View Full Version : Chris Lamb
footyman
19 Aug 2002, 16:28
A story on the AFL says that Chris Lamb though "he was going to die in the MCG goalsquare".
How scary would it be to think that? If he plays next week and plays well it says plenty about his character.
Many of us probably thought he wasn't up to AFL footy after a few years on the list (I reckon a few coaches might've thought that as well), but his improvement has been great.
Get well soon Chris!
molos_girl_14
19 Aug 2002, 16:52
lamby has really improved hes an absolute gun i havent seen any footage of him actually landing but from what i have read it looked pretty scary
Deestroy
19 Aug 2002, 17:00
Terrible way to end a game, I hope both Lamby and Biz are ok for this week!
DemonChick22_24
19 Aug 2002, 17:02
Originally posted by molos_girl_14
lamby has really improved hes an absolute gun i havent seen any footage of him actually landing but from what i have read it looked pretty scary
its a very nasty fall, i'll have to give u the tape of the game that dad taped it shows his fall quite a few times. Know how we were saying when are they all going over to goal square, itwas coz of lamby being injured and seing if he was ok.
blues^rock
19 Aug 2002, 17:59
yeah, i got really scared when i saw him fall... he could've done some SERIOUS damage... but i think he's ok, yeah?
Originally posted by blues^rock
yeah, i got really scared when i saw him fall... he could've done some SERIOUS damage... but i think he's ok, yeah?
Yeah
CowboyFromHell
19 Aug 2002, 23:38
Originally posted by dees01
Yeah
Looking back, he is a VERY lucky young man!
Good luck for a speedy recovery Lamby! :)
blues^rock
20 Aug 2002, 19:00
Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Looking back, he is a VERY lucky young man!
Good luck for a speedy recovery Lamby! :)
i wouldn't exactly call him LUCKY... but i guess under the circumstances, considering how UNLUCKY he coulda been... hope ya get better soon mate! (btw, my sis remembered that Lamb was one of the guys that came to her school)
DemonChick22_24
20 Aug 2002, 19:03
Originally posted by blues^rock
i wouldn't exactly call him LUCKY... but i guess under the circumstances, considering how UNLUCKY he coulda been... hope ya get better soon mate! (btw, my sis remembered that Lamb was one of the guys that came to her school)
yeh he was sooooo LUCKY he wasn;t seriously hurt.