View Full Version : Wimmera Football League Under 17's

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14

big bubba
2 Sep 2008, 21:14
fairenough bout the player fightin with each other i agree with that but hes a good bloke who are you any ways

just an interested onlooker
thought id put my 2 bobs worth in see what people thought

scottyD
2 Sep 2008, 21:15
Wouldn't happen to have any relations with Scott Dadswell?

croweater 41
2 Sep 2008, 21:16
just an interested onlooker
thought id put my 2 bobs worth in see what people thought
I dnt care hu u r but i remember when i was like that didnt tell anyone who i was just said i was an onlooker :p

diggers
2 Sep 2008, 21:20
how the club rooms go after sunday croweater haha

croweater 41
2 Sep 2008, 21:33
yeah was great in their except for age hu kept throwing shit at me
Hows the Skins glove going with scotty or was it a calf each haha:p

scottyD
2 Sep 2008, 21:35
Yeh or fingertip skins... whatever we can do:p

big bubba
2 Sep 2008, 21:39
Wouldn't happen to have any relations with Scott Dadswell?

nah but no him pretty well, good mates with his older brother

croweater 41
2 Sep 2008, 21:41
Yeh or fingertip skins... whatever we can do:p
HAHAHa that would be prob the stupidest place to put skins unless it was a cold day like saturday and sunday:p;):rolleyes:

scottyD
2 Sep 2008, 21:44
nah but no him pretty well, good mates with his older brother
Fair enough. Had the suspicion that you were his brother.

big bubba
2 Sep 2008, 22:01
Fair enough. Had the suspicion that you were his brother.

Why ya think that?

scottyD
2 Sep 2008, 22:04
Just heard it on the Grape Vine.

croweater 41
2 Sep 2008, 22:08
expect scott dadswell to poll very heavilly in the second half of the season, another dark horse would be lauchie malloy

What was the go with that taylor kid from the diggers pushing and fighting with his team mates, from wat i saw his over rated and pig headed. No way to play finals football. I think the diggers lost the game trying to play physical rather than the ball, that showed out countless amounts of times with scott dadswell and lauchie malloy being prominate all day for the rats
Just those couple of comments both prob very true but seems kinda sus also mentiond L Malloy a couple of times hmmmmm:rolleyes:

Nardoo
3 Sep 2008, 13:53
not saying you boys didnt hve a go, just reckon you went the wrong way about it
and from wat i saw taylor is a nob you cant go round abusing and pushing your own team mates

Get your facts right bigbooba before you go slagging off . The nob seems to be you. I was at the game in between the two coaches boxes. The facts are this....Diggers number 28 Mines, who is the coach's oldest son was playing some soft footy (unfortunatley he is the opposite of his younger brother) I have seen him play before going up with one hand and avoiding contact and the bloke cant take a mark. Anyway Taylor told him to have a fair dinkum go and attack the footy properly after making a lame attempt to mark and missing the ball all together of which Rats got a goal. He cracked them at Taylor and started verbally abusing him so Taylor pushed him away etc trying to get him to shut up and go away. Mines took himself off. His old girl went ballistic at him telling him to grow up and accept constructive criticism and not start any infighting. Taylor went to make up at the end of the quarter but Mines went off at him again. Fair enough you dont overlly critisise your team mates but telling a team mate to go in hard and attack the footy with both hands in a finals (and coming from one of the Diggers best players) should not be an excuse to carry on and sook like Mines did. The Ararat bench thought it was a great laugh and used it as ammunition against the Diggers. One of them did say that Taylor was right in telling Mines to have a fair dinkum crack. So ti was Mines who caused the blow up not Taylor.

croweater 41
3 Sep 2008, 17:35
Get your facts right bigbooba before you go slagging off . The nob seems to be you. I was at the game in between the two coaches boxes. The facts are this....Diggers number 28 Mines, who is the coach's oldest son was playing some soft footy (unfortunatley he is the opposite of his younger brother) I have seen him play before going up with one hand and avoiding contact and the bloke cant take a mark. Anyway Taylor told him to have a fair dinkum go and attack the footy properly after making a lame attempt to mark and missing the ball all together of which Rats got a goal. He cracked them at Taylor and started verbally abusing him so Taylor pushed him away etc trying to get him to shut up and go away. Mines took himself off. His old girl went ballistic at him telling him to grow up and accept constructive criticism and not start any infighting. Taylor went to make up at the end of the quarter but Mines went off at him again. Fair enough you dont overlly critisise your team mates but telling a team mate to go in hard and attack the footy with both hands in a finals (and coming from one of the Diggers best players) should not be an excuse to carry on and sook like Mines did. The Ararat bench thought it was a great laugh and used it as ammunition against the Diggers. One of them did say that Taylor was right in telling Mines to have a fair dinkum crack. So ti was Mines who caused the blow up not Taylor.
thanks for the clear up nardoo and good to see u still around :D

big bubba
3 Sep 2008, 19:42
Just those couple of comments both prob very true but seems kinda sus also mentiond L Malloy a couple of times hmmmmm:rolleyes:

whats this the big footy police
i could have been lauchie malloys brother

big bubba
3 Sep 2008, 19:48

thats wat i said nobdoo, he still pushed him and had words. fighting team mates. isnt that what i said?

croweater 41
3 Sep 2008, 23:09
whats this the big footy police
i could have been lauchie malloys brother
Nah scottyd is the police its basically his thread

scottyD
3 Sep 2008, 23:21
Oh shit yeah.

Nardoo
4 Sep 2008, 17:12
Fighting within the team is no good I know that.... but bognobba you got it wrong calling Taylor a nob - so again what I said, get your facts right before slagging off at others that you dont even know!

Nardoo
4 Sep 2008, 17:19
Nhill will easily account for Ararat this weekend by approx 7 goals+ and it will be a Horsham v Nhill Grand Final. Pity that Diggers skip Nathan Byrne was so crook he could hardly run last Saturday because that cost the Diggers whi missed his driver and 40 possesions along with the wet weather allowing Ararat to catch up to the skill level that the Diggers have over them and a crap 50m gimmee goal for the Rats after Tanner Wills simply slid into the bloke with the ball. Hey ump - it was pouring rain!!
With fine conditions this Saturday the Diggers would have got over Nhill with their size, marking ability and leading on ballers getting them up. Then it would have been on for the GF with the Demons that nervous about losing to the Diggers that the Digs would have taken home the 2009 cup.
Go Nhill!!!

New skip 08
4 Sep 2008, 17:28
Nhill will easily account for Ararat this weekend by approx 7 goals+ and it will be a Horsham v Nhill Grand Final. Pity that Diggers skip Nathan Byrne was so crook he could hardly run last Saturday because that cost the Diggers whi missed his driver and 40 possesions along with the wet weather allowing Ararat to catch up to the skill level that the Diggers have over them and a crap 50m gimmee goal for the Rats after Tanner Wills simply slid into the bloke with the ball. Hey ump - it was pouring rain!!
With fine conditions this Saturday the Diggers would have got over Nhill with their size, marking ability and leading on ballers getting them up. Then it would have been on for the GF with the Demons that nervous about losing to the Diggers that the Digs would have taken home the 2009 cup.
Go Nhill!!!

Well i guess that is all a mith now nardoo, all you can say now is wat could of happened

scottyD
4 Sep 2008, 17:45
Go Nhill!!!
True but we lost. That's footy. Ya win some, ya lose some.

New skip 08
4 Sep 2008, 18:21
True but we lost. That's footy. Ya win some, ya lose some.

Thats true well least you can say use gave it your all and that you have come along way from where you were

scottyD
4 Sep 2008, 18:23
True. Been a struggling club since god knows when and it was finally good to have a real season and not get thumped every week.

Was happy with my game in the end. My best game for the year even after 2 weeks away and no training. No idea where i pulled that from.

New skip 08
4 Sep 2008, 18:28
True. Been a struggling club since god knows when and it was finally good to have a real season and not get thumped every week.

Was happy with my game in the end. My best game for the year even after 2 weeks away and no training. No idea where i pulled that from.

yeah i know how ya feel to play at a struggling club and when you get the chance to play finals footy its great and the whole club feels great.

yeah well to some people they play better if they don't train, there is a bloke on our team he came to training once and that was the last one and then he ends up getting third in the league b&f

scottyD
4 Sep 2008, 18:46
Yeah but he is probably like a freak of nature or something. I aint close haha tbh.

bighawk_23
4 Sep 2008, 20:26
yeah i know how ya feel to play at a struggling club and when you get the chance to play finals footy its great and the whole club feels great.

yeah well to some people they play better if they don't train, there is a bloke on our team he came to training once and that was the last one and then he ends up getting third in the league b&f

Very good footy player he is!!

big bubba
4 Sep 2008, 20:48
Fighting within the team is no good I know that.... but bognobba you got it wrong calling Taylor a nob - so again what I said, get your facts right before slagging off at others that you dont even know!

you've never had any facts and you've got no problem sticking your big fat boof head in, slagging off people. so back to where you've come from and dry your lips

scottyD
4 Sep 2008, 20:53
Tips on this weeks game...

croweater 41
4 Sep 2008, 20:58
Nhill eaisly
all though ararat will not be pushovers

Bumbles
5 Sep 2008, 13:19
Go Nhill!!!

Saw the game on Sunday, the 50m was there and for you to suggest that the rain brought the Diggers down to the Rats level is ridiculous!!
Both teams have some good players, however Diggers rely more on size and strength where as the Rats need to run the ball, being IMO the more skilful side.
I dont think anyone playing in the under 17s would deny that the Rats are a skilful team..
As for one bloke being crook that can affect a side, but it wasnt the kind of game where one blokes is gunna stand up and kick 4 or 5 to win the game.
It was a hard slog and the Rats had more contributors on the day, so good luck to them this week v Nhill - should be a great game!

diggers
5 Sep 2008, 19:50
Saw the game on Sunday, the 50m was there and for you to suggest that the rain brought the Diggers down to the Rats level is ridiculous!!
Both teams have some good players, however Diggers rely more on size and strength where as the Rats need to run the ball, being IMO the more skilful side.
I dont think anyone playing in the under 17s would deny that the Rats are a skilful team..
As for one bloke being crook that can affect a side, but it wasnt the kind of game where one blokes is gunna stand up and kick 4 or 5 to win the game.
It was a hard slog and the Rats had more contributors on the day, so good luck to them this week v Nhill - should be a great game!

diggers also had there best player/ruckman from last week injurd with a dislocated shoulder in the first quarter

big bubba
5 Sep 2008, 20:20
diggers also had there best player/ruckman from last week injurd with a dislocated shoulder in the first quarter

all i keep hearing is excuses, plain and simple rats were better on the day

scottyD
5 Sep 2008, 20:46
Wouldn't say that's an excuse to why we lost, more of a simple statement kinda.

Diggers had their ruckman and captain out.

Yes we lost and the Rats were better on the day.

scottyD
6 Sep 2008, 14:29
http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=399380&comp=6200&orgid=226
Hug huge huge upset here...

scottyD
6 Sep 2008, 15:08
I want everybody to vote.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=490413

Grand Final Poll.

Pick your tip for the game!

Roos09
6 Sep 2008, 16:07
Carn' the rats

scottyD
6 Sep 2008, 21:50
Carn' the rats
Reidy?

Saintsational_5
7 Sep 2008, 10:57
Go Nhill!!!
So no all nardoo got it rong bit of a mis calculation ey bud??

Roos09
7 Sep 2008, 13:36
nah mate im not reidy

scottyD
7 Sep 2008, 13:40
nah mate im not reidy
Wanna say mate? Makes things a lot easier:thumbsu:

diggers
7 Sep 2008, 21:35
shattered :( should be in granny

croweater 41
7 Sep 2008, 21:36
shattered :( should be in granny
yes but thats the way the cookie crumbles

scottyD
7 Sep 2008, 21:37
yes but thats the way the cookie crumbles
You would know hey:p

Jokes. All good. Peace:cool:

diggers
7 Sep 2008, 21:39
next year hahaha

BETON5
9 Sep 2008, 09:42
next year hahaha
All you diggers supporters build a bridge and get over it!!
You all write the rats off 2 games ago and they came out and beat united and then beat nhill.hope they wipe the ground with horsham to because they have more talent and good kids in there side than any other side in the comp.
If you watch the GF SCOTTY D pay attention how the rats play,you united mob might learn something...
Ararat to win the GF by 3pts
Jake williamson to kick 6

croweater 41
9 Sep 2008, 18:08
You all write the rats off 2 games ago and they came out and beat united and then beat nhill.hope they wipe the ground with horsham to because they have more talent and good kids in there side than any other side in the comp.
If you watch the GF SCOTTY D pay attention how the rats play,you united mob might learn something...
My god yes the rats beat nhill and diggers and yes they are talented but they arent the most talented side in the WFL 17's. Horsham have that easily with the likes of Jake ward Sean christopher micheal O'Callaghan Jack Atkin-Smith and plenty of others running around. Look at last time they met http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=399376&comp=6200&orgid=226 both sides had full strength sides. I know the first game of the year rats beat dees by a goal but since then the rats havent put up a show against the dees
Willow IMO will play more in the midfield as thats where i think they will need him the most against the dees so it may be a bit harder to kick 6 from there but then again im not the coach of ararat
Dont be bagging out the diggers as they have learnt plenty this yr making it to the finals for the first time in a number of years and they are a top team to play against as they go with the flow and arent as arrogant as other teams

scottyD
9 Sep 2008, 18:40

Firstly. We are clearly over it.
Secondly, I will most likely watch the game but i mean. Ararat to win? That's a big big big task.

Diggers played a great year. Think about how good we were this year to how good we were in the last 5 or so years. You might learn something then. All you want to do is pick a fight with the diggers boys as you clearly have nothing better to do.

Why would you quote diggers statement and bag him? What he said was something that nearly every player in the league has said or has thought about saying.

Alright on this week's game.

Ruck

Michael O'Callghan should win this i think. To be honest, He is one of the best rucks in the league with Nhill's Mitch Borgelt also good. He is up against Nathan Stapleton i think and O'Callaghan's high jump will win the contest.

Midfield

Toby Reid vs. Jack Atkin-Smith. Best match-up for the day but is too tough for me to call with Reid having the speed and skill and Jack having the exact same.

Both teams have a fair bit of depth in the Midfield with Ararat having Broadbent, Williamson and Scotty Dadswell. Horsham also have Ross, Taylor, McCrae if he plays and they even might chuck in Blake or Johnny Wood.

Ararats Attack vs. Horshams Defense
Jake Wlliamson has been a standout all year but the rats have been dependant on Tyson Carr to bring them the goals. Williamson, who views this thread, might even play in the guts, using his spped as his greatest attribute. McKinnis will be a big target as well and might be playing on key defender, Joel Ladlow.
Senior players, Joel Ladlow, Ryan O'Connor and James Woods will most likely take some of the players stated above. Don't be surprised if Jarrat Eastwell gets thrown into the Back Pocket or Flank.

Horshams Attack vs. Ararat's Defence
Sean Christopher, Brayden Ison and Jake Ward. Three of the best forwards in the league. Ryan Bates and Rhys Cronin might have the big task along with Connor Spalding.
Horsham should be too good up forward so the Rats will just have to stop the entry into their defensive 50 somehow. Rose might get a little job back there as well.

All in all, Horsham should edge the Rats out of the contest and take home the cup.

Horsham by 4 goals

Shaft
9 Sep 2008, 18:59

Not using someone else's account again are we now Peter Carr??

BETON5
9 Sep 2008, 19:32
Not using someone else's account again are we now Peter Carr??
Beton5 is not associated to any wimmera club in 2008 and no other person has used beton5 to post on threads.
So shaft u better get ya facts right mate!!!
yeh no one likes what i said about united well STIFF SHIT!
My opinion if u dont like it get off big footy.
If your gonna talk how good uniteds come SCOTTY D tell me who won the last 2 grand finals in under 17s.and with the personal the young rats have they have done a awesome job making the GF.
If anything UNITED and NHILL have underachieved,better luck next year fellas.Oh SCOTTY D wipe your eyes mate.

croweater 41
9 Sep 2008, 20:11
Beton5 is not associated to any wimmera club in 2008 and no other person has used beton5 to post on threads.
If your gonna talk how good uniteds come SCOTTY D tell me who won the last 2 grand finals in under 17s.and with the personal the young rats have they have done a awesome job making the GF.
If anything UNITED and NHILL have underachieved,better luck next year fellas.Oh SCOTTY D wipe your eyes mate.
You go off at the digger boys for saying that and now you say that wat 4-5 posts later:confused:
Yes grand finals are a measure of how good a side is
But surely you can also measure a side from where they have come from EG united struggaling for 5 years couldnt win a game in the 17's this year they have their best year for a long time and make it to the finals its the same with the saints in the seniors came from no where to make the final IMO most improved side in the WFL 17's and no i dnt play for the diggers and You say your not with a WFL side this year then how do you know they have being the underachievers yes Nhill were disappointing getting knocked out in straight sets and diggers as explained above and if ya not happy with my opinon get off big footy

scottyD
9 Sep 2008, 21:25
Beton5 is not associated to any Wimmera club in 2008 and no other person has used BETON5 to post on threads.
So Shaft you better get your facts right mate!!!
At least i'm happy with that.

Yeah no one likes what i said about United well stiff shit!
My opinion if you don't like it get off BigFooty.
So you say you don't have any relations with any current club yet you support the Rats and abuse the Diggers. Bravo mate. I smell a bit of bullshit coming from your way. ;)
You should be the one leaving BigFooty. You clearly arn't well liked, not well educated, know nothing than to have a go at a club which has 'no relations to you'. Your a complete fool if you think United are shit mate. You obviously never seen how bad they used to be.

If your gonna talk how good United's come scottyD, tell me who won the last 2 grand finals in under 17s...and with the personal the young Rats have they have done a awesome job making the Grand Final.

Now everyone, does this sentence even make sense? So United are going good because another team won a premiership 2 years in a row?
Ararat won the last two premierships... your point?
They have made the Grand Final which is indeed, a mighty effort.
In the past 5 years, the Diggers boys have won a total of 5 games. Yes, 1 win per year is the mean. So to be as dreadful as that and go through a hell of thumpings, they come out in 2008 with 11 wins, a finals berth and created one of the best comebacks in the history of Juniors in the WFL.
Get it?

If anything, United and Nhill have underachieved, better luck next year fellas.Oh scottyD, wipe your eyes mate.
Wipe my eyes? Good point. Then i will be able to read the shocking posts you are posting with all the CAPITALS n slang lanwauge n evrythin. No one wants to hear the constant bullshit you carry on with so get a life.
You say better luck next year yet you abuse someone who said the same term pretty much? How old are you anyway? 10? That's why you don't have relations with any club.
I don't see any Under 10's action hey

BETON5
9 Sep 2008, 22:04
You go off at the digger boys for saying that and now you say that wat 4-5 posts later:confused:
Yes grand finals are a measure of how good a side is
But surely you can also measure a side from where they have come from EG united struggaling for 5 years couldnt win a game in the 17's this year they have their best year for a long time and make it to the finals its the same with the saints in the seniors came from no where to make the final IMO most improved side in the WFL 17's and no i dnt play for the diggers and You say your not with a WFL side this year then how do you know they have being the underachievers yes Nhill were disappointing getting knocked out in straight sets and diggers as explained above and if ya not happy with my opinon get off big footy
Get some time up on bigfooty croweater b4 u go barking at other users.fyi i dont follow or support any side in the wimmera so get on ya bike buddy.
Steve mcqueen should make a decision and merge horsham united and horsham saints juniors so they are more competitive againsts the likes of horsham,nhill,stawell etc.
Scotty D your my hero:D

scottyD
9 Sep 2008, 22:10
Get some time up on bigfooty croweater b4 u go barking at other users.fyi i dont follow or support any side in the wimmera so get on ya bike buddy.
Steve mcqueen should make a decision and merge horsham united and horsham saints juniors so they are more competitive againsts the likes of horsham,nhill,stawell etc.
I have that affect:cool:

And to be honest, i have thought about Saints and Diggers merge. Sadly, i don't think it will happen.

Time up on Bigfooty? Maybe you should BETON5. You have been here nearly 2 years and only 330+ posts. Croweater has had nearly 800 which would generally mean he has been on BigFooty longer than you have.

BETON5
9 Sep 2008, 22:12
I have that affect:cool:

And to be honest, i have thought about Saints and Diggers merge. Sadly, i don't think it will happen.

Time up on Bigfooty? Maybe you should BETON5. You have been here nearly 2 years and only 330+ posts. Croweater has had nearly 800 which would generally mean he has been on BigFooty longer than you have.
have you heard of quality not quantity scotty.

croweater 41
9 Sep 2008, 22:14
Isnt that what i said???:confused: you dont support any team so what would you know about this years teams
That would be the worst thing i have ever heard of merging those 2 sides while we are at it lets merge minyup-murtoa and warrack so they can compete against the powerhouses of the 17's
And FYI stawell 17's didnt make the finals this yr with the diggers beating stawell easily both times so would u call that a competitive team or what
Hey it doesnt matter how long you have being on bigfooty your gotta have your facts right and thats where you are struggaling

scottyD
9 Sep 2008, 22:19
I have. But more like Quality>Quantity. Crowwy is basically the Stawells bloke who we get all the info from. Quality

He stars in the Fantasy Footy League wich doesn't include post count so he has 1k already. Always a good poster over there Quality.

As for myself, you will see my posts around the website are more Quality than you think. Did you ever read my match reports?

You signed Dec 06. Does that prove a fact to which we are discussing though?

Dribble;)

croweater 41
9 Sep 2008, 22:34
Yes even though i am not scotty i believe this is directed my way. Yes some of my posts are dribble but then all my other posts have some meaning and are factual which is quality right.

Nardoo
10 Sep 2008, 11:12
Good call ScottyD & Croweater!! Time to let the outsiders know they are on the wrong thread in big Footy. Hey CRETON5 dont you think you should be concentrating on the crappy little Maryborough & Castlemaine League with all your other soap scooper mates from Loddon Prison. If you are from Maryborough then please stay there! It is so boring to have people like you who have nothing to do with Wimmera Leage nor any affiliations making moronic comments about things that you know nothing about. Diggers U17's boys had a great season and were easily in the top three for the year including winning the goal kicking and have 2-3 of the best U17 WFL players going around. It was unfortunate they had a down day in the first semi. Stawell will be a stong side for the next two years as they build oin their youth. Are you still having a cry over losing the U14 GF last year to Saints - and again going down this year. Maybe merge with Ararat Eagles and you may have a chance. Ararat U17's have won the past two GF's and as has been spoken about on WFL big footy and well known by everyone those two teams were full of top age players from surrounding leagues. How many first year players were there in the 06 & 07 sides? They have been lucky this year but they wont get close to Horsham - too slow and not good enough in the air. Leave your dull comments, bad spelling and crap grammer for the weed infested hillls and inbred families of the M&CDFL and dream on about when you played back pocket for the ressies in the Chewton and Primose teams watching the ball sail over your head 40-50 times each week as other teams walked all over you. See you later CRETON5..do us all a favour.

Bumbles
10 Sep 2008, 12:26
Its going to be a ripping game this weekend, look forward to having a close look at it!!
Horsham certainly head into the game as warm favourites, however the Rats have found some form, and have been impressive over the past weeks.
Playing on the big ground at Ararat may suit the home side, as Horsham are clearly the taller line-up and the bigger ground may give the Rats more room to run and keep the ball away from the Horsham talls.
This means the pressure is on the Rats to execute well, particularly with their footskills to keep the Demons from outmarking them...
Midfield battle will be great, Aitken-Smith and co are handy players, while Rats have some of their own..
Scott Dadswell is one of the form players in the comp at the moment, Luke Broadbent has been consistent all year and Toby Reid is tough as they come..
Wildcard for the Rats is Jake Williamson, and whether the Rats can afford to play him forward where he is so dangerous around goal.
For Horsham Michael O'Callaghan is the wildcard, and he must not be allowed to get out and run with the ball if the Rats want the cup.
Connor Spalding will have a big job on Jake Ward, and will need support..
At the other end, Aaron McKinnis needs to play a big one, which he is more than capable of doing!!

This game may not be as one-sided as many think, and if the Rats can get their running game going they may be a chance....

getitindia
10 Sep 2008, 14:45
an bunbles if the young rats play a hard ball game it myt scare some of the horsham boys of ..... it could be a nail byter

Bumbles
10 Sep 2008, 15:19
an bunbles if the young rats play a hard ball game it myt scare some of the horsham boys of ..... it could be a nail byter

Your right there getitindia, the boys have stuck their heads on the aggot well over the latter stages of the year!!
A credit to the boys considering they are a lot smaller than lots of the other sides!!

getitindia
10 Sep 2008, 15:55
yer they are alot smaller but would be good to see them get up an smash the diggers .

Bumbles
10 Sep 2008, 16:05
yer they are alot smaller but would be good to see them get up an smash the diggers .

It would indeed be good to see the boys get up, they have come a long way this season!! However, i would prefer for them to beat the DEMONS, as that it who the Rats play Saturday!! Haha

getitindia
10 Sep 2008, 16:51
haha to sorry yes h block it would be good to see them win on saturday an it would be evan better for u to do some work for once in ur life

Shaft
10 Sep 2008, 17:03

Ah yeh well sorry mate, not my fault that you let other people use your account (BETON 5 and Babba 80) so I think I had a good enough reason to think it was someone else..

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 17:09
Good to see some discussion going on here. Just some things that are likely to happen.

Jake Ward to CHB and Michael O'Callaghan to not play Ruck.

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 17:20
Good call ScottyD & Croweater!! Time to let the outsiders know they are on the wrong thread in big Footy. Hey CRETON5 dont you think you should be concentrating on the crappy little Maryborough & Castlemaine League with all your other soap scooper mates from Loddon Prison. If you are from Maryborough then please stay there! It is so boring to have people like you who have nothing to do with Wimmera Leage nor any affiliations making moronic comments about things that you know nothing about. Diggers U17's boys had a great season and were easily in the top three for the year including winning the goal kicking and have 2-3 of the best U17 WFL players going around. It was unfortunate they had a down day in the first semi. Stawell will be a stong side for the next two years as they build oin their youth. Are you still having a cry over losing the U14 GF last year to Saints - and again going down this year. Maybe merge with Ararat Eagles and you may have a chance. Ararat U17's have won the past two GF's and as has been spoken about on WFL big footy and well known by everyone those two teams were full of top age players from surrounding leagues. How many first year players were there in the 06 & 07 sides? They have been lucky this year but they wont get close to Horsham - too slow and not good enough in the air. Leave your dull comments, bad spelling and crap grammer for the weed infested hillls and inbred families of the M&CDFL and dream on about when you played back pocket for the ressies in the Chewton and Primose teams watching the ball sail over your head 40-50 times each week as other teams walked all over you. See you later CRETON5..do us all a favour.
Hey thanks nardoo good to see ur still around doing us all a favour by speaking the truth

Bumbles
10 Sep 2008, 17:30
Hey thanks nardoo good to see ur still around doing us all a favour by speaking the truth

Croweater and here I was thinking you had some idea on this thread?
Poor form mate...

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 17:36
Croweater and here I was thinking you had some idea on this thread?
Poor form mate...
Well most of the stuff he does post is true and i cand find anything to agure bout
I still have form:cool:

Bumbles
10 Sep 2008, 17:49
Well most of the stuff he does post is true and i cand find anything to agure bout
I still have form:cool:

Read it properly mate, along with some of his other posts...

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 17:56
Read it properly mate, along with some of his other posts...
yes i read it and i believe what he says is correct
Some of his other posts havent being that great but still he raises some very good points

diggers
10 Sep 2008, 21:04
Go diggers

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 21:08
That's the spirit

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 21:11
ok im bored and im sick of the boredom thread lets make a team of the year based on performance this year not in some cases players who have played a full season of seniors but could have played 17's eg Knotta and Bell cant be named in this side.

B
HB Scott Dadswell (rats) Jake Ward (Hde)
C Ricky scott (nhill) Toby Reid (rats) Liam Schawrz (Nhill)
HF Jack Fraser (stawell)
F Alistair Byne (Diggers) mitch Creek (saints) Jake Willamson (rats)
R Mitch Borgeltt (Nhill) Martin Dufty (Nhill) Jack Atkin-Smith (Demons)
I Nathan Byrne (Diggers) Michael O'Callaghan (Demons) Luke Broadbent (Ararat)

E
Filling in the rest

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 21:14
Ruck- Mitch Borgeltt (Nhill)
FP-Alistair Byne (Diggers)
Wing-Liam Schawrz (Nhill)
C-Martin Dufty (Nhill)
Rover- Jack Atkin-Smith (Demons)
FP- Jack Fraser (Stawell)
Bench- Luke Broadbent (Ararat)
Bench- Michael O'Callaghan (Demons)
Bench- Nathan Byrne (Diggers)

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 21:16
Ruck- Mitch Borgeltt (Nhill)
FP-Alistair Byne (Diggers)
Wing-Liam Schawrz (Nhill)
C-Martin Dufty (Nhill)
Rover- Jack Atkin-Smith (Demons)
FP- Jack Fraser (Stawell)
Jack FP i thought maybe a flank or even chf

Fred
10 Sep 2008, 21:37
If you blokes don't knock off the abuse there are going to be some long holidays handed out.

Discuss things properly or find somewhere else to post.

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 21:41
If you blokes don't knock off the abuse there are going to be some long holidays handed out.

Cheers Fred.

croweater, myself, diggers, and a few others are trying to get this back on to discussion.

Go Diggers!:p

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 21:42
Jack FP i thought maybe a flank or even chf
Yeh true. As The FF and Ali B and FP would be tall enough. Maybe Jake Williamson. Might slot in there.

diggers
10 Sep 2008, 21:45
Ruck- Mitch Borgeltt (Nhill) RR- Toby Reid (Ararat) R- Ricky Scott (nhill)

FP-Alistair Byrne (Diggers) FF – Mitch creek (saints) FP- brayden Ison (demons)

FL- Jack Fraser (Stawell) HF- kye chapple (diggers) FL- Martin Dufty (Nhill)

W-Liam Schwarz (Nhill) C- Jack Atkin-Smith (Demons) w-Tim germarno(warrack)

BF – tanner wills (diggers) CHB- Jake ward (demons) BF-Jae McGrath (diggers)

BP – Adam Taylor (diggers) FB- Joel ladlow(demons) BP- Phill Heubner(warrack)

Bench- Scott Davidson (Diggers)
and croweater

bighawk_23
10 Sep 2008, 23:12

Why was my post deleted?

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 23:14
Why was my post deleted?

It was going off topic. We need to keep this thread on track.

Nice team there Jae. Would of thought your brother, Thomas would get a role though.

Any news out Stawell way Nic?

P.S BH, you'll get revenge when we play the Mod Squad;)

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 23:18

Nice team there Jae. Would of thought your brother, Thomas would get a role though.

wat sorta news u after

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 23:20
Who's leaving, who's staying?

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 23:27
Who's leaving, who's staying?
Leaving due to overage:
Tom Price also moving to woop woop in northern nsw
Jack Fraser
Jesse Eckle
Jacob Seeary
Nic Baird
Im pretty sure thats all the overage kids there maybe some big off season recruiting from what i have heard a few great western players wanting to come play so could be in for a good year next year

bighawk_23
10 Sep 2008, 23:29

Didnt we already beat the Mod squad..

Werent they the bunch of golly wogs who kicked it the wrong way 6 times, forgot to go in at quarter time and sung their song when they lost? :confused:

What time do the u17 start this weekend? who is going to make an apperance in ararat this w.e?

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 23:32
Didnt we already beat the Mod squad..

Werent they the bunch of golly wogs who kicked it the wrong way 6 times, forgot to go in at quarter time and sung their song when they lost? :confused:

What time do the u17 start this weekend? who is going to make an apperance in ararat this w.e?
i spose i will before partying with a winning ressies team and yes i am part of that team played a game fractured my collarbone which stopped me playing more so im going partying with them or so i have being told by a couple of ressie mates

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 23:32
You might spot me lurking around the ground. Taking in what i can from the match. Will have to leave at 2-2:30 though if i end up going.

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 23:33
You might spot me lurking around the ground. Taking in what i can from the match. Will have to leave at 2-2:30 though if i end up going.
weak :p

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 23:34
Thomas McGrath
Nathan Byrne
Tom Ballinger
Jarrod Kahn
Kye Chapple
Tanner Wills
James Taylor
Ayden Horyna (Played half the season living in Castlemain. Will play Hampden league i think)
Todd Klemm
Jeremy Byrne
All leaving above^

Might be going
Adam Taylor
Alistair Byrne
if ^ goes, Liam Niewand will go

Staying
Jae McGrath
Scott Davidson
Adrian Byrne
+ others:p

We are screwed...

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 23:39
Thomas McGrath
Nathan Byrne
Tom Ballinger
Jarrod Kahn
Kye Chapple
Tanner Wills
James Taylor
Ayden Horyna (Played half the season living in Castlemain. Will play Hampden league i think)
Todd Klemm
Jeremy Byrne
All leaving above^

Might be going
Adam Taylor
Alistair Byrne
if ^ goes, Liam Niewand will go

Staying
Jae McGrath
Scott Davidson
Adrian Byrne
+ others:p

We are screwed...
where are ll those boys going ali tails and possibly liam

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 23:48
Who knows...

Alistair to Kalkee maybe

Tails to somewhere

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 23:49
Who knows...

Alistair to Kalkee maybe

Tails to somewhere

i heard something that tails wouldnt mind playing with stawell thats just what i heard dunno any truth to the rumour

scottyD
10 Sep 2008, 23:51
Haha yeah i have had talks with him about that. Don't think it's the go though.

croweater 41
10 Sep 2008, 23:53
Haha yeah i have had talks with him about that. Don't think it's the go though.
wat sorta talks like the one ur coach gave ya after the game the other week. yer i didnt think he would play with stawell just something i heard

scottyD
11 Sep 2008, 00:03
Nah just 1-on-1 during English. I don't think he will go. To be honest, i think he will stay but you just never know.

croweater 41
11 Sep 2008, 00:05
yes good old english top class to talk footy or any other sport

Fred
11 Sep 2008, 08:00
Why was my post deleted?

Because it served no useful purpose at all.

diggers
11 Sep 2008, 10:05
horsham will be up there next year again