No hope

for stawell to loose:p

scottyD
17 Jul 2008, 23:53
for stawell to loose:p
You mean like a rope?

croweater 41
17 Jul 2008, 23:59
shut up i hate your smart a*se comments lol lose was the word i was looking for i hit the 'O' one to many times

scottyD
18 Jul 2008, 00:02
I have seen you do it before:D

Bumbles
18 Jul 2008, 12:15
i think its gunna be a very close game

Croweater...
I highly doubt it will be a close game.. the Wimmera League have proved their stupidity in several ways on this one:
1. Playing it on a Sunday - how can they expect blokes to back up after playing Saturday for another stop start day of football on the Sunday. Playing it during the week in the school holidays has always worked well because there are no sore bodies and everyone is doing sweet FA coz it is the holidays..
2. Making it Wimmera North v Wimmera South - why change what has always been a traditionally close game between the two wimmera sides? north v south will see heavyweights nhill and horsham joined together along with others leaving who to play for the south? gee i hope the ararat boys are switched on coz otherwise it might be one long game!!

poorly organised as i no several clubs were only notified of training last sunday barely an hour before it started!! what time does that leave to chase kids up and get them there? none..

i hope its not a flop as i expect it might be as i would love to see a big day of junior footy!! hope im proven wrong!!

scottyD
19 Jul 2008, 15:34
http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/1791/round14id5.jpg

scottyD
19 Jul 2008, 15:35
Write-up will be up soon.

scottyD
19 Jul 2008, 15:56
Please don't post anything yet.!.!

scottyD
19 Jul 2008, 19:37
Round 14 and this is scottyD’s report

Warracknabeal hoped to get the 4 points as they met Dimboola today.

Both teams, coming off a loss the week before, came out strong and hoped to get an additional 4 points on the number board. Dimboola, struggling to get a few wins on the board, were focused to knock the Eagles off after losing by only 5 goals when they battled in round 5.
After the opening bounce, Warrack had right boots on as they kicked 2 goals returning no behinds. Dimboola got a safe goal but sadly missed their second shot and let it go through for a behind. Sam Morcom hit the Kangaroo’s hard, providing them with his best efforts yet again. Amazingly, Warrack scored another 2 goals straight while Dimboola kicked 1.1 again. Warrack kept the accuracy up but although having the same amount of shots as Dimboola, they were only 10 points ahead. The extended break was in favour to Dimboola as they out-scored the ragged Eagles in the third term. Warrack hit 1 goal but ended their behind-free run with a lazy 3 points while Dimboola split the goals with the ball twice out of their only 2 shots. Although Dimboola lowered the difference by 3 points, they also pressured Warracknabeal into missing 3 shots. A close game by 3 quarter time, explained the influx of onlookers for the last period. Matthew Schultz helped Dimboola get another major but they couldn’t find the right kicks as they scored 3 more points. Warrack got a single goal but it was all they needed knocking the desperate Dimboola by 3 points.

FINAL SCORES in Warracknabeal showed Warracknabeal 6.3 (39) to Dimboola 5.5 (35)

Best for Warracknabeal was Sam Morcom and Brandon Hobbs while Dimboola’s best afield had Matthew Schultz and Jayden Lehmann named.

At City Oval, Horsham, Minyip-Murtoa had the whites on against the Home Diggers.
Minyip-Murtoa Burra’s were still looking for their first win as they travelled to the home of the Wimmera Football League to meet the Diggers. Diggers had plans of a 150 point barrier between the scores but Minyip-Murtoa had some inspiration with the Police Medal awarded to Timothy White and senior’s player, Liam Newell named in the squad.
The first term had the Diggers looking like they would reach their target of 150 after they scored 7 goals and 2 minors. 4 goals was the amount of goals to Alistair Byrne and he looked to have a big day. The Burra’s were scoreless come the first break. The second quarter provided a lot of ball movement and great pressure in both backlines. Minyip-Murtoa managed to kick a goal including a behind taking their tally to 7. Digger Tom McGrath showed his form is consistent while Alistair Byrne snagged his 5th and final goal of the game. United kicked 5 more goals along with 3 taking their score to 12.5 (77), possibly their best accuracy at half-time for the year. After Half-Time, Minyip-Murtoa did amazingly well winning 4 out of every 5 centre clearances and a bucket-load of inside 50’s. Diggers were simply outclassed by the bottom placed side. Scoring 1.1 and letting 2.2 go through, the Diggers looked like they couldn’t be bothered playing while Minyip-Murtoa kept their heads up and were looking forward to a last quarter. A few minutes later, the 4th term was underway with Horsham winning the first 3 clearance making 2 of them shots at goal instantly. Ayden Mines of United was awarded a Yellow card by Maurice Rudolph, but the umpire didn’t need to tuck it back in his sock as he awarded it to the 2 Digger’s brothers, Alistair and Nathan Byrne. Alistair was involved in a small melee while after the 50m against Alistair, Nathan chased the awarded player who played on. From this, Nathan was set back another 50m and in his disgust, abused the umpire there forth earning him a yellow. 3 players down, the Burra’s had plenty of numbers around the ball but couldn’t utilise it as well. They managed to kick a goal but it was not helpful as United scored 3 goals 5. A fight after the siren had plenty of players/team officials/spectators in a major fight. Although no injuries, the fight was fairly big and it was very stupid of some players of both teams. It involved Tom McGrath fighting the Burra’s trainer but was shortly broke up and both teams had a little talking to.

FINAL SCORES at City Oval, Horsham Diggers 16.11 (107) while Minyip-Murtoa 4.3 (27)

Best for United was Ayden Horyna who had an amazing game and Thomas McGrath. M-M’s Cormac Rabl and Liam Newell were once again best. Two future stars that look to do Minyip-Murtoa good in the future.

In Stawell, The Warriors hosted the Horsham Saints.

Last time they met, Stawell won by 9 points in an extremely close game. Jacob Cooke-Harrison starred that game booting 6 goals for the Saints. Nicholas Baird of Stawell also kicked a bag of 4. Today’s game looked like to be another replay of round 5 with both teams side by side on the ladder with only percentage between them before the game.

The first term had both teams getting plenty of the footy and using it well also. The Warriors had 2 goals through followed by an additional 2 behinds while the Saints had 3 through the middle followed by 2 minors. The Stawell boys were disappointed to be trailing but in retrospect, it was only a goal and the Warriors realised they aren’t too hard to get. They turned the scoreboard the other way and started to make the scoreboard officials work harder scoring 3 goals 3. The Saints however knocked 2.2 through and made the difference just 1 point at half time. Stawell outscored Horsham in the 3rd quarter kicking 3 goals 4 while the Saints managed 2.2. Jack Fraser was playing awesome for Stawell while Shaun Knott and Mitch Creek had exceptional efforts up to the last break. The last quarter was very intense and close, although Stawell kicked 3 goals 2 behinds, the Saints kicked a positive 2 majors. Jack Fraser was unlucky to miss a shot from 20m out also.

FINAL SCORES at Central Park had Stawell 12.11 (83) to Saints 9.6(60)

Best on the ground for Stawell was Jack Fraser and Thomas Price while Shaun Knott and Mitch Creek continue their great form winning the Saints Best.

In Nhill the Match of the Round was played with the Nhill Tigers and Horsham Demons looking for that #1 position on the ladder.
Last time they met, Horsham won the game by a very close 3 points. But today Horsham were without tall’s Jake Ward and Michael O’Callaghan who both made the Final Under/16 team for Victoria Country.

The first quarter was a very tight and tough battle with both teams playing extremely well. Horsham scored 1 goal 2 but Nhill had 1 goal and a behind to make things even harder. The Nhill Tigers were out for revenge and they were switched on as the play was underway for the 2nd. The Demons didn’t want to lose this one as they put up a good fight kicking 2 more goals and a point but Nhill was right behind them kicking 2 goals 2, levelling the scores at half-time. Nhill had the advantage in the 3rd quarter finding an easy 4 goals and a single score compared to Horsham’s 1 goal 2. The Nhill boys had some great passages of play and some good pressure which helped. Brett Jenz did well in the backline for Nhill while youngsters Sebastian Ross, John Wood and Sean Christopher continued their impressive form. Horsham had to figure a way back and looked for answers but it looked dim as the 4th quarter played out. They managed to kick 2 goals straight with help from Darcy Taylor but the Tigers responded booting 5 and knocking Horsham off the top of the ladder.

FINAL SCORES at Davis Park had Nhill 12.6 (78) to Horsham 6.5 (41)

Sebastian Ross alongside John Wood got best for Horsham while Nhill’s Mitch Borgelt and Josh Rintoule earned the winning teams best afield

Ararat had the bye

...and that’s round 14

Nardoo
19 Jul 2008, 20:15
Good wrap Scotty D it's as if you actually get to all the games! Job for you with the Herald Sun coming up as the next 'Hutchy'
I talked to a mate who saw your game and of course the dust up at the final siren. Seems the three yellow card boys especially the Byrne brothers raced straight out to stick it up the Burra's and then some cranky old spectator wanted to have a go at Tom McGrath for joing in the melee so I dont think it was Tom McGrath in a fight with the MM trainer. Still not a good way to end the game and Diggers players should just push the scoreboard to the Burras if they want to give them a message. Still you are right in that he also said MM won the second half and wanted the ball more not the man. Farily ordinary effort by the Digs with a few key players on the snooze it seems. Your Diggers might have to tuck yor heads in and get back on track to overcome the Rats down at Artic Park next week!
Great win by Nhill but the Demons obviously miss O'Callagahan and Ward who have a major impact in that team. Watch for MM first win of the season next week if they play the way they did today and have a full team including Newell.

scottyD
19 Jul 2008, 20:17
Thanks Nardoo. That explains who ity was:thumbsu:
Reckon i should get paid to do this:p

diggers
19 Jul 2008, 21:59
Good wrap Scotty D it's as if you actually get to all the games! Job for you with the Herald Sun coming up as the next 'Hutchy'
I talked to a mate who saw your game and of course the dust up at the final siren. Seems the three yellow card boys especially the Byrne brothers raced straight out to stick it up the Burra's and then some cranky old spectator wanted to have a go at Tom McGrath for joing in the melee so I dont think it was Tom McGrath in a fight with the MM trainer. Still not a good way to end the game and Diggers players should just push the scoreboard to the Burras if they want to give them a message. Still you are right in that he also said MM won the second half and wanted the ball more not the man. Farily ordinary effort by the Digs with a few key players on the snooze it seems. Your Diggers might have to tuck yor heads in and get back on track to overcome the Rats down at Artic Park next week!
Great win by Nhill but the Demons obviously miss O'Callagahan and Ward who have a major impact in that team. Watch for MM first win of the season next week if they play the way they did today and have a full team including Newell.

yer jae mcgrath was pushing through a injury and todd klemm, adam taylor wasnt his best also tanner not staring like he normally does

scottyD
20 Jul 2008, 00:04
yer jae mcgrath was pushing through a injury and todd klemm, adam taylor wasnt his best also tanner not staring like he normally does

Agree.

Jae had a hammy problem while Todd Klemm did a bit.

Taylor is just one of those blokes who wherever you put him, he will excel at it.
Tanner did alright but went missing alot of the times.

diggers
20 Jul 2008, 21:41
who won allstars haha:D shit how we dont get anything for it

scottyD
20 Jul 2008, 21:45
who won allstars haha:D shit how we dont get anything for it
Was a bit disappointing.
The day shouldn't be on a Sunday. Numerous injuries which could've been prevented if played on a Tuesday/Wednesday during school holidays

Foley
20 Jul 2008, 22:03
I agree. Sucks that it was on the Sunday after matchday ...

scottyD
20 Jul 2008, 22:04
Foley and myself suffered injuries.

diggers
21 Jul 2008, 17:43
I agree. Sucks that it was on the Sunday after matchday ...

just got to be tuff and push through it u pussys

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 18:54
well said diggers very well said:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::D:D:D:p

bighawk_23
21 Jul 2008, 19:28
well said diggers very well said:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::D:D:D
aww mister i broke my collar bone:rolleyes:

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 19:55
wats that mister i rolled my ankle and prob broke it and didnt wanna come to school today.
A broken collarbone is completely different to a corkie

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 20:54
But a broken femur pwns all:D

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 20:58
haha it sure does

bighawk_23
21 Jul 2008, 21:05
wats that mister i rolled my ankle and prob broke it and didnt wanna come to school today.
A broken collarbone is completely different to a corkie

hahaha i never said nuffin bout rolling or breaking my ankle or my ankle full stop!! I put a bone out in my foot, wont miss any footy so dont mind hehe:D

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 21:07
So...

Big game on Sunday

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 21:14
I dunno who wil win that where is it played at

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 21:23
Ararat:(

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 21:30
oh dear im picking draw im on the fence sorry got no idea

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 21:31
I will be staying the night in Ararat. Stuff getting up at 7:30 for the 14's!

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 21:34
haha you wont do it

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 21:35
I am, at my mates house. Should be good. Havn't seen each other in a while.

How is Alexandra Oval if anyone here knows?

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 21:37
still big and green

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 21:38
Nice, no sewerage hopefully

bighawk_23
21 Jul 2008, 21:42
I am, at my mates house. Should be good. Havn't seen each other in a while.

How is Alexandra Oval if anyone here knows?
WHos ya mate?

IMO Alexandra would have to be the best ground in the area!
Do you guys play there on Sunday this week?

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 21:45
havent played on central then have you bighawk. Thats in top condition. Yes its the KFC cup if im not mistaken on sunday have a look bighawk for number 21 for diggers and that is scotty :):D

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 21:46
WHos ya mate?

IMO Alexandra would have to be the best ground in the area!
Do you guys play there on Sunday this week?
Well back when i was playing we had a KFC Cup every year between the Ratta's... Not sure if it is this year. Can only faintly remember 3 years ago.

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 21:53
havent played on central then have you bighawk. Thats in top condition. Yes its the KFC cup if im not mistaken on sunday have a look bighawk for number 21 for diggers and that is scotty :):D
Nah i'm wearing 5 this week;)

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 22:03
wats with this move.
Strategical so they dunno who u r

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 22:05
Wrap-up for this week will be probably done Sunday night. Sorry for any inconvenience:thumbsu:

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 22:08
no that will be fine i will do one for ours and send it to some way or another:D unlike last week when i was ment to do one sorry

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 22:11
Nah it's fine...

scottyD
croweater_41
Foley
diggers
big hawk_23
Bally2

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 22:23
wats that list for

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 22:27
Got bored

croweater 41
21 Jul 2008, 22:30
haha fair enuf isnt that why they made the boredom thread but oh well

scottyD
21 Jul 2008, 22:41
Stawell play who this week?

bighawk_23
22 Jul 2008, 12:30
Anyone know why Scotty got Red carded?
So whats this KFC cup on Sunday?
Who plays in it?

croweater 41
22 Jul 2008, 12:38
Usually its diggers vs Ararat played on Sunday

bighawk_23
22 Jul 2008, 12:48
Alexandra poops on central!:mad:

bighawk_23
22 Jul 2008, 12:49
Usually its diggers vs Ararat played on Sunday

Oh yeah fair enough then Boo..
I might have to go have a look then!

diggers
22 Jul 2008, 17:24
scotty d is number 21 jae mcgrath number 5

New skip 08
22 Jul 2008, 20:55
Big game between Ararat rats and Horsham united this weekend at Alexandra oval on sunday, so who does everyone think will win the points here.

diggers
22 Jul 2008, 22:01
Big game between Ararat rats and Horsham united this weekend at Alexandra oval on sunday, so who does everyone think will win the points here.

last time these two teams met 54 to 49 horsham united up

horsham united up by 30 points

Saintsational_5
22 Jul 2008, 22:37

you sound pretty confident diggers how bout we just wait til sunday to find out besides how many players did rats have out last time round they had practically no midfield.... no midfield = no drive into forward line which = no goals which is wat we hardly scored

diggers
22 Jul 2008, 22:39
yer something about us haveing no todd klemm or kye chapple in just the fb and chf no biggy

bighawk_23
23 Jul 2008, 00:10
you sound pretty confident diggers how bout we just wait til sunday to find out besides how many players did rats have out last time round they had practically no midfield.... no midfield = no drive into forward line which = no goals which is wat we hardly scored

Hey saintsentional i got two words for ya..
SLOW DOWN!

Anyhow who was out that match?

babba80
23 Jul 2008, 01:31
Hey saintsentional i got two words for ya..
SLOW DOWN!

Anyhow who was out that match?

Hey does anyone know BIGHAWK 23 aka steve butler the kid who plays for ararat eagles against 10 year old boys just so he can win the goalkicking.
Had the chance to play for ararat but chose not to wonder why..I KNOW HE HAD NO TICKER.....

scottyD
23 Jul 2008, 08:52
I am confident. But after beating you guys the first time, when we were still pulling our strings together, i don't see why we can't be.

To the bolded part... is that a question or a statement? How many and who did the Ararat Rat's have absent?

You have 7 goals 7 last time. 14 shots. Alot of drive into the forward line especially when you got the ball in your 50 more than 14 times.

It will be a tough and close game indeed saintsational_5.

But in retrospect, you sound pretty confident yourself;);)

bighawk_23
23 Jul 2008, 09:05
Hey does anyone know BIGHAWK 23 aka steve butler the kid who plays for ararat eagles against 10 year old boys just so he can win the goalkicking.
Had the chance to play for ararat but chose not to wonder why..I KNOW HE HAD NO TICKER.....

I dont think that there is any 10 yr old playing in u/17's you complete idiot!
Yeah i had the chance to play for ararat but i wanted to play with me mates rather than the moon heads!
You seem to have a problem with me bubba going on LPFT forum, Mininera forum and This forum. . . probly only doing it because your hiding behind your computer screen and nobody knows who you are!;)

New skip 08
23 Jul 2008, 17:33

Probaly got a bigger heart than you, he wanted play with his mates and enjoy playing footy thats why he didn't go to the rats

New skip 08
23 Jul 2008, 17:45

thats a bit over confident dont you think? Ararat will be fired up this week after loosing to the diggers the last time and with it been played at ararat on a big ground i thnk ararat will sneak home to beat a cocky diggers out fit

bally2
23 Jul 2008, 21:07
thats a bit over confident dont you think? Ararat will be fired up this week after loosing to the diggers the last time and with it been played at ararat on a big ground i thnk ararat will sneak home to beat a cocky diggers out fit

Actually there i wouldnt say cocky mate. . There is not one diggers player who thinks it will be an easy game or a certain win. . If anything were the underdogs at ararats home ground.

New skip 08
23 Jul 2008, 21:11
Actually there i wouldnt say cocky mate. . There is not one diggers player who thinks it will be an easy game or a certain win. . If anything were the underdogs at ararats home ground.

it was just they way it sounded mate there was no affence to. should be a good game though

scottyD
23 Jul 2008, 22:02
Exactly bally. We are going to have a tougher game indeed. Also, still waiting on your reply new skip.

bally2
23 Jul 2008, 23:05
it was just they way it sounded mate there was no affence to. should be a good game though

yeh no worries. . big game on the line for both teams. . pitty its a sunday

Nardoo
23 Jul 2008, 23:24
Seems to be a fair bit of discussion about the battle for third on the ladder between the Diggers and the Rats
Last time they met the Diggers got up in a great performance which stunned the cocky rats. Talk is that Diggers were a bit cocky last week against MM where they played poor footy against the bottom side who basically outplayed and outscored them in the second half with the Diggers giving away 3-4 50m frees and having 3 players carded not to mention starting an after siren brawl.
Based on that performance and Sunday at home the Rats by 39!
But.....the Diggers have Klemm, Chapple & Taylor in who did not play against the Rats last time and Tom McGrath in great form across the half forward line so if the Diggers get back to team footy it may be closer than you think. My spies in Rat land tell me Williamson & Bell will be playing to help secure the Rats into 3rd. Problem for the Digs here as I reckon they would struggle to match up on them and they could end up with 8-10 goals between themselves!
Dimboola will be Stawell with the Roos to make amends at home from last weeks narrow loss to Eagles
Nhill over Saints but always harder at Saints home ground. O'Connor out for the year for Saints, not a match winner but does alot of handy things and saints cant fill his spot
MM will win their first game of the year coming off a great performance against the Diggers last week and at home will beat the Eagles
Horsham with an easy bye week followed by a 100+ win next week against MM

scottyD
24 Jul 2008, 13:57
Indeed. The game is going to a very good battle. We will need to get the off-field issues sorted first however... Good luck to both teams.

diggers
25 Jul 2008, 12:45
This is captain of the diggers 17s speaking. i just wanted to make it very clear that us diggers are gunna ratsack you rats on Sunday. Diggers to take the 4 points this week by 5 goals in a thriller.:thumbsu:

Saintsational_5
25 Jul 2008, 15:22
I am confident. But after beating you guys the first time, when we were still pulling our strings together, i don't see why we can't be.

To the bolded part... is that a question or a statement? How many and who did the Ararat Rat's have absent?

You have 7 goals 7 last time. 14 shots. Alot of drive into the forward line especially when you got the ball in your 50 more than 14 times.

It will be a tough and close game indeed saintsational_5.

But in retrospect, you sound pretty confident yourself;);)
Im not playin son but ya u no i have faith that we can win on sunday with every1 contributin, makin it a team effort instead of relyin on the likes of taylor and chapple i mean u only started winnin when they came back....

scottyD
25 Jul 2008, 17:14
Chapple has played all year with the odd game out every now and again.
Taylor started 8 games in roughly... AFTER we beat the likes of Ararat and Stawell.

So just answer this, who did the Rats have out last time?

bally2
25 Jul 2008, 17:17
Im not playin son but ya u no i have faith that we can win on sunday with every1 contributin, makin it a team effort instead of relyin on the likes of taylor and chapple i mean u only started winnin when they came back....

actually since taylor has come back he has definately added something but he has been out of the best more times than in. . And chapple has only missed three games through volleyball and we have won 2 of them. . the loss was to nhill first round and k-chap couldnt have made a difference tht round

scottyD
25 Jul 2008, 17:21
actually since taylor has come back he has definately added something but he has been out of the best more times than in. . And chapple has only missed three games through volleyball and we have won 2 of them. . the loss was to nhill first round and k-chap couldnt have made a difference tht round
Well done Bally2:thumbsu:

And to saintsational_05...
i mean u only started winnin when they came back....

That post still is yet to gratify me...
You can't just say that we only win because they are playing. We did beat Ararat WITH both of them out mind that. We are a team and not a 1-man show.

New skip 08
25 Jul 2008, 18:03
Will be a tough match this week for the rats especially know not having a full side, but with or with out a full strength side the rats still have alot of young talent and still will be hard to beat on the big ground of Alexandra oval. Still wouldn't mind watching these to sides go at it full strength. but anyway ararat by a goal

Captain Courageous
25 Jul 2008, 20:17
Looks like this will be a pretty tough match with a lot of pride on the line. The Rats will find it hard without their key player Williamson, but at their best they can still beat any team in the comp on the day. The home ground advantage might be the deciding factor since the form line of these two teams seems to be very close.

scottyD
25 Jul 2008, 20:18
So Williamson isn't playing now? Why the change?

New skip 08
25 Jul 2008, 20:54

aparently did somethng to his ankle, not entirely sure

scottyD
25 Jul 2008, 20:55
I still have a feeling he will play.

Anyway, a pre-match report will be published soon.

Saintsational_5
25 Jul 2008, 20:56
Nah, why did u hear he wasnt playin to start off or wat?? He has an ankle injury

Saintsational_5
25 Jul 2008, 20:58
I still have a feeling he will play.

Anyway, a pre-match report will be published soon.
Im pretty sure he wont be playin i've ben told!!

New skip 08
25 Jul 2008, 21:05

Pretty hard toplay injured

scottyD
25 Jul 2008, 21:07
Diggers have spirit.

Horsham United, the club that has been standing in the bottom half of the ladder from many years have done the impossible and turned their finals chances around. United, a.k.a Diggers, are currently sitting 4th on the ladder although beating the 3rd and 1st teams on previous occasions. The season has been intense with finals only a kick away, it seems. Nhill collectively knocked Horsham off the top of the ladder last week after beating them by a comfortable 37 points. This ladder change late in the season hurt the Demon’s but they will have to just hope Nhill lose one before Finals. The Diggers beat Nhill but lost to the Demon’s by a goal last time they met.

United play 3rd placed Ararat this Sunday in what has been named Match of the Round by some few. The Diggers, at home, won by 5 points last time they battled the Ararat Rats in a very fierce battle. Both teams are hoping for a win this week and both teams need it. If the Diggers win, they will have the same amount of premiership points as Ararat but will still be 4th on the ladder due to percentage. If Ararat win, they move 2 games clear of the Diggers possibly stopping them from entering a top 3 place come finals time, forcing them to win every game throughout the final series. They will also have to do well as they battle Nhill the next week in a game tipped to the Tigers. Ararat will have to just concentrate on each game from here on in if they wish to become a serious threat in Finals.

- written by scottyD

Captain Courageous
25 Jul 2008, 21:08
Yeah he has an ankle injury but come finals time he will make a big difference to the side as he's missed a few games this year due to playing Seniors and now injury.

scottyD
Scotty, the United boys seem a bit cocky heading into the Sunday blockbuster, your thoughts?

After last time, I guess there are a few of us who are expecting a win. Footy is a very weird sport which can go either way at times so I guess we shouldn’t get too far ahead of ourselves. The boys are keen to play the Rats but they themselves, like the Rats, know it will be a hard battle.

Sitting 4th on the ladder after a shaky start, you must be proud of the boys?

No doubt. The team this year has welcomed new additions to the playing side and the coaching side. I suppose we don’t have the greatest depth at the present moment but we are just taking it one day at a time, one game at a time. This has to be the best year of footy that any of the boys have every played in and we need to use that to our advantage. We are all mates off the track and it helps in a social game such as footy.

What have you got to say about the controversial incidents against Minyip-Murtoa last week?

I guess I am in no position to go into any detail but what I will say is, it was just a bit of fun. We are happy no injuries were published after the melee but it was after the game and not during play which is a god thing in retrospect.

What do you think about the run home for United?

With 4 games left of the season including this Sunday, I think we should do pretty well. We have Ararat obviously, followed by Stawell away. I think the boys will get up against the Warriors although they are underdogs themselves. We have got to play it safe before finals season to make sure we keep everyone fit and healthy and we can do well. This is followed by our 2nd bye which is very handy near the end of the season. Warracknabeal put up a good fight last time but at home the boys should get the job done. I, myself, will not be playing this game or the first week of finals. But the boys should do the job if they play at their best ability.

Who are your tips for the finals?

Being bias, I think it will be Nhill vs. Horsham United. I just think that with Horsham woe’s hurting them and Nhill’s form at an all-time high, the Diggers will sneak up into the second position. However, if United were out of the finals, Horsham should be in the big game with Nhill. Two very strong teams who always put on a great show.

Saintsational_5
Pretty hard toplay injured
Ya just a bit wont be much of a loss tho they could stil defeat diggers with the absence of him

scottyD
25 Jul 2008, 21:13
No good then.
Do the Rats have more out? I read a few posts up that they don't have a full side.

Anything going on there?

Saintsational_5
25 Jul 2008, 21:18
No good then.
Do the Rats have more out? I read a few posts up that they don't have a full side.

Anything going on there?
Nah just williamson that i no of!! U dont think ararat have there chance in makin the granny this yr??

Captain Courageous
25 Jul 2008, 21:21
Rats have as good a chance as anyone of making the Granny with a full strength side IMO. I watched the Demons/Rats game a few weeks back and Ararat had no Williamson and played a crap game and still only lost by 5 goals so it's more even than people make out. They just aren't consistent enough yet but once they play to their potential should be a top 2 team from the few games I've watched of them.

scottyD
25 Jul 2008, 21:21
Not really. I guess you could say the Diggers and Rats are on level terms. But after recent form, i can't see you guys knocking off either Nhill or Horsham. They are just too big of a powerhouse duo. If you guys beat Nhill next week, i will change my mind but my thoughts stay how they are at the moment:thumbsu: Do you play mate?

Saintsational_5
25 Jul 2008, 21:27
Not really. I guess you could say the Diggers and Rats are on level terms. But after recent form, i can't see you guys knocking off either Nhill or Horsham. They are just too big of a powerhouse duo. If you guys beat Nhill next week, i will change my mind but my thoughts stay how they are at the moment:thumbsu: Do you play mate?
If we are on level terms whats the difference of you's and rats then, u cant really say anythin until the final siren on sunday!! and yes i do

Saintsational_5
25 Jul 2008, 21:29
Rats have as good a chance as anyone of making the Granny with a full strength side IMO. I watched the Demons/Rats game a few weeks back and Ararat had no Williamson and played a crap game and still only lost by 5 goals so it's more even than people make out. They just aren't consistent enough yet but once they play to their potential should be a top 2 team from the few games I've watched of them.
Absolutely New Skip, i dont think ararat have nearly reached there peak atm!!

Captain Courageous
25 Jul 2008, 21:29
I think I know who Saintsational 5 is but not sayin anything.:D

Saintsational_5
25 Jul 2008, 21:31
Do you now.....:p

Shaft
25 Jul 2008, 21:31

I think I figured it out too Captain :thumbsu::thumbsu:

scottyD
25 Jul 2008, 21:32
Not like im in disguise or anything:p

Level terms during the finals.
I aint going to have a go at a team or anything like that.
That isn't me.

Do you know Scotty Dadswell good by any chance?

Captain Courageous
25 Jul 2008, 21:33
Obvious from anybody who lives in Ararat I'd think.;)

Think I'll come down and have a look on Sunday cause it sounds like it could be one of the best games of the season.

Saintsational_5
25 Jul 2008, 21:35
I think I figured it out too Captain :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Go back to LPFL forum shaft....:D

Shaft

Think I'll come down and have a look on Sunday cause it sounds like it could be one of the best games of the season.

Sounds better than all the other matches that we've watched them play..

scottyD

Fair enough...

Anyway, can we please not turn this thread into a LPFL U/17 type of thread?
:p

Shaft
25 Jul 2008, 21:36
Go back to LPFL forum shaft....:D

Sorry Aradaler.. :D:thumbsu:

Saintsational_5
25 Jul 2008, 21:37
Not like im in disguise or anything:p

Level terms during the finals.
I aint going to have a go at a team or anything like that.
That isn't me.

Do you know Scotty Dadswell good by any chance?
Ya great kid why is that??