View Full Version : Wimmera Football League Under 17's
Pages :
[
6]
croweater 41
3 Jul 2008, 22:54
ah ok fair enuf wats wif the sig
Collingwood Member has bowel cancer. had operation today.
croweater 41
3 Jul 2008, 23:26
oh ok then no good
Who are the in-form players in the league at the moment?
Shit.... i could name Michael O'Callaghan and Tanner Wills but there would be plenty more.
croweater 41
4 Jul 2008, 18:17
scott davidson, Luke broadbent Sean Christopher Jesse Eckel Jake williamson
Nah been playing shit recently
croweater 41
4 Jul 2008, 18:38
sure sure.
An under performer has been jacob seeary to worried about his noodle box. still sits 6 goals behind the leading goal kicker at stawell disappointing:p
sure sure.
An under performer has been jacob seeary to worried about his noodle box. still sits 6 goals behind the leading goal kicker at stawell disappointing:p
sorry crow eater i dont think he really that good
jack atkinsmith is in form and tanner wills
croweater 41
4 Jul 2008, 22:36
Who you talkin bout seeary is a more then handy player reads the ball very well and has a great footy brain
Jayden King might be playing a half tomorrow morning....:D
croweater 41
4 Jul 2008, 23:44
playing seniors or ressies
Was just with him then.
He said he might play a half in 17's cause he is playing seniors.
croweater 41
5 Jul 2008, 00:41
i was ment to do that before playing ressies i played all but 5 mins in the last qtr. Im saying he plays 3 qtrs depending on game situation. If its close he will play the whole game
Saturday morning tips for the Under 17's
Demons to beat Eagles by 64 BOG Jack Aitken Smith Demons
Diggers to beat Saints by 35 BOG Adam Taylor Diggers with 6+goals
Rats to beat Roos by 29 BOG Jayden Lehmann Roos
Tigers to beat Redlegged Warriors by 44 BOG Marty Dufty Tigers
No report until Sunday afternoon.
Sorry...
croweater 41
5 Jul 2008, 16:47
Stawell 1.3.9 def by Nhill 14.15.99
GK: Stawell: Jack Kelly Nhill: Tom Driscoll 6 Josh Jarred 2
BP:Stawell: Dave Chalmers Nhill: Martin Dufty Nardoo right about result and Bog
Ararat 11.12.78 def Dimboola 5.4.34
GK: Ararat: Tyson Carr 4 Toby Reid 2. Dimboola: Lindsay Harrison 2
BP; Ararat: Josh Dunn. Dimboola: Matt Schultz Nardoo wrong about Bog right about result
Diggers 13.13.91 def Saints 6.6.42
GK: Diggers: Tom McGrath Brodie Mines 3 Saints: Jake Cooke-Harrison 2
BP: Diggers: Tom McGrath Saints: Mitch Creek Nardoo Right about result wrong about Bog
Warrack 5.2.32 def by Horsham dees 16.10.106
GK: Warrack: Kane Taylor 2 Horsham: Sean Christopher 4, Sebastian Ross 3, Hayden Kemp 2, Joe Curren 2, Jake Ward 2.
BP: Warrack: Timothy Germano Horsham: Sebastian Ross Nardoo Right about result wrong about Bog
Minyup-Murtoa had he Bye.
Will wait for a much better wrap up by scotty
Few of the boys backed up their week at Schoolboys with some good games today, I see.
Interesting Stat continued
the last 6 now, yes 6 opposition teams to play United have scored the same amount of points as they have goals.
5.5 Ararat
5.5 Stawell
7.7 Warracknabeal
7.7 Nhill
8.8 Horsham
6.6 Saints
croweater 41
5 Jul 2008, 22:40
the last 6 now, yes 6 opposition teams to play United have scored the same amount of points as they have goals.
5.5 Ararat
5.5 Stawell
7.7 Warracknabeal
7.7 Nhill
8.8 Horsham
6.6 Saints
Ok now its getting scary:p
croweater 41
6 Jul 2008, 10:39
why cause im still gunna be leading the goalkicking after next week and will be back for the minyup-murtoa game
http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/1294/round12statsqq4.jpg
Round 12 and this is scottyD’s Report....
Warracknabeal let Horsham have a run on ANZAC park after Brim Sporting Club’s oval could not be used. Horsham were the team tipped in this 1st vs. 5th match.
Warracknabeal kicked a goal in response to Horsham’s 5 majors in the opening term. The game was destined to be a blow-out but after quarter time, Warracknabeal hit 3 goals straight. The Eagles were unlucky to concede 3 themselves before the half time siren. The half-time scores in Warracknabeal were the Eagles 4.0 (24) with Horsham at a steady 7.2 (44). Sean Christopher and Sebastian Ross showed the experience they got given after playing in the Under 15 Wimmera Schoolboys Carnival over the past week. Horsham goaled 4 more times in the 3rd with 5 behinds and conceding just the single minor. There was no surprise as to who would win this game as Horsham rolled the Eagles over in the final term kicking 5 goals.
The Eagles got the 1 goal but Horsham got the 4 premiership points taking the game to Warracknabeal 5.2 (32) Horsham 16.10 (106).
Best afield for Horsham were Sebastian Ross and Tim Hasse with Tyler Blake also assisting. They were all absent last week and did quite well on their return. Warracknabeal’s Timothy Germano and Alex Ross both did their best for the Eagles
Sean Christopher put the ball through the sticks 4 times with Sebastian Ross kicking 3 and Hayden Kemp with just the two for the Demons.
Kane Taylor was the Eagles only multiple goal kicker but Jesse Murphy and others helped out with singles.
Horsham Diggers had their 3rd week in Horsham when they battled the Saints on City Oval. Last time they met the Saints went down in by 11 points in what was a very entertaining match.
United missed 5 attempts at goal in the first quarter with Alistair Byrne kicking his 1st and only goal for the game. The Diggers kicked another and Jacob Cooke-Harrison scored the Saints 1st. United scored 5 majors in the second with the Saints fighting back with the 1. The Saints put up great pressure but it was the early breaks that let United get the goals. The Half-time numbers were United 7.8 (50) to the Saints 2.2 (14). The Saints came back in the 3rd, outscoring the Diggers by a single point. Saints had 3 goals 2 points added to their tally while Horsham United had the 3 goals 1 single added to theirs. Youngsters Connor Lawson, Brodie Mines and Adrian Byrne all looked promising after being in recent form for the Diggers and they continued that run. Brodie Mines kicked 3 goals in the 3rd term including a magnificent run from the backline with 2 give and goes to end up with the goal. The Diggers held on to their lead as they kicked a few more goals in the final term. Sam Dignan took a mark in the goal square to convert a goal in the last 5 minutes for the Saints.
Full-time scores in Horsham were United 13.13 (91) to the Saints 6.6 (42)
Tom McGrath and Nathan Byrne performed well for the Diggers taking B.O.G honours while Saints rucks, Mitch Creek and Daniel Simpson took their clubs best afield.
Tom McGrath and Brodie Mines kicked 3 each for the Diggers while Jacob Cooke-Harrison kicked 2 for the Saints. Mitchell Nuske kicked a ‘Daicos’ type goal earning himself in the goal kickers list.
3rd placed Ararat met 7th Placed Dimboola at Alexandra Oval in a game tipped to the Rats.
Ararat have shown some great form throughout the season being the only team to beat Horsham so far. Dimboola have been in miserable form with only 3 wins and they showed why they are 7th on the ladder after scoring no goals in the opening term. Ararat shocked the Kangaroos as they knocked 7 through the middle and missed 5. An amazing 47 points up in the first quarter were the Rats but in the second the story changed. Ararat kicked a measly 1 goal 2 alongside Dimboola who also got 1 goal 2. At Half-time the scores were Ararat 8.7 (55) and Dimboola 1.2 (8). The margin stayed the same as they headed into the 3rd term with Tyson Carr inspiring the Rats. The Rats missed plenty of opportunities kicking 3.4 all thanks to Dimboola’s tireless efforts. They themselves managed to kick 2 majors as the last break took place. Dimboola kept their heads up although trailing by 57 points come the 4th term. They kept Ararat scoreless allowing just a behind but they also converted 2 more goals and 2 points to end what was a great game.
Final scores in Ararat, The Rats 11.12 (78) to the Kangaroos 5.4 (34).
Tyson Carr kicked 4 in Ararat’s sterling win assisted by Toby Reid’s 2. Lindsay Harrison kicked 2 in his performance for Dimboola but nothing prevailed for the Kangaroos.
Dimboola’s Jayden Lehmann and Matthew Schultz earned best on ground experiences while Toby Reid and Josh Dunn placed their name in Ararat’s best.
Stawell hosted Nhill at Central Park in a very one-sided game.
2nd Placed Nhill took the game as a percentage booster but Stawell hoped to change the Tigers plans. Nhill had the bye to look for after the match while Stawell will face Horsham Demons next round. The inaccurate Nhill scored 2.8 in the first quarter leaving Stawell scoreless and trailing by 20. Although Nhill could have been 60 points up, they figured out what they needed to do as they tallied another 4 goals and 2 points to their tally at half-time. Stawell were 0.1 (1) and Nhill at 6.10 (46) at the mid-spell. Thomas Driscoll gave the Nhill Tigers some more valued experience as they kicked another 4 majors and 2 points taking the score to 10.12 (72) with the Warriors on 0.2 (2) at 3 quarter time. Martin Dufty dominated as Nhill took another 4 goals to the board while Jack Kelly kicked Stawell’s first with Dave Chalmers starring. George Howard had 2 shots on goal, one from 20m out and the other 5m, but sadly put the Sherrin into the man on the mark's hands, twice. Would have a been a highlight of the day.
Final scores were Stawell 1.3 (9) to Nhill 14.15 (99).
Thomas Driscoll booted 6 with Liam Schwarz adding 2 to his season tally of 29 (equal 1st). Jack Kelly kicked Stawell’s major but should have had a couple more.
Martin Dufty and Ricky Scott were best on ground for Nhill while for Stawell, Dave Chalmers and Cam Kimber did what they could.
...and that’s Round 12.
I think i started that at around 2 and just finished:eek:
well done scotty d was a great rap up how did u play on the weekend
croweater 41
6 Jul 2008, 21:42
i agree great wrap up. i tried but nowhere near as good as yours
good try wasnt to bad :thumbsu:
but scotty sure has got the stats and skills for the job knows all that kid
Couldn't do it without JaeBo:p
I guess i played better than last week. Jae played pretty well, shows he can play the game.
croweater 41
6 Jul 2008, 22:38
i know i just dont have the know how like scotty i have been trying to copy but just didnt work lol
Thoughts on this weeks games
Saints Vs Warrack... MOTR
Dimmy Vs United... revenge:p
M-M vs Ararat... Blow-out 130+
Horsham vs. Stawell... too good
croweater 41
6 Jul 2008, 22:45
agreed with the above post
croweater 41
6 Jul 2008, 22:48
Moment of the match: Stawell vs Nhill
George Howard kicking the ball into the man on the mark while kicking for goal. He did this twice once from 20m out and one from about 5m out:D:D:D funniest thing i have seen on the footy field in a very long time. That could have been 3 goals to stawell instead of one.
He had about 5 of us all telling him to keep walking back ... but he took about 5 steps back and kicked it straight in to the man on the mark ... twice! haha Should've been mentioned in Scotty's wrap-up I thought ... s h i t was funny.
[quote=Nardoo;11609155]Saturday morning tips for the Under 17's
Final Result Demons by 74 BOG Ross for Demons
Not bad only 10 pts out but JAS was pretty quiet
Final result Diggers by 49 BOG Tom McGrath for Diggers
Again 14 points out but closer with Taylor getting fourth
Final result Rats by 44 BOG Dunn for Rats
15 points out this time with Lehmann getting second for Roos
Final result Tigers by 90 BOG Dufty for Tigers
A whopping 44 points out but spot on with Dufty BOG for Tigers
Well I got pretty close! No probs to pick the four winners but I was not close enough with the points. Stawell were disapointing getting thumped, Taylor did not get close to 6+ goals Aitken Smith quiet with Dufty being the only correct choice.
ROUND 13 2008
Saints def Eagles by 11
Diggers def Roos by 39
Rats def Burras by 89
Demons def Stawell by 57
Edited:thumbsu:
If you guys have anything that would make these reports better, just send them via PM to me.
Cheers, scottyD
5.5 Ararat
5.5 Stawell
7.7 Warracknabeal
7.7 Nhill
8.8 Horsham
6.6 Saints
Nice form by the Diggers wonder if Dimoboola will kick 4.4 this weekend?
But Scotty D what is going on with all the points you blokes kick each week? Seems like a lot of wasted sloppy shots. If you converted at least half of those points to goals your percentage would be heaps better giving you a safe buffer from Stawell & Warrack. Looking in the paper your scoreline with 26 shots at goals should have read as follows
5.2 12.3 15.4 20.6 Total 126
Speaking to others during the week it seems getting it into the scoring 50 and coverting for a major is the biggest worry for the Diggers. Who else can score goals or do you not have the cattle across the forward pockets and flanks? Not good signs for finals footballs if only 2 out of six forward players score each week.
Just happens mate. I guess probaly about 3 every game are rushed cause we keep the ball in the 50 pretty well. We have Alistair Byrne and Kye Chapple as our targets up forward, switching with Todd Klemm and Jarrod Khan. Then we have the likes of Adam Taylor, Brodie Mines, Ayden Horyna and a few young kicks who pick up their scraps.
I did realise after the game that in past recent weeks we have kicked more points than what we should have. We will just have to keep our heads up and work on it.
croweater 41
7 Jul 2008, 14:18
[quote=Nardoo;11609155]Saturday morning tips for the Under 17's
Final Result Demons by 74 BOG Ross for Demons
Not bad only 10 pts out but JAS was pretty quiet
Final result Diggers by 49 BOG Tom McGrath for Diggers
Again 14 points out but closer with Taylor getting fourth
Final result Rats by 44 BOG Dunn for Rats
15 points out this time with Lehmann getting second for Roos
Final result Tigers by 90 BOG Dufty for Tigers
A whopping 44 points out but spot on with Dufty BOG for Tigers
Well I got pretty close! No probs to pick the four winners but I was not close enough with the points. Stawell were disapointing getting thumped, Taylor did not get close to 6+ goals Aitken Smith quiet with Dufty being the only correct choice.
ROUND 13 2008
Saints def Eagles by 11
Diggers def Roos by 39
Rats def Burras by 89
Demons def Stawell by 57
it was disappointing to loose but when we have under 14's have to come up whe we have 7 key players out it was slightly expected
New skip 08
7 Jul 2008, 21:12
How does every one rate the rats premiership chances this year
I really can't see them beating a full strength Horsham team.
croweater 41
7 Jul 2008, 23:08
And the way nhill played on the weekend was just great so much run and one %'s. I dont think ararat could beat a full running nhill side or even a full strength horsham side. Ararat for a prelim final and could possibly make it to the big one but wont win it
Who do you reckon would win in a rematch between the rats and Diggers?
croweater 41
7 Jul 2008, 23:34
easy draw
i cant pick a winner to be honest
Mind you, we had Todd Klemm and Kye Chapple both Absent.
New skip 08
8 Jul 2008, 11:07
Mind you, we had Todd Klemm and Kye Chapple both Absent.
I think with a full strength ararat and if there not to cocky and turn up to the game with the attitude they would over run the diggers and win by 4 goals.
They also are still in with a huge chance of a three peat in there team stays injury free.
I think with a full strength ararat and if there not to cocky and turn up to the game with the attitude they would over run the diggers and win by 4 goals.
They also are still in with a huge chance of a three peat in there team stays injury free.
I agree that Ararat are still a big chance especially if Jake Williamson shows up for finals and maybe even Aiden Bell (not sure how many senior games he has played)
ScottyD.........
Diggers will have to play at their very best to beat Ararat in the rematch. Diggers do not travel well down south with the long drive catching them half asleep all the time on a cold Sunday morning. Sunday monring games are a waste of time in Wimmera League by the way!. The Rats have a huge home ground advantage on that oval which is too bloody big for footy! Rats in this one by at least 4-5 goals or more unless the Diggers are a full side and switched on 100% I cant see them winning over the hometown Rats
bighawk_23
8 Jul 2008, 15:08
And the way nhill played on the weekend was just great so much run and one %'s. I dont think ararat could beat a full running nhill side or even a full strength horsham side. Ararat for a prelim final and could possibly make it to the big one but wont win it
Are the rats who play seniors such as aiden bell an lauchie hamilton still able to play u 17 finals?
New skip 08
8 Jul 2008, 16:39
Are the rats who play seniors such as aiden bell an lauchie hamilton still able to play u 17 finals?
Na because they have played too many senoir games, so they have over qualified for 17's
croweater 41
8 Jul 2008, 20:11
stole it from the lexton board ho stole it from some where else but thats not the point:p
Name a u/17 dream you can take up to 6 players from any one team they need to have played a min of 3 games in the 17's and pick 3 emergencies.
You can pick it i will follow up with my team.
F: - - -
HF: - - -
C: - Nic Baird -
HB: - - -
B: - - -
R: - - -
Bench: - - - -
~*~*~*~*~~*~*~*~*~*~
Hey Bairdy, do you know who else made 16s All Stars apart from Liam, Dopey, Cam and me?
croweater 41
8 Jul 2008, 20:46
haha i was gunna make a team similar to that but it had me everywhere lol:p Nah seriously i dunno any of the squad
I'm pretty sure that only 5 from each team go so that would leave 1 more from our team ... but I dunno who it is.
croweater 41
8 Jul 2008, 20:52
B Tom Mcgrath (HDi) Ryan O'connor (HDe) Jed Arbuckle (WE)
HB Kieran Fraser (DR) Joel Ladlow (HDe) Jack Atkin-Smith (HDe)
C Micheal O'Callaghan (HDe) Nathan Byrne (HDi) Ricky Scott (NT)
HF Jack Fraser (SW) Sean Christopher (HDe) Martin Dufty (NT)
FF Jacob Seeary (SW) Liam Schwarz (NT) Jake Williamson (AR)
R Andrew Lang (WE) Luke Broadbent (AR) Ben Marra (NT)
I Cam Kimber (SW) Mitch Creek (HS) Rory Taggart (HS) Jesse Eckel (SW)
E Jack Kelly (SW) Al Byrne (HDi) Alex Ross (WE)
croweater 41
8 Jul 2008, 20:53
i have no idea sorry foley who else was picked
croweater 41
8 Jul 2008, 21:02
i woulda put george in
I stand by my team. Eh, who was that dude at training with you tonight?
croweater 41
8 Jul 2008, 21:38
A mate from ararat play seniors at Moyston but this isnt msn so stick to footy talk:p
Hey what is your msn? And stop trying to be some law abiding guy ... If we can't freely discuss goings on at FOOTY training, then this board is losing its touch.
croweater 41
8 Jul 2008, 21:52
ok good point i will stop being a tool then
Stawell should give Demons a run this week.
Big News: I've just been informed that if everything goes according to plan, Nic Baird should be making a return to footy this year against Minyip-Murtoa in the second last round in the home and away season!
Would love for Nic to confirm this here.
croweater 41
8 Jul 2008, 23:17
could be the dimmy game 2 weeks earlier if all goes right so mite get to play against scotty
B Tom Mcgrath (HDi) Ryan O'connor (HDe) Jed Arbuckle (WE)
HB Kieran Fraser (DR)__________________ Jack Atkin-Smith (HDe)
C Micheal O'Callaghan (HDe) Nathan Byrne (HDi) Ricky Scott (NT)
HF Jack Fraser (SW) Sean Christopher (HDe) Martin Dufty (NT)
FF Jacob Seeary (SW) Liam Schwarz (NT) Jake Williamson (AR)
R Andrew Lang (WE) Luke Broadbent (AR) Ben Marra (NT)
I Cam Kimber (SW) Mitch Creek (HS) Rory Taggart (HS) Jesse Eckel (SW)
E Jack Kelly (SW) Al Byrne (HDi) Alex Ross (WE)
Someone name a CHB i cant find one :(
Under 17s Dream Team
F: - Brent Moloney - Jacob Seary - Sean Ellis
HF: Jack Tyzzer - Jack Fraser - Fraser Stegall
C: Sean Mantell - Nic Baird - Jesse Eckel
HB: Jack Kelly - David Chalmers - Nic Taylor
B: Brad Winton - Dylan O'Neill - Harry Driscoll
R: Liam Nuske - Tom Price - Cam Kimber
Bench: George Howard - Josh Dwyer - Jeremy Hargreaves - Anthony Jamieson
Nice Teams....
A very under-rated CHB would be Joel Ladlow. May not have the height but can match up well amongst the likes of Kye Chapple and Liam Schwarz also.
Oh and by the way... this isn't msn boys:D
Nic, you post whore:p
If we want to turn this in to an MSN thread god damn it we will Scotty! Now go back to Coles!
Being the type of guys we are, Foley and i came up with a superstar team.
FB: Tom McGrath (HU) Ryan O’Connor (HD) Jed Arbuckle (WE)
HB: Jack Kelly (SW) Joel Ladlow (HD) Luke Broadbent (AR)
C: Tanner Wills (HU) Ben Marra (NT) Ricky Scott (NT)
HF: Martin Dufty (NT) Jake Ward (HD) Mitch Creek (HS)
FF: Jake Williamson (AR) Sean Christopher (HD) Liam Schwarz (NT)
R: Michael O’Callaghan (HD) Nathan Byrne (HU) Jack Atkin-Smith (HD)
INT: Andrew Lang (WE) Scott Davidson(HU) Rory Taggert (HS) Jesse Eckel (SW)
EMER: Cam Kimber (SW) Shaun Knott (HS) Jacob Seeary (SW)
Captains: Jack Kelly and Jack Atkin-Smith
Vice Captains: Michael O'Callaghan, Martin Dufty & Nathan Byrne
croweater 41
9 Jul 2008, 11:59
Being the type of guys we are, Foley and i came up with a superstar team.
FB: Tom McGrath (HU) Ryan O’Connor (HD) Jed Arbuckle (WE)
HB: Jack Kelly (SW) Joel Ladlow (HD) Luke Broadbent (AR)
C: Tanner Wills (HU) Ben Marra (NT) Ricky Scott (NT)
HF: Martin Dufty (NT) Jake Ward (HD) Mitch Creek (HS)
FF: Jake Williamson (AR) Sean Christopher (HD) Liam Schwarz (NT)
R: Michael O’Callaghan (HD) Nathan Byrne (HU) Jack Atkin-Smith (HD)
INT: Andrew Lang (WE) Scott Davidson(HU) Rory Taggert (HS) Jesse Eckel (SW)
EMER: Tanner Wills (HU) Shaun Knott (HS) Jacob Seeary (SW)
Captains: Jack Kelly and Jack Atkin-Smith
Vice Captains: Michael O'Callaghan, Martin Dufty & Nathan Byrne
That is one of the worst teams ever 4 reasons:
1: Jack Kelly is in it:thumbsd:
2: Jack Kelly is skipper:thumbsd:
3: Jack and scotty made the team:eek:
4: Tanner Wills is emergency and named on the wing wtf:confused:
my team was truck loads better.:D
And scotty im not a post whore :mad: you are:D
Well i put it up then edited me out of the Wing.
croweater 41
9 Jul 2008, 12:47
ah ok then but still jack as captain????????:confused:
Not like we were being arrogant or anything:D
croweater 41
9 Jul 2008, 13:29
sure sure jack is constantly arrogant lol:p
Thoughts on this weeks games?
croweater 41
9 Jul 2008, 14:29
Saints Vs Warrack... MOTR
Dimmy Vs United... revenge:p
M-M vs Ararat... Blow-out 130+
Horsham vs. Stawell... too good
Will pick Warrack to beat saints. Just think they are to strong for the saints.
United to get up eaisly over Dimmy
Wat can be said Ararat by a truckload
Horsham to beat an injury depleated stawell. not making excuses we have 4 players that would be picked in the first 22 out with injuries
Will pick Warrack to beat saints. Just think they are to strong for the saints.
United to get up eaisly over Dimmy
Wat can be said Ararat by a truckload
Horsham to beat an injury depleated stawell. not making excuses we have 4 players that would be picked in the first 22 out with injuries
very few teams out there fielding full sides croweater!!
just the way footy goes, good sides can win even without some of their best players!!
gotta make the best of what u have out there on the park..
croweater 41
9 Jul 2008, 15:05
very true and im not using that as an excuse just pointing out we could be fielding a better side then wat we will probably will be on saturday
My WFL All star team
FB: Ryan O’Connor (H) Tom McGrath (HU) Jed Arbuckle (WE)
HB: Tanner Wills (HU) Joel Ladlow (H) Luke Broadbent (A)
C: Jack Kelly (S) Ben Marra (NT) Ricky Scott (NT)
HF: Martin Dufty (N) Jake Ward (HD) Adam Taylor (HU)
FF: Jake Williamson (A) Sean Christopher (HD) Nick Baird (S)
R: Michael O’Callaghan (H) Nathan Byrne (HU) Jack Atkin-Smith (H)
INT FROM: Mitch Creek (HS) Cormac Rabl (MM) Rory Taggert (HS) Tom Ballinger (HU) Jesse Eckel (S) Jayden King (HS) Alistair Byrne (HU) Jacob Seeary (S) Liam Schwarz (N) Jayden Lehmann (D)
scottyD
10 Jul 2008, 12:29
Not too bad...
croweater 41
10 Jul 2008, 12:33
My WFL All star team
FB: Ryan O’Connor (H) Tom McGrath (HU) Jed Arbuckle (WE)
HB: Tanner Wills (HU) Joel Ladlow (H) Luke Broadbent (A)
C: Jack Kelly (S) Ben Marra (NT) Ricky Scott (NT)
HF: Martin Dufty (N) Jake Ward (HD) Adam Taylor (HU)
FF: Jake Williamson (A) Sean Christopher (HD) Nick Baird (S)
R: Michael O’Callaghan (H) Nathan Byrne (HU) Jack Atkin-Smith (H)
INT FROM: Mitch Creek (HS) Cormac Rabl (MM) Rory Taggert (HS) Tom Ballinger (HU) Jesse Eckel (S) Jayden King (HS) Alistair Byrne (HU) Jacob Seeary (S) Liam Schwarz (N) Jayden Lehmann (D)
Very nice team but i would swap jack and tanner IMO
bighawk_23
10 Jul 2008, 13:01
Very nice team but i would swap jack and tanner IMO
If the superstar Nic Bair wasnt out due to an unfortunate injury he would definately be sat in a forward pocket for the all star's team, the kid is a freak footballer and his talent will soon be scouted you can count on that!
scottyD
10 Jul 2008, 17:24
This thread >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Lexton Plains FL U/17 thread.
At least we have some knowledgeable people here:D
Nic Baird has revealed tonight that he will be retiring from football to pursue a career in Calisthenics. I wish him the best of luck with all his future endeavors!
croweater 41
10 Jul 2008, 20:00
Nic Baird has revealed tonight that he will be retiring from football to pursue a career in Calisthenics. I wish him the best of luck with all his future endeavors!
HAHA Jack complete lie sorry will be sticking around footy for a while longer. :thumbsu:
bighawk_23
10 Jul 2008, 21:44
Wats this about the LPFL u/17 thread?
pockets3
11 Jul 2008, 10:57
i am with u big hawk they jus think they better then us when some teams in our league would be up there in there league anyway boys jesse eckel at full strength wuld be in your little dream team side for sure
scottyD
11 Jul 2008, 11:02
24 Hours boys. Good games around the league.
You sir, are an idiot. I think its time to get off big footy and enjoy the last bit of the holidays scottyd.
scottyD
11 Jul 2008, 11:48
You sir, are an idiot. I think its time to get off big footy and enjoy the last bit of the holidays scottyd.
Firstly, Was a light joke.
Secondly, I am enjoying the last part of my holidays quite well.
Firstly, Was a light joke.
Secondly, I am enjoying the last part of my holidays quite well.
That's alright then mate-I'm enjoying bludging my arse off at work.
scottyD
11 Jul 2008, 11:53
That's alright then mate-I'm enjoying bludging my arse off at work.
That's the best thing to do:thumbsu:
Now, i see your a Navarre boy. How are they going this year?
That's the best thing to do:thumbsu:
Now, i see your a Navarre boy. How are they going this year?
Was a Navarre boy. Still follow them though-the two's are going along very nicely and the ones have just started to put it together-good win over skipton. The 3rds are sitting on top-should be a fair show for 3 on the trot hopefully
pockets3
11 Jul 2008, 12:37
how ya going trist having talk to u in a while were u playing footy now
bighawk_23
11 Jul 2008, 13:54
i am with u big hawk they jus think they better then us when some teams in our league would be up there in there league anyway boys jesse eckel at full strength wuld be in your little dream team side for sure
I have to agree with that call Pockets!!:thumbsu:
scottyD
11 Jul 2008, 14:00
Was a joke boys:D and it wasn't the teams... it was the thread.
how ya going trist having talk to u in a while were u playing footy now
Playing with Ararat in the WFL now mate-got a few cousins playing there. You guys are goin quite well-3 on the trot for ya mate?
Was a joke boys:D and it wasn't the teams... it was the thread.
I agree scotty.. A fair bit of crap get written on our thread by us boys :D
No. 41 - 177 cm - 77 kg - Colac/Geelong U 18 - 2007 AFL Debut