View Full Version : Last?

E Shed
24 May 2008, 23:14
So now the Eagles have jumped above us on the ladder. THe only team below is Melbourne who beat us so technically we are now the worst team in the comp:eek:

ImperialPurple
24 May 2008, 23:17
well we beat the weagles, so they must be worse than us, but melbourne beat us, so we must be worse than them... but then the weagles have beaten a couple of decent teams, while we've only beaten them, and melbourne have only beaten us... so technically you could say we are all crap. Along with the Bombers who get flogged most weeks. ;)

E Shed
24 May 2008, 23:20
You're right, I forgot the bombers. They are on the fast elevator down toward us. When do we play them?

kimmiejs
24 May 2008, 23:21
We Are The Dockers

(Sing to the tune – We Are The Champions)

They deserve the wooden spoon-
The Fremantle Football Club -
Every time they loose a game-
They are never to blame-
This time it was the umpires-
or the sun in their eyes
They can’t play a full game of footy-
And it’s no wonder why-

That’s why we keep loosing loosing loosing loosing-

We are the Dockers my friends-
And we’ll keep on choking in the end -
We are the Dockers -
No time for winning-
’Cause we are the chokers - of the AFL –

I’ve been a loyal fan-
For many many years-
But this year my I will go on strike-
Until the Dockers get a win-

It’s been a bloody nightmare-
You’ll have to admit-
No matter how well they play in the beginning-
The dockers never get a win-

That’s why we keep loosing loosing loosing loosing-

We are the Dockers - my friends-
And we’ll keep on choking in the end -
We are the Dockers -
We are the Dockers-
No time for winning
’Cause we are the chokers - of the AFL –

ImperialPurple
24 May 2008, 23:23
Losing.

Not loosing. Real bugbear of mine. :o

estibador
24 May 2008, 23:32
Losing.

Not loosing. Real bugbear of mine. :o

Your just saying that because your bias.

ImperialPurple
24 May 2008, 23:36
Your just saying that because your bias.

You shouldn't of said that. I am not bias. I just don't like loosing.

Lach72
24 May 2008, 23:39
You shouldn't of said that. I am not bias. I just don't like loosing.

you from spirravood...

E Shed
25 May 2008, 00:09
yes I'm amphibious. I kick with either foot.

ImperialPurple
25 May 2008, 00:11
I'll verse you one day to see who's better.

Brown Bottle
25 May 2008, 00:31
If Port were the best 1-4 team ever (or whatever Mark Williams said) then Freo is clearly the best 1-8 team ever. I know it's not much consolation...

mwt5150
25 May 2008, 00:36
wanker Craig Hutchison had freo for spooners pre-season. tip of the year.

SPEEDWAGON
25 May 2008, 00:41
finish last

get rich

PLUS warnock cant leave for zilch. we could package him up with someone and have another pick to net a yarran or the like.

sumavich
25 May 2008, 00:51
finish last

get rich

PLUS warnock cant leave for zilch. we could package him up with someone and have another pick to net a yarran or the like.

Rich would be another midget in our midfield. Natanui or Yarran on the other hand !!!

freocynic
25 May 2008, 00:54
If Port were the best 1-4 team ever (or whatever Mark Williams said) then Freo is clearly the best 1-8 team ever. I know it's not much consolation...

Hahaha! I been saying that for the last couple of weeks to the e-girl w*nkers at work.

Well it WAS 'the best 1-5 team'... then 'best 1-6 team'... 'best 1-7 team'...

R1KSTA
25 May 2008, 00:57

Id say Melbourne are the best 1-8 side as they beat fremantle!

The Dockers Chocked once again!!

And to you freo supporters:

Da da da da da.
da da da da da
da da da da da da da da da da da da

WE ARE THE NAVY BLUES
WE ARE THE OLD DARK NAVY BLUES
WE'RE THE TEAM THAT NEVER LETS YOU DOWN
WE'RE THE ONLY TEAM OLD CARLTON KNOWS
WITH ALL THE CHAMPIONS
THEY LIKE TO SEND UP
WE KEEP OUT ENDS UP
AND THEY KNOW THAT THEY'VE BEEN PLAYING
AGAINST THE FAMOUS OLD DARK BLUES!!

sumavich
25 May 2008, 00:59

Da da da da da.
da da da da da

WE ARE THE NAVY BLUES
WITH ALL THE CHAMPIONS
THEY LIKE TO SEND UP
WE KEEP OUT ENDS UP

You need to get a life, ________ !!

Tundrawolf
25 May 2008, 01:01
I'll verse you one day to see who's better.

Arrrghh my daughter says that all the time.

"Dad, who are Fremantle versing this this weekend?":o

NiGHTFuRY
25 May 2008, 01:03

Da da da da da.
da da da da da

WE ARE THE NAVY BLUES
WITH ALL THE CHAMPIONS
THEY LIKE TO SEND UP
WE KEEP OUT ENDS UP

well you are are the best tankers... :thumbsu:
without question...
good luck finding your missing honour

Ysaye
25 May 2008, 01:16
Rich would be another midget in our midfield. Natanui or Yarran on the other hand !!!

Rich is no midget - at 183cm he would be the same size as Michael Voss and taller than Mark Riccuito. Plus he can kick goals from 60 metres and is an A class tackler and ball winner.

NiGHTFuRY
25 May 2008, 01:23
Rich would be the first option for us you would think. We need quality mids and isn't the is young prospect rated very highly....

How good is this young Yarran I keep hearing about??

PapaJ
25 May 2008, 01:25
wanker Craig Hutchison had freo for spooners pre-season. tip of the year.

The crappy thing is that, from I could tell, he had us as spooners just to make a statement that most people were overrating us (top 4 and the like :eek:). I never thought we were top 4, but not this low. Looks like his 'point for spite' is going to be spot on.:(

edgehead47
25 May 2008, 04:20
The crappy thing is that, from I could tell, he had us as spooners just to make a statement that most people were overrating us (top 4 and the like :eek:). I never thought we were top 4, but not this low. Looks like his 'point for spite' is going to be spot on.:(

he did didnt he! it makes me feel physically ill. for gods sake we have to finish atleast 15th and prove that smartarse wrong. thanks for giving me a reason to get amped for next weeks game:o

Mingo
25 May 2008, 08:45
Da da da da da.
da da da da da

WE ARE THE NAVY BLUES
WITH ALL THE CHAMPIONS
THEY LIKE TO SEND UP
WE KEEP OUT ENDS UP
AGAINST THE FAMOUS OLD DARK BLUES!!Wow, you have a rarely used club song which even has lyrics. What's your point?

Jafa
25 May 2008, 16:29
Getting nervous guys? ;)

Dawks will probably run over the Dees in the second.

hoss
25 May 2008, 16:59
Looks like we'll be cellar dwellars tonight! :o

Well, we can only look up from there! :)

E Shed
25 May 2008, 17:00
Hawks will win

afl08
25 May 2008, 17:03
Well if Melbourne win and we're on the bottom then the consolation is that we're the strongest team in the league holding everyone else up.

Slacker
25 May 2008, 17:13
The Dees are playing decent footy and competing, but I reckon there is too much talent in the hawks. The signs were there late in the 3rd when hawks started to fire.

So our position at 2nd last is probably safe for now:(

pinkus maximus
25 May 2008, 17:19
melbourne are coming back

E Shed
25 May 2008, 17:21
It's kind of reassuring to see that the Dees aren't as bad as they are rated. Hawks are form side of the comp and Melbourne are taking it up to them. Puts our loss in perspective.

Slacker
25 May 2008, 17:24
Entertaining game. How gutsy are the dees in not playing someone goalside of the centre bounces.

Slacker
25 May 2008, 17:34
Is it possible for a hawks playing to be holding the ball?

E Shed
25 May 2008, 17:38
THey get away with creeping over the mark too. Momentum is a strange thing.

Tundrawolf
25 May 2008, 18:23

Yarran is shorter than Rich.

Lach72
25 May 2008, 18:26

Rofl...

MadMac
25 May 2008, 18:35
Hahaha! I been saying that for the last couple of weeks to the e-girl w*nkers at work.

Well it WAS 'the best 1-5 team'... then 'best 1-6 team'... 'best 1-7 team'...

And if we finish last, will we be the best wooden spooners ever?

Da da da da da.
da da da da da

WE ARE THE NAVY BLUES
WITH ALL THE CHAMPIONS
THEY LIKE TO SEND UP
WE KEEP OUT ENDS UP

Mods, can we have those premature ejaculators shipped out of here?

PapaJ
25 May 2008, 22:19
It's kind of reassuring to see that the Dees aren't as bad as they are rated. Hawks are form side of the comp and Melbourne are taking it up to them. Puts our loss in perspective.

Which one, the loss against Melbourne or the loss against the Hawks ;)

estibador
26 May 2008, 15:07
Why didn't anyone tell me school was out again?

They must let them in the computer labs at lunchtime.

sumavich
26 May 2008, 15:24

Yarran's a forward, I thought we were after mids ???
in fact, I know we are after mids.
Well then its Natanui, Sandilands tapping to Natanui !!

raiders07
26 May 2008, 15:48
If the dockers win less than 5 games this year, does that mean we get two top 5 picks in the draft? Like Carlton did last year when they had picks 1 and 3.

So if Fremantle win less than 5 games we might have 2 picks in the top 5 and the priority pick selection at either pick 17/18. With Ryan Murphy, Brett Peake maybe being offered as trade bait Fremantle could end up with 5/6 picks inside the top 35 of the draft. I for one can see this senario being a great help towards the club's on-field fortunes if the right players are drafted to the club.

Does anybody think that it might be a good idea in rookie listing Ian Richardson from Claremont. So far has kicked 27 goals from 8 games and looks like someone who when given an oportunity, takes it with both hands.

sumavich
26 May 2008, 15:51
If the dockers win less than 5 games this year, does that mean we get two top 5 picks in the draft? Like Carlton did last year when they had picks 1 and 3.

So if Fremantle win less than 5 games we might have 2 picks in the top 5 and the priority pick selection at either pick 17/18. With Ryan Murphy, Brett Peake maybe being offered as trade bait Fremantle could end up with 5/6 picks inside the top 35 of the draft. I for one can see this senario being a great help towards the club's on-field fortunes if the right players are drafted to the club.

Does anybody think that it might be a good idea in rookie listing Ian Richardson from Claremont. So far has kicked 27 goals from 8 games and looks like someone who when given an oportunity, takes it with both hands.

No you have to have lost less than 4 games over two years, I think.
Sorry 5 games over two years, thanks Ripper. Lets do that before the Gold Coast come in!!!
Only Joking !!!

Ripper
26 May 2008, 15:53

No, We will get an extra pick at the start of the 2nd round.

You have to win less than 5 games two years in a row to get an extra 1st round pick now.

Chops_a_must
26 May 2008, 16:17
Can someone tell me how we managed to get pick 5 in the 99 draft?

Was that compensation for the Jeff White fiasco?

Ripper
26 May 2008, 16:43
Can someone tell me how we managed to get pick 5 in the 99 draft?

Was that compensation for the Jeff White fiasco?

Pick 5 was originally Melbourne's.

They lost it through SC breaches.

Rather than all the other clubs being advantaged by moving up one spot , It was given too us as (as the team disadvantaged) as compensation for losing White as He could not have gone if Melbourne didn't breach the SC.

Chops_a_must
26 May 2008, 16:51

Rather than all the other clubs being advantaged by moving up one spot , It was given too us as (as the team disadvantaged) as compensation for losing White as He could not have gone if Melbourne didn't breach the SC.
Thanks for that.

I couldn't remember for sure, but thought it was for that. :thumbsu:

Belnakor
26 May 2008, 19:11

One of the rare times the AFL got something right for our club. Even if we did waste it on Leigh Brown.

raiders07
28 May 2008, 23:26
What are people's thoughts on Ian Richardson or Hayden Ballantyne? One of them could be worth a look IMO