View Full Version : Ups get blues over the line...every 50 - 50 went thier way...welcome to the VFL
sandilands gets pinged for a throw...yep correct call...
Calrton player does same thing 3 mins later...play on..result calrton goal
even the goal umpire was biased and guessed.....
he called a goal when the reaply clearly showed it wasnt even close to over the line (all of thye ball must cross)...the rule is simple...if your not sure the lowest score is recorded....a point..he guessed and was clearly wanting a calrton win
again another VFL like decison
at one stage it was 14-3 frees in calrtons favor
cakrton players hacked the arms of every freo fwd...only one free was paid for that
calrton players sit on the ball and yet freo players get pinged for same thing
youve cheated the league for 3 years by tanking...and now you win by getting crap umpires whop were 3 Vic goons
total was 21 to 15
Judds free at the end was again another clear display of Victorian bias
nothing in it...and that was let go all day
yet delete the thread as Im sure the calrton mods will do...Fact calrton were handed this game on a platter...dockers wee never going to win with the cheating umpires they had
Smokey_22
24 May 2008, 17:50
West Coast:
Played: 8 (1w 7L)
blue gunslinger
24 May 2008, 17:52
This win was almost as sweet as smashing your Eagles at Subi.
I was there and will be there next year if you would like to take it up with me then!
Until then dry your tears Princess
McKinleyISgood
24 May 2008, 17:54
closet fremantle supporter? umps were just as bad both ways ur kidding if you think they favoured us
You kbnow whats funny though is calrton cheated for 3 years by tanking and they still can only beat the second last team on the ladder by 2 goals on thier home ground..with biased umopires and with Judd
this group wont win a flag....and to me thats the best part...cheating never prospers...ask a Moran a family full of criminals and killers....alll dead..good on them
yep calrton the club who cant win flags anymore unl;ess you cheat the salary cap as you did with your last flag...must feel good
closet fremantle supporter? umps were just as bad both ways ur kidding if you think they favoured us
explain how your players can throw the ball repeatedly and not get pinged...Judd got 4 frees all of them were a disgrace...not one legit free
they were a joke...he didnt deserve a free kick all day yet got 4......
yet peter well was trodden on scragged/..hit high and no frees
The Old Dark Navy's
24 May 2008, 18:01
yet delete the thread as Im sure the calrton mods will do...Incorrect. In fact, take an infraction for the two posts, never darken our door step again, and the thread can stay so the locals can feast on the carcass.
The Old Dark Navy's
24 May 2008, 18:02
The funny thing is that an Eagles fan takes a bullet for Fremantle. They really do love each other.
What's an ups? Is that the opposite to the downs? :confused:
Sticks 4
24 May 2008, 18:09
still bitter over Judd leaving? ;):cool:
serenityNow
24 May 2008, 18:15
Piss off ________. Umpires hate us just ask chamberlin
Dramoth
24 May 2008, 18:18
west coke e-girls supporter...
they are pissed off that we have judd and beat them this year and we just hit 4 wins...
expect a lot of trashtalkers coming on here saying that we are going to tank for the rest of the season.
bakerboy
24 May 2008, 18:19
he called a goal when the reaply clearly showed it wasnt even close to over the line (all of thye ball must cross)...the rule is simple...if your not sure the lowest score is recorded....a point..he guessed and was clearly wanting a calrton win
cakrton players hacked the arms of every freo fwd...only one free was paid for that
youve cheated the league for 3 years by tanking...and now you win by getting crap umpires whop were 3 Vic goons
total was 21 to 15
yet delete the thread as Im sure the calrton mods will do...Fact calrton were handed this game on a platter...dockers wee never going to win with the cheating umpires they had
SUFFER IN YOUR JOCKS
blue gunslinger
24 May 2008, 18:21
You kbnow whats funny though is calrton cheated for 3 years by tanking and they still can only beat the second last team on the ladder by 2 goals on thier home ground..with biased umopires and with Judd
this group wont win a flag....and to me thats the best part...cheating never prospers...ask a Moran a family full of criminals and killers....alll dead..good on them
yep calrton the club who cant win flags anymore unl;ess you cheat the salary cap as you did with your last flag...must feel good
Too much TV
Moran's never cheated - just broke the law
Hey, the Eiffel Tower was built for an Expo not as a permanant feature. The Morans have as much to do with today's game as the Eiffel Tower. You clearly have no idea. Invitation stands for Subi
You can't miss me holding up the banner every year mate. but I bet you stay at home comfy on the coach instead of supporting your team. Switch to the Dockers. They will win a flag sooner. They do not take as much gear and can still think for themselves!
Corrosion
24 May 2008, 18:22
Did you manage to miss Farmer's dive for their 4th goal?
Blues_Man
24 May 2008, 18:45
Freo really do have some divers in their side ..Farmar and even Pav spent a lot of time throwing their arms in the ait and appealing for free kicks ..possibly why they are in the position they are currently in ...they choose the easy option rather than working for it ..like the Blues did all game .
Hard work won the game for us ..nothing more nothing less.
Someone should tell Farmer that he'd be better off actually playing the game instead of staging for frees.
I hate this little wanker almost as much as I hate Milne!
Team Mo'
24 May 2008, 18:48
total was 21 to 15
Now remember kids, grammar be our friends:thumbsu:
Team Mo'
24 May 2008, 18:49
Did you manage to miss Farmer's dive for their 4th goal?
What about the diving Pavlich produced today? Absolute disgrace!!
SAINTS 4 07 FLAG
24 May 2008, 18:54
Silly thread..Well done Blues..Aweosome win..havn't seen any of the footage but listened to the game via 3AW and it sounded like the umpiring was fair both ways.. Congrats too Stevens who seems to be hitting his straps..
blue gunslinger
24 May 2008, 18:57
Was just trolling!
The Old Dark Navy's
24 May 2008, 18:58
Now remember kids, grammar is our friendsIndeed
jonoman89
24 May 2008, 19:00
just got back from the game. umpiring shoking - we should have 10 or so more frees than we did. fev was held repetedly, murphy's head run into, and wiggans hit in the throat behind play. pathetic.
How old are you and why should you even care?
Team Mo'
24 May 2008, 19:02
Indeed
um...errrr
Gram and mar are our friends?:D
Murph_The_Smurf
24 May 2008, 19:09
This bloke watches a t.v series and thinks he knows a family , cant remember how many times I've heard that half of the events aren't even close to anything that really happened except for who died and in some cases how. Piss off you flog.
Murph_The_Smurf
24 May 2008, 19:11
Freo really do have some divers in their side ..Farmar and even Pav spent a lot of time throwing their arms in the ait and appealing for free kicks ..possibly why they are in the position they are currently in ...they choose the easy option rather than working for it ..like the Blues did all game .
Hard work won the game for us ..nothing more nothing less.
I said the same thing.
Blue Dawn
24 May 2008, 19:15
Hey at least WE actually beat them which is more than your mob managed sh!t for brains!
Why don't you go and join your boys in a line or two of the good stuff, maybe it'll actually help you improve your spelling. Now p!ss off our board you tosser!! :rolleyes:
KarmaGeddon
24 May 2008, 19:22
total was 21 to 15
____ off and learn to spell :D
celtic_pride
24 May 2008, 19:23
LOL freo lost cause Pavlich choked in front of goal in front of the last quarter ..
KarmaGeddon
24 May 2008, 19:27
The fact that Freo got a goal before the first bounce cements the fact that this dipshits thread is completely hilarious! :rolleyes:
KarmaGeddon
24 May 2008, 19:30
Someone should tell Farmer that he'd be better off actually playing the game instead of staging for frees.
I hate this little wanker almost as much as I hate Milne!
Great to see that we limited a potent small forward (Did the same against Collingwood). Something that has hurt us in previous seasons.
Team Mo'
24 May 2008, 19:35
I said the same thing.
It seems Freo don't like their diving either:D
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=447223
Mike_blues
24 May 2008, 20:52
pissed of eagles supporter who hates us for judd? i think so:rolleyes:
man u know nothing about carlton
we are the youngest team in the comp and probably will be till at least 2010
what the hell are you on about?
ladder position: eagles 1-7
carlton 4-5
still pissed that u lost
and as for the umps... well for starters spell umps right secondly they hate us just ask ray
Jason_K
24 May 2008, 21:00
Oh well. They cost us two games against Adelaide and Essendon so I guess its only fair we get one back.
Now ____ off.
Jason_K
24 May 2008, 21:02
cheating never prospers
Wrong.
West Coast are clear, solid proof that it does.
Mike_blues
24 May 2008, 21:09
total was 21 to 15
whats funny is that ur team is so shit house this year coz u lost judd and ur all off the drugs :D
BlueMania
24 May 2008, 21:58
total was 21 to 15
This guys face must look like his arse . Seems to shit out of both ends !
and matthew pavlich really deserved the opening goal of the game.:rolleyes:
This win was almost as sweet as smashing your Eagles at Subi.
I was there and will be there next year if you would like to take it up with me then!
Until then dry your tears Princess
Same.
Why do you care about this game anyway? Sheesh! :rolleyes:
and matthew pavlich really deserved the opening goal of the game.:rolleyes:
Exactly!
And whilst your at it, that goal that Farmer got in the goal square from a free kick was soft as well.
It happens week in, week out. Build a bridge and get over it champ.
EddieBettsIsAChamp
24 May 2008, 23:57
What's an ups? Is that the opposite to the downs? :confused:
Downs is where Wet Toast are on the ladder at the moment:thumbsu:.
EddieBettsIsAChamp
24 May 2008, 23:58
How about (I think it was the third quarter), when one of our boys was clearly being held in the forward 50, gets nothing for it, the Dockers go in transition and kick a goal! Because THAT'S fair umpiring:rolleyes:.
bluegal1983
25 May 2008, 00:03
How about (I think it was the third quarter), when one of our boys was clearly being held in the forward 50, gets nothing for it, the Dockers go in transition and kick a goal! Because THAT'S fair umpiring:rolleyes:.
That was Jake Edwards. Number 20 Umpire needs glasses! Almost as bad as Ray :rolleyes:
....and Fev was held by Mcpharlin a few times as well.
Anyone who blames the umpires for a result is as week as pi$$! :thumbsd:
Baggers
25 May 2008, 00:53
Svenny = NFI.
Pav - 1st goal of the game from a free for a dive.
Farmer - free kick from the top of the goalsquare for a dive.
I'm glad Michael Voss raised this on the 5th quarter tonight, showed what someone who actually knows the game thought of the umpiring.
Wiggins - elbowed in the throat, no free kick.
Fev - had his arms chopped in most contests, not 1 free kick.
Svenny, maybe synchronised swimming is your go. You have proven to everyone that AFL is too tricky for you. I hope you feel better soon :p
Murph_The_Smurf
25 May 2008, 11:31
It seems Freo don't like their diving either:D
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=447223
I loved Pavlich's acting , should see him on home and away for a brief stint :thumbsu: ( rumor is his replacing sally fletcher , as her long lost sister who has a place on the Australian Olympic diving team)
How many times did he stage for a 50 m penalty ! lost count by half time.