View Full Version : Treadrea - what a hypocritical tosser

thatswhatimtalkinabout
20 May 2008, 08:40
http://news.realfooty.com.au/sport/port-deserves-greater-respect-tredrea-20080519-2fyb.html

Port deserves greater respect: Tredrea
May 19, 2008 - 6:20PM

Port Adelaide captain Warren Tredrea, victim of a considerable backlash to his "bow" last year, says his club deserves more respect than was shown by Hawthorn forward Mark Williams.

The Power have developed the nasty habit of giving up a lead this season, twice doing so when leading by more than six goals.

On Saturday in Launceston they were well clear of AFL ladder leaders Hawthorn at halftime only to fade at the finish.

However Tredrea said that his club did not deserve to be tarred with the "chokers" brush that was liberally applied by Williams during the final moments of Saturday's match.

"One person probably didn't respect Port Adelaide that day," Tredrea said.

"Whether he does or doesn't respect us is up to him, but we're all about showing respect.

"I think our form and history over the journey proves we deserve to be respected."

Asked about his indulgent bow during the 2007 preliminary final win over North Melbourne, which came back to haunt Port as they were crunched in the grand final that followed, Tredrea said it had not been a gesture designed to demean his opponents, as Williams' had been.

"In AFL football these days, if you do those things, you get questioned," he said.

"In the preliminary final last year I bowed to the crowd because we had a big turnout and we were up and going into the grand final.

"It wasn't an offensive act, but that seemed to get airtime - it doesn't surprise me that someone trying to dig up the past on a club gets in trouble."

Can someone explain to this nuffy that there is absolutely no difference whatsoever - both were clear cases of dissing your opposition.

Perhaps he should phone a friend?

Cynic
20 May 2008, 10:09
Ummmm he is right you know?

One, Williams (Haw) gesture was offensive to Port Adelaide while Cornes' & Treadrea's gestures, while arrogant, were not directed at their opponents.

On the other hand this one gesture by Williams isn't anything anyone should really care about. Wasn't the smartest thing or the most respectful thing but crying over it is just stupid. What's next? Sulking because a player doesn't want to shake hands after a game?

FriarTuck
20 May 2008, 10:37
Tell tredders to get a kick after half time.

The TACHawks
20 May 2008, 10:46
Ummmm he is right you know?

One, Williams (Haw) gesture was offensive to Port Adelaide while Cornes' & Treadrea's gestures, while arrogant, were not directed at their opponents.

On the other hand this one gesture by Williams isn't anything anyone should really care about. Wasn't the smartest thing or the most respectful thing but crying over it is just stupid. What's next? Sulking because a player doesn't want to shake hands after a game?

I don't agree...Tredea and Cornes were show boating. Doing it in front of their opponents showed them NO RESPECT. North Melbourne fans are still filthy about it and I can't wait for them to meet again this year!

Tredrea, Cornes and Chocco are the biggest tossers in the AFL. They lost another un-loseable game.

MisterBean
20 May 2008, 11:12
When Chad Cornes did his goose-stepping, it meant:
We are so good / I am so good.

When Warren Tredrea did his bow, it meant:
Thanks for supporting us / I acknowledge your support.

When Mark Williams did his choke-hold, it meant:
You guys are chokers.

While the actions of Tredrea and Cornes seemed arrogant, at least they were showing what they thought of themselves. Mark Williams showed what he thought of the opposition.

There is a difference.

Frankston Rover
20 May 2008, 11:36
"In the preliminary final last year I bowed to the crowd because we had a big turnout and we were up and going into the grand final.

"It wasn't an offensive act,

What a load of bullshit.

You can't tell me that his bow wasn't an 'offensive' gesture, given the circumstances.

Always has been and always will be a wanker.

BTW, to paraphrase Chocco, I couldn't care less about Warren or what he thinks about my footy club. I'm already thinking about next week.

Leather Poisoning
20 May 2008, 11:53
Oh my god.

What a tool.

"It's okay for me to make arrogant cocky gestures but if someone else does it it's crossing the line."

To say that Willo's was worse because it was directed at the port cheer squad is splitting hairs. The difference it makes is minor, both acts were very cocky. Willo's had more punch, Tredrea's had more wank.

noosa hawk mad
20 May 2008, 12:46
What about the phone call with his fingers after a goal a couple a years ago as well arrogant SOAB as is Choco & C Kornes!

kimbopen
20 May 2008, 12:52
Turdrea - go fcuk yourself, you arrogant, hypocritical tosspot.

Pot. Kettle. Black. board. Wanker.

noosa hawk mad
20 May 2008, 13:16

Pot. Kettle. Black. board. Wanker.:D:thumbsu:

The TACHawks
20 May 2008, 13:30

:eek: tell us what you really think? :thumbsu:

Mitchell Madness
20 May 2008, 13:34
Tredrae did his when his side was 100pts in front in a final! he was was rubbing salt into the wounds, plain and simple. He turned and bowed in the general direction of the Kangaroos players, he didnt go up to the fence and bow.

He is a toss pot.

adelaidepower
20 May 2008, 13:40
i thi nk u guys are getting big heads you have done nothing yet win a flag or at least make a grand final then come back to us

Mitchell Madness
20 May 2008, 13:45
i thi nk u guys are getting big heads you have done nothing yet win a flag or at least make a grand final then come back to us
We are not getting big heads ffs! we just do not like being insaulted. Especially by you mob! You casually manipulate facts to suit yourselves. Our club is one of History and Pride. Yours is not.

Our history has always had people tarnish us. And now, we are sick of it.

Either learn to see from other peoples perspective for once, or F*CK the hell off

noosa hawk mad
20 May 2008, 13:47
i thi nk u guys are getting big heads you have done nothing yet win a flag or at least make a grand final then come back to us I th ink your last GF was great to watch a insipid 119 point loss we have 9 flags mate not just the 1 idiot feral!

thatswhatimtalkinabout
20 May 2008, 13:50

We've won many for what it's worth noob.

However the point of the thread is that Tread Head is a two faced hypocrite who's disrespect shown to North Melbourne was only different in it's execution.

For him then to come out and claim moral superiority is the height of sanctimoniousness.

Hedgehodgy
20 May 2008, 13:51

Arh the inner thoughts of a Port supporter...

Chokings its a true port adelaide tradition. Theyll never stop stop stop until they think they have it won.

Phil McCreviss

This post is proudly brought to you by:

http://www.walpole.org.au/imageQE1.JPG

Leather Poisoning

Lame.

Your bloke took a bow before the biggest GF thumping of all time.

Your balding, ugly, lispy, CHB goose-stepped his way into a record dacking.

You overweight, DD coach choked himself then did nothing except breaking records for losing until today.

So pull your head in and admit that your side regularly pulls out the cocky moves and can't hack it when they're on the receiving end.

Oh yeah, and Tredrea's phonecall, wtf!??!?

kimbopen
20 May 2008, 14:43

Hello, Warren. Thank you for you input. However, what you say is complete and utter crap. You obviously sit on your brain, and speak through the same orifice.

Now, fcuk off back to the Port Feralaide board, you moron.

Salopek31
20 May 2008, 14:48
Tredrae did his when his side was 100pts in front in a final! he was was rubbing salt into the wounds, plain and simple. He turned and bowed in the general direction of the Kangaroos players, he didnt go up to the fence and bow.

Yeah that's not true, he turned to the fence and bowed to the crowd, there wasn't a Kangaroos player within 30 metres.

And for the record it's not Tredrae or Treadrea it's Tredrea and he is not a tosser or a wanker or a moron or any of the other things that he has been called in this thread, he's a terrific bloke and very passionate about his footy club.

dyertribe
20 May 2008, 14:50
He turned and bowed in the general direction of the Kangaroos players, he didnt go up to the fence and bow.

Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story.

dyertribe
20 May 2008, 14:52
When Chad Cornes did his goose-stepping, it meant:
We are so good / I am so good.

When Warren Tredrea did his bow, it meant:
Thanks for supporting us / I acknowledge your support.

When Mark Williams did his choke-hold, it meant:
You guys are chokers.

While the actions of Tredrea and Cornes seemed arrogant, at least they were showing what they thought of themselves. Mark Williams showed what he thought of the opposition.

There is a difference.

Oh look! Some rational thought.

hawks forever
20 May 2008, 15:02

YOU ABSOLUTE F***CKEN WKR ONE A FLAG WEVE ONE 9 FLAGS AND WE HAVE A HISTORY IN THE AFL/VFL AND ARE ARGUABLY THE MOST SUCCESFUL TEAM IN THE MODERN ERA OF FOOTBALL. NEXT TIME YOU PONDER TO ASK WHAT HAS HAWTHORN DONE, CONSIDER PORTS HISTORY AND ASK YOUR SELF WHAT THEY HAVE DONE IN AFL HISTORY, I WOULD ORDINARILY PUT /VFL BUT PORT WERE NOT AROUND DURING THE VFL COMP WERE THEY YOU KNOB HEAD? :rolleyes:

wHO WAS THE TEAM THAT COPED THE BIGGEST HIDING OF ALL TIME IN A GRANDFINAL

macdaddio
20 May 2008, 15:08
We are not getting big heads ffs! we just do not like being insaulted. Especially by you mob! You casually manipulate facts to suit yourselves. Our club is one of History and Pride. Yours is not.

Our history has always had people tarnish us. And now, we are sick of it.

Either learn to see from other peoples perspective for once, or F*CK the hell off

I am very sick of this shit.
Hawthorn have a very proud and successfull history. ask dermy or dipper what they thought of willo,s gesture they were the worse offenders and look how many night and day finals they won..
Teams want to beat us and Players want to bullie us, but that isnt going to happen to us any more...

Leather Poisoning
20 May 2008, 15:19
Oh look! Some rational thought.

There are several differences between Tredrea's bow and Willo's hangman.

These differences don't really matter because they are both cocky moves to incite a crowd reaction.

1. Willo does it and gets smashed by his coach.
Then he makes every effort to apologise (even calling the port players because Choco won't take his calls)
2. Tredrea does it on the phone
He does it with a bow
Cornes Goose steps
Cornes gets in peoples' faces and points at the scoreboard.
Choco hangs himself in front of a grand final crowd and bangs on about a PERSONAL VENDETTA instead of celebrating positively his teams grand final win.

YET

Port think they're hard done by.

That's a special kind of arrogance, that is.

Phil McCreviss
20 May 2008, 15:27
Seems to be a lot of hatred between Port and Hawk supporters right now so its a good time to take a deep breath and get our minds off this hostility. So here you go:

http://www.thealarmclock.com/mt/archives/xuqa.jpg

Ok....carry on

Pessimistic
20 May 2008, 15:46
Seems to be a lot of hatred between Port and Hawk supporters right now so its a good time to take a deep breath and get our minds off this hostility. So here you go:

Ok....carry on

Those girls need some gold on their outfits !!

Pessimistic
20 May 2008, 15:48
Chocko should feel free to repeat his earlier choke stunt...

If they ever beat us again

Plus this is mild you should take a look a the crows supporters serving it up to the 'pewa' on the advertiser website

boric1
20 May 2008, 17:18
All good statememnts have a start a middle and a conclusion. Here is mine.

(Start)
Who really cares that he (Mark Williams) did it.
Who really cares if it was directed at port.
Who would have cared if it was directed at any other club.

(Middle)
Come on, this is getting stupid.
Soon channel 10 wont be able to tell you who is favourite for a game because it might hurt the feelings of the other side.

(Conclusion)
Port Adelaide captain Warren Tredrea
Port Adelaide coach Mark Williams
are both
tossers and they should both grow up.

adelaidepower
20 May 2008, 17:21
mate u won a flag in 91 long time ago u know port has the highest winning percentage this decade and ever since it join the afl in 97 and u say your the most successful club in modern football i think port is mate check the stats we have the highest winning percentage this decade wats hawthorns winning percentage this decade

kimbopen
20 May 2008, 17:23
mate u won a flag in 91 long time ago u know port has the highest winning percentage this decade and ever since it join the afl in 97 and u say your the most successful club in modern football i think port is mate check the stats we have the highest winning percentage this decade wats hawthorns winning percentage this decade

Mate - we are talking about AFL & VFL here, not pissy little SANFL titles.

gopower
20 May 2008, 17:34
Tell tredders to get a kick after half time.

Tell Mark Williams to get more than one goal the whole game. If Buddy had done it after tearing us a new one and kicking 7 goals, good for him, but your Mark Williams is a tosser who needs to get his name in the paper now that Buddy and Roughead are overshadowing him for the rest of his career.

Mate - we are talking about AFL & VFL here, not pissy little SANFL titles.

I don't remember Port Power playing in the SANFL this decade.

Mitchell Madness
20 May 2008, 21:28
Tell Mark Williams to get more than one goal the whole game. If Buddy had done it after tearing us a new one and kicking 7 goals, good for him, but your Mark Williams is a tosser who needs to get his name in the paper now that Buddy and Roughead are overshadowing him for the rest of his career.

you are very lucky you are posting in this board and not another clubs, our mods have a very unhealthy tolerance for dykeheads like yourself.

Hodgepodge
20 May 2008, 22:45
Somebody call 000, we're choking over here!

http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2005/05/09/wbSPLIFEtredrea_narrowweb__200x270.jpg

hawks forever
20 May 2008, 22:50
Somebody call 000, we're choking over here!

http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2005/05/09/wbSPLIFEtredrea_narrowweb__200x270.jpg

ha ha

hawks forever
20 May 2008, 23:02
so what, that stat is about as useful as knowing how many seagulls are flying overhead at anyone time. when i say modern football i mean modern football which has been in existance for far longer than then years. When port have been the comp for a longer period than they have we can then compare teams. how many flags has port adelaide won? how many gfinals have they played in and how many they lost lost. grow up stop trying to piss people off. You cannot compare the two teams in the way you want to. So grow up stop being a wanker as most of the port adelaide team is.

wata
20 May 2008, 23:41

Kimbopen....Don't hold back..tell us what you really think!

Cheers

DanA
21 May 2008, 13:56
The fans will remember. Just as Chadwick and Tredrea copped it after their arrogant gestures so too will Mark Williams.

Dippers_Mullet
21 May 2008, 14:29
The Port unit are a pathetic bunch of sore, cheating losers.

Take a look at the free Brown gave away 5 minutes into the match - the bump on Kornes - you can clearly see Kornes is ALREADY falling backwards even before Brown makes contact. What a joke. Then Tredrea gives him a jab in the neck.

gopower
21 May 2008, 18:03
The Port unit are a pathetic bunch of sore, cheating losers.

Take a look at the free Brown gave away 5 minutes into the match - the bump on Kornes - you can clearly see Kornes is ALREADY falling backwards even before Brown makes contact. What a joke. Then Tredrea gives him a jab in the neck.

As opposed to the man you mentioned Campbell Brown, who along with Jordan Lewis is one of the fairest players in the competition. And (even though I like him) Franklin dives a hell of a lot.

Roughie
21 May 2008, 18:23
As opposed to the man you mentioned Campbell Brown, who along with Jordan Lewis is one of the fairest players in the competition. And (even though I like him) Franklin dives a hell of a lot.

Kane Cornes saga with Barry Hall ring a bell?

Frederlick
21 May 2008, 18:45
FWIW Hawks fans, this whole thing has been a storm in a tea cup from a neutral observers point of view. Williams the coach was the one who first had a crack at the crowd after 2 years of Port choking in finals with the stupid and purile choking signal after the '04 GF. Now we are suppossed to think someone else doing it is disrespectful? Wake up Port you sooks. Well done Mark Williams (the player) to draw attention to the chip that Choco carries on his shoulder. I personally thought it was great, welcome to A grade choco.

Changa10
21 May 2008, 22:46

Ok....carry on

Got to be happy with those..FAKE, FAKE, REAL.

Phil McCreviss
22 May 2008, 13:15

Actually all 3 girls have really nice personalities

kimbopen
22 May 2008, 14:25

That would be my take on it as well.

Beckers
22 May 2008, 14:27
Tredrea, Cornes and Chocco are the biggest tossers in the AFL. They lost another un-loseable game.

I would have to agree totally with that statement.

Very dirty with Clarko for PUBLICALLY disciplining Willo:thumbsd:

Beckers
22 May 2008, 14:29

Does anyone else agree that fakies look CR@P!!!:thumbsd: Its like they have basketballs on their chests!

kimbopen
22 May 2008, 16:58
Does anyone else agree that fakies look CR@P!!!:thumbsd: Its like they have basketballs on their chests!

I'm female, and think that they look foul.

patatoz
22 May 2008, 20:37
Those girls need some gold on their outfits !!

And a pearl necklace for each...delivered by yours truly:thumbsu::cool:

patatoz
22 May 2008, 20:40
Actually all 3 girls have really nice personalities

But who cares if they do!!! ;) All that matters that they all have magnificent cans - even if 2 out of 3 are fake...!

hawks_legends
22 May 2008, 21:49
Meh, I got over the gesture the day of the game. It was made out to be some crime. Mark 'Choco' Williams was a bit rude in saying that he couldn't care less about Willo's phone message. And Tredrea sounded rude to me when I saw him in his press conference saying that Willo had called half his team mates to apologise. I bet you none of them even botherd to reply back. They should all just build a bridge and get over it.

gopower
22 May 2008, 23:22
Kane Cornes saga with Barry Hall ring a bell?

Did I say Kane didn't dive? No point in knocking my team's players for doing something your players do as well.

Roughie
23 May 2008, 00:01
Did I say Kane didn't dive? No point in knocking my team's players for doing something your players do as well.

And thats what I was getting at ;)

You knock our players, when yours do the same...get it?

Phil McCreviss
23 May 2008, 00:45

No id have to disagree with this. When I posted that pic I thought of John Kennedy Snr and wanted to " DOOOOO SOMETHINGGGGGGGGG"

Grimreepah
23 May 2008, 01:20
Treadrea is a sook. Next thing he'll tell us is that players swear on the footy field too.:eek: How disrespectful.

Why do players have to respect the opposition? They should be trying to intimidate them, put them off their game, annoy them, harrass them, make them play shithouse and smash them. All Williams did was expose a mental weakness in the opposition. I fail to see why this is a bad thing. It should be applauded for adding a bit of interest into the game.

gopower
23 May 2008, 09:37
And thats what I was getting at ;)

You knock our players, when yours do the same...get it?

I didn't start this, you guys started bagging Kane Cornes before I said anything about Buddy. Everything I've said about any Hawks player in this thread was in defense of a Port player. I actually like the Hawks.

Beckers
23 May 2008, 09:42
I'm female, and think that they look foul.

I much prefer naturals and IMHO think foul is a pretty good way to describe them! I am sure though that lots of girls who fork out the $10k do it for their own confidence rather than what i think......

kimbopen
23 May 2008, 09:48
I much prefer naturals and IMHO think foul is a pretty good way to describe them! I am sure though that lots of girls who fork out the $10k do it for their own confidence rather than what i think......

Yep, I'd agree with that assessment.

Phil McCreviss
23 May 2008, 10:17
Yep, I'd agree with that assessment.

Cool. I just changed a thread about Tredrea in to a thread about chesticles.

I should go on Australia's Got Talent.