View Full Version : Wimmera Football League Under 17's

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14

New skip 08
11 Aug 2008, 21:07
yer what i seen of it old cade wellington got smoked an got put flat on his ass hahahahahahahahahaha

Haha wat happened

Saintsational_5
11 Aug 2008, 21:42
Haha wat happened
Wellington got chirpy and come of second best

bighawk_23
12 Aug 2008, 20:34
Wellington got chirpy and come of second best

Whos wellington?

Who he play for?

scottyD
12 Aug 2008, 21:15
Cade Wellington i guess. Warracknabeal player.

croweater 41
12 Aug 2008, 22:00
hey big bubba anything bean said bout the insadent in the last quater of the ararat warrick game on saturday
did u get him getitindia

big bubba
12 Aug 2008, 22:28
hey big bubba anything bean said bout the insadent in the last quater of the ararat warrick game on saturday

nah mate, just good to see you stopped leading with you chin

getitindia
13 Aug 2008, 23:21
did u get him getitindia

getitindia is a lover not a fighter he was running past an seen it. who gana win the granny this year with the 17s an who are the guns running round??

getitindia
13 Aug 2008, 23:22
nah mate, just good to see you stopped leading with you chin

ha ha funny one

scottyD
14 Aug 2008, 11:11
Cya boys!
Go Digs!

diggers
14 Aug 2008, 12:43
dunno who will win grand final but expecting a diggers vs horsham grand final. will be tough for us to get there though. As for the gun players out there if Byrne and Wills fire up and play at their best the diggers will be hard to stop, but it will take the whole 18 players to stand up if we want a flag.

croweater 41
14 Aug 2008, 20:43
getitindia is a lover not a fighter he was running past an seen it. who gana win the granny this year with the 17s an who are the guns running round??
haha thats a good one
Um prob a nhill/diggers vs deemons final which ever team makes it may have a good shot as demons have key players in and out of the side each week so u never know

diggers
15 Aug 2008, 19:53
haha thats a good one
Um prob a nhill/diggers vs deemons final which ever team makes it may have a good shot as demons have key players in and out of the side each week so u never know

yer mate diggers all the way haha

who use got this week croweater

croweater 41
15 Aug 2008, 23:57
yer mate diggers all the way haha

who use got this week croweater
The rattas

Tips this week:
Diggers to beat warrack by5 goals
Stawell hopefully to keep their slim finals hope alive
Horsham over dimmy by lots
Nhill by 20 goals over MM

scottyD
17 Aug 2008, 17:24
See what happens when the President goes on holidays.... the place goes dead.

GO DIGGERS!

NHILL TIGERS!
17 Aug 2008, 18:00
hey whats the go with ali byrne and liam coming equal first in the goal kicking on 42 goals each? by last week ali was on 33 goals, and he only kicked five this week... obviously doesnt add up..

diggers
17 Aug 2008, 20:31
hey whats the go with ali byrne and liam coming equal first in the goal kicking on 42 goals each? by last week ali was on 33 goals, and he only kicked five this week... obviously doesnt add up..

YER THEY GAVE 4 GOALS TO HIS COUSIN ADRIEN BYRNES INSTED OF ALISTAR BUT YER DIGGERS GOAL KICKING :thumbsu:

croweater 41
17 Aug 2008, 20:51
YER THEY GAVE 4 GOALS TO HIS COUSIN ADRIEN BYRNES INSTED OF ALISTAR BUT YER DIGGERS GOAL KICKING :thumbsu:
so they gave him those 4 goals

Saintsational_5
17 Aug 2008, 21:05
so they gave him those 4 goals
how you go 2day croweater you get a kick?

croweater 41
17 Aug 2008, 21:18
see u got best on sainter
yer got a couple of kicks that put me up top for the goal kicking award

scottyD
18 Aug 2008, 16:08
Go Diggers.

united we stand
19 Aug 2008, 18:30
this is the finals run down for who ever is interested ....

warrack to play diggers ( diggers to win ) warrack finished 4 the year
horsham to play ararat ( horsham to win )
nhill through to next final

horsham to play nhill ( horsham to win )
ararat to play diggers ( 40/60 ) ararat finished 4 the year

nhill to play diggers possibly ararat ( nhill to lose to either team ) nhills year finished

( ararat vs horsham grand final ) or (diggers vs horsham grand final) is my pic
FINALS KEY PLAYERS
that reedy kid is a massive key player for ararat, micheal occaligan for demons, adam taylor for united, marty duffty for nhill and phill heabna and hamish morcolm (however u spell his name) for warrack.

diggers
19 Aug 2008, 18:42
league vote count last night

rick scott (nhill) BF
mitch creek (h saints) RBF
toby reid (ararat) MVP

scotty d didnt get a vote :eek: haha

also goalkicking liam shwarz and alistar byrnes winning on 42 goals each

bally2
19 Aug 2008, 19:11
Horsham to beat the rats by 34 points
While the favoured diggs to get a closer game for alot of the match than maybe expected but will still run out winners by 4 or 5 goals :thumbsu: :thumbsu::)

Diggers ya forgot to mention Burner comin 4th in the league b&f and maybe if he didnt get sent off in two of the games he played good in he might have been bumped up to 3rd or 2nd it was that close

croweater 41
19 Aug 2008, 20:06
this is the finals run down for who ever is interested ....

warrack to play diggers ( diggers to win ) warrack finished 4 the year
horsham to play ararat ( horsham to win )
nhill through to next final

horsham to play nhill ( horsham to win )
ararat to play diggers ( 40/60 ) ararat finished 4 the year

nhill to play diggers possibly ararat ( nhill to lose to either team ) nhills year finished

( ararat vs horsham grand final ) or (diggers vs horsham grand final) is my pic
FINALS KEY PLAYERS
that reedy kid is a massive key player for ararat, micheal occaligan for demons, adam taylor for united, marty duffty for nhill and phill heabna and hamish morcolm (however u spell his name) for warrack.
and broady will be very valuable to the rats finals hopes

united we stand
21 Aug 2008, 10:24
whos gonna be watching finals over the next few weeks anyway ?

croweater 41
21 Aug 2008, 23:11
my sis is playin in nhill on saturday so im not going to that or any games this week end
Will see where the next few games are where my sis plays and who is playing footy on that day

scottyD
22 Aug 2008, 13:25
I'll be back if United win

croweater 41
23 Aug 2008, 14:52
Horsham Demons 4.2 7.8 12.10 17.13 (115) v
Ararat 1.1 1.3 1.5 1.5 (11)
Goals:
Horsham Demons Ryan O'connor 5, Brayden Ison 3, Jake Lloyd 2, Tim Haase 2, Jack Atkin-smith 1, Ross Mccrae 1, Sebastian Ross 1, Todd Stevenson 1, Jake Ward 1
Ararat Toby Reid 1

Best:
Horsham Demons Jake Ward, Jake Lloyd, Ryan O'connor, Michael O'callaghan, Joel Ladlow, Ross Mccrae
Ararat Nathan Stapleton, Scott Dadswell, Joshua Dunn, Connor Spalding, Luke Broadbent, Jack Bond
todays qualifying final played at Nhill

Captain Courageous
23 Aug 2008, 15:04
Wow - I did not expect a scoreline like that.

Anybody got a match report of the game or anybody go and see it? That's a finals thumping..

united we stand
23 Aug 2008, 15:41
oi croweater so that's the results for today at nhill ? fook me dead if thats the case . but when u think about it nhill is a short ground demons have a great mid field which means quick delivery into the forward line. i doubt any1 will give them a run for their money

croweater 41
23 Aug 2008, 16:09
Wow - I did not expect a scoreline like that.

Anybody got a match report of the game or anybody go and see it? That's a finals thumping..
nah there is no report or nufin i was crook so didnt go to the game
And no wouldnt have thought of a scoreline like that

oi croweater so that's the results for today at nhill ? fook me dead if thats the case . but when u think about it nhill is a short ground demons have a great mid field which means quick delivery into the forward line. i doubt any1 will give them a run for their money
Yes but still thats a big finals win ararat must not have played that well or the demons just played real well i dnt think the run has anything to do with it as both teams do that really well

diggers
27 Aug 2008, 09:51
Round Name: Finals - Week 1 Starting Date: 24/8/2008 http://www.horshamunitedfc.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gifhttp://www.horshamunitedfc.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gif TeamvTeamLocationTime Elimination Final: (Ladder Pos 4 v. Ladder Pos 5)

» (http://www.horshamunitedfc.vcfl.com.au/teamstat.asp?Team=31709&Comp=6200&OrgID=226) Horsham Diggers 3.5 6.11 12.14 16.14 (110) v» (http://www.horshamunitedfc.vcfl.com.au/teamstat.asp?Team=31714&Comp=6200&OrgID=226) Warrack Eagles 1.1 1.3 2.4 8.5 (53) . TBA http://www.horshamunitedfc.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gif

Goals Horsham Diggers Alistair Byrne 7, Adam Taylor 4, Thomas Mcgrath 2, Adrian Byrne 2, James Taylor 1
Warrack Eagles Andrew Lang 2, Joshua Milne 2, Hamish Morcom 1, Liam Stewart 1, Louis Clark 1, Luke Kemp 1

Best Horsham Diggers Jarrod Khan, Tanner Wills, Adam Taylor, Jae Mcgrath, Steven Caine, Thomas Mcgrath

Warrack Eagles Alex Ross, Timothy Germano, Phillip Huebner, Samuel Naylor, Jed Arbuckle, Andrew Lang

:p diggers just to strong

scottyD
27 Aug 2008, 12:44
At the Airport now. Anyone got the details for this weeks games?

croweater 41
27 Aug 2008, 12:53
Ararat Vs Diggers at central park stawell (will make my way down to watch)
Demons vs Tigers at coughlin park

Diggers and Demons to win this week

scottyD
27 Aug 2008, 13:03
What days?

croweater 41
27 Aug 2008, 13:07
What days?
Stawell SUNDAY
Coughlin SATURDAY

Diggers vs Rats knock out final (1st semi)
Demons vs Tigers grand final place (1st semi)

scottyD
27 Aug 2008, 13:09
So the winner out of the Diggers vs. Rats game plays the loser of the other game to decide the other GF spot. All simple. go Digs

croweater 41
27 Aug 2008, 13:11
So the winner out of the Diggers vs. Rats game plays the loser of the other game to decide the other GF spot. All simple. go Digs
Correct with that game (the prelim) being played at murtoa

scottyD
27 Aug 2008, 13:25
Oh no....! Ah well. Even tougher contest

New skip 08
29 Aug 2008, 20:39
huge game this week Between Ararat rats and Horsham united, with alot a stack and proberly the biggest for the year for these to teams, who does everyone think will hold there nerve and come out on top in this won

united we stand
29 Aug 2008, 20:48
well if you look back on the two times we hav met ararat the first time we won by 5 or 6 points ? and the second time ararat won by 5 or 6 points? i think it will be a clear win from either team come sunday and thier wont be the nail biter finish everyone is hoping for.

scottyD
29 Aug 2008, 20:49
Great games this week.
Nhill and Horsham, easily the two best teams in the league will battle it out. Both have skill and speed to get into the Final.
Diggers and Rats will play another great game. Rats have the better team but Diggers are great underdogs and both teams know each team pretty well.

All in all, I think Horsham will lose tomorrow. Nhill play a pretty good game and even though the Demons do themselves, the Nhill boys have more confidence and beleif.

Diggers are desperately wanting this win while the Rats want to make Ararat proud by performing well in finals yet again.

united we stand
29 Aug 2008, 22:38
what an absolute joke scotty! if the demons dont win by more then 50 points against nhill, i will shout you 6 pack of beers.

croweater 41
30 Aug 2008, 00:17
what an absolute joke scotty! if the demons dont win by more then 50 points against nhill, i will shout you 6 pack of beers.
will hold u to that so if the demons win by 49 point u owe scotty a 6 pack of of some sorta beer

scottyD
30 Aug 2008, 09:21
I'll take that bet:D Might head down and watch. Anyone going?

croweater 41
30 Aug 2008, 11:02
I'll take that bet:D Might head down and watch. Anyone going?
nah slept in instead

croweater 41
30 Aug 2008, 13:50
SCOTTY GETS A 6 PACK

Nhill 2.4.16 lost to Horsham 4.9.33

scottyD
30 Aug 2008, 14:30
Bloody oath. But this 6 pack is a drink unlike my other 6-pack;)

croweater 41
30 Aug 2008, 14:40
Bloody oath. But this 6 pack is a drink unlike my other 6-pack;)
pfft :p

scottyD
30 Aug 2008, 14:45
100% steel:D

6k posts Nic.

united we stand
30 Aug 2008, 15:42
yeh i do owe you a 6 pack , but you wont be able to get into them till after grandfinal day becuase diggers arent allowed to drink till our footy is finsihed 4 the year.:thumbsu: even tho it was wet weather footy you wouldnt expect that lower scoring from either team. i watched it and it looked as if they were playing soccer all day.

scottyD
30 Aug 2008, 15:45
I shoulda been playing then:p

Haha yeah! GF party:p but who knows lol jokes

croweater 41
30 Aug 2008, 16:03
yeh i do owe you a 6 pack , but you wont be able to get into them till after grandfinal day becuase diggers arent allowed to drink till our footy is finsihed 4 the year.:thumbsu: even tho it was wet weather footy you wouldnt expect that lower scoring from either team. i watched it and it looked as if they were playing soccer all day.
They wouldnt know how to play wet weather would they no one would to be honest
I woulda thought maybe a bit higher scoring but then again
Thats a bit unlucky for UWS having to owe scotty a 6 pack and seeing as our season was over when finals started its good to be able to drink at parties:D:D and yes i agree no drinking till after the GF

scottyD
31 Aug 2008, 09:11
Whos heading down today?

Tex_21
31 Aug 2008, 16:50
who won the ararat-united game today?

scottyD
31 Aug 2008, 16:57
Ararat

scottyD
31 Aug 2008, 16:57
http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=399379&comp=6200&orgid=226
34 - 46

Tex_21
31 Aug 2008, 17:02
thanks mate.

NHILL TIGERS!
31 Aug 2008, 19:07
Ararat
Bad luck mate, fair effort to get this far considering the start you fellas had..
On a brighter note, at least you'll be able sink that 6-pack now;)

croweater 41
31 Aug 2008, 19:47
great speech by scotty after the game today well said

scottyD
31 Aug 2008, 21:54
Bad luck mate, fair effort to get this far considering the start you fellas had..
On a brighter note, at least you'll be able sink that 6-pack now;)
Haha cheers mate!
Who are you anyway. It isn't Jenzy or Robbo... :thumbsu:

scottyD
31 Aug 2008, 22:00
great speech by scotty after the game today well said
Haha that wasn't even planned or anything. Just thought i would say something as it was my year back and possibly the greatest year i will play for a long long time.

NHILL TIGERS!
31 Aug 2008, 22:08
Haha cheers mate!
Who are you anyway. It isn't Jenzy or Robbo... :thumbsu:
ahh cant say mate:cool: GO TIGERS!

scottyD
31 Aug 2008, 22:09
C'mon man. Do ya know me at least?
Gotta let it out some day;)

Everyone on here knows everyone and that's why it beats LPFL thread, aint i right Baridy;) haha

croweater 41
31 Aug 2008, 22:18
Haha that wasn't even planned or anything. Just thought i would say something as it was my year back and possibly the greatest year i will play for a long long time.
Pretty good for an unplanned thing i woulda thought
And you summed it up pretty well after struggaling for many yrs its great to see you guys make it to the finals
Also thought your coach spoke very well

croweater 41
31 Aug 2008, 22:19
ahh cant say mate:cool: GO TIGERS!
Wat grade? do u play 17's or are u an 'older' person posting on this thread (older as in over 17 lol)

croweater 41
31 Aug 2008, 22:22
C'mon man. Do ya know me at least?
Gotta let it out some day;)

Everyone on here knows everyone and that's why it beats LPFL thread, aint i right Baridy;) haha
lol yer LPFL board has way to many people on it
its only bairdy and scottyd and a few others on here with the odd butler or leggat from LPFL

scottyD
31 Aug 2008, 22:22
Pretty good for an unplanned thing i woulda thought
And you summed it up pretty well after struggaling for many yrs its great to see you guys make it to the finals
Also thought your coach spoke very well
Yeh i suppose.

Ah well... Next year...

scottyD
31 Aug 2008, 22:24
Yeh with Jae and Tom McGrath both adding in some pretty handy info and Tom Ballinger as well. Tim Hasse and Cullen Williams from the Demons have done little, but done some at least:p.

croweater 41
31 Aug 2008, 22:26
Yeh with Jae and Tom McGrath both adding in some pretty handy info and Tom Ballinger as well. Tim Hasse and Cullen Williams from the Demons have done little, but done some at least:p.
I did say plus a few others

When are these new posts we were talking about today starting

scottyD
31 Aug 2008, 22:30
Oh... yeah... after the Grand Final;) Just when everyone is over it and settled down.

NHILL TIGERS!
31 Aug 2008, 22:40
Wat grade? do u play 17's or are u an 'older' person posting on this thread (older as in over 17 lol)
Mate! I tear up the under 11's like no other:D

croweater 41
31 Aug 2008, 22:40
Oh... yeah... after the Grand Final;) Just when everyone is over it and settled down.
Ok then can be done

croweater 41
31 Aug 2008, 22:42
Mate! I tear up the under 11's like no other:D
Dnt we all though:p
Those were the days haha

scottyD
31 Aug 2008, 22:46
Under 11's? I thought it was Under 12's.

They were the days.

Used to think it was so serious and all. haha

croweater 41
31 Aug 2008, 22:53
I know took it way to serious lol

scottyD
1 Sep 2008, 08:55
http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/1470/finalsweek2oy6.jpg

scottyD
1 Sep 2008, 08:55
Next Week...

Ararat vs. Nhill in Murtoa

babba80
1 Sep 2008, 17:31
Next Week...

Ararat vs. Nhill in Murtoa

Can anyone tell me why Ararats Jake Williamsons form has dropped off?
started off like a house on fire but hasnt been named in the best in the second half of the year.

croweater 41
1 Sep 2008, 17:35
Can anyone tell me why Ararats Jake Williamsons form has dropped off?
started off like a house on fire but hasnt been named in the best in the second half of the year.
Is he carrying a slight injury maybe ankle i dunno just what i have heard along the way

scottyD
1 Sep 2008, 17:35
I played on him for 10 minutes in the first quarter. He was still quick and agile in forward line.

Ran away from me but i eventually got to the contests. He doesn't seem to be getting enough of the ball. They did play him in the middle but he wasn't really performing as a rover. More of a centreman as he was blocking the Diggers run. He knows what he is doing on the field though and maybe it is just the delivery to him in the forward line.

But still a good player.

scottyD
1 Sep 2008, 18:11
That i know of...

Players leaving due to age, pre-2009...

HORSHAM DEMONS
Ryan O'Connor, Joel Ladlow, Nathan Kelly, Matt Hoskins, Jack Atkin-Smith and James Woods.

HORSHAM DIGGERS
Nathan Byrne, Jarrod Kahn, Tom McGrath, Jeremy Byrne, Tanner Wills, Tom Ballinger, Kye Chapple, Todd Klemm, James Taylor, Steve Caine and Ayden Mines.

HORSHAM SAINTS
Pat Knott and Jayden King

diggers
1 Sep 2008, 19:05
jake williams hasnt been playing that well he was forward pocket swapping on ball this weekend couldnt really get his hands on it but great kick in to the forwards

scottyD
1 Sep 2008, 19:15
How was the ride home Jae:p?

diggers
1 Sep 2008, 20:09
How was the ride home Jae:p?

yer f great

scottyD
1 Sep 2008, 20:11
Ah well.. gotta hit the pre-season.

big bubba
1 Sep 2008, 22:48
What was the go with that taylor kid from the diggers pushing and fighting with his team mates, from wat i saw his over rated and pig headed. No way to play finals football. I think the diggers lost the game trying to play physical rather than the ball, that showed out countless amounts of times with scott dadswell and lauchie malloy being prominate all day for the rats

scottyD
2 Sep 2008, 00:07
What was the go with that taylor kid from the diggers pushing and fighting with his team mates, from wat i saw his over rated and pig headed. No way to play finals football. I think the diggers lost the game trying to play physical rather than the ball, that showed out countless amounts of times with scott dadswell and lauchie malloy being prominate all day for the rats

We lost the game. Yes. But we battled our hearts out with our ruckman dislocating a shoulder and our captain hit down hard with the flu. Then we had another star on-baller who goes by the name on Tom Ballinger. Very sad as his grandmother passed away the night before. He showed the Diggers spirit loud & clear yesterday. But we had our heads up and fought on.

Adam Taylor is a great footballer you noob and until you agree with that, your just screwed in the head. Having to deal with what he has over the past 12 months is something special and heroic.

I know scotty actually and as long as being a good bloke, he is a good player as well. Can't deny that

croweater 41
2 Sep 2008, 00:20
We lost the game. Yes. But we battled our hearts out with our ruckman dislocating a shoulder and our captain hit down hard with the flu. Then we had another star on-baller who goes by the name on Tom Ballinger. Very sad as his grandmother passed away the night before. He showed the Diggers spirit loud & clear yesterday. But we had our heads up and fought on.

Adam Taylor is a great footballer you noob and until you agree with that, your just screwed in the head. Having to deal with what he has over the past 12 months is something special and heroic.
Thats very sad for the young fella and to come out the next day and play shows a great amount of courage and prob didnt play to his best (and he is a top player) Im not taking the win away from ararat from what i saw they played very well and diggers had to play out the game low on numbers and people unwell that is very gallant as they could have just thought at 3qtr time oh we ouuta this lets give up but they didnt they kept throwing their all at the ball and that shows their guts.
Also its the 1st finals campiagn in a few yrs for the diggers and it was great to see them their instead of the usuall domination by the demons and rats

New skip 08
2 Sep 2008, 17:15
jake williams hasnt been playing that well he was forward pocket swapping on ball this weekend couldnt really get his hands on it but great kick in to the forwards

Wat makes use say he is out of form

scottyD
2 Sep 2008, 17:23
Wat makes use say he is out of form
...er?:thumbsu:

Anyway, anybody heading to this weeks game. I think i will. Cheering for the Nhill boys not just because we lost to the Rats, but because i have a few mates running around for them. Also tipped them for the flag at the start of the year as well.

New skip 08
2 Sep 2008, 17:30

Anyway, anybody heading to this weeks game. I think i will. Cheering for the Nhill boys not just because we lost to the Rats, but because i have a few mates running around for them. Also tipped them for the flag at the start of the year as well.

Nhill should win, but do the rats have any chance of winning

scottyD
2 Sep 2008, 17:36
Well. . .

Nhill has the speed and determination and the Rats have the never-say-die attitude along with smart movement of the ball.

Nhill Should win though but i don't think it will be as high of a margin as expected.

Nhill 08

croweater 41
2 Sep 2008, 17:56

They your mates from that party a long while back

Also agree with scotty bout nhills run and rats never say die or wat ever he said
Nhill should win

(shoulda quoted the other scotty coment aswell:rolleyes:)

scottyD
2 Sep 2008, 18:04
Haha ah well... no ones going to care.

diggers
2 Sep 2008, 20:48

I know scotty actually and as long as being a good bloke, he is a good player as well. Can't deny that

yer well said scotty d who got ist and 2nd best on the last diggers game for the year those 2 must have had there heads down ad hitting the packs hard:p

scottyD
2 Sep 2008, 20:58
Haha yeah man. We carved it up. But you along with i are playing in 09 so we can do it again haha! Can't wait to play St. Arnaud:p

diggers
2 Sep 2008, 21:03
Haha yeah man. We carved it up. But you along with i are playing in 09 so we can do it again haha! Can't wait to play St. Arnaud:p

yer mate you me bf next year hahaha

big bubba
2 Sep 2008, 21:06

not saying you boys didnt hve a go, just reckon you went the wrong way about it
and from wat i saw taylor is a nob you cant go round abusing and pushing your own team mates

diggers
2 Sep 2008, 21:12
not saying you boys didnt hve a go, just reckon you went the wrong way about it
and from wat i saw taylor is a nob you cant go round abusing and pushing your own team mates

fairenough bout the player fightin with each other i agree with that but hes a good bloke who are you any ways