View Full Version : Wimmera Football League Under 17's
Pages :
[
3]
croweater 41
13 Jun 2008, 17:43
From what i have heard they have lost a few handy players and rely on only thier older kids so it should be a good game hopefully we come away with the points
scottyD
13 Jun 2008, 18:19
Yeah Kye plays Ruck, CHF or FF... wherever he can.
Rattas123
13 Jun 2008, 18:28
We dont just rely on top age players we constantly have players in the best who just stepped up from U14s. I'm sick of blokes who love to write us off all the time.
If half your team were a bunch of cocky fella's saying that they weren't going to lose a game all year, then maybe people wouldn't go around writing you blokes off all the time..
Now please everyone go easy on the little rodents from Aradale as they are quite precious and tend to get upset very quickly. They cant wait for next years top up of senior age players from the MFL Under 16's
Qick Sat morning tips,
Diggers over Eagles by 19 (keep an eye on Klemm from United who has the best marking hands in Under 17's by far
Horsham easily
Nhill easily
Aradale over the little Redlegs (who spend too much time arguing with each other and wanting a drink)
croweater 41
14 Jun 2008, 12:29
What do you mean they argue with each other? Most people want a drink during a game of footy you do know
scottyD
14 Jun 2008, 15:31
http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/9883/round9ks6.jpg
Stawell and Ararat yet to play...
scottyD
14 Jun 2008, 15:52
Now please everyone go easy on the little rodents from Aradale as they are quite precious and tend to get upset very quickly. They cant wait for next years top up of senior age players from the MFL Under 16's
Qick Sat morning tips,
Diggers over Eagles by 19 (keep an eye on Klemm from United who has the best marking hands in Under 17's by far
Horsham easily
Nhill easily
Aradale over the little Redlegs (who spend too much time arguing with each other and wanting a drink)
Yeah he does have a neat mark on him.
Got your tips right so far
Warrack vs Diggers - Diggers should get up here. Probably by 20 odd points.
Ararat vs Stawell - Let's hope the Stawell boys can put in a big game here and cement themselves as a threat to the flag!
Min/Mur vs Nhill - Blowout.
Dimboola vs Demons - Again, blowout.
Same Tips again...
eagles over united soz scotty :(
nhill by a mile
horsham easy
Stawell if they play well (and if bachy doesn't bore them to death in the rooms)
and saints should win
Bugger.... had've trusted me then you might be on 3/3:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Diggers by a couple or more:p
Stawell have a feeling they might just lock the rats away.
Nhill whats new?
Demons should be a big game (score wise:p)
Same tips but i think are the winning tips
Go Stawell...
Ararat vs Stawell close game but hopefully get over the top in the sunday grudge match
Eagles vs Diggers Another very close game diggers to get up by 15 points
Nhill vs Min/Mur by over 200 points
Deemons vs Roos another blow out by 100 points
Same tips...
croweater 41
14 Jun 2008, 20:10
3 outta 3 so far
http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/9883/round9ks6.jpg
Stawell and Ararat yet to play...
Good job Scotty D thanks for the quick updates! I noticed and I am sure it is you named fourth best for the Diggers. Well played!! Alistair Byrne seems to be kicking alot of goals lately. He must be playing some good footy as did not have much of an impact last year. Is he Nathan Byrnes brother? Good to see Adam Taylor playing. If he sticks with the U17's and you have your full side you may go close to a GF spot.
Stawell vs Ararat tomorrow ... Exciting stuff!
croweater 41
14 Jun 2008, 22:31
Dam rite should be a grudge match at its best lets hope Nic L and AJ dont get to angry:thumbsu:
scottyD
15 Jun 2008, 14:43
Good job Scotty D thanks for the quick updates! I noticed and I am sure it is you named fourth best for the Diggers. Well played!! Alistair Byrne seems to be kicking alot of goals lately. He must be playing some good footy as did not have much of an impact last year. Is he Nathan Byrnes brother? Good to see Adam Taylor playing. If he sticks with the U17's and you have your full side you may go close to a GF spot.
That's ok mate.
Nathan and Alistair Byrne are brothers....
Adrian and Jeremy Byrne are brothers also.... They are cousins....obviously:p
Hopefully we put up a good contest next week. Home ground advantage compared to last time we got smashed and were half asleep.
Alistair Byrne has kicked 2 sets of 5 goals in the past 2 games so yeah, pretty good.
scottyD
15 Jun 2008, 15:15
http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/1328/round9extrano7.jpg
http://img529.imageshack.us/img529/6295/round9goalsal6.jpg
http://img385.imageshack.us/img385/8991/ladderround9zz7.jpg
Demons and Nhill both suffering just 1 defeat halfway through the season and are only sorted by percentage on the table. The Demons will play Ararat this week after losing by a goal in the first game of the season.
Nhill will be up against the Diggers and hopefully knock them back just like their previous encounter.
Ararat, losing to the Diggers and Nhill, are just 1 win from the top 2 teams and 1 win above the 4th placed Diggers. They will play one of their rivals, Horsham and hope to do what they did back in Round 1.
Diggers have lost 1 in the past 7 games to the poorly positioned Dimboola squad. they hope to beat the 2nd placed team, Nhill in order of them to have a serious look at finals.
Warracknabeal, with some low scoring, are on 4 and 4 and hope to beat Stawell this week in a tough game for 5th spot.
Stawell are a bit shaky with 3 wins to the Saints, Dimboola and the Burras but hope to edge a win over the determined Warracknabeal.
Saints and Dimboola share the 12 points after Round 9.
The Saints, will be coming off a bye to face Minyip-Murtoa, while over the hills, the Dimboola Roos will have a week off before they meet Minyip-Murtoa.
Minyip-Murtoa are still looking for the much needed win but it will be hard with a very young side. They only lost to Dimboola by 2 points in Round 2 but they sure need some kind of miracle if they want to add a few wins on the board. Liam Newell back to the U/17's might just be what they need to start with...
...and thats Round 9!
timmyhass
15 Jun 2008, 18:40
Nice write up scottyd
doin a good job!!
bighawk_23
15 Jun 2008, 19:26
Wat happened to the a.f.l hopefull nick baird today, not slotting any goals?
scottyD
15 Jun 2008, 19:32
Guess the Rats contained there forward line after the 1st break.
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 20:56
Wat happened to the a.f.l hopefull nick baird today, not slotting any goals?
Played full back for a half as the ball wasnt going down into the forward line and ararats full foward was dominating everyone he played on. Baird kept him to one goal in the 2nd half. Good to see jack kelly play another game of 2's. Also Baird missed a very easy goal early in the 2nd quarter
scottyD
15 Jun 2008, 21:01
What do you think of the write-up croweater?
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 21:03
All very true i believe cant think of anything to add or subtract from any of the comments
scottyD
15 Jun 2008, 21:04
Will be doing like a whole newsletter article after each round.
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 21:06
ok sounds good. Will be good to get a report thingy after each round
Geez, Jack Kelly's only 14 and has played back-to-back weeks in the 2s. Good effort by the kid. Good effort indeed. Especially in the Stawells 2s ... that's a fairly hard team to get a run in.
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 22:39
Thats low talking urself up
I'm Tyzzer, idiot... not Kelly.
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 22:49
U sure
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 22:59
Thats ok then:thumbsu::p
Nic Baird out of his comfort zone today ... heard old man Charlie not happy with Bachy. Could this jeopardise Stawell's season?
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 23:06
Nah everything is all rite on that side. The dis agreement was about other issues not where baird was playin as bairds old man agreed that he should play at full back
Ah, issues that shouldn't be discussed here?
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 23:11
correct
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 23:21
Wow thats not like u
scottyD
15 Jun 2008, 23:24
Thoughts on this weeks games?
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 23:24
Mentally and physically
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 23:25
Thoughts on this weeks games?
U mean the ones comin up or gone
scottyD
15 Jun 2008, 23:34
Coming up....
Ararat vs. Horsham
United vs. Nhill
Stawell vs. Warrack
Minyip-M vs. Saints
Dimboola Bye
croweater 41
15 Jun 2008, 23:39
Coming up....
Ararat vs. Horsham
United vs. Nhill
Stawell vs. Warrack
Minyip-M vs. Staints
Dimboola Bye
Just fixed ur mistake sorry scotty.
Horsham to win by 35 points to strong and to much run
stawell can get up in a close one
Saints by 60 points
Nhill in a very close one game of the round
bighawk_23
16 Jun 2008, 21:33
Horsham v Marian College
City oval on the 17/6
Look for Marian to cop a floggin!:(
scottyD
16 Jun 2008, 21:34
Ha yeh it might be like that. I might come watch....
Horsham should win quite comfortably =P
scottyD
16 Jun 2008, 21:41
Yeh but most of the team are year 11/10's.... kinda
Still doesn't change the fact Marian is dreadfully crap.
bighawk_23
16 Jun 2008, 21:46
Yeh but most of the team are year 11/10's.... kinda
As for Marian many of the players coming out of yr 11 and may even need to recruit some year 9s as the yr 10s that played in the last match are on work experience!
Who are the players to watch from each side? :confused:
scottyD
16 Jun 2008, 21:48
Wouldn't have a clue. Might be a blow out by the sound of it.
nath_pimpin
16 Jun 2008, 21:51
what about st brigids yr 10 team with names like M Creek .S Hobbs ,P Purcell ,P Barber, J King , M Nield and T Haase. They would proberly be the best school team in western Vic
scottyD
16 Jun 2008, 21:54
A shame they dont compete in the V.S.S.S.A
timmyhass
16 Jun 2008, 21:56
yer st Brigids are a dominent team with that mix of players but your forgetting their captain Nathan Kelly who is a star player!!
nath_pimpin
16 Jun 2008, 22:00
i know.. they would easily dispose of Horsham College. Year 9 boys Rory Taggert( U/15 state Rep) and the 2 knott boys slot in nicely alwell
scottyD
16 Jun 2008, 22:03
Timmyhass- Horsham
Nath_pimpin- Horsham
scottyd- United
Croweater_41- Stawell
Dtrain12- Stawell
Foley- Stawell....
Add more to the list.
scottyD
16 Jun 2008, 22:05
But then again... We have Ward, O'callaghan, A.Taylor, Newell, Kemp, Stevenson just to name a few..
Shaft - Navarre (not Stawell)
nath_pimpin
16 Jun 2008, 22:09
who are they .... i have heard of a couple but ... whos is the first one Ward or something like that ??? doesnt ring a bell. mustnt be much chop then if i havnt heard of him
scottyD
16 Jun 2008, 22:10
Or just delete:thumbsu:
scottyD
16 Jun 2008, 22:10
Well Kemp has to be the best by far... heard of him:p
nath_pimpin
16 Jun 2008, 22:20
yeah the u/16 state player Hayden Kemp . Wears a bright pink shirt to work Hayden Kemp. Yeah i know him. Kicked a miracle goal from the boundary line on the week end Hayden Kemp
croweater 41
16 Jun 2008, 22:53
Shaft ararat eagles close foley
bighawk_23
16 Jun 2008, 22:55
where did shaft-navare come from?
croweater 41
16 Jun 2008, 22:57
Big hawk also an ararat eagle i dunno where it came from
bighawk_23
16 Jun 2008, 23:02
Big hawk also an ararat eagle i dunno where it came from
Can only keep the identity sealed for a certain ammount of time :D
croweater 41
16 Jun 2008, 23:23
It has been mentioned on the lexton u17 thread
araratrats08
17 Jun 2008, 13:57
Yeh I totally agree with you croweater 41.. I heard a few rats U17's boys wern't to happy there so they left.. Can you help me out with anything there??
yes shaun had injury troubles anyway and aaron pianta left to play for moyston reserves. not only do our older kids have to step up but the younger ones as well. as for the stawell game we destroyed them and nic baird only scored the one point and ended up playing full back for the last half. for there best goalkicker i think that is a shit move.
gocats08
18 Jun 2008, 10:57
i agree araratrats08. stawell were shit and just bagged each other out.
diggers
18 Jun 2008, 11:48
the diggers are going to take this years premiship out there playing well with the centers on fire and 5 wins in a row :thumbsu:
croweater 41
18 Jun 2008, 11:52
i agree araratrats08. stawell were shit and just bagged each other out.
You cant be serious when did stawell ever bag each other out its something that they would never do get your facts right first before you start throwing insults. Yes Stawell probably played their worst game of the year but every team has to have one at one stage
croweater 41
18 Jun 2008, 12:22
Good luck to all the Under 15's competing tonight at central park. Good luck to Dope, Red and scrappy in particular
scottyD
18 Jun 2008, 19:57
the diggers are going to take this years premiship out there playing well with the centers on fire and 5 wins in a row :thumbsu:
Um..... who is this!!!!! haha!
diggers
18 Jun 2008, 20:50
d J doggy
scottyD
18 Jun 2008, 21:03
Ahh.... Nice.
Our FB goes aright...
diggers
18 Jun 2008, 21:57
yer todd klemm (best mark)
im movein up the ranks CHB
scottyD
18 Jun 2008, 22:00
Has a great set of hands on him....
Brilliant up forward and back.
diggers
18 Jun 2008, 22:04
he no scotty d though that kid can play anywhere and dominate it, so get around him this saturday expecting good things
scottyD
18 Jun 2008, 22:05
he no scotty d though that kid can play anywhere and dominate it, so get around him this saturday expecting good things
Jae McGrath will try to hold that Liam kid from Nhill this week. Tough task as he is up there in the goalkickers.
diggers
18 Jun 2008, 22:09
my best this week united vs nhill
tanner
tayles
nath
kye
bally
scotty d
special mensions
alistar burnes finish with 4 goals 2
scottyD
18 Jun 2008, 22:13
Add tige...
diggers
18 Jun 2008, 22:14
yer hes in this week bugger
scottyD
18 Jun 2008, 22:18
Ayden H's last match this week if i'm right...
diggers
18 Jun 2008, 22:21
yer dono about that he dosen't know what the go is these days, he will be a big lose but hoffy will step up and take the role
araratrats08
19 Jun 2008, 12:32
You cant be serious when did stawell ever bag each other out its something that they would never do get your facts right first before you start throwing insults. Yes Stawell probably played their worst game of the year but every team has to have one at one stage
Whatever you reckon bairdy we detsroyed you in centre clearences and across the back line and midfield. stawell didnt play bad ararat just played good.
New skip 08
19 Jun 2008, 12:38
Whatever you reckon bairdy we detsroyed you in centre clearences and across the back line and midfield. stawell didnt play bad ararat just played good..
I agree araratrats08 especially when rhys cronin from ararat destroyed bairdy at full back holding him to one kick while playing on him. No efense to the bloke but one kick for a half of footy isn't really good enough for a player in his last year of juniors. But i suppose everyone has there days
araratrats08
19 Jun 2008, 13:06
thats right everyone chose stawell to beat ararat because they had lost 2 on the trot but the whole team stepped up and showed stawell why they are in the top 3 and stawell are out of contention for the flag. the last couple of weeks our best players moswt of them have been players that have stepped up from the under 14's and arent even top age. so stop writing Sh*t about our inly descent players being jake willamson and Luke broadbent. yeh they are good players and even better captains but its a team effort week in, week out.
araratrats08
19 Jun 2008, 13:13
Played full back for a half as the ball wasnt going down into the forward line and ararats full foward was dominating everyone he played on. Baird kept him to one goal in the 2nd half. Good to see jack kelly play another game of 2's. Also Baird missed a very easy goal early in the 2nd quarter
bairdy talks Sh*t, the reason he got moved was the fact that he had not had a touch for the game ands the defensive pressure of the rats was great. the only reason tyson didn't kick more goals was because he passed them off and was playing more of a centre hal forward role.
New skip 08
19 Jun 2008, 13:27
bairdy talks Sh*t, the reason he got moved was the fact that he had not had a touch for the game ands the defensive pressure of the rats was great. the only reason tyson didn't kick more goals was because he passed them off and was playing more of a centre hal forward role.
Yes very true ararat under 17's have alot of depth and don't need to rely on their older age players. ararat has the talent and players all around the ground to beat any team. even though they have had a couples of dodgy games they are still a force to be reckoned and shouldn't be underestimated by anyone
I agree araratrats08 especially when rhys cronin from ararat destroyed bairdy at full back holding him to one kick while playing on him. No efense to the bloke but one kick for a half of footy isn't really good enough for a player in his last year of juniors. But i suppose everyone has there days
Yes everyone does have their days just like I hear you did in front of goals on the weekend new skip 08.. I think you Ararat College boys need to stop talking yourselfs up and give bairdy a break..
Rattas123
19 Jun 2008, 15:33
Just to agree with the good ole rats boys keep stickin it up em They wanna slag us off we'll keep goin strong
bigcat_17
19 Jun 2008, 15:36
Just to agree with the good ole rats boys keep stickin it up em They wanna slag us off we'll keep goin strong is there any truth to adian bell dropping the soap after every game???
croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 16:19
You guys talk vomit the only reason i was put there was because Nuske our ruck man needed a break our CHB went to the ruck our full back went to CHB so i went to full back. We wouldnt bag ararat out so much if you werent so cocky sayin you will go undefeated again. I played 2 minutes on you Cronin lets be serious we had the same amount of touches so seriously you didnt smash me it was pretty even and look foward to another good contest in 8 weeks
scottyD
19 Jun 2008, 17:06
Tips for this weeks games:p
New skip 08
19 Jun 2008, 17:25
Yes everyone does have their days just like I hear you did on the weekend new skip 08.. I think you Ararat College boys need to stop talking yourselfs up and give bairdy a break..
Sure did mate but ya get that but oh well, i didn't get stuck at full back though.
scottyD
19 Jun 2008, 17:27
Warracknabeal Vs Stawell
United vs Nhill
Ararat vs Horsham
Minyip-Murtoa vs Saints
Dimboola Bye
diggers
19 Jun 2008, 18:31
Warracknabeal Vs Stawell
United vs Nhill
Ararat vs Horsham
Minyip-Murtoa vs Saints
Dimboola Bye
warrack vs stawell another close game but stawell up by 25
united vs nhill its goin to be a tough match
ararat vs horsham i think horsham will be to good for them horsham by 30
miniyip murtoa vs saints the ladder says it all saints by 50 points
dimboola gets the easy points
there it is scotty d
scottyD
19 Jun 2008, 18:34
Thanks J-Mac.
How are the Burras' performing?
Just to agree with the good ole rats boys keep stickin it up em They wanna slag us off we'll keep goin strong
Like said in previous posts, if you boys weren't so cocky, no one would be bagging you out..
diggers
19 Jun 2008, 19:11
Thanks J-Mac.
How are the Burras' performing?
nothing describes them and how they are performing
scottyD
19 Jun 2008, 19:44
Did Ararat play shit when they faced the Diggers or did the Diggers just play good?
croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 19:48
warrack vs stawell another close game but stawell up by 25
united vs nhill its goin to be a tough match
ararat vs horsham i think horsham will be to good for them horsham by 30
miniyip murtoa vs saints the ladder says it all saints by 50 points
dimboola gets the easy points
there it is scotty d
posted mine in previous pages
All you idiots need to leave Bairdy alone. Before you start bagging his performance on the weekend get your facts right. The reason he got switched to Full Back was in no way because he was getting beaten. It was purely because our coach thought he could do a better job than anyone else down there at Full Back. I personally thought Bairdy played bloody well down there considering it's way out of his comfort zone. If anything the kid needs to be congratulated on his efforts down there, as he is relatively new in a backline role. Well played down there, Bairdy.
getitindia
19 Jun 2008, 20:42
is there any truth to adian bell dropping the soap after every game???
haha u would wana do that showering besides jake williamson when u see him in the raw