View Full Version : how should we fare tomorrow?????

bennymac1
22 May 2008, 22:04
big game and should show where the pie's are at this season how does every1 think we should fare out vrs the might of geelong????

Snag Breac
22 May 2008, 22:06
big game and should show where the pie's are at this season how does every1 think we should fair out vrs the might of geelong????

We'll have greatness thrust upon us.:thumbsu::eek::thumbsu:

Kirby
22 May 2008, 22:07
I wouldn't be putting your house on us!

The Royal Sampler
22 May 2008, 22:10
I share Kirby's realism on how we might fare.

bennymac1
22 May 2008, 22:10

what about my tent...lol. will be tough to get the result imo.

Kirby
22 May 2008, 22:12
what about my tent...lol. will be tough to get the result imo.

You're not wrong.

I'll still be there cheering them on and hoping for an unexpected miracle. :)

RRRooocccaaa
22 May 2008, 22:13
We'll have greatness thrust upon us.:thumbsu::eek::thumbsu:

Or maybe something dumped on us instead...

Nah, we'll give it a good old crack. Full moon and all that. :)

bennymac1
22 May 2008, 22:15
You're not wrong.

I'll still be there cheering them on and hoping for an unexpected miracle. :)

same as myself' the game's on at a great time over here 10.40am sure beat's getting up at 5am:eek:

swiftdog
22 May 2008, 22:16
I have this weird feeling that we will roll them.

for you EPL fans I had this same feeling before the Boro rolled Arsenal and before we tied with Man U (played very well, we should have won:mad:)

DWil6
22 May 2008, 22:18
Similar to the Hawks game only the Hawks midfield gave us more hell then the cats will.

bennymac1
22 May 2008, 22:19

for you EPL fans I had this same feeling before the Boro rolled Arsenal and before we tied with Man U (played very well, we should have won:mad:)

lets hope your feelings right then

thatday
22 May 2008, 22:23
I'm not really confident at all. Just looking at the teams, and their midfield, well, its the best in the league. Ours lost embarrassingly to St Kildas.....

But, as I would expect most of us to be, I will be there, in the AFL members, way up the top ranting and raving hoping for a Magical Pies win.

Soul_Pie
22 May 2008, 22:26
My expectations aren't all that high, to be honest. Of course, you have to turn up to every match thinking you've got a chance, but I have to say our chances are pretty slim if we play the way we did last week against a delapidated St Kilda side.

bennymac1
22 May 2008, 22:33
My expectations aren't all that high, to be honest. Of course, you have to turn up to every match thinking you've got a chance, but I have to say our chances are pretty slim if we play the way we did last week against a delapidated St Kilda side.

lets hope they can put up a show like they did in the finals last year. here's hoping because thats whats we'll need to get in the game

Godfrey Jones
22 May 2008, 22:36
not as confident as i normally am

usually i see us thrashing every team by 50 +. Before the carlton game, I was realistically picturing them being goalless at full time. Luckily I kept that prediction to myself lol

Anyways ____ this. We need something to pump us up. lets get that black and white blood following

w7jmI7B6ZLE

Lets go the Mighty Magpies...

bennymac1
22 May 2008, 22:41
that gets the blood pumping for sure great vid' big big 2mara

bennymac1
22 May 2008, 22:43
just remembering did'nt we get smashed in the ruck that game ....???

Godfrey Jones
22 May 2008, 22:54
just remembering did'nt we get smashed in the ruck that game ....???

yeh, thats where the "one decent ruckman away from a flag in 07" calls come from.

as silly as they are, lol

bennymac1
22 May 2008, 23:09
will having fraser in the ruck tomorrow make much of a differance ...?

Optimax
22 May 2008, 23:10
I'm not really confident at all. Just looking at the teams, and their midfield, well, its the best in the league. Ours lost embarrassingly to St Kildas.....

But, as I would expect most of us to be, I will be there, in the AFL members, way up the top ranting and raving hoping for a Magical Pies win.
smashed in tehe clearences our midfield actually amassed more tackles and more inside 50s, and rebound 50s so it wasnt as bad as the clearence stat showed.

Optimax
22 May 2008, 23:11
will having fraser in the ruck tomorrow make much of a differance ...?
it will help but the bigger thing is ottens isnt playing, he beat us by himself last year, all our other players broke even or won he killed us every 20 touches 25odd hitouts and a 1 goal.

bennymac1
22 May 2008, 23:23
it will help but the bigger thing is ottens isnt playing, he beat us by himself last year, all our other players broke even or won he killed us every 20 touches 25odd hitouts and a 1 goal.

big plus then..... who do think will step up to the mark a get us a win tomorrow......? imo we need big game's from every1 we can't afford to have any passangers come 7.40 tomorrow evening

Optimax
22 May 2008, 23:29
big plus then..... who do think will step up to the mark a get us a win tomorrow......? imo we need big game's from every1 we can't afford to have any passangers come 7.40 tomorrow evening
Trav cloke fires on all cylinders
Rocca makes scarlett play accountable
Dale thomas explodes gets 20 odd tocuhes and a couple of goals for his fiftith
Fraser does to blake what ottens did richrads last year
Heath controls the ackline
Pendlebury/swan/burns/obree more than break even around the ground in contests.

We will win, my major concern is that is a lot of things needed to go our way.

but seeing the bullshit article from the addy, hearing bomber talk shit all week and seeing the ottens is out and ling probably out. Im feeling less pessimistic than monday.

Will be closer than tipped and whatever side plays harder will get it.

bennymac1
22 May 2008, 23:33
good post' till tomorrow then

vinnie_vegas69
23 May 2008, 00:02
I share Kirby's realism on how we might fare.
I had to fix it...

PIES_MAGIC
23 May 2008, 00:58
we better not get hammered hopefully we will be there and abouts and win

Whacker
23 May 2008, 10:43
IM praying to the almighty that we win but if we do happen to lose as long as we have a massive crack and not play like a bunch of 8 year olds ill be somewhat happy

daics cousin
23 May 2008, 11:38
Don't worry too much guys,i just love it when the pies go in as underdogs in the big games.That's when we always win.
This is the perfect opportunity for the pies,to regain some much needed confidence and get our season back on track.
The trick is to stop geelong we must stop scarlett's run out of the backline.Shake up our forward structure.Our key small forwrds are the ace up the sleeve.If didak,davis,medhurst get plenty of the ball we will win easily.
Didak just loves tearing geelong a new one,davis is in career best form and medhurst is a small marking forward who plays tall.These guys are the key to our victory.To make scarlett more accountable move travis into the square and make him the go to man.
Rocca can be moved up the ground play around the fifty ark,his job is to mark and bomb the ball long.We must win a fair share of the centre clearences and play direct footy.If we play this way we will win
What the media hasn't told us is that bartel,ablett,ling are all under injury clouds and won't be playing at 100%.We must play one on one football, and make the cats accountable for every kick.The cats hate pressure,pour the pressure on and they'll cough up the ball.We keep hearing that the cats are only playing in second gear.Well if that's the case the pies are at one and a half gears.We need to switch to second and a half gear tonight to match them.The pies are still way off playing at 100% capacity,where other teams like hawthorn and adelaide are at near full capacity,and we are only at round 9.Still a way to go yet.
Travis must stand up tonight and put in a blinder he should because his opponent (west) is inexperienced,but travis should go to scarlett.Scarlett will have his hands full because travis has got a huge tank,and this will make scarlett more accountable.If travis can go up in the marking contests our small forawrds will do the rest.The geelong backline is not as solid as most people seem to think at the moment.Harley is not 100% at the moment egan is injured only scralett creates the drive.Stop Scarlett you stop geelong's drive.
Watch out for wellingham tonight this kid is a star in the makings and from now on he should be a permanent player in our midfield.He has the slickness and speed we so desperately need.
Didak and leon to put in a blinder tonight.if these two play well ,they can take geelong aprt on their own.
If fraser plays,a possible scenario could be that rocca may get dropped before the game wood will come in and fraser could go forward .
If however fraser doesn't play then wood will come in and rocca will play.
Cat and mouse games before the game tonight.
Pies in a tight one,by 15 -20 points.Go pies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Optimax
23 May 2008, 17:06
hmm after the last couple of days reading what bomber has to say, the bloody hick newspaper, remebering how good we are in big games as massive underdogs and having to deal with the heckling since we lost to them last year. i just have this to say

"CMON WOODS ____ EM UP!!!!!!!", we will be louder in the stands, larger in number and the boys will do us proud remeber in 06 they were our bitches

Whacker
23 May 2008, 17:29
i just want to shut the supporters up. The ones i didnt know barracked for geelong till halfway through last year especially

Ekulman
23 May 2008, 17:30
pies by 13
:thumbsu:

Optimax
23 May 2008, 17:31
i just want to shut the supporters up. The ones i didnt know barracked for geelong till halfway through last year especially
yeah know the ones i actually thought one mate was a freo supporter until rnd 17 last year, man now he just doesnt shut up about that ugly mofo ling.

Oh and what the hell is a spec moderator? sounds important

Whacker
23 May 2008, 17:37
yeah know the ones i actually thought one mate was a freo supporter until rnd 17 last year, man now he just doesnt shut up about that ugly mofo ling.

Oh and what the hell is a spec moderator? sounds important
It is very important so important in fact bigfooty have set me up with daily massages by hot naked swedish chicks *shakes head and wakes up* na all i am is a mod on my local footy league thread.

Optimax
23 May 2008, 17:41
It is very important so important in fact bigfooty have set me up with daily massages by hot naked swedish chicks *shakes head and wakes up* na all i am is a mod on my local footy league thread.
ah right.

sonds good anyway

Sloth
23 May 2008, 18:06
Mark it down. I pulled a Collingwood card out of my pack of Smith's salt & vinegar this arvo, so that's a good omen I reckon.

hellfire
23 May 2008, 18:09
I killed my 4 cats, just to be sure.

Whacker
23 May 2008, 18:11
i havent licked it since last friday night

The Royal Sampler
23 May 2008, 18:17
I had to fix it...
Phew... I owe you one. ;)

DeZi
23 May 2008, 23:40

Well you coulda just bought another 4 houses!!! :D:thumbsu::eek:

Optimax
24 May 2008, 00:48
hmm after the last couple of days reading what bomber has to say, the bloody hick newspaper, remebering how good we are in big games as massive underdogs and having to deal with the heckling since we lost to them last year. i just have this to say

"CMON WOODS ____ EM UP!!!!!!!", we will be louder in the stands, larger in number and the boys will do us proud remeber in 06 they were our bitches
i think i can say the we ____end em up tonight:p and wasnt it brillant.

Just like 06 the cats are our bitches

bennymac1
24 May 2008, 02:20

good call swiftdog the next time you get a feeling like that let me no and i will have a good old wager on it:thumbsu:

Kirby
24 May 2008, 13:27

I've never been so happy to look like a dill! :D

Pie eyed
24 May 2008, 15:17
I've never been so happy to look like a dill! :D

I had a fifty on the boys for a win.

I was not even game to consider a rout.

What could I have got on 50 points +....oh!

Smoky
24 May 2008, 15:50
I had a fifty on the boys for a win.

I was not even game to consider a rout.

What could I have got on 50 points +....oh!

I had-

$10 on the Pies to be leading at Half and Full time ($6.75)
$20 on the pies to be leading at every quarter ($12)
$50 on the Pies straight out ($4.20)

Cant believe I didnt have a look at the 60+ option

But I did put a multi on

Pies/Pies/Pies/Pies into Melb/Melb/Melb/Melb $5 on to return $1,500!!! F***ING GO DEES!

Daicos Mullets
24 May 2008, 19:36
Nice odds!

I reckon we'll win by 86. ;)

Sloth
26 May 2008, 11:05
Mark it down. I pulled a Collingwood card out of my pack of Smith's salt & vinegar this arvo, so that's a good omen I reckon.

The chips never lie!