View Full Version : 2001 SANFL Predictions :)
Go South
9th February 2001, 11:41
Ok, here we go...
1. South
2. Centrals
3. Sturt
4. Eagles
5. Port
6. Norwood
7. North
8. West
9. Glenelg
------------------
'...and we won't give up, till the premiership cup is safely in our hands...'
eastaugh36
9th February 2001, 12:24
How can you have the bays last ?????
Port
Norwood
Central
South
Eagles
Sturt
Glenelg
West
North
mud n blood
10th February 2001, 03:44
Dunno the league THAT well .... but ....
Port to beat WWT in the GF
Macca19
10th February 2001, 08:02
Originally posted by Go South:
Ok, here we go...
1. South
2. Centrals
3. Sturt
4. Eagles
5. Port
6. Norwood
7. North
8. West
9. Glenelg
1.Port
2.Central
3.South
4.Eagles
5.West
6.Norwood
7.Glenelg
8.Sturt
9.North (if they alst the end of the season)
A Lad; CDFC
10th February 2001, 08:48
1. Eagles
2. Centrals
3. Port
4. Sturt
5. Norwood
6. South
7. Glenelg
8. West
9. North
carb70
10th February 2001, 11:42
1. Eagles
2. Norwood
3. Port
4. Central
5. South
6. Sturt
7. Glenelg
8. West
9. North
Go South
10th February 2001, 11:49
Originally posted by eastaugh36:
How can you have the bays last ?????
Because they're shite.
Besides, you only had them 2 spots higher yourself!?!
------------------
eastaugh36
11th February 2001, 07:49
you idiot ! South arent any better than them and you had them top ! No idea ! Glenelg will finish above the south girls
SpecialBruce
11th February 2001, 08:09
I don't follow the SANFL but I reckon that Glenelg will go alright this year. Make the finals and possibly a Grand Final after their disappointing performance last year.
------------------
Go Hoppers!!
QT
11th February 2001, 08:51
Im glad to see everyone predicts the mighty panthers sorta close to the top
I say we will finish 5-8
Go panthers, and go the mighty crows!
------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000
Go South
11th February 2001, 09:48
you idiot ! South arent any better than them and you had them top ! No idea ! Glenelg will finish above the south girls
Wake up to yourself... South are far better than Glenelg - were you asleep for the whole of last season? Take a look at your own predictions - Funny, but South seem to be above Glenelg - bit of a contradiction there isn't it?
In case you didn't realise, South finished 6th, with 9 wins, 10 losses and a draw. Not too bad - we could have made the finals, with one more win.
On the other hand, you have Glenelg. They finished bottom, with 3 wins and 17 losses. Fairly piss poor, I'd say.
South have also gained Kym Koster and Shane Ellen full time now, after they were delisted by the Crows, and we have also signed Clay Sampson and re-signed Dean Talbot.
THAT is why South will finish far higher than Glenelg, and why we should be under finals contention.
Now, next time get your facts straight, before you make statements that can't be backed up.
Oh, and by the way. Do you remember Round 22 last year? Fantastic game wasn't it? Here's the scoreline, just in case you missed it.
South Adelaide: 21. 13. 139
Glenelg: 14. 7. 91
Funny - Glenelg were only down by 5 points at 3/4 time. 9 goals to 2 in the last quarter, to eventually lose by 48 points?
And you had the nerve to call us girls!
------------------
[This message has been edited by Go South (edited 10 February 2001).]
CDFCLad
11th February 2001, 10:53
South will do alright, but I think it will be a few years before they are a genuine contender.
BTW on what basis are Norwood being placed in the top two by some? They were utter shite last year........
Santos L Helper
11th February 2001, 17:18
I think that the top 4 could finish in any order.
PORT
EAGLES
CENTRAL
STURT
After this it's anyones guess, except for bottom and then it's, hello GLENELG!!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/tongue.gif
Glenelg are crap and have been crap for a couple of seasons and there's no reason for that to change.
------------------
If ya smell what Santos is cooking!!
Go South
11th February 2001, 17:32
Agreed http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
Pity there's only one wooden spoon - there are about 5 other teams, that I would love to see finish bottom...
------------------
Blues_Girl
11th February 2001, 17:34
1. Sturt
2. Centrals
3. Port
4. Norwood
5. Eagles
6. South
7. West
8. North
9. Glenelg
Go South
11th February 2001, 17:38
Another vote for Glenelg?
This is sounding ominous http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
------------------
Blues_Girl
11th February 2001, 17:42
Glenelg have about as much chance of winning a premiership in the next 10 years as North do. Infact maybe North have more of a chance.
Glenelg had their day in the 80's and now they are over. Like Port Adelaide they should piss off and let someone else win a premiership!
Go South
11th February 2001, 17:49
That's if North haven't gone down the gurgler within the next couple of years http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif
...and yes, agreed. We can sympathise - Our last flag was 36 years ago, yours was about 24 - it's about time they give us a go.
------------------
Blues_Girl
11th February 2001, 17:54
I don't care who wins as long as it ain't Port, Norwood, Eagles or Glenelg!
Glenelg are a joke, how many premierships did they play in the 80's and how many did they actually win?!
If I were a Glenelg supporter i'd jump ship now and save myself the embarrassment.
Go South
11th February 2001, 18:11
I couldn't handle a West premiership... that would just be evil.
I think they're destined for a bottom 3 finish anyway by the look of it.
------------------
Blues_Girl
11th February 2001, 18:12
oh god yes
west can die too!!
Go South
11th February 2001, 18:16
As can their mullet trio cheer squad...
------------------
Blues_Girl
11th February 2001, 18:19
trio or duo?!
Go South
11th February 2001, 18:22
There were always three of them when I encountered them... maybe they've lost one along the way?
1. The short mulletted leader, with the home made Target guernsey, who used to chant "REDBLACKREDANDBLACK" with his hand clenched to his mouth as if he was about to cough.
2. The shaved headed bigger one with the flannelette shirt, and the chequered red and black flag.
3. And the skinny, retarded looking one, with the almost mullet and the spray on jeans.
------------------
Blues_Girl
11th February 2001, 18:32
I always thought there was two but then again they ARE all scary people down that way. Just like Port supporters and Centrals supporters
Grave Danger
11th February 2001, 20:41
Originally posted by Blues_Girl:
Glenelg have about as much chance of winning a premiership in the next 10 years as North do. Infact maybe North have more of a chance.
Glenelg had their day in the 80's and now they are over. Like Port Adelaide they should piss off and let someone else win a premiership!
We did that last year, now it's time to get that chimney back to its proper black and white...
eastaugh36
12th February 2001, 05:56
you morons putting glenelg down need a life. Sturt should go back to the bottom where they belong, I mean they occupied it long enough didnt they ? South with their crappy oval havent really gained much as they had use of ellen and koster last year a bit and it didnt seem to help them !
Go South
12th February 2001, 08:37
you morons putting glenelg down need a life. Sturt should go back to the bottom where they belong, I mean they occupied it long enough didnt they ? South with their crappy oval havent really gained much as they had use of ellen and koster last year a bit and it didnt seem to help them !
Both South and Sturt have done their time at the bottom, it is now your turn - Deal with it.
Why should Sturt go back to the bottom where they belong? Are you getting lonely all the way down there?
As for Ellen and Koster not helping us, they both only played a handful of games, and when they played, they were very good. We were a hell of a lot more competitive than Glenelg anyway, so who are you to complain?
I hate to break it to you, but you are the one in need of a life. Your team is crap, and will continue to be crap for a while yet - We've all been there - it's now your turn, so get over it.
------------------
eastaugh36
12th February 2001, 09:14
weve been there too moron, i bet you we beat you this year ! and you will be nowhere to be seen
Blues_Girl
12th February 2001, 10:10
weve been there too moron, i bet you we beat you this year ! and you will be nowhere to be seen
you are such a ********. You had South above Glenelg on your prediction for this year. Are you a one off or are all glenelg supporters this stupid??
FACE IT GLENELG ARE OVER.
Maybe Glenelg and North should merge. "The Glenelg Roosters"
carb70
12th February 2001, 10:40
South with their crappy oval havent really gained much as they had use of ellen and koster last year a bit and it didnt seem to help them !
C'mon Easty you have now proven how much of a moron you are. You state South as having a crappy oval, didn't you previuosly rate Noarlunga as being one of the top 3 ovals in the SANFL?. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/confused.gif
Blues_Girl
12th February 2001, 11:58
Originally posted by carb70:
C'mon Easty you have now proven how much of a moron you are. You state South as having a crappy oval, didn't you previuosly rate Noarlunga as being one of the top 3 ovals in the SANFL?. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/confused.gif
WELL SAID!!!!!! I'm not the only one who thinks you are a ********!!!!
blackdiamond
12th February 2001, 12:17
Port Adelaide will finish top in the SANFL and as for the rest of the teams in the competition, who cares?
BLUES GIRL - a very interesting comment you made earlier that you wish Port Adelaide would piss off out of the competition so someone else could win a premiership.
Perhaps this is the only way Sturt will actually win another one.
------------------
Port Adelaide Forever
CDFCLad
12th February 2001, 12:36
Blues Girl....so another fan spouts off crap about the 'type' of person whom she perceives to support Centrals. Let me guess, unemployed, soccer hooligans? Hmmm....If I say Sturt fans are all bandwagon fans who jumped back on after the Blues starting winning once in a while what would you say? Where were you when you were shit..........
Blues_Girl
12th February 2001, 16:31
Originally posted by CDFCLad:
Blues Girl....so another fan spouts off crap about the 'type' of person whom she perceives to support Centrals. Let me guess, unemployed, soccer hooligans? Hmmm....If I say Sturt fans are all bandwagon fans who jumped back on after the Blues starting winning once in a while what would you say? Where were you when you were shit..........
Actually no I happen to know a number of centrals supporters and think they are the exact opposite!
I'd say you were probably right, I've been through it all 9 wooden spoons. I've seen people leave and come back and all bangwagon supporters shit me. I've been through it all and how dare they call themselves supporters when they only are there when the going is good!
Go South
12th February 2001, 18:04
You bet you'll beat us?
Ah right - About five minutes ago, you were betting that you'd finish below us on the ladder in your predictions.
You also mentioned that Noarlunga Oval was "crappy". Funny, but again, five minutes ago you were raving about it being one of the best in the league.
I think you should seek help - I'm sure there are some great therapists in Adelaide, that could assist you with your problems. A lobotomy wouldn't go astray either..
------------------
Blues_Girl
12th February 2001, 18:07
I think you should seek help - I'm sure there are some great therapists in Adelaide, that could assist you with your problems. A lobotomy wouldn't go astray either..
I thought a lobotomy was part of the membership package at Glenelg?!
ClarenceGirl
12th February 2001, 18:56
I reckon Centrals, it's taken them this long to win one, they'll probably do it again now!!
That's the way footy goes!!
Go Doggies!!
CDFCLad
12th February 2001, 19:36
Actually no I happen to know a number of centrals supporters and think they are the exact opposite!
I'd say you were probably right, I've been through it all 9 wooden spoons. I've seen people leave and come back and all bangwagon supporters shit me. I've been through it all and how dare they call themselves supporters when they only are there when the going is good!
okay...no probs from me. I get a little defensive when people start attacking the Centrals fans through blatant stereotypes that just aren't true.
And I know just one Sturt fan that I respect, he went throughout the early 90's, all the rest I'm acquainted with.....well. At the Grand Final Party we were giving all sorts of good natured verbal to the people there who weren't wearing the members entrance pass.
eastaugh36
13th February 2001, 05:58
its still possible for a team to finish above another team even though the team that finishes lower beats them in the season ! You are an idiot, and as far as the oval goes, the prime reason I rated it highly was due to it being the closest oval to me, I didnt take the crappy windy cold weather into consideration ! moron. go take kenny applegarth back ! what a joke !
Blues_Girl
13th February 2001, 07:46
! moron. go take kenny applegarth back ! what a joke !
Ken Applegarth was a joke?? Look a little closer to home wasn't Tony McGuinness the best coach the sanfl has ever seen??
Blues_Girl
13th February 2001, 07:51
Originally posted by CDFCLad:
okay...no probs from me. I get a little defensive when people start attacking the Centrals fans through blatant stereotypes that just aren't true.
And I know just one Sturt fan that I respect, he went throughout the early 90's
Aren't all club supporters stereotyped?? Some live up to the reputation and anothers don't. I've been to the last 4 Grand Finals and the Centrals supporters were the most well behaved out of all (apart from those sturt supporters sat around us!!!!). Infact the rest of the sanfl should take a lesson from the true centrals supporters. We all thought they were fantastic with their constant cheering through the grand final. That is what sanfl footy needs more off!!!
Go South
13th February 2001, 11:07
Aren't all club supporters stereotyped?? Some live up to the reputation and anothers don't. I've been to the last 4 Grand Finals and the Centrals supporters were the most well behaved out of all (apart from those sturt supporters sat around us!!!!). Infact the rest of the sanfl should take a lesson from the true centrals supporters. We all thought they were fantastic with their constant cheering through the grand final. That is what sanfl footy needs more off!!!
It was funny - I was actually called a "bandwagoner" at a South game a couple of years ago. I had no idea we even HAD a bandwagon to jump onto... At that point, we were about 7th or 8th on the ladder, so I found it amusing that I could be considered a bandwagoner, when my team was doing so badly!
------------------
eastaugh36
13th February 2001, 13:18
at least mcguinness got them to a 1st semi final, applegarth did jack !
Blues_Girl
13th February 2001, 15:15
at least mcguinness got them to a 1st semi final, applegarth did jack !
at least applegarth didn't knock up one of his cheer leaders!!!
eastaugh36
14th February 2001, 06:12
well at least he isnt as ugly as applegarth ! You wouldnt know a thing, I beat you on the argument of mcguinnes being more succesful than applegarth and you throw in a stupid made up thing about a cheerleader, grow up.
Steve from the Bay
14th February 2001, 11:04
What I reckon:
1. Sturt
2. port
3. Eagles
4. Norwood
5. Central
6. South
7. Glenelg
8. North
9. West
Blues_Girl
14th February 2001, 19:06
well at least he isnt as ugly as applegarth ! You wouldnt know a thing, I beat you on the argument of mcguinnes being more succesful than applegarth and you throw in a stupid made up thing about a cheerleader, grow up.
You are such a hypocrite! You go off at me about being childish but then you come back with something as lame as applegarth is ugly. You are such a ********.
Asgardian
14th February 2001, 21:11
I don't care who wins as long as it ain't Port, Norwood, Eagles or Glenelg!
Glenelg are a joke, how many premierships did they play in the 80's and how many did they actually win?!
If I were a Glenelg supporter i'd jump ship now and save myself the embarrassment.
I can give you a run down since 1964
1964 :- South defeated Port
1965 :- Port d. Sturt
1966 :- Sturt d. Port
1967 :- Sturt d. Port
1968 :- Sturt d. Port
1969 :- Sturt d. Glenelg
1970 :- Sturt d. Glenelg
1971 :- North d. Port
1972 :- North d. Port
1973 :- Glenelg d. North
1974 :- Sturt d. Glenelg
1975 :- Norwood d. Glenelg
1976 :- Sturt d. Port
1977 :- Port d. Glenelg
1978 :- Norwood d. Sturt
1979 :- Port d. South
1980 :- Port d. Norwood
1981 :- Port d. Glenelg
1982 :- Norwood d. Glenelg
1983 :- West d. Sturt
1984 :- Norwood d. Port
1985 :- Glenelg d. North
1986 :- Glenelg d. North
1987 :- North d. Glenelg
1988 :- Port d. Glenelg
1989 :- Port d. North
1990 :- Port d. Glenelg
1991 :- North d. West
1992 :- Port d. Glenelg
1993 :- WWT d. Norwood
1994 :- Port d. WWT
1995 :- Port d. Centrals
1996 :- Port d. Centrals
1997 :- Norwood d. Port
1998 :- Port d. Sturt
1999 :- Port d. Norwood
2000 :- Centrals d. WWT
Just from memory, so I hope I made no mistakes
------------------
Chris
(Yes Virginia, there is a Santa Claus)
Asgardian
14th February 2001, 21:36
Since 1964, (I used the year I started following footy) G/F appearances are as follows:-
Port :- 23 G/F's for 14 Flags
Sturt :- 11/7
Norwood :- 8/5
North :- 8/4
Glenelg :- 14/3
Centrals :- 3/1
WWT :- 3/1
South :- 2/1
West :- 2/1
------------------
Chris
eastaugh36
15th February 2001, 06:17
its not childish , its fact, unlike your statement
Blues_Girl
15th February 2001, 08:18
its not childish , its fact, unlike your statement
Mine is fact too hunny, a close family friends works down at the Glenelg Footy Club
Asgardian
15th February 2001, 08:37
Port will win the flag, we are due
The other finalists will be Centrals, WWT, Norwood & South
The bottom 4 to be Sturt, West, North & Glenelg
------------------
Chris
Blues_Girl
15th February 2001, 15:13
Originally posted by Asgardian:
Port will win the flag, we are due
Since when have you been "due" for one??
Asgardian
15th February 2001, 15:25
Since when have you been "due" for one??
Okay, I'll spell it out coz you are a Sturt supporter (I'll type slowly for you also)
Port ........... did .......... not ........ win .......... the ........... flag ....... last .......... year, ........... thus .......... we ......... are .......... due .......... to .......... win .......... this .......... year.
------------------
Chris
Go South
15th February 2001, 15:31
*Yawn*
------------------
Blues_Girl
15th February 2001, 15:36
Originally posted by Asgardian:
Okay, I'll spell it out coz you are a Sturt supporter (I'll type slowly for you also)
Port ........... did .......... not ........ win .......... the ........... flag ....... last .......... year, ........... thus .......... we ......... are .......... due .......... to .......... win .......... this .......... year.
Was that suppose to be for my benefit or your own??
Asgardian
15th February 2001, 21:26
*Yawn*
Yes Go South, footy season is just about here, time for all good little South supporters to get ready for a winter of rest, can't get too excited by winning games.
------------------
Chris
Asgardian
15th February 2001, 21:28
Was that suppose to be for my benefit or your own??
Just my token effort to be kind to an underprivileged Sturt entity
------------------
Chris
eastaugh36
16th February 2001, 13:48
Mine is fact too hunny, a close family friends works down at the Glenelg Footy Club
WOW, I am in shock, you actually have a friend !
Blues_Girl
16th February 2001, 15:22
shocked or jealous??
Go South
16th February 2001, 19:08
Your wit is incredible - where do you come up with such intelligent, humourous comments?
*Sarcasm Off*
------------------
eastaugh36
17th February 2001, 07:07
go back to west lakes with that team of try hards, they try too hard to be winners when really they are the biggest losers.
Macca19
17th February 2001, 08:52
South have also gained Kym Koster and Shane Ellen full time now, after they were delisted by the Crows,
I can see Stephen Williams, Neville Roberts and Phil Carman shaking in their boots with those two players coming back!!! lol....thats like having a party because Geoff Phelps and Wes Fellows have decided to come back to Port!!!
Macca19
17th February 2001, 08:55
There were always three of them when I encountered them... maybe they've lost one along the way?
1. The short mulletted leader, with the home made Target guernsey, who used to chant "REDBLACKREDANDBLACK" with his hand clenched to his mouth as if he was about to cough.
2. The shaved headed bigger one with the flannelette shirt, and the chequered red and black flag.
3. And the skinny, retarded looking one, with the almost mullet and the spray on jeans.
Congratulations Go South!!! Thats the best description anyone could muster up i reckon!!
Macca19
17th February 2001, 08:57
hold on!!! two weeks ago you were saying Nourlunga oval was one of the best in the league!!! you cant have it both ways
Go South
17th February 2001, 11:29
go back to west lakes with that team of try hards, they try too hard to be winners when really they are the biggest losers.
Do you have anything original to say? Because if not, bugger off. You keep saying the same thing over and over again...
So you don't like the Crows and think they're tryhards. We've established that, now GET OVER IT!
------------------
eastaugh36
17th February 2001, 12:57
I only rated Noarlunga so high because it is close to me, apart from that it sucks.
Go South, You wanted to know why they are try hards and I gave you the answer
Go South
18th February 2001, 08:38
"...they try too hard to be winners when really they are the biggest losers..."
We try too hard to be winners? Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought 'trying to be a winner' was the aim of football?
You really have no idea, do you?
------------------
eastaugh36
19th February 2001, 06:27
the only thing that has no idea are the crows, they say they are going full on in the ansett cup to win it and they go out and lose to a weakened brisbane side, prepare for a long season from those girls !
Go South
19th February 2001, 07:47
the only thing that has no idea are the crows, they say they are going full on in the ansett cup to win it and they go out and lose to a weakened brisbane side, prepare for a long season from those girls !
Get ****ed, you hypocritical, uneducated, annoying piece of shit.
In case you haven't realised - this is Ansett Cup. Because your football knowledge is so poor, I will try to explain the situation to you. The Ansett Cup is basically a group of trial games, so teams can experiment with different players and tactics...
We have made the final a couple of times before, and plummetted in the real season - and on the other hand, we've done badly in the Ansett Cup and won a couple of premierships.
Oh, and another thing - why, whenever you feel threatened, you automatically turn the subject around to the Crows? Surely you can do better than that. Or maybe it's just the fact that you agree with all of these people that think you're a wanker...
------------------
eastaugh36
19th February 2001, 08:00
I wouldnt have brought it up but it is common knowledge that the crows claimed they are going all out to win the ansett cup yet they still lost by heaps ! they are in for a poor year !
Go South
19th February 2001, 08:11
I wouldnt have brought it up but it is common knowledge that the crows claimed they are going all out to win the ansett cup yet they still lost by heaps ! they are in for a poor year !
You think we are going to have a poor year - YES, we have established that. You don't need to mention it 50 times. Unlike yourself, the majority of people on this forum only need to be told something once before it sinks in.
Now please get over it, and find something NEW to talk about. Or better yet, just bugger off and save us all the trouble?
------------------
eastaugh36
19th February 2001, 10:17
south suck too !
Blues_Girl
19th February 2001, 10:48
south suck too !
If south suck, Glenelg must swallow. Which is something your mother should have done.
Blueboy
19th February 2001, 14:05
Ok, here we go...
1. South
2. Centrals
3. Sturt
4. Eagles
5. Port
6. Norwood
7. North
8. West
9. Glenelg
It will read as follows
Sturt
Port
Eagles
Norwood
Central
South
West
North
Glenelg
Go South
19th February 2001, 18:37
south suck too !
Thanks for that Mr. Maturity. From that comment, I'm guessing you're 10? 11 at best?
Wake up to yourself - A Glenelg supporter really shouldn't be saying that South suck, especially when you have the honour of being "Reigning Wooden Spooner" for about the next 7 months.
------------------
eastaugh36
20th February 2001, 07:06
south suck, whp have they produced that have gone on to the afl, they have no real true club champions , I cant wait until we beat you !
Sydneyfan
20th February 2001, 09:42
Here's my ladder, not that I have much of a clue!
1. Eagles
2. Centrals
3. South
4. Port
5. Norwood
6. Sturt
7. West
8. Glenelg
9. North
blueboy
20th February 2001, 15:28
shocked or jealous??
Port supporters are ****wits that is all I can say Blues Girl. The are big ****wits.
Blues_Girl
20th February 2001, 15:31
Originally posted by blueboy:
Port supporters are ****wits that is all I can say Blues Girl. The are big ****wits.
That is something I was taught at a very early age Blue Boy! I believe every child brought into this world should be taught this.
[This message has been edited by Blues_Girl (edited 19 February 2001).]
blueboy
20th February 2001, 15:35
That is something I was taught at a very early age Blue Boy! I believe every child brought into this world should be taught this
should be taught it.
Have all those wankers giving Sturt shit gone missing, because I tell you what I am ready.
blueboy
20th February 2001, 15:39
That is something I was taught at a very early age Blue Boy! I believe every child brought into this world should be taught this
should be taught it.
Have all those wankers giving Sturt shit gone missing, because I tell you what I am ready.
Go South
20th February 2001, 15:44
south suck, whp have they produced that have gone on to the afl, they have no real true club champions , I cant wait until we beat you !
Again...South suck? Were you in a coma for the whole of last season? You are the reigning wooden spooner - therefore NO team sucks more than Glenelg.
Who have South produced that have gone onto the AFL? Honestly - are you that stupid?
Mark Bickley? Brendon Lade? Nigel Smart? Matthew Clarke? Simon Goodwin? Shall I continue?
Do you recognise any of these names? All of these played for South and went onto the AFL, and we're not even out of S.A. yet. There are also several other current AFL players around the country that started out with South, so for gods sake, get your facts straight and get a clue before you start spouting crap again next time.
As for the point about us not having any "true champions", why don't you take a look at your own list first? I don't see anyone there who is worthy of champion status... at least we have had a Magarey Medallist in the past 15 years!
------------------
RBlue
20th February 2001, 17:37
I find it really interesting that you South and Sturt supporters, supporters of the SANFL's two most underacheiving clubs over the last twenty years continue to bag Glenelg. In fact i doubt if any of you are old enough to remember your clubs last premiership. And dont get me on a technicality either. I mean a senior premiership!
Macca19
20th February 2001, 19:31
Originally posted by blueboy:
no, its got boring..ive made my point, so has everyone else, time to move on......you are ready?? ready for what?? Your nappy to be changed?? You sound like hte picture of maturity
eastaugh36
21st February 2001, 06:46
no I wasnt meaning just normal afl players, I meant players like kernahan, champions of the game
Go South
21st February 2001, 07:16
Originally posted by RBlue:
I find it really interesting that you South and Sturt supporters, supporters of the SANFL's two most underacheiving clubs over the last twenty years continue to bag Glenelg. In fact i doubt if any of you are old enough to remember your clubs last premiership. And dont get me on a technicality either. I mean a senior premiership!
No, I can't remember our last premiership - It was 36 years ago, and I wasn't due to be born for another 19 years http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif
We have a shocking record over the past 20 years - I don't dispute that. I dunno about the rest of you, but I'm living in the present, not the past.
But what pisses me off, is when pathetic, hypocritical, contradictory Glenelg supporters come on here spouting crap - like:
"South Suck"
"Glenelg are going to finish higher than South next year"
"South have a crappy oval"
When 5 minutes ago... he was saying the complete opposite! He had South higher than Glenelg in his predictions, and also said that Noarlunga Oval was one of his favourites.
Aside from the fact that he keeps contradicting what he's already said, and generally talks crap, the fact of that matter is that Glenelg finished bottom, and lost to South 3/3 times last year!
A supporter of the reigning wooden spooners, really, has no defence.
------------------
eastaugh36
21st February 2001, 10:12
hey idiot ! I said many times that the only reason I had noarlunga rated high was due to its closeness to me, its ground conditions stink !
Go South
21st February 2001, 10:22
hey idiot ! I said many times that the only reason I had noarlunga rated high was due to its closeness to me, its ground conditions stink !
The only idiot in this picture is you. I suggest that you go and get an education - in football, as well as everything else.
It's close to you, so therefore it's your favourite ground? What's wrong - can't you afford the bus fare to Glenelg?
Ground conditions? If you're talking about the playing surface, it's one of the best in the league. Granted - it's usually freezing cold and pissing down with rain at Noarlunga, but you get that. I don't mind getting wet - it's all part of the fun of football to me.
------------------
Nickos
21st February 2001, 15:20
Mate u have bricks in your head.
To remind you South didn't make the finals last year and they won't again!!
They are a struggling side and are lucky to have not lost more players.
The teams to beat in 2001 will be Centrals and I think Sturt will prove tough to beat. (This coming from an Eagles supporter is hard to bear, but I have to be honest!)
Go South
21st February 2001, 15:27
Originally posted by Nickos:
Mate u have bricks in your head.
To remind you South didn't make the finals last year and they won't again!!
They are a struggling side and are lucky to have not lost more players.
The teams to beat in 2001 will be Centrals and I think Sturt will prove tough to beat. (This coming from an Eagles supporter is hard to bear, but I have to be honest!)
I never said we did make the finals last year - All I said, is that we had a considerably better season last year than what Glenelg did.
We were competitive last year, and will be more competitive this year - See you in the finals
------------------
Legs_Girl
21st February 2001, 15:52
As much as I hate to say it I think South will be competitive this year. Maybe not premiership material but more than likely finals material. Look at the facts, they only missed out on the finals by one win last year and they seem to be growing as a side.
But only time can tell what will happen....
------------------
"Keep your eye on the red
and the blue..."
eastaugh36
21st February 2001, 16:09
and the year before glenelg had a much better year than south
Go South
21st February 2001, 16:12
and the year before glenelg had a much better year than south
Get a life.
Are you living in the past or the present?
Last year is one thing, because until the new season starts, that's all we have to base our opinions on - but going back several years is ridiculous...
------------------
eastaugh36
21st February 2001, 16:37
at least we made the finals, last year is past too einstein !
Go South
21st February 2001, 16:44
at least we made the finals, last year is past too einstein !
Congratulations - you made the finals two years ago. I'm sure that memory has been erased in most people's minds because:
A) It's two years ago.
B) You finished bottom last year.
Last year is one thing, because until the new season starts, that's all we have to base our opinions on
There has been no football so far this year - therefore what we are basing our predictions on, is what happened last season. Is it that hard to understand? For you, maybe.
The season before has nothing to do with anything - it's OVER, so why bother bringing it up? It has no relevance to what we're talking about.
------------------
ptw
21st February 2001, 18:45
this is one of the funniest threads on BF.
An argument about who sucks more...South, Sturt or Glenelg.
I will let you know why you are having such trouble reaching consensus......
THEY ALL SUCK !!!!
finishing 7th instead of 9th is not actually an achievement !!!!!!!
PREMIERSHIPS.......that is what it is all about.
ptw
eastaugh36
22nd February 2001, 06:59
south have no depth
mud n blood
22nd February 2001, 07:25
This is better than Ali's "rumble in the jungle" some years back !