View Full Version : What ever happened to Il_Naso_Gastev?

Juddernaut08
23 May 2008, 19:09
In one of the other threads talking about setting the bigfooty standard and getting rid of trolls; it sparked into my mind: Il_Naso_Gastev.

Where is he? Does anyone here know him or can vouch that he is a genuine Carlton supporter? Because I swear, reading 90% of his posts made me angry everytime at just bagging Carlton.

Please inform me as i'm relatively newb

juzza316
23 May 2008, 19:16
In one of the other threads talking about setting the bigfooty standard and getting rid of trolls; it sparked into my mind: Il_Naso_Gastev.

Where is he? Does anyone here know him or can vouch that he is a genuine Carlton supporter? Because I swear, reading 90% of his posts made me angry everytime at just bagging Carlton.

Please inform me as i'm relatively newb

Well mate, hes still here. He posted today. Can't vouch for him, but would say he is a Carlton supporter albeit a pessimistic one.

thylacine60
23 May 2008, 19:21
Il Nasi Goering MotoGuzzi is about, one of the more colourful posters. Certainly staunch, loves a shit-stir.

a1118374
23 May 2008, 20:26
hes ok. hates little eddie though

EddieBettsIsAChamp
23 May 2008, 21:07
hes ok. hates little eddie though
*Shakes fist*

:p

TorresIsGod
24 May 2008, 00:33
Good bloke, excellent poster, always backs up his posts with stats!

Bluebear
24 May 2008, 01:04
Good bloke, excellent poster, always backs up his posts with stats!
Did you forget the :rolleyes: ?

TorresIsGod
24 May 2008, 01:09
Did you forget the :rolleyes: ?

How many of them are required?...

I thought it would be more effective if I left it off, because then it seems as though I'm semi-serious, although... I'm not really serious :thumbsu:

He is really a good bloke though :rolleyes:

Bluebear
24 May 2008, 01:12
How many of them are required?...

I thought it would be more effective if I left it off, because then it seems as though I'm semi-serious, although... I'm not really serious :thumbsu:

He is really a good bloke though :rolleyes:
and he loves stats! :eek: :D

TorresIsGod
24 May 2008, 01:13
and he loves stats! :eek: :D

You should see him looking at so many web pages containing AFL stats before he posts, then he saves them all on notepad, so he has them at hand whenever he needs them, he calculates averages, and only posts something when he has cold hard facts to back it up.

Il_Naso is such a good poster on BigFooty, if he was a footballer, he'd be Garry Ablett

Il Naso De Gastev
24 May 2008, 13:39
Hi guys... nice to see my fan base hasn't deserted me. Still around, but due to improved performances by Betts and Russell, haven't felt the need to post as regularly.

Juddernaut08, seriously pal, if you're letting my shit-stirring, albeit pretty accurate posts make you angry, then you have serious issues. That's actually what amuses me most about footy fans like you who are most likely obese diabetics, who haven't kicked a footy in anger in your life... you can't handle a bit of criticism in amongst all the feel-good, flog responses you get in the somewhat sheltered club forum.

Stats... you don't need to know anything about the game to dredge up stats to support an argument. Overuse of petty, nonsense stats only proves a lack of feel for the game.

Come on DC... I always thought I was a good bloke.

blue gunslinger
24 May 2008, 14:59
I reckon you are worth your weight in gold.
However anyone who picks a fight with EddieB has Cranium and I to deal with
Keep up with the good oil!