View Full Version : Wimmera Football League Under 17's

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

getitindia
19 Jun 2008, 20:44
All you idiots need to leave Bairdy alone. Before you start bagging his performance on the weekend get your facts right. The reason he got switched to Full Back was in no way because he was getting beaten. It was purely because our coach thought he could do a better job than anyone else down there at Full Back. I personally thought Bairdy played bloody well down there considering it's way out of his comfort zone. If anything the kid needs to be congratulated on his efforts down there, as he is relatively new in a backline role. Well played down there, Bairdy.

he has to start presenting his ass cheeks to dale power if he wants to get a run in the seniors (true or false)

Foley
19 Jun 2008, 20:46
In a few years time Nic Baird could be one of the Seniors most valuable players. Time to back off him and concentrate on your own performances ... cause I'm pretty sure Nic's going better than most players in the Under 17s at the moment.

croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 21:43
he has to start presenting his ass cheeks to dale power if he wants to get a run in the seniors (true or false)
Most players do now with the numbers and skills going around

croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 21:46
Sure did mate but ya get that but oh well, i didn't get stuck at full back though.
Hey i dnt care i will play where ever the coach tells me to im not looking for a goal kickin award that comes second to team performance im just glad im getting a game week in week out

bighawk_23
19 Jun 2008, 21:46
Just to agree with the good ole rats boys keep stickin it up em They wanna slag us off we'll keep goin strong

Its called KARMA you guys say ya goin to be undefeated and win the flag its all you's deserve!;)

croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 22:20
Horsham to win by 35 points to strong and to much run
stawell can get up in a close one
Saints by 60 points
Nhill in a very close one game of the round
Quoting my self i know i feel bad but had to find the tips i made this week

scottyD
19 Jun 2008, 22:21
I don't think it will be close CE41...

croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 22:25
Which one digs and tigers or eagles and stawell

scottyD
19 Jun 2008, 22:28
Nhill and Diggers...

croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 22:29
All rite diggers to win by 5 goals

diggers
19 Jun 2008, 22:34
All rite diggers to win by 5 goals

yes i would tip the diggers to get over nhill to home ground the diggers always fire up for a close game looking ford to the match :thumbsu:

scottyD
19 Jun 2008, 22:36
Also, I hope Nhill have a late Friday Night!!! If you know what i mean:thumbsu:

croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 22:37
it shall be a beauty

croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 22:47
Also, I hope Nhill have a late Friday Night!!! If you know what i mean:thumbsu:
A few (lotsa) drinks and a 3am nite is that what you are suggesting

scottyD
19 Jun 2008, 22:49
Yep. Someone send them 'Free' Alcohol and we could run the ragged Tigers off their feet:thumbsu:

Foley
19 Jun 2008, 22:50
Horsham will be too strong for those 'cool' Ararat boys.
Stawell in what should be a good match.
Saints will prove too strong
Nhill in a tight tussle ... looking like the match to keep an eye on.

croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 22:50
We all need to chip in for this grog aint cheap anymore:thumbsu::p

croweater 41
19 Jun 2008, 22:53
Jack Kelly must be doin something rite then to play in the 2's 2 weeks in a row. Must be bending his back :thumbsu: and his knees

Animal
20 Jun 2008, 03:44
Good to see my thread is getting a bit of use all in the right manner as well.
Its not really my thread anymore though i think scottyd and croweater have this territory marked.

croweater 41
20 Jun 2008, 11:14
We try to :thumbsu: i would call scotty in charge

scottyD
20 Jun 2008, 17:24
Yeh well i thought we better leave it out of the 'Senior Football Thread'.

Thanks Nic.

scottyD
20 Jun 2008, 17:41
LAST TIME THEY MET
http://img131.imageshack.us/img131/9141/round1lm1.jpg

scottyD
20 Jun 2008, 18:24
Anybody sending that grog over?:D

croweater 41
20 Jun 2008, 18:38
Didnt get the dam pay rise sorry might send some fanta or something keep them up all nite maybe red bull

No worries scotty

Foley
20 Jun 2008, 22:18
Hey don't forget Foley! He's definitely 3rd in charge here!

croweater 41
20 Jun 2008, 22:20
ok :
1 scotty
2 ce41
3 foley
happy now idiot lol

Foley
20 Jun 2008, 22:30
Oh yeah .... having an orgasm!

croweater 41
20 Jun 2008, 22:37
Thats sick why would you say that

croweater 41
20 Jun 2008, 22:52

I agree araratrats08 especially when rhys cronin from ararat destroyed bairdy at full back holding him to one kick while playing on him. No efense to the bloke but one kick for a half of footy isn't really good enough for a player in his last year of juniors. But i suppose everyone has there days
I played on cronin for 3 minutes i had other kicks off him in that half lets get facts right here seriously

Dtrain12
21 Jun 2008, 00:06
For christ sake lay off nic baird give him a break. 3 minutes doesn't mean crap get over yourself R.C

scottyD
21 Jun 2008, 14:40
http://img516.imageshack.us/img516/5893/round10fh7.jpg

scottyD
21 Jun 2008, 16:23
What a week in football!
The Warracknabeal Eagles came off a 37 point loss against the Diggers to play the Stawell Warriors. Warracknabeal kept Stawell scoreless at the first break and kicking 3 goals 6 for themselves. Both teams scored 1 goal & 3 points in the second quarter leaving the margin of 24 points in favour to Warracknabeal. Stawell must have been appointed with the wrong end of the field letting the Eagles to kick 2 goals alongside an unfortunate 6 points again. 3rd quarter had Stawell down by 42 points but Stawell kept the Warrior spirit and added 2 goals to their tally leaving Warrack scoreless. Alex Ross and Timothy Germano taking best afield for the Eagles and Jesse Eckel alongside Nicholas Taylor took the 1st and 2nd B.O.G performance for the Warriors respectively.
Warracknabeal taking 6.15 (51) to beat Stawell 3.4 (22)

Nhill Tigers played the Horsham Diggers at City Oval and what a game it was with the battle being 2nd placed Nhill up against 4th placed Diggers. The Diggers walked onto the field hoping they could turn around their unfortunate first round loss to the Tigers after losing by 120 points odd. The Diggers kicked the first 2 goals in the 1st quarter with 3 behinds while keeping Nhill scoreless. The wind favoured Nhill in the second quarter but they could only convert 1 goal in the final minutes of the quarter. The Diggers kicked 3 goals straight and led by 26 points at the mid-break. With the wind against the Tigers, they managed to blitz a 4 goal run leaving the Diggers with just the single. The backline for the Diggers looked strong while the midfield was very evenly matched. The Diggers’ goaled in the first minute of the final quarter but the Tigers kept battling and earned themselves a goal rightfully.

Nhill scored 4 points alongside that single goal in the last quarter while the Diggers got another major taking them to 8.7 (55) and the Tigers 5.5 (35).
Best afield for United were Tanner Wills and Ayden Horyna while Tigers Martin Dufty and Jye Ross earned their spot in their clubs best.

At Alexandra Oval, 3rd placed Ararat Rats welcomed 1st placed Horsham Demons to what was to be a great game. Ararat being the only team victorious over Horsham this season looked to take their skill and pace to knock off the Demons. A 5 goal 4 point start to the Demons stunned the Rats leaving them scoreless come the 1st quarter. Demons kicked 5 behinds in the 2nd ironically with Ararat taking the ball through the middle of the goals just the once. The Rats were down by 33 at Half-Time and responded kicking 2 goals straight with the Demons kicking no goals but 4 behinds leaving them on 5.13 at 3rd quarter time. Ararat’s accuracy was to be admired but they couldn’t get the ball into their Forward 50 enough leaving them kicking 2 extra majors and 3 points. Demons were brought back to the ground and responded by kicking 3 goals and 2 behinds. Best afield for the Demons were Jack Atkin-Smith and Joel Ladlow, two very promising players while Luke Broadbent and Lachlan Malloy brought Ararat into the game with their efforts. Final score at Ararat was the Rats 5.3 (33) to Horsham 8.15 (63)

Minyip-Murtoa hoped to get their first win on the board against the exciting Horsham Saints at Minyip and the Burra’s fought hard throughout the match. The 1st quarter for the Saints ended with them kicking 3 goals 2 points to the single minor from M-M. Jacob Cooke-Harrison starred alongside Rory Taggert for the Saints as they kicked 2 goals 2 behinds in the second but something must have strengthened Minyip-Murtoa as they kicked 3 goals straight leaving the half-time margin of 15 in favour to the Saints. Cooke-Harrison was vital booting goals left right and centre t help the Saints kick another 3 goals compared to the Burra’s 1. The final quarter let the goals unload with Minyip-Murtoa kicking 2 and the Saints 4 goals & 6 points.
Final score at Minyip Recreation Reserve was Minyip- Murtoa 6.2 (38) and the Saints 12.14 (86).
Jacob Cooke-Harrison booting 5 majors and Rory Taggert with 3 helped them steer the win.
Best afield for the Saints was Shaun Knott and Beau Nelson kicking 3 goals between them in the process and the Burra’s Vincent and Timothy White played well but couldn’t help their team cross the line.

Dimboola had the bye.

And what a week in football!

diggers
21 Jun 2008, 19:08
what win for horsham united a great win and was a great effort still fourth on the ladder put will look to have a red hot go at horsham demons next round probarly did play ones haha

Shaft
21 Jun 2008, 21:14
I've just been told by the man Nic Baird himself that he broke his collabone playing reserves today.. Out for 6 to 8 weeks, so for the rest of the season..

scottyD
21 Jun 2008, 21:29
Shit. Thats no good at all

Nardoo
21 Jun 2008, 22:04
Nice wrap up Scotty D you will score a job at the Herald Sun pretty soon! I actually snuck in for a look at Diggers and Nhill today. Great game and by the looks of it round one was not a clear indication of the Diggers as you seem to have gone from strength to strength since those first 3 losses. I reckon Scotty D you should have got in the top 4 as I thought your game was excellent off the backline. The big fella you had in the ruck was a real winner for you also. Adam Taylor seemed quiet but his goasl helped alot. Good pressure caught Nhill out - but be wary of them in the finals. Look out Demons and I hope I can get down to City Oval next week. I am going for the Diggers but dont get too cocky as Horsham will run away with it. You boys will have to get someone to tag Aitken Smith out of the game and also put the stops on O'Callaghan Kelly & McCrae. I hear Ward may not be playing which may help the Diggers. My tip for MM to get up for their first win against the Roos next week!

croweater 41
21 Jun 2008, 22:07
What a week in football!
The Warracknabeal Eagles came off a 37 point loss against the Diggers to play the Stawell Warriors. Warracknabeal kept Stawell scoreless at the first break and kicking 3 goals 6 for themselves. Both teams scored 1 goal & 3 points in the second quarter leaving the margin of 24 points in favour to Warracknabeal. Stawell must have been appointed with the wrong end of the field letting the Eagles to kick 2 goals alongside an unfortunate 6 points again. 3rd quarter had Stawell down by 42 points but Stawell kept the Warrior spirit and added 2 goals to their tally leaving Warrack scoreless. Alex Ross and Timothy Germano taking best afield for the Eagles and Jesse Eckel alongside Nicholas Taylor took the 1st and 2nd B.O.G performance for the Warriors respectively.

Nhill Tigers played the Horsham Diggers at City Oval and what a game it was with the battle being 2nd placed Nhill up against 4th placed Diggers. The Diggers walked onto the field hoping they could turn around their unfortunate first round loss to the Tigers after losing by 120 points odd. The Diggers kicked the first 2 goals in the 1st quarter with 3 behinds while keeping Nhill scoreless. The wind favoured Nhill in the second quarter but they could only convert 1 goal in the final minutes of the quarter. The Diggers kicked 3 goals straight and led by 26 points at the mid-break. With the wind against the Tigers, they managed to blitz a 4 goal run leaving the Diggers with just the single. The backline for the Diggers looked strong while the midfield was very evenly matched. The Diggers’ goaled in the first minute of the final quarter but the Tigers kept battling and earned themselves a goal rightfully.

Nhill scored 4 points alongside that single goal in the last quarter while the Diggers got another major taking them to 8.7 (55) and the Tigers 5.5 (35).
Best afield for United were Tanner Wills and Ayden Horyna while Tigers Martin Dufty and Jye Ross earned their spot in their clubs best.

At Alexandra Oval, 3rd placed Ararat Rats welcomed 1st placed Horsham Demons to what was to be a great game. Ararat being the only team victorious over Horsham this season looked to take their skill and pace to knock off the Demons. A 5 goal 4 point start to the Demons stunned the Rats leaving them scoreless come the 1st quarter. Demons kicked 5 behinds in the 2nd ironically with Ararat taking the ball through the middle of the goals just the once. The Rats were down by 33 at Half-Time and responded kicking 2 goals straight with the Demons kicking no goals but 4 behinds leaving them on 5.13 at 3rd quarter time. Ararat’s accuracy was to be admired but they couldn’t get the ball into their Forward 50 enough leaving them kicking 2 extra majors and 3 points. Demons were brought back to the ground and responded by kicking 3 goals and 2 behinds. Best afield for the Demons were Jack Atkin-Smith and Joel Ladlow, two very promising players while Luke Broadbent and Lachlan Malloy brought Ararat into the game with their efforts. Final score at Ararat was the Rats 5.3 (33) to Horsham 8.15 (63)

Minyip-Murtoa hoped to get their first win on the board against the exciting Horsham Saints at Minyip and the Burra’s fought hard throughout the match. The 1st quarter for the Saints ended with them kicking 3 goals 2 points to the single minor from M-M. Jacob Cooke-Harrison starred alongside Rory Taggert for the Saints as they kicked 2 goals 2 behinds in the second but something must have strengthened Minyip-Murtoa as they kicked 3 goals straight leaving the half-time margin of 15 in favour to the Saints. Cooke-Harrison was vital booting goals left right and centre t help the Saints kick another 3 goals compared to the Burra’s 1. The final quarter let the goals unload with Minyip-Murtoa kicking 2 and the Saints 4 goals & 6 points.
Final score at Minyip Recreation Reserve was Minyip- Murtoa 6.2 (38) and the Saints 12.14 (86).
Jacob Cooke-Harrison booting 5 majors and Rory Taggert with 3 helped them steer the win.
Best afield for the Saints was Shaun Knott and Beau Nelson kicking 3 goals between them in the process and the Burra’s Vincent and Timothy White played well but couldn’t help their team cross the line.

Dimboola had the bye.

great wrap up

croweater 41
21 Jun 2008, 22:09
I've just been told by the man Nic Baird himself that he broke his collabone playing reserves today.. Out for 6 to 8 weeks, so for the rest of the season..
thats the way the cookie crumbles. i didnt even get a free kick for the late hit :mad: but a good experience to play in the 2's got a goal just before it happened

bighawk_23
21 Jun 2008, 23:01
thats the way the cookie crumbles. i didnt even get a free kick for the late hit :mad: but a good experience to play in the 2's

Sorry to hear bout that nic hope ya recover soon!;)

scottyD
22 Jun 2008, 01:41
Just had a wild party. Im so stuffed, Nhill boyua are mad a nything. was celebrating with tyhem tonight. was mad as! cheers on the report fellAS

croweater 41
22 Jun 2008, 09:55
see we didnt need the grog till afterwards:thumbsu::p

croweater 41
22 Jun 2008, 10:00
Sorry to hear bout that nic hope ya recover soon!;)
thanks buddy tell big cat 17 at least i was playing footy and not on my pushie:thumbsu:

scottyD
22 Jun 2008, 10:07
Hopefully we can knock off Horsham this week!

croweater 41
22 Jun 2008, 10:10
big ask but can be done

scottyD
22 Jun 2008, 10:18
Next week...
Players out:
Horsham: Sean Christopher, Karl Beddison, Sebastian Ross, Tyler Blake
United: Brodie Mines

Also Brayden Ison who demolished us last time is still recovering from injury... more to come.

We have a good chance.

croweater 41
22 Jun 2008, 10:41
yer could be chance

scottyD
22 Jun 2008, 13:37
Hopefully. Minyip might have a win this week against Dimboola.

croweater 41
22 Jun 2008, 15:17
Dont think so MM are not strong enough yet. They wont win a game till next year

croweater 41
22 Jun 2008, 16:26
variety of noodle box also played ressies along side his adopted father big show:p

i just had to post that noodle box

diggers
22 Jun 2008, 20:57
hurry up and get a game in seniors scotty d

scottyD
22 Jun 2008, 20:59
Too easy Jae. We are not all as good as the man himself;)

diggers
22 Jun 2008, 21:01
yes its true he is good.

scottyD
22 Jun 2008, 21:05
Who's out for your club croweater for schoolboys?

croweater 41
22 Jun 2008, 21:07
got the bye so it doesnt matter but there is:
jack kelly
dave chalmers
liam nuske
'
Wat bout digs

scottyD
22 Jun 2008, 21:08
Just Brodie Mines.

bigcat_17
22 Jun 2008, 21:30
thats the way the cookie crumbles. i didnt even get a free kick for the late hit :mad: but a good experience to play in the 2's got a goal just before it happened
hey man sorry to hear bout your collarbone.. you'll be right after 5 weeks..

croweater 41
22 Jun 2008, 21:38
nah season ending

paddle pop
23 Jun 2008, 12:50
nah season ending

did u break in the goal squre :D

croweater 41
23 Jun 2008, 13:20
ha ha i was running into goal bout 30 out kicked it then got cleaned up. i couldnt do it in the goal square as there were all ready 2 strong fowards in the ressies

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 21:32
Not being biased in any way at all but surely, this week, Horsham Demons vs. Horsham Diggers has got to be MOTR. Maybe MOTY hopefully other than GF.

Every current Digger has never beaten the Demons in their age group.

Also could prove that the Diggers mean business!

croweater 41
23 Jun 2008, 21:40
Nhill & District Sporting v Warrack Eagles, Horsham Demons v Horsham Diggers, Horsham Saints v Ararat, Dimboola v Minyip Murtoa,
Stawell Bye
Diggers to win by 20 points with the deemons outs MOTR
Nhill to get back on the winners list by 47 points
Rats to good for saints as saints will have a few out with schoolboy commitments. Rats by 70 points
Dimmy to beat the struggaling MM by 15 points
Stawell to pick up thier first lot of 4 points in a couple weeks:thumbsu:

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 22:12
Diggers by 14
Nhill by 39
Ararat by 55
Minyip-Murtoa by 2

Should be a good round.

croweater 41
23 Jun 2008, 22:17
yer good round this one

bally2
23 Jun 2008, 22:31
Demons 29 points with diggers blowing there chances. . sorry scotty someone has ta not be cocky haha
Nhill by 61
Ararat by 73
Dimmy by 13

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 22:32
Haha Bally.... Dw... i prety muched tipped nhill last week. A no show at training Bally....

croweater 41
23 Jun 2008, 22:39
Bit cold or carrying a slight niggle bally:p

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 22:39
Or just a tad lazy:D

diggers
23 Jun 2008, 22:41
Demons 29 points with diggers blowing there chances. . sorry scotty someone has ta not be cocky haha
Nhill by 61
Ararat by 73
Dimmy by 13

bally you have got to have faith diggers by 10 game of the week :thumbsu:

nhill by 56

ararat by 60

dimmy by 24

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 22:43
Upset of the week- Minyip-Murtoa have a very strong chance this week. Mark my word.

croweater 41
23 Jun 2008, 22:45
forgot that used that a couple of times to get off training lol or scs (soft c*ck syndrome) all ways a good reason not to train

bally2
23 Jun 2008, 22:46

actually bit of a strain in the quad haha. . went for a 10k jog instead. ha :D

croweater 41
23 Jun 2008, 22:46
Upset of the week- Minyip-Murtoa have a very strong chance this week. Mark my word.
yer another good close game:thumbsu::thumbsu:

diggers
23 Jun 2008, 22:47

scotty d mate u no that miniyip dont have a chance dimmy will get up and win.

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 22:47
That's what we ALL say:thumbsu::D:D

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 22:48
scotty d mate u no that miniyip dont have a chance dimmy will get up and win.
You just wait and see:)

croweater 41
sure sign of scs lol but then i cant talk with my arm in a sling lol

diggers

soft as ____ bally

diggers
23 Jun 2008, 22:51
sure sign of scs lol but then i cant talk with my arm in a sling lol

where are you from croweater
why the arm in the sling

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 22:52
Bad news about Nath B at training. His arm was everywhere. Might be out for the season. You were right there hey Jae. Not a pretty sight! Should of seen it Bally.

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 22:52
Nic Baird... Broken Collarbone... 3rd in league for Goalkicking:D

croweater 41
23 Jun 2008, 22:53
where are you from croweater
why the arm in the sling
Stawell broke my collarbone playin 2's on the w/e. wat happened to nath

bally2
23 Jun 2008, 22:54
bull shit dont believe ya scotty

croweater 41
23 Jun 2008, 22:55
Nic Baird... Broken Collarbone... 3rd in league for Goalkicking:D
yer well that went down the drain oh well crap happens:thumbsu:

diggers
23 Jun 2008, 22:56
Yer thats shit as news about nath b that shit for nic baird to. try playing ones haha

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 22:57
Diggers!

Sat night = 1 word only mattered...

DIGGERS!

bally2
23 Jun 2008, 22:59
Diggers!

Sat night = 1 word only mattered...

DIGGERS!

HA be the same this weekend. . i gonna ask hammer to put me on jack this w/e

croweater 41
Yer thats shit as news about nath b that shit for nic baird to. try playing ones haha
nah not after wat happened in the 2's i prob get killed lol

bally2

wanna get anymore up yaself jae haha

diggers
23 Jun 2008, 23:00
HA be the same this weekend. . i gonna ask hammer to put me on jack this w/e

Yer bally sounds good i will come up the ground hit him to haha and darcy taylor

diggers
23 Jun 2008, 23:01
nah not after wat happened in the 2's i prob get killed lol

Yer its more open in seniors reserves is spastic haha

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 23:01
scottyD- Scott Davidson
diggers- Jae McGrath
ballly2 - Tom Ballinger
croweater_41 - Nic Baird
Foley - Jack Kelly
dtrain12 - Dave Chalmers
sizza - Jacob Seeary

croweater 41
23 Jun 2008, 23:03
yer and they are angry old men friggin crazy pricks lol i broke the cbone cause i got hit late by BIG bloke

diggers
scottyD- Scott Davidson
diggers- Jae McGrath
ballly2 - Tom Ballinger
croweater_41 - Nic Baird
Foley - Jack Kelly
dtrain12 - Dave Chalmers
sizza - Jacob Seeary

hahaha good shit scotty d clears everything up jack kellys a good bloke haha:thumbsu:

scottyD
I am playing on Doggy!

diggers
23 Jun 2008, 23:05
yer and they are angry old men friggin crazy pricks lol i broke the cbone cause i got hit late by BIG bloke

yer i got injuried for one week playing horsham in reserves this year cause a big fella came through and took me out haha

croweater 41
hahaha good shit scotty d clears everything up jack kellys a good bloke haha:thumbsu:
good bloke but he looks like ronald mcdonald with red curly hair:p

scottyD
Also...
nath_pimpin - Nathan Kelly
timmyhass - Tim Hasse
Fitty - Jon Fitzgerald (not U/17 player)

croweater 41
23 Jun 2008, 23:07
yer i got injuried for one week playing horsham in reserves this year cause a big fella came through and took me out haha
yer no good then. mine never hurt till i got up which i did straight away but then very close to tears until the big show had some words to me lol:thumbsu::D

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 23:08
Just some other related issues...

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=196469

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=350248

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=344206

scottyD
23 Jun 2008, 23:09
What a week in football!

Dimboola had the bye.