View Full Version : Wimmera Football League Under 17's
Pages :
[
2]
croweater 41
6 Jun 2008, 18:52
Dam rite not good enuf to get on the ground:thumbsu::)
Would think that.. Did you play against us?
croweater 41
6 Jun 2008, 21:28
Yeah played against you guys.
Ah yes, Just went through the match report i see.
Brodie Mines will be playing on Permit for the Saints tomorrow in honour of the Knott Family
croweater 41
6 Jun 2008, 21:37
Good to see then
Watch out for Nic Baird in the Seniors tomorrow. Getting his first run in the ones, let's hope he can rip it up there just like he does in the 17s. Two games in one day is a credit to the kids excellent personal fitness.
:thumbsu::p
Nice mate!
Good luck...
I've seen it as my duty to take young Nic under my wing this year and teach him everything I can, to help him prosper as not only a footballer, but as a person as well. It really is a credit to myself as much as it is Nic himself that he is getting a run in the Seniors.
croweater 41
7 Jun 2008, 18:11
Its all a lie don't believe the red head. I see Jack Kelly played 2's today not a bad effort by a 15y/o
croweater 41
7 Jun 2008, 18:11
I've seen it as my duty to take young Nic under my wing this year and teach him everything I can, to help him prosper as not only a footballer, but as a person as well. It really is a credit to myself as much as it is Nic himself that he is getting a run in the Seniors.
Thats a load of garbage
croweater 41
7 Jun 2008, 18:54
im sorry Jack ok really sorry
You really should be. How many you end up bagging today?
croweater 41
7 Jun 2008, 19:12
6. See u got in the best for the unders. Not a bad fight in the last quarter either that u missed. Eck tackled their ruckmen and the ruckmen was layin into him then Nic L and Tetly jumped in and it was on. It was more like stacks on for a while:confused:. No i didnt get invovled it was to far too run to get sent off. 2 minyup players sent off and no stawell boys
Vinnie White? Haha the ________. He made the Schoolboys team so I've played quite a bit of footy with him. What an idiot to start a fight with Jessie though ... that little bastard is tough.
I got in the best did I? Who else did?
Brayden Ison, got 'knocked the ____ out!' today against the Saints. Was a big collision and was down for a while. Went to hospital...
Someone wanna post the results of all the Under 17s games for me?
Yes i will get there Foley.
http://img375.imageshack.us/img375/4338/round8bb9.jpg
Ah, excellent. Thanks ScottyD
croweater 41
8 Jun 2008, 13:20
Vinnie White? Haha the ________. He made the Schoolboys team so I've played quite a bit of footy with him. What an idiot to start a fight with Jessie though ... that little bastard is tough.
I got in the best did I? Who else did?
Yeah it was white hit a brick wall in eck
Best:
Price
Seeary
Baird
Kelly
Eckel
Hardgraves for his 2 goals which were both given by me :thumbsu:
Minyup the dirtiest under 17 i have ever seen elbows raised into faces after the ball was kicked that was just sick. All should be ashamed
croweater 41
8 Jun 2008, 13:22
Anyone know of what happened to the kid from warrack in the under 14's against Ararat? Heard something that he was in hospital in a pretty bad way any thruth to that
Yeah in hospital still.. punctured lung
croweater 41
9 Jun 2008, 08:41
howd that happen
araratrats08
12 Jun 2008, 13:57
nhill will win the premiership followed by horsham. but i still wouldnt write off ararat. after the top 3 it drops off. stawell and warracknabeal will fight it off for 4th and 5th but will get nowhere near the grand final. even if the over rated nic baird kicks 10 goals. this weekend will be tough game. but youngsters will have to step up for ararat. including oakley gason and brett homburg who needs to start kicking goals if he wants to retain his spot in the side.
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 16:49
Im writing ararat off now (for the grand final).They havent got the strength to match it with Nhill (who will win the premiership). Its only Foley who overates Him. Hey if Baird doesnt kick 10 thats where Fraser and seeary come in and snag a few that was shown last week with baird seeary and fraser kicking 16 goals between them ( and fraser went off half way thru the 3rd quarter to play 2's)
scottyD
12 Jun 2008, 16:50
Don't think Horsham will beat Nhill?
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 19:55
Be a good game it would depened on where it played (thats if those 2 teams make the final)
Horsham could get up over Nhill if they have a full-strength team.
scottyD
12 Jun 2008, 21:11
But they already have... with even a not so full-strength team.
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 21:37
Yer true
nhill will win the premiership followed by horsham. but i still wouldnt write off ararat. after the top 3 it drops off. stawell and warracknabeal will fight it off for 4th and 5th but will get nowhere near the grand final. even if the over rated nic baird kicks 10 goals. this weekend will be tough game. but youngsters will have to step up for ararat. including oakley gason and brett homburg who needs to start kicking goals if he wants to retain his spot in the side.
Ararat can be beaten by Stawell on the weekend because the rats side is too young and relie on skippers Jake Williamson and Luke Broadbent too much!! Stawell's older players and experience will get them over the line.. If Nic Baird is over rated 'araratrats08' why is he sitting 2nd overall in the league U17 goal kicking??? Don't get me wrong I have nothing against Oakley Gason or Brett Homburg but I don't think they'd be the exact people you should be looking too, to kick your goals..
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 21:59
Should be winning it but that Jacob seeary kid hogs it to much:thumbsu::):rolleyes:
There's another bloke that can kick goals with baird.. He won the league U14 goalkicking in 2005 with 80 goals.. The only tall option the rats have in there foward line is Tyson Carr and its a bit hard putting all that pressure on a kid in his first year out of U14's.. Some of the Rats older players need to step up..
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 22:09
Dnt forget fraser and Tyzer. Fraser prob one of the best chf in under17's. And tyzer for a kid to come out of the 14's and have hands like velcro its amazing. Coud stretch the defence of the rats. Stawells Midfield of Kimber Price Kelly and Nuske is just great with the delievery to all fowards perfect.
Jack Fraser is a freak footballer, could play any position.. that's a very good on ball line.. Rats have a good onball brigade but it's the other players in all the other positions that let them down..
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 22:16
Yeah its all the older players that the rats look to. The younger kids now have to take the step up and perform.
Yeh I totally agree with you croweater 41.. I heard a few rats U17's boys wern't to happy there so they left.. Can you help me out with anything there??
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 22:25
All i have heard is Shaun North a very talented footballer went back to eagles and there is a couple of younger kids getting clearences to Taty just wat ive been told
Yeh I heard about that, he is a very good player.. I heard a few other stories but I don't know if there all true..
scottyD
12 Jun 2008, 22:28
Do you play in the WFL U/17's Shaft?
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 22:28
Well tell and i will see what i have heard
Do you play in the WFL U/17's Shaft?
Na I don't ScottyD.. from what i've heard your a very good player
Well tell and i will see what i have heard
I heard one of the coaches or players were bagging out an uncle of one of the players.. His uncle is a former AFL footballer and coaches in the mininera.. (shouldn't be too hard to figure who he is) so this player has left and more other players are just sick of all the crap that goes on around the club..
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 22:36
Hadnt heard that one but does this coach, coach the Mighty Pumas also hu is his Nephew
Thats the coach
scottyD
12 Jun 2008, 22:41
Na I don't ScottyD.. from what i've heard your a very good player
Meh, just do what i can:thumbsu:
Like run into fences...:o
Meh, just do what i can:thumbsu:
Like run into fences...:o
Thats the way mate :thumbsu:
scottyD
12 Jun 2008, 22:44
Haha yer to the friggen hospital.
You in the Lexton Plains? How do you go?
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 22:45
SHAFT goes all rite down the wings thats the sprit running into fences:thumbsu::):p
Haha yer to the friggen hospital.
You in the Lexton Plains? How do you go?
Yeh in the Lexton Plains mate, just the same as you mate, do what I can
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 22:46
Which isnt alot in ur case shaft :thumbsu::p
SHAFT goes all rite down the wings thats the sprit running into fences:thumbsu::):p
Just because your a magican croweater 41:D:thumbsu:
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 22:49
Try to be;)
Try to be;)
You never try.. you just have the ball on a string:D:thumbsu:
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 22:55
Sure
.................Don't:p
Dtrain12
12 Jun 2008, 23:17
SO how many is nic b going to kick this weekend and who is going to shut him down
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 23:20
Well he is over rated and wont kick any and could get shut down by a 3 y/o with no arms or legs
scottyD
12 Jun 2008, 23:29
Yer true that. ;)
Who will shut down Kye Chapple?
Dtrain12
12 Jun 2008, 23:29
Well he is over rated and wont kick any and could get shut down by a 3 y/o with no arms or legs
yeah aint that the truth he should play for the swifts
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 23:31
thats a little harsh
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 23:31
Yer true that. ;)
i have no idea
I heard David Chalmers is a great player for the Warriors in the 17s. Better than Nic Baird, perhaps?
scottyD
12 Jun 2008, 23:33
Everyone's tips for this week!!!
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 23:35
I heard David Chalmers is a great player for the Warriors in the 17s. Better than Nic Baird, perhaps?
Couldnt be that good but could keep kye chaps quite
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 23:39
Ararat vs Stawell close game but hopefully get over the top in the sunday grudge match
Eagles vs Diggers Another very close game diggers to get up by 15 points
Nhill vs Min/Mur by over 200 points
Deemons vs Roos another blow out by 100 points
Nathan Priest wasn't happy with me tonight, Bairdy.
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 23:40
Having been named in the guts
scottyD
12 Jun 2008, 23:42
Diggers by a couple or more:p
Stawell have a feeling they might just lock the rats away.
Nhill whats new?
Demons should be a big game (score wise:p)
Same tips but i think are the winning tips
Dtrain12
12 Jun 2008, 23:42
eagles over united soz scotty :(
nhill by a mile
horsham easy
Stawell if they play well (and if bachy doesn't bore them to death in the rooms)
and saints should win
Well, on Tuesday at school I told him that I'll be named in the guts and he'll be on the bench. He didn't believe, so I said he'll see when Bachy reads out the team. And sure enough what happened? =P
croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 23:44
lol thats really cruel of you foley
Dtrain12
12 Jun 2008, 23:46
Well, on Tuesday at school I told him that I'll be named in the guts and he'll be on the bench. He didn't believe, so I said he'll see when Bachy reads out the team. And sure enough what happened? =P
he just needs to work on his fitness thats all :thumbsu:
Warrack vs Diggers - Diggers should get up here. Probably by 20 odd points.
Ararat vs Stawell - Let's hope the Stawell boys can put in a big game here and cement themselves as a threat to the flag!
Min/Mur vs Nhill - Blowout.
Dimboola vs Demons - Again, blowout.
lol thats really cruel of you foley
Or realistic?
Dtrain12
12 Jun 2008, 23:50
I swear he was crying at training
Before? During? Or after?
scottyD
12 Jun 2008, 23:55
Like 4 stawell blokes and me:o
Dtrain12
12 Jun 2008, 23:57
Before? During? Or after?
during he was red in the face and his eyes were watery prob just got hit in the face lol:D
Haha ... or realised he wasn't going to get his mid-field position back!
Dtrain12
13 Jun 2008, 00:04
your a cruel person foley lol so going to the footy this weekend
scottyD
13 Jun 2008, 00:05
eagles over united soz scotty :(
nhill by a mile
horsham easy
Stawell if they play well (and if bachy doesn't bore them to death in the rooms)
and saints should win
Your right mate:thumbsu:
Just hope i can prove you wrong though:p
Yeah, Dtrain ... Essendon vs West Coast. It's at the Telstra Dome which is good, no matter where you sit you get a freaking awesome view. 2nd tier and 3rd tier are probably equally as good as the 1st tier. It's a great stadium. Should be good fun, eh, mate?
Dtrain12
13 Jun 2008, 00:10
yeah should be good at least we wont get soaked if it rains as well :thumbsu:
Dtrain12
13 Jun 2008, 00:13
Your right mate:thumbsu:
Just hope i can prove you wrong though:p
should be a good game tho did ya hear that Rory tagget and Andrew Lang will miss 6 weeks because of state team starting in two weeks time i think :eek:
Yeah that's a good point, Bush man. Mum's giving me a ____ load of cash for my birthday... so you can come help me buy some shit.
should be a good game tho did ya hear that Rory tagget and Andrew Lang will miss 6 weeks because of state team starting in two weeks time i think :eek:
I was going to talk to Rory about that at schoolboys ... but forgot haha. I felt sorry for Shaun when Geoff made that "announcement" in front of everyone. Poor kid.
Dtrain12
13 Jun 2008, 00:19
Bush man lol yeah sure thing we will be getting there early enough go to reble sports or that under ground AFL shop:confused: and yeah that would of beem hard on him i couldn't see him but leo told me he had tears in his eyes :(
scottyD
13 Jun 2008, 00:20
Buy me a Collingwood Monopoly game. Thanks.:p
Dtrain12
13 Jun 2008, 00:22
Buy me a Collingwood Monopoly game. Thanks.:p
If you guys win I will lol:)
Me and Dtrain are going to target you next time we play United, ScottyD. You'll come out of the game hurt.
... But you'll have a Collingwood monopoly game, so it's all good!
scottyD
13 Jun 2008, 00:34
Bloody oath! Say G'Day next time we meet. Hopefully after the final siren gone with us on top :p
I'll have to ask someone who you are ... but I remember someone mentioning the guy on the wing for United doesn't have a life outside of Big Footy ... are you that guy? hehe
scottyD
13 Jun 2008, 00:37
Pretty much:p i get that. With 4,870 posts i beg to differ...
Us normal people would call that "fighting a losing case", my friend! Haha ... anyway, bed is calling. Adios.
Yer true that. ;)
Whose does Kye Chapple play for scottyD and what position?
croweater 41
13 Jun 2008, 16:00
CHF for the mighty diggers:thumbsu:
bighawk_23
13 Jun 2008, 17:29
CHF for the mighty diggers:thumbsu:
Is he a handy player cos by gees he is a big unit:eek:
croweater 41
13 Jun 2008, 17:30
Yeah and thats y he is a good player to
bighawk_23
13 Jun 2008, 17:32
So how do ya's think you will fair up against the Rats they are a prety handy side..