347/round15wk5.jpg
Tips for this week:
Stawell to beat diggers by 2 points. Stawell need to win this to keep their finals hopes alive
Nhill to knock off ararat by 20 points MOTR
Deemons by LOTS
Dimmy to beat saints by 4 points

Tex_21
1 Aug 2008, 10:22
Same to u Tex
Na-uni mate. We don't do anything

croweater 41
1 Aug 2008, 10:29
thats wat they all say tex

Tex_21
1 Aug 2008, 11:33
That would be because it is true-its also the reason why we all fail our classes

scottyD
1 Aug 2008, 19:19
Tips for this week:
Stawell to beat diggers by 2 points. Stawell need to win this to keep their finals hopes alive
Nhill to knock off ararat by 20 points MOTR
Deemons by LOTS
Dimmy to beat saints by 4 points
Pfft.
Diggers to win with Baird to not get a kick.
Nhill by 40 points
Demons by 100 exactly
Saints but only if Jayden King plays

croweater 41
1 Aug 2008, 19:29
Pfft.
Diggers to win with Baird to not get a kick.
Nhill by 40 points
Demons by 100 exactly
Saints but only if Jayden King plays
Be nice:(

scottyD
1 Aug 2008, 19:30
Oh, i will:cool:

croweater 41
1 Aug 2008, 19:36
well if u were really nice u would throw this game let us into the finals and then we beat u fairly in the elimination final haha.
:p

scottyD
1 Aug 2008, 19:48
Suppose. Don't think it would hurt us but still...

diggers
1 Aug 2008, 20:18
Tom McGrath here, getting my late tips in 4 tomoz,

i'll say united by 27 against stawell (unlikely i will play, dam it:mad:)

ararat to beat nhill by 5 (reedy from ararat has amazing desperation for the footy)

thats the only tips i think have any relevance this time of year. not much point in our seniors turning up, since diggers are now a 17 man team with no real key players in the backline.

New skip 08
1 Aug 2008, 21:54

ararat to beat nhill by 5 (reedy from ararat has amazing desperation for the footy)

thats the only tips i think have any relevance this time of year. not much point in our seniors turning up, since diggers are now a 17 man team with no real key players in the backline.

wat will ararat have to do tomorrow to take home the points.

croweater 41
1 Aug 2008, 22:40
run run defened well and attack the ball the usuall

bighawk_23
1 Aug 2008, 23:49
run run defened well and attack the ball the usuall

Just like the hawks are doing on T.V right now..

scottyD
2 Aug 2008, 00:04
sigh. Let it out BH. It will be the only succes the Stawell boys will have this week;)

big bubba
2 Aug 2008, 09:27

rumor is reedy getting the call up to the ones this week against nhill

scottyD
2 Aug 2008, 15:01
Up the Diggers:p

Foley
2 Aug 2008, 20:22
United were just too good on the day.

croweater 41
3 Aug 2008, 12:11
united were to strong.
Not using this as an excuse stawell had 3 under 14's come up who played great games with tommy eckle kicking 2 goals (even though it says his brother kicked them. Giving him 10 for the day) also dave morris and josh howard both played good games

Strange to be playing again after 6 weeks but the c/bone held up fine with no threat from scotty:p

New skip 08
3 Aug 2008, 12:13
united were to strong.
Not using this as an excuse stawell had 3 under 14's come up who played great games with tommy eckle kicking 2 goals (even though it says his brother kicked them. Giving him 10 for the day) also dave morris and josh howard both played good games

Strange to be playing again after 6 weeks but the c/bone held up fine with no threat from scotty:p

you Didn't have any pain during the game from it bairdy

croweater 41
3 Aug 2008, 12:15
the only pain was the tape cutting off a bit of blood flow.
Hit the ground at one stage going for a mark hurt a bit but it wasnt to bad

scottyD
3 Aug 2008, 12:15
Was good fun. Had plenty of blokes who i didn't know that knew me. Was a bit weird:p
But it was a good game none the least.

scottyD
3 Aug 2008, 12:17
Was that the dive right out in front?

New skip 08
3 Aug 2008, 12:31

haha yeah ya get that though i'd rather have it tapped up then brake it again, anyway was just asking because when i did mine mine hert on the come back and so did kane's

croweater 41
3 Aug 2008, 12:36
Was that the dive right out in front?
Yer it was the dive in front down the score board end i winded myself real bad.
Yer thats wat kane said his hurt wen he came back and agree i would rather that pain then it to break again New skip

New skip 08
3 Aug 2008, 12:39
Yer it was the dive in front down the score board end i winded myself real bad.
Yer thats wat kane said his hurt wen he came back and agree i would rather that pain then it to break again New skip

yeah i thinki its probaly one of the worst injuries you can do

croweater 41
3 Aug 2008, 12:42
yer its a pretty dodgey one cause its so easy to do again by just getting tackled or hip and shouldered

bighawk_23
3 Aug 2008, 13:17
yer its a pretty dodgey one cause its so easy to do again by just getting tackled or hip and shouldered

So not at 100% croweater?

croweater 41
3 Aug 2008, 13:29
i am 100% just dnt have full confidence yet

bighawk_23
3 Aug 2008, 13:47
ah yeah ..
How yous go yesty?

scottyD
3 Aug 2008, 13:56
Yeah Croweater, how did you guys go yesterday?

croweater 41
3 Aug 2008, 13:56
lost to the diggers.
Were within 8 points in the 3rd but they came home to strong with the wind

scottyD
3 Aug 2008, 13:58
We had another shocking 2nd quarter:(

croweater 41
3 Aug 2008, 14:04
it wasnt that bad the qtr was pretty even like all of them except the last

scottyD
3 Aug 2008, 14:07
It is just the diggers curse. We must slack off because we have not had one good 2nd quarter all year.

scottyD
3 Aug 2008, 18:34
Definately those 2 in da final not sure of the winner.
Just a quick one who have united got that would shut that kid down who got 7 last week for stawell.

Shit! who got 7?

Maybe Jae/Tom McGrath.... or Todd Klemm.

Depends on his size and mobilty:thumbsu:

i dnt know hu he is havent heard of him til i checked the scores

Yer... They are just tall blokes or solid... however you want to say it.
Who do you play for?

Dnt play but keep an eye on everythin
Your an idiot Crowwy:p

croweater 41
3 Aug 2008, 18:39
why just cause i didnt want anyone knowing hu i was

scottyD
3 Aug 2008, 18:40
I suppose, It would get a bit embarrasing:p

Jokes mate;)

croweater 41
3 Aug 2008, 18:56
embarrasing pfft everyone found out anyway i didnt tell anyone they all guessed.
No rushing you but reports up tonight or tommorow night

scottyD
3 Aug 2008, 18:57
Going out tonight so maybe tomorrow night or the next.

scottyD
3 Aug 2008, 18:58
No Reports for the last game of the season and the first finals round.
Sorry for any inconvenience

diggers
3 Aug 2008, 20:03
No Reports for the last game of the season and the first finals round.
Sorry for any inconvenience

heres a report diggers won against stawell

scottyD
3 Aug 2008, 20:04
Haha fair enough.

diggers
5 Aug 2008, 18:36
Diggers will knock Warrack's red hair right off em in two weeks!

Fair enough!

Digger's 08!

bighawk_23
5 Aug 2008, 20:18
Diggers will knock Warrack's red hair right off em in two weeks!

Fair enough!

Digger's 08!

Whos?

scottyD
5 Aug 2008, 20:20
He means Warracknabeal.

scottyD
5 Aug 2008, 20:38
Sorry to all. Due to personal commitments and other events taking place, i will be unable to do a report from Saturdays games. Sorry but it takes a fair bit of effort each week. Will let you know when the next one is up.

bighawk_23
5 Aug 2008, 20:55
Sorry to all. Due to personal commitments and other events taking place, i will be unable to do a report from Saturdays games. Sorry but it takes a fair bit of effort each week. Will let you know when the next one is up.

Thats ok scotty

scottyD
5 Aug 2008, 20:58
Thats ok scotty
Why are you so interested? Mr. LePiFuL

bighawk_23
5 Aug 2008, 21:09
Why are you so interested? Mr. LePiFuL

Ah now thats a bit harsh, theres only like 3 ppl who post here so i thought i better join in on the action...
And also i want to become a veteran..

croweater 41
5 Aug 2008, 21:18
Thats fine scotty. Hope everything goes well for u.:thumbsu:

scottyD
5 Aug 2008, 21:29
Ah now thats a bit harsh, theres only like 3 ppl who post here so i thought i better join in on the action...
And also i want to become a veteran..
I will have to say it again BH. Quality>>>>Quantity:thumbsu:

bighawk_23
5 Aug 2008, 21:31
I will have to say it again BH. Quality>>>>Quantity:thumbsu:

I do not understand :confused:

scottyD
5 Aug 2008, 21:33
It is better to have a decent, well explained post rather than 10 posts with just one-liners that serve no purpose.

bighawk_23
5 Aug 2008, 21:35
It is better to have a decent, well explained post rather than 10 posts with just one-liners that serve no purpose.

... LPFL has a lot of quality though :)

*nose is lengthening*

diggers
5 Aug 2008, 21:39

*nose is lengthening*

pfft nah i dont know what the league is like

scottyD
5 Aug 2008, 21:41
From what i have heard, it isn't the greatest. Just what i have heard.

croweater 41
5 Aug 2008, 21:41

*nose is lengthening*
might have quality players but no quality posters:eek:

diggers
5 Aug 2008, 22:20
kick a goal against diggers bairdy

scottyD
5 Aug 2008, 22:25
Haha, 'a' goal. Suppose 1 more than me.

bally2
5 Aug 2008, 23:29
Wat day u leavin Scotty?

scottyD
5 Aug 2008, 23:37
Next Week. 14th i think so yeah:(

bighawk_23
6 Aug 2008, 10:22
Who is going to win the flag, b & F and league goal kicking this year?

croweater 41
6 Aug 2008, 17:06
kick a goal against diggers bairdy
yes 1

diggers
6 Aug 2008, 21:32
Who is going to win the flag, b & F and league goal kicking this year?

flag i dont no cant tell as yet ;)

b and f tanner wills ( diggers ) haha or jack atkinsmith (demons )

goal kicking alistar byrne ( diggers ) or liam from ( nhill )

scottyD
6 Aug 2008, 23:30
Lehmann from Dimboola might get in there.
Atkin-Smith will poll well also.

Sean Christopher will win goalkicking by 2 goals ahead of Liam Schwarz

New skip 08
7 Aug 2008, 11:17
Lehmann from Dimboola might get in there.
Atkin-Smith will poll well also.

Sean Christopher will win goalkicking by 2 goals ahead of Liam Schwarz

Wat about reid and broadbent from the rats they should poll very well have had very good seasons and i would expect one of these to take out the club b&f as well

New skip 08
7 Aug 2008, 11:20
From what i have heard, it isn't the greatest. Just what i have heard.

Its not a shit league by any means, it still has alot of very talented juniors going around and senior players, i think some of the senior teams would do just as well in this league the only difference is the wimmera league is probaly a bit more free flowing and gets alot more publicity tthan ours does.

scottyD
7 Aug 2008, 19:10
Wat about reid and broadbent from the rats they should poll very well have had very good seasons and i would expect one of these to take out the club b&f as well
They could poll well but with the names of Atkin-Smith, Dufty, Byrne, Lehmann and others, you can't be too sure.

croweater 41
7 Aug 2008, 19:18
B+F for each club:
Ararat: Broady or reidy
Diggers: Nath Byrne
Stawell: Cam Kimber could even be Jesse eckle
Dimmy: Lehman
Nhill: Dufty Marra
Demons: Atkin-Smith
MM: Vin White???
Saints: Kinga
Warrack: Arbuckle???

scottyD
7 Aug 2008, 19:23
B+F for each club:
Ararat: Reid
Diggers: Byrne
Stawell: Eckle
Nhill: Dufty
MM: V. White
Saints: Shaun Knott
Warrack: Arbuckle

And Nic, it's Atkin-Smith, not Aitken-Smith.;)

scottyD
7 Aug 2008, 19:35
Saints vs Demons It is the Demons playing.
Eagles vs Rats but please win Warracknabeal.
Warriors vs Kookaburras It is M-M
Tigers vs Kangaroos Skill, just skill
Diggers bye

bighawk_23
7 Aug 2008, 19:39
Diggers bye

Not a rats fan scotty :)

scottyD
7 Aug 2008, 19:45
We need them to win if we want to make top 3. Then we need Stawell to beat the rats the week after.

croweater 41
7 Aug 2008, 21:02
Diggers bye
Those tips look good to me

We need them to win if we want to make top 3. Then we need Stawell to beat the rats the week after.
Hahaha might happen all though from what i heard as i missed training tonight we have to train like girls dressed up and all :D:p i dunno if thats gunna help our chances cause u train like u play dnt u

scottyD
7 Aug 2008, 21:11
Ha no. Not the Diggers.

croweater 41
7 Aug 2008, 22:22
Ha no. Not the Diggers.
liar:p

New skip 08
8 Aug 2008, 17:34
B+F for each club:
Ararat: Reid
Diggers: Byrne
Stawell: Eckle
Nhill: Dufty
MM: V. White
Saints: Shaun Knott
Warrack: Arbuckle

And Nic, it's Atkin-Smith, not Aitken-Smith.;)

Yeah i still think broady will the rats b&f hes a hard worker with a never say die attitude and never gives in might not be the flasheist player but he's a person with a big heart and has alot of respect

Captain Courageous
8 Aug 2008, 18:38
^^^I agree with what you said but I still think he could be looked at as a flashy sort of player to go with it because he has great evasive skills, great skills by hand and foot and is usually an attacking player who goes for a lot of attacking runs with the footy.

As for the quality of the LPFL, it's really not as bad as what people make it out to be. The bottom three teams are always terrible when compared to the bottom teams of the WFL and it doesn't have as much depth but the top few teams are always at a decent enough standard.

From what I saw of the Diggers/Rats game the other week, it was at no higher skill level than a clash with two top 4 teams from our league IMO.A lot of turnovers and scrappy skills, no offence, just saying that this year at least the Wimmera league 17's can be exagerrated in how good the overall quality is and the LPFL can get bagged out more than it really deserves.

scottyD
10 Aug 2008, 01:35
Then again, that game was probably our worst for the year in terms of skill and movement.

Captain Courageous
10 Aug 2008, 13:08
Yeah it wasn't the prettiest footy. I was watching the pre match warm up on the ground before the match and nobody could even hit a target.:p So are all the spots in the finals locked up or is there a chance of some teams withing the 5 moving around next week?

croweater 41
10 Aug 2008, 13:19
Yeah it wasn't the prettiest footy. I was watching the pre match warm up on the ground before the match and nobody could even hit a target.:p So are all the spots in the finals locked up or is there a chance of some teams withing the 5 moving around next week?
If stawell beat the rats this week stawell can sneak into 5th and diggers could possibly go to 3rd and rats to 4th but thats all thats gunna happen if it does all other spots are locked in

scottyD
10 Aug 2008, 13:24
Ararat will only drop to 4th if Diggers pretty much kill Warracknabeal. they are 100% above the Diggers so it his highly unlikely.

croweater 41
10 Aug 2008, 13:53
well maybe its like stawell beating the rats prob wont happen but we will give it our all

bighawk_23
10 Aug 2008, 16:28
well maybe its like stawell beating the rats prob wont happen but we will give it our all

How did you go this week Croweater?

scottyD
10 Aug 2008, 16:31
Kicked 5 he did.

croweater 41
10 Aug 2008, 16:56
Kicked 5 he did.
and copped my fair share of abuse from players and supporters not gunna name names

bighawk_23
10 Aug 2008, 18:06
and copped my fair share of abuse from players and supporters not gunna name names

Who did u play against?
Why did u cop abuse?

croweater 41
10 Aug 2008, 20:07
Who did u play against? Minyup Murtoa
Why did u cop abuse? Just cause they thought i was the person deserving of some of their mindless dribble that really didnt have a point to it in the end because we won:D

big bubba
10 Aug 2008, 23:16
Yeah i still think broady will the rats b&f hes a hard worker with a never say die attitude and never gives in might not be the flasheist player but he's a person with a big heart and has alot of respect

expect scott dadswell to poll very heavilly in the second half of the season, another dark horse would be lauchie malloy

getitindia
11 Aug 2008, 19:53
expect scott dadswell to poll very heavilly in the second half of the season, another dark horse would be lauchie malloy

hey big bubba anything bean said bout the insadent in the last quater of the ararat warrick game on saturday

Saintsational_5
11 Aug 2008, 20:09
hey big bubba anything bean said bout the insadent in the last quater of the ararat warrick game on saturday

yer what i seen of it old cade wellington got smoked an got put flat on his ass hahahahahahahahahaha