Jarred almost had the 1st goal
STUPID FAT POST
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 16:20
what a goal by Inspo :D
and well done 2 Mickey O and Monty
natlovestheswans
24 May 2008, 17:25
This game is awful. It's so frustrating..
Agreed. Watching the Swans trying to get the ball out of the defensive 50 is painful to watch.
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 17:28
our marking is shocking and our tackling bad
but least we arnt missing to many shots on goal
we only have a few behinds
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 17:32
So far so good. I think we're pretty much hitting our targets, and leaving our forward line open. Slick skills from Magic, Moore, Mattner, ROK and our midfield. Kirk, Jack, Jude and Buchanan are pretty much hard at it in the centre bounces. An unusual quiet game from Goodes; obviously from his standards. We're pretty accurate which is a huge surprise.
However, in the second quarter, it's quite worrying. Power are building up more pressure, and our defence has shaken up a bit. LRT is having an awful game. Awful kick from Malceski, but those types of errors are pretty rare from him, so I'll let that go.
No1SwansFan
24 May 2008, 17:32
It isnt a great game to be watching I dont think either team is playing well. Just thank god for our goal kicking this week. Bevan and Moore have been corageous as has Kirky as usual.
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 17:36
Our ruckmans are working pretty well too. Just a note on Leo Barry. Ebert has kicked 4 goals on him... move him into the forward or something!!!
EatBig Australia
24 May 2008, 17:41
Please, please take Leo off Ebert.
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 18:02
Please, please take Leo off Ebert.
I agree.
Quick goals to MOL; Goodes on fire! :thumbsu::thumbsu:
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 18:04
Wtf Is Wrong With Leo?!?!
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 18:04
LEO BARRY
how about u do as all a favour and get the hell away from Ebert
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 18:05
Yay!!
MICKEYOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Okay, he missed. :mad:
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 18:11
What a tight contest!!
I have a feeling that Power will run us all over in the last quarter! :(
Does anyone know what Port Adelaide's last quarters are usually like?
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 18:14
ebert needs to die like NOW
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 18:16
Does anyone know what Port Adelaide's last quarters are usually like?
Well... from the Hawks game a couple of games back, Williams made that "chokers" gesture.. so...
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 18:19
Oh no!! :(
CRAP!!
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 18:19
looks like were going 2 lose
Our ruck is pitiful at the moment.
No1SwansFan
24 May 2008, 18:35
Our ruck is pitiful at the moment.
Everything is pitiful at the moment.
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 18:40
Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg
Im Screaming And Shaking
Jarred Mooore U God U Are Amazing
I Want Ur Babies!
Arghhhhhhhhhh
Come On Sydney!
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 18:44
OMG OMG OMG
i cant take this any longer
we need 2 take the time down now
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 18:50
OMG WE DID IT
I HATE US FOR THE WAY WE PLAYED BUT OMG WE DID
JARRED MOORE WITHOUT U WE WOULD HAVE LOST THAT
WHOOOOOOOOOO
omg im shaking
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 18:51
Yesss!!!
I'm So Blooddddyyyy Relieved!
What A Game!!!
s2 Swans Dragons
24 May 2008, 18:53
W00000000000000000000000hhhhhhhhhhhooooooooooooooooooo Omgg My Heart
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 18:54
my heart has never beat that fast in forever
JARRED MOORE HE WON US THAT GAME!
s2 Swans Dragons
24 May 2008, 18:54
lol ebert did 'die' eventually
No1SwansFan
24 May 2008, 18:56
My other half told me to stop biting my nails lol. I was shaking and didnt know if it was because I was cold or the fact that I was nervous but man my throat is sore and we were only watching on telly. LOL
Swanstar
24 May 2008, 18:57
Can someone tell the commentary team there is another team playing besides Port, Ripper game we opened with a 8goal quarter :O! then i thought we lost it in the last, then we came back strong again, i would rank that our best win so far this year.
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 18:58
i guess i got my wish
JARRED MOORE IS AMAZING!
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 18:58
My other half told me to stop biting my nails lol. I was shaking and didnt know if it was because I was cold or the fact that I was nervous but man my throat is sore and we were only watching on telly. LOL
Luckily I cut my nails this morning. I knew it was going to be a tough match and I didn't want to have any nail marks all over my face (re: Geelong Game, my face was never the same again).
And my throat is sore too. I was hitting my sofa when Motlop kicked that goal to put them in front.
GO SWANNIES!!!
Sanecow
24 May 2008, 18:59
And Port remain our bitches. :thumbsu:
natlovestheswans
24 May 2008, 19:01
Omg, that whole last quarter was intense.
ssfc0203
24 May 2008, 19:03
How the ____ did we manage that ?
Oh, yeah. Moore :D
I WANT MOOOOOOOOREEEE!
SOPH_CROSS
im still flushed
JARRED MOORE :D:D:D:D:D
im not gonna shut up about him now
ssfc0203
Luckily I cut my nails this morning. I knew it was going to be a tough match and I didn't want to have any nail marks all over my face (re: Geelong Game, my face was never the same again).
And my throat is sore too. I was hitting my sofa when Motlop kicked that goal to put them in front.
GO SWANNIES!!!
My nails've been bitted down :p
legend166
24 May 2008, 19:05
Jarred Moore is a legend.
Tim Schmidt also really played well at the end there. That mark and finish + the handball to McVeigh.
So happy.
Jaymeee
24 May 2008, 19:23
Can someone tell the commentary team there is another team playing besides Port, Ripper game we opened with a 8goal quarter :O! then i thought we lost it in the last, then we came back strong again, i would rank that our best win so far this year.
the commentary was so fkn bias. eg
some port guy goes to ground, and in the process hits his head on boltons knees and the callers scream for a free.
MOL gets wacked in the head, and they have a laugh.
everytime, when we were INSTANTLY tackled they would scream for holding the ball. Learn the rules you pricks.
Sanecow
24 May 2008, 19:25
Gimme gimme Moore. I'm onboard.
Sanecow
24 May 2008, 19:27
the commentary was so fkn bias. eg
some port guy goes to ground, and in the process hits his head on boltons knees and the callers scream for a free.
MOL gets wacked in the head, and they have a laugh.
everytime, when we were INSTANTLY tackled they would scream for holding the ball. Learn the rules you pricks.
Another example: a Port player throws the ball at a Swans shin and it goes over the boundary and they want out on the full. Shaw is a grade A blockhead.
grimlock
24 May 2008, 19:37
The best one was when Bevo ran at full pace into a pack got hit head high and didn't get a FK and then was pinged for HTB. Shaw goes "Well you can't expect the Port player to avoid head high contact there. Good decision umpire!"
:rolleyes:
ssfc0203
24 May 2008, 19:38
Gimme gimme Moore. I'm onboard.
Wo0t !
Join the puritans. Is the POTY thread up ?
EDIT: Answered my own question :p
is2SWaNz
24 May 2008, 19:40
The best one was when Bevo ran at full pace into a pack got hit head high and didn't get a FK and then was pinged for HTB. Shaw goes "Well you can't expect the Port player to avoid head high contact there. Good decision umpire!"
:rolleyes:
I remember that! He got tackled by two Port players head on.
SkankDanker
24 May 2008, 19:41
Another example: a Port player throws the ball at a Swans shin and it goes over the boundary and they want out on the full. Shaw is a grade A blockhead.
What a great game, but the commentary I agree was pathetic at times (when isn't it???). But WGAS....a great finish - Jared Moore, ROK. Great clearance work when they really had nothing left. And how good was Jude Bolton and Kirky of course. :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Not happy woith Goodesy finding the line, but in the end it wasn't a bad move (good luck, not good footy nous!)
I dislike Ebert with a passion so whoever mozzed him from this thread....well done! :D
SOPH_CROSS
24 May 2008, 19:56
I dislike Ebert with a passion so whoever mozzed him from this thread....well done! :D
That would have been me lol
That was the passion weve been missing. The ability to grind out a tough one and keep coming. That is our best win in some time and I'm happy with the team. Sure it's frustrating at times in a pressure game when you expect better skills but it's games like this that can make a season. It felt like everyone contributed, even if they got beat by an opponent they found a way to give something to the team. Jude Bolton's best game of the year and Moore continues to impress.
Great win.
SouthSwans
24 May 2008, 22:24
What a game. Still lost for words so for now I'll just leave it at that.
ssfc0203
24 May 2008, 22:46
What a game. Still lost for words so for now I'll just leave it at that.
Good way or a bad way ?
For me it was a bit of both. Probably one of the most exhilerating games I've seen for a while.
Barry Schneider
24 May 2008, 22:49
Great win .I am still pumped.A strange thing to say but I think P Burgoyne was put into the midfield to get away from Bevan who was keeping him posessionless(if Goodes can say outstatted I can say posessionless).
I would have liked to see how Bevo went on Ebert.
He was too fast for Leo but Bevo has a bit of speed and is pretty good overhead.Bevo has improved out of sight this year.
I have expressed my manlove for Moore in another thread but I choose to reiterate it in this thread.
Everitt and Jolly and were killed in the hit outs but Jolly was damaging around the ground especially when he went forward.
All in all a fantastic win.
I just wanted to add that despite what will be a few people saying we haven't beaten anyone in the last 2 weeks the way we have played has been awesome. According to the betting market we went supposed to win today,so thanks bookies and punters for inflating my collect .
Despite all this we are playing with fantastic intensity and great resolve. Like Roos kicked their butts after the bulldogs loss and has got something more from them. If we keep playing like this we are right in this season for the long haul and capable of going deep into September.
Please excuse me I am still on a high so I will conclude post 2000 with a big
GO SWANS.
DeadlyAkkuret
24 May 2008, 23:13
Great win .I am still pumped.A strange thing to say but I think P Burgoyne was put into the midfield to get away from Bevan who was keeping him posessionless(if Goodes can say outstatted I can say posessionless).
I would have liked to see how Bevo went on Ebert.
He was too fast for Leo but Bevo has a bit of speed and is pretty good overhead.Bevo has improved out of sight this year.
I have expressed my manlove for Moore in another thread but I choose to reiterate it in this thread.
Everitt and Jolly and were killed in the hit outs but Jolly was damaging around the ground especially when he went forward.
All in all a fantastic win.
I prefer "Undisposalled"
:thumbsu:
ssfc0203
24 May 2008, 23:32
Goodes said 'outstatted' ?
You'd think, after ten years out of South Australia .. :rolleyes::D
Barry Schneider
24 May 2008, 23:35
I prefer "Undisposalled"
Undisposalled is definitely going in the toolbox.When I need to use it I will of course give due credit to the "akkuret one".
balldman
24 May 2008, 23:43
Win no.999 today for the SM/SSFC, I do believe & not a bad one either,but unlike most I felt confident all week & all game.
legend166
25 May 2008, 00:24
In further good news - West Coast killed Adelaide. Now we're only 2 points out of the top 4.
ssfc0203
25 May 2008, 00:29
In further good news - West Coast killed Adelaide. Now we're only 2 points out of the top 4.
Awesome ! :eek:
SouthSwans
25 May 2008, 09:16
Good way or a bad way ?
For me it was a bit of both. Probably one of the most exhilerating games I've seen for a while.
In a bloody brilliant way! :D
ssfc0203
25 May 2008, 15:04
In a bloody brilliant way! :D
Haha!
I was probably pulling most of my hair out at the time, but after watching the replay .. it was a really good game. Up there with the games of the season for me.
swansfan51
25 May 2008, 15:16
Sorry, I'm still trying to work out how we conspired to lose to St Kilda. Other than that we have shown some encouraging signs but also some real head in hands moments - on a big plus our kicking accuracy was slightly better which was fantastic to see! Some great work from Moore and co, I would like to see Bird getting more time through midfield as Jack has started to thrive when given a chance.
rancidpants13
25 May 2008, 17:03
ha!
tony shaw calls swans games like his family is playing us
i had to endure him with the rex hunt team last week, didn;t realise i'd get the same watching him on fox yesterday
i thought it was simply a pro-vic thing, but geez, against an ADELAIDE team
he must hate us
ah well, he can be this week's "Kleenex Tissues Sook of the Day"
rancidpants13
25 May 2008, 17:05
That was the passion weve been missing. The ability to grind out a tough one and keep coming. That is our best win in some time and I'm happy with the team. Sure it's frustrating at times in a pressure game when you expect better skills but it's games like this that can make a season. It felt like everyone contributed, even if they got beat by an opponent they found a way to give something to the team. Jude Bolton's best game of the year and Moore continues to impress.
Great win.
i was waiting to see who finally gave jude a wrap
i know we had several winners yesterday, specially among the smaller blokes (moore, kirk, jack, bevan, buchanan, schmidt) but jude had a ripper, and he was one of the real key players who kept going, kept lifting us at the death
rancidpants13
25 May 2008, 17:07
I prefer "Undisposalled"
nice
bevo kept him in a touch-free zone
rancidpants13
25 May 2008, 17:11
Sorry, I'm still trying to work out how we conspired to lose to St Kilda. Other than that we have shown some encouraging signs but also some real head in hands moments - on a big plus our kicking accuracy was slightly better which was fantastic to see! Some great work from Moore and co, I would like to see Bird getting more time through midfield as Jack has started to thrive when given a chance.
we lost because we allowed ourselves to fall into the chip-chip-go-nowhere stuff until too late
AND we kicked badly
bad kicking cost us in two losses (saints, dogs) and the roos draw
we've been going well, but yesterday i reckon we took another step
without much from our ruckman, and some really badly beaten defenders, and micky o being kept outa the game for most of it, we still led most of the day then somehow got out of the coffin at the end
mattner's tackle on pearce was probly the key moment
oh, and can i just say here (too scared to say it on the port board), daniel motlop is possibly the biggest pea-heart in the afl
yes, he has super talent, as shown in the last quarter, but if he'd played any of the first three quarters without his cloak of invisibility, they might not have trailed for so long
and he's got a nasty, whiny streak
ssfc0203
25 May 2008, 17:38
Nice article on the AFL website. Seems Moore is acknowledging the fact that he could've kicked the goals in the two games (Saints, NM ?) and won it. Third time lucky :)
RizzoTheRat
26 May 2008, 17:49
Nice article on the AFL website. Seems Moore is acknowledging the fact that he could've kicked the goals in the two games (Saints, NM ?) and won it. Third time lucky :)
Check out the picture is Choco's article -
http://www.afl.com.au/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsid=60284
Looks like Brogan is the one doing the jumper pulling!
I reckon a fair few calls were missed both ways...
ssfc0203
26 May 2008, 17:57
Them putting the whistles away just made it that much more intense. Good move :thumbsu: