View Full Version : Sydney Game?

steveycams
20 May 2008, 15:25
Is there a special booking for the trip to Sydney vs the swans. does anybody no if the club is doing anything for fans.

i no it is a little early but want to book asap. have never traveled to a interstate game

cheers.

lvt06
20 May 2008, 17:57
I am going to the Sydney game. But i live in Brisvegas so i cant help...:thumbsu:

But i had a different Question.

When the tigers play there does anyone know what section the tigers cheer squad sits in??

Thats where i want to sit...Never been to the SCG before so any help would be great..

CHEERS

Punt Road Feral
20 May 2008, 22:28
Is there a special booking for the trip to Sydney vs the swans. does anybody no if the club is doing anything for fans.

i no it is a little early but want to book asap. have never traveled to a interstate game

cheers.

I know people from the Cheersquad had to book by the Collingwood game for Sydney.

I know people who are going. P.M me your msn and ill hook you up.

steveycams
20 May 2008, 23:48
I tried to book through the richmond football club, but apparently all sold

had to buy tickets in the stands but i will venture down toward the cheersquad lol

is there any specific hotel everyone is staying at and maybe a pub crawl on the sat night ;)

Brooksy88
21 May 2008, 04:08
i read something earlier in the year about a post match thing being held in the normal place at the ground. cant find it on the website now tho but im sure we will more about it.

TheFoxhat
21 May 2008, 08:43
For Tickets got to ticketek as for getting where the cheer squad sits not sure as they put us wherever they like .
Or you could contact Mark @ www.sydneytigers.org.au Or contact David Norman in the cheer squad.

The Post match will be at Paddington-Woolara RSL

As for Flights i usually book when the Specials are on.

As for hotels i know a few that like a drink are staying at the The Maquarie Boutique hotel in the City.
I'm going up for the day & hotels in sydney are a bloody rip-off.

Cheers

lvt06
21 May 2008, 10:19
For Tickets got to ticketek as for getting where the cheer squad sits not sure as they put us wherever they like .
Or you could contact Mark @ www.sydneytigers.org.au (http://www.sydneytigers.org.au) Or contact David Norman in the cheer squad.

As for hotels i know a few that like a drink are staying at the The Maquarie Boutique hotel in the City.

Cheers

THANKS MATE.......

steveycams
21 May 2008, 12:13
cheers for that

peejay
26 May 2008, 15:38
Or you could contact Mark @ www.sydneytigers.org.au Or contact David Norman in the cheer squad.

Cheers

Ok seeing as i missed amonth of footy during my recent trip i have decided to go up for this game - up and back on the day but could only get a late flight back.

Where is the post match venue in relation to the ground ?

Cheers.

True Thylacine
26 May 2008, 16:30
Ok seeing as i missed amonth of footy during my recent trip i have decided to go up for this game - up and back on the day but could only get a late flight back.

Where is the post match venue in relation to the ground ?

Cheers.

Oxford Street Peejay, a short walk from the SCG but brace yourself!

Mario Speedwagon
26 May 2008, 16:33
Sydney will kill us if we play like we just did...they ain't no Bumbling Bummers...it will be ugly....

tugga
26 May 2008, 16:34
Not that there's anything wrong with that.

True Thylacine
26 May 2008, 17:39
Not that there's anything wrong with that.

I agree, so long as its not my freckle getting the punching lmao

peejay
26 May 2008, 17:51

Hmmm so what you are saying is that after we win and i get a skinfull of celebratory drinks I should pay attention to see if the suddenly good looking woman is the real deal.

steveycams
26 May 2008, 18:04
Just make sure you bring your BUTT PLUGS to Sydney lol

have a huge one on sat night just incase we get belted and sunday is gay day

;)