1. Fisher

Team Mo'
24 May 2008, 19:04
5. Stevens
4. Bentick
3. Simpson
2. Scotland
1. Grigg

Waite unlucky but had no opponent and turned the ball over far too much...

CarltonFan
24 May 2008, 19:12
5. Michele Pfieffer - two karate kicks, one was a match winner, not scared to take his opponent on.
4. eddie eddie eddie betttts - does everything.
3. Bower - took on the game again in the 4th when needed and was awesome in defence
2. Murphy - some sloppy kicks but was great.
1. Sandilands - his tapwork to our mids was terrific.

Beagle_Charlie
24 May 2008, 19:12
5. Bentick
4. Waite
3. Stevens
2. Gibbs
1. O'Halphin

Doza
24 May 2008, 19:14
5. Bentick
4. Waite
3. Bower
2. Stevens
1. Setanta

Team Mo'
24 May 2008, 19:15
5. Michele Pfieffer - two karate kicks, one was a match winner, not scared to take his opponent on.
3. Bower - took on the game again in the 4th when needed and was awesome in defence
you serious??:confused:

Bee
24 May 2008, 19:16
5. Bentick
4. Stevo
3. Scotland
2. Simpson
1. Edwards

Cruiser23
24 May 2008, 19:16
1. Bentick
2. Stevens
3. Simpson
4. Grigg
5. Gibbs

With Betts and Waite unlucky to miss out.

Just goes to show we don't need the big names to play very well every week for us to be a competitive side, which is a very good sign. Judd, Murphy and even Fev (goal kicking) were well below par.

KarmaGeddon
24 May 2008, 19:17
5. Stevens
4. Bentick
3. Simpson
2. Scotland
1. Grigg

Waite unlucky but had no opponent and turned the ball over far too much...

He did have a couple of bad kicks but had the most 1%'s on the ground as per usual.

Team Mo'
24 May 2008, 19:21
He did have a couple of bad kicks but had the most 1%'s on the ground as per usual.
yeh i guess the last few kicks he did stuck in my mind...

I just hate seeing him getting the ball in the last few minutes, he can kick it perfect or kick like Richo from the goal square. Was ok but didn't really have an opponent did he?

Doza
24 May 2008, 19:31
Did no one think Bower did a good job today?

[ToTTi]
24 May 2008, 19:34
Haven't watched all the game yet so can someone fill me in on Grigg and Edward's games please as I see them in some of the votes? Cheers.

Doza
24 May 2008, 19:36
;11123799']Haven't watched all the game yet so can someone fill me in on Grigg and Edward's games please as I see them in some of the votes? Cheers.

Good game from Grigg, especially last quarter. Don't know what Bee was thinking giving Edwards a vote, was nowhere near it.

Team Mo'
24 May 2008, 19:37
Tarrant beat him quite convincingly

KarmaGeddon
24 May 2008, 19:42
;11123799']Haven't watched all the game yet so can someone fill me in on Grigg and Edward's games please as I see them in some of the votes? Cheers.

Grigg got plenty of the ball and created run from the back half. 90% disposal efficiency (100% last week by the way). While disposal efficiency isn't the all of end all it is a tremendously high % stat for Griggy demonstrating that most of, if not all of his delivery is maintaining possesion for the team.

Edwards while I don't believe was in our best, played very well, presenting on the lead for strong marks and disposing of the ball well. Also attacked the ball aggresively on the ground when faced with opponents.

BBSK
24 May 2008, 19:45
needed jamo on tarrant this week...

Murph for PM
24 May 2008, 19:49

Have to agree Eddie was everywhere AND making a contest with the giants on the Freo backline in the last quarter. A big thanks should go to Sandilands and Pav for the poster which would have sunk us if it went through. :thumbsu:

Bee
24 May 2008, 19:52
I gave Edwards one vote because I thought he did some good things.
I thought young Jake put in a gutsy and committed effort.

I reckon he deserved reward for his performance. :thumbsu:

KarmaGeddon
24 May 2008, 20:08

Bower played very well.

koutamarto
24 May 2008, 20:12
5. Bentick
4. Stevens
3. Waite
2. Grigg
1. O'hailpin

blues4flag
24 May 2008, 20:13
Good game from Grigg, especially last quarter. Don't know what Bee was thinking giving Edwards a vote, was nowhere near it.

Edwards played a very promising game and did enough to keep his spot in the side.

Jarrod Waiteee
24 May 2008, 20:16
5. Bentick
4. Stevens
3. Waite
2. Grigg
1. O'hailpin
sorry but far out,he did some ordinary things, when jamison and thornton are back he wont get a spot in the team..

Jarrod Waiteee
24 May 2008, 20:17
Edwards played a very promising game and did enough to keep his spot in the side.
yeah was good!

mediumsizered
24 May 2008, 20:23
5. Bentick - Definitely belongs in our best 22
4. Waite - Only brain fades will stop him from becoming elite
3. Stevens - frustrates at times, but his class is important
2. Betts - worked hard all day & 2 goals, just keeps doing his job
1. Carrazzo - kept danger man Farmer, out of the game.

trueblue_91
24 May 2008, 20:28
Don't want to start a new thread but i thought Bryce Gibbs had a ripper of a game today. Was in at the contest laying 10 tackles and 6 contested posesions.

Also weaved some magic to set up a nick stevens goal which put us in front late in the last.

Well done son:thumbsu:

Mike_blues
24 May 2008, 20:32
sorry but far out,he did some ordinary things, when jamison and thornton are back he wont get a spot in the team..
obviously didnt watch the game today
only turned it over once and outbodied the opav on multiple ocasions and u gotta love his agression :)

Mike_blues
24 May 2008, 20:34
5. bentick
4. betts
3. pfeiffer
2. waite
1. hampson(to most didnt do much but thought he contested well with sandilands and got some good taps to advantage during the match)

blues4flag
24 May 2008, 20:37
Don't want to start a new thread but i thought Bryce Gibbs had a ripper of a game today. Was in at the contest laying 10 tackles and 6 contested posesions.

Also weaved some magic to set up a nick stevens goal which put us in front late in the last.

Well done son:thumbsu:

Agree wholeheartedly. Keeps improving, slowly but steadily. His improvement since last year has been great - so much surer of himself, and his poise and class leaves you dumbfounded at times. That set up for Nick had me in euphorics. :thumbsu:

Jarrod Waiteee
24 May 2008, 20:55
obviously didnt watch the game today
only turned it over once and outbodied the opav on multiple ocasions and u gotta love his agression :)
pav was great...was at the game thanks..slipped over at the crucial time,even though pav posted it.turned the ball over terribly when the game was in the mix at the end,he definately struggled today..maybe u didnt watch the game

CarltonFan
24 May 2008, 20:59
pav was great...was at the game thanks..slipped over at the crucial time,even though pav posted it.turned the ball over terribly when the game was in the mix at the end,he definately struggled today..maybe u didnt watch the game

+ handed pav the first goal of the game. was weak by pav, but it was stupid by setanta.
+ he was wearing the wrong shorts. :eek:

i still think he can be a solid backman for us, but needs to improve his disposal badly.

Mike_blues
24 May 2008, 21:11
1st half he dominated pav
will people stop with the critising of so many players? u obviously only watched the last qtr where pav HAD to do something with all that delivery

Kooley
24 May 2008, 22:29
5. Grigg
4. Stevens
3. Bentick
2. Betts
1. Waite

HBF
24 May 2008, 23:58
5. Bentick
4. Stevens
3. Waite
2. Murphy
1. O'hailpin

Lance
25 May 2008, 00:09
5. Bentick - Worked tirelessly all day, did the hard things, got under the packs and got it out to our midfielders.
4. Stevens - classy game all day ending with 28 possies. But for a quite 3rd quarter, may have been BOG
3. Grigg - Rebounding defender and improving each week. 91% efficiency fate
2. Scotland - Great sweeping from the backline, and cool whilst under pressure. Linked up well with other defenders, and steadied the backline
1. O'Hailpin - On top of Pavlich early until he was injured. Came back on and gave good run out of the backline

Doza
25 May 2008, 00:17

Better go and grab the replay and watch again mate. Setanta was good today and it seems a lot of people disagree with you.

Bosun
25 May 2008, 00:37
5. Stevens: He looked like the captain today, was absolutely superb running out of the backline and we would not have won if he wasnt there

4. Bentick: In and under was terrific, good to see him get some form.

3. oHailpin: I thought he was brilliant. Big boy who was spoiling a lot of marks, definately one of the better games Ive seen him play.

2. Grigg: Played the link up role to perfection. I am still to be convinced about him however if he can play like today then I am sold.

1. Murphy: Again busted his ass off. While not a standout he worked tirelessly and I have so much respect for the kid, wait two more years he is going to be a superstar!!.

bluegal1983
25 May 2008, 12:03
I just watched the replay on Foxtel.

5. Bentick
4. Stevens
3. Grigg
2. Scotland
1. Gibbs

Jeremias
25 May 2008, 12:06
5. Bentick
4. Stevens
3. Eddie
2. O'hAilpin
1. Scotland

NWTYRX
25 May 2008, 20:08
5. Stevens
4. Bentick
3. Carrazzo
2. Grigg
1. Betts

btdg
25 May 2008, 21:19
Tough game to do votes. Aside from Pavlich, I reckon I could give our blokes one vote each.

5. Stevens. Came through when needed, his disposal was great
4. Bentick. Great job tackling and extracting the ball
3. Murphy. Classy job all day.
2. Fisher. First half was great - should have had 5 goals
1. Gibbs. Great game